Trifexis PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 2

Trifexis is a powerful and effective means of preventing heartworm disease, as well as protect against fleas and a number of other worms and parasites.

Options Available: 5-10 lbs., 6 pack 10.1-20 lbs., 6 pack 20.1-40 lbs., 6 pack 40.1-60 lbs., 6 pack 60.1-120 lbs., 6 pack

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.

  • Trifexes
    I love this product an all in 1 pill for my dogs! by on 06/03/2019
  • So Easy!
    Combining Flea & Heartworm med in one pill is easier & less expensive! by on 05/31/2019
  • Trifexis
    great product for my dog, he has been on it since 2013 by on 04/23/2019
  • Works well
    Works well. We have found it easy to apply and out dog has had no side effects. by on 04/17/2019
  • Perfect
    Always well packaged, easy to open, easy to give. What more can I say, just easy. by on 03/26/2019
  • Order of Heartworm Meds
    Order was very easy to place and with my PetPlus membership I saved over $50.00 on a one year supply. The website is so easy to use and the Trifexis was so easy to find on it. Thank you for making it so easy to order the medication from home. by on 01/15/2019
  • shadow and trifexis
    The tablet is effective. However, getting him to swallow it is always an ordeal. by on 11/29/2018
  • Incredibly Effective!!!
    This was the only product that worked to cure my dog's flee problem. We tried the drops, natural baths once a week, combing, and over the counter medicine. This was the only product that worked and starting working immediately. Her flees were gone in two days!! by on 10/30/2018
  • We love it!
    It is perfect for our dog. She evens likes it. by on 10/09/2018
  • Great rx
    love this product! our dog got fleas when he was a puppy when he had the flea drops form another company. Have not spotted one flea on him since we started using trifexis. highly recommend. by on 09/26/2018
  • Been using Trifexis since it came on the market!
    I actually have two Weimaraners and one Great Dane, and they are all on Trifexis and have been since they were six months old. They have NEVER had fleas or any heartworm problems EVER. I will always give this to my dogs!!! Great Product!!! by on 09/18/2018
  • Does the job, but upset his tummy
    Kept fleas off of our puppy. Did find a tick on him, but this product does not promise that it will take care of those. It did give him diarrhea every time, and I thought it smelled pretty bad. by on 09/15/2018
  • 3 in 1 protection
    Of all options our vet gave us, Trifexis is the easier, more cost efficient and conclusive prevention for fleas, heartworm and other parasites. Both our dogs take this monthly. We do have to mash up the pill because it is quite large and mix it with cottage cheese in their food bowls, but otherwise, easy to give the pups. by on 08/11/2018
  • It Works
    It does what it supposed to do. Wish it was cheaper but that can be said for most medications and it's cheaper here (PetCareRx) than my vets. My only true complaint is that my dog won't just take it, I have to either shove it down her throat or hide a giant pill in something she may eat. Again, it works best for my dog, so I'll keep buying it. by on 07/30/2018
  • Trifexis Review
    This is the best overall product I have used to fight fleas, ticks, heartworm etc. All taken care of in one pill. The best price I've found is through PetCareRx!! Thanks for keeping my baby safe! by on 07/20/2018
  • This has been great for us
    When we first got Kam we didnt realize that our yard was infested with fleas from our neighbors cats so we had bad summer season his first year with us. Nothing over the counter including meds and shampoos seemed to help even after our yard was treated for fleas. After starting him on Trifexis we have not seen a single flea on him or in our home or yard. He hasnt had any reaction to them either. by on 07/18/2018
  • It works IF.......
    My dog refuses to take it. If we force her, she throws it up. Insanely bitter taste. Pills have to be broken up and can't hide it in anything.. even Bacon Fat! But, it works great on the couple of occasions we've been to get it down her. by on 06/17/2018
  • Great
    I've never used any other medicine for my dog's flea/heart worm prevention. Very happy with it. by on 06/11/2018
  • Its great
    I have not had any issues with this product and my girl has been using Trifexis for 2 years now the only thing is I have to crush it up for my girl and mix it with coconut oil for her to take it but other then that she is flea and heartworm free for 2 years now. by on 06/01/2018
  • You may need to force your dog to take it.
    its a great product, it just smells bad for the dog. you make need to make a pill pocket with meat or cheese. you make still need to force her to take it with some help. by on 05/26/2018
  • Trifexis
    The pill is very effective but my dog would not take it. I had to chop it up and sprinkle it over her food. It was time consuming to get her to take her medicine. If you have a picky dog or large breed I wouldn't recommend it. I was to scared to allow her to dry swallow it due to the size of the pill. by on 04/26/2018
  • Great Product
    My vet initially prescribed Trifexis to my dog. It seems to be effective and replaces numerous products. I put the small pill in a piece of meat of cheese and he gobbles it up. I highly recommend. by on 04/12/2018
  • Horrible Tasting
    My dog hates the taste of the product . I crush it into a million of little pieces and he will try to eat around that area. Other than that ,it is great... by on 04/09/2018
  • Works Great
    Have not had any issues with fleas, ticks or worms. Dog seems to have no reaction to pills what so ever. by on 03/31/2018
  • Recommended by Vet
    We went with the Vet recommendation for our adopted dog. It seems to do the trick and she does not have any side effects from it. If I can prevent all three parasites from affecting my dog, it's a win-win. by on 03/08/2018
  • Perfect
    My long hair chihuahua was having a terrible time last summer with fleas because it didn't get cold the previous winter. Fleas were terrible last summer and nothing got rid of the problem. She's a senior lady only weighing 7 lbs so I'm very cautious what to use on her. Tried the Trifexis and that did the trick. In the fall we switched back to Heartguard, she loves the taste. We will see how the fleas are this coming summer (it got unusually cold last winter) but won't hesitate to use the Trifexis if needed. by on 03/01/2018
  • Dissapointed
    I have read a number of good reviews but we are on month 7 of using this product and we still have fleas. I am very confused of why it is not working on my dog. I will be switching from this product. by on 02/13/2018
  • NO FLEAS
    I believe this product works very well... if you can get your dog to ingest it. I wish Trifexis can come in a different form so it would be lot easier to feed it to my small dog who can smell the pill 30 feet away. by on 02/06/2018
  • Easy and Effective for an Aging Westie
    I found it much easier to administer than most other medications for our mature West Highland Terrier. He fights most other meds. by on 01/04/2018
  • works great
    Trifexis was recommended to us by our vet, and our small dog has used it monthly for 5 years with no side effects, and we have never seen a flea! by on 12/18/2017
  • Effective
    While I do have to mash the tablet for her to take the med, we have used Trifexis for years and have never had a problem...always tests negative...which is the goal! by on 12/16/2017
  • Works like a charm!
    I used to get it at my vet, but now I get it on here and it still works like a charm! I have gotten one false positive from the vet, but other than that none of the pups have any problems with the heart worms or fleas, only if I don't give it to them for that month. by on 07/28/2017
  • Doesn't Repel Fleas
    I recently moved to Florida from a cold, dry state so I figured I'd get my pup on a high quality, oral flea med. She's never had fleas in her life and has been on meds since she was 8 weeks old. She took the pill no problem. No adverse behavior issues. Within one week of her taking Trifexis, I found a flea on her. I figured it was one flea that maybe hopped on at the water park. Wrong. The next week I discovered she a had a bunch of fleas and had to hire a professional exterminator. I might as well have put her on Hartz and put the $25 I spent for Trifexis towards the exterminator. After talking with my vet, she doesn't even recommend Trifexis due to how ineffective it is. Save your money and try a different med. by on 07/25/2016
  • Very effective
    This product is very effective on our 14 lb. Shih-tzu mix. She won't chew it, we do have to push it down her throat, but she enjoys the reward afterward! by on 07/17/2016
  • Excellent product
    Trifexus has made giving a dog a monthly dose of both flea and tick protection. And some worms. A tad expensive, but worth every penny. by on 07/09/2016
  • Great Flea
    This product is amazing. I dont know what else to say about it. by on 06/26/2016
  • I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
    I CAME HOME FROM BAJA LAST YEAR AT THIS TIME AND MY SON HAD GOTTEN A NEW DOG. MY DOG HAD BEEN TAKING TRIFEXIA AND HAD NO FLEAS, WORMS OR OTHER PROBLEMS LIKE THAT BUT I KNEW THIS TIME OF YEAR FLEAS WOULD BE RAMPANT. MY SONS DOG WAS VERY INFESTED, MY HOUSE AND YARD ALSO. HE HAD TRIED EVERY PRODUCT HE COULD GET WITH NO RESULTS. I GAVE HIM ONE PILL AND THEN TOK CARE OF THE PROPERTY. TWO DAYS LATER WE WERE FLEA FREE. HE NOW SWEARS BY IT AS DO I. I TELL IT IS THE BEST AND I DON'T SAY THAT ABOUT MANY THINGS. by on 06/05/2016
  • Great Product
    I love Trifexis for my dog. It kills fleas and it's eggs very quickly. It also protects him from heartworms, hook worms; etc. All in one chewable tablet once a month. Super convenient. I highly recommend Trifexis for its efficient effectiveness, ease of use and convenience. Additionally, the discounted price at Pet care RX is fantastic. Thank you guys for a great product at a great price. by on 05/02/2016
  • Vet Recommended
    Vet recommended - best price found through your service.The old product seemed to become ineffective so this was recommended by Vet. Seems to be working fine. by on 05/01/2016
  • tad expensive
    One pill seems to do the trick. Just a bit pricey, even from PetCareRx. by on 03/27/2016
  • No complaints....
    This product was recommended by my veterinarian, and has worked effectively for a long time. by on 03/21/2016
  • This is the best product for fleas that I have found for our dogs.
    No other product has been as effective for our dogs to keep fleas off. It also has the added bonus of protecting them from heart worm too so it is a great value! by on 03/07/2016
  • Trifexis has been great for our Doberman!!!
    Our vet recommended Trifexis for our young female Doberman and she has been on it for over 3 years now. It works great for us and is very easy to use - just one pill, once a month - PetCareRx is very easy and economical to use, they even keep track of when you need to re-supply!!Outstanding Service!!! by on 03/06/2016
  • This product is amazing
    We have used this for years and our dogs have NEVER had any fleas or heartworms. We live in middle TN in the woods, so we have TONS of fleas and ticks. It is well worth the money. by on 02/08/2016
  • Lives up to the good reviews
    Our dog won't chew it, but she loves the treat she gets afterward! Sometimes it makes her lethargic for a day, but we have never seen a flea. by on 01/21/2016
  • Be very Careful
    When you give your pet these pills you have to watch for side affects. Some of my dogs can not take them. If your dog starts to look sick and not wanting to eat and throwing up, discontinue use and see your vet. by on 01/18/2016
  • Effective and easy to administer
    I love this product. It takes care of a number of concerns: fleas & heart worms in particular, plus it is simple to administer and VERY effective. I've used Trifexis now for a number of years. In the long run it is the most cost effective approach. by on 12/17/2015
  • Trifexis
    I knew the product was good; I had already been using it. Problem was, I changed vets and the new one doesn't offer it. That's why I went to PetMeds. It was a little confusing to get the Rx to PetMeds, and then their website said I could pick up the meds at my drugstore. They didn't know anything about it. Once we got the membership and other details cleared up, everything went smoothly. . . It arrived in my mailbox! I also saved a lot of $$ by on 12/14/2015
  • all-in-one pill
    This medication has a distinct smell so you REALLY have to camouflage it to get your pet to take it. I use all natural peanut butter - a heaping tablespoon at least - to surround the pill. I do not recommend breaking it in half because that makes it even more pungent and harder to camouflage. Overall though, I prefer this medication because it is everything my dog needs in one pill. by on 12/07/2015
  • Product works
    Trifexis is a good product for my Chihuahua. I want to stress to make sure to give to your pet on a full stomach as it will cause nausea if you don't. by on 11/12/2015
  • Great produce
    I like using this company, it's easy to order, the price is great and it comes directly to my home. by on 11/10/2015
  • Trifexis Purchase Experience
    Toccara Heath provided superb customer service with both of my orders. She deserves a raise! Her keeping me in the loop on what was happening with my order was fantastic. She is exceptional! by on 10/27/2015
  • Great!
    It was so quick and easy to use! And with the ease of sitting on my couch! by on 10/14/2015
  • Keep your fur babies healthy!
    I have been using Trifexis for the last 3 years when we adopted our first rescue. Our other two girls are also on this product and it sure does work! I was very excited to see the pricing on this website, as it is much cheaper than our vet. by on 10/07/2015
  • Trifexis
    I like that it is once a month. I wish it worked for ticks too. Only drawback is it gives my dog a rash on his belly but nothing that isn't helped by daily Benadryl. by on 10/05/2015
  • Horrible smell, bad taste
    My dog has been using Trifexis since he was a puppy, and I have never had any problems with him taking the pills each month. But, since he has moved up to over 60 pounds, I have to fight with him to get the pill in him. I've tried crushing it up and hiding it in food, hiding a whole pill in a treat, anything you can think of. I cannot even open the package in front of him without him running off and hiding. The larger pill smells horrible, and I can't help but wonder if that is why? My previous dog was on the larger dose, and I had the same problem with him. Does anybody else have any problem trying to get their dog to take the large pill? It's almost becoming too traumatic for both of us to deal with this every month. by on 10/03/2015
  • A bit pricy
    Works better than any other flea control. No fleas ever by on 09/14/2015
  • a good fit
    have a dog that can not handle the topical products, but will eat anything so this is great for her.it does have a notifiable odor to it. The worse it smells the better for her. Add it to her food, cannot get ant easier. by on 09/11/2015
  • Effective
    No problems with Heart worms or fleas. Requires camouflage for my 2 Malinois to swallow without force. Would use a generic brand if cost was reduced. by on 09/11/2015
  • Trifexis is effective and easy to administer
    Have used this product with both my dogs and never had an issue with fleas while simultaneously treating them with heartworm prevention. The website saves a little money and is easy to use. Your vet may not be efficient allowing for the prescription. by on 08/25/2015
  • Good product for great price
    I've been paying way too much at my vets office for this product. This is effective way to prevent ticks, fleas and worms. Highly recommend. by on 08/23/2015
  • Product is simple to use.
    I won't go back to the mess of applications (of sorts) again.I Hide it in some peanut butter and once in a while I can get them to just take the pill. by on 08/03/2015
  • Trifexis makes my dog nausaus for a couple of days after she takes it. PLEASE, do not deliver her meds in a hard box anymore because I could not get
    the box out of the US Postal Service receptical and had to wait 3 days to get it.....not good in this heat. PLEASE do not deliver it again in a hard box. by on 07/22/2015
  • Good product, fair price, but slow.
    I ordered a medication and immediately mailed in the vet's prescription. Waited about 2 weeks to receive the meds. The price (especially with the PetPlus discount) was worth the wait. All in all, with advance planning, PetCare Rx is preferable to the steep mark-up my vet would have charged. I appreciated the notifications via e-mail and phone on the progress of my order. by on 07/21/2015
  • Best price
    Trifexis is easy to administer and the results are unbeatable. by on 07/17/2015
  • Pros and Cons
    We switched from Frontline about 1/2 a year ago. For some reason we were still occasionally dealing with a flea problem. My dog is allergic to fleas...one flea and she is a mass of scratching and fur loss and ends up looking like a lion! Our vet recommended Trifexys. I love that fleas and heartworm etc can be taken care of with one application BUT my dog does not like this pill and we go through trauma each month getting it down her throat. She is a master of holding on to it! But we manage in the end and I will continue to purchase. by on 06/13/2015
  • It works!
    We've tried all the other flea medications and trifexis is the only one that works for our dogs. Our male lab will eat anything and he has no problem taking it with a little peanut butter. Our female however will not take it, we have to put it in her throat and hold her mouth shut until she swallows it. She also throws up if we give it with food, on an empty stomach it is fine. by on 05/27/2015
  • Excellent Product for Fleas & Heartwork Prevention
    This product was the lifesaver for our GSD. We tried other products, but this one did the trick! Easy to use, no mess and also prevents heartworm. Great product!! by on 02/21/2015
  • Excellent Product for Fleas & Heartwork Prevention
    This product was the lifesaver for our GSD. We tried other products, but this one did the trick! Easy to use, no mess and also prevents heartworm. Great product!! by on 02/21/2015
  • Trifexis
    I have an 8 pound, 9 year old dog and she has been taking this medication for a few years without any problems.I find it less messy than the liquid kind of flea protectionI just put it in her food at nigt and she eats it, no problem! by on 11/23/2014
  • So easy to administer.
    Dogs think it's a treat. No oily residue or smell like the topical applications. by on 11/18/2014
  • Very efficient product
    I've used several different flea and heartworm products over the years and I find that Trifexis really does the job. It is not cheap and my dogs don't like it ( I have to shove it in their mouth which is no fun). by on 10/23/2014
  • Great price and service
    Unfortunately Banfield will not allow us to send our prescription from them to PetCareRx to get the better pricing on Trifexis :( We may have to find another vet. by on 10/18/2014
  • Pricey
    This is a pricey drug but effective my dog still itches but its not from fleas guess it's an allergy by on 10/17/2014
  • Great Flea Killer and Heart Guard
    I have been using this product for over 3 years for both of my dogs. Prior to this I was using just the flea killer but my veterinarian suggested I use the Trifexis, as it includes heart worm protection. It is a little bit more expensive but well worth for the health of my dogs . by on 09/29/2014
  • Trifexis works
    Our dog has been on Tifexis for 3 years now and we haven't noticed any problems. She doesn't like the taste so I do have to camouflage it with peanut butter. Since she has been on Trifexis we haven't noticed any fleas. So I guess the product is doing what it should be doing. by on 09/16/2014
  • Great item
    This product, so far, is the most effective method we have found to keep our pet flea-free, while protecting him from heartworm and other parasites at the same time. He tolerates the tablets well (although we have to hide the tablet in a larger chunk of food, such as a piece of cooked chicken, since he won't eat the tablet on its own) and has never had any negative side effects (such as vomiting or lethargy). We have been using this product for several years and our shih tzu will be 7 years old soon and is healthy and happy. by on 09/12/2014
  • Great product.
    Tastes and smells terrible! Very large pill! I have to grind it up and mix with peanut butter to get my dog to swallow it.Works great though. by on 09/02/2014
  • I like the product
    My dog does not like the taste, I have to put it down his throat but he is good about it.The only thing I don't like about it is it does not work on fleas so I still need the prevent tick collar by on 08/18/2014
  • GREAT PRODUCT
    Have been using this on my Fur Babies for 3 years and would not us anything else!! by on 08/18/2014
  • Good product, but expensive for me
    I have noticed that after giving to my kids a couple of months, they were no longer scratching from fleas and neither was I! And while I do recommend this product, it is still rather expensive for someone on a fixed income and when you have 3 little dogs to keep well, it's not an easy task. It is a good product though. by on 08/14/2014
  • This product is amazing!
    My husband I tried several different flea medications, we washed the dog's bedding weekly as well as bathing them weekly. Nothing was helping. We started them on Trifexis and noticed almost a 100% difference withing the first month. After month 2, the fleas were completely gone and my dogs were relieved. Great product and worth every penny. by on 08/04/2014
  • Expensive, ineffective for us, worthless guarantee
    We have been giving our 11 month old mix Trifexis at the recommendation of our vet since we have had him (6 months). The treatment is certainly not the cheapest, so we expected it to work. Two weeks after his latest dose, he was seeming lethargic and we needed a new box of Trifexis, so we decided to take him in for the regular check-up he was slightly overdue for. At the check-up, his fecal came back positive for hookworms; thinking that surely Elanco's satisfaction guarantee would cover treatment, we gave him a prescription of Drontal ($$). Now, after both myself and my vet have talked to the Elanco rep, we have been told that Elanco will not honor any guarantee since the infection was discovered as part of a regular check-up. I understand that the worm has a short cycle and it is possible that he could test positive that soon after a dose, but based on his possible exposure I find it unlikely (clean yard) and the reaction of Elanco has left me extremely displeased. We will not continue treating with Trifexis and cannot recommend the treatment to others. by on 07/22/2014
  • Great Price
    Simply the best price I could find on this product, local or online. I have been a Advantage user for years, but fleas have become resistant to the medication. Trifexis did the trip and includes heartworm medication. by on 07/20/2014
  • Great Effective Product
    We have tried topical items for our 40 lb dog, but none worked great. We love trifexis because it keeps him free of fleas and ticks and includes his heartworm meds too. It is pricier than some other flea and tick meds, but a pretty good value when you factor in not having to buy separate heartworm prevention meds. Only complaint would be trying to get my dog to take it. It is a pretty big chewable pill and he will pick it out of his food and pill pockets and spit it out. I have to smash it up good in something tasty to get him to take it. by on 07/18/2014
  • Works great.
    It's nice to have a 3-in-1, so only one rx needed. Works much better against fleas than any topical we tried. My dog has been itch free since we started using Trifexis. Only problem is she doesn't like the taste, we have to crush it and mix with something she likes. by on 07/14/2014
  • Completely satisfied with the product
    My dog hasn't had any side-effects to this medicine or any of the infestations it attempts to prevent. Based off my observations and annual stools sampled by the vet. by on 05/31/2014
  • Trifexis
    Our Dog Ted has had two monthly doses. We live in Florida. I have noticed a lot less itching, so I think Its working like It should. We hope It contines to work. Thanks Janice Mc Mullen.......Tavares Florida by on 05/26/2014
  • Keeps my dog healthy without the worry.
    We have a Cairn Terrier. Our Vet recommended this product and although it is a little pricy; it does keep her healthy without my worrying about fleas, tics, heartworm, etc. She takes it willingly. by on 05/22/2014
  • The Best for flea and internal parasites
    This product would be perfect if it contained heart worm prevention as well. Oh . . .and if someone else gave the pill to my 85 lbs American Bulldog . . .what a fight!!! The other 3 dogs were easy by comparison; a chow mix, a brown dog???, and a yorkie/maltese mix by on 05/20/2014
  • I like a product that kills multiple pests
    This pill is definitely NOT something that is palatable. It may be "beef flavored" but even disguised inside a cheese cube my Lhasa Apso can smell the distinctive unpleasant aroma of this medicine, and I have to pry his jaws open to get the cheese cube in and hold his jaws shut to make sure he swallows it! by on 05/13/2014
  • TRY Trifexis
    If you have not yet tried this product you are missing out. This is our second season with this and have seen no fleas, ticks or worms. It may seem expensive but consider the cost of the 3 products it replaces and it is a bargain. No more oily fur and worrying about not petting your dog after applying products like frontline. by on 05/12/2014
  • Simple yet very good
    One pill a month to treat everything and cheaper then buying at the vet's office! by on 05/11/2014
  • Vet approved , owner tested - it works for our 4 legged kid
    It states chewable - yet my 4 legged kid - golden retriever - yet she dislikes the smell, we the owners can smell and she will not chew. So we put honey on it and she will shallow. It works to our liking and once a month is nice element of the Trifexis for the protection it provides for our pet. by on 04/24/2014
  • Reliable
    We never had a problem with fleas until we moved south. When our dog got some fleas our vet recommended this product and within one dose we noticed a difference. It is not effective on ticks, so when we are in an area where ticks are an issue we add a tick preventative product.This is an effective, easy to use product and no side effects for our dog. by on 03/17/2014
  • One Pill!!
    It is so much easier to have one pill take care of everything! Fleas, worms, ticks and heartworms...1! by on 03/17/2014
  • Awesome to have it all in one pill.
    So nice to just give my dogs one pill for the month and have it cover everything. by on 02/21/2014
  • all in all, it does what it's suppose to.
    I have a hard time getting my dog to take it. I have even coated it in peanut butter. He licks it off and then spits it out. It really smells bad so I don't blame him. by on 02/20/2014
  • Trifexis works great
    I have three girl dogs: a 16year old shepherd mix, a 5 year old beagle mix, and a 5 year old schnauzer mix. We have lived in numerous places around the world and successfully used Heartgard and K9 Advantix II. Until we got to Florida and this past summer the fleas were relentless and nothing topical worked. The dogs were miserable and so were we. Until we tried Trifexis. Within 30 minutes the fleas were gone and they have not returned. The dogs had no adverse reactions and they tolerate it well. The only complaint is that it is ridiculously expensive. by on 02/20/2014
  • Easy to use. Dog takes without a problem
    Have seen no fleas since my dog has been taking this product. by on 02/13/2014
Page 1 of 2 1 2