Frontline Plus for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 10

Frontline Plus is a fast-acting and effective flea and tick medication, killing all existing fleas on your dog in 12 hours and lasting as long as one month.

Options Available: Orange - 5-22 lbs., 3 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 3 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 3 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 3 Month Supply Orange - 5-22 lbs., 6 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 6 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 6 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 6 Month Supply Orange - 5-22 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 12 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 927 reviewers.

  • Quality Product
    Quality Product as expected. by on 04/03/2019
  • great for my dog
    using frontline for some years now and it has beenvery effective for my dog by on 07/13/2018
  • Front Line
    The pricing was ok the savings was a few dollars but the delivery made it worth it. by on 06/19/2018
  • Great product
    Easy to apply, and very effective by on 06/06/2018
  • Frontline is the best!
    Frontline is the best flea and tick prevention product, I have used it for 8 years with my Cane and he's never had a flea or tick in his life! by on 05/18/2018
  • Very happy with product
    Have been using it for years. Very satisfied. Thank you. Heartguard Plus by on 07/16/2016
  • No Fleas
    I have used Frontline/Frontline Plus for 20 years on my shelties and have never had a flea problem. We are a foster home for 2 Collie/Sheltie rescue organizations and have had/housed 12 dogs. Frontline has been our mainstay flea/tick protection, and I will continue4 to use it until I see a flea. by on 07/13/2016
  • excellent
    Lots of ticks in my neighborhood and my dog goes to daycare also and this product has worked great for my dog. by on 07/11/2016
  • I have used the Frontline brand of flea and tick solution for years
    I have used Frontline on both my dogs and cats. I've been using Frontline flea and tick treatment on my pets for at least ten years now. I have gained trust in their product line. I have no intentions of switching flea and tick control in the future. Both my dogs and cats have no problems associated with this flea medicine. I highly recommend Frontline Plus for dogs and cats to all of my family and friends. by on 06/25/2016
  • Easy to apply
    Never had a problem with Frontline. Never saw fleas on my dog with the use of Frontline. by on 06/23/2016
  • frontline
    works for fleas, ticks, and other parasites - is easy to apply by on 06/21/2016
  • Quick shipping
    Great price for this product. It's much more expensive in stores and at the vets office. by on 06/15/2016
  • FRONTLINE PLUS SMALL DOG
    LOVE THESE PRODUCT CUSTOMER SERVICE EXCELLENT GREAT PRICE by on 06/14/2016
  • It does seem to do the job
    I like the way the product works but do not like the way it has to be applied. by on 05/19/2016
  • Great product
    This product definitely protects my dog from ticks . There are a lot in the area and I do notice that they die immediately once I've applied it. by on 05/06/2016
  • This product works well.
    We have the best luck using the Frontline product. by on 05/05/2016
  • good product
    I like frontline. I've seen a few ticks lately and I haven't found any on my dogs. by on 05/02/2016
  • This product is horrible!
    I put this non working product on my dog and cat. For the first day a few fleas came off my dog. Two weeks later he is scratching and crying, I pulled about 30 fleas off of him tonight. The cat is also suffering and has more fleas than the dog! Don't waste your money on this awful expensive product., by on 04/27/2016
  • Great product
    Great Product, Great Value, Easy to use. My dog loves this product too. by on 03/29/2016
  • Great experience
    Ease of ordering makes it a pleasure to deal with ur company by on 03/16/2016
  • has worked for our dogs for years
    we've used frontline plus for nearly 10 years and have never had any trouble with fleas or ticks by on 03/08/2016
  • The Best Price
    Have always used this product, glad to find it at this price. by on 02/19/2016
  • Frontline plus is necessary all year round
    I find it difficult to apply to my dog. It's difficult to separate his fur and find a line of skin, where the fur doesn't snap back over. Often he moves when he feels the liquid on his skin and it gets all over his fur. I hope you're looking into another easier way to apply to sensitive dogs.I use it 12 months of the year and I've found ticks on his body about 4-5 times in the summer. by on 02/10/2016
  • Frontline Plus for Dogs
    I have been using Frontline Plus for Dogs for many years now,and have not ever had a flea or tick issue with my dogs. I highly recommend! by on 01/28/2016
  • Frontline is great
    My pup is 8 years old now and have had absolutely know detection of fleas or ticks! by on 01/25/2016
  • It works !
    It works, however, it seems it should be more of it to put on your dog. There have been a couple of times in the past 3 years of using Frontline that I have found about 3 or 4 fleas on my dog's chest. I don't understand how is can cover the chest when it is applied in between the collar bone. by on 01/18/2016
  • Our dogs still have fleas
    I gave there first treatment three weeks ago and they still have fleas. by on 12/22/2015
  • Good stuff
    I walk at a park daily and it works great on my two dogs by on 12/11/2015
  • Easy to use, effective and the price is right.
    One of the things I like about PetCareRx is the easiness in which to purchase what I need. The product, Front Line, is easy to apply, effective and the price is absolutely marvelous. I highly recommend using PetCareRx to my friends and family. by on 12/01/2015
  • Packaging is challenging
    The packaging for this product is a challenge to open without using scissors. It is also messy to apply and leaves an oily spot on the dog's coat. by on 11/24/2015
  • good product
    I have used this product for 11 years and never had a problem. by on 11/03/2015
  • This product did not work....
    I bathed my dog and let him completely dry before I applied the medicine to him as instructed. I am still finding fleas on him. I have to run a flea comb through his fur everyday now. This product does not work at all. I have used a cheaper version that I purchased from Walmart and it worked wonderfully. I thought that I would be able to give him some relief from the itching, but this product did absolutely nothing at all..... by on 10/25/2015
  • Frontline Plus for Dogs
    My last purchase of this product (which was out-sourced) has proven to be ineffective.I apply to my dogs every four weeks to the day (immediately after they are groomed.Both of my dogs now have fleas - the product was applied to weeks ago from today.This is the first time they have ever had fleas in their lives.One dog is 11 years & the other is 8 years old.How could this have happened????? by on 10/09/2015
  • Product keeps fleas away
    I have been using Frontline for over 10 years and the fleas are still gone. I like this product and it is competitively priced by on 10/09/2015
  • It didn't work!
    The vet put frontline plus on my dog 2 weeks ago. I am still finding ticks on her! I can't take her outside at all because she will get fleas and ticks. The Frontline plus did absolutely noting! Yet because it was applied I can't use any other flea and tick medicine or shampoo for the whole 30 days and my life has become a nightmare. I have 3 months worth left that I won't even use. What a waste of money. by on 09/30/2015
  • Works great
    This worked great for both my dogs. It is what I always use for them/ by on 09/29/2015
  • It works.
    Frontline Plus for all 8 of our family dogs (not all in one house, however). Not much more to say, kills fleas, keeps 'em off. by on 09/28/2015
  • easy to use
    great product. protects my dog from flea infestation on a monthly basis. by on 09/22/2015
  • this product does what it advertises it does
    I have used this for years on several pets dogs and cats and have never had a flea problem. tho sometimes the cost with several pets is a great strain on a fixed budget, by on 09/11/2015
  • Great stuff
    Haven't had any flea or tick problems since going on the Frontline monthly regiment. Saved much money buying through this site. by on 09/08/2015
  • I have used this for years and it works
    We have a cabin in the woods with ticks and fleas abundant. Funny, I have had more ticks than the dogs! It doesn't discolor our white dog like some products do either.I stand by this product by on 09/04/2015
  • Works for my Goldens
    I have used this for years with no problems. I currently have two Golden Retriever and one is a Therapy dog. NO fleas or ticks can be on this dog going into 3 different hospitals. Never had a problem. Does make hair a little messy just after applying but give them a bath the next day and all is good. by on 09/01/2015
  • Rx version failed
    Applied as directed. Two weeks after 2nd treatment (only use in summer here in upstate NY), I found flea dirt on my dog. Gave him a bath and found five fleas and a tick. Multiple bites around tail. by on 08/18/2015
  • As Effective as H2O
    Applied FL+ (5-22lb dosage) to my 10 lb long haired doxy and 15lb cairn terrier, following directions to the LETTER. 4 days later, no results. Well, results if you want to call them that: both dogs scratching, nipping and gnawing incessantly. The flea circus continues! . by on 08/04/2015
  • I would recommend this product
    Because of the great price, I tried it for the 1st time. Josie has been flea and tic free all summer. It doesn't turn her fur greasy like her old one by on 07/28/2015
  • Frontline Plus has been great for our family.
    Frontline Plus has been a great product for our family. I have used it on my dogs and cats for over ten years and never had a fleas problems in my home, I have had up to four animals in my house at any one time. Ohio has been very wet the last couple years and the rain has not phased the Frontline Plus. I have English Shepherd sisters that are both over eighty pounds, one smooth coat and one rough coat. Being larger they spend a lot of time with us outside and they have never experienced any problems from Frontline Plus. I have recommended this to many friends and I would recommend this to anyone with inside animals. by on 07/27/2015
  • Great Product!!!
    The Frontline Plus has never let me down. It does a great job of keeping my dog free of fleas & ticks. by on 07/22/2015
  • Frontline is easy to use and seems very effective.
    I am considering going to the oral type of tick/flea protection. I am reluctant to change as we have used this product for 9 years and it has proven to be very effective. by on 07/21/2015
  • works good
    works good, no fleas,happy dog, loves to play,eats great food by on 07/18/2015
  • This product is very effective in keeping fleas etc away
    We have had noissues ever with frontline plus. The only other kind that works is a multi kind theis for heart worm also. We have tried other kinds and dogs still got fleas so I say stay with what you know works. by on 07/18/2015
  • easy to use
    i live in a wooded area and this product works well on my dog. never see any ticks on him. by on 07/17/2015
  • my dog still gets ticks
    My dog has been using Frontline Plus for 16 and 1/2 years. It is easy to use, however she still gets ticks on her often. We do live in a highly-populated tick area. We always find them when they are not more than pencil-eraser sized, and they are always still alive ! She has tested positive for Lyme disease a couple times within the past few years and has had to be treated. I'm not sure why we still use it; maybe it helps with fleas and other such creatures ! by on 07/17/2015
  • Doesnt last the full month
    This worked for the first few weeks, then it was like nothing. by on 07/07/2015
  • Never had any problems with this
    Been using it for 14 years no problems. Think it's way over priced by on 06/25/2015
  • Product is great. PetsPlus is misleading
    Product came promptly. This review is on product only and it has been dependable through the years. by on 06/23/2015
  • Have to use this product for my Shepherd mis since she is allergic to Vectra.
    PetCareRx offers great pricing and exceptionally fast shipping. Have been very pleased with their service for over two years. by on 06/10/2015
  • Great products
    Works great on all my pets won't use anything else by on 05/30/2015
  • best for flea prevention
    I prefer this to all other flea proctection topical solutions. by on 05/24/2015
  • everthing well
    always have used it, why..........because it work's by on 05/23/2015
  • Love Frontline Plus
    I have used Frontline Plus for years and I dont have to worry about fleas and ticks. I am sure my dog thanks me. I tell all my friends how simple it is to use and how great it works. by on 05/19/2015
  • Perfect Protectioin
    Easy to order at very good price. Haven't used another flea/tick product but this one has been effective so far by on 05/18/2015
  • Best product
    This is by far the best product that is made!!! Don't by the other flea products that claim to be just as good and cheaper; you get what you pay for. I have an Akita and their fur is VERY thick, a flea paradise! This stuff works wonderful!!! by on 05/17/2015
  • This product works great. My dog doesn't like it, but it works for me.
    The cost is rather high but I don't buy enough products to warrant paying for PetPlus. Thank you for your good products that do work for my dog. by on 05/16/2015
  • Good product More expensive here
    Even with the Extra20 20% off I can get it cheaper at Farm Fleet. by on 05/14/2015
  • terrible
    This product made my dog itch and scratch so bad that her ears bled. Had to give her two baths and Benadryl before she finally stopped itching after a few days. Will never buy again! by on 05/11/2015
  • great product
    been using this product for 26 yrs (4 dogs) and never had a problem! by on 04/30/2015
  • I love using Frontline Plus. i trust it for my little dog.
    Very fast service, packaging excellent and price very fair. Thank you very much. by on 04/29/2015
  • can get the same product in the stores for the same price
    I would think quite a discount should apply since there is no brick and mortor. by on 04/14/2015
  • I love that he gets no flees, mites,ticks and worms.
    Bailey doesn't fight when I put the Frontline on him. I REALLY like the price! I will buy more, again. by on 04/14/2015
  • This product is easy to use as it is applied to only one spot.
    I have been used this product for several years. It is convenient and easy to apply to my dog. It works for my dog. by on 04/02/2015
  • the best,.
    the best, never had a problem since we started to use this. by on 03/28/2015
  • Frontline Plus keeps my dogs happy:-)
    We live in a wooded area in the country and Frontline Plus seems to work better than other brands when it comes to killing fleas and ticks on our two dogs. by on 03/23/2015
  • Easy to apply
    I have used this product for nine years now on my Golden Retriever. She has never had one flea or tick on her. This is the best product to come out in a long time. by on 03/22/2015
  • This is excellent when applied properly. If not applied directly on skin not effective.
    Excellent product. Make sure on skin and nit on hair. Have golden. Difficult to spread hair apart when applying. Like that product does it pour freely out so you can adjust hair when applying. Made mistake in winter of getting most on hair and caught fleas from dog twice. Not good. by on 03/21/2015
  • This product os great!
    I would NOT do without this product. There was one year I did not use and had flees terribly that was costly to get rid of. Well worth purchasing!!!!!! by on 03/21/2015
  • Great Product
    Their shipping is on time and I have never had any issues in ordering from them. by on 03/17/2015
  • Best protection against fleas and ticks at the best price.
    We only use FrontLine for fleas and ticks and after shopping around, this is the best price we've found. by on 03/15/2015
  • Great Product for Flea & Tick Control
    We've been using Frontline Plus for years on our mini schnauzers, and we've NEVER had a flea or tick problem. We administer it April thru October, when the dogs spend the most time outdoors, including trips into the nearby woods and local forest preserves - where ticks can be a real problem. I'd highly recommend this product, it works VERY WELL for flea and tick control. by on 03/10/2015
  • Great Product for Flea & Tick Control
    We've been using Frontline Plus for years on our mini schnauzers, and we've NEVER had a flea or tick problem. We administer it April thru October, when the dogs spend the most time outdoors, including trips into the nearby woods and local forest preserves - where ticks can be a real problem. I'd highly recommend this product, it works VERY WELL for flea and tick control. by on 03/10/2015
  • Best
    Have tried other flea products but Frontline works the best. by on 03/05/2015
  • nver recieved order after confirmation
    Never received confirmed order. Ordered frontline for both my dogs, because of weight difference, confirmation sent. Inquired about orders and have yet to receive orders. ANY ORDERS placed by on 03/03/2015
  • frontline
    frontline did not work at all for my dogs. the fleas seem to multiply.i cleaned everything. the vet told me this product no longer works. how do I return it for a refund? by on 02/24/2015
  • product is great and keeps dog healthy from ticks and fleas
    Have been using Frontline Plus for 6 years now and will continue to apply it 12 months out of the year since fleas and ticks are prominent in my area. No issues since using Frontline Plus. by on 02/20/2015
  • If I can only get to the product...
    I scored Ease of Use low because of the time and effort it takes to open the protective container in which the dispenser is located.As for effectiveness, all I can say is that we have never seen any indication of critters on our Pomeranian.Dosage: They could do with a smaller size for dogs 5-13 pounds. She was showing symptoms when I tried the full dosage; I now use no more than half on my 12-pound girl. by on 02/17/2015
  • WOULD BE NICE IF YOU COULD USE COUPONS
    I think it's disgraceful how you charge what you charge and then put coupon codes on line that you can't use after the order has been placed. I am trying to find another vendor to supply my animals needs. by on 02/03/2015
  • Advantage
    I used this on both my dogs. Dogs were washed and combed before use. This product did nothing for the fleas. by on 01/25/2015
  • Flea medicine
    Purchased my frontline flea medicine for the year for my dog. Best price anywhere !! Product works great for fleas and tics and as long as I use monthly my dog is free of any of these awful insects. by on 01/20/2015
  • Frontline Flea Meds
    Received the order in a timely way & website was easy by on 01/07/2015
  • the products work
    i like this product tried another one and it did not work as well by on 12/31/2014
  • excellent
    Does a great job and I,m glad the dogs have the medication! by on 12/25/2014
  • works o.k.
    although i have never seen a flea on my dogs i still see them straching on occasion. not sure if they have fleas or not so i can't say how well the product works. by on 12/12/2014
  • Ordering Frontline on PetCareRx is so easy and convenient!
    It is a great service to be able to easily order pet care supplies on this web site. It is efficient, easy and the product was delivered in a few days! by on 12/01/2014
  • With 3 furbabies I look for the best deal for their flea control.
    Our "kids" sleep with us, which makes flea control the most important feature. Frontline does the job. The price is the best I've found. I recommend it for all furbabies. by on 11/23/2014
  • Great product with very satisfying results
    Have been using this product on my canine for several years and have had great success with it's effectiveness with no side effects. Ease of ordering and very rapid delivery of product. by on 11/20/2014
  • It works
    I used this several years. It works great. However by the time its ready for the next dose my dog is starting to scratch. by on 11/19/2014
  • This product is very effective.
    We have been using Frontline plus for awhile now. It is a good product, it lasts the whole month without our dog Gracie scratching. by on 11/11/2014
  • Great product
    We have just this product for over 7 years, without any problems. by on 11/05/2014
  • This product does not deliver on its promises!
    I used another competitor's brand for over 10 years; decided to cut costs by using this brand. Bad idea. Some money is well spent when it comes to quality and results. My Bichon had a bad case of reocurring fleas; even her groomer asked what the problem was. I will be returning to our old brand. by on 10/28/2014
  • Frontline Plus has been very effective; my dog has had no problems with fleas, ticks, lice or mites.
    With regard to ease of use, at first it was very difficult because my dog was not cooperative; he is much better now that he's used to it, but application is still a two-person job. by on 10/27/2014
  • Good Product
    I have not found a live tick on my dog since starting FrontLine Plus. I like the fact that it safe around our cats as well. by on 10/25/2014
Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10