Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Vetmedin PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 5

Vetmedin, when used in combination with other medications, is effective in the management of specific types of congestive heart failure in dogs. Vetmedin assists in improving the heart's function, as well as reducing the heart's workload.

Options Available: 1.25mg chewable tablet 5mg chewable tablet

Shop Vetmedin
Rated 5 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by this product is easy to handle and is an adequate size for my pet to take my dog's health has gotten better thanks to vetmedin. he takes the pill with no problems 07/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Gave my dog, literally, a new lease on life.My dog was already on Lasix, Spironolactone, and Benazpril due to severe heart murmur, but had little energy. However, when Vetmedin was prescribed, just after four days, our pet was back to his old self -- jumping around, barking and wanting to play. 05/17/2016
Rated 4 out of 5by Same Product I get from the Vet's OfficeGood product, my only complaint was the shipping time from PetCareRx. It advertises 5-7 days, but to Alaska this product took several weeks. There is also no way to expedite the shipping, even if you're willing to pay for it. I ended up having to buy a month's worth from my Vet's office for almost twice the price to make sure my dog didn't go without. 04/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Medications are great for my dogThanks Pet Plus I am saving a lot of money in medications for my dog Kenya. She has a heart condition and because of pet plus I am able to give her a quality life. 04/03/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Congestive Heart SupportMy 11 year old dachshund was diagnosed with CHF last fall and we were given the choice of Digoxin or Vetmedin to control heart rate. With Vetmedin there is not blood level testing. The tablets are very large however and two different vets told me that even though they are chewable, no dogs seem to chew them. They are impossible to hide in treats and seem to flavor food so that the dog realizes it has been added. The only choice is to force them down the throat. It is thus a little difficult to give but are worth not having to take your dog in for continual blood work. 02/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Very effective product!What a huge difference we saw in our dog. She's active and happy again! 11/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Great product. Only wish they had it in smaller pillsOnly medicine keeping my 14 year old maltipoo alive 10/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Good product, great value!My dog has been on this medication for about a year. It has worked very well to help maintain/control his congestive heart failure. I would highly recommend! 08/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by greatMeds work and shipping was fasts. Better than vet prices. 07/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Helps my baby feel better & that is all I need to know.I crush the tablets, sprinkle on strip of cheese , roll it in turkey cut in small pieces. 07/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Helps my baby feel better & that is all I need to know. I crush the tablets, sprinkle on strip of cheese , roll it in turkey cut in small pieces. 07/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by My dog takes this medication with no problemMy dog has heart disease and this medication helps with her ability to have a "somewhat" normal life. All of my pets medication is purchased through PetCareRx. It is easy and saves me a lot of money on prescription drugs 06/13/2015
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X