Trifexisยฎ (spinosad+milbemycin oxime) provides 3-in-1 parasite protection against heartworm, fleas andintestinal parasites.

Rated 5 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.

Best Flea Medication

This product is terrific and keeps our dog completely free of fleas. He is allergic to fleas and this is the best. by on 07/16/2021
Rx Refill

I'm not a fan of topical flex/tick treatments & since we've kept our pet on heartworm meds consistently, Trifexis offers the best combo in a single dose. I wish it came in a chewable or formula that I didn't need to "hide" with food, but that's a minor gripe for the convenience of having 1 pill/month. by on 07/05/2021
Haloโ€™s Med

I like giving Halo, my 8 pound Chorkie, one pill each month. Each January, after her annual veterinarian screening I order a year's supply of Trifexis. Making our time together less convoluted. Allowing for playtime and relaxation. by on 06/12/2021
Trifexis

Trifexis is the only heartworm prevention i will ever use! I love that it takes care of more than just heartworm. I only want the best for my babies and i feel Trifexis is that. by on 11/16/2020
Trifexis

These are chewable tablets, but my dog hates them. I have to break them in half and shove down his throat. by on 11/04/2020
Excellent Product

Helps keep our little girl happy and healthy. will continue to take care of her as needed. by on 08/12/2020
As prescribed

It appears to be working. No worms, no fleas. And just as importantly, no upset bellies from the dogs after they take it. by on 07/03/2020
Best Place for Pet supplies

Great pricing and the customer service is always outstanding. by on 06/17/2020
Dogs love this "special treat"!

Happy my dogs like this once a month medication! by on 06/17/2020
It continues to work

Ongoing protection against worms, fleas (and even ticks!) So far, neither of my canines (Australian Shepherd and Pom/Chihuahua mix) have had any adverse reactions. by on 05/01/2020
Best oral flea/tick for dogs

Been using Trifexis on both of my dogs and they work great! by on 04/27/2020
Great Product

We have been giving Trifexis to our mini dachshund ever since we adopted him at 8 months of age. I can't say that it tastes great because he won't eat it if you add it to his bowl of food. And if you wrap cheese around it, he always manages to remove the pill and spit it out. So it has to be placed down his throat. But it is one pill once a month to protect him from heart worms, intestinal worms, and fleas which makes this a great product! by on 04/11/2020
Thanks for the savings!

Appreciate how you guys make it so easy to save money on BIG dogs that cost a lot with everything else! Thanks for the savings! by on 03/27/2020
Works because I see nothing

Our dog has been using for over two years. It has no side effects in a large dog and he is free of all fleas,ticks and worms. by on 03/26/2020
Great

It was exactly what I needed and at a great price. by on 01/15/2020
Trifexis

This is a great product and I feel very confident giving it to my dogs. However it has a very unlikable taste. I have two dogs who both get Trifexis each month, and it's very hard for me to have them take this pill. I use the pill pocket, nope and even try wrapping it up in cheese, which they love nope! They both hate the flavor of this pill. Anyway to make it more flavorful. I guess my last resort is to put it in a piece of steak! by on 01/02/2020
PETCARERX

TRIFEXIS SEEMS TO WORK by on 12/16/2019
good product

I give my dog Trifexis because it works. On pill two treatments flea/heart worm. As pet owners we all know how difficult it could be to give two separate pills each month. Trifexis does the job. by on 11/24/2019
Same Good Quality

The product was packed and shipped well. The same exact medication but for a lot less than what I would have to pay at the Vet! by on 11/01/2019
Timely and Authentic Product

Couldn't ask for a better experience, Thanks by on 10/16/2019
I love Trifexis!

I love this product! It ships fast and works well for my dog. by on 10/09/2019
Trifexis order

Arrived quickly & can't beat the price by on 09/06/2019
Great Product!

I love that I only have to give my dog one pill a month and she is covered for everything, worms, ticks, and fleas. It gives me great piece of mind when we hike or she gets into something gross as dogs do. by on 08/06/2019
Wonderful Product

Trifexis has been wonderful for our two dogs! No more itching and scratching! Thank you Trifexis! by on 07/26/2019
trifexis

Trifexis recommended by my Veterinarian. Ordered it at PetcareRX and received shortly after ordering. Trifexis is working well for Teddy. I would recommend it for any pet that needs this type of medication. by on 06/27/2019
Trifexes

I love this product an all in 1 pill for my dogs! by on 06/03/2019
So Easy!

Combining Flea & Heartworm med in one pill is easier & less expensive! by on 05/31/2019
Trifexis

great product for my dog, he has been on it since 2013 by on 04/23/2019
Works well

Works well. We have found it easy to apply and out dog has had no side effects. by on 04/17/2019
Perfect

Always well packaged, easy to open, easy to give. What more can I say, just easy. by on 03/26/2019
Order of Heartworm Meds

Order was very easy to place and with my PetPlus membership I saved over $50.00 on a one year supply. The website is so easy to use and the Trifexis was so easy to find on it. Thank you for making it so easy to order the medication from home. by on 01/15/2019
shadow and trifexis

The tablet is effective. However, getting him to swallow it is always an ordeal. by on 11/29/2018
Incredibly Effective!!!

This was the only product that worked to cure my dog's flee problem. We tried the drops, natural baths once a week, combing, and over the counter medicine. This was the only product that worked and starting working immediately. Her flees were gone in two days!! by on 10/30/2018
We love it!

It is perfect for our dog. She evens likes it. by on 10/09/2018
Great rx

love this product! our dog got fleas when he was a puppy when he had the flea drops form another company. Have not spotted one flea on him since we started using trifexis. highly recommend. by on 09/26/2018
Been using Trifexis since it came on the market!

I actually have two Weimaraners and one Great Dane, and they are all on Trifexis and have been since they were six months old. They have NEVER had fleas or any heartworm problems EVER. I will always give this to my dogs!!! Great Product!!! by on 09/18/2018
Does the job, but upset his tummy

Kept fleas off of our puppy. Did find a tick on him, but this product does not promise that it will take care of those. It did give him diarrhea every time, and I thought it smelled pretty bad. by on 09/15/2018
3 in 1 protection

Of all options our vet gave us, Trifexis is the easier, more cost efficient and conclusive prevention for fleas, heartworm and other parasites. Both our dogs take this monthly. We do have to mash up the pill because it is quite large and mix it with cottage cheese in their food bowls, but otherwise, easy to give the pups. by on 08/11/2018
It Works

It does what it supposed to do. Wish it was cheaper but that can be said for most medications and it's cheaper here (PetCareRx) than my vets. My only true complaint is that my dog won't just take it, I have to either shove it down her throat or hide a giant pill in something she may eat. Again, it works best for my dog, so I'll keep buying it. by on 07/30/2018
Trifexis Review

This is the best overall product I have used to fight fleas, ticks, heartworm etc. All taken care of in one pill. The best price I've found is through PetCareRx!! Thanks for keeping my baby safe! by on 07/20/2018
This has been great for us

When we first got Kam we didnt realize that our yard was infested with fleas from our neighbors cats so we had bad summer season his first year with us. Nothing over the counter including meds and shampoos seemed to help even after our yard was treated for fleas. After starting him on Trifexis we have not seen a single flea on him or in our home or yard. He hasnt had any reaction to them either. by on 07/18/2018
It works IF.......

My dog refuses to take it. If we force her, she throws it up. Insanely bitter taste. Pills have to be broken up and can't hide it in anything.. even Bacon Fat! But, it works great on the couple of occasions we've been to get it down her. by on 06/17/2018
Great

I've never used any other medicine for my dog's flea/heart worm prevention. Very happy with it. by on 06/11/2018
Its great

I have not had any issues with this product and my girl has been using Trifexis for 2 years now the only thing is I have to crush it up for my girl and mix it with coconut oil for her to take it but other then that she is flea and heartworm free for 2 years now. by on 06/01/2018
You may need to force your dog to take it.

its a great product, it just smells bad for the dog. you make need to make a pill pocket with meat or cheese. you make still need to force her to take it with some help. by on 05/26/2018
Trifexis

The pill is very effective but my dog would not take it. I had to chop it up and sprinkle it over her food. It was time consuming to get her to take her medicine. If you have a picky dog or large breed I wouldn't recommend it. I was to scared to allow her to dry swallow it due to the size of the pill. by on 04/26/2018
Great Product

My vet initially prescribed Trifexis to my dog. It seems to be effective and replaces numerous products. I put the small pill in a piece of meat of cheese and he gobbles it up. I highly recommend. by on 04/12/2018
Horrible Tasting

My dog hates the taste of the product . I crush it into a million of little pieces and he will try to eat around that area. Other than that ,it is great... by on 04/09/2018
Works Great

Have not had any issues with fleas, ticks or worms. Dog seems to have no reaction to pills what so ever. by on 03/31/2018
Recommended by Vet

We went with the Vet recommendation for our adopted dog. It seems to do the trick and she does not have any side effects from it. If I can prevent all three parasites from affecting my dog, it's a win-win. by on 03/08/2018
Perfect

My long hair chihuahua was having a terrible time last summer with fleas because it didn't get cold the previous winter. Fleas were terrible last summer and nothing got rid of the problem. She's a senior lady only weighing 7 lbs so I'm very cautious what to use on her. Tried the Trifexis and that did the trick. In the fall we switched back to Heartguard, she loves the taste. We will see how the fleas are this coming summer (it got unusually cold last winter) but won't hesitate to use the Trifexis if needed. by on 03/01/2018
Dissapointed

I have read a number of good reviews but we are on month 7 of using this product and we still have fleas. I am very confused of why it is not working on my dog. I will be switching from this product. by on 02/13/2018
NO FLEAS

I believe this product works very well... if you can get your dog to ingest it. I wish Trifexis can come in a different form so it would be lot easier to feed it to my small dog who can smell the pill 30 feet away. by on 02/06/2018
Easy and Effective for an Aging Westie

I found it much easier to administer than most other medications for our mature West Highland Terrier. He fights most other meds. by on 01/04/2018
works great

Trifexis was recommended to us by our vet, and our small dog has used it monthly for 5 years with no side effects, and we have never seen a flea! by on 12/18/2017
Effective

While I do have to mash the tablet for her to take the med, we have used Trifexis for years and have never had a problem...always tests negative...which is the goal! by on 12/16/2017
Works like a charm!

I used to get it at my vet, but now I get it on here and it still works like a charm! I have gotten one false positive from the vet, but other than that none of the pups have any problems with the heart worms or fleas, only if I don't give it to them for that month. by on 07/28/2017
Doesn't Repel Fleas

I recently moved to Florida from a cold, dry state so I figured I'd get my pup on a high quality, oral flea med. She's never had fleas in her life and has been on meds since she was 8 weeks old. She took the pill no problem. No adverse behavior issues. Within one week of her taking Trifexis, I found a flea on her. I figured it was one flea that maybe hopped on at the water park. Wrong. The next week I discovered she a had a bunch of fleas and had to hire a professional exterminator. I might as well have put her on Hartz and put the $25 I spent for Trifexis towards the exterminator. After talking with my vet, she doesn't even recommend Trifexis due to how ineffective it is. Save your money and try a different med. by on 07/25/2016
Very effective

This product is very effective on our 14 lb. Shih-tzu mix. She won't chew it, we do have to push it down her throat, but she enjoys the reward afterward! by on 07/17/2016
Excellent product

Trifexus has made giving a dog a monthly dose of both flea and tick protection. And some worms. A tad expensive, but worth every penny. by on 07/09/2016
Great Flea

This product is amazing. I dont know what else to say about it. by on 06/26/2016
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT

I CAME HOME FROM BAJA LAST YEAR AT THIS TIME AND MY SON HAD GOTTEN A NEW DOG. MY DOG HAD BEEN TAKING TRIFEXIA AND HAD NO FLEAS, WORMS OR OTHER PROBLEMS LIKE THAT BUT I KNEW THIS TIME OF YEAR FLEAS WOULD BE RAMPANT. MY SONS DOG WAS VERY INFESTED, MY HOUSE AND YARD ALSO. HE HAD TRIED EVERY PRODUCT HE COULD GET WITH NO RESULTS. I GAVE HIM ONE PILL AND THEN TOK CARE OF THE PROPERTY. TWO DAYS LATER WE WERE FLEA FREE. HE NOW SWEARS BY IT AS DO I. I TELL IT IS THE BEST AND I DON'T SAY THAT ABOUT MANY THINGS. by on 06/05/2016
Great Product

I love Trifexis for my dog. It kills fleas and it's eggs very quickly. It also protects him from heartworms, hook worms; etc. All in one chewable tablet once a month. Super convenient. I highly recommend Trifexis for its efficient effectiveness, ease of use and convenience. Additionally, the discounted price at Pet care RX is fantastic. Thank you guys for a great product at a great price. by on 05/02/2016
Vet Recommended

Vet recommended - best price found through your service.The old product seemed to become ineffective so this was recommended by Vet. Seems to be working fine. by on 05/01/2016
tad expensive

One pill seems to do the trick. Just a bit pricey, even from PetCareRx. by on 03/27/2016
No complaints....

This product was recommended by my veterinarian, and has worked effectively for a long time. by on 03/21/2016
This is the best product for fleas that I have found for our dogs.

No other product has been as effective for our dogs to keep fleas off. It also has the added bonus of protecting them from heart worm too so it is a great value! by on 03/07/2016
Trifexis has been great for our Doberman!!!

Our vet recommended Trifexis for our young female Doberman and she has been on it for over 3 years now. It works great for us and is very easy to use - just one pill, once a month - PetCareRx is very easy and economical to use, they even keep track of when you need to re-supply!!Outstanding Service!!! by on 03/06/2016
This product is amazing

We have used this for years and our dogs have NEVER had any fleas or heartworms. We live in middle TN in the woods, so we have TONS of fleas and ticks. It is well worth the money. by on 02/08/2016
Lives up to the good reviews

Our dog won't chew it, but she loves the treat she gets afterward! Sometimes it makes her lethargic for a day, but we have never seen a flea. by on 01/21/2016
Be very Careful

When you give your pet these pills you have to watch for side affects. Some of my dogs can not take them. If your dog starts to look sick and not wanting to eat and throwing up, discontinue use and see your vet. by on 01/18/2016
Effective and easy to administer

I love this product. It takes care of a number of concerns: fleas & heart worms in particular, plus it is simple to administer and VERY effective. I've used Trifexis now for a number of years. In the long run it is the most cost effective approach. by on 12/17/2015
Trifexis

I knew the product was good; I had already been using it. Problem was, I changed vets and the new one doesn't offer it. That's why I went to PetMeds. It was a little confusing to get the Rx to PetMeds, and then their website said I could pick up the meds at my drugstore. They didn't know anything about it. Once we got the membership and other details cleared up, everything went smoothly. . . It arrived in my mailbox! I also saved a lot of $$ by on 12/14/2015
all-in-one pill

This medication has a distinct smell so you REALLY have to camouflage it to get your pet to take it. I use all natural peanut butter - a heaping tablespoon at least - to surround the pill. I do not recommend breaking it in half because that makes it even more pungent and harder to camouflage. Overall though, I prefer this medication because it is everything my dog needs in one pill. by on 12/07/2015
Product works

Trifexis is a good product for my Chihuahua. I want to stress to make sure to give to your pet on a full stomach as it will cause nausea if you don't. by on 11/12/2015
Great produce

I like using this company, it's easy to order, the price is great and it comes directly to my home. by on 11/10/2015
Trifexis Purchase Experience

Toccara Heath provided superb customer service with both of my orders. She deserves a raise! Her keeping me in the loop on what was happening with my order was fantastic. She is exceptional! by on 10/27/2015
Great!

It was so quick and easy to use! And with the ease of sitting on my couch! by on 10/14/2015
Keep your fur babies healthy!

I have been using Trifexis for the last 3 years when we adopted our first rescue. Our other two girls are also on this product and it sure does work! I was very excited to see the pricing on this website, as it is much cheaper than our vet. by on 10/07/2015
Trifexis

I like that it is once a month. I wish it worked for ticks too. Only drawback is it gives my dog a rash on his belly but nothing that isn't helped by daily Benadryl. by on 10/05/2015
Horrible smell, bad taste

My dog has been using Trifexis since he was a puppy, and I have never had any problems with him taking the pills each month. But, since he has moved up to over 60 pounds, I have to fight with him to get the pill in him. I've tried crushing it up and hiding it in food, hiding a whole pill in a treat, anything you can think of. I cannot even open the package in front of him without him running off and hiding. The larger pill smells horrible, and I can't help but wonder if that is why? My previous dog was on the larger dose, and I had the same problem with him. Does anybody else have any problem trying to get their dog to take the large pill? It's almost becoming too traumatic for both of us to deal with this every month. by on 10/03/2015
A bit pricy

Works better than any other flea control. No fleas ever by on 09/14/2015
a good fit

have a dog that can not handle the topical products, but will eat anything so this is great for her.it does have a notifiable odor to it. The worse it smells the better for her. Add it to her food, cannot get ant easier. by on 09/11/2015
Effective

No problems with Heart worms or fleas. Requires camouflage for my 2 Malinois to swallow without force. Would use a generic brand if cost was reduced. by on 09/11/2015
Trifexis is effective and easy to administer

Have used this product with both my dogs and never had an issue with fleas while simultaneously treating them with heartworm prevention. The website saves a little money and is easy to use. Your vet may not be efficient allowing for the prescription. by on 08/25/2015
Good product for great price

I've been paying way too much at my vets office for this product. This is effective way to prevent ticks, fleas and worms. Highly recommend. by on 08/23/2015
Product is simple to use.

I won't go back to the mess of applications (of sorts) again.I Hide it in some peanut butter and once in a while I can get them to just take the pill. by on 08/03/2015
Trifexis makes my dog nausaus for a couple of days after she takes it. PLEASE, do not deliver her meds in a hard box anymore because I could not get

the box out of the US Postal Service receptical and had to wait 3 days to get it.....not good in this heat. PLEASE do not deliver it again in a hard box. by on 07/22/2015
Good product, fair price, but slow.

I ordered a medication and immediately mailed in the vet's prescription. Waited about 2 weeks to receive the meds. The price (especially with the PetPlus discount) was worth the wait. All in all, with advance planning, PetCare Rx is preferable to the steep mark-up my vet would have charged. I appreciated the notifications via e-mail and phone on the progress of my order. by on 07/21/2015
Best price

Trifexis is easy to administer and the results are unbeatable. by on 07/17/2015
Pros and Cons

We switched from Frontline about 1/2 a year ago. For some reason we were still occasionally dealing with a flea problem. My dog is allergic to fleas...one flea and she is a mass of scratching and fur loss and ends up looking like a lion! Our vet recommended Trifexys. I love that fleas and heartworm etc can be taken care of with one application BUT my dog does not like this pill and we go through trauma each month getting it down her throat. She is a master of holding on to it! But we manage in the end and I will continue to purchase. by on 06/13/2015
It works!

We've tried all the other flea medications and trifexis is the only one that works for our dogs. Our male lab will eat anything and he has no problem taking it with a little peanut butter. Our female however will not take it, we have to put it in her throat and hold her mouth shut until she swallows it. She also throws up if we give it with food, on an empty stomach it is fine. by on 05/27/2015
Excellent Product for Fleas & Heartwork Prevention

This product was the lifesaver for our GSD. We tried other products, but this one did the trick! Easy to use, no mess and also prevents heartworm. Great product!! by on 02/21/2015
Excellent Product for Fleas & Heartwork Prevention

This product was the lifesaver for our GSD. We tried other products, but this one did the trick! Easy to use, no mess and also prevents heartworm. Great product!! by on 02/21/2015
Trifexis

I have an 8 pound, 9 year old dog and she has been taking this medication for a few years without any problems.I find it less messy than the liquid kind of flea protectionI just put it in her food at nigt and she eats it, no problem! by on 11/23/2014
So easy to administer.

Dogs think it's a treat. No oily residue or smell like the topical applications. by on 11/18/2014
Very efficient product

I've used several different flea and heartworm products over the years and I find that Trifexis really does the job. It is not cheap and my dogs don't like it ( I have to shove it in their mouth which is no fun). by on 10/23/2014
Great price and service

Unfortunately Banfield will not allow us to send our prescription from them to PetCareRx to get the better pricing on Trifexis :( We may have to find another vet. by on 10/18/2014
Pricey

This is a pricey drug but effective my dog still itches but its not from fleas guess it's an allergy by on 10/17/2014
Great Flea Killer and Heart Guard

I have been using this product for over 3 years for both of my dogs. Prior to this I was using just the flea killer but my veterinarian suggested I use the Trifexis, as it includes heart worm protection. It is a little bit more expensive but well worth for the health of my dogs . by on 09/29/2014
Trifexis works

Our dog has been on Tifexis for 3 years now and we haven't noticed any problems. She doesn't like the taste so I do have to camouflage it with peanut butter. Since she has been on Trifexis we haven't noticed any fleas. So I guess the product is doing what it should be doing. by on 09/16/2014
Great item

This product, so far, is the most effective method we have found to keep our pet flea-free, while protecting him from heartworm and other parasites at the same time. He tolerates the tablets well (although we have to hide the tablet in a larger chunk of food, such as a piece of cooked chicken, since he won't eat the tablet on its own) and has never had any negative side effects (such as vomiting or lethargy). We have been using this product for several years and our shih tzu will be 7 years old soon and is healthy and happy. by on 09/12/2014
Great product.

Tastes and smells terrible! Very large pill! I have to grind it up and mix with peanut butter to get my dog to swallow it.Works great though. by on 09/02/2014
I like the product

My dog does not like the taste, I have to put it down his throat but he is good about it.The only thing I don't like about it is it does not work on fleas so I still need the prevent tick collar by on 08/18/2014
GREAT PRODUCT

Have been using this on my Fur Babies for 3 years and would not us anything else!! by on 08/18/2014
Good product, but expensive for me

I have noticed that after giving to my kids a couple of months, they were no longer scratching from fleas and neither was I! And while I do recommend this product, it is still rather expensive for someone on a fixed income and when you have 3 little dogs to keep well, it's not an easy task. It is a good product though. by on 08/14/2014
This product is amazing!

My husband I tried several different flea medications, we washed the dog's bedding weekly as well as bathing them weekly. Nothing was helping. We started them on Trifexis and noticed almost a 100% difference withing the first month. After month 2, the fleas were completely gone and my dogs were relieved. Great product and worth every penny. by on 08/04/2014
Expensive, ineffective for us, worthless guarantee

We have been giving our 11 month old mix Trifexis at the recommendation of our vet since we have had him (6 months). The treatment is certainly not the cheapest, so we expected it to work. Two weeks after his latest dose, he was seeming lethargic and we needed a new box of Trifexis, so we decided to take him in for the regular check-up he was slightly overdue for. At the check-up, his fecal came back positive for hookworms; thinking that surely Elanco's satisfaction guarantee would cover treatment, we gave him a prescription of Drontal ($$). Now, after both myself and my vet have talked to the Elanco rep, we have been told that Elanco will not honor any guarantee since the infection was discovered as part of a regular check-up. I understand that the worm has a short cycle and it is possible that he could test positive that soon after a dose, but based on his possible exposure I find it unlikely (clean yard) and the reaction of Elanco has left me extremely displeased. We will not continue treating with Trifexis and cannot recommend the treatment to others. by on 07/22/2014
Great Price

Simply the best price I could find on this product, local or online. I have been a Advantage user for years, but fleas have become resistant to the medication. Trifexis did the trip and includes heartworm medication. by on 07/20/2014
Great Effective Product

We have tried topical items for our 40 lb dog, but none worked great. We love trifexis because it keeps him free of fleas and ticks and includes his heartworm meds too. It is pricier than some other flea and tick meds, but a pretty good value when you factor in not having to buy separate heartworm prevention meds. Only complaint would be trying to get my dog to take it. It is a pretty big chewable pill and he will pick it out of his food and pill pockets and spit it out. I have to smash it up good in something tasty to get him to take it. by on 07/18/2014
Works great.

It's nice to have a 3-in-1, so only one rx needed. Works much better against fleas than any topical we tried. My dog has been itch free since we started using Trifexis. Only problem is she doesn't like the taste, we have to crush it and mix with something she likes. by on 07/14/2014
Completely satisfied with the product

My dog hasn't had any side-effects to this medicine or any of the infestations it attempts to prevent. Based off my observations and annual stools sampled by the vet. by on 05/31/2014
Trifexis

Our Dog Ted has had two monthly doses. We live in Florida. I have noticed a lot less itching, so I think Its working like It should. We hope It contines to work. Thanks Janice Mc Mullen.......Tavares Florida by on 05/26/2014
Keeps my dog healthy without the worry.

We have a Cairn Terrier. Our Vet recommended this product and although it is a little pricy; it does keep her healthy without my worrying about fleas, tics, heartworm, etc. She takes it willingly. by on 05/22/2014
The Best for flea and internal parasites

This product would be perfect if it contained heart worm prevention as well. Oh . . .and if someone else gave the pill to my 85 lbs American Bulldog . . .what a fight!!! The other 3 dogs were easy by comparison; a chow mix, a brown dog???, and a yorkie/maltese mix by on 05/20/2014
I like a product that kills multiple pests

This pill is definitely NOT something that is palatable. It may be "beef flavored" but even disguised inside a cheese cube my Lhasa Apso can smell the distinctive unpleasant aroma of this medicine, and I have to pry his jaws open to get the cheese cube in and hold his jaws shut to make sure he swallows it! by on 05/13/2014
TRY Trifexis

If you have not yet tried this product you are missing out. This is our second season with this and have seen no fleas, ticks or worms. It may seem expensive but consider the cost of the 3 products it replaces and it is a bargain. No more oily fur and worrying about not petting your dog after applying products like frontline. by on 05/12/2014
Simple yet very good

One pill a month to treat everything and cheaper then buying at the vet's office! by on 05/11/2014
Vet approved , owner tested - it works for our 4 legged kid

It states chewable - yet my 4 legged kid - golden retriever - yet she dislikes the smell, we the owners can smell and she will not chew. So we put honey on it and she will shallow. It works to our liking and once a month is nice element of the Trifexis for the protection it provides for our pet. by on 04/24/2014
Reliable

We never had a problem with fleas until we moved south. When our dog got some fleas our vet recommended this product and within one dose we noticed a difference. It is not effective on ticks, so when we are in an area where ticks are an issue we add a tick preventative product.This is an effective, easy to use product and no side effects for our dog. by on 03/17/2014
One Pill!!

It is so much easier to have one pill take care of everything! Fleas, worms, ticks and heartworms...1! by on 03/17/2014
Awesome to have it all in one pill.

So nice to just give my dogs one pill for the month and have it cover everything. by on 02/21/2014
all in all, it does what it's suppose to.

I have a hard time getting my dog to take it. I have even coated it in peanut butter. He licks it off and then spits it out. It really smells bad so I don't blame him. by on 02/20/2014
Trifexis works great

I have three girl dogs: a 16year old shepherd mix, a 5 year old beagle mix, and a 5 year old schnauzer mix. We have lived in numerous places around the world and successfully used Heartgard and K9 Advantix II. Until we got to Florida and this past summer the fleas were relentless and nothing topical worked. The dogs were miserable and so were we. Until we tried Trifexis. Within 30 minutes the fleas were gone and they have not returned. The dogs had no adverse reactions and they tolerate it well. The only complaint is that it is ridiculously expensive. by on 02/20/2014
Easy to use. Dog takes without a problem

Have seen no fleas since my dog has been taking this product. by on 02/13/2014
This product is easy to give to your dog.

My dog takes this pill very easily and it does a good job. by on 02/10/2014
Product keeps dogs healthy

I have used this with my two labs for over two years. It is very effective but the dogs hate the taste. I have tried putting it in meat, pill pocket treats, peanut butter, chicken stock, sardines and cheese, things they normally love. Every month I have to hold their mouths open and force them to take the pill. They are on other vitamins which they take willingly and without fuss but Trifexis NO. by on 01/12/2014
Most successful product we have tried in this category.

Very good, easy, and expensive. Most successful product we have tried in this category. by on 12/08/2013
I like the convenience of Trifexis

Great product to combat multiple problems that happento pets. Use to use Comfortis (made with same drug tocombat fleas) but now this is combined to helpwith heartworms!Product is expensive, but my 3 big dogs are worth everypenny!Thanks! by on 11/27/2013
Needed for protection and better price than at the Vet office

As far as I can tell triflexis works for my two dogs but as far as any far reaching side effects , it is difficult to know....One dog requires me to crush the pill otherwise I cannot get her to take it even with food etc.... by on 11/23/2013
Not so hot, but it works

If you can get your dog to eat this, good for you! It smells like pesticide, not beef! and the tablet for my 25 lb dog is huge. You can't hide the smell so the dog won't eat the stinking thing which means you have to shove it down his throat! by on 11/18/2013
mixed results

my smaller dog (let's call him a maltepoo) has thrown up each of the first two times we have given it to him. he is 15 lbs and we have given him the pill for 10 lbs to 20lbs. expensive trial gone wrong.my larger dog (let's call him a husky shepherd) acted a bit sluggish after the first (and only) time we have given it to him but he did not get sick. he is 55 lbs and we gave him the pill for 40 lbs to 60 lbs. by on 11/11/2013
Easy and effective for dual protection

Trifexis is a once a month chewable tablet that protects your pet against heartworm and fleas. It's so easy to administer and the dog much prefers a treat than having to endure the application of topical flea prevention! by on 11/04/2013
Great Product!

I used to use Sentinel (until it was recalled) and was always happy with everything it did, EXCEPT the fact that it didn't kill fleas (it only sterilized them.) So even though this was a pretty expensive change, its well worth it to only have to give my dogs ONE pill to cover all bases.My only issues are 1. The pills are BIG. I usually have to cut them in half because my 65lb dogs can't/won't swallow them whole. 2. They're not offered in a 12 month supply, so I have to purchase a pack every 3 months because I have 2 dogs. by on 10/29/2013
Great response from product but...

My concern is my dog is not quite at 22lbs and will be dropping 2-4 lbs. Currently dosage for her goes up to 40lbs. I'm not comfortable giving her meds for almost twice her weight and vet won't drop dosage to 20lbs dosage. For that reason ONLY I've stopped Trifexis. by on 10/27/2013
Dogs Hate These

My dogs hate these! I have a 100lb dog who has to take a very large pill & it is very hard getting it down her. My smaller dog doesn't like them either, but I can wrap pill in a piece of meat and get it down her, since her pill is small. My friends with dogs have the same problem. They need to do something to make these more palatable to dogs.I assume the are effective since I see no sign of fleas and hope never have a heart worm problem. by on 10/22/2013
It works

One stop shopping for dogs & their owners. One pill for multiple uses than giving dogs three different pills. by on 10/19/2013
All in one heart guard and pest control medicine

Great product for the one and done folks. Pill itself is a little large and must be broken up (and mixed with treats) for our pet to take. by on 10/16/2013
Great Product

I will definitely continue to use Trifexis for my two dogs. I have been using it for a couple of years now and I have had zero problems with fleas and/or ticks. Usually, I smash the pill up inside a plastic bag with a rolling pin and then empty the pill into some wet dog food. My dogs eat it up like they normally would eat a treat like that. My dogs are very healthy and happy! It is a little pricey, but I think it is worth it!! It definitely beats having to worry about fleas on your dog, on you, and all over your house! by on 10/11/2013
I think is too expensive. Most folks can't afford this for their pets & that's too bad because Our pet has not had worms,fleas,or ticks & that's grea

It works great.Max has not tested positive for worms while on this medication. He has not had a flea or a tick on himWhile he has been on it either. by on 10/08/2013
I think is too expensive. Most folks can't afford this for their pets & that's too bad because Our pet has not had worms,fleas,or ticks & that's grea

It works great.Max has not tested positive for worms while on this medication. He has not had a flea or a tick on him While he has been on it either. by on 10/08/2013
Not worth the money

I have a 13Lb 3yr old pug. She is normally happy and energetic. I normally give her the plus version of a leading brand of topical flea treatment that protects against everything but heartworms. I thought to switch to this product so I would not have to administer an additional heartworm pill and I thought I was doing her a favor by not applying chemicals to her skin. I split the pill into quarters and mixed it with chicken. I could tell by the look in her face that she disliked it very much. She has been much less energetic since I gave her the pill five days ago. She is itchy and seems to pay more attention than ever to her genital area. So, now I don't have to give her a separate heart pill, but I have to worry about ticks, flea pupae, itching, lethargy, "licking of the genitals" and the guilt of giving her a large and distasteful pill. For the money, I expect better. I figure I can go back to the topical treatment and at least she is protected against ALL stages of fleas AND ticks, plus she does not mind the taste of the heart pill. by on 09/30/2013
IT'S A VERY GOOD PRODUCT.

WORKS WELL AGAINST FLEAS & WORMS. I JUST WISH IT WAS LESS EXPENSIVE. by on 09/19/2013
Great Product but...

I LOVED this product only reason I stopped using it was cause it was NOT tested on breeding males which my dog is. But for the time I was using this product it did wonders for getting rid of the fleas kept the ticks down (we hike a lot). by on 09/16/2013
Great product, totally works, and PetCareRx offers it at a great price!

We've been using this product as well as PetCareRx for close to four years now and are extremely happy with the level of service and value. by on 09/05/2013
GOOD ALL IN ONE

This is a good all in one flee plus heart guard. It did well for one of my dogs, but no so much the other one. Not sure why. My dog does not like the taste, so I have to put in food before he will take it. by on 08/15/2013
Works for both of my dogs

Both of my dogs have been using Trifexis since we got them and we have never had a single flea. This is even more amazing because we live in the country and have all kinds of wildlife going through our yard. by on 08/12/2013
Trifexis has worked for us

The only problem we have had with this product is that my one picky dog will not eat it willingly. But we coat it in peanut butter and then all is well. My dogs have both been taking Trifexis for many months and it appears to be effective. by on 08/07/2013
Trifixes really works.

I was giving my 4 month old Multees the topic medication that you put in the back of the neck. I thought she was safe from tick and fleas. Boy was I wrong. One day after shower her, I saw lot of fleas on her and panicked as Im sure most of you will. Trifexes was recommended through a friend of mine who had a dog and recommended me to use it. After much research, I asked my vet if its ok to use it. Make the long story short, after first application it worked wonders. No more fleas, ticks or nothing. My dog is healthy and I believe this product really works. One pill a month orally and thats it. You dont have to worry about any ticks or nothing. Man Im so glad I found Trifexes Its a little expensive, but hey I dont care, as long as my puppy is healthy, thats all i care about. by on 08/07/2013
Great preventative med

Such an easy product to use. Not only to prevent worms but bonus flea protection. by on 08/06/2013
This product works great for sensitive dogs...I have a pug..

This product works great for sensitive dogs...I have 2 pugs and have not had any problems... by on 07/23/2013
Great Product

I love this product for my puppy. I hated to put something on her skin. I always felt that was harsh. I have never seen anything on her. It even killed the one tick that was one her. by on 07/22/2013
3 birds, 1 stone

I like that I don't have to worry about separate meds for heartworm and fleas. It's expensive, but evens out when you combine other med costs. My dog's only gotten sick from it once, and I think it was because I gave it to her too late after she finished eating for the night. by on 07/22/2013
Good for small dogs

My dog is under 5 pounds. With some of the flea medications, you need to be careful because they are "for under 20 pounds" and even so, some are too much for such a little dog. This medication is fine for her. It does make her a little lethargic but only for about 1 day. As far as I know, it works. I haven't had any flea issues. I think it's expensive but they all are these days. by on 07/20/2013
Works well

I wish it were more palatable to our dog. She hates the taste. WILL NOT eat it, not even swallow it in small pieces. I have to pulverize it. She is usually a pretty good pill taker. (has to take 4 pills per day' just toss them onto the back of her tongue, and rub her throat and offer her a treat. However, nothing works with the Trifexis! PLEASE tell the company to make it more "dose easy"! by on 07/19/2013
Trifexis works well

from Florida it is a definite asset other than the cost & the dogs HATE it , they take heartguard like a cookie, for the cost you have to become quite creative. not only my dogs my sister in law turned me on to trifexis & has the same trouble To get them to eat it! by on 07/16/2013
Highly recommended.

If it was in a chewy tab, my dogs would like it better, but I love the ease and the effectiveness of this product, I JUST CRUSH THE TABLETS IN THE PACKAGE, OPEN IT UP POUR OVER DRY FOOD AND THEN ADD A LITTLE WET FOOD TO MIX IT IN AND THEY EAT IT UP. I hated the flea products that you administer to there skin as I have a black lab with long thick hair and a vizla and they love water and never felt the products were as effective. by on 07/16/2013
A good product!

I live in a rural area and my dogs were constantly infested with fleas, despite using various flea products. Since I started Trifexus over a year ago, I have not seen 1 flea on either of them! by on 07/12/2013
Love it!

I live out in the country, and both my dogs were fighting fleas and ticks even with 3-4 week spot treatments and they both had hookworm. The first time I used Trifexis, they were both nauseated with the first dose and didn't digest the entire tablet, but I still noticed a reduction in fleas and stomach problems. They weren't as nauseated with the second dose. We are at two full months now, and I haven't seen a flea or tick in at least 4-6 weeks, and it doesn't even say anything about tick preventative. They are also both free of hookworms, and their skin is getting clearer from where they had been scratching. I love that this gives heartworm, flea, and intestinal worm treatments all in one product, and the cost is great compared to buying two or three different products. My vet recommended this to me because he uses it for his dog, and I would definitely recommend it to other people. by on 06/29/2013
I have a minature schnauzer 16 lbs, have been giving it to her for about 2 years. The price continues to go up each time I buy a 6 month supply.

Besides the price going up each time I buy, it makes her very itchy, so then I have to give her another pill to try to combat the itching (Temeril P), which makes it more expensive by on 04/23/2013
Not one flea but....

We have a mini dachshund. I added up the cost and this product was cheaper than having to buy all monthly products (heartgaurd, wormer, etc..) by around $5-$10. I don't have any problem with her taking it. It is a hard pill and with other products I have been known to roll cheese around it. However, the only issue thus far has been the itching. I thought at first she had fleas, then just dry skin but after reading up this product has a side affect of itching. She also got tapeworms so I'm assuming it doesn't protect against them. She mainly an indoor dog but on pretty days she spends a good dosage of outside time. by on 03/26/2013
Expensive but Effective

This product is Effective. I have not seen a flea on my dog and we live in Florida. We will see when summer hits if it is truly repellent of fleas. I gave low ease of use because it is not chewable. I have to fight with her every month to take it. She smells it and cowers down. I cannot put it in cheese or meat because she won't eat it. I did however discover smothering it with peanut butter and then cheese works the best. It still requires a fight. Also, this is a very expensive pill and you cannot afford any monthly mistakes. I wish it was a little cheaper. It is definitely making me look for an alternative. by on 03/16/2013
Very Effective

My Dachshund gets this produce once a month and it is VERY effective. Be careful to order the correct dosage because it is dangerous if you give a more powerful strength than needed. I recommend this product over Comfortis. Mo weighs 13lbs so she gets the one for dogs 10.1-20 pounds. Be sure to give your dog food when you give this product because it could possibly upset your pet's stomach. Mo eats it no problem, I don't even have to disguise it in a dog treat or break it up. by on 03/12/2013
Great Heart Worm Medicine/Flea Protection

Hello Everyone, I have a 10 year old Golden Retriever now and my Vet recommended I put her on Trifexis and Front Line plus simply because I live in a wooden area that and she allergic to flea saliva bites. I been using Trifexis for nearly two years now and its a Great Preventive against worms and that fleas may carry. The reason I have it a Two bar on Ease of Use is because she will not chew it I have to kinda break it down is sections for her just for her to eat it. Plus You have to give your pet a meal before giving this medicine to them or other wise it upsets the stomach and will cause them to throw up. Other then that its a great product! Only Reason it got a four star from me is because its not a easy chew tablets for my dog. But, if anyone was to ask me on what type of flea/heart medication to put there pet on I would tell them to do Trifexis and Front Line plus because you will get double the protection and the Front Line Plus will protect your pet from Ticks!!! by on 02/28/2013
Five months--so far, so good!

My 6 year-old male miniature poodle came home after several warm winter months in Florida with the first fleas of his life last year. We worked for months using several alternating brands of skin applications (one of which we had already been regularly using) trying to no avail to end the infestation. We sprayed, we had the house professionally fumigated and still had fleas. Finally, Trifexis quickly solved the problem. He always loved his heartworm pills, but these are so large he needs two tries to get them down. So far, no adverse reactions, no heartworms and no fleas! by on 02/25/2013
Effective - IF YOU CAN GET IT IN YOUR DOG!

"Ease of use" hardly applies. My dogs run away when they get one whiff of this so-called "chewable" tablet. Even wrapped in a piece of chicken it takes numerous tries. As effective as this product is, I sure would like to see it made at least palatable . by on 02/22/2013
This product combines Heartworm & Flea meds.

I'm really grateful for Trifexis. I was giving my Chow 1 pill for Heartworms & 1 for Fleas, now I only give her 1 pill a month. It has cut my cost by about 25-30% every 6 months. The description reads that it's beef flavored and to give w/food but, she eats around it and I don't blame her. When I take it out of the package, it has a strong smell of dirt so, I let it sit out for a couple hours hoping it will help with the smell but it doesn't. I still let it sit out, but now I cut it into four pieces and give it to her in cheese. by on 02/16/2013
This product combines Heartworm & Flea meds.

I'm really grateful for Trifexis. I was giving my Chow 1 pill for Heartworms & 1 for Fleas, now I only give her 1 pill a month. It has cut my cost by about 25-30% every 6 months. The description reads that it's beef flavored and to give w/food but, she eats around it and I don't blame her. When I take it out of the package, it has a strong smell of dirt so, I let it sit out for a couple hours hoping it will help with the smell but it doesn't. I still let it sit out, but now I cut it into four pieces and give it to her in cheese. by on 02/16/2013
Beware of Side Effects

I initially liked the 3 in 1 aspect of this medication and the ease of giving a pill. However, my 25 pound wire fox terrier has to be forced to swallow it, even though it is supposed to be a chewable "treat". He has not had any fleas, but it does not prevent ticks. You are instructed to give this medication with food, but after several months of taking it no problem, my dog began vomiting within 30-40 minutes of swallowing the pill. He does not have a sensitive stomach otherwise. This medication is way to expensive for me to give to my dog and hope that he doesn't throw it up! This product may work great for others, but I'm afraid I"m going to have to try something new. by on 01/21/2013
What I saw concerned me

Hi. We recently adopted our dog and took her the very next day to Banfield. She was seen by some very loving people there and ordered Trifexis. She took it when it arrived in the mail a few days later. Nearly three weeks after taking it I noticed she has a small white worm in her droppings. Called the vet and you guessed it its tapeworm. Tapeworm is a biproduct of eating a flea. LIttle frustrated b/c she was on a medication I thought was protecting her against the infestor that gave her the parasite but I guess not. I wouldnt give a product that doesnt protect against what infects but I guess you learn the hard way. Hopefully this can help someone else. by on 01/17/2013
Mixed Review

I have 20 lb dog. Although Trifexis is advertised as chewable, my dog spits the pill out even when wrapped in pill pocket or cheese (he spits out after he eats the treat surrounding the pill). After he finally swallows it, he rubs his nose or back against the carpet and whines. That said we have not had any problems with fleas or heartworm which is the reason for taking it. When my dog had blood (and what looked like worms) in his stool, the vet assistance told me a dog can get worms even if taking Trifexis (or other brands), but on the day he takes the pill, it will kill off any worms in him. I see several reviews mention ticks, but the box does not say it repels or kills tick, so we use a second tick/flea medication when we go into tick country (and even then after two meds, the dog brings ticks to bed, but they are almost dead, so easy to pick off). The price for 6 months of Trifexis is almost as much as what we paid for 12 months of what Sentinel. Iโ€™m so disappointed Sentinel is no longer available. My dog had no problem swallowing the pill, it did not cause an itch, it worked great against the same pests, and it was so much cheaper. by on 01/04/2013
Who knows about effectiveness for heart worm? But bad for flea effectiveness.

I have to give as a pill to my Maltese. I was stunned to find active fleas on my pets in an environment known to have only mild flea problem. So do I trust its effectiveness on heart worm? It really concerns me on a problem much more serious than fleas? by on 12/16/2012
Works Wonderfully

We give our dog her pill each month with some peanut butter and she hasn't had any side effects at all. We only wish it covered ticks as well. by on 12/09/2012
Lifesaver!

Trifexis is GREAT! After months of trying everything (weekly flea baths, flea and tick prevention, constant vacuuming, even having our exterminating company fog the entire house and treat the yard), we were desperate. Trifexis started working almost immediately. We administered it to all three of our dogs of varying breeds, who range in weight from 35 to 85 pounds. They have not appeared to suffer any side effects, and we can finally relax in our house again! by on 11/07/2012
Trifexis

I have always been a Sentinel user for combo heartworm and flea prevention. I have 3 dogs, small,medium, and large. They all have tolerated Trifexis very well. by on 10/16/2012
Trifexis

Since using Trifexis with my 2 large breed dogs, I've not had a problem with fleas or ticks! They always test negative for heartworm! I like it also because it's a pill and doesn't leave a oily mess on them! by on 10/07/2012
Horse pill

Trifexis has been effective in killing fleas and ticks. However it doesn't repel them and my dog has nasty allergic reactions to the bites. The doctor had to remove a dead tick from under her skin. This has happened more than once. Although they are advertised as chewable, my dog spits them out and will only take them if forced to swallow it. It is an unpleasant experience for both of us every month. by on 09/28/2012
Trifexis

This is the best on the market for my springer. Not only for heart worms but my dog never has a flea problem and she is outside as much as she wants to be since she has invisible fencing and a doggie door. Very expensive but I wouldn't use anything else. by on 08/30/2012
Trifexis

I've been giving my dogs Trifexis for 4 months and throughout this hot summer I haven't seen a flea or tick on them. The only downside is the pill for the large dogs are so big and I have to crush it up and mix it in their food. It's the only way they'll take it. by on 08/16/2012
Great service :-)

Ordering has never been easier. I get my verification in an email that everything is handled with my vet and that my purchas is being shipped. Costs alot less then getting it from my vet. I will surely be buying again. :-) by on 08/13/2012
No happy

I started using Trifexis because it was an oral medication. My dog is an inside dog and only goes outside for short periods of time in his fenced in play area. I had no problems with fleas before switching to Trifexis, now my house is infested my husband and I both have flea bites and my dog has sores from scratching and biting himself. Trifexis does not repell fleas so the dog can carry them into your house. by on 08/06/2012
Trifexis

I am currently using Trifexis on my Beabull and right now I am picking fleas off of her. They are kind of coming to the surface, which is how I saw them and they are much easier to grab and kill because they seem lethargic. She is mostly an inside dog and it is making me crazy. I don't know whether to change treatments; she seems to tolerate the pill very well although I have noticed a change in her eating habits. I also know the bugs are bad right now with all of the heat and practically no winter to speak of. Things did not die off as they should. Not sure what to do about continuing the pill. by on 07/28/2012
treflexis

Cooper did have a reaction on his first pill. He did throw up once and was lethargic the next day. We had been on sentinel for years so we will see how it works next month. by on 07/27/2012
Scary Reactions

I will never give this to any of my dogs ever again. I gave the first round to all 3 of my full grown boxers. My vet said they would all do well with the medication so I trusted it and him. My 2&1/2 y/o male boxer who has a known and treated heart condition became very lethargic the next morning to the point he could not stand up, he looked drunk/drugged in his e1, his e1 began rolling back in his head, his heart beat was faint and very slow, his gums were a very light pink/grey color and he by on 07/24/2012
Love Trifexis!

After using topical items for flea and tick control and not having great luck, we moved to oral medications, but had to use separate medications for flea/tick and heartworm. We love having them all combined in one pill now with trifexis. We have had zero problems with flea/tick control on our dog since we have been using Trifexis. by on 07/21/2012
Great Product

I have been using about six months and I just love this product ! It is the best product of it's kind on the market , in my opinion ! I recently took in a new dog who was eaten up with Fleas. The fleas were crawling all over him . I gave him a Trifexis and within an hour , all fleas were dead and gone. Plus it protects against other parasites and heartworms too. Great Product !!! by on 07/21/2012
Trifexis

I have a 9 year old Akita mix and she has been on Trifexis for approx. 2 yrs now. Never have we seen a flea on her or seen her scratching because of a flea. I have been a pet owner all my life and tried many prescribed and over-the-counter meds. This is the best by far. One suggestion - take with a full meal, not just a snack. My dog gets nauseous if not. I woul recommend this highly to anyone with a a pet that is sensitive to flea bites, because there won't be any. Definite rating 5 paws by on 06/29/2012
Trifexis

My dogs hate the taste of the med. I have to crush it and hide it in cheese. Sorry by on 05/17/2012
Second dog use

We've been using Trifexis for several years now. At no tme have we seen any fleas either on the dog or in the house - and this is the case also with ticks. We used to have to go to the vet to ahve a ringworm shot, but now, the vet's recommendation we're using Trifexes and it seems to take care of ringworm as well as fleas and ticks. We live in Atlanta and regualrly walk the dog in a large wooded county park down the road, and even so we have noticed n infestations. by on 08/25/2011
easy to use

very easy to use no reside great for two more dogs don't have worry by on 07/29/2011