Advantage Multi for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Advantage Multi has become a staple in the world of flea prevention, and for good reason. Using both an insecticide (imidacloprid) and a parasiticide (moxidectin) together, Advantage Multi for Dogs is a 100% effective, monthly, topical solution for heartworm control, as well as for fleas, mites, and other intestinal parasites.

Options Available: Green - 3-9 lbs., 6 Month Supply Teal - 9-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Red - 20-55 lbs., 6 Month Supply Blue - 55-88 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown - 88-110 lbs., 6 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.

  • Advantage Multi
    Very easy to use, tolerated well - good product by on 01/23/2019
  • perfect product for my dog.
    This is much better for my dog than pills. She tolerates this much easier than trying to get her to chew, swallow or otherwise take medicines. No skin irritation either. And No Fleas! by on 12/26/2018
  • Works!
    Beagle always has ear problems, my dog has itching often. It seems works for my dog ! by on 12/16/2018
  • efficiency
    I used to use 2 products to treat my dogs, now this has it all in one. by on 10/16/2018
  • Not as convenient as pills, but very effective
    Our greyhounds were having recurrent hookworm infections despite their previous medication being used to treat all manner of worms. So our vet suggested we switch them to this. It is not convenient to use since it is a liquid that goes on their fur. It needs to be left to absorb for 30 minutes and they can not lick or rub it off. Aside from that, we have found it to be a very effective medication for them. We have not had a hookworm infection since we started using it 3 months ago. by on 06/28/2018
  • Keeps my dog safe
    Great product and easy to apply and well worth the money spent to keep my dog healthy. by on 05/08/2018
  • Good Value
    This product gets the job done and it was considerably less expensive through this website. by on 12/16/2017
  • Seems to do the job!
    My dog has only been on this product for a couple weeks but it seems to be working well. by on 07/16/2016
  • Advantage Plus
    We have two dogs. The younger one we acquired 3 weeks ago. We had to get some lab work for one of the dogs from our Vet before the order could be filled.PetCareRx worked with us contacting our Vet several times. We are well pleased and will use them again. by on 05/04/2016
  • Good product .
    A good product, reasonably price, and convenient application. by on 05/01/2016
  • Does the job!
    Easy to use and seems to work well ... no fleas and no heartworms. Our dog does not even notice the medicine is on him. by on 03/17/2016
  • Super $AVING$
    Advantage Multi is a great heart worm product with extra protections included. Terrific price. Will continue to buy from Pet Care RX. Have saved alot!!! by on 03/01/2016
  • covers flea and heartworm treatment
    I have 3 rescues and have used this product for many years with great success. Covers all treatments in one dose. by on 12/03/2015
  • Great all in one
    I like this product because it covers all the bases with an easy topical application. My dog is good to go! by on 11/23/2015
  • Price and use
    I have been using this for years and finnally discovered Petcare RX and not only is it working for my pet i am paying half for what my vet sells it for.Very happy customer by on 09/23/2015
  • Advantage Multi
    We no longer use this product, refered to use something else for our dog. by on 09/02/2015
  • We have used this product for a few years and we're very happy with it.
    This product has worked very well for our two shih Tzus. Very easy to use and it's only one product with multiple purposes. And we have saved using this company. Thank you so much. by on 09/01/2015
  • Single treatment for fleas and heart worms. Works great.
    Great product especially if you live in the southern part of the country like Florida. One monthly treatment takes care of fleas and heart worms. by on 09/01/2015
  • Good product, but isn't for ticks
    As my vet pointed out, this does all except ticks, it's a good product and works, and I also had my dog treated with advantix II which is a tick prevention, the only thing I did need in addition to this, it also does flea prevention, end of it I have double the flea protection but all round protection. by on 07/13/2015
  • 3-in-1 treatment!
    I love that I can use this one product for fleas, ticks AND heart worms which makes it an excellent value. I've been using it for 10 years! I have never seen a flea or tick on my dogs and they are always heart worm negative. I Love it!I love not having any oral medications and I love only have one medication per month. I will never do heartworm prophylaxis separate ever again! by on 06/09/2015
  • ?
    I have used Advantage Multi on our current as well as previous pets and although they may acquired unwanted fleas when it has been close to their next monthly bath, none have ever had heart worms in spite of living in Florida where mosquitoes are as common as the summer relative humidity. by on 06/03/2015
  • This product does the job well.
    Easy to administer on dog. Full protection except for heartworm. by on 04/23/2015
  • I really like this product and is easy to use
    This is what my Vet. recommended and I really like using it for my dog. by on 03/21/2015
  • Works well
    I don't like having to use either heart worm meds or a flea/tick repellent. However, since both seem to be somewhat necessary when one owns a dog, I feel like Advanage Multi might be the best way to cover both issues at the same time. by on 02/22/2015
  • Works Great
    I have been using this product on my dogs for years, and it works great! by on 12/12/2014
  • Pepper's and Shadows 6 mos. each Multi Advantage was received 11/03/14
    I use this ;product on both Pepper and Shadow and have had great results.for Multi Advantage. no ticks, no heart worms, no worms and no fleas. Thanks. by on 11/20/2014
  • Two meds in one; convenient
    The real advantage in this product is that you are treating fleas and ticks at the same time as heart worm making it a great value and very convenient. I live in a very warm climate and the dogs are outside quite a bit but we have not had one flea as long as I apply monthly as directed. by on 10/12/2014
  • easier
    My dog is like a child when dealing with taking medicine. No matter what I wrap it in, she will easy the out layer and spot out the pill. I love that this product ifs used to take care of fleas, ticks and heartworm prevention without a pill. by on 09/21/2014
  • great features
    I like that this product is one step! heartworm and flea all in one ! just have to do one step on my dogs instead of 2 . by on 09/12/2014
  • Doesn't work well
    After trying Advantage and also the oral flea pills, I wanted to try Advantage multi. Not only does it cause a "burn" on the dog's back that looks like bald spots, it does not rid all fleas. The oral pill is the only way to go. I am 100% flea-free with the pill and will stick to that. by on 08/01/2014
  • Fleas Everywhere!
    I have used Frontline and a separate heartworm medication on my labrador for years and never had a problem with fleas or ticks. I decided to try an all-in-one since everyone seemed to have great things to say about them, but since I started using the Advantage Multi on her, I have had more fleas in my house than I have ever seen in my life! I have spent so much money and time trying to get rid of the fleas and it is still an ongoing process. by on 07/14/2014
  • It's hard to say...
    My dogs are indoor dogs, so their exposure to fleas, ticks, and worm parasites is rather limited. So it's hard for me to say that this product works beautifully, but I can definitely say that I have never had a problem with any of the conditions that Advantage Multi is supposed to protect. There was one time I had a VERY brief bout with fleas, due to another dog in the house, but a quick soak down with Adams Flea Spray seemed to nip that one in the bud pretty quick. I can definitely say that it doesn't NOT WORK - because I have never had to deal with heartworms or roundworms, and even if they do pick up a flea or two, it doesn't turn into an infestation overnight and I can catch it pretty quick with some Adams. So it must be doing something right! For $100 every six months, that's definitely worth my piece of mind. by on 05/05/2014
  • Outstanding Product
    We've been using this product for several years and have never been disappointed. It is easy to apply and it lasts a long time. by on 04/14/2014
  • A REAL LIFESAVER
    My 6lb Chihuahua is allergy riddled and will break out in itchy red welts if bitten by even one flea. So I need to guard against earmites and fleas as well as internal parasites. this Advantage MULTI does it all with a topical aplication which helps me with a dog that won't take "treats". It is pricey, but the discounts I get here on Petcare Rx help a lot. by on 04/02/2014
  • Outstandingly effective monthly administered product that covers many areas of preventative care features for pets.
    Great individulized customer service-appreciate the interface with my hometown veterinarian. by on 03/11/2014
  • So far so good!
    My pup is almost 11momths old and we have been using advantage multi since he was a few months old. We have never seen any fleas and we can only assume the heart worm meds are working. He is very healthy, no signs of any type of worms, etc. very easy to apply. by on 01/29/2014
  • Treatment for whipworms
    I can use a lot of products for heartworms and fleas, but since Interceptor disappeared I decided to try this product to prevent & kill whipworms. If you get whipworms in your yard the only way to get rid of them is to concrete your yard. No freeze or burning will do the job... so I have to use a medicine year around to control them; and while I was skeptical of a topical ointment instead of a pill, it actually works great. I have been using it for about 3 years now and it keeps the vet away. Thank you to the lady who researched it at PetCareRx and found this solution... it works by on 01/21/2014
  • This product has excellent results.
    Have 3 dogs and have been using this product for a year with no problems. It is easy to apply and the dogs do not mind the application. Very pleased with this product because I know it is offering the best protection. by on 01/11/2014
  • great product
    We always use Advantage Multi for our dog. It's the best product for our dog because our family loves to camp and we always take our pets with us. We're very happy with this product which we've been using for almost 7 years. We recommend it to all our friends and tell everyone that it's so easy to use :) by on 12/17/2013
  • Stopped heavy flea infestation on our 2 Boxers.
    Have tried other products but none have worked as well as this one. Pricey for us, however worth it!! by on 10/09/2013
  • Amazing Product!!!
    Advantage Multi is very easy to use. It was recommended by my vet as well. Not only does it keep the fleas and ticks off and their eggs not to hatch, but its an excellent heartworm prevention!Fleas, ticks, and mosquitos don't come near my dog!Plus it stays on before and after baths! by on 08/16/2013
  • This is an amazing product
    My 3 Pekingese no longer have any problems with fleas, ticks, ear mites, and I can feel confident that they have no heartworms or intestinal parasites. It is truly wonderful to be able to address all those problems with one monthly treatment. by on 07/31/2013
  • advantage multi
    I live in ky where spring starts in february some times and the fleas are already out, so I pick the combination of heartworm and flea because, that way I do not have to buy two products.They do not bother my spaniels stomachs either. by on 07/18/2013
  • This product has it all.
    Thank you PetCareRx!!! Your company makes it easy for me to give my pet brand name pet meds at an affordable cost. by on 07/03/2013
  • Great Preventative
    My dogs would always run from me when I would put frontline on them, and then they would scratch and try to rub it off on the carpet. They don't do this with advantage multi. I also like that I don't have to watch and make sure they eat anything like I did with the heartguard. My only complaint is it doesn't repel ticks. Whenever I take them to my parents house, my little female doxie still gets ticks on her. by on 08/05/2012
  • Yay! Finally!
    My dog has been on this Advantage multi for a few years. I love it!! No more worries about fleas, ticks, worms, or heartworms!!! Finally worry free!! This product is worth the money. I have learned by trial and error that it is cheaper to pay now than later!!!! by on 08/01/2011
  • excellent
    my dong was diagnosed with heartworms bc i didn't have him on prevention due to lack of funds. i was going to put him on heartguard but the vet suggested this...he can still use it to prevent more heartworms and to help kill off the ones he has without having to go the expensive route...he seems to be doing fine and not seen any fleas on him at all by on 05/05/2011
  • Lasted two weeks
    I like the all in one but we found 3 fleas after two weeks of use. I thought I would see a difference in the second monthly treatment. We gave our Shih tzu a bath in a soap free shampoo and tried again. We had fleas again. I was very disappointed. We have used Advantage before and it worked great. I was looking forward to a multi use product but I guess I will have to go back to a product for each need. by on 07/04/2010
  • still seeing fleas
    i have been using this product for about a year now and it worked great until about a month ago! Summer brought a booming population of fleas and even though both my cat and dog are on the preventative it seems like they might as well not be! It doesn't even slow the fleas down so I could pick them off by hand! I do not know what to do I still have two boxes left but it almost seems like a joke to keep on with this product! I recommend someone trying the product but be weary of it! by on 05/30/2010
  • Excellent product!
    When moving to a new location I was forced to change my vet. My dog had been on Advantage Multi for nearly two years without any problems. The new vet does not carry this so he put her on Revolution, along with Heartguard for the other concerns. I have never seen so many fleas on one dog. Living in Florida, this is a big deal. I switched her back to Advantage Multi and she does not have a flea on her. by on 05/07/2010
  • misquitos in ohio winter
    No, mosquitos can't survive the winter but we keep our pets on it in the winter months to keep from having the expensive blood tests done every spring. by on 07/27/2009
  • Not very effective
    i was using regular Advantage which only took care of SOME of the fleas. Our vet suggested we switch to this but we had to buy dosage for a large dog and a small dog b/c the large dog formula is NOT ENOUGH for a large dog. Needless to say, another waste of money. My dog is still scratching all the time and my child continues to keep getting flea bites. I'm switching back to Revolution despite recent negative reviews. My dog never had a flea in the 6 years we used Revolution. by on 01/12/2009
  • Works well
    This product works well for my dogs, buying from PetCareRx saved me twenty dollars. Lead time and shipping is way to slow, so if your in a hurry don't bother, I canceled one order because after four days it had not been processed, this time it took four days to process and six days to receive, improvements need to be made to their system by on 08/23/2008
  • Excellent Product, Most excellent Service
    I placed my order for Advantage MULTI because I was pleased with how it offered not only excellent flea protection but heartworm protection in one making it much more convenient for my household. I have always been a loyal Revolution customer but when I read how Advantage MULTI also treated and prevented internal parasites as well, I was convinced- it was time to switch. And I am so very glad I did. Not a flea anywhere! Whats best is PetsCareRx's quick shipping. I expected my shipment to arrive within three business days, on a Wednesday so I was extra thrilled to have it by Monday (I ordered on a Friday). Excellent product, excellent service. by on 08/09/2008
  • Good Buy
    The Advantage MULTI for dogs is good because you get all the treatments needeed (heartworm, ringworm, and flea etc) all in one topical treatment each month. I also liked this because it didnt not leave a bad odor on my dog for days like some of the other brands of flea medication our vet perscribed us. I ended up saving 20 bucks buying this product at this website. by on 07/14/2008
  • Love the One-in-All
    I use this on my 16 yr old dog. Keeps her healthy and I never see ticks on her either even though it doesn't claim to kill ticks. Great product and only one to have to remember! by on 06/15/2008
  • Almost the Perfect Product
    This was highly recommended by my vet and it works well for what it is made for (fleas, worms, heartworm disease) but I was surprised when my vet told me it didn't work for ticks! Even though I live in a tick infested area my two dogs haven't had much of a problem so I wonder if it just kills ticks incidentally. If so, great. For the money it should do everything, right down to nail trimming. by on 06/03/2008
  • Great Product - Great Price!
    I have used this for years - purchased from my vet. I just received it today via UPS from PetCareRx and saved over $20. They even gave me a $5 credit for next purchase. First time I've used this vendor but certainly will again. by on 05/19/2008
  • all in one
    This product offers pet owners much more than the other brands. Advantage multi protects pets against parasites, mosquitos, fleas, ticks and has a heartworm preventative. Also, my vet says that as a pet owner who uses this product every month, if my pet ever has a positive heartworm test, the company will pay for the treatment. Now that is a company who stands behind their product. My chihuahua is 8 months old and I have never seen a flea on him. by on 03/25/2008
  • Always trust Bayer!!!!!
    I have been using Bayer products on my pets for years. I work in the vet field, and not only use it myself but recommend it to our clients as well. by on 09/23/2007
  • it's expensive but it works
    I hate the price of this... as a college student, I have to use my financial aid to pay for it but OMG! It works great. If you have to poison your dog every month with a flea/heartworm med, you can't go wrong with this. I haven't seen a single, solitary flea in the 4 months since I started. My only qualm is giving it to my babies in the winter. Can a mosquito survive an Ohio winter??? by on 09/08/2007
  • Works Great
    I received this product from my vet and it seems to work great! I like that it takes care of fleas/ticks and worms - I can keep my dog healthy and save money doing it! by on 07/10/2007
  • Not Working Well!
    Put this product on my Dog .... didn't worked. Gave dog a strong flea bath and tried again ... dog still stratching ... little improvement. Vet told me it was a miracles product ... been 6-weeks ... when does the miracle occur???? by on 05/30/2007
  • THE NEW BEST THING
    I USED TO GET THIS FROM MY VET WITCH COST ME 20 DOLLARS MORE AT HIS OFFICE AND I THINK ITS GREAT WORKS FAST!! by on 03/02/2007
Page 1 of 1 1