Interceptor Product Reviews PAGE 1 OF 2

Rated 5 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.

interceptor

product delivered on time and as desribed by on 10/29/2020
Working Great

New product is working gr8! by on 07/08/2020
Interceptor

I had to find an alternative to Heartgard as my dog refused to eat it even when covered in cheese or meat. She would just spit it out. This is a small pills and works when wrapped in cheese or meat. by on 10/03/2019
Great Product

Very happy with this product. Even more happy with the NEW product, Interceptor PLUS, which is a heart worm preventative, PLUS controls round, hook, whip & tape worms. I have a breed that is sensitive to some of the ingredients in HWP and my dogs do fine on this, but as with ALL medications, please check with your Vet or do the proper testing to insure your dog can be given this product. by on 09/04/2019
Kelly86

This product works well and we have been very pleased with service we get from Pet RX. by on 07/31/2019
Interceptor

This product works well and my dog enjoys eating them! by on 04/13/2019
Interceptor

Great price on Intercetor and free shipping great value by on 04/13/2019
Interceptor is reliable product

We can always count on Interceptor to do the job of keeping away fleas and ticks. by on 03/04/2019
Interceptor

PetCareRx makes it very easy to order and receive medications for my dog. by on 02/12/2019
Good Product

Our vet recommended using interceptor and we have not regretted it. by on 09/11/2018
Works Great

Works great and my dog eats them no problem. by on 08/20/2018
Review of Interceptor Heartworm medicine

We like the convenience of using Interceptor for our dog, and there is not any trouble to get her to eat the flavored tablet. We like ordering the product for PetCareRX because it is so fast and convenient. by on 04/27/2018
Heart guard is cheaper

Quote from vet office, "heart guard is the same product and does the same thing but is cheaper." by on 06/29/2016
Safe for trouble makers!

Our lab (now 6 months old) is a very picky eater and does not take this willingly, it needs to be cut in thirds and mixed with her dinner. However, while we are gone and she was left free to roam, she devoured 6 tablets at 5 months old and 35 pounds. No vomiting or diarrhea, no symptoms were seen, and the vet said she would be fine. Though inconvenient on the wallet, it's reassuring to know that if the tablets are accidentally left accessible, she will be okay! by on 06/03/2016
its great

they make a great product . its really great. a great great product . i give it 4 Trumps. by on 05/22/2016
Interceptor for Dogs

I ordered two Interceptor for Dogs to use on my two dogs. It is very easy to apply to the back and from present and past use has been very effective - no external parasite problems. by on 05/12/2016
Safe for my dog

In certain breeds, a mutation occurs in the MDR1 gene that causes sensitivity to Ivermectin, Loperamide, and a number of other drugs. My dog is half Collie and tested positive for this mutant gene. A safe heartworm product to use if your dog has the MDR1 gene. by on 05/03/2016
Love this stuff

Soooo glad that this product is back on the market. My dog and I were having difficulties with the other similar products. This product is very affordable and works well. Love that it works for whip worms, as well as all the others. by on 04/06/2016
vet recommended

We went to our vet recently & he said that if we could use this product it would prevent worms that some of the other products would not. Have used this before & will now keep our dogs on it. by on 11/25/2015
So glad it's back

I am so glad that Interceptor is back on the market. It works great and costs less than the others. I had trouble getting my dog to take the other chewable preventatives. I had to cover it with peanut butter to get her to take it. This, she just takes right out of my hand like it's a treat. by on 10/19/2015
Whipworm remedy

I was a little concerned that my dog would be OK on Interceptor because she's been on a different heart worm med for years now and because when she was a puppy she had heart worm. The reason for the switch was because Abby had/has whip worms and her vet thought it would be better for her to be on Interceptor year-round because whip worms are hard to get rid of. She seems to do well on the meds, but the true test will come after her 2 month appointment in early August. I'm optimistic. by on 07/20/2015
Interceptor

We have used this since my Aussie has been a puppy with no complcations at all. by on 01/28/2012
Ozzy's Grandma

Our daughter has a very spoiled and loved Jack Russell Terrier and he just loves these. He gets his once a month treat and we have no problem getting him to take this. by on 06/20/2011
Support your local vets!

I support my vet and will by my precriptions there. If this online pharmacy trend continues, you're all going to put your vets out of business! Then who's going to write the Rx?!? by on 05/07/2011
Interceptors

I have been using interceptors for years now. They work so much better then heart guard, is what my vet told me. I usually buy pill pockets to put the pills in to give to my dogs. by on 05/06/2011
No great deal

My vet charged me the same price so no big price savings for me! by on 04/22/2011
Dogs are special friends!

Vet started giving this product to my dog two and half years ago, she suggested crushing it and putting in dab of peanut butter - works great and he is a very healthy dog. by on 04/21/2011
Per my Vet

We were giving our 1 year old Boxer/Border Collie mix Heartguard plus until her most recent yearly check up. The Vet stated that in order for Heartguard to fully work it had to be fully chewed, which MOST dogs do not do...With Interceptor, just swallowing it works as it dissolves into their bloodstream...My dog takes the pill with no other food necessary..No worms and a healthy puppy still!! Will buy on PetCareRx instead of vet as it is MUCH cheaper!! by on 04/17/2011
How to get your dog to swallow Interceptor

First I give my Silky a small piece of cheese. I place the tiny pill mushed up into a 2nd piece of cheese (cheeseball). He gobbles it up. by on 11/12/2010
Works for us!

I haven't had any problems with Interceptor. Works great for my 2 yr old shepherd/hound mix. Never had a problem with worms! by on 10/25/2010
safer for cats than heartguard

Interceptor has no known side effects in cats, even at doses well in excess of the recommended dosage. Heartguard can have potentially serious side effects for cats. This makes Interceptor a better choice than Heartguard for cats, in my opinion. by on 08/18/2010
problem pill

My male chin will not take this; so i have to crush it in his food. He gobbleddown Heartgard. I'm sure it works. Just don't expect your dog to like it. by on 06/09/2010
Decreases my Dogs Appetite

Every time i give him his monthly pill, the next day he does not eat hardly anything. He hasn't had heart worm yet so apparently it works, but the side effects are a drawback. by on 11/15/2009
Vet recommended

I bought a 6-month supply from my vet, but will order online next time for better pricing. I like that the product is in small pill form and easy for my dog to take. Also she had none of the side effects that are listed as possibiities. by on 08/29/2009
per my vet - best bet for healthy dog

My vet uses this on his dogs- so after going there for years- my dog has been on interceptor too. I don't pick what's on TV - I go by what the DR reccomends. by on 07/14/2009
Fantastic Buy!!

I have search the internet for a good price on these and even went to my Vet. PetCareRx has the best buy anywhere. by on 02/25/2009
Wonderful surprise!

I am so happy to have my dogs medication arrive to my door, and at a more reasonable price than at the vets office. Thank you! by on 09/22/2008
Great Customer Service

I have never had any problems at all with this company. Accurate and very prompt service. And I know my dog is protected - which means more than anything else to me! by on 09/05/2008
Interceptor vs. Heartgard

I have three small dogs (< 10 pound) and my doctor only sells Heartgard. I have had other small dogs in the past and they do very well on interceptor. The Heartgard gave my dog watery stool where the interceptor doesn't. The most important thing that made me choose interceptor is because Heartgard only treat heartworms, hookworms, and roundworms while the Interceptor prevents heartworms, hookworms, roundworms, AND whipworms by on 08/30/2008
happy

My 14yr. old shepherd has been taking this for years. Before I found PetCareRx I was paying $20 more per 6 mo. supply from my vetenarians office.I have no worries about any worms infecting my Pebbles. Always free shipping is another great perk. by on 08/30/2008
easy to use

This pill is so easy to use you just open and your dog will love it. by on 08/30/2008
Excellent product and service

I've used Interceptor on the advise of my vet for years. Was more than pleased to find it here at a much better price. I didn't have a prescription when I placed my order but that was no problem, PetCareRx took care of contacting my vet and I had the medication in a week! Great Job!! by on 08/18/2008
INTERCEPTOR - CAN'T GO WITHOUT IT!

I use Interceptor every month, even in the freezing winter months. I have 20 dogs that take Interceptor. Knock on wood - I never have a problem with any worms or fleas. I never worm my puppies without a vet fecal check. Time after time, my vet reports that my puppies do not have worms. I can only think that Interceptor used monthly, is the reason I never see worms. by on 08/16/2008
This is a terrific product!

My lab has been on Interceptor her whole life which is now six years. We've had wonderful results and she loves the taste. by on 08/16/2008
Super fast service

My 7 chihuahuas are on this and it's the only kind I will buy. Love the small size for my little furkids, though they really do love the cheese they get with it. PetCareRx is the best, and reasonable too. by on 08/16/2008
a good choice....

Charlie ate the Interceptor tablet with no problem--no side effects. PetCareRx shipped so quickly and the price was GREAT--I will definitely be using them again and again! by on 08/09/2008
Happy Dachshunds

I have been very pleased with services provided by Pet Care RX for my Sugar and Spice dachshunds. We have ordered Frontline and Interceptor products from Pet Care RX for the past three years. They are prompt, accurate, and are a definite savings in cost of these meds. And my dogs love the extra surprise toy included with each order. by on 08/02/2008
Interceptor

I have used this product for my last three dogs. This worked great and kept them from having heartworms and other worms as well. My oldest dog was 15 when she died and was still taking interceptor. Now by buying through PetCareRx, I can save 50% on my dogs heartworm prevention. A great product and a great price! by on 08/01/2008
Great deal & fast shipping!!!

I ordered 2 different doses of Interceptor for my dogs. I knew I needed a prescription, and had already contacted my vet to obtain them. I placed my order, and then contacted PetCareRx through their instant IM. Someone responded within a minute or so and explained that I could email the prescriptions to them. I scanned them, and sent them with no problems. They replied back the next day that they received them, and the order was set to complete. The items shipped out the following day and I received them with free shipping in about 5 business days. Great customer service and product. I would highly recommend them to anyone. I will definitely do business with them again, and I look forward to using my Pet Points next time to save a few extra bucks. by on 07/30/2008
Great deal & fast shipping!!!

I ordered 2 different doses of Interceptor for my dogs. I knew I needed a prescription, and had already contacted my vet to obtain them. I placed my order, and then contacted PetCareRX through their instant IM. Someone responded within a minute or so and explained that I could email the prescriptions to them. I scanned them, and sent them with no problems. They replied back the next day that they received them, and the order was set to complete. The items shipped out the following day and I received them with free shipping in about 5 business days. Great customer service and product. I would highly recommend them to anyone. I will definitely do business with them again, and I look forward to using my Pet Points next time to save a few extra bucks. by on 07/30/2008
pet care

My dogs have used this product for over 9 years and it is fantastic by on 07/29/2008
Great product!

No complaints! The product is the same one that we get from the vet, but much cheaper on here. They contacted the vet for me and I didn't have to do anything but wait for them to arrive (and that was very quick as well). I will keep ordering from here! by on 07/26/2008
interceptor, a preventative that i trust

We live in an area where there are many mosquitoes, and our dog is at high risk for heartworm. My dogs have taken interceptor, with no side effoects, and we have had no incidences of heartworm. by on 07/26/2008
kim, owner of 3 beagle and shih tzu

Love the product and is easy to give me to dog without any liquid, and i also always put a little bit of peanut better on the pill before i give it to them, and they think is a treat. I recommended everyone should buy it online in petcare rx. by on 07/26/2008
Wonderful product!!

Medication for pets can be expensive if you buy them at the vet. Luckily I found this site on line and they had the medicine he needs at a great price. I got it so fast in the mail, I was in shock. As soon as I show Milo his pill he eats it. So it must have a good flavour to it. I love this site!! by on 07/19/2008
Loves the interceptor

My 9 month old Boxer/ Siberian Husky loves the interceptor. He eats it just llike its a kleenex. by on 07/16/2008
Interceptor.. great product!

Our vet had put our dog on Interceptor and I was pleased that I could get this product for less money. I liked the speed of the delivery and the free shipping that was offered!... Saved some money! Will definitely recommend PetCareRx to my family and friends! by on 07/14/2008
Fast Delivery

I couldn't believe the product arrived so fast. Thanks for your good service and prices. I will use these folks again. by on 07/13/2008
Interceptor

Mollie ,my Westie, has been on Interceptor for the past two years with great results. She loves the tablets and begs for it when she sees me with the package. I had trouble getting her to eat the 'Heartgard' chunks and had to sneak pieces of it in her food so I wasn't sure she was getting the correct dose. The Interceptor solved the problem!! by on 07/12/2008
save on gas

This was my first order and overall a good experience. I did save a few dollars on actual cost. Maybe not as much as I had hoped, but I did save. Plus, I saved on the gas I would have spent driving to get the meds. The sales agents were very friendly and pleasant to deal with. Thank you. by on 07/07/2008
Cat Use

Cats are picky-especially mine so I have to grind it up and mix it w/ wet food, but the price cannot be beat-its worth the little extra effort for you cat people. by on 07/06/2008
Great Product/ Great Price

We love this site, not only was this product cheaper here than what I had been paying, but I got free shipping and a coupon for money off of my next purchase! Our dogs love Interceptor, they think it's a treat!! by on 07/06/2008
Dog loves it

This will be the 2nd year my pup has been on Interceptor, and he absolutely loves the taste of it. Each month when I give him this, he acts like it is a treat and the best thing ever. As for PetCareRx, great customer service and a speedy delivery. I will definitely continue ordering products from them. by on 07/06/2008
Good Service

My dog has been taking "Intercepter" for 7 years and still thinks it is candy. Last year I ordered a years supply but my Vet said that within 6 months she would need another blood test so a lady frorm PetCareRx called me and said they would send a 6 month supply and credit my Cedit Card with the difference. This year I got a 12 supply within 4 days. Great people to do business with. by on 07/05/2008
fast delivery

i ordered interceptor for my dogs on july 3rd, and it was at my door on july 5th. i am very pleased with the promptness of delivery and will be ordering again from PetCareRx, thank you:) by on 07/05/2008
VERY PLEASED

I was very pleased to get a great price and discount on my order. I also received my order with a speedy delivery. Will definitely order again. Thanks for the great service and price. by on 07/04/2008
Great Buy!

My vet recommended Interceptor and I made sure to compare a few sites before I purchased on PetCareRx.com. They offered a great price plus a shipping discount. I received the package very quickly and my puppy had no problem taking the little pill. They even sent a $5 off discount coupon for my next purchase. I will definitely continue to order from this site. by on 07/02/2008
Fast Delivery & less expensive than the vet!!!

This is great to order on-line, takes about 5 minutes, & received order in less than 5 days. No trips to the vet, just entered my pets vet info and delivery came to my door. Product is exactly the same, brand names and great prices!!! by on 07/01/2008
Fast Delivery & less expensive than the vet!!!

This is great to order on-line, takes about 5 minutes, & received order in less than 5 days. No trips to the vet, just entered my pets vet info and delivery came to my door. Product is exactly the same, brand names and great prices!!! by on 07/01/2008
happy customer

I have bought this from my vet in the past, but found PetCareRx to be less expensive with quick delivery. I think I found my new supplier! by on 06/30/2008
Great thing to get your dog

This medication is very easy to give your dog. It is just a small tablet that you give once a month. Ordering was easy. Once I got my vet to respond, I received the medication in no time. Very happy with pet care rx by on 06/30/2008
great product

easy to use, my dogs like the taste , i love saving the money buying online by on 06/30/2008
German shepherd owner

Great product!! He thinks he's getting a treat when I give it to him. by on 06/28/2008
Great Product

I buy Intraceptor for my Collie, and have for the past 2 years. She can not tolerate other medications as they contain Ivemectin, which Collie's are typically "allergic" to. It is easy to administer and it protects my dog from the worms that can cause many health problems or even death. This is a great product! by on 06/28/2008
GREAT!!

I like it because my dog loves it and it does it's job! HeartGuard was actually causing diarrea. The vet said there was no way to contact it to the medicine, but that was the only time she'd get sick. I have a happy dog and a clean house!! by on 06/23/2008
Interceptor

PetCareRx shipped quickly; the heartworm medication arrived within a week with magnet and coupon included in the package. Both dogs take it easily and quickly as if it is a treat. I never have had a problem with worms of any kind perhaps due to this products use. by on 06/23/2008
just started

We had no trouble getting our dog to eat the tablet! by on 06/21/2008
best buy

I shop many canine and equine vet catalogs,yours is the best price,no tax and free shipping, by on 06/21/2008
Great Service

Great service & price, user friendly website, easiest heartworm order I've ever placed. Keep up the good work. by on 06/18/2008
received interceptor on time and cheaper than the vet

I received my interceptor for my dog today. I am glad I checked your web site and ordered it from you..it was cheaper than the vet and the shipping was free and I also got a coupon for another product when I purchase again which I will.. Thanks for a great product and website...Jeanne by on 06/16/2008
heartworm medicine

the price was cheaper than the vet the service was very good and in came in a few days I would recommend this site to order other things by on 06/15/2008
Sampson Choc Lab

I have only praise for the experience ordering, etc. Interceptor from your company. Thank you for the great price, ease of ordering, speedy delivery. by on 06/13/2008
Interceptor

I have ordered Interceptor from PetCareRx for my dog for a couple of years now and have been extremely pleased with the ordering process. The price is great, being less than my local vet's office. The product arrives quickly as well. And the best part is that Interceptor provides my dog with the protection he needs from getting heartworm. by on 06/07/2008
Obtaining Inceptor

PetCare went over and beyond to assist in obtain Rx from Vet. Kept me informed of difficulties. Worked with me to resolve. Used Inceptor in past. Like the idea of dosage according to wt of dog. by on 06/07/2008
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We have a recurring problem with hookworms. For years we have given our dogs Heartgard monthly, as well as Panacur quarterly. Since we have found Interceptor, we no longer have to give the Panacur (which is EXTREMELY expensive)! Interceptor is easy to give -- we just mix it in some peanut butter on a dog biscuit, and it saves us a TON of money! We are so happy to be using this product, and recommend it highly!!!!!!!!!! by on 06/04/2008
Works great! as is PETCARE RX service too!

Was using Sentinel and K9 Advantix and the monthly costs were really adding up considering the protection to me was overlapping. Asked my vet for an alternative and she recommended Interceptor, in place of Sentinel. No problems and this prescription seems to have no after affects and works just as well. Also pleased with PetCareRx, first time using them and was very impressed with shipping time and service. Thanks! by on 05/31/2008
And it tastes good too!

Interceptor is so easy to give to your dog. I have three dogs and they all line up and wait like they are getting a treat. by on 05/31/2008
Great Product & Service

This product works great on my Jack Russell and Cockapoo, they take the pill without having to put it in food to hide it! The online service is great since I'm not close to my vet. Don't want to leave out how helpful customer service is! Will continue to order from them!! by on 05/27/2008
Great Product & Service

This product works great on my Jack Russell and Cockapoo, they take the pill without having to put it in food to hide it! The online service is great since I'm not close to my vet. Don't want to leave out how helpful customer service is! Will continue to order from them!! by on 05/27/2008
Great service..good price..

The price is high but priceless because it works..Thanks for the promt service and ease in ordering... by on 05/26/2008
Works good!

I have been using it for years and my dog is fine! The only problem I have is getting my dog to take it so I have to break it up in small pieces and give it to her with cream cheese but she'll eat it! She's just fussy! by on 05/24/2008
Great price and customer service

I use this medicine for demodex mange for my dog. Its the only thing that works. It is a costly treatment for me, at one a day. But worth it. PetCareRx has the lowest price I have found, and great customer service. I will use them alot. by on 05/24/2008
Great Experience

My vet recommended this product and it has worked wonderfully. PetCareRx.com has the best price I could find and the item shipped very quickly.Great experience and will order from again. by on 05/18/2008
IT PAYS TO SHOP!!

THIS IS NOT A NEW PRODUCT TO ME, BUT FINDING PetCareRx WAS A GOOD THING!! THEIR PRICE WAS GREAT& DELIVERY TIME WAS REASONABLE. I WILL SHOP THEIR SITE AGAIN. by on 05/18/2008
Highly Recommend!

Very Prompt service from people at PetCareRx and very awesome deal compared to my Vet. Would recommend to anyone! :-) Thanks PetCareRx! by on 05/17/2008
Fast service, good people

My vet didn't like that I did not purchase from them and caused a delay by completing an rx with a silly disclaimer and calling me to come pick it up. I faxed it to PetCare Rx. I called them as well; customer service was good to deal with. They got on it immediately. I received the package in 2 days! They emailed me with each step. Best of all, my vet wanted to charge $64 and I ended up, with coupon and free shipping paying $36. Can't beat that!! by on 05/17/2008
Excellent Product

I have used Interceptor for years. It works and my dogs gobble the pill down like it is a treat. What I like also about it is that it kills other worms as well as heartworms. by on 05/17/2008
Super prices

Great product. Great prices and coupon savings. Easy to order, but difficult to keep all of my dogs' prescription renewals straight online. by on 05/17/2008
Great Price

The price is great and the delivery is quick. Will definitely come back to purchase every year. by on 05/17/2008
Interceptor

Have been using Interceptor on all 3 of our dogs for years. I prefer it becauseit protects against whipworms also, which Heartgard and none of the otherpreventatives do. Our one dog will just eat the tablets. The other two won't. I have to hide the tablets in something for them to eat them. One of our dogs also has inflammatory bowel disease and I really have to watch what he eats. He has had no trouble with the Interceptor. I highly recommend this product over other preventatives. by on 05/17/2008
  • 1
  • 2