Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Vetmedin PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 5

Vetmedin, when used in combination with other medications, is effective in the management of specific types of congestive heart failure in dogs. Vetmedin assists in improving the heart's function, as well as reducing the heart's workload.

Options Available: 1.25mg chewable tablets 5mg chewable tablets 2.5mg chewable tablets 10mg chewable tablets

Shop Vetmedin
Rated 5 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Congestive Heart Failure MedicationMedication works great for my dog and the Pet Rx company has been timely and efficient in providing the medication 08/05/2018
Rated 4 out of 5by good productThis is a good product for dogs with heart disease and heart failure,. This product works great I just wish it would do more to help prolong a dogs life expectancy then it does. 03/25/2018
Rated 5 out of 5by Very helpful in maintaining her health.It is prolonging her life for sure at she is 17 now and still active and alert. 03/05/2018
Rated 5 out of 5by She's so much betterI seem to adopt animals that develop heart problems. Sage is about 8 years old (adopted) and is my third pet with heart issues. A strangling cough is usually the first sign, when Sage started coughing like this I was pretty sure I knew what it was. We went to the vet and unfortunately, she does have a significant murmur. She is om three meds twice daily and we got them tweeked pretty quickly. I didn't realize that Sage had been suffering until after she started taking the meds, because she came ALIVE. She had more energy and personality than ever. And I had no idea until then that she had been sick since I adopted her. Heart murmurs don't show up until they are somewhat significant. When they start coughing in a strangling way, its time to see the doc. The long and short is that she is SO MUCH BETTER, The only thing is that this med is kind of pricey. When they have to take a half to a full tab twice a day, it gets expensive.(BUT IT'S WORTH IT) 01/14/2018
Rated 5 out of 5by Vetmedin - Life SaverMy Prince is a 9 year old maltese, he is taking insulin for diabetic, He is on 6 units 2x a day. He was a twin with Princess, she died in Oct 2017 from Cushing Disease. She was also on insulin for diabetic. She was a lot larger and her dose was 15 units 2x a day. She just started meds for cushing disease and was on 1 pill a day but changed after two months. She was not as playful and drank a lot of water and had to go to the pottie a lot of fluid. She stop eating for us and wanted to go outside all the time. The breeder said she wanted to go to die. I didn't know what to do. She was blind in one eye and I think her other eye was started to become blind. She was weak and we took her to our vet and he recommend that she be put to sleep. SO I DID. We buried in our yard and let Prince see her before we did. Now he misses her so much that his heart is going back. He is broken hearted. There were together for 9 years. Prince is now on this meds and has been also taken a med call Enalapril, 1 pill a day and also Salix 1 pill at night. This is for the fluid around the heart is what I was told. The meds all seemed to be working great. Prince still has a cough in the morning and somethings when he gets excited. I noticed he doesn't bark as much when he tries. I am just happy to have him but I know he misses his twin sister. I ask the vet about another puppy or dog and he said because of his heart issue maybe not and tried to keep him away from a lot of dogs at once. He would be too much for him. I take him for more car rides and when the weather is good outside in our fenced yard.Once the weather is better, short walks. Thanks for a great product to help our pets live longer as companions for us. 01/14/2018
Rated 5 out of 5by Vetmedin for mature dogsOur dog Ginger has been on Vetmedin for over 2 years now!! She still shows signs of weakness and has a cough that will never go away, but she is running around like a 13 year old champ! Thank you Vetmedin for such a great product. Our whole family is so grateful. 12/29/2017
Rated 5 out of 5by this product is easy to handle and is an adequate size for my pet to take my dog's health has gotten better thanks to vetmedin. he takes the pill with no problems 07/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Gave my dog, literally, a new lease on life.My dog was already on Lasix, Spironolactone, and Benazpril due to severe heart murmur, but had little energy. However, when Vetmedin was prescribed, just after four days, our pet was back to his old self -- jumping around, barking and wanting to play. 05/17/2016
Rated 4 out of 5by Same Product I get from the Vet's OfficeGood product, my only complaint was the shipping time from PetCareRx. It advertises 5-7 days, but to Alaska this product took several weeks. There is also no way to expedite the shipping, even if you're willing to pay for it. I ended up having to buy a month's worth from my Vet's office for almost twice the price to make sure my dog didn't go without. 04/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Medications are great for my dogThanks Pet Plus I am saving a lot of money in medications for my dog Kenya. She has a heart condition and because of pet plus I am able to give her a quality life. 04/03/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Congestive Heart SupportMy 11 year old dachshund was diagnosed with CHF last fall and we were given the choice of Digoxin or Vetmedin to control heart rate. With Vetmedin there is not blood level testing. The tablets are very large however and two different vets told me that even though they are chewable, no dogs seem to chew them. They are impossible to hide in treats and seem to flavor food so that the dog realizes it has been added. The only choice is to force them down the throat. It is thus a little difficult to give but are worth not having to take your dog in for continual blood work. 02/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Very effective product!What a huge difference we saw in our dog. She's active and happy again! 11/17/2015
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X