Ultimate Guide to Apoquel Meet the Itchy Skin Reliever: Apoquel! Apoquel is the veterinarian-approved and FDA-approved dog medication that is used to control a dog 's pruritus (i.e., itchiness) from skin disease caused by allergic and atopic dermatitis. Apoquel is a twice-daily, oral tablet for up to 14-day skin therapy to guarantee your pup 's comfort. What is Apoquel? Apoquel is a medication that treats a dog 's skin disease which causes intense itching. P... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.

Allergies

Highly recommend taking care of your pets allergies and this will absolutely help. I did not give five stars only because there is a day or two here or there where I believe allergies are still bothering her. But that could be the weather who knows. by on 07/14/2021
Skin Irritation - Dog Allergies

Tried several other sources before we found APOQUEL and its made a huge difference in our bullmastiffs life. by on 12/28/2020
Apoquel for dog allergies

Having tried various medications for our Great Danes allergies with little to no success, we finally tried Apoquel, and within 48 hrs there was a significant change in her looks and behavior. Much less scratching, and licking of her coat, gone were the red bloodshot eyes, and all in all, she looked much more vibrant. Very pleased with the outcome. by on 09/20/2020
Apoquel saved my Riley's life!

Apoquel has given my Riley quality of life again. She now is playful and can enjoy her life. Her life isn't just about scratching!! by on 09/09/2020
No more itch

Apoquel worked well for my dog. I just wish I could get my Dr to keep prescribing it without having to visit each time. by on 07/28/2020
This Works for our Big Baby

We have large Pyrenees/Saint Bernard mix that love going outside and swimming in the lake and rolling in the grass. But she is allergic to pollen. Before Apoquel she would be itching all day and night..Sometimes, she would scratch so much he skin was raw, even with daily baths. Now she can rest and play all she wants without all the itching. Apoquel has truly been a godsend for us and her. by on 06/12/2020
quality product

Does exactly what it should, and a good price compared to the vet. by on 05/16/2020
It works

Works to maintain both my and my Lab's sanity. Reduces or eliminates Toby's extreme itchiness. by on 05/12/2020
Ichy dogs

Apoquel has changed my dogs lives. I have two, brother and sister, Corgi's. I will keep them on it forever. It does cost a little more than I like but my discount after joining pet plus I pay wholesale. I recommend joining pet plus before you order. by on 05/08/2020
Allergy relief

This does help with our Pomchi"s crazy skin allergy. She has crazy itching and this does help some. by on 03/23/2020
Easy Peasy

For two months now I've order my fur baby's Apoquel from PetCareRx and I love the service. In one step I order, pay for and within a few days receive my pets medicine. No worry, No hassle. My dog is itch-free and much happier now that she is taking Apoquel. PetCareRx works directly with my veterinarian to approve the prescription so I don't have to run around picking up any paperwork or faxing. Its done all behind the scene, I love the convienence. Thanks PetCareRx and thank goodness for Apoquel. by on 01/22/2020
apoquel is the best!!!

this product really help with Sam allergies.the price is worth it...not seeing him suffer with scratching by on 12/21/2019
itchy skin

This product has helped my dog with her skin issue. by on 12/12/2019
Economical way to get this medicine

My dog takes this year round for itchy skin. by on 11/26/2019
Apoquel Works

Our poor little girl (Black Labrador Retriever) became very itchy for no visible reason and it was decided that a regimen of Apoquel would do the trick. IT DID and STILL DOES!!! by on 11/07/2019
Working

This medication has been the best thing prescribed. Allergies are practically gone. So glad it is working. by on 10/17/2019
Great Medication

This stuff calmed my dog's itching so much without the side effects of steriods. Also much less expensive! by on 10/16/2019
It works!

My dog suffers from the seasonal bacterial allergies which causes him to be covered in dry spots, shed, irritated paws and leads to ear infections. However after a day of starting his Apoquel, he's happy and looks as good as can be. by on 10/08/2019
stops itching

My dog Watson really does well on the Apoquel. It definitely stops the urge to itch. His scratching has stopped and the skin is cleared up. After 12 months there was a need to increase the dose. by on 08/28/2019
Good Product

This has really helped my dog with scratching it was really bad. by on 08/21/2019
Thankful for finding Apoquel

What a change in my Bella.(chocolate lab) No more butt scratching on the carpet, no more bright red paws and she is finally comfortable. A little expensive but well worth it. She was vomiting for a while (every other day) but I am now putting the pill in with her morning food. I might have been giving it to her on an empty stomach before. Shes better now. No more vomiting. by on 08/09/2019
Simple and great

It was a simple order and PetCareRx came through perfectly. I'm about to place another order this time for a 3 month supply, and I anticipate the same great service. by on 08/01/2019
Great Itch Medicine

This is a great working medicine for dogs, I just wish it was more affordable since it helps reduce an animals itch issue, but we all know how drug companies like to get rich off the public for drugs that help an issue. This is the cheapest place I have found it, for which I'm grateful for my female German Shepherd. by on 07/24/2019
Apoquel stops scratching.

My 22 lb. Terrier mix gets irritated skin then scratching can make it worse. With Apoquel the urge to itch is eliminated and the skin heals up great. After a year or so, increase dose seems to be necessary. by on 07/11/2019
Fast Shipping

My dog NEEDS this or he turns bright pink and can't stop scratching. Whenever I need a refill petcarerx takes care of it FAST. Always can count on them to get this in my hands. by on 07/06/2019
Apoquel

Works well for my 21 lb. Terrier mix. Stops the urge to itch and therefore reduce skin irritation and scratching. by on 06/23/2019
Allergy Med Apoquel

I am so grateful to Pet Care RX for offering the medication my poor dog needs to take daily for his skin allergy at a more reasonable price than the vet or I don't know if I could afford to keep my poor Charlie comfortable. by on 06/21/2019
apoquel

Good price! Took a little long to get here. by on 06/05/2019
Works like a charm for my Diva

Diva is a Pitty mix and they come with skin allergies. Apoquel has stopped her scratching and healed her inflamed skin so nicely. It has changed her life. by on 05/10/2019
works wonders

the med works great. stopped the continuous itching. the automatic refill, not so much. I haven't received my monthly for the past few months. by on 05/03/2019
HOORAY! Happy Peaceful Bliss, No More Itching.

Results were better than I could hope for. We tried everything for her constant itching, She was so miserable. APOQUEL worked quickly with no unpleasant side effects. No more Itching, biting or licking. Our Puggle is her happy content self again and was safe to take with her other medications. by on 03/17/2019
Game changer

My Jack Russell suffered from allergies for years that would make him chew his paws until they were raw. He was put on steroids (short term fix) and many other topical powders. He has now been on Apoquel going on 3 years and has not bit his feet since. Amazing!! by on 03/15/2019
Ahh... Relief

Apoquel has done a great job keeping my Golden Pups' skin allergy under control after trying so many other RXs and spending $$$! by on 03/04/2019
Great Experience

fast delivery and great experience by on 02/14/2019
Love PetCare RX -

We've noticed nothing else works except APOQUEL. It is obvious when she's missed a dose. But it also has a soothing, calming effect for her. by on 12/16/2018
Life saver for itchy pooch

Struggled with regular visits to the vet for a number of ear infections due to itching. Tried diet mods, and nothing. Then we tried Apoquel. Unreal the relief and improvement in quality of his life. It's expensive, but less than the regular vet visits. by on 12/10/2018
Buddie"s little helper.

This has helped so much, now he sleeps all night long with no more itching. by on 11/18/2018
Allergies!

Apoquel works well for my senior Newfy. And the prices on PerCare Rx are the best anywhere! by on 08/07/2018
Easy shipping and cheaper than the vet

Been ordering from petcare for a while most of our prescription needs. My vet has no issues quickly confirming the prescription and the orders get here quickly. Our dog has had environmental allergies since we got him and apoquel helps. Wish we could do more but at this point this is what we have. by on 07/29/2018
Love this Medicine, and PetCareRx gives a great value

I have been very pleased with PetCare RX and the value for my money for this expensive medication. Additionally, it has been wonderful to not have to worry about ordering the medication; PetCareRx calls my vet to get authorization and then automatically sends me the medication for my dog. I wish that I could have given a 4.5 or 4.75/5 stars as the only issue ha been that I occasionally get a 1/2 pill for one of my pills. by on 07/25/2018
Best allergy meds!

My dog is super allergic to flea/mosquito bites and summers in ATL are brutal. First he non stop scratches himself, then comes the skin infection - which in turn leads to more scratching. ***He's always on flea meds*** Since we got him on Apoquel, he's ok! No more infinite scratching and no skin infection this year! He also had a little irritation in his eyes, but since he's been on the allergy meds, the redness has gone away. by on 07/10/2018
I Have a Normal Dog

Casey has had allergies (environmental & fowl/grains in food/treats) since he was a puppy in Oklahoma. He would get bacterial infections on top of his allergies. We had them under control; but then when we moved to Washington State, his allergies were twice as bad. He would not only get bacterial infections but also ear & yeast infections. Finally, our 3rd Vet to try put him on her miracle drug, "Apoquel." We're now on our 5th Vet to try, and he's been on Apoquel for around 2 yrs. He's a normal dog on this allergy medicine, and I'm very thankful for that. If your dog needs Apoquel, PetCareRx is the best deal! I wish I had been using their program starting 2 yrs ago. by on 03/23/2018
Romeo's saving grace

Apoquel was a life changer for my boy Romeo. Before taking Apoquel, his eyes and ears were covered in sores/scabs. He was constantly scratching and was so uncomfortable. One dose of this medication and the results were almost instantaneous. I am so happy that our vet recommended Apoquel. by on 01/19/2018
Apoquel is great!

Buzz was a chronic paw chewer and it was **** near impossible to get him to stop. His paws would be raw. Tried Temeril P which only gave partial relief. Tried Prednisone, same thing plus it's a steroid which can damage joints. Finally went to a vet dematologist and found Apoquel. No more chewing and his paws are covered with hair. YAY! One 5.4g tablet a day is all he needs! by on 01/15/2018
stop her iching

Better than the steroids shot, no side effects she has her hair back! by on 01/03/2018
Effective medication

Given daily per the vet is very effective and keeps my holly comfortable by on 12/21/2017
captainmackey

this pill worked wonders for Patches We tried everything for years till our vet gave us this med by on 03/07/2017