Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 7

The Heartgard brand is among the most trusted heartworm prevention medications, and for good reason. Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs helps protect your dog's health by preventing canine heartworm disease, as well as kill hookworms, and roundworms.

Options Available: Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 693 reviewers.

  • Hearguard chewables
    Love chewables. Neddie thinks she is getting a treat. Fast, easy and no problems with her health by on 03/22/2019
  • Heartgard
    Good product, have used for years. by on 03/21/2019
  • Heartguard Plus is great!
    Great product at a great price. Fast shipping. by on 03/19/2019
  • Excellent Product
    This product is difficult to review as the only time one would know if it failed, thus I have to exercise faith and continue believing it does. by on 03/18/2019
  • Fast
    Fast and reasonable. Thanks! by on 02/23/2019
  • Protective and a treat.
    My Casey loves it. So far no problems. by on 02/20/2019
  • Good Experience
    Always a good experience, timely delivery and free shipping (a big Plus) by on 02/12/2019
  • As easy to use as a treat!
    So easy to use and I know from our vet that they work! by on 02/11/2019
  • Love it!
    I buy it from my 2 dogs, price has always been great and the heart guard brand has worked for my doggies for years over 10 for one of them and started my other doggie about a couple years ago. by on 02/01/2019
  • good stuff
    right product for guarding against heart worm. by on 01/31/2019
  • Owner
    My dog likes the taste and so its easy to give. by on 01/21/2019
  • This is my go to for Heart Warm Prevention.
    It is really chewy and nice for the dogs to eat it as a treat. Ive tried other brands but the dogs don't like the taste and it ends being a nightmare since these are big tablets. Definitely recommended! by on 01/21/2019
  • HEARTGARD PLUS CHEWABLES FOR DOGS
    WE HAVE AN OLDER BRITTANY SPANIEL AND A YOUNG BORDER COLLIE MIX. BOTH DOGS THINK THEY ARE EATING A COOKIE AND THEY ARE BOTH WORM FREE by on 01/17/2019
  • SURPRISINGLY GREAT!
    I always worry when I have something to give him that is necessary and has to be eaten. He is a picky eater, and what is good today may not be tomorrow. When I gave him his first chewable, three months ago, I wasn't sure if he would like it and agree to eat it. I broke it in half hoping smelling the inside would be more enticing. When he ate the first one and looked at me for the other piece I was holding in my hand I praised him and smothered him and scratched him all over. After that when I show him the box and tell him I have something for him, he gets excited, sits in front of me and stares until he gets his chewable. Happy Mommy status!!! Thank You :) by on 01/11/2019
  • EASY PEASY HEARTWORM MEDS
    MY DOG LOVES THEM-IT IS SO EASY TO GIVE! by on 01/05/2019
  • New pet owner
    Heartgard is an effective product. I only wish that a company could produce a Heartgard product that dogs would enjoy! by on 12/31/2018
  • A must!
    Never miss giving Heartguard to your pets!....and at this value, it is doable! by on 12/27/2018
  • Heartgard Really Works
    I love ordering Heartgard from PetCareRx. The ease of use and the timely delivery are a great value...not to mention the savings I received by buying online. I would highly recommend. by on 12/27/2018
  • Easy to administer
    I have beagles and they swallow it down with no problem by on 12/14/2018
  • Heartgard Plus
    Seems to work. She's doing fine for a German Shepherd pushing 12 years old. by on 12/09/2018
  • Bostie loves to take Meds
    My Boston Terrier Murphy loves to take these chews. We don't have force him or trick at all he takes it easily and even does tricks for it like it's a treat. by on 12/06/2018
  • We haven't had any issues......
    They seem to work by on 12/04/2018
  • Great Product
    My dog looks forward to the first of the month for her special "treat" she receives. I have been using heartgard for my dog and a previous dog for years and never had a problem. Petcarerx always has the best price when it comes time to re-order. I shop around everytime, but always come back. by on 11/19/2018
  • Heartgard trusted!
    I have trusted Heartguard as long as I have had dogs in my life, I just wish it was more affordable. Product does what is says and I have never had an issue with my pets taking this meds. by on 11/14/2018
  • ALL STAR Annual Check-up
    Sadie received a good report this past week for her Annual Check-up and heart worm checkup. She also had no flea and tick issues this pass season. Thanks Heartgard and NexGard by on 11/07/2018
  • Nothing better
    We have been using Heartgard Plus for years and we have never had any issues. All of our dogs enjoy taking their monthly meds. by on 11/07/2018
  • Great Price.
    I was very satisfied with this product. It was way cheaper than if I bought it from the vet. by on 10/22/2018
  • Heartgard Plus Prevented Heart worm for my three dogs
    I have had my dogs on Heartgard Plus for several years and they always test negative for hearworm. by on 10/04/2018
  • She thinks it is a treat
    One of the reasons we like this so much is that it is easy to give to our dog. She thinks she is getting a treat. It would be nice if it was a little softer like the heart meds she takes, but she is able to eat it. by on 09/25/2018
  • My vet can't come close to the price I get here!
    Wish I didn't have to give him any type of prescription drug, but his achy knees and slowed gait tell me otherwise. I do use other supplements (fish oil, glucosomine, chondroiton), but his arthritis is too big for them to handle alone. This is the best price I've found, and this is the best solution I have found to assist my dog in feeling as good as he can. by on 09/21/2018
  • heartgard chewables
    love that these are basically "treats" as my dog will eat anything I try to hide a pill in and spit out the pill, even peanut butter. by on 08/29/2018
  • she thinks they're treats!
    Recommended by our vet. Heartworm testing continues to be negative. They are doing what they are supposed to do. by on 08/16/2018
  • Effective treatment
    I've used this for my dogs for their whole life. They take it without a problem and we've never had an issue with heart worms. by on 08/16/2018
  • Easy to dose and she Likes It!
    60+ female thinks this is a treat. Living in Florida it is important to treat for any disease that is carried by mosquitoes. This is easy to use and the dog has no trouble eating it. by on 08/10/2018
  • Yummy
    Both dogs (male and female() think they are treats and cant wait for them to be unwrapped. by on 08/06/2018
  • Sadie Loves Them!!
    Heartgard Plus is a great product that my golden retriever takes very easily (this is not always the case with other meds). It is so much more affordable than other heartworm meds. Sadie was a rescue dog that we adopted 8 years ago. At that time, she was being treated for heartworms and after she was recovered, we took her home and have been using Heartgard Plus since that time -- no reoccurence of heartworms so that's a good testimony. by on 07/31/2018
  • Great product
    I have finicky dogs and they take it with little problem. They've stayed heartworm free. by on 07/03/2018
  • Heartgard
    Had to hide the other brand in grilled cheese to get Stallone to eat the meds. This one he takes like a trooper. by on 06/21/2018
  • Heartguard Plus for Years
    Been using this for years for my 3 dogs. Seems simplest one to get the job done. Never been any issues. by on 06/18/2018
  • Heartgard
    I have been using this on Yogi for several years and recommend these chewables, Yogi can be a little stubborn on what he eats, but he likes these beef flavors. by on 06/14/2018
  • Heartgard +
    The medicine works well with both dogs. by on 06/09/2018
  • Pet Owner
    I believe that the product is effective and an average price. by on 05/29/2018
  • Healthy Pet is a happy pet
    Easy to give and Beethoven likes it too. by on 05/25/2018
  • My review
    I've been using this product for over 12 years. I have had no side effects and no complications. my 2 dogs are doing great, and are heart worm free, as they have always been by on 05/15/2018
  • Good product
    Works good but have to force feed the dog, doesn't like the taste or texture for whatever reason. by on 05/03/2018
  • Puppy Loves it!
    Great product my puppy loved it and had not issues at all by on 04/18/2018
  • Great product
    Easy to use and my pup loves it by on 04/14/2018
  • Awesome Product
    This product has protected my girl since it was recommended to me by my vet. She eats it as if it is a treat so it is no struggle to have her take it. by on 04/12/2018
  • Wouldn't use anything else
    I have had all of my dogs on heartgard brand only for heartworm preventative. My first 2 dogs both lived to be 15 and were healthy until the very end. I currently have a 9 yr old beagle and 2 year old lab/pit mix. I will use heartgard only for both of them, I trust the product 100%. by on 04/10/2018
  • heartgard
    I have used heartgard for all my dogs. Easy to give. by on 04/08/2018
  • Heartgard Chewable
    These work great and are well priced. We have used these exclusively for our dogs over the years and never once have we had an issue with heart worm or illness from these by on 04/07/2018
  • They just love it
    My Goldens love this think it is a treat. The vet tried another type but the dogs did not like it by on 03/20/2018
  • Heartgard plus
    Easy to give to my dogs. Great product. by on 03/07/2018
  • Good Stuff
    Works as it should. by on 03/04/2018
  • Works Wonders
    I am glad that she can tolerate this medication well by on 03/03/2018
  • Heartgard
    I've always liked the ease of use with Heartgard. My dog loves the chewable medicine! Still heartworm free after 9 years! by on 02/27/2018
  • Homeowner and Pet Owner
    We have been giving our dogs this heartgard for many, many year, with successful test results....and our pets have enjoyed taking this. by on 02/24/2018
  • Fantastic
    We have always used HeartGard Plus, it is easy to give both of our dogs, and the dosages come so that we need only one box for both dogs. Our pup and adult dog take the same amount. It has been wonderful for both dogs and they love to take it. They both think it is a treat and gobble it up. by on 02/20/2018
  • My Dog Loves These
    Giving pills and prescriptions can be quite a chore sometimes. These are great, however! My dog loves them and thinks they are a treat. They have a "meaty" appearance and color and are a soft chew item. And he just eats it! That's it! I will probably always use these for his heart worm prevention. Don't see a reason to change. by on 01/02/2018
  • Easy and Effective Heartgard
    My dogs all seem to enjoy the flavor and eat it like a treat, even my picky eater. One of my rescues came to me with heartworms and she is 5 years free now and this is the only brand I and my vet trust. by on 01/02/2018
  • Quick and Easy
    Quick and easy process and great product! Been using it for over 10 years! by on 12/26/2017
  • Easy!
    My dog really likes these and will gobble them right down. Some other brands I have to dip in peanut butter or cream cheese and stand right there to make sure it actually gets into the dog. Good product. by on 12/17/2017
  • Great product
    The product simply works. by on 12/15/2017
  • Heartgard Plus Chewables For Dogs
    I've used this product for over 12 years, I have four dogs, and it's kept them safe from heart worms. by on 12/13/2017
  • Makes my dog nauseous
    The medication is easy to use and effective. My dog loves the flavor. However, it makes her nauseous, so I give it to her at night after all food is digested by on 12/11/2017
  • Great!
    cheap and easy ordering by on 12/10/2017
  • Excellent product
    Heartgard Plus has been used in my five dog home for many years. It has never caused any side effects and has protected my four-legged kids. by on 07/15/2016
  • Awesome product for my dog
    I appreciated the price discount and the easiness of ordering on line. Thank you very much! Judi Leary by on 07/08/2016
  • dog loves it
    easy to use why do i have to use all these characters by on 07/01/2016
  • Wouldn't use anything else
    I've been using Heartgard for about 10 years and it works for me. My dog eat it right out of my hand. I don't have to hide it in food or try to shove it down her throat. Great product. by on 06/30/2016
  • Product is effective and easy to administer
    I use Heartgard Plus for both my dogs on the recommendation of my veterinarian. It's easy to administer, seems very effective and purchasing through PetcareRx is convenient and saves me time and money. by on 06/29/2016
  • Works great
    This product has worked for my dog for years. Recommend this to everyone by on 06/29/2016
  • Flavor is a plus!
    Layla has enjoyed the flavor and clueless that it is a medication she thinks it is a treat! by on 06/28/2016
  • Consistent product that works
    These heartguard chews work very well, the dog always is eager to eat them, and all her tests always come up negative. Consistently reliable product that works. by on 06/19/2016
  • My Order
    Just what I ordered, come quickly, at a good price by on 06/11/2016
  • Dog likes it
    Dog really likes it so it's easy to get her to eat it all, and her vet always says she has negative heartworm test. by on 06/02/2016
  • Great product
    Since it is soft chewable pill it is easier for dogs to chew. It is slso an effective product. by on 06/01/2016
  • HeartGard
    great product. my vet no longer carries it, my vet gave me a different hard pill that my dogs wouldnt take, so found HeartGard on PetCarRX by on 05/17/2016
  • Heartgard Plus for dogs
    I've used this product for some time for my 2 dogs and find it to be very effective. by on 05/14/2016
  • This product works well.
    We like that it is chewable and one of our dogs is finicky, but still eats it. by on 05/05/2016
  • This product is great.
    I was able to purchase this product with a promotion in addition to the lower cost vs from other sites and vet. by on 05/04/2016
  • Totally satisfied.
    This was my first purchase from your company. Very, very pleased with the price and speedy delivery. I'll be back!!! I'll certainly pass this along to my friends with pets. Thanks! by on 05/03/2016
  • Never Received the Product Yet
    Your staff are great communicators but unless it was taken off of my front porch during a 4 day vacation 4-21 to 4-24. by on 05/01/2016
  • Seems to do the job.
    We have been using it for years. No problems at all. by on 05/01/2016
  • The Standard in Heartworm Prevention
    Great product at a price that my Veterinarian cannot touch! by on 05/01/2016
  • Provide monthly and relax
    Just let your dog eat the chewable, she's good from parasites and worms. nuff said. by on 05/01/2016
  • Easy to use and even my picky little girl likes them!
    Great product! Easy to keep track of use on the box and even my picky little Shih Tzu likes them! She thinks they are treats. by on 05/01/2016
  • Heartgard Plus is number one in my list
    Heartgard Plus is easy to administer, my dog thinks it's a treat. I've been keeping him safe from heartworm and other forms of heart invasive diseases for nine years. I would not stop using it because it has been effective. by on 04/11/2016
  • Vet Recommended
    Have been using heartguard for our dog since she was old enough. She is now 6yrs old.No side effects. Seems to be effective prevention. We have land with a lot of ground that holds water on occasion. And Our Dog LOVES to drink from the puddles. by on 04/07/2016
  • Great Product
    Best price around. This is a wonderful product. A chewable for your furry friend once a month daily. by on 03/31/2016
  • HeartGuard
    We have been using this product for years for all our dogs. Easy to use, cut in to pieces and give to the dogs. If they resit, wrapped in deli ham works wonders. by on 03/03/2016
  • Excellent product and service
    My order always arrives in a timely manner and I am kept up to date as to status. With the discounts, the price is excellent! by on 02/25/2016
  • Great product!
    Been giving Heartgard Plus Chewables to help keep our pups healthy for many years. The pups totally enjoy the chewables, and can hardly wait for me to open the package. Heartgard works like it says it will. One adopted pup has been getting her chewable to accompany vet treatments, and she's doing great! by on 02/19/2016
  • Great product!
    It is easy to use and protects pets from heartworms by on 02/18/2016
  • Great product
    I give this to my Lab and we gave it to our family dog and never had an issue by on 02/17/2016
  • I guess it works
    I am not sure, exactly what the difference is between brands of heartworm meds but I like these because they taste great to my 3 dogs- no fighting them to take these! by on 02/08/2016
  • Arrived as promised, on time
    Good product, I have used previously supplied by my Vet, however this time at a savings from PetCareRx.com Will reorder again as log as it continues to be less expensive to do so. by on 02/04/2016
  • easy to give
    My dogs love these, so they must taste very good! Makes it easy to give. by on 01/31/2016
  • Order with ease
    Ordering Heartworm preventive chews for my 4 dogs. Even though there are 3 different products due to 3 different sized dogs, ordering was easy. And fast. by on 01/30/2016
  • Effective product at a great cost
    This product is very effective and is sold at a greatly reduced cost, which is very helpful to an owner of 4 dogs. by on 01/29/2016
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7