Quellin (Carprofen) Soft Chewable Tablets Product Reviews

Complete Guide To Quellin (Carprofen) Soft Chewable Tablets What is Quellin for dogs? Quellin (Carprofen) Soft Chewable Tablets is a type of medication that is meant to relieve pain. This medicine is most often associated with orthopedic surgery and osteoarthritis. The tablets are an NSAID or a non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug, a common category of pain killer. This drug is made using the chemical carprofen, which sounds close to ibuprofen. However, ibuprofen is an over-the-counter med... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.

Happy Dog

Our dog is doing much better since he has been on quellin, he looks forward to getting it each day, it's like a treat. by on 12/10/2018
I prefer to change to Novox ASAP!!

The value is wonderful because Rimadyl is $80 a month compared to $42 for Quellin, but my dog won't chew the Quellin and I would rather have Novox - it is easier to give her. by on 05/03/2016
As good as Rimaydl

I personally feel Quellin is as effective as Rimaydl and switched due to the cost. My two olders labs (12 years old) seem to be doing as well with Quellin as they did with Rimaydl. I only said "Good" on overall rating and effectiveness just because it is hard for me to say "Excellent." I do think that if they were not on Quellin they would really be having a hard time getting up and down. by on 03/14/2016
Easy to administer!

Quellin is a soft, chewable tab that my dog eats with no problem. It's like a treat! I am very pleased with the product's effectiveness as well. by on 02/24/2016
Easy and inexpensive!!!

Great product. Helps my old pup get around. Petcare RX makes it easy. by on 02/19/2016
Quellin somewhat effective

I can tell a difference in my dog when he takes Quellin as compared when he takes nothing. It does ease his movement somewhat but he is still in as much pain. He can do more when taking the Quellin, especially get up and down our steps. I plan to keep on using it. by on 02/17/2016
Good product but pricey

I think considering this is like Motrin(pain reliever) for dogs, it's a little pricey. by on 12/26/2015
great tablet

My dog actually likes the taste of the quellin better than the rimadyl we were giving her and is just as effective. by on 12/03/2015
Excellent

My dog, a lab mix, is almost 17 and still walks over a mile a day. This product is amazing. by on 10/29/2015
The product is as tasty as a treat says my dog.

I take medication each morning and night and my dog is right there waiting for his anxiously. It's funny to see him wanting his medication when I take mine. He knows it's only morning and night so he doesn't go to the shelf asking for it as if a treat. by on 05/29/2015
A good generic product with a reasonable price tag

A good product. This generic does the same job as the named brands at a far more reasonable price.Its a tasty chewable so there isn't a problem taking it. by on 03/22/2015