Taste of the Wild High Prairie Grain-Free Dry Dog Food Product Reviews

Taste Of The Wild Hi Prairie with Roasted Bison and Venison is a wholesome formula for your dog or puppy. It's made with fresh ingredients that are a part of his or her natural diet.

Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.

My Maltese alergys are gone

She had dry skin, ear infections and under her paws were red and smelly. by on 06/24/2013
Love the Taste

Love the taste of " Taste of Wild" . I mix it with wellness for taste. Those food vanishes from the bowl with in 5 mins. by on 08/02/2012
disappointed

I have used Taste of the wild for years. Mostly I buy the salmon but have had the fowl. I decided to try the Bison after reading the reviews. The dogs ate it but I could not take the odor. No one mentioned that in the reviews. I had it in a closed plastic container but every time I opened the cabinet the odor was over whelming. Back to the other flavors, I think this brand is a good dog food but this one smells by on 06/09/2012
disappointed

I have fed our six small dogs Taste of the Wild food for about 2 years. Very happy when I found this site which has a better price compared to local stores. I thought I would give the dogs a treat and try the Prairie flavor. They seem to like it but the smell is terrible! I can smell it as soon as I open the cabinet I keep the food in and its in a closed container in that cabinet. I will go back to the fish the smell has never been an issue with that one. Cant wait to finish this bag of food. by on 05/09/2012
Great Food

This is a great food for my sensitive stomach puppy. Only complaint that I would have in this food is the smells that come from it, more like smell of the wild on that front! Other than the gas a great food that you can feed less of. Highly recommended! by on 01/01/2012
Great grain free at a good price

Taste of the Wild is great. I have a sensitive stomach hound and an older golden. Grain free was recommended for the hound. Both dogs like the food and it is much cheaper than others available on the market. by on 12/28/2011
Highly Rated Food on All Review Sites

Have a pit puppy who has a sensitive stomach. This grain-free food has done wonders and seems to be better (less stools) than Natural Balance Alpha Dog. I like the higher protein as well. by on 08/04/2011
This One's a Winner!

Over the years, I've tried them all and Taste of The Wild is the one I feed my gastro-sensitive German Shepherd. Solid regular stools and he actually likes the food. by on 05/19/2011
Great dog food

I have some very picky eaters. They love this food. And I know they are getting one of the best dog foods on the market. by on 03/19/2011
Great dog food

I have some very picky eaters. They love this food. And I know they are getting one of the best dog foods on the market. by on 03/19/2011