Tri-Heart Plus PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

The generic version of Heartgard Plus, Tri Heart Plus will keep your dog safe from round, hook, and heartworm. Flavored like beef, your dog wont even know they are taking medicine!

Options Available: Blue - 25 lbs. and under, 6 pack Green - 26-50 lbs., 6 pack Brown - 51-100 lbs., 6 pack

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.

  • Great product
    Protection against 3 different parasites in an easy chewable tablet. Dogs love the taste and with the 6month package I dont have to worry about not having it every month. by on 01/11/2019
  • easy and effective!!
    easy and effective!! by on 11/06/2018
  • Works For Us!!!
    The packaging is really easy to handle. The design is welcoming. The pill packaging is weather resistant, easy to open, and safe. The pill is a bit large, but very easy to cut with the pill cutter. My dog took years to adapt to the flavor, but we no longer have to use the pill pockets. He eats it with ease now. This product has been used for over 6 years and works very well with our breed. I would definitely recommend to other pet owners for protection. by on 09/17/2018
  • It works and has no side affects
    Given the first of each month there have never been any side affects. by on 04/13/2018
  • Not worth it
    I tried this product because it was less expensive and I like to try generic options, but my dog did not like it. She loves Heartgard and Nexguard but this she would NOT eat! It stinks and not worth the hassle! by on 04/11/2018
  • Effective Product recommended by vet.
    No side effects experienced with product and recommended by her vet. by on 03/23/2018
  • Excellent product
    Tri-Heart Plus has worked wonderfully for my pup. I have been using the brand consistently since she was a pup. PetCareRx offers fast and easy shipping. by on 02/06/2018
  • Affordable and effortless!
    This is a cheaper version of heartguard that works just as good! My dog loved the chewable tab as its just like a regular treat. easy to give and it seems to be effective. by on 12/30/2017
  • NOT chewable, my dog will NOT take!
    This product claims to be exactly like Heartgard Plus and "Flavored like beef, your dog wont even know they are taking medicine!" THIS IS NOT TRUE! It comes in the form of a very hard pill that is almost impossible for his small mouth to chew! He spits it out and does NOT want to take. Do NOT waste your money on this! by on 10/02/2017
  • GOT A BIG DOG FAMILY? PERFECT!!!!!
    I am so thankful for PetCare RX! Recently one of babies was treated for heartworms and may I just say how horrible this DISEASE is!!! The treatment is very PAINFUL and there are no guarantees for full recovery... THANKFULLY my baby survived and is now heartworm free! We have 4 babies and buying this at our Vet is crazy expensive! So, thank you again PetCare RX, I sleep better now. by on 07/13/2016
  • A great alternative
    My dog ate this without hesitation. I will be using this product from now on as it is cheaper than others and is effective as a prevention for more than just heart worm. by on 07/09/2016
  • Not what I was led to think
    Disappointed thought they were chewable won't order these again said they were the same as brand name by on 06/14/2016
  • Great product
    Tri Heart Plus is a great affordable product that gives me peace of mind for my 3 cocker spaniels. by on 05/18/2016
  • Heartgard Plus Offset
    This product has the same active ingredients and levels as Heartgard Plus but at a much lower price. This is a no brainer!!! by on 05/01/2016
  • very effective, much better value than heartguard plus
    we've used this "generic" version of heartguard plus for several years and have not had any problems with heartworms or side effects. by on 03/08/2016
  • This product is equal to Heartgard but costs much less.
    Thank you for thinking about the high cost of preventive care medicine for the dogs we love. I have three rescues so it helps when companies consider the prices pet owners have to incur to keep our pets healthy. by on 03/05/2016
  • Great item
    This is the first heartworm my pet actually will chew up and likes.You were out of our regular product but now like this one better, cheaper also. by on 02/23/2016
  • Great Heart worm Product
    Works just as well as the name brands but it cost a lot less. Only problem is my dog does not like the flavor of the tablet, I have to coat it in peanut butter before she will eat it. by on 01/31/2016
  • Easy to administer
    Getting my dog to take her heartworm medicine has always been a problem, until I started with Tri-Heart Plus. She takes it like a treat and I don't have to disguise it in her food. I am happy! by on 01/02/2016
  • Good product to protect pet's heart!
    Overall it was an easy ordering process and shipped fast! I didn't pay attention and assumed these were chewable and not hard tablets. I wish they were chewable as my dogs would take them easier. Otherwise very happy customer! by on 11/03/2015
  • Easy order and fast delivery
    In past got the same brand at a vet and cost $18.00 more! My little dog of 15 lbs thinks it is a treat! Very happy with ease of ordering! by on 11/01/2015
  • Recommend
    Beats vet prices, fast delivery, great customer service. by on 03/24/2015
  • Equiaelent to Name Brand
    This product is equivalent to the name brand for a much better price. it was easy to order and was received withing several days of the order. by on 03/10/2015
  • Ease of Use
    I have 2lb 9ozs teacup chihuahua. My vet advised giving him a half dosage of his heart worm medication. I was using heart gard and have no complaints about it's effectiveness. However, after giving half it was hard to preserve the other half for 30 days. The half was too hard and my dog would not take it. I had to finely chop it and place it in his mouth forcing him to digest it. The Tri Heart Plus allows me to break the tablet in half with ease and store the other half for later and he appears to like the taste. Now, I am confident he is receiving what he needs to keep him protected. by on 01/03/2015
  • Quick and easy
    My dog just gobbled it down, no having to force pills down his throat. Thanks for making a tasty chewable medication. by on 12/30/2014
  • Trusted Rx and well priced
    Wrapped in peanut butter, my Boston Terrier eats it up eagerly. The price is good. by on 12/02/2014
  • good for my dog's health
    getting all their medicine while thinking they are just getting a treat by on 10/03/2014
  • easy to use
    I love how it takes care of more than one important thing for your dog. by on 09/08/2014
  • Good effective product.
    We have always been very pleased with this product. We have been using it on our 2 small dogs for years. by on 08/21/2014
  • Great product
    I have never felt any product out there is better for either of my dogs. I have a miniature schnauzer and a Yorky. My miniature schnauzer is now 14 years old. That's 98 in human years. You would never know it from his spunk. Religiously the first of each month I give him his pills. Both for the heart and for the ticks. Thank you Pet care RX for your prompt service and follow through! by on 06/20/2014
  • Heartworm med recommended by my vet
    My dog's vet recommended Tri Heart Plus after Sentinel became unavailable. The price is much lower than other heartworm meds and seems to be effective. by on 06/03/2014
  • Top Notch Products
    I used this product last year and it kept my dogs worm free. by on 05/14/2014
  • good stuff
    Our dogs even like it because it is chewable instead of a shot. I wish the flea and other meds were chewable instead of topical by on 05/12/2014
  • great product for the price
    I was recommended to use Tri Heart Plus by my vet several years ago and have continued with this great product with my current dogs. The price is much better than the well known brands. by on 04/22/2014
  • Easy to administer and inexpensive!
    The tri-heart medicine for heart worm is the exact same product as Heartgard, only much cheaper! It is just as effective too! by on 04/17/2014
  • Tri Heart Plus
    I use this product on all five of my dogs...it works great. by on 03/15/2014
  • Points are good !!
    I got an Rx from my vet to send into PetCareRx which allows me to get points for every purchase so at some point I would be able to get some item for almost nothing due to just points that I have accumulated. If you have to get your pet meds - just do it at PetCareRx and receive bonus points for doing what you would normally do at your vets.... Enjoy - I do... by on 03/10/2014
  • THis product has great features
    My lab ate the pill without a problem. My Beagle would not eat it whole. I had to crush it and mix with peanut butter for her to eat it. by on 02/24/2014
  • love it, price is great!!!
    love it,price is great,i have 3 dogs worked well with all of them. by on 09/05/2013
  • Tri-Heart Plus
    We recently switched from Heart Guard to the generic Tri-Heart Plus. It is much more cost effective and has the same active ingredients. by on 08/21/2013
  • Not chewable s
    We'd been using the chewable pills so I was surprised when these arrived and they were not. Our dogs LOVED The chewies so we all had to adjust to these new pills. by on 08/13/2013
  • Would buy product again.
    This product has proven to be safe and effective for heartworm prevention in my dog. Just wish it was more of a tasty chew instead of pill form. I have to hide it in a treat to get my dog to ingest it. by on 07/29/2013
  • tri heartplus
    this is the first time for using this product. I have always used heartguard plus. which is getting expensive.my dog bella is use to the heartguard. now I have to break tablet and put it in liverwurst. for the price difference I don't mind doing that. she is doing just fine by on 07/24/2013
  • prefer the form in liver chew.
    itching and hair loss occured. Dont know if this med did it but occured before wit newheartworm med. think we will stick with heartguard. never had problems with it. by on 07/18/2013
  • Would recommend
    Our baby has had no side effects, but will not take it outright. Sure wish the company would make it "really" taste more beefy. He is not a finicky dog, and LOVES beef, but I have to crush this and mix it with his food. Then he takes 4-ever to eat his food.Think I will search for something else more palatable for him.Although the price was right.Sincerely,KZ by on 07/18/2013
  • Tri-Heart Plus is effective
    This product works as well as any product that you receive from the vet office and pay retail price. by on 07/15/2013
  • This product is a great value!
    The Tri-Heart Plus is a good product for my twelve pound dog she can chew the pill very easily, but for my five pound dog, the pill is too bulky and difficult for her to chew, so it’s essential to cut it up into smaller pieces. by on 07/09/2013
  • This product is very effective against flees and ticks
    This product is very effective against flees and ticks. It is also highly recommended by veterinarians. I was skeptical at first,but really recommend this product!! by on 07/03/2013
  • Made my dog very sick!
    I tried TriHeart because it was less expensive. The day after I gave it to my schnauzer he got sick, and now a couple of weeks and about $1500 total in vet bills later (due to the emergency clinic, diagnostic testing and hospitalization) he is being treated for severe gastroenteritis. Back to Heartguard for us. BE CAREFUL IF YOU HAVE A SCHNAUZER- they are very sensitive to changes like this! by on 08/20/2011
  • Great and effective product at a reasonable price!
    I have four dogs. Two of them are older dogs (12 & 14 years old) and two of them are younger dogs (both 2 years old). They all do well with this product. It has prevented them from getting heartworms, hookworms, and roundworms. It has the same exact ingredients as Heartguard Plus and it is a lot cheaper. I highly recommend this product! by on 11/05/2010
  • Triheart
    This is the medication my vet recommenede for my dog. I have not seen any adverse affects. by on 10/04/2010
  • TriHeart
    This is the one heartworm medication that my 100 pound dog takes with no urging. The vet said it is a good preventive med I am sticking to it for the 8th year. The dog has had no side effects. by on 08/09/2010
  • my dog did well on this
    No adverse reaction from my 15 lb mixed terrier on this medication over the coaurse of 12 months. She took it willingly. by on 01/13/2010
Page 1 of 1 1