Nexgard Chewables PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Meet Nexgard - the new chewable flea and tick preventative made by the same people that brought you Frontline Plus, so you know it's quality.

Options Available: 4-10 lbs - 3 Month 10-24 lbs - 3 Month 24-60 lbs - 3 Month 60-120 lbs - 3 Month 4-10 lbs - 6 Month 10-24 lbs - 6 Month 24-60 lbs - 6 Month 60-120 lbs - 6 Month 4-10 lbs - 12 Month 10-24 lbs - 12 Month 24-60 lbs - 12 Month 60-120 lbs - 12 Month

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.

  • Nexguard Chewables
    Love this product the dogs take their medicine so easily! by on 01/16/2019
  • Works great and Easy to get down
    Granted, I have a lab and we all know they will eat most anything but lettuce, but Ben loves the chews. Package is easy to get out the pill and I put it in his food and he eats it just fine. by on 12/11/2018
  • Great and effective
    When we adopted our Beagle and he had originally been taking a different competitor brand, which in time was ineffective. Our vet recommended Nexgard and we've been using it for over 4 years now! Easy to give and very effective! by on 11/26/2018
  • Nexgard - Dog loves it!
    My dog LOVES her Nexgard. She thinks it's a treat and drools a big puddle in the 10 seconds it takes me to open the package. Great product, she loves it. I love it. Does what it should and PetCareRx offers best price. by on 10/23/2018
  • Best Flea/Tick Product w/ Convenient Application
    Once I discovered an oral chew method of Flea/Tick Medication existed, I immediately switched to Nexguard and would only buy it in the future for my dog. I prefer the most simple and quick way to give my dog any kind of medication. It was kind of a pain before using the gel medications and inserting it on my dog's neck. I was never totally sure if I applied it correctly or if it would all absorb into my dog's skin. Now all I have to do is give my dog a simple chew that she thinks is a delicious treat and I know her flea and tick issues are covered for a month until her next dose. by on 09/28/2018
  • Dependable works great
    My yorkie has done well with nexgard and I have been using it for several years and she hasn't had any negative reactions.; It is easy for her to eat as a treat by on 09/08/2018
  • PAWsome
    My dogs LOVE these chewables. Super easy to use and I notice the tics die once they bit. This is both a pro and a con, since the medicine doesn't prevent the tics from biting. However, it is effective at keeping away fleas and killing any tics that do manage to get on. by on 08/07/2018
  • Best Product for Ticks and Fleas
    This product is hands down the best for me in the market. I have two large dogs and the only product that prevents ticks and fleas 100% is Nexgard Chewables. Highly recommend it! After a tick infestation prior to use of this product, I don't bother with the liquids or other brands. My dogs have never gotten ticks or fleas again. by on 07/31/2018
  • Barbara
    We have had the best luck with this product!! Been using this for 2 years and have not seen any fleas or ticks! by on 07/03/2018
  • Nexgard
    This product works well for my dog. She often visits a farm where ticks and fleas are abundant, and this product works like a charm. No fleas at all. I will always recommend this product to my friends! by on 06/26/2018
  • Pretty easy
    Better than using the liquid on the back of my dogs neck. This saves time, effort and prevents any of the drug being lost. by on 05/30/2018
  • Best Value for the BEST flea medication!
    This is a great medication for flea. It's super simple to give and I saved a lot using this website to buy my dog this flea medication. Most definitely recommended for anyone who is looking to buy great stuff for the best value! by on 05/25/2018
  • Advantix stopped working and this worked like a charm, no side effects!
    I've used Advantix for flea control for 10 years of his life and he has never once had a flea (or tick but we were living in southern california then so ticks weren't' a concern). Last summer he got his first flea infestation and tick! It was a nightmare for months trying to find different ways to get rid of them all. I tried frontline which didn't do anything and then tried nexgard, which worked like a charm! Advantix no longer worked and besides, even when it did it left a 3" diameter of stickiness on his spine where I'd put the drops. This worked so well and so quickly and all with no side effects!! I hate that it's more expensive but it's so worth it! My Dog is SUCH a picky pill swallower. Half the time I stuff a pill in a chunk of meat and he'll find it and spit it out . But he ate this like a treat! by on 05/11/2018
  • Best Investment!
    Ticks are supposed to be horrible this year! So I'm glad I was able to find a good product for a good price on here! by on 05/08/2018
  • Simple to administer
    This is the only chew-able product ,we have discovered, that our dog will actually eat directly out of the packaging. by on 04/29/2018
  • Dog loves them, I love them
    My dogs both use the Nexgard chewables and they eat them down like treats. Super easy to give to them and from what I can tell, pretty effective. We go hiking a lot and don't require the dogs to stay on leash so they are often in bushes and get covered in tics. They have only been bitten a couple times, but the tics die before they are able to burrow. by on 04/25/2018
  • Heartworm - edibles
    I used to use the medication that has to be squeezed as a liquid into the shoulders of my dog. He hated that. Now with the edibles, he thinks he is getting at treat. We have tried a couple of brands but NexGard seems to work the best. PetCareRx made it easy by getting the prescription for me from my Vet. Fast, Convenient, and It Works! by on 04/11/2018
  • Happy Customer
    PetCare is a great company products are always delivered as promised. My dogs do well with the Nexgard Chewables. by on 02/11/2018
  • Super convenient
    I love this product, but it costs double what Frontline does. That is my only "complaint". by on 02/06/2018
  • Hope
    My dog loves them and so easy to use by on 12/05/2017
  • Easy and Yummy (for dog)
    Easy to deliver to dog. My pup doesn't question it like most medications. A chewy instead of dry medication is much easier to give to my dog. He can be too smart for his own good. by on 11/29/2017
  • Shocking experience
    Hi, I have a 12 year old Alaskan Malamute who began scratching a few weeks ago. She also developed a hot spot on her back leg. So I gave her a nice bath under the hose outside and all was well for a few days.. Then I saw her rubbing her face on the carpet in the middle of the night and knew we have something here that needs attention. I looked with my strongest cheaters and a magnifying glass and saw a flea behind her ear. Now this dog was burned by frontline and threw up from revolution when she was two. So I went to organic and started using diatomaceous earth on her and the yard also in my carpets. We did fine for 10 years until this week. I called the vet and talked to the groomer who said talk to the Dr. He suggested we may have a big problem here and gave me the Nexgard. Plus a can of knockout fogger to treat my home. Today I gave her the Nexgard at 11am.. By 2pm she started walking around the house shaking her head. I looked and almost fell over with what I saw. She had a pile of tiny fleas crawling on he face. I got a bowl of water and her flea comb and went to work. In 5 minutes I had collected an easy 100 fleas. The vet said when the medication gets them they will be on the move but I had no idea I would see this many. I continued to comb her for a good 2 hours. Filling bowls of water with fleas from her comb. Finally after 3 hours she has calmed down and is relaxing. I don't see anything moving around on her. Tomorrow she will get a nice bath again. Then it will be time to fog the house and kill off and larva or fleas that have made it's way into my home. Bottom line here is this stuff works and it works fast. I can not believe this whole experience and hope I never have it happen again. She will be on this product for the rest of her life...I can not say how much I do not like using chemicals on my furry family but there comes a time when you need extra help and this was a savior to us. by on 10/26/2017
  • Love the product, works great
    Love it, so does our dog, Tulip. She has been on them with vet prescription for 5 months. The 1st time we gave it to her, we saw a few fleas on her. I expected to have to have whole house fumigated, as other dogs we've had got this problem, and we used topical treatment, which worked but irritated dog's skin, dog didn't like it. We did have to fumigate house those times as well. I was very surprised by the nexguard. Dog took it, likes the taste too. The fleas on the dog fell off, and we did give her a regular shampoo bath. The house does not have any fleas, and we did not fumigate. I think maybe because we caught it early. The nexguard apparantly killed the eggs as well as fleas on dog, and there were not very many on her, but I know from previous experience they multiply very quickly. So, very happy with product. And it's good it's available by prescription so vet can see if it's causing problems. by on 08/01/2016
  • Excellent product
    I've been using this product for years and my dog loves them. I've never had any trouble getting her to take it out of my hand. I used to get this from my Vet but he's gone up in price so I started looking around. This would have been a deal except for the fee I had to pay to PetCare Plus. Hopefully, this was a one-time fee so that it becomes cost effective. Still all in all it's a great deal. by on 06/22/2016
  • This is so much easier and effective than the topical.
    I chose this product over the topical because my dog has a lot of fur and it was very difficult to apply. We have not seen any fleas on him and his coat is beautiful. by on 06/21/2016
  • Nexgard
    I have two dogs and one runs when he would see the topical medication in my hand. I tried nexgard thinking maybe he might react better to a chewable. Happy to say it worked. by on 06/09/2016
  • Excellent product and value.
    I purchase this product regularly for my dog, and will continue to do so. by on 06/05/2016
  • very costly but works
    can't see why the price is around 60 dollars everywhere. I know they are making 95% profit. Anyway, works good, be sure and give it to your dog when the dog is hungry because mine didn't find it very tasty and it took several tries. Finally when they were really hungry, they ate it. by on 05/20/2016
  • It works
    My poor dog got infested with fleas and despite baths, topical treatments, vacuuming and treating the house we couldn't keep the little buggers off of him. My vet recommended Nexgard and it worked amazingly well. It's not cheap but we have a flea-free dog and it doesn't have the potential toxicity issues of the topicals. Plus my dog likes the taste and I can give it to him like a treat. by on 05/02/2016
  • So easy to use.
    It is better than the topical s as 1 of my Dogs gets a very bad reaction to them so, the chew-able is the best I have come across since I started using these products. by on 05/01/2016
  • WILL NOT GO BACK
    MY DOG LOVES THE TASTE AND I LOVE THE EASE. NEVER NEED THAT MESSY STUFF AGAIN by on 03/22/2016
  • Nexgard isn't enough
    My vet recommended Nexgard Chewables for my dog when we first got him at 2 years of age. They seemed to work at first, but do not get rid of fleas anymore! About a week after giving my dog one of these chews, I woke up with close to 40 flea bites on my neck! My dog does not sleep on my bed, either. I have since added a topical flea treatment (Advantix II) and my dog still scratches! He is an indoor dog that I walk 4 times a day in a fairly rural area. I can't give him more without making him sick and I've bought a years worth of the chews... so I also bought some topical Frontline to replace the Advantix II. by on 03/21/2016
  • Kills fleas fast!
    Our dog came home with fleas after being kenneled. As it was amost time for her treatment I dosed her. The fleas were gone immediately and the bites on my ankels healed. by on 02/27/2016
  • Highly Recommend
    Nexgard chewables are very effective and convenient. I have two dogs, and they both had gotten ticks and the regular flea & tick medicine I was administering to them wasn't working fast enough to get rid of this nasty pests. So I switched to Nexgard chewables to give it a try, and I'm so glad I did. The ticks' situation got under control, now my dogs and my home are back to normal. It is so easy to give to my dogs, they love it, and I love the no-mess. It is a little pricey, especially when you have more than one pet, but it's all worth since it delivers. by on 02/25/2016
  • Good product, my dog loves them.
    No mess with oily stuff on the dogs back and my dog thinks she is getting a treat, she loves them. A little pricey, but they seem to work. by on 02/22/2016
  • Good product
    Other products don't work on my dog but this one does and my dog likes it! by on 02/22/2016
  • No more fleas or ticks
    Was using the traditional Frontline drops and that did not kill the fleas and ticks. I overheard this product through word of mouth from people who take their dogs on hikes. Told me they haven't seen a flea or tick when they come back from their hikes. This is true. No longer am I disturbed in the middle of the night from my dog itching and biting. This product works wonders. Ever since the switch I haven't see one flea or tick on my dog. My dog is happy, I am happy and it is one less worry in rgards to maintaining my dogs health. Very satisfied with NEXGARD. by on 02/15/2016
  • Worth the price
    It's expensive but so much better than the Frontline or other drops on the neck for tick control. by on 02/06/2016
  • Much better than topical application
    Nexgard chewable for my MinPins last the entire 30 days where the topical doesn't last the entire 30 days. The topical also irritated my dogs skin and has a unpleasant odor. Nexgard was recommended by my vet due to the skin irritation of the topical and last the entire 30 days. by on 01/04/2016
  • Works great.
    We've used other flea meds and this one works best. He eats it like a treat along with the Heartgard. The ONLY thing I can say bad about it is that towards the end of the month he starts getting a little itchy and scratches more than usual. I can give him his med (on the 1st of each month) and he won't be itchy at all for about 2 weeks. Then gradually he'll itch more and more until it's time to take the next pill so by the time it's time to give it I'm really ready for him to have it. I love that it kills ticks too as we live in the woods. by on 12/06/2015
  • Much better than topical!
    We always had a problem with the topical tick prevention as it seemed to always rain the day after application! (it smelled badly too). We started using these and no only does our fussy dog love them like a treat, but we can be sure the protection won't wash off. by on 12/03/2015
  • Hard to keep up with what you ordered when they come from different places.
    Hard to keep up with order when you have one size coming from one place and others come from another. Otherwise great product and great price by on 12/02/2015
  • Lots better than Frontline. Got fleas on Frontline and my vet stopped selling it so used Nexguard and fleas disappeared.
    Product was great. No side effects. Got rid of the fleas. by on 11/21/2015
  • This product keeps fleas away!
    I have two big dogs that both had fleas. After using this product, the fleas are finally gone. It's a chewable medicine which makes it easy to administer. by on 11/20/2015
  • some great, some not so great
    We have a 120 pound Cane Corso and a house that backs up to a creek and woods. Our vet now only offers Nexgard. We were happy because we hated the smelly, greasy other topical options. He eats it like a champ and he seems to continually be tick (our biggest problem) and flea free. Here's the problem--since starting on it, he has no ticks, but our family does! We have found ticks on both of our daughters and ourselves. This has never happened before in the 6+ years we've lived here. So we can only assume that the meds are working for him, but, he's still bringing ticks in and they are going for us instead. Don't know what to do about it or what to think..... by on 11/16/2015
  • Very upset
    I was using Comfortis and never had a problem with it and then my vet stopped selling it so I tried NexGard. If I had known it was made by Frontline, I wouldn't even have bothered. It's not working...not surprised now that I know who it's made by. My dogs are still itching just as bad as they were before I gave it to them. Poor things. The only thing positive is that they had no problem eating it like a treat. Won't buy it again though. by on 11/11/2015
  • Love, love, love!
    These are awesome, simple to use and work great as the ticks have been falling off!Thanks for the great product! by on 11/09/2015
  • Great product without the mess.
    Our vet recommended this product after the other product we've used for years "quit" working and my dogs ended up having fleas. Fleas are gone and we're all happy again. by on 11/03/2015
  • Absolutely the best product!
    We have used all the different flea/tick control products, and by far have not found one to match Nexgard! My dogs think its a treat! So there is no problem getting them to take it, and no messes either!! by on 10/15/2015
  • Same as all the rest
    My dog will not eat this pill. From what I read, she is an exception, but it's odd because she loves almost everything! She had a couple of ticks that got on her and I pulled some off alive, some dead. No problems with fleas on this. The topicals were great UNTIL she had a flea infestation so this is why I have stayed with this one. I just grind it up and put in her food. by on 10/02/2015
  • Easy to administer
    This is the first time using this product, however, our dog appears to be more comfortable with this item than the stuff you squeeze between the shoulders. He did not have any adverse reactions. by on 10/02/2015
  • this is the best product i have tried by far
    there has been no side effects and i haven't even seen a flea or tick since i started my dog on this pill by on 09/21/2015
  • Pricey, but totally worth it.
    Every month applying oily flea and tick preventative to the dogs back was a messy pain in the butt. It made her fur oily so we got it on our hands and clothes if we touched her (which can't possibly be good for you..), and it made her back itch for days, so she would try to rub it off on the carpet and furniture.As soon as we heard about this we tried it, and have never looked back. The dog thinks it is a treat. There is no mess or fuss, and she doesn't itch.It's expensive, but products that are this much better than the competition deserve to be. by on 09/11/2015
  • Best Flea Medicine in my opinion
    My pitbull has bad allergies and could not take any oral medication such as Trifecta. Every time I'd administer his medicine he would be sick within hours and for days. My vet recommended Nexgard and it has been a miracle. There's no more chewing his paws or fur and I have yet to see any fleas on him. PetCareRx.com has the best price for Nexgard. by on 08/27/2015
  • Excellent product
    Best product for killing fleas and ticks. Since we started using this product we haven't had any problems. It's a bit pricey as we have 2 dogs but would definitely recommend this product. by on 08/23/2015
  • Very awesome
    I have to say they did a well good job on this product not to fond of the price but to be honest worth the money. even if fleas do get on them like they did my dog they die instantly after biting so no need to worry about live fleas and tick in your home. i seen a tick on my dog however that tick didnt last it killed it so i took a dead tick of my dogs fur didnt last on biting. very well job next guard could not be more happier just wished the price was more affordable for us. i am sure if it was lower the more people would buy in which the profits would still add up with many more buying. thank you though for a job well done. by on 08/07/2015
  • Tablet vs Liguid
    It is nice to give the dog a pill internally with no mess vs putting the liquid on their back which causes their hair to look messy.I would never sign up for their email however because you can never opt out enough if you do. I keep getting emails, like 4 a day at times. Very annoying. by on 08/06/2015
  • Works so far
    I've used nexgard for the past 2 months and haven't had any fleas or ticks on my dogs. It seems to be working well. The only downfall is the price. I will probably only use it in the summer. by on 07/28/2015
  • Nexgard Has Kept Fleas and Ticks OFF of Our Dogs!
    Nexgard is very expensive but worth it in a couple of ways. I always hated putting the messy, greasy liquid stuff on my dog's backs. This is MUCH easier and they love it. It's like a treat for them. My only concern is feeding my dogs the chemicals that have to be in them……..wish there was a more natural way to treat fleas and ticks. Living in wooded areas…..we have tried them ALL and Nexgard has been working. We live in Texas and have to give it to them year round. It does get expensive but well worth it. by on 07/10/2015
  • The product is great
    I have 4 rescue dogs, and 1 is allergic to all the topical flea and tick. I starting using it 2 months ago and I have yet to see a flea or tick. I love it. I live in a highly wooded area and ticks come inside on pant legs sometimes...Just wish the price wasn't so high having 4 is tough!! by on 07/10/2015
  • Nexgard
    Love the convenience of use and dogs love. It really works and does so very quickly. Only negative is the cost. by on 07/09/2015
  • Jury is still out
    Tried the Nexgard Chewables because my two dogs hate the external flea guard medications. Both dogs are very fussy about what they eat but they gobbled up the Nexgard. Time will tell how we do with this new product but right now it looks good for the future. by on 06/30/2015
  • So far so good
    My dog has bad fleas and also ticks he would scratch and scratch and not stay still. We then put him on Frontline the liquid that you put in their fur and it was alright but he kept on having the flea problem so we took him to the vet and they recommended Nexgard the vet said that it was new and that all dog liked it because it was like a treat. So we gave it to my dog who happens to be a 50+pd lab it has been a week and my dog hasn't being scratching I think it has taken affect and it's working. by on 06/11/2015
  • EXCELLENT
    I was very impressed with how fast I received the delivery. However I expected the Nexgard to be a soft chewable and it is quite hard not soft at all. No Ticks and No Fleas. Thank you by on 06/01/2015
  • Nexgard works well to keep ticks off. We don't have fleas but live in the woods where ticks are plentiful.
    I was extremely pleased with the quick service and good price from Petcare RX. I received it quickly. good service. by on 05/25/2015
  • This product is easy to use.
    It's nice to have a product that is given orally instead of sprays, liquids, etc. My dog readily took the tablet. It was so easy. I have not seen any ticks or fleas since using nexgard. by on 05/24/2015
  • Did the trick
    This, in conjunction with flea bombing the house, totally and almost immediately got rid of our flea problem. I did not think it would work as well as it did because we had a pretty bad infestation. It was super easy to administer because my dog loved the taste; he hates getting the drops and I make a mess of things searching for his skin through all the fur too. Worth the extra money. by on 04/24/2015
  • THIS PRODUCT IS BETTER THAN ANY OTHER I'VE USED
    I have five rescued dogs and putting a liquid flea & tick killer on them didn't work very well. I had to chase three of the five down to put it on. Two of them are highly allergic to fleas and ticks and all last summer they bit and scratched their skin - it was awful! I bombed the house, sprayed the yard, gave them flea baths and anything else I could think of that would help but nothing did until Nexgard. Giving them Nexgard Chewables was easy, I just told them it was a treat! Within a day, the two with allergies were hardly biting and scratching and then it all stopped. It's a great product! by on 03/30/2015
  • Great product for fleas and tick prevention
    Instead of using a product that has to be applied to our mini poodle's neck, we prefer to give her this cube. She thinks it is a snack and likes the flavor of it. She does not like having the medication applied to her neck. by on 03/25/2015
  • LOve the taste
    My dog love the taste and he thinks it's a treat, which it is for any ticks or flies to get on him. It works great and I like it that I don't have to put on his fur so it would come off on to my furniture or carpet.(even though they say it does not it seems like it does the liquid kind) by on 02/25/2015
  • Expensive but worth it
    I'm appalled at how expensive pet care medications can be and this product is a good deal more expensive than the topical flea/tick products. However, it is so easy to use, quicker to administer, and works very well here in Maine with our summer fleas and ticks which wait all winter to find a good host! 1, I'll keep buying it and I'm glad that PetCare offers it. Getting Vet approval is very easy too. by on 02/19/2015
  • Lab & Lab/Chesapeak mix 4.5 & 1.5 yrs old - Minnesota
    I can pick ticks off myself all day everyday up at the cabin, 50 miles south of Canada. My dogs have dead dried up ticks falling off them the same day, and they think they're getting a treat when I give it to them!!! I've said for years, if someone could make this like the Heartgard chews and now they have... Simply an amazing product! by on 02/11/2015
  • Lab & Lab/Chesapeak mix 4.5 & 1.5 yrs old - Minnesota
    I can pick ticks off myself all day everyday up at the cabin, 50 miles south of Canada. My dogs have dead dried up ticks falling off them the same day, and they think they're getting a treat when I give it to them!!! I've said for years, if someone could make this like the Heartgard chews and now they have... Simply an amazing product! by on 02/11/2015
  • Finally!
    Finally an oral flea med that my dog will eat without completely hiding it in something she likes.....and even then having to force it down her throat. by on 01/21/2015
  • Didn't work for us
    I have a small terrier chihuahua and we are still infested with fleas. I vacuum, wash bedding, clean the yard, bath my dog every single day and yet we are still infested. I won't buy this product again. I will continue to search for something that hopefully will work.... by on 12/16/2014
  • Loving it
    Nexgard has been great for our dogs especially for our hunting hound. We tried other meds to protect her from fleas and ticks. In the past every time we would try the pill form she would turn into a cat and smell the meds even in peanut butter, cheese and treats, ending up not eating it. This she takes no problem and doesn't suspect anything. Very easy to use. by on 11/25/2014
  • Easy for pet to take
    This is a great product as it is a lot easier to treat a petthan the tube of liquid that you have to apply to theirneck and remember not to rub that area for 24 hours.Will continue to purchase. by on 09/25/2014
  • Furlabous...
    My babies are very picky so getting them to take any flea/tick preventative so tricky and frustrating. When I saw this product I was like...1! finally something they might like. Stella took it with no issue, Chance just needed some ice cream on it. The good news he kept it in!The pills smell good (what a plus as some other products turn you off on it and no matter how much ice cream or hot dog you surround it in the babies smell it).I would recommend for anyone who wants a product that works and the babies like. by on 09/15/2014
  • This product works!
    After 2 years of fighting with our dog when it came time to apply his topical flea and tick meds, my vet recommended NexGard. Now my mini dachshund happily takes his monthly NexGard pill. It is just as effective as the tubes, and I don't have to worry about washing it off. Each pill is good for 30 days. There are no obvious side effects. I highly recommend this product. by on 08/15/2014
Page 1 of 1 1
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X