K9 Advantix II for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 7

Advantix is one of the most trusted names in flea and tick protection, and for good reason! K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days.

Options Available: Green, 10 lbs. and under, 4 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 4 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 4 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 4 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 6 Month Supply Green, 10 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 6 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Green, 10 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 618 reviewers.

  • effective for ticks and mosquitos
    used this for years after switching from frontline. goes on easily and lasts for several weeks, even with dogs swimming and frequent baths in the summer months. by on 06/06/2019
  • Always seem to be able to count on it
    I have used K9 Advantix II for my dog for 9 years... it has only let me down once in all that time and even then the company made it right!! by on 06/04/2019
  • Ease of order
    Products have been great and the price is reasonable. thank you. by on 04/26/2019
  • Flea & Tick
    Great Product! No fleas or ticks on dogs or in the yard. No side effects! by on 02/04/2019
  • Works Perfectly
    We use a Sentinel heartworm medicine that also eliminates fleas, and this flea medicine only make it extreme on protection. We have been around dogs and cats that did have fleas and our dog has not had 1 single flea touch him. The double wammy of meds keeps him flea free. by on 12/03/2018
  • K9 Advantix II works!
    I've been using this for 2 years now and it keeps my two dogs flea and tick free. by on 09/09/2018
  • No Fleas
    We have 5 dogs, 3 Goldens & 2 Labs...product works great. by on 07/26/2018
  • time for a change
    I have used this product for 3 years. I have always found ticks on my 3 dogs but was told that even when they bite thru the skin the ticks will die. Now, I have been finding full ticks on them and one of my dogs was just diagnosed with anaplasmosis in her bloodwork. Fortunately, she does not show symptoms but the vet treated her with a long course of antibiotics. Last month, I switched her to Bravecto but kept my other two Goldens on K9 (I have a years supply still) This month, I have not found any ticks on my Bravecto dog and I have found several on my K9 Advantix dogs! I am know getting rid of all the unused K9 and switching all my dogs to Bravecto. There is also a $15 online rebate available for Bravecto. by on 06/05/2018
  • good value
    product was mailed fast, works great by on 06/05/2018
  • Works great - less smelly
    Virtually no smell - unlike Hartz First Defense by on 05/30/2018
  • Don't Recall Using Anything Else!!
    My baby girl is 13 and we adopted her from a Golden Retriever Rescue society in Dallas when she was 5. Sadie is our third golden and we've used Advantix II for all of them and have never had fleas or ticks or any other unwanted critters on them or in our house. All of our dogs are mainly indoor but do go outside several times a day for walks and just to check out anything new in the neighborhood. We've always had cats also and even though we don't use Advantix on them, they're the proof that the dogs don't bring anything inside. So I'm a very happy camper and will always use this product. Thank you. by on 05/08/2018
  • Greatest flea/tick product
    We started using this product with our Shelties 18 years ago. Only had one incident with a tick years ago. I truly recommend this product. It's easy to apply and waterproof. You just can't go wrong! by on 04/23/2018
  • Great product!
    I have been using k9 Advantixll on my dog for 2 years! I have never seen a flea. Keep up the good work. I like the fact that k9 Advantixll repels and kills fleas, ticks and mosquitoes and it is waterproof! by on 02/22/2018
  • no odor
    no odor (unlike other products), no fleas! by on 12/11/2017
  • This product works well.
    If we find a flea on the animals when they come in from outside, the flea is usually acting sick from the K9 Advantix II or is dead. by on 07/19/2016
  • Works on mosquitos
    This is the only flea and tick topical that also works on mosquitos. I highly recommend this product. I have been using it on my dog for 14 years. by on 07/04/2016
  • Good stuff
    I started using this product on my boxer, Nikki about a year ago. I have never noticed fleas on her when applied or ticks. If I do find a tick, it hasn't set in on her yet. I bought a "less expensive" product a few months back when I ran out of K9 Advantix and I was so sorry. She got fleas...within 2 weeks of applying the cheaper version. Never again. She's worth every penny. by on 07/01/2016
  • Good stuff!
    I've never seen a flea or tick on any of my dogs using this product. by on 06/28/2016
  • Waste of money
    This product d d not work at all. Good thing I didn't order the 6 month supply! by on 06/16/2016
  • This product was at a great value.
    I am very pleased with the prices and the delivery of my product. I will be using PetCarRx in the future and will be recommending it to my friends and family. by on 06/11/2016
  • Excellent Product To Use
    I use this every month for control of fleas and ticks & mosquitos on my dogs. It works and I have no problems with any conditions on my dogs, no fleas, no ticks and no mosquitos bites! It is extremely easy to use and apply on my dogs. I highly recommend it, and one application last a month. by on 06/03/2016
  • Not nearly as effective against ticks
    Ticks are not being repelled or killed by this but it is still effective against fleas. by on 06/03/2016
  • Works better on ticks than the competitors
    Ticks are our biggest problem. Our dog goes in the woods a lot and tends to pick up ticks. Advantix II seems to work better than the other products on the market. by on 05/30/2016
  • Easy to use
    We have used K9 Advantix II for Dogs for years and we highly recommend it, our pets have not had any problems with fleas or ticks. by on 05/23/2016
  • We used to have a tick problem
    We live in a nature area with lots of trees, mulch, bushes, etc. and several times, we found ticks on our cocker spaniel until we started using K-9 Advantix II. Now, "There ain't no bugs on me", is the song we're singing. Also, in checking on side effects, this product seems to have less issues. by on 05/21/2016
  • Not very effective this season
    Last year we didn't seem to have a problem, but for some reason this year, we are getting A LOT of ticks, even 5 days after application. I don't know if it is a bad batch and maybe a particularly bad tick year, but we are going to keep trying and see if it was just a fluke. I did add a collar on for added protection, so that will confound my results, but don't want to take risks with my baby! by on 05/16/2016
  • it do what it supposed to do.
    Works great. been using it or 15 yrs and it has always done great. by on 05/02/2016
  • This product covers fleas ticks and mosquitos...
    As a first line of defense for my small dogs..I prefer this product over most others. The pricing, packaging and quick delivery makes it easy to be a loyal customer.. by on 05/02/2016
  • 2 weeks later, still scratching, no dead ticks
    Absolutely ineffective. My dog got chewing lice and this made no change whatsoever in treating them. In addition, it definitely does not kill ticks. Poisoned my dog with this stuff and didn't even result in what was promised. by on 05/01/2016
  • I've used Advantix for many years and will continue to do so.
    My Veterinarian recommends this product, so I will continue to use it for my dog as long as the Doctor thinks it appropriate. We live in a tick-infested area with lots of woods and fields with tall grasses. It is therefore necessary that we use a flea/tick preventative for our dog. I have used various collars in the past and other "liquid" products for my dogs but Advantix seems to be the best one on the market to date. by on 05/01/2016
  • excellent. never had any problem w/ insects on pet
    Excellent product. I've never had any problem with flees, ticks or flies. My dog is comfortable walking outside. And he gives me no problem when I apply medicine. I'll continue to use this product and recommend it to friends. Thank You by on 05/01/2016
  • great preventative
    I use k9 advantixII because it has a wide variety of preventatives for my dogs. 1 it is expensive but it is affordable thru this company. I love my babies and NOTHING is too good for them. by on 04/02/2016
  • i use it all the time..
    great product....it works effectively on my dog... by on 03/30/2016
  • Very effective. Easy to apply.
    While the application does either have a burning or itching sensation for a very brief period, the results have been great in battling ticks. by on 03/24/2016
  • Love it
    Works great we love it. Only thing that keeps ticks and Miskitos away. by on 03/19/2016
  • well known product .. like that it is one of the few that deals with mosquito's
    down side is that it makes my dogs itch and scratch .. not that much, but gives me a flea phobia when they do it by on 03/18/2016
  • Relief!
    Really needed this. Have used Frontline Plus for years and never saw a flea. But this year we had a warm winter and with it an epidemic of fleas! They just wouldn't die! I have three terriers and they were itching like crazy. I could see fleas! Gross!!! Decided to try K9 Advantix 2 and saw the fleas fall off dead! Also had the house and lawn sprayed for extra measure. Thank you K9 Advantix 2. by on 03/17/2016
  • Excellant service
    Petcare RX is fast and efficient ! The online site is easy to maneuver and the prices are low. A great place to purchase anything needed for my dog . by on 03/16/2016
  • I love k9advantix
    I have been using this K9Advantix for the past few years on all four of my dogs. I don't have a flea problem and as an added bonus none of my dogs have had any problems with heartworms !!! by on 02/27/2016
  • Decent
    I have large dog. K9 advantix works pretty good. Not sure if it really keeps mosquitoes off. by on 02/21/2016
  • Effective. I have never seen a flea or tick on my dogs and where is I live is "tick country"
    The only reason I didn't give it a 5 paw ease of use is because for some reason my dogs do not want to stay still for me to put it on. It doesn't hurt so I don't understand it but a treat works for cooperation. So far I have no complaints about the product - just wish it wasn't so expensive. by on 01/21/2016
  • Effective. I have never seen a flea or tick on my dogs and where is I live is "tick country"
    The only reason I didn't give it a 5 paw ease of use is because for some reason my dogs do not want to stay still for me to put it on. It doesn't hurt so I don't understand it but a treat works for cooperation. So far I have no complaints about the product - just wish it wasn't so expensive. by on 01/21/2016
  • Wonderful!
    Wonderful product, easy to order and quick delivery. by on 01/12/2016
  • Advantix II works well
    I use it faithfully every month. I did find a tick on one dog twice throughout the summer. It does not work on deer or horse biting flies. by on 01/01/2016
  • This product cover most bases of inscent repellent & control.
    Our 12 year old Yorkie has experienced NO side efects with K-9 Advantix! Unlike many of the other products available for use on small dogs. by on 12/12/2015
  • This product cover most bases of inscent repellent & control.
    Our 12 year old Yorkie has experienced NO side efects with K-9 Advantix! Unlike many of the other products available for use on small dogs. by on 12/12/2015
  • No what it used to be
    This product used to work great but no longer has the effectiveness that it used to have. by on 11/22/2015
  • My small dog had a skin reaction. Large dog tolerated it fine . I will need to go back to Advantage.
    I thought I was ordering my usual meds for my 2dogs. The price was very good and shipped in a timely fashion. However, after applying Advantix II on both dogs we noticed later in evening our Shih Tzu was very restless , could not relax , began to scratch . Our Lab was fine. I realized Advantage was what I usually ordered so I called the number on the back of box and spoke with a Bayer rep. They explained it had one other ingredient than Advantage and did not go into blood stream but stayed on the skin . She gave me helpful info as to how to treatthe problem and we did . However our dog was miserable for two days as were we as he could not relax to sleep for very long without a hand rubbing the area for him. NO MORE ADVANTIX! by on 11/20/2015
  • Fleas seem to be immune
    I have used Advantage and Advantix 2 for as many years as it has been out on my dogs and it was wonderful. This is the first year that they have had no effect at all. It was terrible for the dogs! Maybe due to the long California summer and drought conditions. I had to go to the vet to get an oral medication that seems to be working okay. by on 10/29/2015
  • great product that works!
    This product is great and a great price! I have 3 dogs and havent seen one flea or tick on them! Highly recommended! by on 10/28/2015
  • No fleas or ticks with this product.
    Recommended to use this product over the other brands. It works and is easy to apply. Expeditious delivery. Great value, less than store. by on 10/24/2015
  • great item
    we have been using both for years, would not change. by on 10/21/2015
  • This product is very effective.
    I love that I can buy quality products from this site for great prices. by on 10/21/2015
  • Best protection for my dog
    I love the ease if ordering, navigation, and prices! This is the only place I order my dogs flea and tick medication from! by on 10/20/2015
  • K9advatixII is great
    I like this product because it has everything that I need to protect my dog. It's kills and repels ticks, fleas at all stages. It also protect my dog from mosquitoes bits and blood-feeding flies bits. It kills chewing lice as well.I am happy with K9advatixII by on 10/02/2015
  • K9 Advantix II for Dogs Really Does the Job!
    Our current 2 dogs don't even know what fleas and ticks are. Previous dogs, before we found Advantix II, suffered huge tick infestations, which included daily "pickings". by on 09/07/2015
  • Works
    Product does what it says it does. I recommend it. by on 09/04/2015
  • It keeps mosquitos off the dogs
    South Texas had more rain in the Spring than normal and the mosquitos were rampant. K9 Advantix II for Dogs kept the mosquitos off and out of the house, which would bite me by on 09/02/2015
  • Advantix
    I have sworn by this product for at least a decade, and due to the frequency of fleas, and an occasional tick, I do wonder if these critters develop immunity. If there was another product as effective as this one, I would alternate them. Overall, it's a very good product for longer haired dogs out in the field. I'm not 100% on the toxicity and the safety to my dogs, yet after trying a variety of chemical and natural products, this is the most reliable one. by on 09/02/2015
  • excellent product and great value.
    Pet care RX delivered! I love this product and the value that RX provides me. The ease and comfort of ordering from home plus the excellent customer service I received are worth being a xustomer. by on 08/30/2015
  • The Product works great, BUT...........
    Look out for the 54 Dollar charge for petcare Rx Plan. you can not order this product without buying this plan. No way to put order in the cart to buy, Read careful, Bad service.... Will not order again, Bad service all the way.... by on 08/29/2015
  • Application
    I like the small tubes format and the fact that they are individually packaged and sealed. The cap serves as an opener to the actual tube tip as well. by on 08/29/2015
  • This product is great has mutiple coverage
    I like this product because it helps cover my dog from fleas but also from mosquitoes. by on 08/28/2015
  • Effective
    We have been this using this product several years and never disappointed. by on 08/19/2015
  • Love this product!
    I have three rescue chihuahuas so keeping them healthy and happy is priority. I find that K9 Advantix II works just as it promises. We have no fleas, ticks or mosquitos in our home even though all our fur babies get to play outside several times a day. Buying in packs of 12 really saves money, too. Not one of my "kids" has ever gotten sick or had a bad reaction to K9 Advantix II. I would imagine if you bought the wrong size, it might not agree with them. Stay within the weight boundaries and you will do fine. by on 08/17/2015
  • Great for Summer
    I use this every two months in the summer when the fleas are the worst and it works great, I would use no other product for the worst time of year. by on 08/09/2015
  • THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK!!!
    WE TRIED TO USE THIS PRODUCT YEARS AGO AND IT DID NOT WORK. WE THOUGHT IT MIGHT BE IMPROVED BUT IT WASN'T. NEVER AGAIN. by on 08/05/2015
  • Nice to be able to purchase this online
    I appreciate being able to purchase a quality product on line by on 08/03/2015
  • Works great!
    Very effective great product for my chihuahua! He has not gotten bit by a biting fly or had other insects bite him since he gets this monthly! Thank u petcare Rx! by on 07/30/2015
  • AWESOME, OUTSTANDING, INCREDIBLE
    Great prices, great Product. Save money and your pets get to live longer, healthier, and most of all happier right by your side. by on 07/29/2015
  • This product works well
    I've used this product on my pet for many years. This is better than any other flea & tick on the market today. I won't use anything else. by on 07/25/2015
  • Great product!
    This works wonders for my dog who also has a flea allergy. He does not have any more issues at all once I used this products. No fleas, no scratching! Highly recommended! by on 07/17/2015
  • Easy to use, effective, doing what is supposed to do, and no major side effects
    We have used other products, some caused adverse reactions others were ok but seemed to lose their effectiveness. We switched to Advantix II and have had good results. by on 07/15/2015
  • product is good but
    My dog has responded well to this product for years. The problem with this purchase has been the constant hounding with emails from Pet Care Rx. Everytime I opt out, the number of emails I get increases. I now receive 3-5 emails per day mostly telling me to buy more of what I just bought a 6 month supply of.Pet Care Rx was a few dollars less than the competition. Though, in 6 months, it will be worth the extra expense to purchase the product from a company that doesn't ignore my simple requests. by on 07/12/2015
  • Awful!!
    I put it on and still had live ticks on my dogs for days afterwards. I found 8-12 on each dog each day for a week. Didn't work like it did last year. I called the vet and they said the ticks are immune to it. Waste of money!! by on 06/28/2015
  • There ain't no Bugs on me!!!
    Best flea & tick prevention ever! And it's so easy to use. Have been using it for over 10 years and never had a problem. by on 06/06/2015
  • Great product
    We have been using this product for years. It is very effective and keeps away the fleas and ticks! by on 06/06/2015
  • Product works very well
    Use this on my aged beagle. I use a flea comb to check for critters. Have yet to find one. Also have not found one tick. She has experienced serious reactions to other products. K-9 advantix is perfect for her. by on 06/05/2015
  • It's Great!
    We have used K9 Advantix II for a couple of years on our 2 dogs and have not had a single critter infestation! The price is right, the shipping prompt, and the product is great. Thanks! by on 06/02/2015
  • Product works great
    I have been using this product on my short hair Jack Russell/Chihuahua for several years and it has worked great. It is very easy to use and very effective. by on 06/02/2015
  • Great product
    The Advantix did a great job killing the fleas and keeping off of my dogs. It is very easy to apply. I really liked it. by on 06/01/2015
  • This stuff just plain works.
    Used this on our 10 week old lab puppy. We live rural PA and we had picked 23 ticks from him in 14 days. Since application (7 days now), not a single tick - just flat out works! by on 05/29/2015
  • Always works
    This product is one of the best flea/tick solutions out there. It is an outstanding repellant for fleas, ticks, mosquitos, etc. I highly recommend it. by on 05/28/2015
  • My Vet recomemended this product
    I have been giving this product to my dogs for several years and I am very happy with the product. I have never had any problems with fleas or others biting pests on my dogs. They think it is a treat and take the soft chew eagerly. Thank you for the great price on this needed product. by on 05/24/2015
  • It works great on my boys, less scratching than before.
    I had received a coupon for a free vial and tried them on my boys for a month, both of them did much better with it. I was using the same flea protection for quite a while and felt that something different would be better for them, I was right. Both of my boys seem much more content and comfortable. by on 05/22/2015
  • Happy customer
    great product, great price...just sad I forgot to link it to my ebates account for another 6% SAVINGS. by on 05/21/2015
  • Does not protect against ticks
    I suppose it is my own fault, but I assumed all the flea protection also protected against ticks. Apparently not so, because this products only states it protects against fleas and lice. So if you are looking for tick protection, don't buy this! by on 05/20/2015
  • Works better than other brands I've tried. . . .
    I have been very pleased with Advantix II. I have had the worst year for ticks ever and it is working great on the dogs. I have found several dead ticks on the floor in the house and only a couple dead or dying ones on the dogs. I can't go out and water the flowers and not come,in with 1 or 2 ticks on myself. What a terrible year, but the dogs have been very well protected as they are out often during the day and going for walks.I couldn't be more pleased. The other brands I've tried in years where the ticks haven't been anywhere near this bad, I didn't have as good an experience. Great product ! ! ! by on 05/19/2015
  • Not effective.
    I picked 3 ticks off my dog 1terday. Does that say enough? by on 05/18/2015
  • Great product
    This is a great product. Protects my dogs. Which in turn if my dogs are protected so is my house. by on 05/16/2015
  • This product is great
    This product has been used on three of my dogs to date. Highly recommend. by on 05/14/2015
  • Continues to work , even if you miss a month
    My dog is 14 yrs old. He recently ,had a stroke. So , I stopped his coverage of this product. He started recovering, and had him clipped and shaved for the spring season. Groomer notice, he had a dead tick on his bottom. Product is remarkable. Works great. Very satisfied.Thank You,Betty Ann by on 05/13/2015
  • Works well. My Pom is sensitive & this has been the only product that has caused her any discomfort.
    Only pro d uct that does not cause irritation or discomfort by on 04/30/2015
  • Works well. My Pom is sensitive & this has been the only product that has caused her any discomfort.
    Only pro d uct that does not cause irritation or discomfort by on 04/30/2015
  • Good product!
    We have used one tube on each dog so far and there's been no skin irritation, no fleas or ticks on either dog. Its a little pricey but so worth it not to have to fight fleas and ticks in the house. by on 04/20/2015
  • does it work?
    I use this one because I live in Florida and they say it takes care of mosquitos. However, and I do have a BIG dog.. 105lbs., I still see fleas on him after use. But I'm not sure what the problem is so I had to apply Advantage too after a couple of weeks. That is why the medium rating... I don't know if it is working or not. Fleas can get on the dog after you apply it but it is supposed to only take 12-24 hours for them to be gone and there were too many. I put I would recommend because it was a toss up... by on 04/18/2015
  • Great product
    Our house backs up to a field so ticks are our major problem. We use Advantix year round and it helps so much. by on 04/08/2015
  • POOR QUALITY
    I have been using this product for the past 5 years and this is the first time it has not worked. It's been 3 weeks and my dog still has fleas.I am suspecting the K9 II Advantik product you are selling is altered and or diluted in some way. Very unacceptable.Will not be ordering from you again. I will go back to PetMeds were I never experienced this problem. by on 03/23/2015
  • I think something changed.
    I've used this product for years without problems. And 1, I apply it correctly. But lately, my dogs still have infesting fleas. Perhaps they became immune to it. I am going to research other products. by on 03/23/2015
  • Best flea and tick med
    Advantix always works........................................... by on 03/13/2015
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7