Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 8

The Heartgard brand is among the most trusted heartworm prevention medications, and for good reason. Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs helps protect your dog's health by preventing canine heartworm disease, as well as kill hookworms, and roundworms.

Options Available: Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 710 reviewers.

  • Great product
    Excellent customer service by on 05/03/2019
  • My dogs love them!
    The product has worked well, no heartworms and the dogs love them so it's easy to give them each month. by on 05/01/2019
  • Heartguard
    Easy for dog to chew, she likes the taste by on 05/01/2019
  • Keeping my greyhounds heart worm free
    This brand of heart worm prevention was recommended by my vet. For my two greyhounds, they see this as a special treat. I know they wish they would love to have it every day. They get it the 1st of the month so I do not forget. They just had their blood work done for heart worm, and all was clear. by on 04/29/2019
  • Grat stuff
    This product works like a charm, and the bonus is, my dogs think it's a treat! by on 04/26/2019
  • Fantastic
    I have been using this for years and it is wonderful. by on 04/19/2019
  • Great Heartworm Meds
    After having given my various golden retrievers probably all the typical heartworm products over the years, I tried the Heartgard Plus chewables during the last 6 mth dosing period and what a difference! When they were younger, they would chew . tablets of the other brands but as they got older, they would only take the tablet if it was wrapped up in a pill pocket, which is a real challenge due to size of pill pocket vs size of the tablets. I liked the concept of a soft chew 'pill' and so have each of my goldens. Sadie, my current baby, loves treats or anything wrapped in a pill pocket, so she loves the Heartgard chewables. Another reason I changed from the hard tablets to the soft chews is the cost. When I was working, I didn't pay much attention to costs, especially for my babies. But now I'm on a fixed income less than 1/2 what I used to make, I find that being able to get a quality product that Sadie likes and that costs significantly less than the competition makes both of us very happy! by on 04/19/2019
  • Heart guard Plus
    My two sweet little girls have been taking this medication for 10 years now. They have never had any health issues regarding heart worms during this time. It’s been proven effective! by on 04/19/2019
  • Great product
    I have been using this product for many years and it is just wonderful works great and my dog just gobbles them up like treats. by on 04/14/2019
  • Heartgard
    Have always used this on my dogs and we've never had a problem. by on 04/13/2019
  • Easy to order
    Great savings vs the vet, and other sites. by on 04/06/2019
  • Heartgard Plus
    My Pugs take Heartgard without any problems. Have tried other brands but they refused. by on 04/02/2019
  • Heartguard protects my fur babies
    I have always relied on Heartguard to keep my puppies safe from heart worms. I live in an area with tons of mosquitoes. My dogs love the taste of Heartguard and think it's a treat. by on 04/01/2019
  • Heartgard a winner
    I've been satisfied with Heartgard plus chewables for my my dog. Pet Care Rx offers this product at a competitive price and has always delivered it on time. by on 03/31/2019
  • Heartguard
    I have 3 German Shepherds. They have been taking HeartGuard for years and will continue. by on 03/29/2019
  • Dog approved & parent approved
    My dog hates pills. She's smart in finding them. These are great. She thinks she's getting a treat. by on 03/26/2019
  • Awesome
    High quality product low price and convenient. by on 03/26/2019
  • Hearguard chewables
    Love chewables. Neddie thinks she is getting a treat. Fast, easy and no problems with her health by on 03/22/2019
  • Heartgard
    Good product, have used for years. by on 03/21/2019
  • Heartguard Plus is great!
    Great product at a great price. Fast shipping. by on 03/19/2019
  • Excellent Product
    This product is difficult to review as the only time one would know if it failed, thus I have to exercise faith and continue believing it does. by on 03/18/2019
  • Fast
    Fast and reasonable. Thanks! by on 02/23/2019
  • Protective and a treat.
    My Casey loves it. So far no problems. by on 02/20/2019
  • Good Experience
    Always a good experience, timely delivery and free shipping (a big Plus) by on 02/12/2019
  • As easy to use as a treat!
    So easy to use and I know from our vet that they work! by on 02/11/2019
  • Love it!
    I buy it from my 2 dogs, price has always been great and the heart guard brand has worked for my doggies for years over 10 for one of them and started my other doggie about a couple years ago. by on 02/01/2019
  • good stuff
    right product for guarding against heart worm. by on 01/31/2019
  • Owner
    My dog likes the taste and so its easy to give. by on 01/21/2019
  • This is my go to for Heart Warm Prevention.
    It is really chewy and nice for the dogs to eat it as a treat. Ive tried other brands but the dogs don't like the taste and it ends being a nightmare since these are big tablets. Definitely recommended! by on 01/21/2019
  • HEARTGARD PLUS CHEWABLES FOR DOGS
    WE HAVE AN OLDER BRITTANY SPANIEL AND A YOUNG BORDER COLLIE MIX. BOTH DOGS THINK THEY ARE EATING A COOKIE AND THEY ARE BOTH WORM FREE by on 01/17/2019
  • SURPRISINGLY GREAT!
    I always worry when I have something to give him that is necessary and has to be eaten. He is a picky eater, and what is good today may not be tomorrow. When I gave him his first chewable, three months ago, I wasn't sure if he would like it and agree to eat it. I broke it in half hoping smelling the inside would be more enticing. When he ate the first one and looked at me for the other piece I was holding in my hand I praised him and smothered him and scratched him all over. After that when I show him the box and tell him I have something for him, he gets excited, sits in front of me and stares until he gets his chewable. Happy Mommy status!!! Thank You :) by on 01/11/2019
  • EASY PEASY HEARTWORM MEDS
    MY DOG LOVES THEM-IT IS SO EASY TO GIVE! by on 01/05/2019
  • New pet owner
    Heartgard is an effective product. I only wish that a company could produce a Heartgard product that dogs would enjoy! by on 12/31/2018
  • A must!
    Never miss giving Heartguard to your pets!....and at this value, it is doable! by on 12/27/2018
  • Heartgard Really Works
    I love ordering Heartgard from PetCareRx. The ease of use and the timely delivery are a great value...not to mention the savings I received by buying online. I would highly recommend. by on 12/27/2018
  • Easy to administer
    I have beagles and they swallow it down with no problem by on 12/14/2018
  • Heartgard Plus
    Seems to work. She's doing fine for a German Shepherd pushing 12 years old. by on 12/09/2018
  • Bostie loves to take Meds
    My Boston Terrier Murphy loves to take these chews. We don't have force him or trick at all he takes it easily and even does tricks for it like it's a treat. by on 12/06/2018
  • We haven't had any issues......
    They seem to work by on 12/04/2018
  • Great Product
    My dog looks forward to the first of the month for her special "treat" she receives. I have been using heartgard for my dog and a previous dog for years and never had a problem. Petcarerx always has the best price when it comes time to re-order. I shop around everytime, but always come back. by on 11/19/2018
  • Heartgard trusted!
    I have trusted Heartguard as long as I have had dogs in my life, I just wish it was more affordable. Product does what is says and I have never had an issue with my pets taking this meds. by on 11/14/2018
  • ALL STAR Annual Check-up
    Sadie received a good report this past week for her Annual Check-up and heart worm checkup. She also had no flea and tick issues this pass season. Thanks Heartgard and NexGard by on 11/07/2018
  • Nothing better
    We have been using Heartgard Plus for years and we have never had any issues. All of our dogs enjoy taking their monthly meds. by on 11/07/2018
  • Great Price.
    I was very satisfied with this product. It was way cheaper than if I bought it from the vet. by on 10/22/2018
  • Heartgard Plus Prevented Heart worm for my three dogs
    I have had my dogs on Heartgard Plus for several years and they always test negative for hearworm. by on 10/04/2018
  • She thinks it is a treat
    One of the reasons we like this so much is that it is easy to give to our dog. She thinks she is getting a treat. It would be nice if it was a little softer like the heart meds she takes, but she is able to eat it. by on 09/25/2018
  • My vet can't come close to the price I get here!
    Wish I didn't have to give him any type of prescription drug, but his achy knees and slowed gait tell me otherwise. I do use other supplements (fish oil, glucosomine, chondroiton), but his arthritis is too big for them to handle alone. This is the best price I've found, and this is the best solution I have found to assist my dog in feeling as good as he can. by on 09/21/2018
  • heartgard chewables
    love that these are basically "treats" as my dog will eat anything I try to hide a pill in and spit out the pill, even peanut butter. by on 08/29/2018
  • she thinks they're treats!
    Recommended by our vet. Heartworm testing continues to be negative. They are doing what they are supposed to do. by on 08/16/2018
  • Effective treatment
    I've used this for my dogs for their whole life. They take it without a problem and we've never had an issue with heart worms. by on 08/16/2018
  • Easy to dose and she Likes It!
    60+ female thinks this is a treat. Living in Florida it is important to treat for any disease that is carried by mosquitoes. This is easy to use and the dog has no trouble eating it. by on 08/10/2018
  • Yummy
    Both dogs (male and female() think they are treats and cant wait for them to be unwrapped. by on 08/06/2018
  • Sadie Loves Them!!
    Heartgard Plus is a great product that my golden retriever takes very easily (this is not always the case with other meds). It is so much more affordable than other heartworm meds. Sadie was a rescue dog that we adopted 8 years ago. At that time, she was being treated for heartworms and after she was recovered, we took her home and have been using Heartgard Plus since that time -- no reoccurence of heartworms so that's a good testimony. by on 07/31/2018
  • Great product
    I have finicky dogs and they take it with little problem. They've stayed heartworm free. by on 07/03/2018
  • Heartgard
    Had to hide the other brand in grilled cheese to get Stallone to eat the meds. This one he takes like a trooper. by on 06/21/2018
  • Heartguard Plus for Years
    Been using this for years for my 3 dogs. Seems simplest one to get the job done. Never been any issues. by on 06/18/2018
  • Heartgard
    I have been using this on Yogi for several years and recommend these chewables, Yogi can be a little stubborn on what he eats, but he likes these beef flavors. by on 06/14/2018
  • Heartgard +
    The medicine works well with both dogs. by on 06/09/2018
  • Pet Owner
    I believe that the product is effective and an average price. by on 05/29/2018
  • Healthy Pet is a happy pet
    Easy to give and Beethoven likes it too. by on 05/25/2018
  • My review
    I've been using this product for over 12 years. I have had no side effects and no complications. my 2 dogs are doing great, and are heart worm free, as they have always been by on 05/15/2018
  • Good product
    Works good but have to force feed the dog, doesn't like the taste or texture for whatever reason. by on 05/03/2018
  • Puppy Loves it!
    Great product my puppy loved it and had not issues at all by on 04/18/2018
  • Great product
    Easy to use and my pup loves it by on 04/14/2018
  • Awesome Product
    This product has protected my girl since it was recommended to me by my vet. She eats it as if it is a treat so it is no struggle to have her take it. by on 04/12/2018
  • Wouldn't use anything else
    I have had all of my dogs on heartgard brand only for heartworm preventative. My first 2 dogs both lived to be 15 and were healthy until the very end. I currently have a 9 yr old beagle and 2 year old lab/pit mix. I will use heartgard only for both of them, I trust the product 100%. by on 04/10/2018
  • heartgard
    I have used heartgard for all my dogs. Easy to give. by on 04/08/2018
  • Heartgard Chewable
    These work great and are well priced. We have used these exclusively for our dogs over the years and never once have we had an issue with heart worm or illness from these by on 04/07/2018
  • They just love it
    My Goldens love this think it is a treat. The vet tried another type but the dogs did not like it by on 03/20/2018
  • Heartgard plus
    Easy to give to my dogs. Great product. by on 03/07/2018
  • Good Stuff
    Works as it should. by on 03/04/2018
  • Works Wonders
    I am glad that she can tolerate this medication well by on 03/03/2018
  • Heartgard
    I've always liked the ease of use with Heartgard. My dog loves the chewable medicine! Still heartworm free after 9 years! by on 02/27/2018
  • Homeowner and Pet Owner
    We have been giving our dogs this heartgard for many, many year, with successful test results....and our pets have enjoyed taking this. by on 02/24/2018
  • Fantastic
    We have always used HeartGard Plus, it is easy to give both of our dogs, and the dosages come so that we need only one box for both dogs. Our pup and adult dog take the same amount. It has been wonderful for both dogs and they love to take it. They both think it is a treat and gobble it up. by on 02/20/2018
  • My Dog Loves These
    Giving pills and prescriptions can be quite a chore sometimes. These are great, however! My dog loves them and thinks they are a treat. They have a "meaty" appearance and color and are a soft chew item. And he just eats it! That's it! I will probably always use these for his heart worm prevention. Don't see a reason to change. by on 01/02/2018
  • Easy and Effective Heartgard
    My dogs all seem to enjoy the flavor and eat it like a treat, even my picky eater. One of my rescues came to me with heartworms and she is 5 years free now and this is the only brand I and my vet trust. by on 01/02/2018
  • Quick and Easy
    Quick and easy process and great product! Been using it for over 10 years! by on 12/26/2017
  • Easy!
    My dog really likes these and will gobble them right down. Some other brands I have to dip in peanut butter or cream cheese and stand right there to make sure it actually gets into the dog. Good product. by on 12/17/2017
  • Great product
    The product simply works. by on 12/15/2017
  • Heartgard Plus Chewables For Dogs
    I've used this product for over 12 years, I have four dogs, and it's kept them safe from heart worms. by on 12/13/2017
  • Makes my dog nauseous
    The medication is easy to use and effective. My dog loves the flavor. However, it makes her nauseous, so I give it to her at night after all food is digested by on 12/11/2017
  • Great!
    cheap and easy ordering by on 12/10/2017
  • Excellent product
    Heartgard Plus has been used in my five dog home for many years. It has never caused any side effects and has protected my four-legged kids. by on 07/15/2016
  • Awesome product for my dog
    I appreciated the price discount and the easiness of ordering on line. Thank you very much! Judi Leary by on 07/08/2016
  • dog loves it
    easy to use why do i have to use all these characters by on 07/01/2016
  • Wouldn't use anything else
    I've been using Heartgard for about 10 years and it works for me. My dog eat it right out of my hand. I don't have to hide it in food or try to shove it down her throat. Great product. by on 06/30/2016
  • Product is effective and easy to administer
    I use Heartgard Plus for both my dogs on the recommendation of my veterinarian. It's easy to administer, seems very effective and purchasing through PetcareRx is convenient and saves me time and money. by on 06/29/2016
  • Works great
    This product has worked for my dog for years. Recommend this to everyone by on 06/29/2016
  • Flavor is a plus!
    Layla has enjoyed the flavor and clueless that it is a medication she thinks it is a treat! by on 06/28/2016
  • Consistent product that works
    These heartguard chews work very well, the dog always is eager to eat them, and all her tests always come up negative. Consistently reliable product that works. by on 06/19/2016
  • My Order
    Just what I ordered, come quickly, at a good price by on 06/11/2016
  • Dog likes it
    Dog really likes it so it's easy to get her to eat it all, and her vet always says she has negative heartworm test. by on 06/02/2016
  • Great product
    Since it is soft chewable pill it is easier for dogs to chew. It is slso an effective product. by on 06/01/2016
  • HeartGard
    great product. my vet no longer carries it, my vet gave me a different hard pill that my dogs wouldnt take, so found HeartGard on PetCarRX by on 05/17/2016
  • Heartgard Plus for dogs
    I've used this product for some time for my 2 dogs and find it to be very effective. by on 05/14/2016
  • This product works well.
    We like that it is chewable and one of our dogs is finicky, but still eats it. by on 05/05/2016
  • This product is great.
    I was able to purchase this product with a promotion in addition to the lower cost vs from other sites and vet. by on 05/04/2016
  • Totally satisfied.
    This was my first purchase from your company. Very, very pleased with the price and speedy delivery. I'll be back!!! I'll certainly pass this along to my friends with pets. Thanks! by on 05/03/2016
  • Never Received the Product Yet
    Your staff are great communicators but unless it was taken off of my front porch during a 4 day vacation 4-21 to 4-24. by on 05/01/2016
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8