Revolution Product Reviews PAGE 1 OF 5

Rated 5 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.

Revolution Plus

This always does the trick for my indoor/outdoor cat. Keeps the fleas and ticks and other vermin off of him. The way I can set it up and get it delivered is great too. They even keep the prescription up to date with my Vet. by on 01/25/2021
Good Job!

I recently ordered 6 mo. worth of Revolution for Dogs. It was received promptly and was purchased for a good price. by on 01/08/2021
works as expected

no fleas or ticks and no heart worms by on 12/14/2020
Revolution is good, Revolution plus is better

Bottom line, Revolution plus protects your cat much better. I would recommend it. by on 11/28/2020
Great Product

We have given our dog (50 lb. Golden/Boykin mix) Revolution for fleas, ticks and heartworm protection for over a year. It is a topical application, much like Front Line). It seems to work extremely well and is a bit lower cost that most of the oral tablets to do that same job. I would recomment Revolution for Dogs. by on 11/02/2020
Revolution

Great pricing and fast shipping. Just what my girls need to ward off the nasty pests. by on 10/10/2020
revolution

works very well by on 09/15/2020
FAV FLEA MEDS

I love this flea medication. It works wonders on my puppy! It helped with his dog scabies and it works so well. by on 09/02/2020
Revolution

I'm not sure how well this works. I have put it on my puppy for 2 months and she still has fleas crawling around on her body and in her ears. I would think that when this is put on, if a flea bit her, it would die. That has not been the case, however. Her next dose is in 9 days. I hope this one will work better. by on 08/14/2020
Best results.

Weโ€™ve been ordering Revolution for the past five or so years now and havenโ€™t had any issues. Fleas are gone within 24 hours and itโ€™s our go to. So glad PetCareRx was able to continue our Rx. by on 07/20/2020
Easy

Easy to apply and seems to work. by on 07/10/2020
Easy & effective

So glad to have Revolution to use once a month! Far more effective than those flea collars; and able to keep my dog safe from so many things that may be problematic for her - and me! by on 07/03/2020
Revolution

Once I jumped through a few hoops I got my Revolution in a timely manner. Got to take care of those furbabies. I do need to change the product to Revolution + by on 06/25/2020
Works well but hard to apply

Works well, but parting the fur of my pup (who has a double coat) is a challenge for the application. Overall satisfied though! Wish it came in a chewy form! by on 06/17/2020
Revolution

This is the best of both worlds in keeping your pet safe!! by on 04/08/2020
Easy to use/works

My vet recommended I use this on my outdoor cat to help prevent parasites as well as fleas. Itโ€™ s a smaller amount of liquid and dissolves fast without residue. I am happy with how well itโ€™s worked, and my cats are safe from disease. by on 04/03/2020
Good value for money

Have used this product for some time; glad to have it more affordable. by on 03/24/2020
easy to use

I like that it's a small quantity and easy to apply without extra liquid. My cat does well, and she stays flea free. My vet recommended this brand because she also goes outside to help prevent parasites. by on 02/01/2020
Revolution Protection

I love using Revolution for my Cat. She would never swallow a pill so this is so easy to use and protects her from everything in one little vial! by on 01/26/2020
My dogs

I just love you guys you are so helpful on the phone and so nice anytime I have a question.. Love your prices better then the other place I was going though.. by on 01/22/2020
Usually good

My dogs did ok on Revolution this past year. However, they got ticks from the groomers once, which took us a couple weeks to completely detick them, Just as soon as we thought we'd got them all, we would find one buried somewhere. by on 01/03/2020
Great product

Had to switch from Frontline because our new puppy was too small! Protects from fleas and heartworm in one dose! by on 12/17/2019
Indispensible

Revolution keeps my cats pest free: fleas, ticks, worms, mites. I'm not sure if it's the smell or if it stings their skin for half a minute but they don't like it when I put it on them but they forget it within a few minutes and it's only once a month. by on 11/15/2019
easy to use

small amount, applies fast and easily to cat. by on 10/31/2019
Revolution for cats

the applicator bottle is very hard plastic and difficult to apply , especially when trying to squeeze the last drops out. by on 10/26/2019
Classic

This has always worked great for my dog. Anything else heโ€™s sensitive to. It covers all the bases in one easy step. by on 10/23/2019
Cannot beat the convenience!

Easy to order and customer service was great. by on 09/06/2019
Revolution

This product works the best for my cats. No noticeable side affects. by on 09/06/2019
Revolution

This product works really good. My dog has been on it for a few years now and it still works great. by on 09/05/2019
Wouldn't do without it

I've been using Revolution for a long time. I have 3 cats. The often go outside but that's not the reason I use Revolution on them. I know that I don't have to worry about fleas, ticks or worms because of Revolution. The cats don't like the smell and resist the application but forget, within the hour, and are happily pest free. by on 08/29/2019
Flealess

Never had an issue with Revolution on my cat. Great results for 2 years. by on 08/10/2019
Consistent product

We've been using Revolution for years Very effective. by on 08/01/2019
Great flea med

Works well for my cats by on 07/24/2019
Couldn't live without it

While the cats hate it, they're free of fleas, ticks and worms because of Revolution. by on 07/14/2019
Excellent protection.

My cat does very well using this product. by on 07/06/2019
Revolution

Our golden retrievers have a good many food allergies so I've been using Revolution for years. They get everything they need in one dose with out triggering their allergies. by on 07/03/2019
Wonderful!

I love this medication for my dogs because itโ€™s so easy to use. One of my dogs has a highly sensitive allergy to meat flavored medicine so this was the only alternative for him. I put this on and I also use a tick collar and he is set. The revolution goes on easy and dries fast and doesnโ€™t leave a residue on the hair. It feels a little stiff at first but within 24 hours the hair is soft again. You will never find a flea! by on 06/12/2019
Easy to use and effective.

Although my dog hates the smell - nothing more than any other product, she's merely sensitive - I appreciate how effective it is and that it doesn't need to be more than 20 minutes until it's working (very important as my dog wants to roll in the grass as soon as it's applied to get away from the smell!!). by on 06/12/2019
Great price for necessary product

Glad to have PetCareRX for products I must purchase ; thanks! by on 05/18/2019
Revolution

I have used front-line for years with great success however suddenly last year it stopped working on our animals. I started to panic because our animals sleep in the same room, as we live in the country and need a warning if we have intruders, so flea control is a must. After using front-line plus for years it stopped working. We tried a completely different (new) batch of front-line to no avail. Our Vet suggested we change to revolution and to our amazement it worked. We have used revolution for over two years with no issues. Great product that is expensive but works. by on 05/15/2019
Revolution works

I think this product is far superior to Frontline. It actually kills the fleas, ticks and also the ear mites. Great product. Use it on all 6 of my pets. by on 05/10/2019
Revolution for Cats

This product works on my cats against fleas and ticks. It's a great product. by on 05/06/2019
Great service

Great service and order shipped quickly by on 05/01/2019
Excellent

I had used Revolution in the past, but was told to switch off because the cats become immune--FALSE! I did for 6 months and my house and pets become over run with fleas. One treatment of Revolution solved that problem... never changing again! by on 04/29/2019
Worked first 6 months

I have 2 dogs and after 6 months they BOTH have had fleas. I tried shampoos and waited for another dosage to see if it was just a fluke but alas, this medicine doesn't work anymore. It's a bummer because I loved having heartworm prevention with the flea/tick, but not sure what to go with now. Luckily they refunded my other 6 months since I didn't open the packages. by on 03/18/2019
Revolution

This is the best product we have found for pest protection and heart worms. by on 03/11/2019
My Cats

I have been purchasing Revolution for a long time now I love it. by on 03/01/2019
Tried and True!

Our Sheltie has been on this product for nearly 9 years. I know that in that time new and innovative products have come out. By our vets request and due to the lack of availability of this product on the Vets shelves, we tried the other new products. The side effects and complications of the newer flea medicines, such as vomiting, and general lethargy, were distressful. So we keep coming back to this Revolution product, because it is tried and true! As an 'All-in-1' treatment for fleas, ticks, heart worm, ear mites, and more, this is a great product! by on 02/08/2019
Fast and Easy

Our purchase was fast and easy, and delivered quickly! by on 02/08/2019
So Easy

This is the best thing. All the steps in one easy vial. by on 01/30/2019
Easy and effective

Product has worked great for my cat. Fleas are more persistent in the area where I live, so I know other pet owners who have utilized other products. But I have still had success with this one. by on 01/27/2019
No fleas, no ticks, no heart worms, no problems

I've always used Revolution for my 12-year-old pug, 4-year-old Chihuahua, and 1-year-old German shepherd. It's easy to apply and none of my dogs have ever had a problem with it. They've never had fleas, ticks, or heart worms. I like that it combines fleas and tick preventative with heart worm preventative so that I don't have to order separate medications. by on 12/26/2018
Quick Drying

great and quick drying. apply smoothly and doesnt make fur clumpy by on 12/05/2018
convenient

I really like that i don't have to subject her to multiple medications. The application is simple and quick drying. She doesn't mind taking her meds anymore! by on 10/16/2018
Effective product!

We have been using this for years for our two cats and we have no problems with fleas and ticks on the cats. They go outside as well, just in our fenced in yard. by on 09/25/2018
Works as advertised!

Easy application of flea/tick and heartworm - can't beat it. My dog HATES the alcohol smell - to the point of trying to hide from me - but we work around it by placing it on her and immediately going for a walk. I don't find the smell to be greater than any other alcohol-based application, and it dissipates (to my human nose) very quickly. by on 09/16/2018
Does not work for outdoor pets

If you plan to let your animal roam outside, it may not be very effective. Might be more effective for exclusively indoor pets. by on 09/11/2018
Great 2-in-1 product!

After years of giving my dog two separate medications for flea/tick and heartworm prevention, my vet told me about Revolution. I immediately switched over to this product and have been using it for years. It is very effective--never have I seen a flea or tick on my dog. It's also very easy to use. One and done! Would recommend this product to anyone concerned about keeping their animal healthy. by on 09/11/2018
Worked OK for 2 years

Worked OKAY for my dogs, I still found ticks on them frequently but no fleas until after about 2 years I'm finding a ton of fleas after trying two different batches so now I'm switching to a different medication. I liked how this had flea,tick, and heartworm, however, it doesn't work that well. by on 08/30/2018
Great Product!

Easy to use and does the job. by on 08/21/2018
Simplistic Protection

I have tried other products to protect my cat (Wrigley) the best overall way. Until I found Revolution. This product covers everything in one topical tube. No more collars & trying to give Wrigley oral heartworm medication, which was not fun for either one of us. Revolution is easy to apply & it gives me the confidence that my cat is truly protected. I'm so glad my vet. told me about this fabulous product! by on 08/18/2018
Was giving Revolution to all my cats, but vet found adult flea or dirt on cat

Was giving Revolution to all of my cats, but the veterinarian found an adult flea or flea "dirt" (i.e., fecal matter?) on my adult cat after taking her in for dental surgery. She is an indoor cat that only leaves the apartment in a cage when being transported to or from the vet's office. I do have a juvenile cat that I occasionally take outside on a leash, but we also give him Revolution each month. The same goes for our mature/elderly cat, which is much heavier, so we have to give her a greater strength, as directed. by on 08/14/2018
?

Great product; have never seen any fleas or ticks since I started using it, and no adverse reactions. by on 08/10/2018
Awesome stuff!

I actually use this for multiple dogs and cats and it works great! Never have any problems with fleas of ticks by on 08/07/2018
works great

Revolution works great no matter how bad the flea season, and the all in one for heart worm by on 07/27/2018
Have seen evidence of it working against fleas

Have seen evidence of it working against fleas. If it were a treat form as opposed to application it would be slightly easier but it's not terrible. by on 07/25/2018
Safe, Easy to Use and Very Effective

This is a great product. Very easy to use and very effective. Put it on for one month and you are set. I had problems with pills and treat type applications but this one works like a charm. I do not think fleas and mosquitoes would say they like it. by on 07/14/2018
It works!

I love the fact that my fur friend is protected and that Revolution will check that to make sure she's well. Thanks Revolution :) by on 06/27/2018
Revolution

Drops are the way to go for Pork Chop, he will not eat chewable tablets. It works great and easy to apply. by on 06/25/2018
Flea & Tick

Worked good on my Saint. We have a terrible tick problem in Ct. Will buy again, but its pricey. by on 06/05/2018
Live in Rain Haven

I used Frontline Plus for years, but it just stopped working in our area (Seattle/Tacoma, WA). I switched to Advantix II, but our friend's small dog got really sick after being treated w/this brand. I decided to try Advantage II, since this is what I used on our cat. Unfortunately, it was not strong enough nor did it treat ticks. We have a forest in our backyard, so our Vet recommended either Bravecto or Revolution. It was more cost-effective to go w/Revolution, since it treats Heartworm as well. It works great for our Golden Retriever & Miniature Schnauzer. by on 05/15/2018
effective product

Love the revolution!!!! I have tried other flea treatments that my "Eggs" (cat's name....yeah I know) would have a bad reaction to , but this product doesn't produce the sluggishness that we've experienced in the past. A a matter of fact, instead of me chasing him down to give him his monthly, he lets me know that its time for his "Armour". by on 05/05/2018
Quick & easy

I appreciate Revolution being an all in one, fleas/ticks preventative. My dog is SUPER sensitive/allergic to many things so we can't risk having flea or tick bites. One simple application makes life a lot easier - and the better price through PetCareRX makes the choice simple. by on 05/02/2018
Great Product for my not so Mini-Rex Rabbit

This was prescribed by my vet for use on my 9 lb rabbit. She was having issues with mites. The mites were really bothering her and her fur looked bad. This worked like a charm to clear the mites up and preventing them from coming back. Her fur is back to being very plush and velvety. by on 04/27/2018
Revolution

Revolution is easy to apply, doesn't bother my chihuahua and is a great value through this site. by on 04/26/2018
CoCo - flea problem

We tried over the counter products and shampoos with no avail or little family member was miserable. So we both Revolution per our Vet suggestion, it has worked great. It's very easy to use and no residue or oily coat. by on 04/10/2018
Love it

This product is easy to use and effective. My cat is 20. He looks like he's 10. by on 04/05/2018
Happy Toy Poodles

My 2 toy poodles have not had any problems with Revolution and I'm thrilled that I do not have to give them a pill to take. by on 04/03/2018
Easy to apply and it works!

I've used this since he was a kitten and he hasn't gotten any infections since! Details: indoor + outdoor cat currently approx 11 lbs about 1.5 years old by on 03/21/2018
Great product

My cat has a very bad allergy to fleas and overcleans himself to the point of sores. Revolution makes it much easier to prevent these sores because it elements the fleas which irritate him in the first place. I buy it here because it's much cheaper to get the year supply than to buy it through my vet. by on 02/11/2018
Works great!

I first started my cat on the kitten version of Revolution when he got into the kitten weight class. Then we transitioned to the adult version when he hit the next weight class. He hasn't had any fleas since I started using Revolution. by on 02/06/2018
All in one product excellence!

It is nice this is easy to apply, the dogs are not afraid to have it put on them. by on 01/20/2018
Fleas & Ticks becoming resistant to meds

the main problem is that fleas & ticks are becoming resistant to this and other prevention meds. this has been confirmed by our vet. by on 01/14/2018
Good product for fleas and my vet says that she is in great shape at 7 yrs old.

I like the product. It works well when I can get it on her. My cat is resistant to my applying it. I don't think that this is a product fault. Maybe an easier way to apply it might help. My cat is an outside cat. She will let me brush her and pick her up sometimes but holding her long enough to part her hair and apply the drops is not something that she wants to happen. It is frustrating. She recognizes the tubes and what I intend to do and hides. It takes persistence and sometimes the loss of an application before I can catch her at a calm time. by on 12/28/2017
Top "O" The Line

Most convenient to use, effectivness is a plus, and we have switched around before but always came back . When something works therses no point in changing anything. by on 12/06/2017
Great product

Revolution has kept our two pets healthy - tick, heart worm and flea free for 11 years now. Great product. by on 12/05/2017
More effective internally than externally

This Revolution skin topical works good for my dog, except after being groomed he suffers fleas under his tail and his groin area which attracts small little flying insects (looks like fruit flies). So I have to spray under his tail and groin area with the "Hartz Ultra Guard Plus Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs" which contains Aloe to soothe flea-bitten skin. This Hartz spray works really well but must be applied on the dog's groin area immediately after being groomed by the professional dog groomer; if the spray is applied too late after being groomed then the Hartz spray does not work. by on 11/25/2017
I think this product is safe and effective

I am using this product on breeding dogs both male and female This was recomented by my OB vet. by on 07/16/2016
Good Alternative

My dog is allergic to the beef flavoring in Heart Guard, so this method solves the problem. Have to assume effectiveness is as advertised. My dog has had no negative reaction as yet. by on 07/15/2016
Love the product

Excellent product would recommend it to anyone that ones to have everything in one product.. Without buying everything separate and paying a lot more for it all.. by on 07/14/2016
Fleas be GONE

My household with 5 indoor cats had struggled with a plague of fleas for about 4 summers. We'd treated the cats year-round with other doctor prescribed flea medications and treated the house various times. We researched remedies, vacuumed like crazy (freezing the bag after each session), bombed the house countless times, and even went as far as to tear out the wall-to-wall carpet so that the fleas would have less places to get cozy in. Yes. It was THAT bad & yes they were fleas, not other parasites. Finally, we decided to try Revolution. After 2 months the nightmare was over faster than it'd been in years. There were a few stragglers still hatching but it was much more manageable. Now, a year and a half later I'm pleased to say that Revolution has made my family and pets' lives more comfortable and flea-free. Furthermore, it covers all the bases like ear ticks, heartworm, intestinal worms, and more that other topical meds do not guard against (so you get more bang for your buck). My elderly (90+ y.o.) neighbor actually stated that most brands out there used to cover all the bases like this one but they stopped for one reason or another. I have yet to have any adverse reactions with my pets (ages 5 and 6 y.o.). The medication information sheet that is provided in the box makes it clear that it is very VERY difficult for a pet to overdose or have an adverse reaction to this medication making it extremely safe. The information sheet also states that you can bathe your pet 2 hours after application without messing with the efficacy of the medication. The only negative thing I'd have to say about applying it is that after a day or so a small amount of white residue is visible at the application spot on my black cats but it's not harmful to the pets or people. All in all, Revolution is a life saver and gives me peace of mind month to month. by on 07/07/2016
Excellent Product

My Westie has severe food allergies and cannot take any of the chewable heart or flea tablets so this is what his Doctor prescribed for him. Since we live very close to a highly wooded area I was very reluctant to start something different because what I was using had always worked. Now I have been using this for 12 months and I have never found a flea or tick on my dog. It's very easy to use and doesn't leave a greasy residue on your dog. It dries fast and leaves a hard feel on the hair that goes away in a couple of days. It works fabulous and so easy to use! by on 07/07/2016
Good product, bad company

Horrible experience with PetCareRX. Forged vet's name on prescription, transferred Rx to different pharmacy without our permission. by on 06/09/2016
Certainly less expensive than buying at the vet.

The cost of revolution for 3 cats on PetCareRx is considerably less than buying at the vet. Well worth the time & effort. by on 05/25/2016
Effective

Revolution is effective so far and no problems with it. by on 05/14/2016
Love the multi-use!

I love that it is so easy to apply, takes care of heart worms, ticks and fleas! I've used it for years on my 3 dogs and have never had a problem with it. by on 05/04/2016
great price. easy ordering and fast delivery

three stars :) they offered me a 75% off coupon for my first order and i love the product I chose. by on 04/05/2016
Easy to use

I have 2 cats and I find this product the most affective. One of my cats occasionally looses some of his fur where I apply it. I asked the vet about it and he said it was normal for some cats. It does grow back. by on 03/27/2016
All in One

This is a great product with heart guard, tick, flea, mites protection for your pets. by on 03/16/2016
Long Time User

I have been using Revolution on my cats for about 10 years. It is not hard to apply and we have never seen a flea, had ear mites, or any worms. by on 03/12/2016