Interceptor PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 2

Interceptor is a monthly medication for your dog or cat that prevents and treats heartworm disease and the treats cases of whipworm, roundworm, and hookworm.

Options Available: BROWN,Dogs 2-10lbs. 6 Month Supply GREEN,Dogs 11-25lbs / Cats 1.5-6lbs. 6 Month Supply YELLOW,Dogs 26-50lbs / Cats 6.1-12lbs. 6 Month Supply WHITE,Dogs 51-100lbs / Cats 12.1-25lbs. 6 Month Supply BROWN, Dogs 2-10 lbs. 12 Month Supply GREEN, Dogs 11-25lbs / Cats 1.5-6lbs. 12 Month Supply YELLOW, Dogs 26-50lbs / Cats 6.1-12lbs. 12 Month Supply WHITE, Dogs 51-100lbs / Cats 12.1-25lbs. 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.

  • Interceptor
    PetCareRx makes it very easy to order and receive medications for my dog. by on 02/12/2019
  • Good Product
    Our vet recommended using interceptor and we have not regretted it. by on 09/11/2018
  • Works Great
    Works great and my dog eats them no problem. by on 08/20/2018
  • Review of Interceptor Heartworm medicine
    We like the convenience of using Interceptor for our dog, and there is not any trouble to get her to eat the flavored tablet. We like ordering the product for PetCareRX because it is so fast and convenient. by on 04/27/2018
  • Heart guard is cheaper
    Quote from vet office, "heart guard is the same product and does the same thing but is cheaper." by on 06/29/2016
  • Safe for trouble makers!
    Our lab (now 6 months old) is a very picky eater and does not take this willingly, it needs to be cut in thirds and mixed with her dinner. However, while we are gone and she was left free to roam, she devoured 6 tablets at 5 months old and 35 pounds. No vomiting or diarrhea, no symptoms were seen, and the vet said she would be fine. Though inconvenient on the wallet, it's reassuring to know that if the tablets are accidentally left accessible, she will be okay! by on 06/03/2016
  • its great
    they make a great product . its really great. a great great product . i give it 4 Trumps. by on 05/22/2016
  • Interceptor for Dogs
    I ordered two Interceptor for Dogs to use on my two dogs. It is very easy to apply to the back and from present and past use has been very effective - no external parasite problems. by on 05/12/2016
  • Safe for my dog
    In certain breeds, a mutation occurs in the MDR1 gene that causes sensitivity to Ivermectin, Loperamide, and a number of other drugs. My dog is half Collie and tested positive for this mutant gene. A safe heartworm product to use if your dog has the MDR1 gene. by on 05/03/2016
  • Love this stuff
    Soooo glad that this product is back on the market. My dog and I were having difficulties with the other similar products. This product is very affordable and works well. Love that it works for whip worms, as well as all the others. by on 04/06/2016
  • vet recommended
    We went to our vet recently & he said that if we could use this product it would prevent worms that some of the other products would not. Have used this before & will now keep our dogs on it. by on 11/25/2015
  • So glad it's back
    I am so glad that Interceptor is back on the market. It works great and costs less than the others. I had trouble getting my dog to take the other chewable preventatives. I had to cover it with peanut butter to get her to take it. This, she just takes right out of my hand like it's a treat. by on 10/19/2015
  • Whipworm remedy
    I was a little concerned that my dog would be OK on Interceptor because she's been on a different heart worm med for years now and because when she was a puppy she had heart worm. The reason for the switch was because Abby had/has whip worms and her vet thought it would be better for her to be on Interceptor year-round because whip worms are hard to get rid of. She seems to do well on the meds, but the true test will come after her 2 month appointment in early August. I'm optimistic. by on 07/20/2015
  • Interceptor
    We have used this since my Aussie has been a puppy with no complcations at all. by on 01/28/2012
  • Ozzy's Grandma
    Our daughter has a very spoiled and loved Jack Russell Terrier and he just loves these. He gets his once a month treat and we have no problem getting him to take this. by on 06/20/2011
  • Support your local vets!
    I support my vet and will by my precriptions there. If this online pharmacy trend continues, you're all going to put your vets out of business! Then who's going to write the Rx?!? by on 05/07/2011
  • Interceptors
    I have been using interceptors for years now. They work so much better then heart guard, is what my vet told me. I usually buy pill pockets to put the pills in to give to my dogs. by on 05/06/2011
  • No great deal
    My vet charged me the same price so no big price savings for me! by on 04/22/2011
  • Dogs are special friends!
    Vet started giving this product to my dog two and half years ago, she suggested crushing it and putting in dab of peanut butter - works great and he is a very healthy dog. by on 04/21/2011
  • Per my Vet
    We were giving our 1 year old Boxer/Border Collie mix Heartguard plus until her most recent yearly check up. The Vet stated that in order for Heartguard to fully work it had to be fully chewed, which MOST dogs do not do...With Interceptor, just swallowing it works as it dissolves into their bloodstream...My dog takes the pill with no other food necessary..No worms and a healthy puppy still!! Will buy on PetCareRx instead of vet as it is MUCH cheaper!! by on 04/17/2011
  • How to get your dog to swallow Interceptor
    First I give my Silky a small piece of cheese. I place the tiny pill mushed up into a 2nd piece of cheese (cheeseball). He gobbles it up. by on 11/12/2010
  • Works for us!
    I haven't had any problems with Interceptor. Works great for my 2 yr old shepherd/hound mix. Never had a problem with worms! by on 10/25/2010
  • safer for cats than heartguard
    Interceptor has no known side effects in cats, even at doses well in excess of the recommended dosage. Heartguard can have potentially serious side effects for cats. This makes Interceptor a better choice than Heartguard for cats, in my opinion. by on 08/18/2010
  • problem pill
    My male chin will not take this; so i have to crush it in his food. He gobbleddown Heartgard. I'm sure it works. Just don't expect your dog to like it. by on 06/09/2010
  • Decreases my Dogs Appetite
    Every time i give him his monthly pill, the next day he does not eat hardly anything. He hasn't had heart worm yet so apparently it works, but the side effects are a drawback. by on 11/15/2009
  • Vet recommended
    I bought a 6-month supply from my vet, but will order online next time for better pricing. I like that the product is in small pill form and easy for my dog to take. Also she had none of the side effects that are listed as possibiities. by on 08/29/2009
  • per my vet - best bet for healthy dog
    My vet uses this on his dogs- so after going there for years- my dog has been on interceptor too. I don't pick what's on TV - I go by what the DR reccomends. by on 07/14/2009
  • Fantastic Buy!!
    I have search the internet for a good price on these and even went to my Vet. PetCareRx has the best buy anywhere. by on 02/25/2009
  • Wonderful surprise!
    I am so happy to have my dogs medication arrive to my door, and at a more reasonable price than at the vets office. Thank you! by on 09/22/2008
  • Great Customer Service
    I have never had any problems at all with this company. Accurate and very prompt service. And I know my dog is protected - which means more than anything else to me! by on 09/05/2008
  • Interceptor vs. Heartgard
    I have three small dogs (< 10 pound) and my doctor only sells Heartgard. I have had other small dogs in the past and they do very well on interceptor. The Heartgard gave my dog watery stool where the interceptor doesn't. The most important thing that made me choose interceptor is because Heartgard only treat heartworms, hookworms, and roundworms while the Interceptor prevents heartworms, hookworms, roundworms, AND whipworms by on 08/30/2008
  • happy
    My 14yr. old shepherd has been taking this for years. Before I found PetCareRx I was paying $20 more per 6 mo. supply from my vetenarians office.I have no worries about any worms infecting my Pebbles. Always free shipping is another great perk. by on 08/30/2008
  • easy to use
    This pill is so easy to use you just open and your dog will love it. by on 08/30/2008
  • Excellent product and service
    I've used Interceptor on the advise of my vet for years. Was more than pleased to find it here at a much better price. I didn't have a prescription when I placed my order but that was no problem, PetCareRx took care of contacting my vet and I had the medication in a week! Great Job!! by on 08/18/2008
  • INTERCEPTOR - CAN'T GO WITHOUT IT!
    I use Interceptor every month, even in the freezing winter months. I have 20 dogs that take Interceptor. Knock on wood - I never have a problem with any worms or fleas. I never worm my puppies without a vet fecal check. Time after time, my vet reports that my puppies do not have worms. I can only think that Interceptor used monthly, is the reason I never see worms. by on 08/16/2008
  • This is a terrific product!
    My lab has been on Interceptor her whole life which is now six years. We've had wonderful results and she loves the taste. by on 08/16/2008
  • Super fast service
    My 7 chihuahuas are on this and it's the only kind I will buy. Love the small size for my little furkids, though they really do love the cheese they get with it. PetCareRx is the best, and reasonable too. by on 08/16/2008
  • a good choice....
    Charlie ate the Interceptor tablet with no problem--no side effects. PetCareRx shipped so quickly and the price was GREAT--I will definitely be using them again and again! by on 08/09/2008
  • Happy Dachshunds
    I have been very pleased with services provided by Pet Care RX for my Sugar and Spice dachshunds. We have ordered Frontline and Interceptor products from Pet Care RX for the past three years. They are prompt, accurate, and are a definite savings in cost of these meds. And my dogs love the extra surprise toy included with each order. by on 08/02/2008
  • Interceptor
    I have used this product for my last three dogs. This worked great and kept them from having heartworms and other worms as well. My oldest dog was 15 when she died and was still taking interceptor. Now by buying through PetCareRx, I can save 50% on my dogs heartworm prevention. A great product and a great price! by on 08/01/2008
  • Great deal & fast shipping!!!
    I ordered 2 different doses of Interceptor for my dogs. I knew I needed a prescription, and had already contacted my vet to obtain them. I placed my order, and then contacted PetCareRx through their instant IM. Someone responded within a minute or so and explained that I could email the prescriptions to them. I scanned them, and sent them with no problems. They replied back the next day that they received them, and the order was set to complete. The items shipped out the following day and I received them with free shipping in about 5 business days. Great customer service and product. I would highly recommend them to anyone. I will definitely do business with them again, and I look forward to using my Pet Points next time to save a few extra bucks. by on 07/30/2008
  • Great deal & fast shipping!!!
    I ordered 2 different doses of Interceptor for my dogs. I knew I needed a prescription, and had already contacted my vet to obtain them. I placed my order, and then contacted PetCareRX through their instant IM. Someone responded within a minute or so and explained that I could email the prescriptions to them. I scanned them, and sent them with no problems. They replied back the next day that they received them, and the order was set to complete. The items shipped out the following day and I received them with free shipping in about 5 business days. Great customer service and product. I would highly recommend them to anyone. I will definitely do business with them again, and I look forward to using my Pet Points next time to save a few extra bucks. by on 07/30/2008
  • pet care
    My dogs have used this product for over 9 years and it is fantastic by on 07/29/2008
  • Great product!
    No complaints! The product is the same one that we get from the vet, but much cheaper on here. They contacted the vet for me and I didn't have to do anything but wait for them to arrive (and that was very quick as well). I will keep ordering from here! by on 07/26/2008
  • interceptor, a preventative that i trust
    We live in an area where there are many mosquitoes, and our dog is at high risk for heartworm. My dogs have taken interceptor, with no side effoects, and we have had no incidences of heartworm. by on 07/26/2008
  • kim, owner of 3 beagle and shih tzu
    Love the product and is easy to give me to dog without any liquid, and i also always put a little bit of peanut better on the pill before i give it to them, and they think is a treat. I recommended everyone should buy it online in petcare rx. by on 07/26/2008
  • Wonderful product!!
    Medication for pets can be expensive if you buy them at the vet. Luckily I found this site on line and they had the medicine he needs at a great price. I got it so fast in the mail, I was in shock. As soon as I show Milo his pill he eats it. So it must have a good flavour to it. I love this site!! by on 07/19/2008
  • Loves the interceptor
    My 9 month old Boxer/ Siberian Husky loves the interceptor. He eats it just llike its a kleenex. by on 07/16/2008
  • Interceptor.. great product!
    Our vet had put our dog on Interceptor and I was pleased that I could get this product for less money. I liked the speed of the delivery and the free shipping that was offered!... Saved some money! Will definitely recommend PetCareRx to my family and friends! by on 07/14/2008
  • Fast Delivery
    I couldn't believe the product arrived so fast. Thanks for your good service and prices. I will use these folks again. by on 07/13/2008
  • Interceptor
    Mollie ,my Westie, has been on Interceptor for the past two years with great results. She loves the tablets and begs for it when she sees me with the package. I had trouble getting her to eat the 'Heartgard' chunks and had to sneak pieces of it in her food so I wasn't sure she was getting the correct dose. The Interceptor solved the problem!! by on 07/12/2008
  • save on gas
    This was my first order and overall a good experience. I did save a few dollars on actual cost. Maybe not as much as I had hoped, but I did save. Plus, I saved on the gas I would have spent driving to get the meds. The sales agents were very friendly and pleasant to deal with. Thank you. by on 07/07/2008
  • Cat Use
    Cats are picky-especially mine so I have to grind it up and mix it w/ wet food, but the price cannot be beat-its worth the little extra effort for you cat people. by on 07/06/2008
  • Great Product/ Great Price
    We love this site, not only was this product cheaper here than what I had been paying, but I got free shipping and a coupon for money off of my next purchase! Our dogs love Interceptor, they think it's a treat!! by on 07/06/2008
  • Dog loves it
    This will be the 2nd year my pup has been on Interceptor, and he absolutely loves the taste of it. Each month when I give him this, he acts like it is a treat and the best thing ever. As for PetCareRx, great customer service and a speedy delivery. I will definitely continue ordering products from them. by on 07/06/2008
  • Good Service
    My dog has been taking "Intercepter" for 7 years and still thinks it is candy. Last year I ordered a years supply but my Vet said that within 6 months she would need another blood test so a lady frorm PetCareRx called me and said they would send a 6 month supply and credit my Cedit Card with the difference. This year I got a 12 supply within 4 days. Great people to do business with. by on 07/05/2008
  • fast delivery
    i ordered interceptor for my dogs on july 3rd, and it was at my door on july 5th. i am very pleased with the promptness of delivery and will be ordering again from PetCareRx, thank you:) by on 07/05/2008
  • VERY PLEASED
    I was very pleased to get a great price and discount on my order. I also received my order with a speedy delivery. Will definitely order again. Thanks for the great service and price. by on 07/04/2008
  • Great Buy!
    My vet recommended Interceptor and I made sure to compare a few sites before I purchased on PetCareRx.com. They offered a great price plus a shipping discount. I received the package very quickly and my puppy had no problem taking the little pill. They even sent a $5 off discount coupon for my next purchase. I will definitely continue to order from this site. by on 07/02/2008
  • Fast Delivery & less expensive than the vet!!!
    This is great to order on-line, takes about 5 minutes, & received order in less than 5 days. No trips to the vet, just entered my pets vet info and delivery came to my door. Product is exactly the same, brand names and great prices!!! by on 07/01/2008
  • Fast Delivery & less expensive than the vet!!!
    This is great to order on-line, takes about 5 minutes, & received order in less than 5 days. No trips to the vet, just entered my pets vet info and delivery came to my door. Product is exactly the same, brand names and great prices!!! by on 07/01/2008
  • happy customer
    I have bought this from my vet in the past, but found PetCareRx to be less expensive with quick delivery. I think I found my new supplier! by on 06/30/2008
  • Great thing to get your dog
    This medication is very easy to give your dog. It is just a small tablet that you give once a month. Ordering was easy. Once I got my vet to respond, I received the medication in no time. Very happy with pet care rx by on 06/30/2008
  • great product
    easy to use, my dogs like the taste , i love saving the money buying online by on 06/30/2008
  • German shepherd owner
    Great product!! He thinks he's getting a treat when I give it to him. by on 06/28/2008
  • Great Product
    I buy Intraceptor for my Collie, and have for the past 2 years. She can not tolerate other medications as they contain Ivemectin, which Collie's are typically "allergic" to. It is easy to administer and it protects my dog from the worms that can cause many health problems or even death. This is a great product! by on 06/28/2008
  • GREAT!!
    I like it because my dog loves it and it does it's job! HeartGuard was actually causing diarrea. The vet said there was no way to contact it to the medicine, but that was the only time she'd get sick. I have a happy dog and a clean house!! by on 06/23/2008
  • Interceptor
    PetCareRx shipped quickly; the heartworm medication arrived within a week with magnet and coupon included in the package. Both dogs take it easily and quickly as if it is a treat. I never have had a problem with worms of any kind perhaps due to this products use. by on 06/23/2008
  • just started
    We had no trouble getting our dog to eat the tablet! by on 06/21/2008
  • best buy
    I shop many canine and equine vet catalogs,yours is the best price,no tax and free shipping, by on 06/21/2008
  • Great Service
    Great service & price, user friendly website, easiest heartworm order I've ever placed. Keep up the good work. by on 06/18/2008
  • received interceptor on time and cheaper than the vet
    I received my interceptor for my dog today. I am glad I checked your web site and ordered it from you..it was cheaper than the vet and the shipping was free and I also got a coupon for another product when I purchase again which I will.. Thanks for a great product and website...Jeanne by on 06/16/2008
  • heartworm medicine
    the price was cheaper than the vet the service was very good and in came in a few days I would recommend this site to order other things by on 06/15/2008
  • Sampson Choc Lab
    I have only praise for the experience ordering, etc. Interceptor from your company. Thank you for the great price, ease of ordering, speedy delivery. by on 06/13/2008
  • Interceptor
    I have ordered Interceptor from PetCareRx for my dog for a couple of years now and have been extremely pleased with the ordering process. The price is great, being less than my local vet's office. The product arrives quickly as well. And the best part is that Interceptor provides my dog with the protection he needs from getting heartworm. by on 06/07/2008
  • Obtaining Inceptor
    PetCare went over and beyond to assist in obtain Rx from Vet. Kept me informed of difficulties. Worked with me to resolve. Used Inceptor in past. Like the idea of dosage according to wt of dog. by on 06/07/2008
  • LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    We have a recurring problem with hookworms. For years we have given our dogs Heartgard monthly, as well as Panacur quarterly. Since we have found Interceptor, we no longer have to give the Panacur (which is EXTREMELY expensive)! Interceptor is easy to give -- we just mix it in some peanut butter on a dog biscuit, and it saves us a TON of money! We are so happy to be using this product, and recommend it highly!!!!!!!!!! by on 06/04/2008
  • Works great! as is PETCARE RX service too!
    Was using Sentinel and K9 Advantix and the monthly costs were really adding up considering the protection to me was overlapping. Asked my vet for an alternative and she recommended Interceptor, in place of Sentinel. No problems and this prescription seems to have no after affects and works just as well. Also pleased with PetCareRx, first time using them and was very impressed with shipping time and service. Thanks! by on 05/31/2008
  • And it tastes good too!
    Interceptor is so easy to give to your dog. I have three dogs and they all line up and wait like they are getting a treat. by on 05/31/2008
  • Great Product & Service
    This product works great on my Jack Russell and Cockapoo, they take the pill without having to put it in food to hide it! The online service is great since I'm not close to my vet. Don't want to leave out how helpful customer service is! Will continue to order from them!! by on 05/27/2008
  • Great Product & Service
    This product works great on my Jack Russell and Cockapoo, they take the pill without having to put it in food to hide it! The online service is great since I'm not close to my vet. Don't want to leave out how helpful customer service is! Will continue to order from them!! by on 05/27/2008
  • Great service..good price..
    The price is high but priceless because it works..Thanks for the promt service and ease in ordering... by on 05/26/2008
  • Works good!
    I have been using it for years and my dog is fine! The only problem I have is getting my dog to take it so I have to break it up in small pieces and give it to her with cream cheese but she'll eat it! She's just fussy! by on 05/24/2008
  • Great price and customer service
    I use this medicine for demodex mange for my dog. Its the only thing that works. It is a costly treatment for me, at one a day. But worth it. PetCareRx has the lowest price I have found, and great customer service. I will use them alot. by on 05/24/2008
  • Great Experience
    My vet recommended this product and it has worked wonderfully. PetCareRx.com has the best price I could find and the item shipped very quickly.Great experience and will order from again. by on 05/18/2008
  • IT PAYS TO SHOP!!
    THIS IS NOT A NEW PRODUCT TO ME, BUT FINDING PetCareRx WAS A GOOD THING!! THEIR PRICE WAS GREAT& DELIVERY TIME WAS REASONABLE. I WILL SHOP THEIR SITE AGAIN. by on 05/18/2008
  • Highly Recommend!
    Very Prompt service from people at PetCareRx and very awesome deal compared to my Vet. Would recommend to anyone! :-) Thanks PetCareRx! by on 05/17/2008
  • Fast service, good people
    My vet didn't like that I did not purchase from them and caused a delay by completing an rx with a silly disclaimer and calling me to come pick it up. I faxed it to PetCare Rx. I called them as well; customer service was good to deal with. They got on it immediately. I received the package in 2 days! They emailed me with each step. Best of all, my vet wanted to charge $64 and I ended up, with coupon and free shipping paying $36. Can't beat that!! by on 05/17/2008
  • Excellent Product
    I have used Interceptor for years. It works and my dogs gobble the pill down like it is a treat. What I like also about it is that it kills other worms as well as heartworms. by on 05/17/2008
  • Super prices
    Great product. Great prices and coupon savings. Easy to order, but difficult to keep all of my dogs' prescription renewals straight online. by on 05/17/2008
  • Great Price
    The price is great and the delivery is quick. Will definitely come back to purchase every year. by on 05/17/2008
  • Interceptor
    Have been using Interceptor on all 3 of our dogs for years. I prefer it becauseit protects against whipworms also, which Heartgard and none of the otherpreventatives do. Our one dog will just eat the tablets. The other two won't. I have to hide the tablets in something for them to eat them. One of our dogs also has inflammatory bowel disease and I really have to watch what he eats. He has had no trouble with the Interceptor. I highly recommend this product over other preventatives. by on 05/17/2008
  • Great price
    Since I use Interceptor year round, the price offered by PetCareRx is a great saving. by on 05/12/2008
  • Heartguard
    Heartguard for dogs- PetCareRx had a great deal! Better than our vet as well as other online pet med sites! Fast shipping too! by on 05/11/2008
  • Good price
    Good price for this product and just what the vet recommended. by on 05/11/2008
  • Like a treat
    My dog readily snatches up the Interceptor like a treat. Great service, great prices....MUCH cheaper than the vet! by on 05/11/2008
  • GET PRESCRIPTION FIRST
    Great product but please get your prescription first. I had to make many calls before I could get my order. The price on line is a big savings. by on 05/10/2008
  • Very pleased!!
    Best price out there and quick to my front door! Thanks!! by on 05/10/2008
  • HEARTWORMS PREVENTED!
    THIS PRODUCT HAS PREVENTED MY TWO DOGS FROM HEARTWORMS FOR 3 YEARS WITH NO SIDE EFFECTS. PRX IS COMPETITIVELY PRICED AND WITH FREE SHIPPING AND DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE IS BETTER THAN A VET. by on 05/10/2008
  • The Best there is!
    Not much I can say other than five years on Interceptor and my dog has never had heartworms. On top of that, he absolutely loves the taste of it and that's from a dog who spits out non-flavored pills. Easy to give him and works great! by on 05/09/2008
Page 1 of 2 1 2