Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 8

The Heartgard brand is among the most trusted heartworm prevention medications, and for good reason. Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs helps protect your dog's health by preventing canine heartworm disease, as well as kill hookworms, and roundworms.

Options Available: Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 761 reviewers.

  • Still the best heartworm preventative
    For a while, I moved off Heartgard, trying just the ivermectin oral dosage, but it just didn’t work out. Glad I went back to Heartgard, dogs love the taste and it’s effective. And great price on PetCareRx, especially with membership. by on 02/11/2020
  • Chews
    Dogs love em by on 02/09/2020
  • Owner
    I have used the product for 9 1/2 years and no heartworm for COCO. by on 02/04/2020
  • Heartgard Protection
    We have always trusted Heartgard Plus to protect our dogs from Heartworm. It works consistently and the dogs love it! :) by on 01/29/2020
  • Heartguard Plus Chewables
    Excellent product! by on 01/16/2020
  • Good Product
    Heartguard is the only brand I use for my dogs Quick and Cheap - easy to order- quick to deliver- cheaper then local stores by on 01/07/2020
  • As described
    Item came in perfect condition within a decent amount of time. Product had a good expiration date as well. My dogs used to use Trifexis but every month was so difficult to get them to swallow it. Heartgard is so easy and the dogs take it as easy as their treats. by on 01/01/2020
  • Love Heartgard
    Our little yorkie loves taking her Heartgard every month by on 01/01/2020
  • review of site
    I have been ordering heart guard from PetCareRx and I have had no problem. In fact speedy and great service by on 12/31/2019
  • Great choice for my dogs
    I find these chewables are the best way to give my dogs the heartworm protection they need. PetCareRx does a great job of getting products to you as soon as possible. I save a lot of money using their services. by on 12/30/2019
  • Heartgard 51-100lb
    Quality product at a excellent price received quickly by on 12/23/2019
  • Heartgard
    Been using this for my two dogs for their entire lives. The eat it right down and we've never had any problems. by on 12/11/2019
  • Easy!
    My fussy dog loves these! He thinks he is getting a special treat. by on 12/10/2019
  • Repeat Order!
    This is my second order. The first order went well, even though there was an issue with the vet getting the prescription to PetCareRx. They were very helpful in assisting me. by on 12/09/2019
  • Awesome
    Highly recommend by on 11/29/2019
  • Heartgard Plus
    Use is for all my dogs for almost 30 years. Never had a problem with heartworm. by on 11/15/2019
  • Delivered quickly, good price
    I price compared with a few other sites and Petcare RX had some of the best prices, and the deliver was fast. I'm glad I came across this site. by on 11/12/2019
  • Heartgard Plus Chewables
    Product exactly as described with fast delivery by on 11/09/2019
  • Easy
    Easy to give to dogs- quick delivery by on 11/07/2019
  • Dogs like them
    My dogs like them as much as treats, they have no problems when it's time to take them whereas there are some they refuse to eat even though chewable. by on 11/06/2019
  • Heartgard Plus 272mcg
    Easy processes. Delivered in a. timely manner. My pet's medication an affordable price with a company that supports rescue animals. What more could I ask for! by on 11/04/2019
  • Favorite Treat
    I have two greyhounds, and on the first of the month, they get their Heartguard plus chewables. They know when I open the box they are in for their favorite treat. I wish I could find a treat I could give them everyday that they would love this much. Plus, their heart worm yearly blood work is always negative. by on 10/25/2019
  • The treat that is medication!
    My dogs love taking this medicine because they think it's a treat! It makes it easier on us! by on 10/23/2019
  • Great product
    I have used other product, but i found this to be the best. And my dogs love it. by on 10/03/2019
  • Furbaby Approved
    My furbabies love Heartgard Plus. They look forward to it every month and think they are being given a special treat. by on 09/27/2019
  • Heartgard Plus Chewables
    Been using them for years for all my dogs. It apparently does what it's designed to do and the dogs eat them out of my hand like they're treats. by on 09/21/2019
  • HEARTGARD PLUS CHEWABLES FOR DOGS Great Value!
    Ordered two 6 month supplies that arrived swiftly in good order. This is a great value and my dog has always enjoyed these chewables. by on 09/13/2019
  • Heartgard plus
    Great to order from home and get delivered, thanks by on 09/11/2019
  • Heartguard
    Arrived in perfect condition and at a great price! by on 09/09/2019
  • Mr
    Easy to give, pets love the flavor. Can break up and mix with food if the pet is Finicky! by on 08/28/2019
  • dog likes them
    they do their job and dog enjoys the taste by on 08/28/2019
  • Heartworm meds
    The dogs tolerated these really well. They think it’s a treat! by on 08/14/2019
  • heartgard chewables for dogs
    very easy for my dog to chew, great soft texture would buy again by on 08/05/2019
  • Great product
    My boys think they are getting a treat every month when I give them their Heartgard. by on 08/01/2019
  • Fast shipping, friendly customer service.
    Our dog has been using Heartgard Plus Chewable for 7 years. My dog just love to eat it. PetCare shipped it fast and customer service is very friendly. by on 07/29/2019
  • HG chews
    Good product, some discoloration, but seems to work well! by on 07/29/2019
  • heartgard
    great product great price by on 07/23/2019
  • Heartgard Plus Heartworm Chewables
    I switched from Advantage II years ago for economic reasons and have also used Frontline and K9 Advantix II over the years. I've been using Heartgard Plus for several years and now find my Vet recommends this brand for all her clients. Works great for my rescue golden who had and was treated for heartworms before I adopted her; have never had any issues. by on 07/17/2019
  • Loss of pet
    Unfortunately we lost our beloved chocolate lab chloe. We had just signed up for the membership and lost her 3 weeks later. Customer Service with Gabrielle and Ava was amazing. They were very compassionate and explained that any RX already delivered was not returnable and that we should donate, however they did help us with closing our account and refunding what was possible. Thank you again! Dawn & Timmy C by on 07/17/2019
  • Taste and size
    I wish it came in pill form then I could crush it in liverwurst to hide it. My dog won’t eat it the way it comes now. by on 06/20/2019
  • Heart Guard Plus
    Great price for this product. Good value. by on 06/18/2019
  • Heartgard works great
    Heartgard works great and pet care rx has the best price. by on 06/11/2019
  • Heartgard Plus chewable for Dogs
    I have used Heartguard for my 2 dogs for over 20 years and have been completely satisfied! by on 06/10/2019
  • Great product
    One of the few edibles my dogs will eat! They like it and it works. Never a problem with any of my three pups! by on 06/08/2019
  • HEARTGARD Guards GRACIE
    We've been using Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs for our girl Gracie for several years now and are completely satisfied with how well it works and how easy it is to use. No oily gel to rub on her neck (or get on our fingers!). Just breakup the chewable in her food and done! No worries about stroking her neck for several hours or her rubbing it off. And most importantly it's kept her healthy and happy! We wholeheartedly recommend it to all dog lovers. by on 06/08/2019
  • Excellent
    Great product. I highly recommend it. by on 05/27/2019
  • Heart guard chewables
    They work awesome by on 05/21/2019
  • Vet recommended
    Recommended by my Vet, works extremely well. Save $$$ through Petcarerx! by on 05/19/2019
  • Heartguard Order
    PetCareRX manages several prescriptions for our pets and has always been efficient, price competitive, and helpful. Very pleased with overall service. by on 05/17/2019
  • Best value
    Definitely the best price for the product. Always pleased with the service and speed of delivery. by on 05/16/2019
  • Great product
    Excellent customer service by on 05/03/2019
  • My dogs love them!
    The product has worked well, no heartworms and the dogs love them so it's easy to give them each month. by on 05/01/2019
  • Heartguard
    Easy for dog to chew, she likes the taste by on 05/01/2019
  • Keeping my greyhounds heart worm free
    This brand of heart worm prevention was recommended by my vet. For my two greyhounds, they see this as a special treat. I know they wish they would love to have it every day. They get it the 1st of the month so I do not forget. They just had their blood work done for heart worm, and all was clear. by on 04/29/2019
  • Heartgard
    Product arrived as expected by on 04/28/2019
  • Grat stuff
    This product works like a charm, and the bonus is, my dogs think it's a treat! by on 04/26/2019
  • Fantastic
    I have been using this for years and it is wonderful. by on 04/19/2019
  • Great Heartworm Meds
    After having given my various golden retrievers probably all the typical heartworm products over the years, I tried the Heartgard Plus chewables during the last 6 mth dosing period and what a difference! When they were younger, they would chew . tablets of the other brands but as they got older, they would only take the tablet if it was wrapped up in a pill pocket, which is a real challenge due to size of pill pocket vs size of the tablets. I liked the concept of a soft chew 'pill' and so have each of my goldens. Sadie, my current baby, loves treats or anything wrapped in a pill pocket, so she loves the Heartgard chewables. Another reason I changed from the hard tablets to the soft chews is the cost. When I was working, I didn't pay much attention to costs, especially for my babies. But now I'm on a fixed income less than 1/2 what I used to make, I find that being able to get a quality product that Sadie likes and that costs significantly less than the competition makes both of us very happy! by on 04/19/2019
  • Heart guard Plus
    My two sweet little girls have been taking this medication for 10 years now. They have never had any health issues regarding heart worms during this time. It’s been proven effective! by on 04/19/2019
  • Great product
    I have been using this product for many years and it is just wonderful works great and my dog just gobbles them up like treats. by on 04/14/2019
  • Heartgard
    Have always used this on my dogs and we've never had a problem. by on 04/13/2019
  • Easy to order
    Great savings vs the vet, and other sites. by on 04/06/2019
  • Heartgard Plus
    My Pugs take Heartgard without any problems. Have tried other brands but they refused. by on 04/02/2019
  • Heartguard protects my fur babies
    I have always relied on Heartguard to keep my puppies safe from heart worms. I live in an area with tons of mosquitoes. My dogs love the taste of Heartguard and think it's a treat. by on 04/01/2019
  • Heartgard a winner
    I've been satisfied with Heartgard plus chewables for my my dog. Pet Care Rx offers this product at a competitive price and has always delivered it on time. by on 03/31/2019
  • Heartguard
    I have 3 German Shepherds. They have been taking HeartGuard for years and will continue. by on 03/29/2019
  • Dog approved & parent approved
    My dog hates pills. She's smart in finding them. These are great. She thinks she's getting a treat. by on 03/26/2019
  • Awesome
    High quality product low price and convenient. by on 03/26/2019
  • Hearguard chewables
    Love chewables. Neddie thinks she is getting a treat. Fast, easy and no problems with her health by on 03/22/2019
  • Heartgard
    Good product, have used for years. by on 03/21/2019
  • Heartguard Plus is great!
    Great product at a great price. Fast shipping. by on 03/19/2019
  • Excellent Product
    This product is difficult to review as the only time one would know if it failed, thus I have to exercise faith and continue believing it does. by on 03/18/2019
  • Fast
    Fast and reasonable. Thanks! by on 02/23/2019
  • Protective and a treat.
    My Casey loves it. So far no problems. by on 02/20/2019
  • Good Experience
    Always a good experience, timely delivery and free shipping (a big Plus) by on 02/12/2019
  • As easy to use as a treat!
    So easy to use and I know from our vet that they work! by on 02/11/2019
  • Love it!
    I buy it from my 2 dogs, price has always been great and the heart guard brand has worked for my doggies for years over 10 for one of them and started my other doggie about a couple years ago. by on 02/01/2019
  • good stuff
    right product for guarding against heart worm. by on 01/31/2019
  • Owner
    My dog likes the taste and so its easy to give. by on 01/21/2019
  • This is my go to for Heart Warm Prevention.
    It is really chewy and nice for the dogs to eat it as a treat. Ive tried other brands but the dogs don't like the taste and it ends being a nightmare since these are big tablets. Definitely recommended! by on 01/21/2019
  • HEARTGARD PLUS CHEWABLES FOR DOGS
    WE HAVE AN OLDER BRITTANY SPANIEL AND A YOUNG BORDER COLLIE MIX. BOTH DOGS THINK THEY ARE EATING A COOKIE AND THEY ARE BOTH WORM FREE by on 01/17/2019
  • SURPRISINGLY GREAT!
    I always worry when I have something to give him that is necessary and has to be eaten. He is a picky eater, and what is good today may not be tomorrow. When I gave him his first chewable, three months ago, I wasn't sure if he would like it and agree to eat it. I broke it in half hoping smelling the inside would be more enticing. When he ate the first one and looked at me for the other piece I was holding in my hand I praised him and smothered him and scratched him all over. After that when I show him the box and tell him I have something for him, he gets excited, sits in front of me and stares until he gets his chewable. Happy Mommy status!!! Thank You :) by on 01/11/2019
  • EASY PEASY HEARTWORM MEDS
    MY DOG LOVES THEM-IT IS SO EASY TO GIVE! by on 01/05/2019
  • New pet owner
    Heartgard is an effective product. I only wish that a company could produce a Heartgard product that dogs would enjoy! by on 12/31/2018
  • A must!
    Never miss giving Heartguard to your pets!....and at this value, it is doable! by on 12/27/2018
  • Heartgard Really Works
    I love ordering Heartgard from PetCareRx. The ease of use and the timely delivery are a great value...not to mention the savings I received by buying online. I would highly recommend. by on 12/27/2018
  • Easy to administer
    I have beagles and they swallow it down with no problem by on 12/14/2018
  • Heartgard Plus
    Seems to work. She's doing fine for a German Shepherd pushing 12 years old. by on 12/09/2018
  • Bostie loves to take Meds
    My Boston Terrier Murphy loves to take these chews. We don't have force him or trick at all he takes it easily and even does tricks for it like it's a treat. by on 12/06/2018
  • We haven't had any issues......
    They seem to work by on 12/04/2018
  • Great Product
    My dog looks forward to the first of the month for her special "treat" she receives. I have been using heartgard for my dog and a previous dog for years and never had a problem. Petcarerx always has the best price when it comes time to re-order. I shop around everytime, but always come back. by on 11/19/2018
  • Heartgard trusted!
    I have trusted Heartguard as long as I have had dogs in my life, I just wish it was more affordable. Product does what is says and I have never had an issue with my pets taking this meds. by on 11/14/2018
  • ALL STAR Annual Check-up
    Sadie received a good report this past week for her Annual Check-up and heart worm checkup. She also had no flea and tick issues this pass season. Thanks Heartgard and NexGard by on 11/07/2018
  • Nothing better
    We have been using Heartgard Plus for years and we have never had any issues. All of our dogs enjoy taking their monthly meds. by on 11/07/2018
  • Great Price.
    I was very satisfied with this product. It was way cheaper than if I bought it from the vet. by on 10/22/2018
  • Heartgard Plus Prevented Heart worm for my three dogs
    I have had my dogs on Heartgard Plus for several years and they always test negative for hearworm. by on 10/04/2018
  • She thinks it is a treat
    One of the reasons we like this so much is that it is easy to give to our dog. She thinks she is getting a treat. It would be nice if it was a little softer like the heart meds she takes, but she is able to eat it. by on 09/25/2018
  • My vet can't come close to the price I get here!
    Wish I didn't have to give him any type of prescription drug, but his achy knees and slowed gait tell me otherwise. I do use other supplements (fish oil, glucosomine, chondroiton), but his arthritis is too big for them to handle alone. This is the best price I've found, and this is the best solution I have found to assist my dog in feeling as good as he can. by on 09/21/2018
  • heartgard chewables
    love that these are basically "treats" as my dog will eat anything I try to hide a pill in and spit out the pill, even peanut butter. by on 08/29/2018
  • she thinks they're treats!
    Recommended by our vet. Heartworm testing continues to be negative. They are doing what they are supposed to do. by on 08/16/2018
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8