Benazepril Hydrochloride (Generic to Lotensin) Product Reviews

Benazepril Hydrochloride (Generic to Lotensin) gives you the weapon you need to combat your pet's congestive heart failure and hypertension. Giving your pets Benazepril Hydrochloride (Generic to Lotensin) will do their hearts a lot of good.

Rated 5 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.

Difficult to Cut

This is a great price and I received the product very quickly. My only issue is that my chihuahua must take 1/2 of a pill and 1/4 of a pill so I must cut them. These are such small pills that this is hard to do even with a pill cutter. If I get the version from the human pharmacy, they are a little bigger (same active dosage but more excipients I guess?) and I can just break them by hand. by on 01/29/2020
Great People

Pharmacist stays in touch with my vet. The absolute BEST. Wish I could use Pet Rx for my meds.;-)) by on 06/13/2016
Good product

My dog had been taken it for more than fourYears, it's seems to be very effective. by on 04/02/2014
Sweet Old Pete

this has truly helped my Little Sweet Old Chihuahua Pete with his congestive heart problems with fluid and all. by on 10/25/2012

Our little MinPpin would be gone if not for this medication she coughs almost constantly if she don't have this medication so for us it is a life saver she takes one fourth of it every morning. she also takes Lasix 12.5 mg 2 times daily. We have 5 Minnies and love them all we have a wonderful Vet Dr. JoAnne Hibbs from Knoxville, Tennessee our one on Benazepril is 18 years young and doing good by the Grace of God and the EXCELLANT care she gets from Dr. Hibbs by on 05/15/2010
Product Review

Our little MinPpin would be gone if not for this medication she coughs almost constantly if she don't have this medication so for us it is a life saver she takes one fourth of it every morning. she also takes Lasix 12.5 mg 2 times daily. We have 5 Minnies and love them all we have a wonderful Vet Dr. JoAnne Hibbs from Knoxville, Tennessee our one on Benazepril is 18 years young and doing good by the Grace of God and the EXCELLANT care she gets from Dr. Hibbs by on 05/15/2010
protein level high

Our vet has precribed this as our Yorkie had high protein in her urine and felt that this meds would help prolong her life by keeping her blood pressure at a constant level. I am a bit skeptic as to this procedure. What do you think? by on 07/27/2009
HEART MURMUR

Medicine seems to be keeping the murmur in check and seems to have reduced it a little, although it wasn't supposed to. by on 07/21/2008