Viokase-V Powder PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Viokase Powder is an effective digestive aid used in the treatment of digestive and biliary disorders. It is useful in promoting adequate digestion of proteins, carbohydrates, and fats in dogs.

Options Available: 4 oz. 8 oz. 12 oz.

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.

  • Viokase-V is a lifesaver
    I must give my elderly cat, RazzMaTazz, Viokase-V because her pancreas doesn't work. I buy the large 12 oz. bottle. As a PetPlus member, I received the best price on the internet for this expensive supplement. I recommend joining PetPlus and comparison shopping for expensive items. Petcare has treated me right! by on 08/18/2018
  • EPI pup
    The product is working for our dog with EPI, she gained weight and is making progress. The cost is high but she is worth it by on 02/03/2016
  • Not working to expectations.
    Aside from the expence, I was hoping for "much" better results. by on 01/05/2016
  • Great, efficient service
    Great product for our pancreatic deficient Haley, it's the only enzyme we use and it works great, now we can get it at a great price as well. by on 11/17/2015
  • saved my shepherd
    Viokase saved my German Shepherd a number of years ago when she became very ill. We tried other products, generics, pills, and nothing has worked for her but Viokase. She has been using it for over 4 yrs. now. by on 01/01/2015
  • The customer service is very friendly & helpful!
    I was disappointed at first since I ordered the 12oz Viokase. It was not in stock so instead of offering me the 8oz or calling me the order was just marked out of stock & in a hold position. This is a much needed medicine for my dogs well being & I felt the order was initially held inappropriately. I was very upset and was referred to a supervisor. by on 10/24/2013
  • The customer service is very friendly & helpful!
    I was disappointed at first since I ordered the 12oz Viokase. It was not in stock so instead of offering me the 8oz or calling me the order was just marked out of stock & in a hold position. This is a much needed medicine for my dogs well being & I felt the order was initially held inappropriately. I was very upset and was referred to a supervisor. by on 10/24/2013
  • Viokase/pancreatic insufficiency
    After waiting weeks to get a correct diagnosis, we were so pleased when Viokase began to work nearly immediately. Our dog went from having a bedraggled, emaciated appearance to one of total health. by on 07/05/2009
  • So glad we found this
    My dog is now 4 and has been on this medicine for about 3 years now, it is great that we found this, 1 it is expensive but it works!!! by on 06/01/2009
  • Allowed my dog to live!
    At 4 years old my normally 65 pound Majestic Husky/Golden mix was slowly down to 49 pounds and starving to death even though he would inhale as much food as I would give him. A second opinion vet recognized a pancreatic deficiency and we started Viokase V. He regained normal energy levels and maintained a healthy 60 pounds. The 15 minute incubation period became routine and my dog developed patience and the ability to recognize the passing of a quarter hour, he would let me know when it was ready. When we started all this, a 12 oz. bottle was only 29 bucks but cost was not an issue simply because he could not live without it. I laid him to rest in the spring of his 17th year. He had a full, happy dog life thanks to this marvelous medicine by on 09/06/2008
  • Allowed my dog to live!
    At 4 years old my normally 65 pound Majestic Husky/Golden mix was slowly down to 49 pounds and starving to death even though he would inhale as much food as I would give him. A second opinion vet recognized a pancreatic deficiency and we started Viokase V. He regained normal energy levels and maintained a healthy 60 pounds. The 15 minute incubation period became routine and my dog developed patience and the ability to recognize the passing of a quarter hour, he would let me know when it was ready. When we started all this, a 12 oz. bottle was only 29 bucks but cost was not an issue simply because he could not live without it. I laid him to rest in the spring of his 17th year. He had a full, happy dog life thanks to this marvelous medicine by on 09/06/2008
  • essential
    Saved my dog who has chronic pancreatitis from slowly starving to death. It's absolutely a must and he loves the taste. Just sprinkle 1 rounded tsp over each meal .. no muss, no fuss. by on 04/19/2008
  • viokase-life saver
    This product is giving our "Rosie" a happy, rambunctious life. Viokase really works well for our little girl. She has only been on this product for 3 months, but has gained back 50% of her weight that she lost. I found that letting it sit on her food for at least 30 minutes works the best, there is no burning and she loves the taste. by on 02/17/2008
  • this stuff works!!!
    tasty and it works better than any other enzyme produced for pancreatic enzyme inefficiency!! 12 yrs of using it, and i'm going strong at 14.5 yrs!! allie the yellow lab girl *yum* by on 06/23/2007
  • Viokase
    Very good product, maintains my dog's weight and keeps her stool normal, too. She loves the taste and I have to keep my other dog away from it b/c he loves it too (but doesn't need it)!*This is a prescription item by on 03/03/2005
  • Use of Viokase-v
    This product keeps my dog healthy. I have not observed any side effects detrimetal to my dogs well being. *This is a prescription item by on 02/16/2005
Page 1 of 1 1