Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats Product Reviews

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Serestoโ„ข is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Serestoโ„ข might be the perfect choice for your cat.

Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.

Satisfied Customer

We have had flea problems in the past but with the Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar there are no more fleas! Lasts all year! by on 04/27/2020
Allergic Reaction

After using this brand item on our dogs we opted to try for our senior cat. However, it was very traumatic for him as the collar "burned" his skin and left a ring around his neck hairless and with open lesions that took over 2 weeks to heal. Be very careful to observe on pets. Any indication of reaction and remove immediately. Unfortunately for us, our cat is an outdoor cat and we did not notice the severity until all hair was missing under the collar. by on 01/21/2020
Great collars

Works well even in worst season. by on 03/09/2019
Great product

I hav a cat that is allergic to fleas. This is the best control I have used. by on 01/25/2019
Love, love, love this collar!

We have always had severe problems with fleas in our house. We were using Frontline for years, but I had heard it did weird things to cats with seizures and other neurological problems, especially older cats, and while my oldest cat was always a little loopy, he did start developing things like rocking and nervous tics after using Frontline. I'm not sure it was entirely related, but maybe. Anyway, Frontline always left residue on my couches, bed, etc., so it made me nervous to have it around where anyone could sit in it, etc. Needless to say, once I got pregnant, we abandoned Frontline in the fear of my contact with it and, later, the baby getting it on him or into his mouth. Seresto had *just* come out at that time, so we hadn't yet heard of it, as it was in between our vet visits. We figured that we hadn't seen fleas in a while, so we'd be okay just going without and using some diatomaceous earth, since that was supposed to be safer. Man, were we wrong. Talk about a flea infestation! Perhaps the worst one my household had experienced yet. And what's even worse on top of that - one of my cats is terribly allergic to fleas and tears out his hair, which puts our cat allergies and related asthma to a level of 10 out of 10 in terms of misery. Simply put, our entire house is miserable when fleas are around. Once the vet saw how covered in fleas one of my cats was, she recommended Seresto, and we haven't looked back. Talk about fantastic! It really does work for the full eight months and, to be honest, I've forgotten the exact date sometimes and gotten the collars late, and we *still* don't see fleas! Haven't seen a flea in the house in nearly four years, and we are constantly going in and out, and now have dogs (who also wear Seresto collars). I'm still a little worried about potential carcinogens, even though the website says they're safe, but the short-term relief we all feel from these collars, along with the lack of residue, is worth their weight in gold. Seresto collars have saved my family an immense amount of misery and have become an invaluable source of flea control in our home. by on 08/01/2018
Seresto Collars

I have 10 barn (porch) cat ranging in age from juveniles to mature cats. I used on all of them for the past summer and collars work GREAT. They stayed on as they roamed the 20 acres and beyond with no issues. I never saw a tick or a flea the entire 8 months...on them anyway. BEST PRODUCT FOR US!! It's hard to spend the money, but in the long run I have peace of mind that my babies are covered. We live in highly wooded area where ticks, fleas, and other things are VERY present and none of our animals seemed to be effected. I saw some reviews of allergy breakouts but none of mine had any issues. by on 06/29/2018
Great Product, Great Price

Love this flea & tick collar! Easy to use and very effective. by on 05/05/2018
Great Product

This collar really works great. My cats also LOVE the fact that I am not putting something 'wet' on the back of their necks by on 05/05/2018

I am leaving a review of the Seresto Flea and tick collar. It's a bit of gamble really, the first time I used these collars for both of my cats - they seemed to work really well, maybe the second time also. I ordered them again and have found that they are not so effective this time around, not sure if the fleas get used to them or why they seem less effective but, will try it for the fourth round. I also do not think they last anywhere near 8 months, I have been changing them out every 5 to 6 months. by on 12/26/2017
Did not work

I had the seresto collar on my cat for 2.5 months and now he is covered in fleas (wasn't with the monthly topical) and even has tapeworms. Saw the vet today who confirmed it and I couldn't have had it any tighter around his neck. Total waste of $ plus cost me a vet visit and med for tapeworms. by on 07/29/2017