Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 18

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat.

Options Available: Cats - One Size Fits All - 8 Months

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1712 reviewers.

  • Great product
    I hav a cat that is allergic to fleas. This is the best control I have used. by on 01/25/2019
  • Love, love, love this collar!
    We have always had severe problems with fleas in our house. We were using Frontline for years, but I had heard it did weird things to cats with seizures and other neurological problems, especially older cats, and while my oldest cat was always a little loopy, he did start developing things like rocking and nervous tics after using Frontline. I'm not sure it was entirely related, but maybe. Anyway, Frontline always left residue on my couches, bed, etc., so it made me nervous to have it around where anyone could sit in it, etc. Needless to say, once I got pregnant, we abandoned Frontline in the fear of my contact with it and, later, the baby getting it on him or into his mouth. Seresto had *just* come out at that time, so we hadn't yet heard of it, as it was in between our vet visits. We figured that we hadn't seen fleas in a while, so we'd be okay just going without and using some diatomaceous earth, since that was supposed to be safer. Man, were we wrong. Talk about a flea infestation! Perhaps the worst one my household had experienced yet. And what's even worse on top of that - one of my cats is terribly allergic to fleas and tears out his hair, which puts our cat allergies and related asthma to a level of 10 out of 10 in terms of misery. Simply put, our entire house is miserable when fleas are around. Once the vet saw how covered in fleas one of my cats was, she recommended Seresto, and we haven't looked back. Talk about fantastic! It really does work for the full eight months and, to be honest, I've forgotten the exact date sometimes and gotten the collars late, and we *still* don't see fleas! Haven't seen a flea in the house in nearly four years, and we are constantly going in and out, and now have dogs (who also wear Seresto collars). I'm still a little worried about potential carcinogens, even though the website says they're safe, but the short-term relief we all feel from these collars, along with the lack of residue, is worth their weight in gold. Seresto collars have saved my family an immense amount of misery and have become an invaluable source of flea control in our home. by on 08/01/2018
  • Seresto Collars
    I have 10 barn (porch) cat ranging in age from juveniles to mature cats. I used on all of them for the past summer and collars work GREAT. They stayed on as they roamed the 20 acres and beyond with no issues. I never saw a tick or a flea the entire 8 months...on them anyway. BEST PRODUCT FOR US!! It's hard to spend the money, but in the long run I have peace of mind that my babies are covered. We live in highly wooded area where ticks, fleas, and other things are VERY present and none of our animals seemed to be effected. I saw some reviews of allergy breakouts but none of mine had any issues. by on 06/29/2018
  • Great Product, Great Price
    Love this flea & tick collar! Easy to use and very effective. by on 05/05/2018
  • Great Product
    This collar really works great. My cats also LOVE the fact that I am not putting something 'wet' on the back of their necks by on 05/05/2018
  • [email protected]
    I am leaving a review of the Seresto Flea and tick collar. It's a bit of gamble really, the first time I used these collars for both of my cats - they seemed to work really well, maybe the second time also. I ordered them again and have found that they are not so effective this time around, not sure if the fleas get used to them or why they seem less effective but, will try it for the fourth round. I also do not think they last anywhere near 8 months, I have been changing them out every 5 to 6 months. by on 12/26/2017
  • Did not work
    I had the seresto collar on my cat for 2.5 months and now he is covered in fleas (wasn't with the monthly topical) and even has tapeworms. Saw the vet today who confirmed it and I couldn't have had it any tighter around his neck. Total waste of $ plus cost me a vet visit and med for tapeworms. by on 07/29/2017
  • In effect, it's a good buy.
    It's great that it lasts for 8 months! Love the reflectors on the collar. It's cost efficient. by on 05/02/2016
  • Works well
    Have only had it for not quite a month and is controlling fleas really well. Have not found a flea on him since 2 days after putting it on him. by on 05/01/2016
  • Very effective
    It woks just as advertised. Our Siamese loves it being changed once every 8 months by on 01/19/2016
  • a miracle for dog with flea allergies!
    My westie has severe flea allergies. Years prior, besides being itchy and miserable, she has developed hot spots and lost her fur from the flea bites. We used Seresto this year and its been a miracle. I have not found one flea on her. She looks great and feels great too! by on 12/09/2015
  • slow working, not for the athletic or swimming dog
    The product was recommended by my trusted vet, altho was not having a flea problem with the monthly squirt on kind of treatment. . . just the expected flea litter above base of tail. Product took well over a month to kick in. Meanwhile I'd bombed, added flea stuff to carpets, ritually washed dog beds and seat covers, and routinely picked live fleas off of dogs & me. Directions are not specific about how tight to place collar. says allow enough for two fingers. . .should add "at most." Am not comfortable with my dogs wearing collars so tight that they cannot back out when running in the words or swimming along a shore line with tree debris. But after weeks of bites and itching I sadly tightened the collars.. . skin tight. This weekend we encountered another hazard. When your beloved fun-guy or -gal rolls in something with a terrific, irresistable odor, you must scrub the dog well, knocking off the build-up on his skin AND scrub the collar -- leaving it ineffective on fleas quite quickly. SIGH -- I'm done. LIke I said, I wasn't having any problems with the previous product. I like it even more now. by on 11/30/2015
  • No worth the money
    Three dogs .. 180.00 on flea & Tick Collars that are supposed to last for 8 months ... stopped working at 3 months ... fleas all over dogs and my house. RIDICULOUS!!!!! by on 11/29/2015
  • didn't last
    This is my second collar, the first one worked perfect beyond the 8 months, this one after four months it is no longer working, my dog is infested with fleas. by on 11/27/2015
  • best year ever
    Collars worked great. All pets comfortable and flea free all season long with no discernible side effects. by on 11/26/2015
  • First time user with our 3 cats. I am sold it really works.
    Never delt with fleas in my life till moved to NC, boy what a surprise I was in for. Thank heavens for our vet when she told me what was wrong. Took several months to get them out of them and the house but we have been flea free for 7 months. This collar may cost more in the beginning but in the long term very worth it. Nice to have that behind us with the use of this great collar. by on 11/24/2015
  • Seresto is wonderful
    Love this product, no fleas or tics since my two dogs started on program. We live in an area where there are so many tics. Prior to this collar, I would constantly be removing tics from them. Have not had to remove one tic, which is great. Would definitely highly recommend this product. by on 11/24/2015
  • Works Great!
    No fleas or ticks. I walk the dogs in our woods and fields with no problems. There are a lot of ticks in our area due to the forests with lots of oak trees (acorns). A teacher at our school was diagnosed with Lyme disease, which is very scary. Glad I switched to the Soresto collar. by on 11/24/2015
  • It Works!
    I have been using Seresto collar on Lil Man my Pug for a few years now! I highly recommend this collar! I do not have to worry about fleas or ticks! Prior to using this collar I had to remember to put a liquid ointment on his skin-it never worked! I am so grateful for this collar! by on 11/20/2015
  • This product really works! No fleas or ticks!
    We love this collar and we've used the product for several years. Our lab mix wears it year round and has never had a tick or fleas (switching it every 8 months). It is worry free as I don't have to remember to reapply every month and it has been so effective. by on 11/18/2015
  • Works Great
    I have used them for three years now and they work. They are a little pricey at first, especially buying four, then you get a small rebate. But the money you save on other stuff that did not work, it pays for itself. by on 11/18/2015
  • Did not work for us
    I purchase a collar about 2 months ago. My dog still has many fleas. This was a high price to pay for a product that did absolutely no good! by on 11/17/2015
  • Happy Yorkie
    This has worked like a charm on my teacup Yorkie mix. She has very sensitive skin so we had irritation from regular flee medications. No issues with the collar and her skin. She will never be without a Seresto again. Many of my friends and family made the switch after my recommendation. Great!!! by on 11/16/2015
  • Doesn't Work!
    I purchased the Seresto collar at my vet's. My dog's been wearing this collar since September, It's now November and in the last ten days there have been eight fully engorged ticks, and two running loose, on Him. One engorged tick was on his head - inches from the collar. Yes, the collar is on correctly. A waste of money. by on 11/13/2015
  • useless
    this product does not work. Full flea infestation within one week. Flea bombed the house and within a week we had a full infestation again. by on 11/12/2015
  • We all are thankful for Seresto!
    I was afraid to tell my husband how much the Seresto collar cost; but within a week of Joie having it on, we saw that the fleas we were toting in on our clothes that were getting on her were dying on her and dropping off; well husband told me he didn't know how much the collar cost but as soon as she was due a new one she was getting it! When I told him the cost, he again said she's getting it! For several years ticks had been attaching to me, but it seems the Seresto even protects Joie's humans. She is my constant companion and I couldn't stand to see how miserable the fleas were making her, she had broken out in spots which turned into sores but after she got her collar those places went away . As long as I have my sweet little Joie, who is a Teacup Chi, she will wear her Seresto collar. Thank you, thank you, a million times thank you! by on 11/12/2015
  • the best part is not having to do monthly doses
    Soresto has been a great product....it seems to be working just fine.......the convenience is wonderful! No more forgotten doses!Would highly recommend it...I have 2 dogs.... by on 11/12/2015
  • Not worth the money
    I bought 2 Seresto collars for large dogs for both my medium size dogs. The month was pretty good, minimal scratching and hardly any fleas. 2nd month they both started scratching again and started to see more fleas. This is the 3rd month of wearing them and they scratch all the time. Not worth the 100 + dollars I spent on these collars. by on 11/11/2015
  • Do not Recommend
    I purchased two collars when the weather started getting warmer for a large pit bull/mastiff mix and a cat. Those two collars work very well and still work. We just recently rescued a dog a few months back and purchased a collar for her as well. I am still having to give her baths because she is crawling with fleas. I am not sure if it is because she is basically solid white and I know that color attracks them. Will defiantly should of just spent $20 dollars more and got the monthly applications that I know work. Will not buy these again. by on 11/11/2015
  • not lasting as advertised
    Collar did a great job for about 5 months. All of a sudden the tail area and hind legs had fleas and not just a few. Highly recommend if you can pay that price for 5 months service. by on 11/10/2015
  • yes
    I wish I could sound as good as the reviews I read below, but the fact is, the product did help, but over the course of the summer , the three dogs we have (running out in the pasture and forest) Still had several ticks on them, but for sure it was far fewer than in the past. But not as good as the vet clinic said. Glenn by on 11/10/2015
  • Pulling Ticks off every day!!
    I have had the collar on my dog for 1 week and I have still pulled so many ticks off of him both engorged and crawling!! Very upset. This collar is not for him by on 11/10/2015
  • Love it!
    I was skeptical at first but, unbelievable how this works. My groomer said that this was a terrible year for flees and ticks. This was the first year that my dog didn't have at least 1 or 2 ticks. No mess, no smell! by on 11/09/2015
  • Will buy again next year!
    bought it for my Heeler/Cairn mix puppy who loves to prowl through the underbrush. It worked so well I'll buy another next year!!!! No fleas, ticks and no toxic meds to put on her every month. Simply put the collar on and relax. With 5 dogs I'll have one for each dog next spring. by on 11/09/2015
  • Easy to use
    This collar is easy to use - just pop it on your dog. It worked b/c my dog Chloe stayed pest-free this season by on 11/08/2015
  • Ease of Use
    Easier to use than topical treatments, especially on my longer haired dog. Seems to work as effectively as topicals do. Might forget it is time to get a new collar, but Seresto promises to email me when it is, so as long as they do that, no problem. by on 11/05/2015
  • Fleas and more fleas!
    Seresto did not fulfill its product accolades. Very disappointed. by on 11/05/2015
  • works beautifully
    Tara Ann and I both have become big fans of the Seresto collar. It is nice not to have to fool around with messy liquids and the collar is doing an excellent lob of protecting Tara Ann. Thank You for a terrific product. by on 11/05/2015
  • Best Flea and tick Product I have purchased
    Seresto has given both my dogs a more pleasant summer without scratching like they did last summer. I recommend the product for all your pets. I love the product because I don't have to worry about flea powders and liquid that the other pets can lick off. I will buy this product again. by on 11/05/2015
  • It works great
    I only found 2 Ticks on jake all year and they were both dead, I will always use this product! by on 11/04/2015
  • it works
    Before we put the collar on we picked ticks off of our cat every time he came into the house. After the collar was put on, no more ticks!!!! by on 11/04/2015
  • A poor performanc3
    This is the second collar I have tried for my 6 pound Yorkie. The first one worked about 2 months and the last one did not last a full month. The product seems to pack a lot of punch at first, but doesn't live up to it's claims. The cost is far too expensive for a month's worth of protection. I will not use this product again. by on 11/04/2015
  • Very good product
    Nice not to place stuff on our dog every month; using the collar is so nice and convenient. Seems to repel ticks, as there was one crawling on her after a trip to the arboretum. by on 11/04/2015
  • Works Somewhat, Beagle Still Has Ticks
    I have a beagle and have been using the collar for a few years. This year we have had two collars and they don't seem to be as effective. We have acreage and my dog spends a lot of time chasing and sniffing through the woods, weeds, brush, etc. and he has been bringing ticks, both dead and alive, in the house as they are still on him. Without the collar, the ticks are attached and there are at least 6-12 of them. With the collar, there are a few live ones and a few dead ones. The whole point was to repel them and keep them out of the house. I will have to start using a supplement with the collar. Thank you. by on 11/04/2015
  • Zoey is not happy...
    At the begining of August 2015 I put collar number 3 on my Pomeranian Zoey. For whatever reason this one is just not taking care of the fleas. They way she's been chewing at herself I thought maybe it was time to change the collar till i looked at the calender and saw I had just placed it on her in August. the first two I used one her lost their effectiveness at around 7 months. Any way to say the least I am very disappointed in this product. not sure what's going.. got a bad one...don't know? by on 11/03/2015
  • Sadie and owners love it.
    I had to trick Sadie every month when it was time for the topical flea and tick treatment. We decided to give the collar a try. We are all very happy. Sadie is a small dog (10 lbs.) and has adapted very happily to the collar. Works as advertised. We love it. by on 11/03/2015
  • Horrible Experience
    I used this flea and tick collar on my 9month old puppy, it was great for the first 2 weeks and then she got fleas very badly. They were everywhere on her and in our apartment shortly thereafter. Would not recommend this product to anyone with a dog. It did not work well for us at all. by on 11/02/2015
  • Ticks still ticking.
    I found four live ticks, full of blood, over the first month of use and one or two more during the second month. By this time they would have transmitted any disease they were carrying. by on 11/02/2015
  • I love Serest
    Does protect my Seinfield to the outdoors.. My pet its safe.. and happy by on 11/02/2015
  • Very happy with Seresto
    We used the Seresto collars on our two little dogs-both about 9 lbs. Initially we worried about the effect on little guys but they tolerated the collars just fine. They've been on since May and it is now Nov. 1st. I did find a couple fleas on Chip once during the hottest part of August but think he picked them up outside and they may have died anyway if I hadn't seen them. I will certainly use Seresto again next year. Easiest flea control I've ever used! by on 11/01/2015
  • Super
    I have been most satisfied with the Seresto Collar. I NEVER saw a flea or tick for a full 6 months. The seventh month I saw two fleas, took the collar off at that time. It was turning cooler and worst of the season was over. Chippy Louise will always get a new Seresto Collar in the spring. Worth every single cent paid for it. by on 10/31/2015
  • Like but don't like
    I really liked the product first now finding fleas. by on 10/31/2015
  • Not perfect
    After only 6 months I have been picking off ticks daily. A trip to the vet and antibiotics, now hopefully the new collar will work better and longer than the first or I will return to Frontline. My poor little (110lb) shepherd. by on 10/30/2015
  • Great for 3 months only
    This is a great product for 3 months. I was very disappointed that it didn't work for the 8 months as advertised. I paid $65 from my Vet. I bought it for an inside cat so I figured it would have lasted . Really disappointed. I should have known it was to good to be true. It does work, but it's to expensive to only work for 3 months. by on 10/29/2015
  • it worked magic the first time.. not so much the second.
    This is my second time using the collar. The first time I LOVED it. This time, not so much. It has been on my dog for almost a month and the last three days, each day I have found over 5 fleas on him. Starting to question this :( by on 10/28/2015
  • Waste of money
    GARBAGE!!!! Very expensive and had to pull ticks off my dogs!! by on 10/28/2015
  • Doesn't work
    I would not recommend this product .My cats brings ticks every time he goes outside even wearing this collar.I was waiting 48 h to start working as it says on the label and unfortunately doesn't work. I just wasted my money The collar is pretty expensive.I''m still looking for product that will work I wish I could return it. Disappointed by on 10/28/2015
  • Good product
    We have had our collar for 6 months. I have been very happy with it. I did recently have a tick on our dog, right next to the collar - so perhaps the life span is about 6 months. by on 10/27/2015
  • Great product
    I use the product on two beagles that hunt in an area highly infested with ticks. Seresto works as advertised. I would use nothing else. by on 10/27/2015
  • Worked great
    The drops on the neck stopped working. The Seresto collar had all the fleas gone within 2 days. I won't buy anything else from now on. by on 10/26/2015
  • 3 Months on it and still has fleas
    I just recently took my dog to the vet because he was itching so bad and I was still seeing fleas on him. I had been using Seresto for a little over 3 months, I treated the cats and changed his food to a no grain all natural diet. Nothing has helped. The poor dog was suffering. I spent another $150 at the Vet getting him a topical flea treatment. Seresto didn't work for my dog. by on 10/23/2015
  • Finally something that really works!
    Very effective and easy to use. Have not had any fleas in months. More cost effective that the topical or oral flea control options. Both of my dogs adapted very well to wearing the collar. by on 10/22/2015
  • Wonderful
    Why didn't I know about this product years ago? Have battled fleas several times. Have not seen a flea since putting on the cat. by on 10/22/2015
  • NO more fleas!
    I put the collars on both of my cats and within a couple of days there were no more fleas. Can you ask for anything more? And I don't have to pill cats or worry about having my skin touch greasy fur when I want to pet them. Add to that the fact that it lasts for 8 months and costs so much less than even topicals (which my vet told me aren't working in this area this year.) This is a no-brainer! by on 10/21/2015
  • MY DOG STILL HAD FLEAS
    I've used Seresto for about a year now - as of June, the first one I had's 8 months expired, so I got a new one and started my dog on it. Yesterday, October 20th, I came home and was petting my dog and he was COVERED in fleas all over his belly. I checked again periodically throughout the night and this morning and sure enough, he has fleas EVERYWHERE. It really did work for a long time and I was crazy about this collar and how mess-free it was in comparison to the topical preventatives, but I can't believe how many fleas he had in such a short amount of time. I will no longer be using this product because I can't trust that this won't happen again. by on 10/21/2015
  • flees on the dog
    I tried your product for my bichon, it did work, but not as I expected. we still had flees but not as many. I guess I expected more from a company like Bayer by on 10/21/2015
  • It worked, but only for 4 months
    I was very excited at first to finally find a product that really worked after trying several other flea collars and drops that did not work. However, it is exactly 4 months later and my dog is full of fleas and the collar is no longer working. I would say great product, but it does not last 8 months, and is quite expensive for only 4, especially when on social security. by on 10/19/2015
  • Product does what it says!
    I've tried so many other products with no results and then I heard about your product from my vet and tried it and I'm glad that I did. Your product really does work. I would recommend your product to anyone who is looking for results. My dog thanks you also. by on 10/19/2015
  • I am very happy with your product
    I am very happy with your product. Have not had any flea or tick problem since I started using it. by on 10/18/2015
  • Disappointed.
    While I believe this to be a great product it does not fit properly for large breeds. I purchased two for my bull mastiffs and was only able to secure it through one of the tabs. Needless to say within weeks both collars had fallen off and as we live in a wooded area we were never able to recover the collars. I would like to see an extra large size so that it can be secured through all three tabs for large breed dogs. by on 10/14/2015
  • Excellent tick prevention
    Our Yorkie has had the collar for 6 months. Not one tick. with the liquid applications I often found ticks on him and during the height of tick season found ticks on our bed. No ticks since Seresto. And no irritation on his neck. Great product. by on 10/14/2015
  • I love it!
    My dogs just seem to attract fleas, no matter whether or not I had applied their flea and tick drops. My cat as well. Since I have put on their Seresto collars, none of them has had a single flea or tick on them. This keeps the house clean as well. I love it! by on 10/14/2015
  • Product did not work
    I was really excited to see if this product worked. I have 3 Maltese. Before I put the collar on I had the yard sprayed for fleas. I bought the collars at Petco and needless to say it cost a lot of money, about 140.00 for 3 collars. but I was willing to pay that because they said on the collar it was effective for 8 months. Well It was great but only lasted about 4 1/2 months, so I took the dogs to the groomer who gave them a flea bath and then put new collars on them. These did not work even one day. The dogs got fleas immediately. What a waste! I will not waste anymore money on a product that does not work. by on 10/14/2015
  • Effective and easy!
    This is my first time using this product and I am sold! Not only is it the easiest, least messy way to address the tick/flea problem, it is effective. I recently took my dog to be groomed for the first time in 3 months and when I picked her up, the groomer told me she had found 5 fleas on her. I was stunned; but then she told me the 5 were dead and were on the very tip of her tail "..as if they were trying to get as far away from the collar as possible." Need I say more? by on 10/14/2015
  • First time user and still have fleas
    I bought the Seresto Flea collar for my 70# dog because everyone raved about it. I am not impressed. I put the collar on my dog in August and I am still seeing fleas. I am wondering if I got a dud of a collar. For what these collars sell for I would think they would work. by on 10/13/2015
  • My dog got a tick
    My dog got a tick and he sleeps in bed with us. I now have Lyme's disease. I would recommend going with a higher cost, but more effective treatment. by on 10/11/2015
  • Highly Recommended!
    I bought this product for the first time for my two large dogs on August 3rd, 2015. I decided to try it because of the ease of just applying the collar and changing it out every 8 months. Unfortunately, my dogs ran away from our lake house on Aug. 15th. One dog came back after about 10 hours of wandering through the heavily wooded areas surrounding the house. He didn't have a single tick on him when he returned home--which is shocking to me because he would always still get them with the liquid monthly application. After six days of fearing my other dog would never make it home, he finally returned the next Friday August 21st. He also didn't have a single tick on him, and his collar was still intact. I'm amazed at the efficiency of this product, and even now in October we haven't had a single tick since applying these collars. I can't recommend it highly enough. It saves money AND it works!! by on 10/11/2015
  • Great!
    This is the second year I have used Seresto for both of my dogs, Tilly and Bruno. I live in the country and the dog's play year is full of trees and shrubs and finally, for the last two years, they have been tick-free! I highly recommend it. by on 10/11/2015
  • Convenient, Less Messy, Good Value
    Purchased this product for the first time in May 2015 at the recommendation of my Vet for my two German Shepherd boys. We live in the country and the boys are outside all the time. We noticed both boys scratching and biting and after investigating, did find fleas on both dogs. After some online research, it was noted that periodically it's a good idea to comb the dog from the neck down distributing medication from the collar. After doing this, biting and scratching was less noticeable. When the time comes, will replace with new Seresto collars. by on 10/10/2015
  • Really works!
    I have used them all...from the cheap to the expensive flea treatments,and this is the one and only product that really works! Absolutely no fleas (I have 5 cats) and its so nice to not have to chase them around every month trying to put the smelly stuff on their necks! The collars went on easily and I was really happy how well they adjusted to the collars. No irritation and none seemed to mind them. If you have pets PLEASE give this product a try...you won't be sorry! Worth every penny. by on 10/10/2015
  • love the one time colar for 8 months
    I love this product!!!!! 3 dogs and a cat and not 1 flea or tick everyone is very happy.. best investment I've made on tick an flea products..wont use anything else and sooo convent by on 10/09/2015
  • Worked fine so far (5 months) with no issue
    Has worked great on our 60 lb, short-haired dog. Live in wooded area and I have seen ticks on her legs and head (live/crawling) but either they left before we got back home from our walk, or I removed them. So hard to tell what was purely from the collar and what was from me. But there has been zero fleas and zero ticks attached. Reflectors stayed on. Collar held up well and did not fall apart, even with vigorous scratching (but it's designed to break if the dog gets hung up on it). Was a little bulky. No irritation at all (and dog has very thin/fine hair on her neck/chest). Will definitely purchase again. by on 10/07/2015
  • not an 8 month collar
    I bought this for my furbaby and it was supposed to last 8 months. By 4 months she had fleas again. by on 10/07/2015
  • Excellent Product
    This is the 2nd year using the Seresto collar for our dog. She has not had a tick on her since using the collar. Prior to having this our dog was a tick magnet. Excellent product!! by on 10/07/2015
  • I had to purchase another collar at 6 months
    This is an ingenious idea. I loved it so much I recommended it to my mom for her cat. However, it didn't last the 8 months as advertised. I just had to purchase another one at 6 months because the fleas were back. I was disappointed because I had to spend another $52 before 8 months. I did purchase another one and now she's fine. Is it just me or have you had this complaint before? My mom just purchased hers last month so I told her it's supposed to last 8 months but my only lasted 6 so to let me know. by on 10/05/2015
  • Collar works
    We had good luck with the collars. Zero ticks on the dogs about 3 days after we started. We have a lot of field and tall grass where ticks get on the dogs. Only issue is the collar only lasted about 3 months (not 8 like they advertised). Just started finding ticks on them again. Will probably buy another collar even though more expensive than the other treatments. The collar did work well. by on 10/04/2015
  • Skeptical Boxer owner
    We skeptically purchased the Seresto collar for our 7 yr old boxer, as she is super sensitive to pretty much everything (soaps, immunizations, meat proteins...). I hated to give her the liquid poison every month as she would lick her chops and act lethargic for the rest of the day. I was also concerned about her constantly scratching at it, as she doesn't wear a dog collar unless she is outside. My vet highly recommended Seresto as the entire staff had tested it out on all their family pets....I purchased the collar 5 months ago (while they were having a great rebate offer, so in the long run it was far less expensive than the liquid#. We have not seen a single tick or flea on her OR in the house #both are issues here in NH). She has never had any reactions to it since day 1. The reasons I did NOT give it 5 stars is because the loop that secures the excess collar strap broke #as did the reflectors) within a day due to her scratching at it. We have had it secured with a wire tie that we cut to fit and she still scratches at it...but, regardless of how it looks, it WORKED, which is why I am writing this review. She will be wearing the Seresto collar again when this one expires next month...and I like the fact that there are email reminders that its time to change it. Would love it if there was another rebate with this next one too! by on 09/30/2015
  • Superior Product
    I have both dogs and both cats wearing this collar since April and have yet to find 1 tick on them and certainly no fleas. The ease of using this collar and the cost savings is what sold me on it by the veterinarian. We live in an area that is heavily wooded with lots of wildlife around the lake and always plagued by the ticks. I was always having to remember at the end of each month to take all 4 and apply the other liquid products. Thank you for making life a little simplier but healthier also. by on 09/29/2015
  • Not Happy!!
    Purchased collars at the end of April 2015 for both my small and large dogs. Worked great at first but, bye the early part of August I had a horrible flea infestation that I am STILL dealing with. I followed all instructions exactly and never got the collars wet at all. In August it almost seemed like they were ATTRACTING the fleas. by on 09/26/2015
  • No mess and no fuss
    Been using it on our dog for years, have never seen flea or tick one! by on 09/24/2015
  • TERRIBLE Collars!
    I bought two Seresto collars for my papillons. We put them on them at the end of April 2015. We have NEVER gotten them wet (always removed them for baths), since we read they are only water 'resistant', not waterproof. We have watched as our dogs have dug at themselves, pulling hair, etc. the last month or so, wondering if they developed an allergy of some sort. I gave them a bath today, only to find fleas coming off them in the bath. So, these collars lasted 4.5 months...tops. It's advertised as lasting 8 full months. My poor dogs are now suffering due to no flea protection and still in warm weather. We now have to find a suitable flea medication that they will not react to that will actually work and LAST. This collar isn't worth the money we paid for it. If it's only going to last half the time, they should slash the price in half. The price is outrageous for the amount of time it covers. I will never order it again, unless as a last resort for short-term coverage...if that. by on 09/24/2015
  • Design improvement needed
    I had received rave reviews from my daughter and son in law for this collar. They have two adult labs that delivered a litter of nine pups and I have one of the pups. I purchased a collar at eight weeks. The collar is pricey but I thought would be worth it. At three months of age my pup got a hold of the collar and chewed off the end. My investment for her health was in pieces. They should consider making a "spine- like' outer piece that will keep the collar in tact. while the interface with the dogs fur is open. My puppy has mostly grown out of her 'chew everything' mode but this was an expensive item. It worked well when it wasn't in pieces. by on 09/23/2015
  • Disappointed
    I have 2 dogs and purchased the product because of the advertised features. The product worked for less than 4 months on my small dog and not at all on my medium size dog for fleas. Major disappointment!!!! by on 09/23/2015
  • like the reflectors too! seresto collar
    this is a wonderful product! the topical product was NOT effective on my dog. I put this on at my vets recommendation and have not seen flea one since putting the collar on my dog! He's happy and I am happy. by on 09/23/2015
  • Thankful!
    I cannot begin to thank you enough for such a wonderful product for my furkids and me. I treat all year round and this has been the most effective product hands down. I've not found 1 tick or 1 flea on my two. After years of spending way too much money there is finally a product that is the BEST! by on 09/22/2015
  • The best with no mess
    Seresto was recommended by our vet for our German Shepherd.This is our second summer with the collar...no fleas, ticks for anything else for that matter. I have recommended Seresto to all of my pet owning friends. The best with no mess! by on 09/22/2015
  • Fell far short of 8 month coverage
    I bought this product at my vets, liking the fact that it would kill fleas for 8 months. It worked fine the first 2 1/2 month, then my dog started being very itchy. I just took him to the groomer today and she called me advising that he definitely has fleas and is chewing so much he's making sores on his legs. I'm very disappointed in this product. I paid a lot of money for it thinking it was worth it for the 8 months coverage.. I've called my vet to voice my disappointment in the product they sold me. by on 09/22/2015
  • These are the best
    These collars are the best. I have 4 dogs and 1 cat and never found a flea or tick on any of them. These are definitely worth the money. by on 09/21/2015
  • does NOT work
    Seresto does not work as stated. Fleas still on dog by on 09/21/2015
  • Everything I hoped it would be. Many positives with one negative.
    Our "Dog"hter is our baby. Her first summer we found out that she had some pretty bad allergy issues. That coupled with hot summer days and evil fleas really put her in a bad place. She spent so much time biting and scratching that she wasn't sleeping well and her appetite was almost non-existent. She was miserable, we would have to slip some Benadryl in her bowl so she could get some sleep. We tried everything under the sun until a Sales Person at Petco told me about Seresto. He said that many customers that had tried everything like us came back and said Seresto worked. then he told me it was $90 but it lasted 8 months. I was leary about the price but he said if it doesn't work I could bring it back. I was sold and do not regret it at all!!! IT WORKS, and IT WORKS GREAT!!! within a few days the scratching stopped, a few weeks later the skin problems were gone and almost all healed up. She was eating good and sleeping even better. I mean full on snoring and dream time. She was happy and active again. Five months later she started scratching and it all started to come back. I bought another Seresto and it all went away again. Five months later it started all over again. I bought another one and again it all cleared up. So... It's a great product, IT WORKS, it is worth every penny because IT WORKS but it only lasts 5 months not 8 but hey IT WORKS!!! I talked to our Vet about it and she said she gets the same feedback, it lasts 5-6 months on average based on her customers reviews but almost everyone who buys it from her say that they don't mind because IT WORKS!!! Oh by the way, did I mention IT WORKS!!!!! by on 09/15/2015
Page 1 of 18 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X