Image of Hill's Prescription Diet Gastrointestinal Biome Digestive/Fiber Care Chicken & Vegetable Stew Cat Canned Food

Hill's Prescription Diet Gastrointestinal Biome Digestive/Fiber Care Chicken & Vegetable Stew Cat Canned Food Product Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet Gastrointestinal Biome Digestive/Fiber Care Chicken & Vegetable Stew Cat Canned Food is a groundbreaking solution designed to address the intricate needs of your feline friend's digestive health. Crafted by Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians, this specialized cat food is at the forefront of gastrointestinal (GI) care, aiming to provide relief in situations where a cat may be experiencing digestive upset, ensuring an unpleasant experience is swiftly transformed into o... Read More

Rated 4 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.

My cats love it

My girl has been suffering from constant diarrhea. She and her healthy brother love this food and it seems to be helping. I only wish there were more flavor varieties to choose from-will that ever be a possibility? by on 08/26/2023
CHUNKS OF CARROT?! Just why??

Okay, we all know that cats are not omnivores, they are obligate carnivores. So WHY are there chunks of freaking carrot in this food?! Also a bunch of barley?? Serious question. What percentage of cats do you think would eat a carrot if offered one? I'm going with maybe 5%? So why the heck are carrots and barely in this food?? My cat who was prescribed this food for chronic diarrhea direct need carrots. No one's cat does.Seriously, get it together. by on 08/20/2023
Need to make a late as some cats like mine don't like chunky

Though good food, my cat will eat juice and leave chunks. by on 06/02/2023
Stains Carpet Terribly

My foster cat is on this prescription food for IBS with chronic vomitting. Carrots just don't seem to be the best choice ingredient for a food intended for animals with chronic gastrointestinal issues. It stains carpeting badly. May seem petty but when living with a pet with this issue it's a big deal in the household over time. by on 05/01/2023
Only thing that works

Our cat has had loose stools since day one. She has IBS. We've tried probiotics, antibiotics, and different types of Hills Science Diet - sensitive stomach formulas, etc. So far, this is the only thing that has worked. It is very expensive but we have no choice. by on 03/20/2023
yes

My cat has been on this for a couple of months now and it has really helped but she wont it just that i have to put in maybe a teaspoon of other food . But as long as it is helping i will continue to do it. I would like to know if anybody else have problems with their cat mine has starting to pull out her fur. She has been leaving chunks of her fur where ever she sits . by on 03/09/2023
Works, but she requires pate

After nearly three years of chronic diarrhea and multiple vets and tests, I thought all hope was lost and that our girl was doomed to have liquid poo for the rest of her life. Finally, one vet suggested we give this a try. We feed both kibble and wet food, so purchased both and after a couple of weeks, things were finally looking up! However, our princess requires that she only eat pate (with extra warm water added), so I have to mash this stew into oblivion and she'll eat it! Please, Hills, please! Make this in a pate form so that our girl will be extra happy. by on 12/31/2022
Need to have stock available

My ONLY complaint is even though this is on auto ship from two stores we are constantly being told it is out of stock. After spending close to $4000.00 to find out about a chronic condition on my sisters cat we finally hit a food mix that has really worked but we require the ability to get stock. It is extremely frustrating to be willing to spend 50 dollars for 24 cans but we committed to finding a way to keep this two year old cat healthy and he is thriving. It is stressful to constantly be told out of stock. by on 10/20/2022
Great product but it is out of stock

Finally found a product that works for my cat, but after one purchase it is out of stock everywhere. Please bring this back ASAP! by on 10/17/2022
Miracle food!!

My 6 month olds kitten has had diarrhea since the very beginning. She has been on every antibiotic, probiotic, Hydrolyzed food out there. I had lost hope! After less than a full week, her poops are almost perfect. *KNOCK ON WOOD*. For the first time I have true hope and it's soooo much easier for us both. I wish it was a bit cheaper, but honestly it is worth it! by on 09/23/2022
Please make this available again. Lost without it.

This is the only food that works to help with loose stools. Have tried steroids, gels, powders and pills. Gastrointestinal Biome WET is the only solution I have found that makes a real difference in my cat's comfort and manageability, As the WET food has been "out of stock" for many months, I have been using your Biome dry food product which does not help at all. ONLY THE WET Biome by Hills works. Please bring it back to market and/or let buyers, like myself, know if we will ever see this food back in production. by on 05/23/2021
I would buy this again if it was EVER in stock

Great product but has been out of stock for MONTHS! with no explanation and not idea when it will be back in stock! by on 04/07/2021
Great product but ALWAYS out of stock!

Love this food for our cat and it's the only wet food he can tolerate now due to stomach sensitivity. Unfortunately this food always seems to be out of stock when I need more and isn't consistent with supply/demand needs. Hill's needs to work on this issue ASAP as this food is now essential to my cat's health! by on 03/11/2021
Great when it's in stock

This is the only food that works for our cat with IBD and cancer. But it's been out of stock everywhere for weeks now. by on 08/01/2020