Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 9

The Heartgard brand is among the most trusted heartworm prevention medications, and for good reason. Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs helps protect your dog's health by preventing canine heartworm disease, as well as kill hookworms, and roundworms.

ADD TO CART

Rated 5 out of 5 by 806 reviewers.

  • They love it!!!
    It really works and the best thing is my fur babies really love it. by on 11/17/2020
  • PetCare Rx Heartgard
    Best prices I've found and Pet Care Rx is always willing to give me any help I need. Love this place! by on 11/16/2020
  • Heartgard Plus
    Used this with several dogs over the years with no problems. by on 11/12/2020
  • Good price for Heart guard
    Heartguard can be very expensive to buy through the vet office, and they may tell you that you are taking a chance online, but I found the product to be fresh and genuine. My two dogs are happy to receive their Heartguard Plus treatment. All my dogs have taken this brand with no hesitation. by on 10/23/2020
  • Great Product
    My 10 year old Lab has been on Heartguard forever. She has never had any side effects or worms, so we have had a great experience. She loves it and thinks it's a treat! by on 10/15/2020
  • Easy to Use & My Dog Loves It
    I've never bought any other brand when it comes to complete coverage for my dog. Heartgard chewables have everything I'm looking for in a product that protects my dog from so many biological threats, and my vet recommends it! PetCareRx makes it easy to order, too, which is a big bonus. They work directly with my vet and always make sure that he's up to date. I like to get a 12 months supply at a time, and giving my dog one of these tasty treats once a month is super easy. Each 6 month pack comes with stickers you can put right on your wall calendar. Every dose is also labeled by month (JAN/JUL, FEB/AUG, and so on), so it's easy to make sure you don't miss one! The best part is that my dog looks forward to them. He loves them, and he knows that it's a special treat because he only gets one per month. by on 10/14/2020
  • Quick and Easy - HeartGard Plus
    PetcareRX contacted my Vet for approval on the prescription, shipped quickly. Cost is less than other sources. Very happy with PetcareRX by on 10/13/2020
  • Works great!
    Our dog was heartworm positive when we rescued her. She had to have many hospital stays and treatments to rid her of heartworm so we make sure that we keep her on this so that she stays heartworm free. by on 10/04/2020
  • Great product
    I have used HeartGard Plus for years, to protect my mini schnauzer. It must taste good too, because he eats it like a treat. by on 10/04/2020
  • HEARTGARD PLUS CHEWABLES FOR DOGS
    Good product. Fast delivery. Great price. by on 09/29/2020
  • heartgard plus
    Our dog was from Guild Dog for Blinds. It was recommended by them for our dog when we adopted him. It does need prescription from your vet. Our dog is now 8 years and never have any heartworm issues. He loves it. I used it as a treat once a month after giving fleas treatment, teeth broth, ear cleaning. but then, my dog loves all kind of food. It is a good product and I think every dog should have it once a month. by on 09/27/2020
  • Heartgard
    Been using it for years. Never had a problem. by on 09/23/2020
  • Heartgard Chewables
    My Doxie has been on this Medication for years and he loves it like it is a Treat. by on 09/16/2020
  • Heartguard Plus
    Great product provided by Petcarerx for my Aussies. Petcarerx reminds me when the the refills are due and I love the membership discount! by on 09/08/2020
  • Heartgard Plus chewables for dogs
    I love the price and the easy ordering.. Will always buy my pet care products from Pet Care by on 09/07/2020
  • Been using them for at least a decade
    My dogs never knew they were eating medicine. They thought it was a treat. by on 08/26/2020
  • She eats them!
    This is the only heartworm medicine my dog will eat. Period. by on 07/25/2020
  • great
    it is great by on 07/20/2020
  • Heartgard Plus benefits
    This is a great product at a good price when purchased through PetCareRx. by on 07/19/2020
  • Yummy treats
    My mom gives me these yummy treats once a month. She says it's so I don't get these things called heart worms. They sound scary! So I eat them and I have been heathy as a horse. by on 07/14/2020
  • Heartgard Plus
    Have been using this product for our pets for many years. The product is great and love shopping for them through PetCareRX because it is always so seamless! Your pet will just chew it up like his favorite treat! by on 07/07/2020
  • Good Heartworm Pills
    My dogs love them and there were no side effects by on 06/24/2020
  • Dogs love 'em and stay healty
    Sounds like an add but when you've fostered dogs in heartworm treatment it is very dangerous for the dog. Preventing seems expensive but it is so much cheaper than treating the disease or the therapist you may have to see after neglecting your sweet unconditionally loving friend. Prevent Heart worms. Buy something. Heartgard is great. by on 06/19/2020
  • Great Price, Trusted Quality
    I always used Heartguard for my pets, and the price on this site is great. by on 06/14/2020
  • We love heartgard
    My dogs love the heartgard chewables. They take it like a treat. by on 06/07/2020
  • Excellent service and products
    PetCareRx always makes it easy for us to get our beagle's prescriptions. They do all the work of contacting the vet and renewing the prescriptions. The cost can't be beat! They make our beagles prescriptions, like Heartgard Plus, affordable and easy to get. Thank you PetCareRx! by on 06/04/2020
  • Good product
    My little chihuahuas tolerate this well. They love the flavor. I do have to break the product in half to make them small enough to eat, but that's easy to do. by on 05/30/2020
  • EASY PEASY
    Heartgard Plus Chews are PERFECT!! No Mess Dogs Love the Taste and I just put a reminder in my calendar and once a month they are taken care of. I don't have to worry about anything else!! THANKS FOR SUCH AN EASY PRODUCT by on 05/26/2020
  • HEARTGARD !!!
    GREAT PRICE !! by on 05/21/2020
  • Heartgard Plus Chewables
    It's so hard getting my dogs to take medications, but Heartgard Plus Chewables I have little trouble with. Both my dogs gobble them down. I've been giving them this medication for some time now and they both remain heartworm free. PetCareRx does a great job getting our meds to us in a timely fashion and saves us $$$. Thank you! by on 05/06/2020
  • Heartgard
    Shipped fast, exactly what I had ordered. Thanks! by on 04/23/2020
  • Awesome
    Works great! We've been using it for over 10years. by on 04/19/2020
  • Quick Delivery
    Best Deal I could find and delivery to my home by on 04/18/2020
  • Have been using for years
    Great price, have been using these for years. My dogs take these chewables without any trouble and they've had no issues being protected. by on 04/16/2020
  • Great!
    My dog loves them. by on 04/07/2020
  • All good
    No issues product works well used for many years. Pet careRX is wonderful by on 04/04/2020
  • Heartgard Plus Chewables for dogs
    This is definitely a good product and my dogs do not mind taking them. by on 04/03/2020
  • Heartgard
    I have been buying the Heartgard for my 2 black labs for over 7 years now...Always arrives within time stated... Great product.... by on 03/30/2020
  • Heartgard Plus
    Excellent service! by on 03/28/2020
  • HeartGard Chewables for Dogs
    My dog thinks she's getting a treat. Always wants more after I break hers in half and she has inhaled it. by on 03/26/2020
  • heart guard
    great product, great price by on 03/23/2020
  • Heartgard Plus Chewables for dogs.
    My co-producers of the Inspector Bark podcast show use this product. As their human, it is my duty and obligation to keep them healthy and free of diseases. Thank you, PetCare RX for helping me to achieve that goal. by on 03/18/2020
  • Easy to order
    Easy to order and great timing. by on 03/11/2020
  • Still the best
    For a while, I tried saving money using a pharmacy and ordering ivermectin but had mixed results in terms of the dogs’ reaction to it (sensitive stomachs sometimes don’t like it). No idea why I ever switched from Heartgard because it’s effective and the dogs tolerate it incredibly well, they even look forward to the treat because it tastes good. Don’t stray like I did, just stick with good old Heartgard! And ordering from PetCareRx is great, they have excellent customer service and handle the interaction with the veterinarian really well. by on 03/08/2020
  • Quick Delivery Easy to work with
    We have given this to our dogs for years. It a great price and they like it. by on 02/29/2020
  • Still the best heartworm preventative
    For a while, I moved off Heartgard, trying just the ivermectin oral dosage, but it just didn’t work out. Glad I went back to Heartgard, dogs love the taste and it’s effective. And great price on PetCareRx, especially with membership. by on 02/11/2020
  • Chews
    Dogs love em by on 02/09/2020
  • Owner
    I have used the product for 9 1/2 years and no heartworm for COCO. by on 02/04/2020
  • Heartgard Protection
    We have always trusted Heartgard Plus to protect our dogs from Heartworm. It works consistently and the dogs love it! :) by on 01/29/2020
  • Heartguard Plus Chewables
    Excellent product! by on 01/16/2020
  • Good Product
    Heartguard is the only brand I use for my dogs Quick and Cheap - easy to order- quick to deliver- cheaper then local stores by on 01/07/2020
  • As described
    Item came in perfect condition within a decent amount of time. Product had a good expiration date as well. My dogs used to use Trifexis but every month was so difficult to get them to swallow it. Heartgard is so easy and the dogs take it as easy as their treats. by on 01/01/2020
  • Love Heartgard
    Our little yorkie loves taking her Heartgard every month by on 01/01/2020
  • review of site
    I have been ordering heart guard from PetCareRx and I have had no problem. In fact speedy and great service by on 12/31/2019
  • Great choice for my dogs
    I find these chewables are the best way to give my dogs the heartworm protection they need. PetCareRx does a great job of getting products to you as soon as possible. I save a lot of money using their services. by on 12/30/2019
  • Heartgard 51-100lb
    Quality product at a excellent price received quickly by on 12/23/2019
  • Heartgard
    Been using this for my two dogs for their entire lives. The eat it right down and we've never had any problems. by on 12/11/2019
  • Easy!
    My fussy dog loves these! He thinks he is getting a special treat. by on 12/10/2019
  • Repeat Order!
    This is my second order. The first order went well, even though there was an issue with the vet getting the prescription to PetCareRx. They were very helpful in assisting me. by on 12/09/2019
  • Awesome
    Highly recommend by on 11/29/2019
  • Heartgard Plus
    Use is for all my dogs for almost 30 years. Never had a problem with heartworm. by on 11/15/2019
  • Delivered quickly, good price
    I price compared with a few other sites and Petcare RX had some of the best prices, and the deliver was fast. I'm glad I came across this site. by on 11/12/2019
  • Heartgard Plus Chewables
    Product exactly as described with fast delivery by on 11/09/2019
  • Easy
    Easy to give to dogs- quick delivery by on 11/07/2019
  • Dogs like them
    My dogs like them as much as treats, they have no problems when it's time to take them whereas there are some they refuse to eat even though chewable. by on 11/06/2019
  • Heartgard Plus 272mcg
    Easy processes. Delivered in a. timely manner. My pet's medication an affordable price with a company that supports rescue animals. What more could I ask for! by on 11/04/2019
  • Favorite Treat
    I have two greyhounds, and on the first of the month, they get their Heartguard plus chewables. They know when I open the box they are in for their favorite treat. I wish I could find a treat I could give them everyday that they would love this much. Plus, their heart worm yearly blood work is always negative. by on 10/25/2019
  • The treat that is medication!
    My dogs love taking this medicine because they think it's a treat! It makes it easier on us! by on 10/23/2019
  • Great product
    I have used other product, but i found this to be the best. And my dogs love it. by on 10/03/2019
  • Furbaby Approved
    My furbabies love Heartgard Plus. They look forward to it every month and think they are being given a special treat. by on 09/27/2019
  • Heartgard Plus Chewables
    Been using them for years for all my dogs. It apparently does what it's designed to do and the dogs eat them out of my hand like they're treats. by on 09/21/2019
  • HEARTGARD PLUS CHEWABLES FOR DOGS Great Value!
    Ordered two 6 month supplies that arrived swiftly in good order. This is a great value and my dog has always enjoyed these chewables. by on 09/13/2019
  • Heartgard plus
    Great to order from home and get delivered, thanks by on 09/11/2019
  • Heartguard
    Arrived in perfect condition and at a great price! by on 09/09/2019
  • Mr
    Easy to give, pets love the flavor. Can break up and mix with food if the pet is Finicky! by on 08/28/2019
  • dog likes them
    they do their job and dog enjoys the taste by on 08/28/2019
  • Heartworm meds
    The dogs tolerated these really well. They think it’s a treat! by on 08/14/2019
  • heartgard chewables for dogs
    very easy for my dog to chew, great soft texture would buy again by on 08/05/2019
  • Great product
    My boys think they are getting a treat every month when I give them their Heartgard. by on 08/01/2019
  • Fast shipping, friendly customer service.
    Our dog has been using Heartgard Plus Chewable for 7 years. My dog just love to eat it. PetCare shipped it fast and customer service is very friendly. by on 07/29/2019
  • HG chews
    Good product, some discoloration, but seems to work well! by on 07/29/2019
  • heartgard
    great product great price by on 07/23/2019
  • Heartgard Plus Heartworm Chewables
    I switched from Advantage II years ago for economic reasons and have also used Frontline and K9 Advantix II over the years. I've been using Heartgard Plus for several years and now find my Vet recommends this brand for all her clients. Works great for my rescue golden who had and was treated for heartworms before I adopted her; have never had any issues. by on 07/17/2019
  • Loss of pet
    Unfortunately we lost our beloved chocolate lab chloe. We had just signed up for the membership and lost her 3 weeks later. Customer Service with Gabrielle and Ava was amazing. They were very compassionate and explained that any RX already delivered was not returnable and that we should donate, however they did help us with closing our account and refunding what was possible. Thank you again! Dawn & Timmy C by on 07/17/2019
  • Taste and size
    I wish it came in pill form then I could crush it in liverwurst to hide it. My dog won’t eat it the way it comes now. by on 06/20/2019
  • Heart Guard Plus
    Great price for this product. Good value. by on 06/18/2019
  • Heartgard works great
    Heartgard works great and pet care rx has the best price. by on 06/11/2019
  • Heartgard Plus chewable for Dogs
    I have used Heartguard for my 2 dogs for over 20 years and have been completely satisfied! by on 06/10/2019
  • Great product
    One of the few edibles my dogs will eat! They like it and it works. Never a problem with any of my three pups! by on 06/08/2019
  • HEARTGARD Guards GRACIE
    We've been using Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs for our girl Gracie for several years now and are completely satisfied with how well it works and how easy it is to use. No oily gel to rub on her neck (or get on our fingers!). Just breakup the chewable in her food and done! No worries about stroking her neck for several hours or her rubbing it off. And most importantly it's kept her healthy and happy! We wholeheartedly recommend it to all dog lovers. by on 06/08/2019
  • Excellent
    Great product. I highly recommend it. by on 05/27/2019
  • Heart guard chewables
    They work awesome by on 05/21/2019
  • Vet recommended
    Recommended by my Vet, works extremely well. Save $$$ through Petcarerx! by on 05/19/2019
  • Heartguard Order
    PetCareRX manages several prescriptions for our pets and has always been efficient, price competitive, and helpful. Very pleased with overall service. by on 05/17/2019
  • Best value
    Definitely the best price for the product. Always pleased with the service and speed of delivery. by on 05/16/2019
  • Great product
    Excellent customer service by on 05/03/2019
  • My dogs love them!
    The product has worked well, no heartworms and the dogs love them so it's easy to give them each month. by on 05/01/2019
  • Heartguard
    Easy for dog to chew, she likes the taste by on 05/01/2019
  • Keeping my greyhounds heart worm free
    This brand of heart worm prevention was recommended by my vet. For my two greyhounds, they see this as a special treat. I know they wish they would love to have it every day. They get it the 1st of the month so I do not forget. They just had their blood work done for heart worm, and all was clear. by on 04/29/2019
  • Heartgard
    Product arrived as expected by on 04/28/2019
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9