Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Temaril-P ( Trimeprazine / Prednisolone) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 2

Temaril-P (Trimeprazine/Prednisolone) is a formula used primarily for dogs to help relieve itching by reducing inflammation. It is also used to treat conditions such as bronchitis and kennel cough.

Options Available: 5mg per tablet

Shop Temaril-P ( Trimeprazine / Prednisolone)
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5by Your phone system needs help.I was cut off multiple times using your phone tree.Days after my call I received multiple robo calls from your company at dinner time telling me the hours of operation.Please fix your phone system. 01/25/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by This product works well for a cronic cough problem which my dog has had for a number of years.My dog has used this medication for a couple of years due to a cronic cough problem which she has due to an enlarge heart. Her enlarged heart is pressing against other organs which is causing this coaugh. This medication has worked wonders in control the coughing issue. 04/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Temaril-P stops my dogs straching and bittingTemaril-P stopped by dog from scratching his ears till they bleed, and biting his paw pads raw and constant scratching. I tried every allergy med on the market and this is the only thing that worked for him. It dose have side affects but without he had no quality of life. 10/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Great for dog's allergies.My pet has all year round allergies with itching, e1 watering, & sneezing. All well controlled with this product except still has some sneezing. 10/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Life-saverOur dog Riley, has almost year-round allergies so without this medication, we would have to put him down, his scratching would be so bag. Before Temeril-P, he was miserable with scratching and licking of his feet. 1, he has to urinate three times as much as our other dog but it allows him to focus on enjoying life and squirrel patrol! We also have found that we can adjust the dose up or down for the level of allergens in the air. 1/4- 1/2 tablet twice a day maintains him. 07/03/2013
Rated 2 out of 5by Excessive Urination!The medication was only slightly better than Benadryl for itching. It caused excessive thirst and urination....my poor dog was urinating every 15 minutes. She couldn't even make it to the doggie door. We stopped the medication immediately. 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by Review for Airborne AllergensThis medicine has been a Godsend! My two Toy Fox Terriers developed allergies at about 2 yrs old, they scratched so much that their hair was literally gone on their legs and anywhere they could scratch, it was so sad. After being put on this medicine the itching is non-existent and their hair has since been growing back. The only downside is that one of my dogs still has to take a 1/2 pill twice a day & I think its b/c he was so progressed. My other one is on only 1/2 pill once a day and is doing great. For me this drug is worth the side effects so that my dogs life a happy, scratch free life! 07/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by my dogsI HAVE DOGS WITH COUGH AND AND ITCHING AND THIS PILL IS GRATE I GOT IT FROM MY VET AND IT DID THE JOB SO I LOOKING FOR A WAY NOT TO HAVE TO RUN TO MY VET EVER TIME I NEED SOME SO I FOUND YALL THANK GOD 06/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Really does stop the itching!Don't know what I would do without this medication! My MinPin chews all the fur off his front legs and just plain Benadryl doesn't do the trick. Once this drug is in his system he only takes a 1/4 pill a day so I'm happy it's not allot but what a difference when he doesn't have it! 11/29/2009
Rated 3 out of 5by Rochester review August 2008The product came quickly but the number of refills left was wrong. The product is cheaper than going to the vet but went up $0.08 per pill since the last refill. The product seems to have sopped some of the itching /licking of our dogs feet but not all of it. 08/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent ProductIf it was'nt for temiral-p my dogs would be itching all day long.It really helpsthem alot. 07/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Stopped the cough and some of the itchingMy Lhasa has had an increasing cough for a number of years and appears to have an asthma-like condition. This medication was prescribed a few months ago. Giving a whole or half dose knocked her out so we reduced it to 1/4 twice a day with food. The side effect, for her, is that she doesn't lick her feet as much - which used to be constantly. Without the medication, the cough returns in about a week, so it looks to be long term. 06/06/2008
Page 1 of 2 1 2
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X