Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Proin (Phenylpropanolamine) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 6

We cannot ship this product to the following states: AR/IA/IL/KA/LA/OR/WV

Options Available: 25mg per chewable tablet 50mg per chewable tablet 75mg per chewable tablet

Shop Proin (Phenylpropanolamine)
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Stopped the Accidents and dribbling but she wouldn't take the pills.Our 14 yo Dachsund was having leaking problems and was also wetting the bed at night and sometime during the day. The Proin worked like a charm! The only problem was we couldn't get her to take the pills even when we cut them in quarters and hid them in turkey. Our vet suggested grinding the pills up and mixing it with low sodium beef broth and putting on her food. Problem solved. She loves her food now and no more accidents! 04/12/2017
Rated 4 out of 5by great value and effectivenessThis product works great and the price can't be beat.The only thing i would change is its taste/size. I would give up on the treat idea. It either needs to be pure medicine and much smaller or taste much better. My labs are not picky eaters but they will not eat this "treat" It takes quite a bit of effort to hide a pill the size of nickel and 1/4" thick. cheese or braunschweiger work well after the pill is cut in 1/4's. 05/13/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by The product works well.Consistency of supply has been a bit problematic.A dog so diagnosed is on this med.for life.Renewals of prescriptions should not be a factor. 05/13/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Sending in a prescription is not the best way to order.When I had a problem with the delivery of the product I ordered, customer service was quick to settle problem. My veterinarian will not fax in prescriptions, so it always takes a while to have it filled. However, when there is a problem, it is always resolved. 05/08/2016
Rated 4 out of 5by No more dribblingAt the age of 4, Bella was diagnosed with diabetes. With this, she also became somewhat incontinent, and dribbled on the floor before she could get outside to urinate. With regular use, Proin has alleviated these problems for her, and made our lives much easier. 03/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by proingood product seems to be working .The product is easy to give. 01/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Wish it had more desireable taset for my dogIt is an effective medication but I have to give it to my dog in a cut up hot dog 2x/day. Wish it had a more desireable taste like her heartworm pill so I can just get her to eat the pill 12/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5by Effective but dog hates itThis product does work to control my dog's bladder control problem. However, she hates it so I need to give it to her with something every morning and night. Peanut butter and cream cheese are two things I use. I ordered it from PetCareRx to save over what my vet charges. One drawback is that it took at least 10 days to arrive. 12/03/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Seems to work 90% of time.Cut rate of accidents on my female GS. although she sometimes still leaks on a cold floor. Definitely improved her condition although not 100%. 11/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Pup incontinenceI got a pup from a rescue at 3 mos old and she was already spayed. She always had a leaking problem, and most times as she grew, she would gt up and be in a pool of urine. I had her checked by 2 specialists and my regular vet, and all said it likely be a lifelong issue, maybe due to early spaying and lack of estrogen production. I have been giving her this RX for 2+ years, and it basically has correctd the issue. Rarely, doees she have a problem, unless I forgt to give her her meds. 10/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Proin has been a lifesaver to help my senior dog Ally.Proin has helped my just turned 15 year old senior dog Ally. The medicine has worked controlling her incontinence for the past 2-3 years and my Vet recommended it. 09/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by It does what it's supposed to doHard to write a review of a drug except to say that it works....it definitely controls my Husky's incontinence with no side effects. She takes the pill willingly, so we're all happy. 09/01/2015
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X