Image of Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Low Fat Digestive Care Canned Dog Food

Your Total Overview Of Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Low Fat Digestive Care Canned Dog Food What is Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Low Fat Digestive Care Canned Dog Food? If your dog has digestion problems, it can cause a lot of worries. Besides being in discomfort, your dog can also suffer from malnutrition as well. Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Low Fat Digestive Care Canned Dog Food helps overcome the problems caused by digestive distress to help your dog live their healthiest life! Why Ar... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.

Digestive Care Low Fat ID

Hi, my dog is prone to pancreatitis. I used to buy hill's digestive care low fat ID wet food for him last year. I recently bought again with the new packaging. When I open the wet food, I notice there are white colour layers everywhere. This got me worried because it looks like layers of "fat". It's completely different from previous hill's low fat ID. Can you verify if it's safe for dogs with pancreatitis? And are those white layers "fat"?? by on 08/07/2023
Too much liquid

I have been feeding this product to my dog for two years. The last case that I purchased has a very different texture. It is about one thirds liquid and less chunky. At approximately $5/can, I would not expect so much liquid. It can hardly be described as "stew." I would no longer recommend this product . by on 07/30/2023
Soft and Sloppy

Dog loves it but the change in consistency has changed (looks like poo in a can), used to be nice and hard with juice. by on 07/22/2023
Great Quality and Dogs Love It

One of my poodles was having digestive issues. We switched over to the dry and wet digestive health food. All three poodles are on it and doing great! by on 07/20/2023
GREAT for my midi golden doodle!

After reading several reviews there have been complaints of a change in the consistency of this product. NOTE: there are 2 i/d products that look very similar however one is a pate and the other is a stew (on the watery side). My dog loves both so I mix the 2 different cans together...slightly different ingredients in each one. She absolutely loves the taste. Tried her on other competitors low fat canned foods....she would eat for a couple days then turn her nose up at it. The Hill's low fat is devoured by her 95% of the time (there are times when she may have an upset tummy and nothing will entice her...not even home cooked chicken breasts...which I top her food with). However, that being said, I sure not every dog is going to really dig this food. Different strokes for different doggy palates. by on 06/11/2023
perfect for after surgery!

we were given this product by our vet after out Saint Berdoodles stomach flipped a couple of days ago. once her appetite came back she has continued to like this formula. She is normally a pretty picky dog but this she will eat. Definitely something that we are keeping a can or two on hand just in case it is needed for other tummy issues by on 06/09/2023
I don't understand why u change the formula

My dog does not like this new formula, please go back to the old formula, this is the only dog food that I can give him and love the old formula by on 08/18/2022
Inferior product

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Low Fat Original Flavor Pate Wet Dog Food My last 2 purchases of Wet Dog Food which I have purchased looked like they are a very inferior in color. They look as if they are a darker brown, as if the food had been left out for days. Have you changed your recipe? by on 07/11/2022
Low-Fat Nutrition Made Difference!

Following tests with different vets we still had no answers to Sam' abdominal pain without additional substantial expense. His symptoms are not atypical of pancreatitis but it was a possibility. Since this prescription food and some other lower fat diet and herbal changes, happily he has much less distress. by on 03/25/2022
Dog with Pancreatitis

I have a 12 year old miniature poodle has pancreatitis and elevated liver readings. She spent 6 days in Animal Emergency Critical Care Center. She was refusing to eat....finally ate some low fat i/d stew and loved it! Now that is all she eats and so far her pancreatitis is behaving. Can't say enough about this product. So glad it comes in 12 oz cans! Coupons would be welcomed! by on 05/18/2021
Best ever

My 10 y/I mini poodle had serious digestive and pancreas issues. Since eating this food her recovery has been amazing, her breath is better, her fur softer and she is just overall noticeably happier. by on 05/15/2021
This Is The Only Product I Will Buy

My tea cup yorkies both have digestive disorders. I have tried so many products and this is the only one that keeps them healthy!!! by on 12/04/2020
Hills Low Fat ID

My dog has digestive problems and can only eat this food. It has cured her issues for the most part. It's gotten better. The food she eats is the pate. I'm unsure if "original" is the pate. I couldn't order it from PetcarRX because the drop-down menu says "original" not pate. I'm not sure if they mean original stew flavor or pate. My dog can't eat the stew. by on 06/30/2020
Amazing!

My pooch had most of his teeth removed and had to change to this food. OMG, he loooves it and his poos are firm and small which is fantastic compared to the usually runny consistency. Highly recommend. by on 02/01/2020
Amazing

This product changed everything for my mastiff. I am so thankful by on 03/28/2019
Thank you!!!

My almost 14 year old bichon has been struggling since July after being diagnosed with diabetes! We could not find a food that she liked well enough to eat more than 2 days. Then she got really sick and was hospitalized which was when they started her on this product!! She LOVES it she has been in it for 2 months! We give her canned in the morning and dry in the evening!! Thank you for such a great product! by on 02/26/2019
unhappy

Unfortunately I have become disappointed with your product. While my dogs like the food and have done well with it, I find my last couple of cases have cans with mostly broth and not the meat or solid foods as in the past. Has something happened in your factory to have the quality so drastically reduced? I do not appreciate paying such a high price for mostly liquid/water. Unless I fine there is a significant improvement I will be finding another product to use. I understand from my vet they have had a number of similar complaints about this product as I. At this point there is no way I can recommend this dog food to a friend. Thank you. by on 04/14/2018
Samantha loves it!

Samantha has been on this product for four months (along with k/d) and loves it! Happy this product is available. by on 04/06/2018
ONLY Dog Food My Dog would Tolerate & She LOVES it!!!

My German Shepherd puppy really enjoys the canned dog food. She has been through a dozen of other brand dog foods which she could not tolerate. This is the first one she really enjoys that doesn't upset her stomach. However, I wish it was a little cheaper in price, because my puppy eats 87 ounces of this dog food a day. So it is quite expensive feeding her. I also use the I/d dry now for my other dog and used it with my previous 90 lb. dog for 14 years. Hill's really makes great products. by on 03/19/2018
thank you

I recommend this product to everyone because my dogs have been very healthy, no more vomiting, diarrhea or blood in the stool since they eat this food. Thank you for taking the time and creating these special foods for different health problems and in this way help the welfare of our dogs. Definitely recommend this product. by on 02/06/2018
Minature Schnauzer with pancreatic woes

Our 8 year old rescue Minature Schnauzer has done fantastically well on low fat ID canned food. A lot less stomach upsets on ID more than any OTHER products. Plus she LIKES it! Our vet Dr. Ambrosio at Academy Animal in Suffolk highly recommend this product. by on 06/25/2017
Mixed feelings

Recommended by our vet for possible pancreatic issues. Seems to have helped, but strongly opposed to calling this a "prescription" item. Will be trying similar low-fat options from other companies. by on 04/14/2017
DIGESTIVE CARE I/D LOW FAT.

Started off as a replacement for lean ground beef I gave as an appetizer for my sometimes-fussy 8 year old Boxer. I was concerned there would be a transitional period. There was not. He loved this stuff right off the bat and I am happy to give it to him as a healthy alternative to the ground beef. He looks forward to this as his appetizer and will often pass on the kibble until later. by on 04/01/2017
Excellent!

My dog has been eating this food for a year now and he loves it! by on 03/16/2017
OUR "OLD" DOG IS YOUNG AGAIN!

I cannot praise this dog food highly enough! Our dog is at least 15 years old (she was an adult dog when we adopted her 14 years ago) and for the last several years had bouts of vomiting and diarrhea. A couple of months ago she had a very bad episode and our vet prescribed Hill's Prescription Diet i/d. What a change! She is almost acting like a puppy again! For the first time in ages she is playing with toys, jumping for joy at mealtime, excited when we return home, and just has a new lease on life. I feel like I have my dog back again and my only regret is that we didn't try this food sooner! I CAN'T RECOMMEND THIS HIGHLY ENOUGH! Since my dog is over 15, I don't know how much longer we will have her but I am so happy that we switched to this food and it is helping to make her later years happier. THANK YOU HILL'S! (P.S. Not a single episode of vomiting or diarrhea since she started this product!) by on 02/07/2017
The title is sufficient.

My pet loves this canned food.it's the only canned food she has ever enjoyed. by on 01/07/2017
Solved my problems

Referred by vet for gastro problems in small dog with lots of problems from food making her have diarrhea or vomiting. I was at my wits end. Now I even make her treats out of dehydrated pieces of canned id. My only complaint is it's a bit pricey. by on 01/04/2017
Great outcome

My dogs love this food it's unbelievable . They are very happy . by on 12/23/2016
wonderfully healing

my 13 year old yorkie was so very sick- one month after being on this food is a NEW dog. he has his spark back. I am so happy-thank you by on 12/20/2016
WELL BALANCED CONTENTS

MY LITTLE DOG IS A FUSSY EATER. THIS FOOD IS GREAT FOR HIM . HE EATS IT WITH NO PROBLEMS. HE LOVES THE LITTLE CHUNKS OF BEEF. THEY ARE GREAT FOR A LITTLE DOG TO HANDLE, AS WELL AS HEALTHY WITH THE CARROTS AND RICE. by on 10/11/2016
2 dogs - 2 1/2 yrs

Our 2 dogs have been eating this canned and dry food, and our vet said they are doing well. by on 10/10/2016
Did the trick!

My Standard Schnauzer had bouts of upset tummy & the runs. We have been thinking was related to the chlorine in the pool.(he lives in the pool) but finally his vet said it was sensitive digestion system & he put him on id low fat. He loves the dry with some regular canned id mixed and when we introduced him to the stew, that was it he thinks he's in heaven. I also now feed 2 smaller meals instead of one. As for treats, he gets bits of the dry food and is happy with that. We open a can of the regular id, slice it into 6 slices on its side and then quarter it. Spread them out on a plate and sit them in the freezer. after frozen you can toss them into a Ziplock in the freezer and give them as treats. Schiebe loves them and he doesn't have to stay out of the pool any more. Just wish there were more coupons. Thank you Hills. by on 09/14/2016
clovers favorite

With Clovers digestive problems, she can't eat regular food.. But she LOVES the low fat stew... she thinks it's so yummy and has eliminated the stress at feeding time as she has to eat due to all her meds. by on 07/29/2016
Finally a food that suited my dog's health issues

My 13+ yr old mini schnauzer has has multiple health issues requiring specific needs in his diet, frequent bouts of vomit/diarrhea, abd discomfort, poor appetite with other prescription foods. With Canned Canine I/D low fat (original) my dog finally is eating, enjoying his food, no longer has frequent bouts of not eating and vomit/diarrhea, maintaining his weight, and is doing well so far (4 months) on this food. Love this product, it's made a difference for my guy ! Thanks. by on 07/26/2016
Healthly Dog

Coco is his name and I took him over when his owner went into a nursing home. His was way overweight at 15lbs. He had digestive problems also so I put him on Hill's Id Low Fat, it took a year as now he is down to 9lbs and can now go for a walk without panting and he likes the food real well. He is over 13yrs old and really doing well. by on 06/14/2016
Great specialized food for dogs with stomach probl

This is the only food that stays d own in our ShihTzu's stomach. He loves it and is easier to give presscriptiion meds with it. I just wish the special promotional coupons were more avail. at our local Vet office. They ran out & Rep. took too long to get more to them. by on 05/26/2016
Bouncy Dog

My Dalmatian has always had a sensative digestive system, with occasional diarrhea. I tried many brands but landed in one that I thought was better than the rest and just settled in that was the best it was going to get, still with some issues. But, after a bought with hemorrhagic Gastroentitis, my vet started my dog on i/d Low Fat. My dog LOVES it! He has so much more energy. No diarrhea. He is visibly more bouncy, happy, and playful. And, although I have a cupboard full of the other reputable brand, I have kept him on this diet. It just works! by on 04/30/2016
Bulldog owner!

the average bulldog has a sensitive stomach but according to my vet, my bulldog is even more sensitive. We took him in when he was having some pancreas issues which resulted in his loss of appetite. Normally, our dogs appetite is so strong that he could eat himself to death. The vet recommended this stuff. Since then, he has had a few stomach aches and we always resort to this. The price can be a little steep so when we use it as an everyday meal, we blend with his kibble just to make the digestion a little easier on him. by on 04/20/2016
Maggie's Dinner

Mom has a Cairn Terrier with a multitude of digestive issues. She is only 5...and mom almost lost her. The vet recommended your product and now she is one happy healthy dog! Please send coupons. by on 04/09/2016
Lilly loved this food

My vet gave me a sample of this food because my Dane was not eating her new food she needs because of her digestive system. She loved it and wanted more! by on 02/23/2016
Dog loves let good for his stomach

Pet was very sick until we started using your product by on 01/05/2016
Works well for my dogs condition!

Started using ID Low Fat for my Aussie six month ago I am seeing the benefits with maintaining her weight and improving her loose stool. She enjoys both Can & Dry mixed together. Great product but a bit expensive!! Charlie T. by on 10/29/2015
Texture is inconsistent

My dog must use this because of a pancreas problem, but it is pricey for people that are trying to keep their pets healthy. by on 10/07/2015
my two dogs love your products

I purchase three products from Hills: the wet, dry, and the treats. I spend hundreds of dollars through my vet on your products and I can't even get coupons for a discount. Iam going to continue to buy your products because its for my dogs health but I am very disappointed. by on 10/01/2015
Size of can too small

5.5 ounce cans are too small. Would like to get 12 ounce cans like your other products by on 10/01/2015
My dog lows the food

Dog eats the food up fast and lick his bowl afterwards. He gas lost weight and feeling better by on 09/27/2015
This product is expensive

We only use this product because of our dog's health condition. We use a case of this food about every 6 weeks. We also use this product in the dry form, a 17.6 lb bag every 6 weeks. It is expensive and you do not offer many discounts or coupons. We would only recommend this product if our friend's dog had the same condition as our dog because of the price. We get ours from our vet because it is cheaper than your price on line. by on 09/26/2015
My dog had diahrea and the vet put him on this specialized

Nothing worked except for your dog food. The vet and I tried various treatment to stop the dog from having loose stools. However, your fat free dog food did the trick. I am so appreciative and so is my dog, Mr. Bean. Thank for providing an excellent quality of dog food plus many varieties for various illnesses. by on 09/23/2015
Great product

Our dog had to go on a low fat diet due to intestinal problems. We were concerned that he wouldn't like your product, as he always ate dry food and could be picky. We are happy to report that he enjoys the i.d. and has lost some weight, which has helped him in some other issues. Our concern is the cost. It is much more expensive than the other food, and it's hard to find coupons. by on 09/23/2015
good food

Hills GI restore is high good food for my dog and high quality. by on 09/22/2015
Dogs love the taste

My dogs go crazy at mealtime. They love the taste and always clean their plates. They are small poodles and have very sensitive stomachs. The digestive health ID is all that they eat now. Fingers crossed its worked for both of them. by on 09/17/2015
This food works great!

The low fat restore wet and dry food are working great for my dogs sensitive intestinal system. The food is very expensive though and I don't have coupons to help with the cost. The coupon printer does not download on my computer form your website. Could you email or by mail send me coupons, it would be very much appreciated. by on 09/16/2015
Best food for my baby's sensitive tummy

Our schnauzer is 6 yrs old and has a very sensitive tummy, but with GI low fat, no more throwing up, she's healthy and active again. by on 09/11/2015
Great wet dog food product

My Dog cannot wait till time to eat! She loves the texture and smell of the food! by on 09/07/2015
The only food my dog can handle

The cost is way too high and we can't always get coupons by on 09/02/2015
The dog food is appealing to my pet.

My dog has a number of health issues and the Hills Prescription Diet has been very beneficial. by on 09/02/2015
Unexpectedly loved by my dog!

After enjoying a life without illnesses or digestive issues, my 16 year old toy poodle suddenly developed acute digestive issues. He could no longer tolerate his favorite dry dog food, so I began the search for food he would like and be able to digest. My vet recommended Hills Prescription Diet i/d low fat wet dog food. Expecting rejection of the new food, I was pleasantly surprised as he instantly loved it! He once again stands at my feet at supper time, barking excitedly, while I open his can of dog food! I am so happy to see how his quality of life has improved! by on 09/01/2015
Great for GI issues

My pug has GI issues and has been hospitalized several times. The vet suggested Low Fat GI Restore and it has made a major difference. Not only has her GI issues calmed down but she loves the taste. I give it my other pug who also loves it. I would highly recommend to any one who has a dog with GI issues. Its worth the cost and peace of mind. by on 06/16/2015
24 hour cure for my senior dog

24 hours of Hills i/d Prescription Diet Digestive Care Low Fat took my 13 year old Chihuahua from months of green liquid diarrhea to completely normal dog waste. 'nuff said. by on 05/12/2015
Hills Low Fat "GI Restore"s Zoe

Zoe, a 10 year old lab has been diagnosed with Mega Esophagus. The dry food she was eating previously was not so enticing anymore. After spending 3 days in the ER, she found a new best taste...Hills GI Restore. Easy on her swallowing, engaging flavor...she's very attentive...ears perked, eyes focused. A relief for both of her human pets. The GI Restore food does not have that annoying canned dog food odor...thank heavens for that. We are very glad to share this review as a testament to good pet food equals good health that results in a healthier creature of God. Good girl Zoe...good girl. by on 04/21/2015
Too Expensive

My dog enjoys the food and it is what she needs to be healthy. It is just TOO EXPENSIVE and the fact that a prescription is needed for it is utterly ridiculous. by on 01/06/2015
It is nice to have a different option to feed my pet

My dogs have been on i/d for a long time. They love it and can't wait for me to open a new bag. They all sit by the bag until I open it and then they run to their bowls, sit and wait. If I take to long to get food in the bowls, at least 2 of them are drooling. The i/d stews are the most fabulous thing invented if you ask my boston terriers. by on 11/09/2014
Dog is well!

In combination with other treatments and this product, the dog's health has returned to normal. As a precaution, the food is still being fed. However, the product is overpriced in my opinion. by on 10/23/2014
I have an older dog who is a finnicky eater..and loves this

I have an older dog who is a finnicky eater..and loves this food. She runs to her food bowl... by on 10/21/2014
Finally Found the Food!!

My 10 years Chihuahua Jack Russell Dog suffers from frequently stomach issues every day. I've tried numerous different ID dog food. The vet just recently put her on ID Low fat stew. She loves it. The only issue I have is she get 3 (5.5) cans a day and a case of 24 only last a week. The price seems a little high. Just wish could find more coupons for this food since she can go through it in a week. Haven't had any stomach issues since she started this new food. by on 10/20/2014
Great

Product is great. The only downfall is that it's pretty expensive and my computer doesn't want to print the coupons ! by on 10/18/2014
Great Product

My dog loves it and glad it has helped him with his symptoms, however the cost seems to be pretty high for having to buy a case each month. by on 10/13/2014
My dogs will eat this!

Having two dogs that really like variety in their food, being on Prescription Diet has presented a challenge to keep my "girls" eating. This new flavor is one they both devour. I hope PD comes out with a new flavor in the WD line as well. I can switch between ID and WD to keep my dogs healthy. by on 10/10/2014
Great product

My eldest beagle who is 13 yrs old has severe intestinal problems. My Vet has recommended her to be on the canned Perscription Low Fat ID dog food. It has been agreeing with her quite well & has enabled her to lose the weight that she needed. My other beagle who just turned 5 yrs old is eating the hard food of this brand. My problem is that this is quite an expense for both dogs with no coupons readily available. by on 10/10/2014
Great flaver

All the Hills prescription foods that the Vet recommended for my pets, has done wonders for my pets when they were feeling under the weather. I recommend them when a vet advises them,.I felt a tight pinch on my pocket-book, but if you love your pet, it's worth it. by on 09/30/2014
Contents inconsistent.

Food is expensive but what the vet recomended for our dog's condition. The contents of the cans vary. The most recent can that I opened had a big hole in the contents (like an air pocket) so it was not the full amount in the can that should be there. This is not the first time that this happened. by on 09/27/2014
My dog enjoys it and it is good for him

My dog has several medical problems and our vet recommended this Rx food. He has been on it since February or March 2014 and so far has been doing great. He loves to eat and always gobbles it all up! His blood tests have been coming out back in the normal ranges which is a miracle and I think that the Rx diet plays a part in that along with his meds and supplements. It all works together. by on 09/19/2014
My dog had pancreatititis and she loved this.

I was concerned that she would not want to eat but we mixed the dry and canned id and she loves it, so does her sister. In fact it is the only food the cat jumped up to smell and sample as she only eats hard cat food. Won't try anything else. by on 09/14/2014
Sick Corgi

Our corgi has had problems digesting food .GI restore is the "Only" food that he can digest.It also helps him maintain a good weight.Plus,he loves the taste.I don't know what we would do without I/d low fat GI restore.Our corgi will be eating this for the rest of his life :) by on 09/08/2014
Our dog loves this new product!

Our dog has been on Prescription Diet i/d for years, but she went wild over this new stewed version. She acts like a puppy again when I take out the can for her. As always, I'm confident she's getting the nutrition she needs in the form her body can handle. by on 09/08/2014
Dog Loved

We took my dog in for dietary indiscretion and they gave us the I/d stew, with in a few days all was well. The food looked like an actually stew and he loved it by on 09/07/2014
Looks more appetizing!

This new stew looks great and my sick dog readily ate it over the dry food that I had offered. by on 09/04/2014
This product really helped my visually impaired friend's

The guide dog was suffering from ideopathic hemmoragic gastritis.(Apologies on spelling!) Unable to digest anything without painful gas and bloody stools, she may have had to be retired or even put down! The vet prescribed the id low fat restore and the dog is now recovered and healthy. She is still unable to consume even high quality "ordinary" food but is trimmer and much more alert and high energy. Be assured she will continue eating this life saving food! written on behalf of guide dog's owner. by on 09/04/2014
Yummy For My Tummy!

My Kerry Blue Terrier, Jada, has been having tummy troubles. She is now restricted to eating Prescription Low Fat I/D. She started with the dry and the regular canned food. While she ate it readily, she was always looking for something better in the bowl of her housemate. When I brought home the I/D stew and popped the lid, Jada was jumping up asking for a taste! Now she loves her dry with stew and her housemate, Jesse, runs to HER BOWL to lick up any traces! I/D Stew is a big hit! by on 09/04/2014
this product seems to help our dog with gastro issues &

Our vet recommended Hills ID canned food for our 7 year old toy Maltese who was experiencing gastritis. It seemed to help him almost immediately. He likes the food and can be a very picky eater. by on 08/24/2014
My dog loved it!!

She's been on id Prescription Diet for 2+ years and I am grateful that another product (other than the canned) is being offered for gastro issues. by on 08/22/2014
Wonderful Diet for "Under the Weather" Dog!

The consistency and the fact that it is extremely palatable is perfect for any dog that is feeling a little under the weather. As recommended by the veterinarian, it is a nutritionally balanced and healthy option for pets that won't eat when they are sick. I like feeding my dog foods that look and smell good to me. Although he may like to eat some stinky stuff, it is not a pleasurable experience for me! With this diet, I feel like he is eating a tasty food that I would like if I was a dog! It makes meal time both enjoyable for me and my Kobe! : ) by on 08/22/2014
Excellent- but pricey.

If it was cheaper would feed to dog daily. A great product and he loved it by on 08/18/2014
This product keeps my dog healty.

My dog had serious issues and almost died. The vet put her on this product and she has not had any more flare ups. by on 08/11/2014
Expensive

We have to feed our dog this product because of her condition. We use the canned food to give her pills and mix it in with her dry food as well. by on 07/26/2014
pets love it.

I highly recommend this food for dogs. With their sensitive digestive system, this food is a blessing. by on 07/23/2014
Pricey but Excellent

I have a 13 year old German Shepherd with chronic GI issues. This food has really controlled that potentially serious situation. I am grateful for that, but do wish it wasn't so expensive. Despite it being low fat, she really likes it (on a related note, she was on the regular Hills GI Restore previously and that was her favorite food ever!). I highly recommend this to anyone whose dog is having chronic GI problems. by on 07/17/2014
Great for my nervous girl!!

I have a mixed breed terrier who is the sweetest girl but gets extremely nervous and stressed with any change in routine. This has led to horrible bouts of diarrhea time after time. 9 months ago we put her on i/d everyday and we haven't had a single instance since. It has made a huge difference and allowed us to travel with her more often and expose her to new things more often. by on 06/12/2014
Works but has some low-quality ingredients (corn)

My dog was diagnosed with gastric reflux and vet prescribed 10 days of antibiotics, a probiotic and Low Fat GI Restore i/d canned dog food. Dog has been eating it 4x/day for 3 weeks, It (and antibiotics, probiotic) did the job - no more diarreha, no more regurgitation, dog is feeling much better. Am considering vet nutritionist consult to find better quality low-fat foods that I can alternate with Hills; also low-fat treats for training. by on 06/09/2014
This product does just what it says

My 9lb, 13 yr old schnauzer has had stomach issues since she was 4 yrs old. We have tried so many other products until 6 years ago our vet recommended this food. She has been on the wet food now 3 years. She was on the dry food 3 years prior, but because of her teeth she wouldn't chew it. She loves the taste and has resolved her stomach issues. At 13 yrs old people still think shes a puppy. I highly recommend this food. by on 06/09/2014
Using it sparingly

Our 8 yr old english setter has always had a 3 day gastro problem about every 3 months. She wouldn't eat, growly tummy, bad stool. Then 3 months ago she had to be taken to the vet with serious problems from gastrointestinal problems. They gave us the canned low fat ID, GI restore. I have only added a bit to her dry food each day and no problems at all since. So the canned food is expensive, but I am using maybe a can a week. She doesn't get any food bits at all. This seems to be doing the trick! by on 06/03/2014
My dog just loves this product

Our dog was prescribed gi restore for a bowl problem. He took to the change in food with gusto. Did well with helping his problem and he continues to use it. by on 06/01/2014
Tasty and easy to feed

Our dog loves this food. We occasionally add the dry version to the canned food. She likes both, but the canned version seems to work better with her digestion. The only drawback to the canned food is that the can is very difficult to clean. Even through the dishwasher, there is still some residue left in the can. Hope this does not attract critters to our recycling. by on 05/11/2014
Great product and our pet enjoys it

Our pet is allowed only 1/2 can twice a day due to a medical condition. The product holds it's moisture and texture (with a cap on it) for 10 hrs between her meals.This Lo Fat ID food is much different than others that we have tried in the past and her health has improved! She really looks forward to her meals now and when we started this food we were having to try everything to get her to eat a few bites at meal time. by on 05/11/2014
ACE's triglycerides are in check!!!!

My ACE, 8 pound yorkie, had knee surgery less than a year ago. Blood work prior to surgery showed off the chart triglycerides. Highest his vet has seen...over 3200. :-( His dog food was changed to Precription ID LOW FAT. He eats it like there is no tomorrow!!! AND...he is a VERY picky eater! Great news! With the change in his food accompanied with oral meds, his triglycerides are down to 150!!! I would strongly recommend this product and I'm sure ACE would too! THANK YOU!!! by on 04/28/2014
hill's prescription lowfat g.i. canned

THIS PRODUCT HAS KEPT MY DOG ALIVE AND FAIRLY WELL,SHE'S 15 YRS.OLD AND HAS MANY HEALTH ISSUES AND HAS TO BE ON THIS CANNED FOOD.IF THIS PRODUCT HADN'T BEEN AVAILABLE,MY DOG WOULDN'T BE HERE TODAY. TY HILL'S PET FOR MAKING ANIMAL PRODUCTS THAT CAN BE TRUSTED! by on 04/23/2014
This Product has been a life saver!

My miniature schnauzer has to eat nothing but the I/D. Her stomach is so sensitive. I only wished you offered more coupons. When you offer coupons on your website it really helps! But thank you for making such a life saving product! Jim by on 04/19/2014
This product is by far the best that my dog needed and I

My dog was so very sick and we took him to the vet and he prescribed Hill's Prescription Diet I/D Low Fat GI Restore and it wasn't even before he had eaten one can that his stomach had started to heal and he was on the mend. This food was the miracle that we needed for our boy. Thank you so much Hill's. by on 03/19/2014
this product is just what the vet ordered

Keeps our dog healthy and active.He loves the food and gobbles it down. by on 03/15/2014
Keeps her as healthy as can be!

We have a 13 year old black lab who thrives with many health problems in her older years on Hills Low Residue Prescription Diet canned food. She has a sensitive stomach and she has done very well on this product. Since we live in Hawaii, we like to place the can in the refrigerator (although not a requirement at all) so she can enjoy a nice, cool meal. We had tried other low residue foods for her in the past, but she likes the Hills canned the best and her tummy is doing just fine. She still runs and plays with her squeaker toys like when she was a puppy, just not as long. Thanks Hills! by on 03/11/2014
Great Product Wish there were more coupons available

This is a great product, would love more coupons !! by on 03/07/2014
My dogs love this

I mix this with the dry food. It keeps their digestion in check. They haven't had any problems since we have been using this. by on 03/03/2014
This product saved my dog's life.

I rescued my dog from a puppy mill. She had serious stomach issues and was prescribed Hill's Prescription i/d food - wet and dry. She has been eating only this food for the past 2 years and is no longer sick. I will never feed her anything else. Thank you Hills !!!! by on 02/20/2014
Great product!

Our dog is a 9-yr old Black Lab/Doberman mix with anxiety issues. She has eaten the same major brand dry dog food most of her life, until 2yrs ago when she started having upset stomach issues. Suddenly, she couldn't digest her food. She went through periods of eating, then not eating, then throwing up undigested food, then eating grass which further irritated her stomach to the point of throwing up blood. Our vet recommended the I/d GI restore canned food and she loves it! I have to portion it out and feed her 4 times a day and she always goes back and licks her bowl to make sure she got every last drop. Very happy with the results, no more stomach upset, her bowels are back to normal, her breath is fresh now, and she plays like a puppy again. by on 02/14/2014
Fantastic food for dogs with digestive issues

Our Max is a mini schnauzer with many health issues, Cushings being one of them. This food gave him his life back! He loves the taste & eats the dry as well as canned. His digestive system completely calmed down on this food. So far, we haven't had to medicate him for his Cushings because it's not advanced yet and I/D is keeping his stomach so calm. It's been a huge blessing to have our vet recommend this food. Check the website for coupons! Max highly recommends I/D! by on 02/07/2014
4 paws up!.

My yorkie enjoys your good very much. Glad it is good for her and readily available! by on 01/14/2014
Has kept my Tiny Yorkie healthy

Was put on this 2 years ago after a bad HGE incident with my 2 1/2lb yorkie- She has done great, hair looks wonderful, up to 3lbs & loves this - she eats the hard & wet. Thanks you for keeping her so healthy! by on 01/09/2014
ACE's triglycerides are DOWN

My 8 pound yorkie had off the chart high triglycerides. After 2 months being on ID-Low fat plus medicines, his triglycerides have dropped considerably. I also give him ID-Low fat dry food, too. He seems to like both. He must because he empties his dish at every meal! He's much healthier and happier now. Thank you! by on 12/29/2013
Great product just really expensive.

Would have given 5 star but the food is so expensive. by on 12/29/2013
Great for GI upset

This product helps my patients recover better from gastrointestinal upset. Is palatable, easy on the GI tract, and I can trust that it provides adequate nutrients while staying low fat. by on 12/19/2013
It saved my Baby's life

It has really helped my little girl become a healthier. Baby really loves the taste. I'm glad that they make a product to help dogs to be healthy. To be able to find a product like this that can help when you have tried everything else is priceless. If you love them like children then you want what is best for them. It is a bit pricey but if it keeps my Baby healthy that is what matters. I wish that I could have a coupon every month instead of just once. I really have only one complaint I wish each can had the same consistency. Some is very dry and some is wet. by on 12/09/2013
Restore has done its job with our Mollie

Our dog was overweight and listless...now she has all kind of energy,like when she was puppy ! by on 11/29/2013
Very easy on my dog's tummy

My dog has had upset stomachs on and off for years now and since putting him on the GI perscription diet, he is doing much better. The price is alittle much but it is worth his comfort. by on 11/26/2013
wonderful dog food

My dog was on pretty much rice and chicken broth diet. It still was not helping her, my vet said to try this and she has not had rice and broth since. She loves it with a few green beans on the side and she even carries her empty bowl out to me when she gets hungry again in the evening. We are all happy campers since. thank you so much great product by on 11/26/2013
Good product

Cans mainly come full and moist. On rare occasions, cans come a bit short and dry food under the lid. by on 11/03/2013
It is good but expensive. More coupons should be offered.

The cans need to have easy open top instead of having to use a can opener every time. Also available in 6 pack. by on 09/23/2013
My dog had to switch from a dry product to a moist product.

My dog was put on this food by our Vet for a GI problem. She also was having teeth issues and we needed a moist food. So once the prescription was done, we asked our Vet about keeping her on it and he said that this will be a good choice for her. She loves the food. She has not had anymore GI problems and is healthy as ever. by on 09/12/2013
Great food for dogs with digestive problems

I have a lab/cattle dog mix that has a very sensitive stomach. Vet could not diagnose exactly what was wrong but suggested this food. It worked great. Couple of weeks and all is well. Dog loved the food. It is a little pricey but cheaper than a vet. by on 08/24/2013
Helped my dog feel better

GI restore has helped decrease diarrhea in my dog. by on 08/07/2013
This is an amazing product!

This I/d lowfat canned/dry dog food has literally saved my dogs lives. I have 2 very small toy chihuahua's and their stools were generally mucousy, frequent stools, and smelly. My vet put them on Hill's prescription diet and they have been great ever since. I won't go back to cheap dog food. Their health is very important to me. Just wish it wasn't so expensive. The only downfall. Thanks for such great food! by on 06/29/2013
good stuff

A few months ago I adopted a 12 yr old dog from a sick friend, unknowing the dog had some medical issues and ended up in the hospital 3 weeks later and almost died. It was discovered that she had an enlarge galbladder and was unable to properly digest her food and it was making her really sick. With the advice from my vet we put her on special Milk thistle and Sam-e supplement and this wet and dry food. 4 months later and my dog is super healthy and gaining weight, she actually runs and jumps like she is a much younger dog. This food has helped her so much and she really likes it. by on 01/16/2013