Purina Pro Plan Large Breed Puppy Dry Food Product Reviews

Purina Pro Plan Large Breed Puppy Dry Food. Calcium, phosphorus and other minerals help build strong teeth and bones. Rich in antioxidants to help support a puppy's developing immune system.... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.

Love It!!!

Coco loves it!! It's expensive but we'll worth it!! by on 07/04/2016
Very Satisfied Customer

We started using Purina Pro Plan Large Breed Puppy with our black Lab at three months on his vet's recommendation. Captain is now six months old and is a very active, lean and healthy puppy. by on 06/28/2016
Love it!

We have had our 5 month old chocolate lab on Pro Plan since the day we brought him home, it was recommended not only at the pet store and breeder but also by the vet. We get compliments on how healthy and strong he is all the time. He has great energy and great overall health! by on 06/25/2016
Wonderful Choice for GSD Pup!

Switched my puppy to this food when we brought him home from the breeder... he liked it more than his old food immediately! He will work for kibbles of this food and cleans his bowl each day! by on 06/22/2016
Power for pups

I have fed my dogs Pro Plan for the last 15 years. They are working dogs and have always performed well. The newest member to the pack is Harley, a 4 month old GSP. She is always eager to learn and has been easy to train. She has seemingly endless energy. I feed her Pro Plan Large Breed Puppy. The vet always compliments me on her development and coat. Thank you Pro Plan. by on 05/18/2016
Love it

I run 2 rescues and we started feeding about 1 mo ago, after a adopter recommended it. We tried it on our 5 wk old puppies through the adults gradually changing their food over. They all love it, their coats look amazing and we'll we love that it has meat 1st ingredient and no food coloring. We now recommend to all adopters as its the only food we have found with both glucosamine and conjointin. by on 05/07/2016
Great food our pups love it

I switched my Basset puppys over to this from puppy chow and they seem to enjoy it much more and stay fuller longer shiny coats and plenty of energy , I will be continuing this food for them for god after they switch over from pup food @1 there's also the same kind of pro plan for adults as well as moist and treats all in same product line ! WTG PURINA thanks so much your Fur-ever loyal customer C.K by on 04/19/2016
Great Ingredients

After trying the sample we went and purchased this for our puppy. by on 04/18/2016
Love the Pro Plan line of food.

Started using Pro Plan Savor for puppies then moved to the Pro Plan Focus for large breeds. Harper loves the taste and seems to be growing well with this brand. by on 03/29/2016
Forrest's Review

The product is wonderful! As a vet tech it is one of the foods I recommend for large breed puppies that need specialized nutrition for their growing bones and joints. by on 02/26/2016
Great

We have been feeding our lab mix ProPlan since she was 6 weeks old, she is now almost 4 years old. She is doing excellent and her coat always looks excellent. Six months ago, my wife was in Petsmart, an Iam's rep asked what we fed her, she told him and he even admitted to her not to switch her feed she is very healthy. We have a new puppy now so we have also started her on the large bred ProPlan and she loves it too. by on 02/13/2016
Good not great

I have been feeding my lab pup this for 2 months now. He is growing very well on, however his energy level is not extremely high. by on 02/08/2016
Thorin and Castiel

All I feed my two GSDs .I have started them on pro plan and will continue to feed them this as I have had nothing but good results from it. From puppy to adults it's the only dog food for my dogs. by on 01/25/2016
better flavor

My dog started off enjoying it but after about a year lost interest in the taste. I had to keep switching flavored. by on 01/19/2016
Great puppy food!

I have a black lab puppy and since being on this food, her coat and weight have improved. She also has very good bowel movements and I have no complaints with this product! by on 01/17/2016
Dinner time

Bought this for Tinkerbelle our Hound and she just loves it by on 01/16/2016
Great Food

I purchased the food according to our puppy's age,size and nutritional value of the product. Our dog loves it, we are going to try the recommended food according to the plan. by on 01/13/2016
Loves It!

My puppy loves this Focus Chicken and Rice! His fur is growing in wonderful and his energy is none stop. It's gone as soon as we put it down. by on 01/13/2016
Wouldnt feed my dogs anything else!

I feed the large breed puppy food to all my dogs as soon as i bring them home and then move them to the adult formula once they've matured. They are toned, shiny coats and healthy teeth. They are at an ideal body weight and look amazing. My poodles coats are bright and and my Weimaraners silver coats shine! My dogs love the taste. I will not feed my pets anything else. I Will only feed my puppies the large breed formula and recommend the new owners continue to use this brand. I wish it was a bit lower in price or they sold 50 lb bags. by on 12/26/2015
Good food

Bought this when we got our bull mastiff/lab pup and it is amazing I feed my labs focus adult all the time by on 12/22/2015
Godsend!

Our lab puppy, Bella, had picked up an intestinal bug in September and was on 2 antibiotics. The medications resolved that issues but her system never fully recovered; she still had soft stool most of the time. We started her, on our own, on the FortiFlora probiotic and that helped but our Vet also switched her, cold turkey, to the Purina Pro Plan EN (for gastro). As soon as her stool became "normal" again, we took that opportunity to switch her from Eukanuba to Purina Pro Plan Focus. Not only does she love it and wants more all the time, even as treats, but her sensitive system cannot be any better. We will never feed her anything but Purina Pro Plan from this point forward! by on 12/01/2015
My breeder was using this; and now so am I

My 9 month Labrador retriever LOVES this; his energy is up; his attention span is up. Price is not outrageous. good choice! by on 11/26/2015
Starting off right

My Puppy, Ms. Shelby Vilvetears has been eating Pro Plan Puppy since I got her at 6 weeks old, she is now 4 month old and is a strong healthy puppy. She sweet, smart, and has a vilvet coat. My friends suggested to name her Black Vilvet because she was so soft, but my son had named her Shelby. When I registered her they recommend to have a creative name so I added Vilvetears because her ears are sooooo soft. by on 11/20/2015
great puppy food

perfect for large breed puppies--they love it and the nutrition helps them grow at the right rate for their breed by on 11/16/2015
awesome

3 DDB's LOVE this! Fed since pups and own 3 AKC champs! great food for growth and health! by on 11/16/2015
My Rotties Love ProPlan!

All around great product!! We absolutely love the variety and stages for all ages! by on 11/16/2015
Great food - great coupons.

Our Great Dane was 15 lbs at 8 weeks. She is now a healthy 37 lbs at 14 weeks. Without knowing what brand she was on before we got her, we were told to try Pro Plan puppy.It worked perfectly for her. She is now on Pro Plan puppy large breed. by on 11/13/2015
My puppies loved it!

I purchased some of this 2 weeks agoa nd my puppies are cery happy with it and so am I. They seem to be more than ready to gobble it up at feeding time and they handled this brand quite well. by on 11/03/2015
Excellent food for golden retrievers

i started using this food for dog who rolled and had no coat.this food worked in an incredible way. two siblings who used it have grown beautiful coat an do not roll. i am now using it for all my goldens.. by on 10/16/2015
Great product

Keeps my dogs coat shinning, and in overall great health. by on 10/07/2015
Thank you ProPlan!!!

She loved it and i loved watching her growing up to be gorgeous!!! by on 10/05/2015
Very easy on a puppy's stomach!

We had a problem with the food that the breeder recommended for our Golden Puppy. After speaking with Purina's help desk, they guided me to the best product for her new and still sensitive stomach. It's wonderful to sleep through the night! by on 09/22/2015
I wanted the best for my Labrador puppy.

I wanted the best for my new Labrador retriever puppy, so I was greatly pleased by all the options and upgrades available. We plan on putting our two year old lab on pro health. We also have a healthy ten year old miniature poodle so we want to keep an eye on his food too for a long and happy life. by on 09/21/2015
well digested and great balance in growth

Largest boned puppies I had and very well balalnced growth. Pups are happy and healty by on 09/21/2015
Good product

Been feeding my puppy this food for 10 months. Good growth and excellent coat. by on 09/19/2015
Purina for life

I start my puppies on Large breed puppy and always recommend it to my buyers. I find they have a steady rate of growth and beautiful coat. Happy health puppies are what it's all about. by on 09/17/2015
Awesome Food

I switched too this 2 weeks ago, and im glad i did, puppies love it by on 09/09/2015
Pro Plan Focus large breed puppy formula

I decided to keep our active growing golden retriever puppy on the large breed puppy and his skin, health and activity level are great!!! by on 08/28/2015
Am feeding SAVOR /Purina employee recomended

Beau looks great, exercises well, and loves this food... by on 08/24/2015
Great great food period

My St. Bernard loves this food. Its well rounded and just what he needs. Once completed he will be moving on to the Pro Plan Giant Breed, by on 08/20/2015
Vet Recommended

I've been buying ProPlan Puppy for a couple months now, after my vet recommended it. He said it was the brand he feeds his dogs. It is good quality dog food. by on 08/18/2015
Great food that pups love!

Been feeding my puppies for over 5 years with this formula and provides everything they need to grown up in a healthy way without cutting corners. by on 07/21/2015
Grat features!

I bought this a month ago and I'm so glad I did wonderful product puppy loves it by on 07/19/2015
Love this food....My puppies thrive on it!!!

This food produces less stool and they love the taste. by on 07/19/2015
Perfect for Bloodhounds Health

I've used purina focus for large breed dogs since day one, I love this product his hair has good shine, have no ear troubles with him and at just 5 months old now he is weighting in at 68lbs! Will definitely use this brand the rest of his life. by on 07/16/2015
GREAT FORMULA!

I've had my AmStaff puppy on this for two months now and love the way he's responding to it. He's got tons of energy, coat is healthy and shiny and his body composition is consistent. When it's time to feed him he gets super excited. He loves it and I love the results. by on 07/09/2015
pro plan is awsome

Im a boxer breeder and all my dogs get pro plan I start my puppies on pro plan large breed puppy and recomend it to all my puppies new owners .I won't feed anything else my cats also get pro plan by on 06/14/2015
My dog's food forever will be purina.

The only food my puppy likes and can digest. Wonderful coat and finally gaining some weight with. Kailey came to us very skinny and constant loose stools. My vet recommended this food and wow what a difference. No issues only happy puppy. Thank you Purina. by on 05/10/2015
MY BEAUTIFUL COCOA LUNA LOVES PRO PLAN FOR PUPPIES

I slowly switch Cocoa Luna from the food that the breeder was giving her to Pro Plan Puppy. From the very beginning she ate every little bit faster than a "speeding bullet". Now she eating only Pro Plan and she loves it. She is gaining weight, has lots of energy and her coat is soft and shinny. Cocoa Luna is a " Fifth Generation" Chocolate Lab in the family. Her Great-Great Grandfather was my first chocolate lab and he had a lot of skin problems. My Veterinarian at that time suggested that I switch him to Pro Plan. His skin problems disappeared and he ate nothing but Pro Plan after that.... Thank you Pro Plan for providing my dogs through the years with such a great product. America by on 05/08/2015
Ate every bit!

My little Sallie absolutely loved this product. We switched her from the Purina beneful to this without any problems. She would sometimes pick at her food or not eat it immediately, now she eats it as soon as we put it out. by on 05/05/2015
Zeus review

Bought 6 weeks ago for my large breed puppy that was not filling up nor filling out from basic dog food ...now he's filled up and out! by on 05/04/2015
Great product,great pups.

I have been feeding Pro Plan Large breed puppy, to all my litters and send the owners home with a Large bag and follow up to have them feed it till 1 yr and then have then transition to Proformance or Shredded Blend. by on 05/01/2015
Great puppy food

I use Large Breed Puppy, and my puppies are always in great weight. German Shepherd puppies are very active, and I have no problems. Sometimes it is hard to keep weight on active puppies, but not when I am using this dog food. by on 04/29/2015
Great Food Just expensive for us breeders.

Good and I recommend it too all of my puppies new owners and always give them the sample bags. Alot of them stay on it. by on 04/28/2015
good food!

we have been using adult pro plan for years and weren't thrilled when they went to shredded - but this puppy food is GREAT. Nice crunchy bites both puppy and adult dogs can devour. by on 04/24/2015
Focus Puppy

All our litters are fed Pro Plan Puppy formula. They love it and perform well. We feed it from 4 weeks up to 1 year with great results. by on 04/24/2015
Puppies love it.

We feed this to every puppy that comes to us for training. Those who have not been on it before they arrive have no problem adjusting to it. They have shiny coats, gain weight, look and act very health. We would highly recommend the product. by on 04/24/2015
Great Puppy food!

We have been feeding our Neapolitan Mastiff puppy the large breed focus pro plan. She has been developing into a very attractive dog. We get compliments on her where ever we go. She loves it! She can't wait until mealtime. She lets us know when it's time to fill her bowl. by on 04/23/2015
Puppy loves the taste.

Switched my puppy from another competitor brand that he was started on with the breeder. He PREFERRED the Pro Plan Puppy food so much more. I have a older Vizsla on Pro Plan Dog food from the time he was a pup and he is doing fantastic! Purina is a trusted brand with our family! by on 04/23/2015
Pro plan focus puppy

We breed and show Dobermans and all of our puppies are raised on the large breed puppy food. by on 04/23/2015
use always

Have been using this product and recommend to all our puppy buyers. by on 04/23/2015
Have used for years

I have been using the ProPlan Large Breed Puppy for years, and have been blessed with Healthy active puppies. I would not use anything else. by on 04/23/2015
Puppies love it!

We breed Labrador Retrievers and Golden Retrievers. They are raised on Pro Plan - Large Breed Chicken & Rich Puppy formula. All pups leave us happy and healthy when they go to their new homes. We recommend to our Puppy Owners that they continue with all Pro Plan Stages of dog food. by on 04/23/2015
INTHESON'SSHADOW

THE RESULYS ARE OBVIOUS SKEYES COAT AVTIYITY AND GROWTH. by on 04/18/2015
pro plan is amazing!!

I bought this puppy food about a week or two ago. It is amazing on my puppy's belly. He absolutely loves it by on 04/03/2015
american pitbull puppy

I adopted my pup at 9 weeks. My vet feeds her dogs pro plan so it is what she recommended me to do for my Ryder. He is kind of picky until I make him his bowl of pro plan. He is extremely healthy and has great listening skills. He is now a quick learner it seems like. Every vet visit every 4 weeks he is told how healthy how shiny his fur is and how healthy his teeth are. And for you pit bulls owners I feed him one raw egg on every Saturday mixed with his focus puppy large breed chow. Definitely recommend to all large breed owners and breeders. by on 03/29/2015
She loves it and is growing beautifully!

This food was recommended by our breeder. Our Rottweiler is growing beautifully, and is almost a year old. by on 03/18/2015
Excited to see results

We just adopted a German Shepherd puppy from the animal shelter. We have had such good results with our other German Shepherds and Pro Plan. We are excited to see our new puppy's coat look healthier, gain weight and watch him develop into a healthy dog. I love that you have a puppy food specific to large breed puppies and dogs. by on 03/15/2015
Puppies love it!

We feed all our puppies the large breed Chicken and Rice formula beginning at 5 weeks old. We highly recommend it to all our new puppy owners. by on 02/27/2015
Dog look and feel grest

We love pro plan , have used for all our dogs for 25+ yrs by on 02/25/2015
Great Dane Great Results

My dogs have always been raised as puppy chow babies but I was researching a possible alternative when bringing home a pup before the standard 6-8 week weaning. After reading many reviews the choice was clear I was still going to raise a Pierina puppy I was just switching to the pro playing in line by on 02/25/2015
Great product.

I have been feeding this product, to my Rottweiler puppies, since it came out, and I am totally satisfied with the results. I feed it to my puppies until they are two years old, and then I switch them to Pro Plan Large Breed Adult formula. We have been receiving great OFA results with this product, and it helps to keep the puppy weight trim for large dogs. by on 01/09/2015
Our puppy loves it!

When we decided to get a puppy, I knew deciding what food to feed him would be a decision that could affect his entire life. After weeks of research, we decided on the pro plan large breed chicken and rice formula. Our golden retriever puppy is thriving. Now 5 months old, he is healthy, energetic and growing like a weed. Thor loves this food. He gets so excited at meal time. If your undecided on whether to buy this food or not, buy it, you won't regret it. by on 12/25/2014
Best dogfood ever!

We have a 6 month old Rottie and we started him out on Pro Plan just like we did our three other Rottweilers. We switched his food due to extreme skin dryness. It didn't take us long before we switched him back. We will never switch from PRO PLAN again! by on 12/21/2014
My Lab Loves Pro Plan!

My 10 mo. old chocolate Lab LOVES Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed Formula! She is healthy, has lots of energy and has a beautiful, shiny coat. I've been feeding her Pro Plan since she was 8 weeks old. My vet recommended it, and told me about the importance of specialized food for large breed puppies and dogs. Thank you, Purina! by on 12/19/2014
Our girl loves it!

We got our puppy in June 2014, it is now November. We started her out on this from the day we got her (weaning her off what they were giving her at the shelter of course!) She has such a beautiful coat, and is in wonderful form. We always get compliments on how shiny she is. The vet has said how great condition she is in the few times we have had her there. Once she is ready, we will definitely make the switch to a Pro Plan adult formula! by on 12/03/2014
amazing

I recently adopted a puppy from the local shelter her name is bella and to say she is a preppy dog would be an under statement. I tried all kinds of dog food and the only one she will eat is pro plan. by on 11/26/2014
Well liked by a litter of 11 Golden/Lab puppies

We hosted a litter of 11 guide dog puppies a few months ago. They loved this food from weaning until 8 weeks of age, and did really well on it. No diarrhea, and they were the picture of health. They currently eat this puppy food with their volunteer puppy raisers. by on 10/28/2014
pro plan puppy all the way

This is second dog raised on pro plan food. She just had first litter of puppies ten to be next generation. by on 10/20/2014
Awesome Puppy Food

Started our Newest family member on this about 6 weeeks ago, He loves it and I love that it does not upset his stomach. We had an issue with loose bowels with several other High End Foods but this food has what he needs. He is growing like a weed and his coat is soft and shiny. by on 09/30/2014
5 Dogs

I've had 5 dogs in my lifetime. All of which have only eaten Pro Plan. The dogs have never had an issue with reactions to the food and since it is free of a bunch of dyes and such it is perfect for them. Their skin and coats have all looked great and their energy levels are awesome as well. Like other dog owners I've never had any of the dogs reject the food. Different flavors help as well. Thanks! by on 09/26/2014
ProPlan the best doh food

I raised rottweilers on proplan performance and had very good success with health, muscle, and brain power. Im raising 2 blue pitbulls using the focus and same thing. Excellent health, steady growth, and so smart. I will always buy ProPlan. Plus I live in St.Louis and buying purina supports local people's jobs. by on 09/12/2014
Solid Brand

Dogs love it. We are able to free feed with proplan. by on 09/11/2014
good name

recommended by Pro Trainer so I tried Purina Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed I will stay with this food by on 09/11/2014
Best puppy food on the market

I raise pups for a service dog foundation, so I buy this food on a yearly basis. All of the pups had shiny coats & eyes and were the picture of good health. They all ate the food with gusto without GI problems (unless they ate something outside of mealtime). by on 09/11/2014
puppy large

good for them. Been feeding our dogs pro plan for years by on 09/11/2014
He isn't loving it.

Bought this for the high fat and protein content for our one year old golden retriever who has a very bad heart murmur and is super skinny. He just doesn't want to eat it. He would rather eat the smaller dogs food, purina little bites!! What a stinker! by on 09/11/2014
limited appeal

I have had my mastiff puppy on the large breed formula for a year. Unfortunately it is limited to just coming in chicken, and I happen to have a beef lover. I have had to mix the puppy formula with the adult shredded beef to keep him eating the puppy food. by on 09/11/2014
Great food for puppys

I used pro plan for my last litter of puppy's and they did great no problem. They had great coats and vet said they looked great. I will use this product in the future. by on 09/11/2014
Excellent results w/ our German Shepard Puppy

Unknown to us when we bought our GSD, he had pnuemonia and almost didn't make it. However, once we got him well he started gaining weight and his energy is all go, all the time. I'm certain that switching him to the Pro Plan- Focus Puppy Large Breed Formula had a lot to do with his recovering so well. His weight is perfect, he doesn't lift his head till the bowl is empty and his coat is beautiful. ร‚ย We've even switched the cat to Pro Plan because of how well the puppy is doing on it! by on 08/14/2014
Great Food!

We started our doberman on this food when we first got him and continue to give it to him at 9 months old. Nothing compares to this food. He loves it. by on 08/13/2014
Love the Pro Plan Choice

We obtained our black lab puppy a couple of months ago and immediately switched her to Pro Plan. She loves the taste and we love how beautiful her coat looks and feels. She is a healthy, vibrant puppy and we couldn't be happier.ร‚ย  by on 07/28/2014
Best puppy food ever!

We purchased focus large breed puppy for your English lab when we adopted her at 8 weeks old and she is 7 months old now and at a fantastic weight beautiful coat.thank u pro plan :) by on 06/13/2014
Great Puppy Food

We have had our lab mix puppy on this food since we adopted him a few weeks ago. Our vet highly recommended Purino Pro Focus for Puppies. Our dog loves this food and he has been very healthy since beginning this new food!ร‚ย  by on 06/12/2014
Great Food

I have a 10 week old lab puppy and i got her at 7 weeks and she was eating Science Diet Puppy food and they gave me a bag of that food. I was wanting to switch her to Pro Plan but I figured i would use the bag they gave before i switched. About two days later i noticed she would eat her food but she would more or less play with her food so i went and bought a bag of pro plan puppy food and she will not pick her head up from the bowl now until it is all gone. A buddy of mine who had her sister was doing the same thing so i gave him a bucket of Pro plan and his lab will not pick up her head either until the food is gone. by on 06/09/2014
A true blessing

I tried going towards an "economic" brand food for my Great Dane but it proved to be a huge mistake, potty training was next to impossible, switching over to Purina ProPlan Large Breed puppy food took care of all of that in a few days, now running like a swiss watch ! Thank you Purina :-) by on 04/28/2014
dog does well on it

I switched my GSD onto pro-plan after having trouble with all supposedly better brand foods. ร‚ย He did the best on the sensitive skin and stomach. ร‚ย My only regret was not doing it earlier. ร‚ย After he passed my new dog is on is the puppy formula. ร‚ย Happy and healthy. ร‚ย  by on 04/11/2014
pit bull puppy

My pit puppy absolutely loves this and hes a very picky eater I would definitely recommend this! !ร‚ย  by on 04/04/2014
TO SNOBBY TO TRY

Well my puppy was to picky to eat it so I gave a sample to the neighbor and her pups loved it. My picky Chihuahua only eats canned chicken but it was a good try..gg by on 04/03/2014
My puppy is loving life!

This brand was recommended by a family member. We adopted a lab two months ago and since he was a shelter dog, he was so scrawny and his coat was dull. Now, he is a hyper 4 month old chocolate lab who is strong, rambuctious, and has a glossy coat. We know he is thriving because of feeding him the ProPlan brand. by on 03/31/2014
My Puppy Loved this

I will continue to buy, my puppy loved this food. Bigger bag and more reasonably priced.ร‚ย  by on 03/26/2014
Wouldn't Buy Anything Else!

I've been buying this dog food ever since I got Cooper a year ago. by on 03/21/2014
Great

I purchased this using a coupon the first time not knowing if my puppy would like it and when I first gave it to her she ate the whole serving at once. She never does that. Sunny would look forward to meal time and she seemed less hyper while eating this food as well. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good puppy food! by on 03/18/2014
Great Puppy Food!

The breeder we purchased our Yellow Lab from recommended this so we decided to keep her on it...SO GLAD WE DID! She's growing nicely, has a great coat and loves the food. At her 12 week check up, she'd put on 10 lbs and the vet says she's in perfect shape! Definitely think this is a great product and will keep her on Pro Plan always. (Oh...and I mix some of the canned food with kibble for her Kong...way better than any of the other 'goop' you can put in there & it doesn't upset her tummy.) by on 02/26/2014
Excellent Nutrition!

The worlds TOP show dogs are fed this food and they do phenomenal on this - that is fact. I don't understand how anyone who hasn't at least tried the product can give it any rating, many people are so ignorant about animal health and nutrition and believe anything on the internet. By-products are nutritious and important for the proper cell function of canines; dogs love eating heart, liver, spleen, etc (which are all by-products). This is where the nutrition is, not in a low calorie chicken breast. I love Proplan products and will continue to feed them to my dogs. by on 02/15/2014
Best Puppy Food EVER!!!

Late December 2013 we added a new Black Lab to our family after putting down our Yellow Lab of 13 years in July 2013. ร‚ย We tried many different puppy foods with our first Lab and always struggled with her liking the food. ร‚ย The breeder STRONGLY recommended Pro Plan Focus for Puppies. ร‚ย We have kept her on this since we got her and she LOVES it! ร‚ย Compliments come left and right about her shiny and soft coat. ร‚ย I wish I would have discovered this years ago, but I am so happy and proud to use this product. ร‚ย Our Vet stands by this product as well and encouraged us to keep her on it as well. ร‚ย  THANKS PURINA!!!! by on 01/25/2014
Dogs full of life

I bought this for my puppies and they are looking great by on 01/23/2014
German Shorthaired Pointer Approved!

I have a 9 month old German Shorthaired Pointer. He absolutely loves Purina Pro Plan puppy food! It was recommend to me from the time we got him. I cannot get his dog dish on the ground fast enough for him, he digs right in! Our vet is very happy with him and how well he is growing. His coat is nice and shiny and he is full of energy. I am very pleased with Purina Pro Plan Large Breed. by on 01/18/2014
Absolutely great dog food

I have a great dane and a boxer who cant get enough of this food. My great dane is growing at an unbelievable rate and my vet couldn't be any happier. Our boxer is more energetic then ever before. We tried to feed them on the so called healthier food like blue, nutro etc. But one thing was for sure they didn't sit well with our dogs, their dirty business was irregular and started to make me worry. But once we switched to this product our dogs became so much more happier and healthier. the price is fantastic and our dogs love it. by on 12/26/2013
Poor source of meat

The main source of protein in this product is from grains which are not a natural part of a dog's diet. ร‚ย The #1 ingredient once dehydrated will be reduced to 20% of it's volume sliding much farther down the list of ingredients. ร‚ย Brewers rice is a low quality by-product and is essentially the #1 ingredient in this food. ร‚ย Is it as bad as others, no but for the money it should be better. by on 12/04/2013
Concerned

My breeder reccomended we put our German Shepherd on this for a weight-gain helper, however....there are by-products in this food. I am shocked. By-products technically aren't even "meat"...they're considered "not fit for human consumption" by many, including our vet, not to mention the chemicals and overall filth contained within by-products, especially chicken. I'm not sure how this is a healthy diet....? by on 09/19/2013
GO PRO

My german shephard is 6 months old and she loves this product. She is always wanting more. Her coat look beautiful and her skin is amazing. It is really good for german shephards because its strengthens there hip bones because as everyone knows german shepahrd are prone to hip disease. GO PRO PLAN! by on 08/13/2013
I Trust It

Both of my dogs started on Nutro and both had terrible diarrhea; all that cleared up when I switched them over to Pro Plan. ร‚ย I trust Purina! ร‚ย All my animals for decades have done very well on Pro Plan, and I wouldn't even consider using anything else. by on 07/25/2013
Loves It!

my 5 month old Doberman loves this food and has a great build and beautiful muscle tone, Coat is smooth and silky!!! by on 07/07/2013
GREAT FEATURES

i bought this a month ago and am so happy that i did by on 06/04/2013
Great Food

I have raised 3 dogs now from 6-8 weeks old, and now have my 4th dog Dozer, a lab, that we just got 2 months ago. He is almost 4 months old now. This is the first time I have tried Pro Plan for my dogs. Out of all the puppy food we have tried over the past 9 years, having to work through some different foods to get the puppies to want to eat good, this one by far has exceeded any expectation I had. Dozer LOVES this food. Never once have I had to try to coax him to eat it. On top of that, the last vet checkup was great. The vet said he was developing extremely well, his coat looked great, and his energy level was tremendous... even for a puppy. I have since switched my other dogs to other Pro Plan products as well now since we have had such great results with the puppy food. by on 05/16/2013
Great for GSP Pup!

Upon breeder's recommendation, we have used this food for our German Shorthair Pointer pup. ร‚ย She is 6 mos old now and growing, healthy, and loves the food! ร‚ย People are constantly commenting on how shiny and healthy her all-liver coat looks! by on 05/06/2013
Great results for my German shepherd

My 9 month German Shepherd puppy has perfect structure and beautiful coat, with a healthy weight. Got top marks from the vet. Definitely recommend by on 03/18/2013
Pup loves the stuff

Good product for the money. My pup was on blue buffalo before and it gave him the runs. That cleared up once I switched him to pro plan. by on 02/28/2013
My chocolate lab looks great

My 6 month old lab looks and feels great on this food. ร‚ย A few years ago I would have never fed this food because the ingredients don't look good, but results speak for themselves. ร‚ย He's gorgeous - nice shiny coat, clean ears, great energy, small stool. ร‚ย He loves the food. by on 02/17/2013
Another beutiful Lab

Jaeger was a rescue dog with the nastiest coat I ever saw on a lab. After a few months on Pro-plan his coat is as beutiful as our other labs. by on 02/15/2013
Great results!

My 4 month old German Shepherd's skin and coat look amazing on this food. Keep up the great work Purina! by on 01/08/2013
too much corn

for the price of this product, i would think you could get rid of the corn filler by on 01/06/2013