When it comes to killing fleas, you can't get far without hearing about Advantage for dogs. A quick acting, all encompassing flea medication that kills all forms of flea life in just 12 hours, Advantage II is a flea's worst nightmare, and your dog's best friend.

Rated 5 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.

The only one I trust

Have used Advantage II on all my animals for decades..One season I tried a different flea tx with added protection & my one dog got extremely ill..We almost lost her!! I switched back after she recovered & none of my animals have ever had a negative reaction to Advantage II & I have never had an issue with fleas..I shouldn't have messed with something that was working..Lesson learned by on 04/06/2020
Dogs do well in the winter.

This product protects from giving fleas a warm place in the winter and ticks a place to jump to. by on 11/28/2019
awesome product

We deal with fleas on our side of the mountains and ticks on the other, since using Advantage for 12 plus years we have NEVER had a flea or a tick! by on 10/21/2019
Always satisfied

I must have protection from Ticks because we live in a forest and there are deer. I rely on Advantage II and have not been disappointed. by on 09/10/2018
Advantix II Keeps the terrible Tennessee Fleas Ticks GONE

Tick and Flea's in the state of Tennessee are terrible Only stuff found to really work Plus I do admit I do dust under bedding etc with Diatomacious Earth I am horribly allergic to flea bites so do everything possible. Prefer Natural but none work as well. by on 08/06/2018
My Pal Meds

I feel my Pal Hilo is in good hands with your medication that we purchase for him. Thank Advantage II by on 07/27/2018
Excellent

I have been apart of the Pet Plus plan for several years. It is one of the best bargens you can have for your pets pest control. by on 07/08/2018
Waste of Money

My puppy is 12 weeks old. We bought the K9 Advantix + thinking it was the best on the market for topical apps. It does not work. She scratches worse now than before we treated her! We find full grown adult fleas on her every day. Our yard and home has been treated and I wash her bedding daily and treat it as well. The fleas must be immune to this stuff because they are still on her. I'm going for the chewable Nexguard. Don't waste your money on these topicals. by on 06/26/2018
Only Flea Treatment That Works

My dog is severely allergic to flea bites. When she was diagnosed with the flea allergy our vet said that our area was number one in the US for fleas on dogs Even if one bites her she breaks out in hives and gets a bad rash that leads to an infection due to the constant scratching. This is the only flea treatment that actually works for her. It really does kill the fleas before they bite her. We wouldn't use any other flea treatment on the market. by on 02/27/2018
Great product for the money. No Fleas, No Ticks

compared to other flea and tick products, this one is the best value for your money. by on 07/12/2016
Easy to Use

Dispenses easily with no mess. No stress to my pet. by on 06/02/2016
Great for dogs!

I love my dog. He is a member of our family. I want him to be free of fleas. He stays indoors so no fleas is important. This product works. Put it on him and he is good. An A+ product. by on 06/01/2016
ADVANAGE II

WORKS GREAT, SEEMS TO LAST ALL MONTH LONG.easy to use, lasts long by on 02/29/2016
using it for eight years, my dog has always stayed flea and tick f. ree

Great service, very impressed.I did everything online and delivered promptly by on 01/30/2016
Great Product

Works great. Best i've found. Fast shipping and the best price. by on 01/17/2016
Works better than frontline.

Great product works better than frontline way more effective the doggies stopped scratching by on 01/16/2016
excellent product

this is very good flea medicine, been using it for years. Petrx has the best prices too. by on 12/05/2015
Please send me return instructions

I have emailed you to explain that prior to receiving my order from you I realized, after buying some Advantage 11 at Petco, that it doesn't work on Rokko. He has a severe flea allergy and ended up in the doggy ER. The vet there put him on Bravecto. So I cannot use the Advantage I ordered from you. I haven't opened it. It isn't a prescription med so I'd like to,return it.Thanks. by on 10/06/2015
Advantage

We received our Advantage for dogs promptly after ordering. The price was very reasonable. We'll be ordering from you again. Thanks! by on 09/04/2015
easy to use

I have used this product on my dog for several years with good results. Last two times it does not keep the fleas off of her. Did they change the formula? There seems to be less in the tube. what would you suggest by on 08/31/2015
Best liquid flea control

Having tried everything from all natural remedies to other chemical brands, Advantage II works the best for us. We have a multi dog and cat household and flea control is important for their comfort and health as well as ours. This product, unlike others we have used, works for the full 30 days as promised. I recommend Advantage II especially for multi pet homes. by on 07/30/2015
Advantage II for Dogs

When I found the website, it appeared as if I was going to get a substantial discount on the product. As it turned out, I did not understand or see the fine print that it was necessary to join an associate of the seller. When I factor that in, it cost more than if I had purchased from an alternate retailer. I feel that Website did not make it clear. While I would recommend the product, before you buy from PetCareRx, read and understand the fine print. by on 07/20/2015
Been using it for years

We are happy with Advantage II, and have been using it for several years on our two dogs. We apply it after their baths, every three weeks, and they rarely have any fleas (once in a while, during hotter months, one or two pop up, but die).We have found the product to be pretty effective, and we prefer topical treatments like this, to anything they'd have to ingest. by on 05/24/2015
Great stuff

I had bought another brand and it did not work at all! My vet recommended Advantage, and I can see why. My dog stopped suffering from fleas quickly. by on 04/12/2015
BEST VALUE

THIS BRAND DEFINATELY WORKS BETTER THEN FRONTLINE PLUS AND GIVES YOU 4 DOSES INSTEAD OF 3 AT A CHEAPER PRICE THEN FRONTLINE PLUS. I SWITCHED PERMENTLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by on 03/13/2015
Didn't have staying power

Seemed to work great for the first two weeks then fleas started appearing. It is now week three, and while they are not covered in fleas, they will be in another week. by on 02/27/2015
I'm not a vet

Advantage II was recommended by the vet. The product works well for my dog. I could only tell people to check with their vet before ordering this product. by on 01/22/2015
great product

I have tried this product before and it works great by on 01/21/2015
non greasy and waterproof.easy to apply

I have3 dogs and when 1 gets fleas, the other 2 will also be bothered by them. This product has eliminated any festation problems and my dogs don't scratch very often. by on 12/24/2014
This product work the best of any I've used.

After trying alternative products to save money, I found they didn't work nearly as well and had extra steps in the instructions. I also bought the feline version for my cat as well. by on 10/29/2014
Advantage II works great.

However use of the PetCareRx.com web site is a chore. There has got to be a better way to order without going through all the unnecessary steps required. I give the PetCareRx.com web site an unsatisfactory rating. by on 10/07/2014
It's been working consistantly for 7 years.

Happy with this product, have not seen one flea or tick in 7 years with our dog, it's easy to use and effective in flea and tick prevention. by on 09/06/2014
Product is as advertised.

Product is as advertised. Service is great and correct. by on 08/27/2014
A great product

Advantage II for Dogs is priceless at our house. Our dogs are always running in and out of the house and never have had a flea on them. by on 08/26/2014
This product works good

I have been using this product on my dog for over a year. I like it much better than Frontline. I have not seen any sign of fleas. The weather is very hot and dry were I live and fleas can be very active. So far I have not had any issues with this product. by on 07/28/2014
No fleas!

I have four indoor cats and a dog--flea control is an important element of being a pet person. My dog gets a monthly dose of Advantage, and as a result is not a host for these pests. The cats get treated with feline appropriate meds as well. This all works so much better than the days when I remember using fleas powder, fogging flea bombs, etc., and still had the critters jumping around the floor and making everyone miserable. One dose a month is all it takes! by on 07/26/2014
Petcare Rx is a real find

I usually get my pet care meds from another website. However, pet care RX was having a sale on the advantage II was at a real bargain. They have excellent customer service, and I certainly will do business with them again in the future for this product.Advantage two works well for my pets, however this season is very active for fleas and ticks, so I had to reapply after only three weeks. by on 07/22/2014
I love this product, so effective!!

I use the drops on my dogs every month. It works perfect, no fleas, eggs, etc. Great product for the price. by on 07/22/2014
Less effective then in the past

It does not seem to work as well as it used to when I first started using it on my pets years ago. I still use it for my cat and 1 year old because Confortis upsets my puppy's stomach. My older dog is fine with the pill form which actually works better but requires prescription. by on 06/25/2014
This stronger form of flea spray has been recommended for my cats

The vet has told us to use this stronger flea spray by drops for kitties enjoying outside time on screened in lanai. by on 06/20/2014
great price and works!!

i've had various dogs over the past 45 years and tried every flea protection out there. some have been okay; the cheap ones are always losers (as are the ones they sell in the pet stores). I've finally found a winner! Advantage II stops the scratching almost immediately and lasts between doses. by on 06/16/2014
Does not work on Florida fleas

I thought that Advantage II would be more effective than the old formula. Not at all. I have three dogs and ordered a 12 month supply, what a waste of money. by on 04/26/2014
This product works great on dogs or cats

I have 8 dogs of my own and I rescue dogs and cats, So I have found this product if I buy the Large size for the dogs it the same ingredients as in the cats Advantage II, So I pour it in to a empty bottle and give the cats about 1/2 cc with a syringe Empty of course and clean, then yorkies get about 1/2 cc to 3/4 cc have small and larger ones, and larger dogs get about 1.5 cc to 2 cc.. It really stretches out the budget and I never Have a flea problem , this product works very well in Mo. by on 03/30/2014
So far, so good!

Had been using another product and it has lost its effectiveness. Begun using Advantage II after it was recommended by a friend. by on 03/18/2014
Advantage II Flea and Tick Med for Dogs

Avantage II is the only flea and tick med for dogs that has worked for us so far. The price is right and the med was delivered in the expected delivery time! by on 03/11/2014
Flea and heartworm meds work great

Excelent company to deal with over the phone or internet. They are fast and friendly in the service they provide. I would highly recomend them. Bob J by on 02/27/2014
Easy to use dispenser

I have used this product on my dog for 7 years and never had a problem with fleas or ticks. by on 02/15/2014
Product works

Have used this since a puppy and has always worked well by on 02/09/2014
Advavtage 11 versus Frontline Plus

Usually use the Frontline but find that it's effectiveness deminishes after constant use. We switch to Advantage or Advantix every so often because they contain a different chemical and the fleas can't adjust to it as easy as the repeat Frontline Plus. by on 12/26/2013
Product Flaw.

Normally this product works but the last batch did not. Had to re-apply after just 2 weeks and it is still not getting rid of the fleas. by on 12/06/2013
Advantage II works better on my dog than Frontline.

My dog stops the scratching and biting faster with the Advantage II. My vet only carries Frontline which is fine if I forgot to order more and need it in a hurry as they do sell it 1 dose at a time. Will continue to order from PetCareRx. Delivery is usually in less than a week. by on 11/29/2013
This product really works.

I tried Frontline and it did not work. I ordered Advantage and now my dog does not have ant fleas. by on 11/26/2013
Did not work on my poodle

very unhappy with product. I bought a 4 month supply and one of the tubes had no product in it. by on 11/23/2013
Disappointed

I only recommend this product because it seemed to work better than the last treatment I tried, however it was only effective for just under 2 weeks. Needing to treat again so soon is not only an inconvenience, but gets expensive! Maybe the product should have lower prices since it doesnt last as long as it says it should. by on 11/20/2013
Sorry, haven't used it yet although I have many years ago and it worked well.

Hopefully it won't make my dog sick like Advantix. Haven't tried it yet. I had to use up the rest of the Frontline I had which was an okay product but I read it doesn't repel fleas and takes time to work. by on 11/13/2013
This is only product I use on my pets!

I have used Advantage since it came out and I wouldn't switch for another product. It is very effective and my cats and dogs have not had a problem with this medication. by on 11/13/2013
Advantage 2 for Dogs

Easy to apply,but not sure if it is working,I have noticed my animals itching and pretty sure I saw a Flea on 1 of my cats by on 11/08/2013
Better than Frontline

Works much better than frontline for flea prevention. Maybe doesn't last as long (seem to have fleas sometimes again after about 20 days or so), but still better than frontline & other products I've tried. by on 11/08/2013
It works!

Both my dogs are flee free for several years. Easy application. I put the reminder sticker (comes in the box) on my calender every month. by on 10/30/2013
This product came with 4 month verse 6 month supply

advertisement was a little deceptive ----normally sold at 6 month supply verses 4 month by on 10/21/2013
Multiple dogs and loving Advantage II

I have 4 pitbulls, I use Advantage each month, I live in the South and have never had a flea problem. by on 10/21/2013
This product is awesome.

This product is awesome. I also purchase the Advantage 2 for cats. I did not have one flea in my home or on any of my animals all season. Will keep on ordering on a regular basis. AND...my shipment comes within 3 days of ordering! Great Job!! by on 10/17/2013
Wonderful Product

I have 4 dogs, I missed 2wks of flea treatment, and they all got fleas. I applied Avantage II to all, and within 24 hours all the fleas were gone!!!! by on 09/10/2013
not happy

I can't see that this product has provided any benefit to my dog. by on 08/30/2013
Advantage ll for dogs

This is good stuff! We can't do without it! It keep the fleas off of Daisy and Mousey, our dogs!! It may be a little expensive but we can't do without it! The fleas were really bad this year! Thanks for a really good product! I always go with advantage for the dogs! and also advantage for Max the cat! by on 08/24/2013
Great Product

Easy to use and I have not seen a single flea on my dog since we started using it. by on 08/07/2013
No longer works on my dog.

I have been using this product for many years. In Maryland it worked like a charm, but in Eastern Mass is is not effective at all. I used it last year with fair results. This year it doesn't seem to work on fleas or ticks at all. I am switching to something else and I hope it works. This was a waste of money. I should ask for a refund. by on 07/18/2013
Doesn't last as long.

I was disappointed with the length of effectiveness for this product. I even bought one level higher. He starts scratching and becoming irritated again before I can administer it again. I did not notice this a year ago. Is this formula not the same as the one from the vet? by on 07/18/2013
Great

Fast transaction, fast shipping, great price, great product! by on 07/18/2013
not as effective

I didn't find this product to be as effective as I read it would be. I didn't have a real bad infestation and thought they might need some protection since we've had so much rain. I think I will be looking at another product next time. by on 07/13/2013
Good Product, Good Price!

I prefer this product over others mainly because of its value. A box of 6 applications costs less than the different brand containing 4. A good bargain....a good product! by on 07/08/2013
Bad advantage

The product doesn't work at all. I used it on my dogs, a week passed, the flees are still there. Pls refund my money by on 07/01/2013
Works really well!

My vet had recommended Frontline and I have used It for several years with my other dog. It did not work for this particular pet. I also tried Armour from Wal Mart and it was ineffective. Advantage has worked extremely well and I will definitely continue to use it. by on 06/28/2013
Complete protection

I used this product last year. I was a little Leary because if the good deal I got ordering it. I had 3 outside dogs and 2 indoor cats. The fleas were out of control last year. They attacked us and our ankles. My animals got infested with fleas. It was horrible !! I started using this product and it cleared up all the dogs pretty quick. We did baths and baths and house bombs and bombs. This medicine broke the cycle and my dogs remained flea free !! I have used this ever since. No side effects and no skin problems. 2 boxers and a chow chow. by on 06/22/2013
Do not buy

Did not work at all for fleas. Applied one tub at the 1st of the month and one in the middle. Thedogs were loaded with fleas, as per my groomer. Total waste of money. Trying comfortis now! by on 02/02/2013
Advantix II for dogs

Great product. I like that it not only protects against fleas and ticks, but mosquitos, too. It's so quick and easy to use. Never saw any indication of pests. It costs a little more than other brands, but it's worth it1 by on 09/29/2012
When you give up, this is the last product you will ever need.

I copied this for the cat review also. I was at my wit's end with powder, shampoo's, sprays that did not work and since I winter in Florida and my animals (cat and dog) became infested with super hardy flea's and were getting a reaction to the best flea shampoo I could get. I re-washed my pet with plain natural shampoo, let hair dry, applied Advantage II (cat and dog), by morning I could not find any flea's and keep working for 2 months! It will be the best money spent. I promise! by on 09/25/2012
Advantabe II

I have a new terrier who got flea's just before his monthly treatment and with the treatment he was back to normal without all the scratching and chewing the very next day. I will continue to use the product and order it and other necessary supplies through this site by on 09/02/2012
K-9 Advantage II

I recently puchased the Advantage II for my dog, Abby. I have not seen a flea or tick on her. Thanks for a great product. by on 09/01/2012
Adantage 11

I gave my dogs a bath and applyed this 1 week ago and they stillhave fleas by on 08/16/2012
Just stopped working

I started using Advantage on my 13lb shih tzu in March and applied the last does a little over a week ago. It has been working great until..... Today after we came in from our walk I found at least 10 fleas eek. It's too soon to apply another dose, I think we are goig to switch back to Frontline. by on 08/01/2012
PETRX

lOVED PETRX SERVICE...FROM CALLINNG MY VET TO PRODUCTS AND SPEEDY DELIVERY....THANK YOU SO MUCH! by on 07/25/2012
Flea war

I use to give Comfortis to my dogs but it was very expensive especially since I have 10 dogd ( I rescue them). Advantage II works fairly well but is not as efficient as Comfortis. You always get what you pay for I guess. by on 07/25/2012
Advantage II for Dogs

Living in South Florida, hot, humid, and copious amounts of rain, Advantage II works extremenly well (waterproof) on Samantha, a ten year old rescue lab/boxer and spends most of her time out doors. To date there have been no side effects to her. Initially, she was started on Advantage and has remained flea, tick and larve free. I would recommend Advantage II. by on 07/24/2012
This Product does not work on ticks

This product is listed under the flea and tick product line; therefore thought it would be good for our dogs to protect them against fleas and ticks. They had so many ticks on them and several of them were attached. Now they have Lyme disease! I would not recommend Advantage II for dogs to anyone! by on 05/07/2012
Only flea medication I could find that worked

Much like many other posters, my English Bulldog had picked up a bad case of fleas from a kennel and we had a big problem on our hands. I spent nearly a month trying cheaper products but nothing got rid of them entirely. Finally, I went ahead and spent the money on Advantage II and I'd say within 2 weeks, we were flea free. Another thing that impressed me was that this product cause zero skin irritation for my bulldog which is another issue I have with him many times. In summary, this may be a little more expensive than what you're used to paying, but it works! by on 01/11/2012
Advantage is the best!

I have used Advantage on my 12 year old terrier mix male dog for about that long. He is very senstive to flea medication. I would put a flea collar on him and he would throw up within the 1/2 hour. Flea shampoo..the same thing. My vet recommended Advantage nearly a decade ago and I used it ever since. Highly recommended. No side effects on my dog other than a little itchy at the application site. by on 01/04/2012
Good and Bad

I've been using this product on our chihuahua for 4+ years. I agree that it does what it says it does and we have never seen a flea on our "Paco" since using Advantage II. My issue with the product is that I know that it burns him because immediately after application he rolls on his back and keeps rubbing and squirming for several minutes. I hate having to apply this monthly knowing that even though it is helping him, it is also very uncomfortable for him at time of application. by on 12/28/2011
Advantage 2 WORKS!

We found fleas on our dog in the beginning of October. I immediately went online to look for the best stuff to get rid of them as I had slacked on our other spot-on treatments and now no one wanted to even pet the dog because of the bugs. :( Advantage 2 had great reviews - I immediately went to ALL of the stores and everyone was out. Instead of coming right home and ordering it from here, I decided to try other products. $300+ later and I still had fleas. Fed up, I ordered Advantage 2 on a Sunday night, it arrived on Wednesday and the fleas were GONE by Thursday night! The insert says that you may see a flea or two for the next few weeks, and I am not going to lie, I have seen one or two here and there, but I had combed over 30 out of his coat the night before I applied this. I will NEVER NEVER not use Advantage 2 and have recommended it to all of my friends who are experiencing a flea problem right now as it seems to be an epidemic. BUY IT! PS - the dog is being loved on all of the time now and he is allowed back up on the beds! THANK YOU ADVANTAGE 2!!! by on 11/02/2011
advantage 11 for dogs

I use this as directed and it does not work on ticks by on 08/31/2011
Does NOT work

I bought this for my dachshund. This product is $60 waste. He is infested with fleas, I've applied it twice. The first time I applied it I bathed him and them applied it. Two weeks laster he's already reinfested with fleas! I live in a rural area, its hard to keep the dogs away from grass. I've used frontline in the past with no issues. by on 08/19/2011
It works

I use it on my 70 lbs. dogs and the fleas die and my dogs are happy dogs. by on 07/14/2011
Advantage is the best!!

I've stopped using your product after two months and used a less cheaper one to save money. Big mistake it worked for two weeks but after that the fleas came back. I'm sticking with Advantage it really works!! by on 06/20/2011
Good product

Works on fleas, just wish it worked on mosquitos, and lice as well. Maybe they can improve on a good thing. by on 05/20/2011
Debbie-Owner of 2 toy poodles.

I live in a mobile home park. Lots of dogs and cats. My neighbor and I keep our dogs dosed with this product. We have no fleas or ticks on our dogs. This is the best! My neighbor goes to the dog parks and all around. No problems. We have a lot of wild cats in this area and they bring fleas. Still no problem. Our dogs are pest free. Thank you for a wonderful product. When used per directions, all is well. by on 05/14/2011
Wonderful Stuff!

I actually bought mine on ebay to be able to use for my cat and dog, for $15 I have a 3 month supply. After 1 day on my 9 week old puppy (who was kept in a dirt lot and INFESTED with fleas when we adopted her!) the only fleas I found on her were DEAD fleas! I used a sentry product on my cat, to no avail. He was badly infested and in quarantine, but am waiting to give him a bath before I try it on him! I was on this site looking at reviews! by on 05/03/2011
Bad smell!

After I applied the product, my dog's skin had a strange reaction after a few hours. His odor and breath became unbearable even after bathing him. His area in the house also picked up the odor, which I can't seem to get rid of either. I am going to try bathing him in tomato juice since it works for skunk sprays which act similair to flea applicators. If it doesn't work, then I'll have to suffer until the med wears off....3-4 weeks! by on 04/29/2011
This is the Best

This is the only thing that works. I think any bad reviews, the people writing them must be getting paid by the competitors. My daughters dog was infested with fleas and came to my house and brought them here. We gave the dogs a bath and immediately put Advantage on them and it worked and they have never had a flea ever since. we even put it on them every 6 weeks. They go for daily walks and they never have fleas. Totally recommend. Do not buy anything else by on 02/27/2011
Did not work

I used this product on my 4 dogs and it did nothing. I've used other spot on flea and tick products that have worked wonderfully for my dogs. I thought this would be the same and I could save a few dollars since it's cheaper but I was dead wrong. Instead I wasted my money and had to buy the better brands to get relief for my dogs. by on 01/20/2011
Some dogs may be sensitive

I was using Frontline and a couple of months during the summer I could not find any to purchase. So I decided to purchase Advantage and I used it for three months. Every month after giving my Westie this treatment, she got diarrhea and the last month was obviously feeling worse because she laid around for nearly three days. Obviously there is no way to tell your dog is going to be sensitive to any medication but don't ignore the signs. by on 01/13/2011
DOESN'T WORK

I BUY THIS PRODUCT AT FIRST DAY WORKED BUT A WEEK LATER MY DOG STILL WITH THE FLEAS PROBLEM. by on 09/06/2010
Got Rid of Flea Infestation Right Away!

I love this product! I adopted four malnourished and flea infested puppies about 2 years ago. They had fleas on every inch of their little bodies. They were only 4 weeks old, but our vet recommended Advantage anyways. Needless to say, the fleas fell off of them within minutes. They were dead everywhere!!! I was so impressed, I still use it to this day and they are all still flea free and thriving!!! by on 08/31/2010
great product

i have a sheltie and i use this product on him (advantage) and it works great i have been using it on him since i got him at 3 months old and he wil be a year in november and 1terday was the first time i had ever seen a flea on him which is very good considering i live in the country in tx that is covered in sand fleas and ticks. i have never seen a tick on him. i will be continuing to use this product and i would recomend it to everyone. by on 08/29/2010
always worked for us

this product it number 1,the person who said it only lasts a few weeks,must have a scummy home,i tried it twice,once a year,it works great,as soon as the vet put it on her,she stopped itching,and she starting eating again,and has more pep.thanks Bayer by on 08/19/2010
barely works for two weeks

i brought this product and put it on both my dogs july 20th and by august they had fleas again, waste of money, it should be called a 8 wks supply not a 4 months supply by on 08/06/2010
advantage

excelent I have two toy poddles. I've tried other products and they did not have any effect. I baught Advantage and it worked right away. Now my dogs are flea less. I also have 2 cats which got infected with fleas and it also worked fast. It is the best product anyone can use for fleas on pets. by on 06/18/2010
Advantage for dogs

We have tried other products, and this is the only one that works for our dogs. by on 05/15/2010
Frontline info

I have used advantage and it does work great. I went to the vet to pick up a box of Frontline which I used for years and they suggested I use Advantage as they told me that Frontline, after awhile, is like taking the same antibotic over and over again......The dogs get immune to it. Good info to know!!! by on 05/07/2010
advantage killed my dogs fleas right away

this product killed my dogs fleas right away. one day he has a million fleas then i gave him advantage and the next day there was none. by on 04/18/2010
Advantage Flea Killer for Dogs

We have a Pomeranian & we haven't used this product recently. Our dog has been scratching & keeping us up at night by barking at various times throughout the night. I just ordered this product today, because I know It works. Can't wait for It to arrive through the mail this way we can get some uninterrupted sleep. This is one product that works as advertised! by on 04/11/2010
the best for my dog

this have been the best that i got for my dog it works for me and i am still using it at this time by on 03/25/2010
1, it really works!

I have small terriers--Yorkie, Griffon, and Cairn, 1 of each. We are flea-free. And if I forget to apply Aadvantage an scheduled time (it happens to all of us) and the scratching begins, that's my signal I've forgotten. by on 03/05/2010
Yes, it really works!

I have small terriers--Yorkie, Griffon, and Cairn, 1 of each. We are flea-free. And if I forget to apply Aadvantage an scheduled time (it happens to all of us) and the scratching begins, that's my signal I've forgotten. by on 03/05/2010
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

I PUT ADVANTAGE ON BOTH OF MY DOGS ABOUT AN HOUR AGO AND THEY ARE BOTH GETTING THE REST ALREADY THAT THEY HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO GET BECAUSE OF THE NASTY FLEAS!!!!!!! NOW MY BABIES CAN BE HAPPY AND SPEND MORE TIME RUNNING AFTER A BALL INSTEAD OF SCRATCHING FLEAS! THANKS ADVANTAGE!!!!! by on 02/23/2010
The Grass is Greener on the other side

For the longest time I struggled with flea killers I had tried everything and nothing seemed to work. There were always fleas on my dogs. So one day I was at the petstore and noticed this product on the shelf. I realized I hadn't tried it yet. I was determined to get rid of these little pests but wanted something that worked. Advantage is a little more expensive but it is worth it! This product is much better and the fleas were gone within 24 hours. I highly recommend this over any other product. A few extra bucks can really save you and your pets from suffering. by on 12/15/2009
worked great

as soon as i used this product the fleas went away and stayed away for the whole month. tried frontline, didnt work. tried advantix, it worked but my vet recommended using advantage for a few months since it works better than the rest with flea infestations. just need to check the dog for ticks since the advantage doesnt have tick protection. i think every dog reacts different to every product, what works for one dog may not for another. it takes experiementing but i def love the advantage and so does my pooch by on 12/02/2009
Very good product

So far, advantage has worked great! I was using Frontline, but my new puppies' vet gave me Advantage. It worked better than Frontline ever did. It does have a bit of an odor, but it is bearable compared to having a dog and house full of fleas. It has been two weeks and I have not seen any fleas. I would have seen some by now using Frontline.I will continue using this product. by on 11/12/2009
kaa1200

Excellent product. I have a Pappillon that fleas love. I started with Fronline and there was no reduction in fleas. I tried Advantage even though it was more expensive and the fleas died overnight. My dog does have discomfort upon application, but it appears to go away shortly thereafter. Because of pricing, I switched back to Frontline and back came the fleas. NEVER again. by on 10/26/2009
My yorkies tolerate this

I have 2 yorkies and they hated the frontline because it left a strong odor on them that would upset them for over 2 hours or more and made them run around the house acting strange. Advantage was recommended by my vet and has worked very well.Everyone is HAPPY! by on 10/19/2009
Advantage is the best

I have 4 dogs and Advantage works the best for all of them. I have tried other products from the pet stores and the vet and none of them work better than Advantage! The dogs had fleas a week or so after applying Frontline. The very same night after applying Advantage, my dogs sleep like babies. Thanks Advantage and thanks to PetCareRx for making my life easier and making it more convenient to get my pet's flea meds! I have a chihuahua, a dachschund, a boston terrier, and a siberian husky and Advantage works like magic on all of them. by on 08/19/2009
Frontline is garbage, Advantage WORKS

I have been using frontline for a long time with little results; it would last about a week then stop working. But about 2 weeks ago I received the Advantage and it is still working today. I have read someone elseโ€™s review where they said they think frontline doesn't work in Florida and I think there correct. by on 06/04/2009
Best product on the market

This product is easy to use. It is clean for you and safe for your pet. I have never had any flea problems since I have been using it.....over several years and two dogs. I haven't used any other products, but why should I ever try any others when this one is so good? by on 05/29/2009
Dog Advantage Also Works for Cats - LOVE!!

LOVE LOVE LOVE Advantage!!!! Highly recommend using gloves when applying, because it is a chemical. My animals also get a bit uncomfortable after application, but it is well worth the outcome! Also you can use dog advantage on cats, but you need to know the weight of the cat & the formula/ratio of medicine to give them - ask your vet! I buy the largest/blue Advantage for my dogs and I use it for my cats. I just use the vet's formula. It saves money!!! LOVE ADVANTAGE - but for tick infestation (for dogs) Frontline works better. You can't use Frontline for dogs on cats - only Advantage!!! by on 04/05/2009
Dog Lover

I have used everything from bio-guard to frontline, but I always return to advantage. My two German Shephards never have fleas. I highly recommend this product. by on 03/20/2009
Works Terrific

I rescued 4 puppies that were in very poor condition and infested with fleas. My vet originally sold me advantage for them. Only 5 minutes after the application, the fleas were falling off in clumps. I highly recommend this product and petcare rx. Their prices are much better than any vets and most of the time, you get free shipping. They can't be beat! by on 02/23/2009
Not as good as Frontline

I switched my Yorkshire Terrier from Frontline to Advantage and it was a terrible mistake. He became flea infested due to me applying the medicine every THREE weeks! I will never recommend this product to anyone. It is back to Frontline! by on 11/18/2008
Wonderful!

This stuff is great on my 2 pit bull mixes! I use the cat formula of Advantage for our 2 kittens as well. All of our pets were rescued & all were infested w/ fleas, until after about 3 hours after applying Advantage.The customer service, prices, & shipping time was fantastic. Won't ever go without this product! by on 10/22/2008
chihuahua hates application day

My 8 lb. chihuahua rolls on the floor immediately after application and continues to do it several times after application. He seems very uncomfortable. He also seems very listless(not normal for him) for 24 hours after application. I will continue to use this product because it does a great job(I have never seen a flea) but I have some concerns about the level of discomfort that he is feeling after application. by on 09/21/2008
Have used for years

Advantage works for my dogs, and is still working. I can now get it at a great price and free shipping. We live in Georgia. by on 09/04/2008
FLEAS

The product seems to be working. Both my dog and cat are still scratching so I am hoping that they may just have a few bites that are bothering them. I haven't seen any fleas on them yet thus far. by on 09/03/2008
wonderful

We had a bunch of loose dogs with fleas running around and our dogs do not have any fleas even after a month. by on 09/02/2008
No fleas in my house!

My vet originally recommended this product for my puppy. I continued to purchase it every month for him. I have NEVER seen a flea in my house! I also use the one for cats on my cat, too! Highly recommended! by on 08/30/2008
Advantage

I got tired of paying the high prices at the Vet's office and driving there and then finding out they don't even have any in stock, so I order mine from your company, it gets here fast and is the same that I bought from my veterinarian, great product, fast service, thank you PetCareRx. by on 08/30/2008
Why pay more for the exact same product?

Ordering online is so easy and it's same product you pay more for at the vet.I live in FL, my dog prefers to spend his days in the back yard chasing the lizards... he's much happier now that I will let him outside again after being treated with advantage. by on 08/25/2008
Advantage flea preventative

The few things that I have purchased from your company have arrived in a very timely manner and the cost was very competitive. by on 08/23/2008
20 pound shepard/lab

worked for my 20lb australian shepard/lab. took the 12 hours to fully rid the fleas. by on 08/21/2008
Trust Bayer Products

Having used this product only once - I find that the smell of previous products by other vendors was eliminated. In addition if this works as other Bayer products I have used did - I will be forever beholding.I trust Bayer after using 4 other products for contaol of weeds, insects, etc. by on 08/18/2008
Advantage Flea Medicine

The product was exactly as advertised, and I was most impressed with the fast shipment. I received the product 2 or 3 days after ordering. I would order again. by on 08/18/2008
Patti & Misty

Great prices, really Fast delivery....what more could anyone want??!! by on 08/18/2008
Patti & Misty

Great prices, really Fast delivery....what more could anyone want??!! by on 08/18/2008
Still no fleas on Penny

Received Penny's Advantage quickly. It's tried and true. Got a discount on purchase and I like receiving points for future purchases, too. I'll buy from PetCareRx again. by on 08/09/2008
MADE MY DAY

MY EXPERIENCE ORDERING THIS PRODUCT WITH YOUR COMPANY WAS 5 STAR!!! EASY TO ORDER, PRICED RIGHT AND VERY PROMPT DELIVERY WITH JUST YOUR REGULAR SHIPPING. THE PACKAGE ARRIVED IN EXCELLENT CONDITION I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED.. by on 08/08/2008
Advantage Flea Killer and Heartguard heartworm pills

I really like the Advantage Flea Killer it really works. My Vet recommed it to me.I have been using it for years. My Dogs don't stay outside all day they arein and out of the house and it works well for me. The heartguard heart pillswas recommed to me by my Vet. The people at PetCareRx were so nice tome they called my Vet for me when I ordered the heartguard pills. Since myVet doesn't have a fax machine. I really like PetCareRx also. by on 08/04/2008
Works quickly and well

My dog was overrun with fleas. This product worked very quickly and effectively. by on 08/04/2008
It's the best!

I have always used Advantage on my dog and many cats. Once my vet was out and I bought Frontline instead. It did absolutely nothing! The fleas were crawling all over them. I will never use anything but Advantage again and thanks to PetCareRx I can now get it at a great price, too!!! by on 07/31/2008
did the job

This product came quickly, and killed the fleas quickly as well. by on 07/29/2008
Advantage to the rescue

After using Frontline Plus for several years, I switched to Advantage because I didn't feel that Frontline Plus was working as well as it should. I must say that after switching to Advantage, I saw immediate and long-lasting results -- no fleas on either of the dogs or cats. Enough said! by on 07/29/2008
Really helps flea problems

This product is the best so far. It works fast and keeps my dog flea free for weeks. The only thing is the odor for the first 12 hours. by on 07/26/2008
Miracle treatment

Just used Advantage for the first time 2 days ago on my dogs. Within 2 hours the scratching and yelping had stopped. By nightfall there was such peace that we all slept well. Have never used any topical treatment before, and unless this stops working before the 4 weeks are over, I don't see myself trying another brand. Easy to apply, but there is a little chemical smell for the first day or two. Wouldn't keep me from using it agian though. by on 07/26/2008
Best Deal!

I do a lot of searching before I buy anything, this was the best price over all, and they shipped it quickly, had it in just a couple of days! by on 07/19/2008
Advantage Flea control

I prefer Advantage flea control for my dog, although I alternate it to prevent fleas from becoming resistant. It works better here in Florida and keeps my dog (who is allergic to flea bites) from becoming a scratching mess. by on 07/19/2008
k9 advantage and heartgaurd

Both brand name products were much less expensive. Shipping was fast. Ease of ordering and checking on products are more reasons not to order anywhere else. by on 07/19/2008
Fast and inexpensive relief

I ordered my Advantage early in the week and it came in 3 days. My dogs were delighted. This is so much cheaper than buying it at the Vet office. The free shipping is nice too. by on 07/15/2008
advantage flea killer for small and large dogs

after trying frontline and other products i have been very pleased at how well advantage has worked for both my small and large dog. and the price is much better than at the local vet. thank you. by on 07/14/2008
Better than Frontline

I have been using Advantage with great results on my 2 small dogs who are outside a lot of the time. I tried Frontline Plus and all of a sudden, fleas began appearing plus my groomer started noticing them. Used both same time of year, Flea season. Also, Frontline left a sticky residue on the application spots. by on 07/13/2008
Fast Shipping!!

The price was comparable to other Internet sites for had free shipping and was easier to use. VERY quick shipping -- I received the Advantage I ordered in just a few days. I just wish I had the foresight to wait another day to order and take advantage (no pun intended) of the "$10 Off" ad in the Sunday paper <}8-). I'll be a repeat customer!! by on 07/13/2008
advantage for dogs

i ordered this product on sunday and received it on tuesday. it started killing fleas that day. i will order from this company again by on 07/12/2008
flea control

advantage for both dogs and cats works well. It has little to no oder or residue like some other spot on treatments. I have tried less expensive products but alway end up coming back to advantage because it works! I have three cats and two very large dobermans so you can imagine that fleas could be a big problem in our household! by on 07/07/2008
It works!

Wonderful product. Works great. Absolutely no fleas on my dogs or in my house. Great online service. Great prices. Incredibly fast shipping. Within two days, the product was on my doorstep. Thank you! by on 07/05/2008
Great Product and you get it fast!

Our dog has never had problems with fleas...it works great ! You get it in just days..Cost less then the vets ! by on 06/28/2008
Satisfied Customer

I rate this product very high as it really does what it says it will do. I have tried just about every other spot treatment for dogs and I find this to be the best. It lasts about as long as the product advertises and keeps the flea population down to a real minumum. Thanks to Pet Care RX it is affordable also. by on 06/28/2008

great product, good prices, timely delivery... couldn't be better by on 06/28/2008
Product Review

great product, good prices, timely delivery... couldn't be better by on 06/28/2008
buying experience

I ordered my pet's flea medication and had the product in 3 days with free shipping . I will definitely do this again! by on 06/23/2008
Fleas are tough...but so is advantage.

Fleas are tough to control but Advantage is one of the safest and best according to my vet who follows holistic practices. Don't expect anything to really work however, unless you control fleas in your environment - inside and out. Check with you vet first before trying this - but this is also the one that is safe to use more frequently than the once per month prescription. It may be necessary to start off that way to cut back a bad infestation. by on 06/21/2008
Works everytime!

As long as Roxy uses it regularly it works great. Delivery time is extemely fast. by on 06/21/2008
5Paws Plus

As a proud owner of our baby Bischon, Beatrice, who is going on two years old .She loves to play and run in our backyard so I definitely want only the best ,most comfortable, effective and cost efficient care and your product gets 5 Paws for all of the above. I say it's easy to apply to Beatrice and Beatrice agrees that it doesn't burn her like some other flea products. by on 06/14/2008
Advantage, I never worry about fleas

Always used advantage, works well and PetCareRx was a great price and free shipping. Fast delivery, Thanks. by on 06/10/2008
My dog and I are very satisfied!

This is the first time I have used one of your products offered online. I ordered Advantage online and it arrived very quickly. Excellent service. It is very easy to apply. We had used Frontline, from our vet , while we were in Florida for the month of March and the protection only lasted a couple of weeks. by on 06/07/2008
Go ahead a give 'em a bath.

I usually bathe my dogs weekly. With this product, I don't need to worry that the effectiveness will wash off. I rely on Advantage to keep working and I haven't been disappointed yet. by on 06/07/2008
No Fleas-Works longer than expected

I have three dogs and live in Florida where it is hot and fleas are bad most of the year, due to lack of cold weather. The only sources of fleas we get are from squirrels, raccoons and opposums because our dogs stay inside our fenced yard, but it works great, it's very easy to apply (doesn't upset the dogs) and even during summer we get about 8 weeks use out of it. I know as soon as it stops working because if there is a flea anywhere-it will bite ME! by on 06/07/2008
Advantange

I would have to say I am very please with the service and how fast I got the delivery. I usually buy the product with another company on line but I thought I would give Pet Care RX a try and I love it. They are a lot cheaper and faster with a discount. They won me over. :> by on 06/07/2008
great stuff !! great price

i love your company. we have 7 dogs and your company affords us the ability to better care for our babies!! by on 06/07/2008
Excellent product, price, & customer service

I've been using Advantage for years. No side effects, unlike Frontline and Advantix. I use it on all 4 of my dogs: a 6 lb. Poodle mix, a 10 lb. Chihuhua/Jack Russell mix, a Benji-type terrier mix, and a 50 lb. Lab mix. PetCareRx's prices are cheaper than all my local vet's prices, and it's delivered right to my door for free. I live in the Inland Empire in Southern California, and while we do get some ticks here, I've never found one on my dog. I believe Advantage works to repel ticks, too, even if that's not in the product claims. by on 06/02/2008
Excellent product, price, & customer service

I've been using Advantage for years. No side effects, unlike Frontline and Advantix. I use it on all 4 of my dogs: a 6 lb. Poodle mix, a 10 lb. Chihuhua/Jack Russell mix, a Benji-type terrier mix, and a 50 lb. Lab mix. PetCareRx's prices are cheaper than all my local vet's prices, and it's delivered right to my door for free. I live in the Inland Empire in Southern California, and while we do get some ticks here, I've never found one on my dog. I believe Advantage works to repel ticks, too, even if that's not in the product claims. by on 06/02/2008
I'm A Happy Greyhound

Advantage is a real blessing. We have had three greyhounds and have used Advantage on all of them. It is the BEST product out there and we are so thankful to have. We live in Florida and during the summer months fleas can be a huge problem. Adantage takes care of it. by on 06/01/2008
Advantage is the Best

I have used many different products and I must say Advantage is the best.I also enjoy not having to go to the Vet to buy my products. It is so much easier to just order online and have them delivered to my home. The free shipping is a great deal not to mention that it cost less to order it than buy from the Vet. Thanks for such great products online. by on 05/31/2008
Good Stuff

This stuff is great! I gave it a 4 star only because it doesnt kill ticks, and for whatever reason I missed that part. But the fleas are gone! by on 05/26/2008
Advantage is the best.

We have three dogs and have used Advantage for many years. We tried other products over the years, but this is the best. I was pleased with the quick delivery, but alas, I wish it wasn't so expensive. by on 05/25/2008
Good product

We have three dogs and have used Advantage for many years. We tried other products over the years, but this is the best. by on 05/25/2008
Easy ordering and quick free shipping.

Won't have to worry about running out after easy ordering. Thanks for the free and quick shipping! by on 05/24/2008
Flea Free

Advantage has always worked for us. On our dog and our 12 cats. by on 05/18/2008
Works great for us

This works better for us than the Frontline. May be our region or breed of fleas? Price was very good compared to our retail in the area. by on 05/18/2008
Super

The service was outstanding as well as aexcellent price. Best of all was it was delivered to my home. by on 05/17/2008
Advantage works for our pet dog

Pet Care Rx has saved me a lot of money buying on line. Can not belive I can get something on line that if I went to the vet, I would pay twice as much.,as I did last May. Thank you so much for the savings. I also was pleased with the delivery, it took only three days. Thank you again. Pauline by on 05/11/2008
Service

Was very happy with product and customer service and plan to use it again by on 05/10/2008
Great

Advantage is the best product I've found for my dog. Living Florida is like begging for some kind of problem, but none so far. PetCareRx also has great delivery time by on 05/10/2008
So Easy

I've been using Advantage on my dogs for 2 years. It really worked right away my rottweiler had so many fleas, and after Advantage she's been flea free.Sometimes the "medicine" rolls off the skin and hair of my doberman (because his hair is so short and his back is so thin) but the product seems to work fine anyway. My dogs are outside all day, the explore, dig, burrow in the dirt and grass/weeds all day long and then come inside to sleep. I live in San Diego, where it's mild in the winter and hot in the summer, I only use advantage April through October, I leave it off during the cooler months. I haven't had any problems with fleas. by on 05/04/2008
Great service

I like the Advantage product, it works well. I like the service, when I call with a concern it gets taken care of. by on 05/03/2008
BEST FLEA CONTROL ON THE MARKET

WHEN USED PROPERLY, ADVANTAGE FLEA CONTROL IS THE BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET. IT IS SAFE AND CAN BE USED EVERY THREE WEEKS WHEN THERE IS A BAD OUTBREAK. BECAUSE OF THE INGREDIENT THAT PARALYZES THE MOUTH OF THE FLEA, IT IS EXCELLENT FOR PETS THAT HAVE MILD TO SEVERE FLEA ALLERGIES. THEY CANT BITE THE DOG OR CAT AND THEREFORE CANT INJECT THE ALLERGINS INTO THE PET CAUSING THE SEVERE ITCHING. by on 05/03/2008
Fast shipping

Product found cheaper elsewhere, but free shipping here and very fast delivery. by on 05/03/2008
Advantage is the only way to go!

I have given a home to many dogs in my lifetime and I've used flea dips, sprays, pills, etc and nothing ever lasted very long until I discovered Advantage. WOW! My pets stay flea free for 6 weeks and the price is very reasonable compared to buying it from my vet's office. Thank you Advantage! by on 05/01/2008
No Fleas, Know Peace

Advantage is the best flea preventative that I have come across. Living in the South is great except for the insects. Fleas can take over the house in no time at all and the Advantage keeps them at bay. I would recommend it to anyone who has to keep the critters in their lives flea free. by on 04/28/2008
Bye, Bye fleas and ticks

I love this product. Both of my dogs are flea free since we started using Advantage. That means that myself and my family are flea bite free too.5 paws to this product. by on 04/28/2008
Awesome flea killer

I put the Advantage on my dogs and by the next day the only fleas that I saw on them were dead. My dogs spend 90% of their time outside, so this was wonderful for them and us because when they do come inside we don't get all the fleas in the house. by on 04/28/2008
Excellent product and service

I am a first time customer for buying this product and using this company. I was very satisfied with the price and quality of the product. I was also impressed that it was delivered w/in 2 days. I will continue to purchase products thru this website! by on 04/27/2008
Cheaper than the Vet - Best for your Pet!

I am happy with this purchase which I received VERY quickly. In comparison to my local vet office, the price for the six month supply was cheaper, even with the shipping and handling (even with the Vet's "deal")! Thanks for this service! by on 04/26/2008
excellent

works great been using it on my dog for a while now does stop itching and no fleas in house at all can even play with the neighborin cat and not get any on him :P by on 04/26/2008
Great Product!

We have three dogs and four cats and I wouldn't use anything else. Tried others but keep coming back to Advantage because it works so well. PetCareRx is the cheapest I have found also. by on 04/26/2008
great product

my first time dealing with your company and I am very pleasd with the service by on 04/26/2008

I have two dogs and 1 cat. This stuffworks. I usually only have to use once every 2 or 3 months, but this year in Florida the fleas are rampant. All animals in this house have long fur, so I am having to use once a month and also treat the yard and house. Phew, these insects are terrible. by on 04/20/2008
Product Review

I have two dogs and 1 cat. This stuffworks. I usually only have to use once every 2 or 3 months, but this year in Florida the fleas are rampant. All animals in this house have long fur, so I am having to use once a month and also treat the yard and house. Phew, these insects are terrible. by on 04/20/2008
Wonderful product

Living in Florida is tough on any animal, but our Dusty is flea free. I will use this in the future and recommend this to everyone. by on 04/19/2008
Lasts about 2 weeks

I have 3 chihuahuas and it seems to work well for 2 weeks but then I find fleas on them.