Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Temaril-P ( Trimeprazine / Prednisolone) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Temaril-P (Trimeprazine/Prednisolone) is a formula used primarily for dogs to help relieve itching by reducing inflammation. It is also used to treat conditions such as bronchitis and kennel cough.

Options Available: 5mg per tablet

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.

  • heart med for fozzie
    this product has worked great so far on my 18 yr old who has chf by on 04/22/2018
  • Good switch
    I used to get my medications from another online pet pharmacy when one month the script didn't come in. Turns out the company rebranded and their affiliated pharmacy switched as well. It would have been nice to have been notified. I made the switch to PetCareRX and really appreciate all the updates from shipping, to expected arrivals. Lots of communication! So far, no complaints. The Temeral-P is the only thing that keeps by furbaby from itching and swelling up a storm! A great alternative to the Prednisone! by on 02/12/2018
  • Your phone system needs help.
    I was cut off multiple times using your phone tree.Days after my call I received multiple robo calls from your company at dinner time telling me the hours of operation.Please fix your phone system. by on 01/25/2016
  • This product works well for a cronic cough problem which my dog has had for a number of years.
    My dog has used this medication for a couple of years due to a cronic cough problem which she has due to an enlarge heart. Her enlarged heart is pressing against other organs which is causing this coaugh. This medication has worked wonders in control the coughing issue. by on 04/02/2015
  • Temaril-P stops my dogs straching and bitting
    Temaril-P stopped by dog from scratching his ears till they bleed, and biting his paw pads raw and constant scratching. I tried every allergy med on the market and this is the only thing that worked for him. It dose have side affects but without he had no quality of life. by on 10/13/2014
  • Great for dog's allergies.
    My pet has all year round allergies with itching, e1 watering, & sneezing. All well controlled with this product except still has some sneezing. by on 10/23/2013
  • Life-saver
    Our dog Riley, has almost year-round allergies so without this medication, we would have to put him down, his scratching would be so bag. Before Temeril-P, he was miserable with scratching and licking of his feet. 1, he has to urinate three times as much as our other dog but it allows him to focus on enjoying life and squirrel patrol! We also have found that we can adjust the dose up or down for the level of allergens in the air. 1/4- 1/2 tablet twice a day maintains him. by on 07/03/2013
  • Excessive Urination!
    The medication was only slightly better than Benadryl for itching. It caused excessive thirst and urination....my poor dog was urinating every 15 minutes. She couldn't even make it to the doggie door. We stopped the medication immediately. by on 05/12/2012
  • Review for Airborne Allergens
    This medicine has been a Godsend! My two Toy Fox Terriers developed allergies at about 2 yrs old, they scratched so much that their hair was literally gone on their legs and anywhere they could scratch, it was so sad. After being put on this medicine the itching is non-existent and their hair has since been growing back. The only downside is that one of my dogs still has to take a 1/2 pill twice a day & I think its b/c he was so progressed. My other one is on only 1/2 pill once a day and is doing great. For me this drug is worth the side effects so that my dogs life a happy, scratch free life! by on 07/02/2010
  • my dogs
    I HAVE DOGS WITH COUGH AND AND ITCHING AND THIS PILL IS GRATE I GOT IT FROM MY VET AND IT DID THE JOB SO I LOOKING FOR A WAY NOT TO HAVE TO RUN TO MY VET EVER TIME I NEED SOME SO I FOUND YALL THANK GOD by on 06/17/2010
  • Really does stop the itching!
    Don't know what I would do without this medication! My MinPin chews all the fur off his front legs and just plain Benadryl doesn't do the trick. Once this drug is in his system he only takes a 1/4 pill a day so I'm happy it's not allot but what a difference when he doesn't have it! by on 11/29/2009
  • Rochester review August 2008
    The product came quickly but the number of refills left was wrong. The product is cheaper than going to the vet but went up $0.08 per pill since the last refill. The product seems to have sopped some of the itching /licking of our dogs feet but not all of it. by on 08/16/2008
  • Excellent Product
    If it was'nt for temiral-p my dogs would be itching all day long.It really helpsthem alot. by on 07/05/2008
  • Stopped the cough and some of the itching
    My Lhasa has had an increasing cough for a number of years and appears to have an asthma-like condition. This medication was prescribed a few months ago. Giving a whole or half dose knocked her out so we reduced it to 1/4 twice a day with food. The side effect, for her, is that she doesn't lick her feet as much - which used to be constantly. Without the medication, the cough returns in about a week, so it looks to be long term. by on 06/06/2008
  • Stopped the cough and some of the itching
    My Lhasa has had an increasing cough for a number of years and appears to have an asthma-like condition. This medication was prescribed a few months ago. Giving a whole or half dose knocked her out so we reduced it to 1/4 twice a day with food. The side effect, for her, is that she doesn't lick her feet as much - which used to be constantly. Without the medication, the cough returns in about a week, so it looks to be long term. by on 06/06/2008
  • Allergy Relief for low cost
    I would recommend this anti-inflamatory drug for use on older dogs who have developed airborne allergies later in life. I have a Welsh Corgi who has been taking Temaril-P for about 1-1/2 years now and my vet thinks it's a good option due to the lose dose of sterriod in each tablet which will not build up rapidly in the system over prolonged use. Liver function should be checked though to make sure no damage is occurring during treatment. We use Temaril-P in conjunction with Benaryl caplets to further reduce the risk of build-up in the liver. by on 05/19/2008
  • Almost 2 years old Great Dane...Gus L.
    This pill has truely saved my great dane from scratching his butt off!! He is practically allergic to everything and I'm not kidding. He is even allergic to human dander- how nuts is that! This medicine has given Gus a comfortable life now. He will most likely be on this medicine for the rest of his life. It makes him happy and my wallet happy too. PetCareRx has saved me so much money as compared to what most vets charge. I would suggest this product to anyone that has a pet with allergies. I would also recommend PetCareRx for all your needs!! by on 05/04/2008
  • Stopped the coughing
    My 12 year old terrier mix had a cough that we just couldn't get to go away. The vet had tried steroids before and they worked but we didn't want her to be on such a high dose forever. This drug stopped the coughing in a couple of days but it came right back when we stopped. We are now starting full doses again for a couple of days and then will try half dose and see if it works. The only downside is that it makes our dog very lethargic. She just wants to sleep all the time. The vet said that if we cut the dose that should go away. Fingers crossed here. by on 05/03/2008
  • Highly recommended
    All that itching is finally relieved. We used this medicine for about two weeks now and we are giving it every other day and our dog seems to be responding very well. by on 04/23/2008
  • Temaril-P Review for Itching
    I think we finally found a product that works on our dog and her itching. The thing I noticed is that you have to be 'consistant' and not miss ANY days or it's like starting all over. So, that being said you have to plan ahead because it took about 2 weeks for me to receive this product! by on 04/16/2008
  • WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!
    OUR VET. SAID GIVE IT 90 DAYS AND YOU WILL SEE A DIFFERENCE. WE SAW A DIFFERENCE WITHIN ONE WEEK. HE IS SO MUCH MORE HAPPIER NO SCRATCHING HIS EARS ARE NO-LONGER BOTHERING HIM HE IS SO MUCH HAPPIER AND SO ARE WE. by on 03/13/2008
  • WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!
    THIS PILL SAVED OUR WONDERFUL PET FROM ALL OF HIS ALLERGIES. WE WOULD DO ALMOST ANYTHING TO HELP OUR DOG HE IS OUR BABY OUR VET. SAID GIVE IT ABOUT 90 DAYS AND YOU WILL SEE A DIFFERENCE, WE SAW A DIFFERENCE WITHIN ONE WEEK HE HAS BEEN ON THIS FOR ABOUT ONE MONTH OUR BABY IS SO MUCH HAPPIER. by on 03/13/2008
  • Great for itching!
    My pug has allergies, constantly biting his paws, scratching at his ears, face, and trunk. While he was on Temaril-P, he hardly scratched. This is somewhat of a miracle drug; I only wish it was for long term use. Great product!!!! by on 11/30/2007
  • Only thing that works for my dog!
    My dog has been taking this once daily for a couple of years. It is the ONLY thing that has worked well for her and I wouldn't do without it. by on 10/26/2007
Page 1 of 1 1
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X