The Heartgard brand is among the most trusted heartworm prevention medications, and for good reason. Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs helps protect your dog's health by preventing canine heartworm disease, as well as kill hookworms, and roundworms.

Rated 5 out of 5 by 816 reviewers.

Great price, great meds

Very happy with product by on 06/16/2021
Thank you Heartland Plus

I can rest assured that my 15-year old border collie has the very best heartworm protection with Heartgard Plus. Thanks, and keep up the great work! by on 06/05/2021
Very Reliable Product

I have given Heartgard Plus to my dog Kacy since he was a puppy. It has always provided complete protection. by on 02/09/2021
Reliable Medication

I have given Kacy Heartgard Plus Chewables since he was a puppy. It has never failed to protect him. by on 01/21/2021
Heartgard Plus Chews are the best for my Ricky & Lucy!

I have been giving Heartgard Plus Chews for my dogs for several years now. They are easy to give, and the dogs love the flavor. I want the best for my dogs and I get that satisfaction with Heartgard Plus chewables. by on 01/19/2021
my pet's med

I have had no problems with my little yorkie mix digesting this square tablet and have had no problems with her heartworm testing; all been negative. A good med. for your pet. by on 01/07/2021
Heartgard

My dogs love Heartgard. Even my picky eater dog is taking them without any issues. Can only recommend by on 01/04/2021
Reliable Product

My two dogs have been on this for several years. Very reliable and quick shipping. by on 01/04/2021
Heartgard

Great product to keep your pet safe. No side effects and pet enjoys like a treat. by on 12/29/2020
Heartgard

We love this product. by on 12/05/2020
They love it!!!

It really works and the best thing is my fur babies really love it. by on 11/17/2020
PetCare Rx Heartgard

Best prices I've found and Pet Care Rx is always willing to give me any help I need. Love this place! by on 11/16/2020
Heartgard Plus

Used this with several dogs over the years with no problems. by on 11/12/2020
Good price for Heart guard

Heartguard can be very expensive to buy through the vet office, and they may tell you that you are taking a chance online, but I found the product to be fresh and genuine. My two dogs are happy to receive their Heartguard Plus treatment. All my dogs have taken this brand with no hesitation. by on 10/23/2020
Great Product

My 10 year old Lab has been on Heartguard forever. She has never had any side effects or worms, so we have had a great experience. She loves it and thinks it's a treat! by on 10/15/2020
Easy to Use & My Dog Loves It

I've never bought any other brand when it comes to complete coverage for my dog. Heartgard chewables have everything I'm looking for in a product that protects my dog from so many biological threats, and my vet recommends it! PetCareRx makes it easy to order, too, which is a big bonus. They work directly with my vet and always make sure that he's up to date. I like to get a 12 months supply at a time, and giving my dog one of these tasty treats once a month is super easy. Each 6 month pack comes with stickers you can put right on your wall calendar. Every dose is also labeled by month (JAN/JUL, FEB/AUG, and so on), so it's easy to make sure you don't miss one! The best part is that my dog looks forward to them. He loves them, and he knows that it's a special treat because he only gets one per month. by on 10/14/2020
Quick and Easy - HeartGard Plus

PetcareRX contacted my Vet for approval on the prescription, shipped quickly. Cost is less than other sources. Very happy with PetcareRX by on 10/13/2020
Works great!

Our dog was heartworm positive when we rescued her. She had to have many hospital stays and treatments to rid her of heartworm so we make sure that we keep her on this so that she stays heartworm free. by on 10/04/2020
Great product

I have used HeartGard Plus for years, to protect my mini schnauzer. It must taste good too, because he eats it like a treat. by on 10/04/2020
HEARTGARD PLUS CHEWABLES FOR DOGS

Good product. Fast delivery. Great price. by on 09/29/2020
heartgard plus

Our dog was from Guild Dog for Blinds. It was recommended by them for our dog when we adopted him. It does need prescription from your vet. Our dog is now 8 years and never have any heartworm issues. He loves it. I used it as a treat once a month after giving fleas treatment, teeth broth, ear cleaning. but then, my dog loves all kind of food. It is a good product and I think every dog should have it once a month. by on 09/27/2020
Heartgard

Been using it for years. Never had a problem. by on 09/23/2020
Heartgard Chewables

My Doxie has been on this Medication for years and he loves it like it is a Treat. by on 09/16/2020
Heartguard Plus

Great product provided by Petcarerx for my Aussies. Petcarerx reminds me when the the refills are due and I love the membership discount! by on 09/08/2020
Heartgard Plus chewables for dogs

I love the price and the easy ordering.. Will always buy my pet care products from Pet Care by on 09/07/2020
Been using them for at least a decade

My dogs never knew they were eating medicine. They thought it was a treat. by on 08/26/2020
She eats them!

This is the only heartworm medicine my dog will eat. Period. by on 07/25/2020
great

it is great by on 07/20/2020
Heartgard Plus benefits

This is a great product at a good price when purchased through PetCareRx. by on 07/19/2020
Yummy treats

My mom gives me these yummy treats once a month. She says it's so I don't get these things called heart worms. They sound scary! So I eat them and I have been heathy as a horse. by on 07/14/2020
Heartgard Plus

Have been using this product for our pets for many years. The product is great and love shopping for them through PetCareRX because it is always so seamless! Your pet will just chew it up like his favorite treat! by on 07/07/2020
Good Heartworm Pills

My dogs love them and there were no side effects by on 06/24/2020
Dogs love 'em and stay healty

Sounds like an add but when you've fostered dogs in heartworm treatment it is very dangerous for the dog. Preventing seems expensive but it is so much cheaper than treating the disease or the therapist you may have to see after neglecting your sweet unconditionally loving friend. Prevent Heart worms. Buy something. Heartgard is great. by on 06/19/2020
Great Price, Trusted Quality

I always used Heartguard for my pets, and the price on this site is great. by on 06/14/2020
We love heartgard

My dogs love the heartgard chewables. They take it like a treat. by on 06/07/2020
Excellent service and products

PetCareRx always makes it easy for us to get our beagle's prescriptions. They do all the work of contacting the vet and renewing the prescriptions. The cost can't be beat! They make our beagles prescriptions, like Heartgard Plus, affordable and easy to get. Thank you PetCareRx! by on 06/04/2020
Good product

My little chihuahuas tolerate this well. They love the flavor. I do have to break the product in half to make them small enough to eat, but that's easy to do. by on 05/30/2020
EASY PEASY

Heartgard Plus Chews are PERFECT!! No Mess Dogs Love the Taste and I just put a reminder in my calendar and once a month they are taken care of. I don't have to worry about anything else!! THANKS FOR SUCH AN EASY PRODUCT by on 05/26/2020
HEARTGARD !!!

GREAT PRICE !! by on 05/21/2020
Heartgard Plus Chewables

It's so hard getting my dogs to take medications, but Heartgard Plus Chewables I have little trouble with. Both my dogs gobble them down. I've been giving them this medication for some time now and they both remain heartworm free. PetCareRx does a great job getting our meds to us in a timely fashion and saves us $$$. Thank you! by on 05/06/2020
Heartgard

Shipped fast, exactly what I had ordered. Thanks! by on 04/23/2020
Awesome

Works great! We've been using it for over 10years. by on 04/19/2020
Quick Delivery

Best Deal I could find and delivery to my home by on 04/18/2020
Have been using for years

Great price, have been using these for years. My dogs take these chewables without any trouble and they've had no issues being protected. by on 04/16/2020
Great!

My dog loves them. by on 04/07/2020
All good

No issues product works well used for many years. Pet careRX is wonderful by on 04/04/2020
Heartgard Plus Chewables for dogs

This is definitely a good product and my dogs do not mind taking them. by on 04/03/2020
Heartgard

I have been buying the Heartgard for my 2 black labs for over 7 years now...Always arrives within time stated... Great product.... by on 03/30/2020
Heartgard Plus

Excellent service! by on 03/28/2020
HeartGard Chewables for Dogs

My dog thinks she's getting a treat. Always wants more after I break hers in half and she has inhaled it. by on 03/26/2020
heart guard

great product, great price by on 03/23/2020
Heartgard Plus Chewables for dogs.

My co-producers of the Inspector Bark podcast show use this product. As their human, it is my duty and obligation to keep them healthy and free of diseases. Thank you, PetCare RX for helping me to achieve that goal. by on 03/18/2020
Easy to order

Easy to order and great timing. by on 03/11/2020
Still the best

For a while, I tried saving money using a pharmacy and ordering ivermectin but had mixed results in terms of the dogsโ€™ reaction to it (sensitive stomachs sometimes donโ€™t like it). No idea why I ever switched from Heartgard because itโ€™s effective and the dogs tolerate it incredibly well, they even look forward to the treat because it tastes good. Donโ€™t stray like I did, just stick with good old Heartgard! And ordering from PetCareRx is great, they have excellent customer service and handle the interaction with the veterinarian really well. by on 03/08/2020
Quick Delivery Easy to work with

We have given this to our dogs for years. It a great price and they like it. by on 02/29/2020
Still the best heartworm preventative

For a while, I moved off Heartgard, trying just the ivermectin oral dosage, but it just didnโ€™t work out. Glad I went back to Heartgard, dogs love the taste and itโ€™s effective. And great price on PetCareRx, especially with membership. by on 02/11/2020
Chews

Dogs love em by on 02/09/2020
Owner

I have used the product for 9 1/2 years and no heartworm for COCO. by on 02/04/2020
Heartgard Protection

We have always trusted Heartgard Plus to protect our dogs from Heartworm. It works consistently and the dogs love it! :) by on 01/29/2020
Heartguard Plus Chewables

Excellent product! by on 01/16/2020
Good Product

Heartguard is the only brand I use for my dogs Quick and Cheap - easy to order- quick to deliver- cheaper then local stores by on 01/07/2020
As described

Item came in perfect condition within a decent amount of time. Product had a good expiration date as well. My dogs used to use Trifexis but every month was so difficult to get them to swallow it. Heartgard is so easy and the dogs take it as easy as their treats. by on 01/01/2020
Love Heartgard

Our little yorkie loves taking her Heartgard every month by on 01/01/2020
review of site

I have been ordering heart guard from PetCareRx and I have had no problem. In fact speedy and great service by on 12/31/2019
Great choice for my dogs

I find these chewables are the best way to give my dogs the heartworm protection they need. PetCareRx does a great job of getting products to you as soon as possible. I save a lot of money using their services. by on 12/30/2019
Heartgard 51-100lb

Quality product at a excellent price received quickly by on 12/23/2019
Heartgard

Been using this for my two dogs for their entire lives. The eat it right down and we've never had any problems. by on 12/11/2019
Easy!

My fussy dog loves these! He thinks he is getting a special treat. by on 12/10/2019
Repeat Order!

This is my second order. The first order went well, even though there was an issue with the vet getting the prescription to PetCareRx. They were very helpful in assisting me. by on 12/09/2019
Awesome

Highly recommend by on 11/29/2019
Heartgard Plus

Use is for all my dogs for almost 30 years. Never had a problem with heartworm. by on 11/15/2019
Delivered quickly, good price

I price compared with a few other sites and Petcare RX had some of the best prices, and the deliver was fast. I'm glad I came across this site. by on 11/12/2019
Heartgard Plus Chewables

Product exactly as described with fast delivery by on 11/09/2019
Easy

Easy to give to dogs- quick delivery by on 11/07/2019
Dogs like them

My dogs like them as much as treats, they have no problems when it's time to take them whereas there are some they refuse to eat even though chewable. by on 11/06/2019
Heartgard Plus 272mcg

Easy processes. Delivered in a. timely manner. My pet's medication an affordable price with a company that supports rescue animals. What more could I ask for! by on 11/04/2019
Favorite Treat

I have two greyhounds, and on the first of the month, they get their Heartguard plus chewables. They know when I open the box they are in for their favorite treat. I wish I could find a treat I could give them everyday that they would love this much. Plus, their heart worm yearly blood work is always negative. by on 10/25/2019
The treat that is medication!

My dogs love taking this medicine because they think it's a treat! It makes it easier on us! by on 10/23/2019
Great product

I have used other product, but i found this to be the best. And my dogs love it. by on 10/03/2019
Furbaby Approved

My furbabies love Heartgard Plus. They look forward to it every month and think they are being given a special treat. by on 09/27/2019
Heartgard Plus Chewables

Been using them for years for all my dogs. It apparently does what it's designed to do and the dogs eat them out of my hand like they're treats. by on 09/21/2019
HEARTGARD PLUS CHEWABLES FOR DOGS Great Value!

Ordered two 6 month supplies that arrived swiftly in good order. This is a great value and my dog has always enjoyed these chewables. by on 09/13/2019
Heartgard plus

Great to order from home and get delivered, thanks by on 09/11/2019
Heartguard

Arrived in perfect condition and at a great price! by on 09/09/2019
Mr

Easy to give, pets love the flavor. Can break up and mix with food if the pet is Finicky! by on 08/28/2019
dog likes them

they do their job and dog enjoys the taste by on 08/28/2019
Heartworm meds

The dogs tolerated these really well. They think itโ€™s a treat! by on 08/14/2019
heartgard chewables for dogs

very easy for my dog to chew, great soft texture would buy again by on 08/05/2019
Great product

My boys think they are getting a treat every month when I give them their Heartgard. by on 08/01/2019
Fast shipping, friendly customer service.

Our dog has been using Heartgard Plus Chewable for 7 years. My dog just love to eat it. PetCare shipped it fast and customer service is very friendly. by on 07/29/2019
HG chews

Good product, some discoloration, but seems to work well! by on 07/29/2019
heartgard

great product great price by on 07/23/2019
Heartgard Plus Heartworm Chewables

I switched from Advantage II years ago for economic reasons and have also used Frontline and K9 Advantix II over the years. I've been using Heartgard Plus for several years and now find my Vet recommends this brand for all her clients. Works great for my rescue golden who had and was treated for heartworms before I adopted her; have never had any issues. by on 07/17/2019
Loss of pet

Unfortunately we lost our beloved chocolate lab chloe. We had just signed up for the membership and lost her 3 weeks later. Customer Service with Gabrielle and Ava was amazing. They were very compassionate and explained that any RX already delivered was not returnable and that we should donate, however they did help us with closing our account and refunding what was possible. Thank you again! Dawn & Timmy C by on 07/17/2019
Taste and size

I wish it came in pill form then I could crush it in liverwurst to hide it. My dog wonโ€™t eat it the way it comes now. by on 06/20/2019
Heart Guard Plus

Great price for this product. Good value. by on 06/18/2019
Heartgard works great

Heartgard works great and pet care rx has the best price. by on 06/11/2019
Heartgard Plus chewable for Dogs

I have used Heartguard for my 2 dogs for over 20 years and have been completely satisfied! by on 06/10/2019
Great product

One of the few edibles my dogs will eat! They like it and it works. Never a problem with any of my three pups! by on 06/08/2019
HEARTGARD Guards GRACIE

We've been using Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs for our girl Gracie for several years now and are completely satisfied with how well it works and how easy it is to use. No oily gel to rub on her neck (or get on our fingers!). Just breakup the chewable in her food and done! No worries about stroking her neck for several hours or her rubbing it off. And most importantly it's kept her healthy and happy! We wholeheartedly recommend it to all dog lovers. by on 06/08/2019
Excellent

Great product. I highly recommend it. by on 05/27/2019
Heart guard chewables

They work awesome by on 05/21/2019
Vet recommended

Recommended by my Vet, works extremely well. Save $$$ through Petcarerx! by on 05/19/2019
Heartguard Order

PetCareRX manages several prescriptions for our pets and has always been efficient, price competitive, and helpful. Very pleased with overall service. by on 05/17/2019
Best value

Definitely the best price for the product. Always pleased with the service and speed of delivery. by on 05/16/2019
Great product

Excellent customer service by on 05/03/2019
My dogs love them!

The product has worked well, no heartworms and the dogs love them so it's easy to give them each month. by on 05/01/2019
Heartguard

Easy for dog to chew, she likes the taste by on 05/01/2019
Keeping my greyhounds heart worm free

This brand of heart worm prevention was recommended by my vet. For my two greyhounds, they see this as a special treat. I know they wish they would love to have it every day. They get it the 1st of the month so I do not forget. They just had their blood work done for heart worm, and all was clear. by on 04/29/2019
Heartgard

Product arrived as expected by on 04/28/2019
Grat stuff

This product works like a charm, and the bonus is, my dogs think it's a treat! by on 04/26/2019
Fantastic

I have been using this for years and it is wonderful. by on 04/19/2019
Great Heartworm Meds

After having given my various golden retrievers probably all the typical heartworm products over the years, I tried the Heartgard Plus chewables during the last 6 mth dosing period and what a difference! When they were younger, they would chew . tablets of the other brands but as they got older, they would only take the tablet if it was wrapped up in a pill pocket, which is a real challenge due to size of pill pocket vs size of the tablets. I liked the concept of a soft chew 'pill' and so have each of my goldens. Sadie, my current baby, loves treats or anything wrapped in a pill pocket, so she loves the Heartgard chewables. Another reason I changed from the hard tablets to the soft chews is the cost. When I was working, I didn't pay much attention to costs, especially for my babies. But now I'm on a fixed income less than 1/2 what I used to make, I find that being able to get a quality product that Sadie likes and that costs significantly less than the competition makes both of us very happy! by on 04/19/2019
Heart guard Plus

My two sweet little girls have been taking this medication for 10 years now. They have never had any health issues regarding heart worms during this time. Itโ€™s been proven effective! by on 04/19/2019
Great product

I have been using this product for many years and it is just wonderful works great and my dog just gobbles them up like treats. by on 04/14/2019
Heartgard

Have always used this on my dogs and we've never had a problem. by on 04/13/2019
Easy to order

Great savings vs the vet, and other sites. by on 04/06/2019
Heartgard Plus

My Pugs take Heartgard without any problems. Have tried other brands but they refused. by on 04/02/2019
Heartguard protects my fur babies

I have always relied on Heartguard to keep my puppies safe from heart worms. I live in an area with tons of mosquitoes. My dogs love the taste of Heartguard and think it's a treat. by on 04/01/2019
Heartgard a winner

I've been satisfied with Heartgard plus chewables for my my dog. Pet Care Rx offers this product at a competitive price and has always delivered it on time. by on 03/31/2019
Heartguard

I have 3 German Shepherds. They have been taking HeartGuard for years and will continue. by on 03/29/2019
Dog approved & parent approved

My dog hates pills. She's smart in finding them. These are great. She thinks she's getting a treat. by on 03/26/2019
Awesome

High quality product low price and convenient. by on 03/26/2019
Hearguard chewables

Love chewables. Neddie thinks she is getting a treat. Fast, easy and no problems with her health by on 03/22/2019
Heartgard

Good product, have used for years. by on 03/21/2019
Heartguard Plus is great!

Great product at a great price. Fast shipping. by on 03/19/2019
Excellent Product

This product is difficult to review as the only time one would know if it failed, thus I have to exercise faith and continue believing it does. by on 03/18/2019
Fast

Fast and reasonable. Thanks! by on 02/23/2019
Protective and a treat.

My Casey loves it. So far no problems. by on 02/20/2019
Good Experience

Always a good experience, timely delivery and free shipping (a big Plus) by on 02/12/2019
As easy to use as a treat!

So easy to use and I know from our vet that they work! by on 02/11/2019
Love it!

I buy it from my 2 dogs, price has always been great and the heart guard brand has worked for my doggies for years over 10 for one of them and started my other doggie about a couple years ago. by on 02/01/2019
good stuff

right product for guarding against heart worm. by on 01/31/2019
Owner

My dog likes the taste and so its easy to give. by on 01/21/2019
This is my go to for Heart Warm Prevention.

It is really chewy and nice for the dogs to eat it as a treat. Ive tried other brands but the dogs don't like the taste and it ends being a nightmare since these are big tablets. Definitely recommended! by on 01/21/2019
HEARTGARD PLUS CHEWABLES FOR DOGS