Trifexis Product Reviews PAGE 1 OF 2

Trifexisยฎ (spinosad+milbemycin oxime) provides 3-in-1 parasite protection against heartworm, fleas andintestinal parasites.

SHOP NOW

Rated 5 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.

Trifexis

Trifexis is the only heartworm prevention i will ever use! I love that it takes care of more than just heartworm. I only want the best for my babies and i feel Trifexis is that. by on 11/16/2020
Trifexis

These are chewable tablets, but my dog hates them. I have to break them in half and shove down his throat. by on 11/04/2020
Excellent Product

Helps keep our little girl happy and healthy. will continue to take care of her as needed. by on 08/12/2020
As prescribed

It appears to be working. No worms, no fleas. And just as importantly, no upset bellies from the dogs after they take it. by on 07/03/2020
Best Place for Pet supplies

Great pricing and the customer service is always outstanding. by on 06/17/2020
Dogs love this "special treat"!

Happy my dogs like this once a month medication! by on 06/17/2020
It continues to work

Ongoing protection against worms, fleas (and even ticks!) So far, neither of my canines (Australian Shepherd and Pom/Chihuahua mix) have had any adverse reactions. by on 05/01/2020
Best oral flea/tick for dogs

Been using Trifexis on both of my dogs and they work great! by on 04/27/2020
Great Product

We have been giving Trifexis to our mini dachshund ever since we adopted him at 8 months of age. I can't say that it tastes great because he won't eat it if you add it to his bowl of food. And if you wrap cheese around it, he always manages to remove the pill and spit it out. So it has to be placed down his throat. But it is one pill once a month to protect him from heart worms, intestinal worms, and fleas which makes this a great product! by on 04/11/2020
Thanks for the savings!

Appreciate how you guys make it so easy to save money on BIG dogs that cost a lot with everything else! Thanks for the savings! by on 03/27/2020
Works because I see nothing

Our dog has been using for over two years. It has no side effects in a large dog and he is free of all fleas,ticks and worms. by on 03/26/2020
Great

It was exactly what I needed and at a great price. by on 01/15/2020
Trifexis

This is a great product and I feel very confident giving it to my dogs. However it has a very unlikable taste. I have two dogs who both get Trifexis each month, and it's very hard for me to have them take this pill. I use the pill pocket, nope and even try wrapping it up in cheese, which they love nope! They both hate the flavor of this pill. Anyway to make it more flavorful. I guess my last resort is to put it in a piece of steak! by on 01/02/2020
PETCARERX

TRIFEXIS SEEMS TO WORK by on 12/16/2019
good product

I give my dog Trifexis because it works. On pill two treatments flea/heart worm. As pet owners we all know how difficult it could be to give two separate pills each month. Trifexis does the job. by on 11/24/2019
Same Good Quality

The product was packed and shipped well. The same exact medication but for a lot less than what I would have to pay at the Vet! by on 11/01/2019
Timely and Authentic Product

Couldn't ask for a better experience, Thanks by on 10/16/2019
I love Trifexis!

I love this product! It ships fast and works well for my dog. by on 10/09/2019
Trifexis order

Arrived quickly & can't beat the price by on 09/06/2019
Great Product!

I love that I only have to give my dog one pill a month and she is covered for everything, worms, ticks, and fleas. It gives me great piece of mind when we hike or she gets into something gross as dogs do. by on 08/06/2019
Wonderful Product

Trifexis has been wonderful for our two dogs! No more itching and scratching! Thank you Trifexis! by on 07/26/2019
trifexis

Trifexis recommended by my Veterinarian. Ordered it at PetcareRX and received shortly after ordering. Trifexis is working well for Teddy. I would recommend it for any pet that needs this type of medication. by on 06/27/2019
Trifexes

I love this product an all in 1 pill for my dogs! by on 06/03/2019
So Easy!

Combining Flea & Heartworm med in one pill is easier & less expensive! by on 05/31/2019
Trifexis

great product for my dog, he has been on it since 2013 by on 04/23/2019
Works well

Works well. We have found it easy to apply and out dog has had no side effects. by on 04/17/2019
Perfect

Always well packaged, easy to open, easy to give. What more can I say, just easy. by on 03/26/2019
Order of Heartworm Meds

Order was very easy to place and with my PetPlus membership I saved over $50.00 on a one year supply. The website is so easy to use and the Trifexis was so easy to find on it. Thank you for making it so easy to order the medication from home. by on 01/15/2019
shadow and trifexis

The tablet is effective. However, getting him to swallow it is always an ordeal. by on 11/29/2018
Incredibly Effective!!!

This was the only product that worked to cure my dog's flee problem. We tried the drops, natural baths once a week, combing, and over the counter medicine. This was the only product that worked and starting working immediately. Her flees were gone in two days!! by on 10/30/2018
We love it!

It is perfect for our dog. She evens likes it. by on 10/09/2018
Great rx

love this product! our dog got fleas when he was a puppy when he had the flea drops form another company. Have not spotted one flea on him since we started using trifexis. highly recommend. by on 09/26/2018
Been using Trifexis since it came on the market!

I actually have two Weimaraners and one Great Dane, and they are all on Trifexis and have been since they were six months old. They have NEVER had fleas or any heartworm problems EVER. I will always give this to my dogs!!! Great Product!!! by on 09/18/2018
Does the job, but upset his tummy

Kept fleas off of our puppy. Did find a tick on him, but this product does not promise that it will take care of those. It did give him diarrhea every time, and I thought it smelled pretty bad. by on 09/15/2018
3 in 1 protection

Of all options our vet gave us, Trifexis is the easier, more cost efficient and conclusive prevention for fleas, heartworm and other parasites. Both our dogs take this monthly. We do have to mash up the pill because it is quite large and mix it with cottage cheese in their food bowls, but otherwise, easy to give the pups. by on 08/11/2018
It Works

It does what it supposed to do. Wish it was cheaper but that can be said for most medications and it's cheaper here (PetCareRx) than my vets. My only true complaint is that my dog won't just take it, I have to either shove it down her throat or hide a giant pill in something she may eat. Again, it works best for my dog, so I'll keep buying it. by on 07/30/2018
Trifexis Review

This is the best overall product I have used to fight fleas, ticks, heartworm etc. All taken care of in one pill. The best price I've found is through PetCareRx!! Thanks for keeping my baby safe! by on 07/20/2018
This has been great for us

When we first got Kam we didnt realize that our yard was infested with fleas from our neighbors cats so we had bad summer season his first year with us. Nothing over the counter including meds and shampoos seemed to help even after our yard was treated for fleas. After starting him on Trifexis we have not seen a single flea on him or in our home or yard. He hasnt had any reaction to them either. by on 07/18/2018
It works IF.......

My dog refuses to take it. If we force her, she throws it up. Insanely bitter taste. Pills have to be broken up and can't hide it in anything.. even Bacon Fat! But, it works great on the couple of occasions we've been to get it down her. by on 06/17/2018
Great

I've never used any other medicine for my dog's flea/heart worm prevention. Very happy with it. by on 06/11/2018
Its great

I have not had any issues with this product and my girl has been using Trifexis for 2 years now the only thing is I have to crush it up for my girl and mix it with coconut oil for her to take it but other then that she is flea and heartworm free for 2 years now. by on 06/01/2018
You may need to force your dog to take it.

its a great product, it just smells bad for the dog. you make need to make a pill pocket with meat or cheese. you make still need to force her to take it with some help. by on 05/26/2018
Trifexis

The pill is very effective but my dog would not take it. I had to chop it up and sprinkle it over her food. It was time consuming to get her to take her medicine. If you have a picky dog or large breed I wouldn't recommend it. I was to scared to allow her to dry swallow it due to the size of the pill. by on 04/26/2018
Great Product

My vet initially prescribed Trifexis to my dog. It seems to be effective and replaces numerous products. I put the small pill in a piece of meat of cheese and he gobbles it up. I highly recommend. by on 04/12/2018
Horrible Tasting

My dog hates the taste of the product . I crush it into a million of little pieces and he will try to eat around that area. Other than that ,it is great... by on 04/09/2018
Works Great

Have not had any issues with fleas, ticks or worms. Dog seems to have no reaction to pills what so ever. by on 03/31/2018
Recommended by Vet

We went with the Vet recommendation for our adopted dog. It seems to do the trick and she does not have any side effects from it. If I can prevent all three parasites from affecting my dog, it's a win-win. by on 03/08/2018
Perfect

My long hair chihuahua was having a terrible time last summer with fleas because it didn't get cold the previous winter. Fleas were terrible last summer and nothing got rid of the problem. She's a senior lady only weighing 7 lbs so I'm very cautious what to use on her. Tried the Trifexis and that did the trick. In the fall we switched back to Heartguard, she loves the taste. We will see how the fleas are this coming summer (it got unusually cold last winter) but won't hesitate to use the Trifexis if needed. by on 03/01/2018
Dissapointed

I have read a number of good reviews but we are on month 7 of using this product and we still have fleas. I am very confused of why it is not working on my dog. I will be switching from this product. by on 02/13/2018
NO FLEAS

I believe this product works very well... if you can get your dog to ingest it. I wish Trifexis can come in a different form so it would be lot easier to feed it to my small dog who can smell the pill 30 feet away. by on 02/06/2018
Easy and Effective for an Aging Westie

I found it much easier to administer than most other medications for our mature West Highland Terrier. He fights most other meds. by on 01/04/2018
works great

Trifexis was recommended to us by our vet, and our small dog has used it monthly for 5 years with no side effects, and we have never seen a flea! by on 12/18/2017
Effective

While I do have to mash the tablet for her to take the med, we have used Trifexis for years and have never had a problem...always tests negative...which is the goal! by on 12/16/2017
Works like a charm!

I used to get it at my vet, but now I get it on here and it still works like a charm! I have gotten one false positive from the vet, but other than that none of the pups have any problems with the heart worms or fleas, only if I don't give it to them for that month. by on 07/28/2017
Doesn't Repel Fleas

I recently moved to Florida from a cold, dry state so I figured I'd get my pup on a high quality, oral flea med. She's never had fleas in her life and has been on meds since she was 8 weeks old. She took the pill no problem. No adverse behavior issues. Within one week of her taking Trifexis, I found a flea on her. I figured it was one flea that maybe hopped on at the water park. Wrong. The next week I discovered she a had a bunch of fleas and had to hire a professional exterminator. I might as well have put her on Hartz and put the $25 I spent for Trifexis towards the exterminator. After talking with my vet, she doesn't even recommend Trifexis due to how ineffective it is. Save your money and try a different med. by on 07/25/2016
Very effective

This product is very effective on our 14 lb. Shih-tzu mix. She won't chew it, we do have to push it down her throat, but she enjoys the reward afterward! by on 07/17/2016
Excellent product

Trifexus has made giving a dog a monthly dose of both flea and tick protection. And some worms. A tad expensive, but worth every penny. by on 07/09/2016
Great Flea

This product is amazing. I dont know what else to say about it. by on 06/26/2016
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT

I CAME HOME FROM BAJA LAST YEAR AT THIS TIME AND MY SON HAD GOTTEN A NEW DOG. MY DOG HAD BEEN TAKING TRIFEXIA AND HAD NO FLEAS, WORMS OR OTHER PROBLEMS LIKE THAT BUT I KNEW THIS TIME OF YEAR FLEAS WOULD BE RAMPANT. MY SONS DOG WAS VERY INFESTED, MY HOUSE AND YARD ALSO. HE HAD TRIED EVERY PRODUCT HE COULD GET WITH NO RESULTS. I GAVE HIM ONE PILL AND THEN TOK CARE OF THE PROPERTY. TWO DAYS LATER WE WERE FLEA FREE. HE NOW SWEARS BY IT AS DO I. I TELL IT IS THE BEST AND I DON'T SAY THAT ABOUT MANY THINGS. by on 06/05/2016
Great Product

I love Trifexis for my dog. It kills fleas and it's eggs very quickly. It also protects him from heartworms, hook worms; etc. All in one chewable tablet once a month. Super convenient. I highly recommend Trifexis for its efficient effectiveness, ease of use and convenience. Additionally, the discounted price at Pet care RX is fantastic. Thank you guys for a great product at a great price. by on 05/02/2016
Vet Recommended

Vet recommended - best price found through your service.The old product seemed to become ineffective so this was recommended by Vet. Seems to be working fine. by on 05/01/2016
tad expensive

One pill seems to do the trick. Just a bit pricey, even from PetCareRx. by on 03/27/2016
No complaints....

This product was recommended by my veterinarian, and has worked effectively for a long time. by on 03/21/2016
This is the best product for fleas that I have found for our dogs.

No other product has been as effective for our dogs to keep fleas off. It also has the added bonus of protecting them from heart worm too so it is a great value! by on 03/07/2016
Trifexis has been great for our Doberman!!!

Our vet recommended Trifexis for our young female Doberman and she has been on it for over 3 years now. It works great for us and is very easy to use - just one pill, once a month - PetCareRx is very easy and economical to use, they even keep track of when you need to re-supply!!Outstanding Service!!! by on 03/06/2016
This product is amazing

We have used this for years and our dogs have NEVER had any fleas or heartworms. We live in middle TN in the woods, so we have TONS of fleas and ticks. It is well worth the money. by on 02/08/2016
Lives up to the good reviews

Our dog won't chew it, but she loves the treat she gets afterward! Sometimes it makes her lethargic for a day, but we have never seen a flea. by on 01/21/2016
Be very Careful

When you give your pet these pills you have to watch for side affects. Some of my dogs can not take them. If your dog starts to look sick and not wanting to eat and throwing up, discontinue use and see your vet. by on 01/18/2016
Effective and easy to administer

I love this product. It takes care of a number of concerns: fleas & heart worms in particular, plus it is simple to administer and VERY effective. I've used Trifexis now for a number of years. In the long run it is the most cost effective approach. by on 12/17/2015
Trifexis

I knew the product was good; I had already been using it. Problem was, I changed vets and the new one doesn't offer it. That's why I went to PetMeds. It was a little confusing to get the Rx to PetMeds, and then their website said I could pick up the meds at my drugstore. They didn't know anything about it. Once we got the membership and other details cleared up, everything went smoothly. . . It arrived in my mailbox! I also saved a lot of $$ by on 12/14/2015
all-in-one pill

This medication has a distinct smell so you REALLY have to camouflage it to get your pet to take it. I use all natural peanut butter - a heaping tablespoon at least - to surround the pill. I do not recommend breaking it in half because that makes it even more pungent and harder to camouflage. Overall though, I prefer this medication because it is everything my dog needs in one pill. by on 12/07/2015
Product works

Trifexis is a good product for my Chihuahua. I want to stress to make sure to give to your pet on a full stomach as it will cause nausea if you don't. by on 11/12/2015
Great produce

I like using this company, it's easy to order, the price is great and it comes directly to my home. by on 11/10/2015
Trifexis Purchase Experience

Toccara Heath provided superb customer service with both of my orders. She deserves a raise! Her keeping me in the loop on what was happening with my order was fantastic. She is exceptional! by on 10/27/2015
Great!

It was so quick and easy to use! And with the ease of sitting on my couch! by on 10/14/2015
Keep your fur babies healthy!

I have been using Trifexis for the last 3 years when we adopted our first rescue. Our other two girls are also on this product and it sure does work! I was very excited to see the pricing on this website, as it is much cheaper than our vet. by on 10/07/2015
Trifexis

I like that it is once a month. I wish it worked for ticks too. Only drawback is it gives my dog a rash on his belly but nothing that isn't helped by daily Benadryl. by on 10/05/2015
Horrible smell, bad taste

My dog has been using Trifexis since he was a puppy, and I have never had any problems with him taking the pills each month. But, since he has moved up to over 60 pounds, I have to fight with him to get the pill in him. I've tried crushing it up and hiding it in food, hiding a whole pill in a treat, anything you can think of. I cannot even open the package in front of him without him running off and hiding. The larger pill smells horrible, and I can't help but wonder if that is why? My previous dog was on the larger dose, and I had the same problem with him. Does anybody else have any problem trying to get their dog to take the large pill? It's almost becoming too traumatic for both of us to deal with this every month. by on 10/03/2015
A bit pricy

Works better than any other flea control. No fleas ever by on 09/14/2015
a good fit

have a dog that can not handle the topical products, but will eat anything so this is great for her.it does have a notifiable odor to it. The worse it smells the better for her. Add it to her food, cannot get ant easier. by on 09/11/2015
Effective

No problems with Heart worms or fleas. Requires camouflage for my 2 Malinois to swallow without force. Would use a generic brand if cost was reduced. by on 09/11/2015
Trifexis is effective and easy to administer

Have used this product with both my dogs and never had an issue with fleas while simultaneously treating them with heartworm prevention. The website saves a little money and is easy to use. Your vet may not be efficient allowing for the prescription. by on 08/25/2015
Good product for great price

I've been paying way too much at my vets office for this product. This is effective way to prevent ticks, fleas and worms. Highly recommend. by on 08/23/2015
Product is simple to use.

I won't go back to the mess of applications (of sorts) again.I Hide it in some peanut butter and once in a while I can get them to just take the pill. by on 08/03/2015
Trifexis makes my dog nausaus for a couple of days after she takes it. PLEASE, do not deliver her meds in a hard box anymore because I could not get

the box out of the US Postal Service receptical and had to wait 3 days to get it.....not good in this heat. PLEASE do not deliver it again in a hard box. by on 07/22/2015
Good product, fair price, but slow.

I ordered a medication and immediately mailed in the vet's prescription. Waited about 2 weeks to receive the meds. The price (especially with the PetPlus discount) was worth the wait. All in all, with advance planning, PetCare Rx is preferable to the steep mark-up my vet would have charged. I appreciated the notifications via e-mail and phone on the progress of my order. by on 07/21/2015
Best price

Trifexis is easy to administer and the results are unbeatable. by on 07/17/2015
Pros and Cons

We switched from Frontline about 1/2 a year ago. For some reason we were still occasionally dealing with a flea problem. My dog is allergic to fleas...one flea and she is a mass of scratching and fur loss and ends up looking like a lion! Our vet recommended Trifexys. I love that fleas and heartworm etc can be taken care of with one application BUT my dog does not like this pill and we go through trauma each month getting it down her throat. She is a master of holding on to it! But we manage in the end and I will continue to purchase. by on 06/13/2015
It works!

We've tried all the other flea medications and trifexis is the only one that works for our dogs. Our male lab will eat anything and he has no problem taking it with a little peanut butter. Our female however will not take it, we have to put it in her throat and hold her mouth shut until she swallows it. She also throws up if we give it with food, on an empty stomach it is fine. by on 05/27/2015
Excellent Product for Fleas & Heartwork Prevention

This product was the lifesaver for our GSD. We tried other products, but this one did the trick! Easy to use, no mess and also prevents heartworm. Great product!! by on 02/21/2015
Excellent Product for Fleas & Heartwork Prevention

This product was the lifesaver for our GSD. We tried other products, but this one did the trick! Easy to use, no mess and also prevents heartworm. Great product!! by on 02/21/2015
Trifexis

I have an 8 pound, 9 year old dog and she has been taking this medication for a few years without any problems.I find it less messy than the liquid kind of flea protectionI just put it in her food at nigt and she eats it, no problem! by on 11/23/2014
So easy to administer.

Dogs think it's a treat. No oily residue or smell like the topical applications. by on 11/18/2014
Very efficient product

I've used several different flea and heartworm products over the years and I find that Trifexis really does the job. It is not cheap and my dogs don't like it ( I have to shove it in their mouth which is no fun). by on 10/23/2014
Great price and service

Unfortunately Banfield will not allow us to send our prescription from them to PetCareRx to get the better pricing on Trifexis :( We may have to find another vet. by on 10/18/2014
Pricey

This is a pricey drug but effective my dog still itches but its not from fleas guess it's an allergy by on 10/17/2014
Great Flea Killer and Heart Guard

I have been using this product for over 3 years for both of my dogs. Prior to this I was using just the flea killer but my veterinarian suggested I use the Trifexis, as it includes heart worm protection. It is a little bit more expensive but well worth for the health of my dogs . by on 09/29/2014
Trifexis works

Our dog has been on Tifexis for 3 years now and we haven't noticed any problems. She doesn't like the taste so I do have to camouflage it with peanut butter. Since she has been on Trifexis we haven't noticed any fleas. So I guess the product is doing what it should be doing. by on 09/16/2014
Great item

This product, so far, is the most effective method we have found to keep our pet flea-free, while protecting him from heartworm and other parasites at the same time. He tolerates the tablets well (although we have to hide the tablet in a larger chunk of food, such as a piece of cooked chicken, since he won't eat the tablet on its own) and has never had any negative side effects (such as vomiting or lethargy). We have been using this product for several years and our shih tzu will be 7 years old soon and is healthy and happy. by on 09/12/2014
Great product.

Tastes and smells terrible! Very large pill! I have to grind it up and mix with peanut butter to get my dog to swallow it.Works great though. by on 09/02/2014
  • 1
  • 2