Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 18

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection.

Options Available: Large Dogs - Above 18 lbs. - 8 Months Small Dogs - Up to 18 lbs. - 8 Months

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1734 reviewers.

  • Great for a few Months but fades
    I have purchases Seresto Collars twice.I was so excited that it eliminated all the fleas. At first it was very effective, but after a few months, they were back. It does not last 8 months, more like 3-4. My vet said fleas were bad this season. I contacted Bayer and the support team is great. They sent me complimentary 3 month paks of Advantage which worked for a few weeks then needed to be reapplied. The 2nd time I ordered again, it lasted about 3 months. I contacted Bayer again. They apologized and sent me Advantix this time. For the price, it is not bad for 3 months of flea protection. I followed all the directions provided by both the labels and the Bayer rep. It just isn't as effective for as long as stated. But, for my dog who can't take flea meds (He'll have seizures), it is one of the best alternatives. I gave it 2* for effectiveness because it did not last as long as stated. I would give it a 2-1/2. by on 11/15/2018
  • Flea/tick collar
    I have bought this collar for both of my cats and my two dogs. Normally I have not had a problem with the collar lasting the full 8 months. This time I am not too happy with the product because I am finding fleas on my dog but not my other animals. I am not sure I just got a bad collar or what happened. by on 09/02/2018
  • Highly Recommend
    My 10 year old Pekingese had been suffering terribly with what we thought were allergies to food. For 2 years, I made her food instead of buying store-bought dog food. Nothing helped. She continued to lose weight, her attitude and demeanor changed. She became very withdrawn. Her hair began to thin out, she scratched all day and all night. Never once did we suspect fleas (even after looking on her) until she became infested with parasites. I purchased the Seresto collar less than a month ago and she's back to her complete self. Picking up weight she had lost, her hair is growing back, she's playful again and after deep cleaning our home and using necessary means of eliminating the fleas that were in our home, she's completely flea free. This works better than all of the other things the vet has given us. No side effects either! by on 08/29/2018
  • These Collars are Great!
    We have 2 adult dogs and 2 puppies, plus 2 cats...and we're in Florida, that means fleas all summer! With these collars, we have had a flea free home for years. The puppies played rough with each other and theirs broke, and even though we didn't replace them, we didn't have any fleas. The other collars were effective enough to keep any fleas from our home. These collars are the only treatments we will ever purchase. They are effective, convenient, and cost much less per month than any of the topical treatments. by on 05/02/2018
  • Good at First then Wore Off
    I was so excited to final have something that kept the fleas off my dogs. The fleas are bad in Houston, but now that it is really flea season, the collar has become ineffective. They have only had them for 4 months and now, they are not working. My dogs are miserable. I followed the directions too. I am sure they work in other parts of the country better, but not in Houston. by on 04/30/2018
  • Be careful if you are allergic or sensitive to anything.
    I was looking forward to a summer free of flea and ticks without the monthly application of the other topical flea and tick medication. After having Lyme in 2014 and being so ill from the tick bite, something that lasts months when you live in the woods was very appealing. I purchased a dog and cat collar after this product was recommended by the vet and a close friend in California. Within a few hours of putting these on my animals I became very ill and had seizures.My doctor told me to remove them ASAP and after a few days I am feeling a little better. I have a few allergies to medications but never had issues with Advantage.on the dog and cat. This was very scary and I've requested a return from PetCareRX and I'll buy the advantage. If you have any issues with allergies or sensitivities to bug killers please be careful using these. by on 04/28/2018
  • This is the best flea Product
    I love these collars they are super effective and they are also great against ticks as well. My dog is sooo much happier now that he doesn't have to deal with fleas or ticks. He is also happy that I only put this on him twice a year instead of those monthly topical flea treatments. by on 04/23/2018
  • Effective Collar
    I used to get the flea and tick drops for my dog which smelled and had to do monthly. I started to use Seresto 8 months for the past 2 years now and love it. My dog has no fleas or ticks. by on 04/10/2018
  • Seresto
    This product is awesome - I have been using it for a few years now. by on 04/05/2018
  • Works in Florida!
    I've used the Seresto Collars on my dogs for a few years now. It's always been effective in Florida, a place where the vast majority of topicals do not work. Shop around and you can find a wide range of prices for this product, but buying it from PetCareRX is one of the best prices I've found; best bang for the buck! by on 03/27/2018
  • flea collar
    works great. All the topical ones stopped working. by on 02/21/2018
  • Serento flea collar
    always use these on all my dogs, they work great by on 01/08/2018
  • Seresto Collars are the best
    We have no problems with ticks or fleas when using the seresto collars and no need to pill or put drops on them every month as they last for 9 months. by on 12/03/2017
  • Works on Fleas Maybe - Ticks? - NO WAY!
    I have 4 dogs and my vet recommended these collars as my flea and tick preventative. I was very disappointed to learn that in about a month after wearing the collar, two of my dogs got into some "seed ticks" . This means that there were perhaps a hundred little bitty ticks attached, feeding, engorged, etc. on these dogs. They were miserable. This ticks were just fine . . .. Prior to that, I had noticed a live tick, attached, engorged and alive on the dogs, but wanted to give these collars a chance. I had to buy some top spot to control the ticks and will never, ever buy these collars again. by on 08/25/2017
  • A phenomenal product!
    ? ????? ????? 5 out of 5 stars. you · a few seconds ago Phenomenal product! T We just purchased these collars for a long-haired Chihuahua and a Yorkshyre terrier/Shih Tzu mix, aged eight years old and nine years old, respectively. We live out in the country, in Kentucky, and, even though they are indoor dogs, they do go outside occasionally for potty breaks. And, even though they are primarily indoor dogs, they still have managed to pick up all manner of ticks and fleas! We have tried everything from other flea collars to flea and tick shampoo's, to flea and tick oils that you rub on their backs… Absolutely nothing worked except for these Seresto collars! Our Shorkey was itching so badly from fleas that he had bitten and scratched himself to the point of bleeding. Plus, every time he would go outside for even one or two minutes he would come back smelling awful. These collars not only made him impervious to fleas and ticks, but now he doesn't smell bad when he comes in, he doesn't scratch and bite and lick himself anymore, and he has absolutely no more fleas or ticks. We don't even bother checking them anymore when they come in from potty break. Admittedly, it Took about 10 days for the collars to fully work their magic, but now it's been over a month and the problem is still fixed. The problem had gotten so bad, that we didn't even buy them online because of the time involved in getting them shipped to us. We had to have them right away, so we spent $55 for each collar at our local veterinarian office. Next time, we will definitely be ordering them in advance from now on. Thank you so much, Bayer! Your product is amazing… by on 07/20/2016
  • Good but...
    ordered for large dog because he was slightly over 18 lbs. The collar was way too big and although he's had it on for about a month now, he still scratches at it. It is effective though - there is no scratching anywhere else. by on 07/06/2016
  • Very convenient and effective
    Easy to put on my dog, and I haven't seen a single tick since I put it on! And we live in CT, so plenty of ticks. Wish my kids could use it too! Also convenient since I don't need to take it off before she swims, and that it don't have to reapply every month. by on 06/11/2016
  • Great product, just don't buy from PetCareRx
    We have used this product for several years and it is the only thing we have found to effectively control fleas. by on 05/23/2016
  • So easy, just put it on, mark your calendar and it's done.
    No messy, smelly chemicals. It doesn't get all over the dog's bedding or your furniture (which your dog isn't allowed on anyhow). My dog has not had a tick or flea in the last year plus, since I started using this product and we live on the North Coast of CA, where ticks especially are a problem. by on 05/02/2016
  • Will not reorder
    Does not control fleas as well as IHad hoped! Does what I call a fair job ! by on 05/01/2016
  • Much easier than spot ons
    This collar is much easier and more convenient than the spot ons I've used before. However, it doesn't quite last the seven months when your dog is groomed every six weeks. by on 05/01/2016
  • Patrick
    Great product, so easy to use, do not have the messy, oil!on the dog as in the past. Again, great product by on 05/01/2016
  • Flea Collar
    This is the best Flea killer i ever bought ,my dog is very happy and so is her owner ,with the warm weather coming the fleas are every where ,.now my pets are safe ,and i am to no more annoying bites on my legs . Thank You Mary from ronkonkoma,ny by on 04/06/2016
  • ease of use is greagt
    The length of usage is great, you will forget to change the once-a-month, but this one lasts much longer and the cost is comparable to the once-a-month collars by on 03/18/2016
  • Not all as promised
    I put my black lab on this collar last November. Of course, with the colder weather fleas were not a problem, however, as the weather warmed up she has had a problem with fleas as well as 3 bouts of tape worms, which I understand comes from her ingesting fleas. I do not believe I will invest in this product again - while it is easier to use and supposedly lasts longer, this is only a selling point if it works by on 03/16/2016
  • Collar
    The collar bothered my dog at first but I think it was only because he doesn't wear a collar often. No rash at all and it doesn't seem to bother him. It's so much easier then putting the liquid on his back each month. He hated that and would try to scratch for days. No smell from this collar and it doesn't seem to leave anything on your hands although I always wash mine after I touch it. I'll definitely buy this collar every year by on 03/15/2016
  • Easy & Convenient
    This product definitely saves time and lasts for months! It saves me the time and nerve wrecking headache to remember to give my pooch his monthly liquid flea & tick medication. It's so convenient that I can give Buddy a bath without worrying about having to remove it or having it lose its effectiveness. Definitely will get it again come October. by on 02/29/2016
  • Easy & Convenient
    This product definitely saves time and lasts for months! It saves me the time and nerve wrecking headache to remember to give my pooch his monthly liquid flea & tick medication. It's so convenient that I can give Buddy a bath without worrying about having to remove it or having it lose its effectiveness. Definitely will get it again come October. by on 02/29/2016
  • It's a great product.
    I was wondering does the collar need to be taken off when thne dog has a bath by on 01/16/2016
  • Effective Flea Care
    I've been using this product for 1.5 years and I love it! My little Maltese (who thinks he is a black lab) got fleas 1.5 years ago, and we have not had another incident since we switched to Seresto. Highly recommend this product by on 12/20/2015
  • The best, safest and easiest product i have used
    We found a tick on our chihuahua back in May. The vet recommended seresto, It's now late Nov and not one flea or tick. She visits my inlaws who have two dogs and they are constantly picking ticks off of them despite using frontline drops. We just rescued another Chihuahua puppy and it was literally infested with fleas, I immediately got a collar for her also, I will see how good it does with her. It is pricey, but if it last as long as advertised it comes out less expensive than drops that smell awful and seem to make my dog sick. by on 11/21/2015
  • Will buy again next year!
    bought it for my Heeler/Cairn mix puppy who loves to prowl through the underbrush. It worked so well I'll buy another next year!!!! No fleas, ticks and no toxic meds to put on her every month. Simply put the collar on and relax. With 5 dogs I'll have one for each dog next spring. by on 11/09/2015
  • Easy to use
    This collar is easy to use - just pop it on your dog. It worked b/c my dog Chloe stayed pest-free this season by on 11/08/2015
  • Not good on large dogs
    Three months after he started wearing the collar, I found 2 ticks on my 55-lb German Shepherd about a week after a hiking trip. The one near the collar was dead. The one near his waist was still alive. I think the live one was to far from the collar to be affected by it. by on 11/07/2015
  • Ease of Use
    Easier to use than topical treatments, especially on my longer haired dog. Seems to work as effectively as topicals do. Might forget it is time to get a new collar, but Seresto promises to email me when it is, so as long as they do that, no problem. by on 11/05/2015
  • Fleas and more fleas!
    Seresto did not fulfill its product accolades. Very disappointed. by on 11/05/2015
  • works beautifully
    Tara Ann and I both have become big fans of the Seresto collar. It is nice not to have to fool around with messy liquids and the collar is doing an excellent lob of protecting Tara Ann. Thank You for a terrific product. by on 11/05/2015
  • Best Flea and tick Product I have purchased
    Seresto has given both my dogs a more pleasant summer without scratching like they did last summer. I recommend the product for all your pets. I love the product because I don't have to worry about flea powders and liquid that the other pets can lick off. I will buy this product again. by on 11/05/2015
  • It works great
    I only found 2 Ticks on jake all year and they were both dead, I will always use this product! by on 11/04/2015
  • it works
    Before we put the collar on we picked ticks off of our cat every time he came into the house. After the collar was put on, no more ticks!!!! by on 11/04/2015
  • A poor performanc3
    This is the second collar I have tried for my 6 pound Yorkie. The first one worked about 2 months and the last one did not last a full month. The product seems to pack a lot of punch at first, but doesn't live up to it's claims. The cost is far too expensive for a month's worth of protection. I will not use this product again. by on 11/04/2015
  • Very good product
    Nice not to place stuff on our dog every month; using the collar is so nice and convenient. Seems to repel ticks, as there was one crawling on her after a trip to the arboretum. by on 11/04/2015
  • Works Somewhat, Beagle Still Has Ticks
    I have a beagle and have been using the collar for a few years. This year we have had two collars and they don't seem to be as effective. We have acreage and my dog spends a lot of time chasing and sniffing through the woods, weeds, brush, etc. and he has been bringing ticks, both dead and alive, in the house as they are still on him. Without the collar, the ticks are attached and there are at least 6-12 of them. With the collar, there are a few live ones and a few dead ones. The whole point was to repel them and keep them out of the house. I will have to start using a supplement with the collar. Thank you. by on 11/04/2015
  • Zoey is not happy...
    At the begining of August 2015 I put collar number 3 on my Pomeranian Zoey. For whatever reason this one is just not taking care of the fleas. They way she's been chewing at herself I thought maybe it was time to change the collar till i looked at the calender and saw I had just placed it on her in August. the first two I used one her lost their effectiveness at around 7 months. Any way to say the least I am very disappointed in this product. not sure what's going.. got a bad one...don't know? by on 11/03/2015
  • Sadie and owners love it.
    I had to trick Sadie every month when it was time for the topical flea and tick treatment. We decided to give the collar a try. We are all very happy. Sadie is a small dog (10 lbs.) and has adapted very happily to the collar. Works as advertised. We love it. by on 11/03/2015
  • Horrible Experience
    I used this flea and tick collar on my 9month old puppy, it was great for the first 2 weeks and then she got fleas very badly. They were everywhere on her and in our apartment shortly thereafter. Would not recommend this product to anyone with a dog. It did not work well for us at all. by on 11/02/2015
  • Ticks still ticking.
    I found four live ticks, full of blood, over the first month of use and one or two more during the second month. By this time they would have transmitted any disease they were carrying. by on 11/02/2015
  • I love Serest
    Does protect my Seinfield to the outdoors.. My pet its safe.. and happy by on 11/02/2015
  • Very happy with Seresto
    We used the Seresto collars on our two little dogs-both about 9 lbs. Initially we worried about the effect on little guys but they tolerated the collars just fine. They've been on since May and it is now Nov. 1st. I did find a couple fleas on Chip once during the hottest part of August but think he picked them up outside and they may have died anyway if I hadn't seen them. I will certainly use Seresto again next year. Easiest flea control I've ever used! by on 11/01/2015
  • Super
    I have been most satisfied with the Seresto Collar. I NEVER saw a flea or tick for a full 6 months. The seventh month I saw two fleas, took the collar off at that time. It was turning cooler and worst of the season was over. Chippy Louise will always get a new Seresto Collar in the spring. Worth every single cent paid for it. by on 10/31/2015
  • Like but don't like
    I really liked the product first now finding fleas. by on 10/31/2015
  • Not perfect
    After only 6 months I have been picking off ticks daily. A trip to the vet and antibiotics, now hopefully the new collar will work better and longer than the first or I will return to Frontline. My poor little (110lb) shepherd. by on 10/30/2015
  • Great for 3 months only
    This is a great product for 3 months. I was very disappointed that it didn't work for the 8 months as advertised. I paid $65 from my Vet. I bought it for an inside cat so I figured it would have lasted . Really disappointed. I should have known it was to good to be true. It does work, but it's to expensive to only work for 3 months. by on 10/29/2015
  • it worked magic the first time.. not so much the second.
    This is my second time using the collar. The first time I LOVED it. This time, not so much. It has been on my dog for almost a month and the last three days, each day I have found over 5 fleas on him. Starting to question this :( by on 10/28/2015
  • Waste of money
    GARBAGE!!!! Very expensive and had to pull ticks off my dogs!! by on 10/28/2015
  • Doesn't work
    I would not recommend this product .My cats brings ticks every time he goes outside even wearing this collar.I was waiting 48 h to start working as it says on the label and unfortunately doesn't work. I just wasted my money The collar is pretty expensive.I''m still looking for product that will work I wish I could return it. Disappointed by on 10/28/2015
  • Good product
    We have had our collar for 6 months. I have been very happy with it. I did recently have a tick on our dog, right next to the collar - so perhaps the life span is about 6 months. by on 10/27/2015
  • Great product
    I use the product on two beagles that hunt in an area highly infested with ticks. Seresto works as advertised. I would use nothing else. by on 10/27/2015
  • Worked great
    The drops on the neck stopped working. The Seresto collar had all the fleas gone within 2 days. I won't buy anything else from now on. by on 10/26/2015
  • 3 Months on it and still has fleas
    I just recently took my dog to the vet because he was itching so bad and I was still seeing fleas on him. I had been using Seresto for a little over 3 months, I treated the cats and changed his food to a no grain all natural diet. Nothing has helped. The poor dog was suffering. I spent another $150 at the Vet getting him a topical flea treatment. Seresto didn't work for my dog. by on 10/23/2015
  • Finally something that really works!
    Very effective and easy to use. Have not had any fleas in months. More cost effective that the topical or oral flea control options. Both of my dogs adapted very well to wearing the collar. by on 10/22/2015
  • Wonderful
    Why didn't I know about this product years ago? Have battled fleas several times. Have not seen a flea since putting on the cat. by on 10/22/2015
  • MY DOG STILL HAD FLEAS
    I've used Seresto for about a year now - as of June, the first one I had's 8 months expired, so I got a new one and started my dog on it. Yesterday, October 20th, I came home and was petting my dog and he was COVERED in fleas all over his belly. I checked again periodically throughout the night and this morning and sure enough, he has fleas EVERYWHERE. It really did work for a long time and I was crazy about this collar and how mess-free it was in comparison to the topical preventatives, but I can't believe how many fleas he had in such a short amount of time. I will no longer be using this product because I can't trust that this won't happen again. by on 10/21/2015
  • flees on the dog
    I tried your product for my bichon, it did work, but not as I expected. we still had flees but not as many. I guess I expected more from a company like Bayer by on 10/21/2015
  • It worked, but only for 4 months
    I was very excited at first to finally find a product that really worked after trying several other flea collars and drops that did not work. However, it is exactly 4 months later and my dog is full of fleas and the collar is no longer working. I would say great product, but it does not last 8 months, and is quite expensive for only 4, especially when on social security. by on 10/19/2015
  • Product does what it says!
    I've tried so many other products with no results and then I heard about your product from my vet and tried it and I'm glad that I did. Your product really does work. I would recommend your product to anyone who is looking for results. My dog thanks you also. by on 10/19/2015
  • I am very happy with your product
    I am very happy with your product. Have not had any flea or tick problem since I started using it. by on 10/18/2015
  • Disappointed.
    While I believe this to be a great product it does not fit properly for large breeds. I purchased two for my bull mastiffs and was only able to secure it through one of the tabs. Needless to say within weeks both collars had fallen off and as we live in a wooded area we were never able to recover the collars. I would like to see an extra large size so that it can be secured through all three tabs for large breed dogs. by on 10/14/2015
  • Excellent tick prevention
    Our Yorkie has had the collar for 6 months. Not one tick. with the liquid applications I often found ticks on him and during the height of tick season found ticks on our bed. No ticks since Seresto. And no irritation on his neck. Great product. by on 10/14/2015
  • I love it!
    My dogs just seem to attract fleas, no matter whether or not I had applied their flea and tick drops. My cat as well. Since I have put on their Seresto collars, none of them has had a single flea or tick on them. This keeps the house clean as well. I love it! by on 10/14/2015
  • Product did not work
    I was really excited to see if this product worked. I have 3 Maltese. Before I put the collar on I had the yard sprayed for fleas. I bought the collars at Petco and needless to say it cost a lot of money, about 140.00 for 3 collars. but I was willing to pay that because they said on the collar it was effective for 8 months. Well It was great but only lasted about 4 1/2 months, so I took the dogs to the groomer who gave them a flea bath and then put new collars on them. These did not work even one day. The dogs got fleas immediately. What a waste! I will not waste anymore money on a product that does not work. by on 10/14/2015
  • Effective and easy!
    This is my first time using this product and I am sold! Not only is it the easiest, least messy way to address the tick/flea problem, it is effective. I recently took my dog to be groomed for the first time in 3 months and when I picked her up, the groomer told me she had found 5 fleas on her. I was stunned; but then she told me the 5 were dead and were on the very tip of her tail "..as if they were trying to get as far away from the collar as possible." Need I say more? by on 10/14/2015
  • First time user and still have fleas
    I bought the Seresto Flea collar for my 70# dog because everyone raved about it. I am not impressed. I put the collar on my dog in August and I am still seeing fleas. I am wondering if I got a dud of a collar. For what these collars sell for I would think they would work. by on 10/13/2015
  • My dog got a tick
    My dog got a tick and he sleeps in bed with us. I now have Lyme's disease. I would recommend going with a higher cost, but more effective treatment. by on 10/11/2015
  • Highly Recommended!
    I bought this product for the first time for my two large dogs on August 3rd, 2015. I decided to try it because of the ease of just applying the collar and changing it out every 8 months. Unfortunately, my dogs ran away from our lake house on Aug. 15th. One dog came back after about 10 hours of wandering through the heavily wooded areas surrounding the house. He didn't have a single tick on him when he returned home--which is shocking to me because he would always still get them with the liquid monthly application. After six days of fearing my other dog would never make it home, he finally returned the next Friday August 21st. He also didn't have a single tick on him, and his collar was still intact. I'm amazed at the efficiency of this product, and even now in October we haven't had a single tick since applying these collars. I can't recommend it highly enough. It saves money AND it works!! by on 10/11/2015
  • Great!
    This is the second year I have used Seresto for both of my dogs, Tilly and Bruno. I live in the country and the dog's play year is full of trees and shrubs and finally, for the last two years, they have been tick-free! I highly recommend it. by on 10/11/2015
  • Convenient, Less Messy, Good Value
    Purchased this product for the first time in May 2015 at the recommendation of my Vet for my two German Shepherd boys. We live in the country and the boys are outside all the time. We noticed both boys scratching and biting and after investigating, did find fleas on both dogs. After some online research, it was noted that periodically it's a good idea to comb the dog from the neck down distributing medication from the collar. After doing this, biting and scratching was less noticeable. When the time comes, will replace with new Seresto collars. by on 10/10/2015
  • Really works!
    I have used them all...from the cheap to the expensive flea treatments,and this is the one and only product that really works! Absolutely no fleas (I have 5 cats) and its so nice to not have to chase them around every month trying to put the smelly stuff on their necks! The collars went on easily and I was really happy how well they adjusted to the collars. No irritation and none seemed to mind them. If you have pets PLEASE give this product a try...you won't be sorry! Worth every penny. by on 10/10/2015
  • love the one time colar for 8 months
    I love this product!!!!! 3 dogs and a cat and not 1 flea or tick everyone is very happy.. best investment I've made on tick an flea products..wont use anything else and sooo convent by on 10/09/2015
  • Worked fine so far (5 months) with no issue
    Has worked great on our 60 lb, short-haired dog. Live in wooded area and I have seen ticks on her legs and head (live/crawling) but either they left before we got back home from our walk, or I removed them. So hard to tell what was purely from the collar and what was from me. But there has been zero fleas and zero ticks attached. Reflectors stayed on. Collar held up well and did not fall apart, even with vigorous scratching (but it's designed to break if the dog gets hung up on it). Was a little bulky. No irritation at all (and dog has very thin/fine hair on her neck/chest). Will definitely purchase again. by on 10/07/2015
  • not an 8 month collar
    I bought this for my furbaby and it was supposed to last 8 months. By 4 months she had fleas again. by on 10/07/2015
  • Excellent Product
    This is the 2nd year using the Seresto collar for our dog. She has not had a tick on her since using the collar. Prior to having this our dog was a tick magnet. Excellent product!! by on 10/07/2015
  • I had to purchase another collar at 6 months
    This is an ingenious idea. I loved it so much I recommended it to my mom for her cat. However, it didn't last the 8 months as advertised. I just had to purchase another one at 6 months because the fleas were back. I was disappointed because I had to spend another $52 before 8 months. I did purchase another one and now she's fine. Is it just me or have you had this complaint before? My mom just purchased hers last month so I told her it's supposed to last 8 months but my only lasted 6 so to let me know. by on 10/05/2015
  • Collar works
    We had good luck with the collars. Zero ticks on the dogs about 3 days after we started. We have a lot of field and tall grass where ticks get on the dogs. Only issue is the collar only lasted about 3 months (not 8 like they advertised). Just started finding ticks on them again. Will probably buy another collar even though more expensive than the other treatments. The collar did work well. by on 10/04/2015
  • Skeptical Boxer owner
    We skeptically purchased the Seresto collar for our 7 yr old boxer, as she is super sensitive to pretty much everything (soaps, immunizations, meat proteins...). I hated to give her the liquid poison every month as she would lick her chops and act lethargic for the rest of the day. I was also concerned about her constantly scratching at it, as she doesn't wear a dog collar unless she is outside. My vet highly recommended Seresto as the entire staff had tested it out on all their family pets....I purchased the collar 5 months ago (while they were having a great rebate offer, so in the long run it was far less expensive than the liquid#. We have not seen a single tick or flea on her OR in the house #both are issues here in NH). She has never had any reactions to it since day 1. The reasons I did NOT give it 5 stars is because the loop that secures the excess collar strap broke #as did the reflectors) within a day due to her scratching at it. We have had it secured with a wire tie that we cut to fit and she still scratches at it...but, regardless of how it looks, it WORKED, which is why I am writing this review. She will be wearing the Seresto collar again when this one expires next month...and I like the fact that there are email reminders that its time to change it. Would love it if there was another rebate with this next one too! by on 09/30/2015
  • Superior Product
    I have both dogs and both cats wearing this collar since April and have yet to find 1 tick on them and certainly no fleas. The ease of using this collar and the cost savings is what sold me on it by the veterinarian. We live in an area that is heavily wooded with lots of wildlife around the lake and always plagued by the ticks. I was always having to remember at the end of each month to take all 4 and apply the other liquid products. Thank you for making life a little simplier but healthier also. by on 09/29/2015
  • Not Happy!!
    Purchased collars at the end of April 2015 for both my small and large dogs. Worked great at first but, bye the early part of August I had a horrible flea infestation that I am STILL dealing with. I followed all instructions exactly and never got the collars wet at all. In August it almost seemed like they were ATTRACTING the fleas. by on 09/26/2015
  • Good Product
    I love this flea collar it work great just wish it wasn't so costly. Have two dogs and cannot get a discount for two. by on 09/25/2015
  • No mess and no fuss
    Been using it on our dog for years, have never seen flea or tick one! by on 09/24/2015
  • TERRIBLE Collars!
    I bought two Seresto collars for my papillons. We put them on them at the end of April 2015. We have NEVER gotten them wet (always removed them for baths), since we read they are only water 'resistant', not waterproof. We have watched as our dogs have dug at themselves, pulling hair, etc. the last month or so, wondering if they developed an allergy of some sort. I gave them a bath today, only to find fleas coming off them in the bath. So, these collars lasted 4.5 months...tops. It's advertised as lasting 8 full months. My poor dogs are now suffering due to no flea protection and still in warm weather. We now have to find a suitable flea medication that they will not react to that will actually work and LAST. This collar isn't worth the money we paid for it. If it's only going to last half the time, they should slash the price in half. The price is outrageous for the amount of time it covers. I will never order it again, unless as a last resort for short-term coverage...if that. by on 09/24/2015
  • Design improvement needed
    I had received rave reviews from my daughter and son in law for this collar. They have two adult labs that delivered a litter of nine pups and I have one of the pups. I purchased a collar at eight weeks. The collar is pricey but I thought would be worth it. At three months of age my pup got a hold of the collar and chewed off the end. My investment for her health was in pieces. They should consider making a "spine- like' outer piece that will keep the collar in tact. while the interface with the dogs fur is open. My puppy has mostly grown out of her 'chew everything' mode but this was an expensive item. It worked well when it wasn't in pieces. by on 09/23/2015
  • Disappointed
    I have 2 dogs and purchased the product because of the advertised features. The product worked for less than 4 months on my small dog and not at all on my medium size dog for fleas. Major disappointment!!!! by on 09/23/2015
  • like the reflectors too! seresto collar
    this is a wonderful product! the topical product was NOT effective on my dog. I put this on at my vets recommendation and have not seen flea one since putting the collar on my dog! He's happy and I am happy. by on 09/23/2015
  • Thankful!
    I cannot begin to thank you enough for such a wonderful product for my furkids and me. I treat all year round and this has been the most effective product hands down. I've not found 1 tick or 1 flea on my two. After years of spending way too much money there is finally a product that is the BEST! by on 09/22/2015
  • The best with no mess
    Seresto was recommended by our vet for our German Shepherd.This is our second summer with the collar...no fleas, ticks for anything else for that matter. I have recommended Seresto to all of my pet owning friends. The best with no mess! by on 09/22/2015
  • Fell far short of 8 month coverage
    I bought this product at my vets, liking the fact that it would kill fleas for 8 months. It worked fine the first 2 1/2 month, then my dog started being very itchy. I just took him to the groomer today and she called me advising that he definitely has fleas and is chewing so much he's making sores on his legs. I'm very disappointed in this product. I paid a lot of money for it thinking it was worth it for the 8 months coverage.. I've called my vet to voice my disappointment in the product they sold me. by on 09/22/2015
  • These are the best
    These collars are the best. I have 4 dogs and 1 cat and never found a flea or tick on any of them. These are definitely worth the money. by on 09/21/2015
  • does NOT work
    Seresto does not work as stated. Fleas still on dog by on 09/21/2015
  • Everything I hoped it would be. Many positives with one negative.
    Our "Dog"hter is our baby. Her first summer we found out that she had some pretty bad allergy issues. That coupled with hot summer days and evil fleas really put her in a bad place. She spent so much time biting and scratching that she wasn't sleeping well and her appetite was almost non-existent. She was miserable, we would have to slip some Benadryl in her bowl so she could get some sleep. We tried everything under the sun until a Sales Person at Petco told me about Seresto. He said that many customers that had tried everything like us came back and said Seresto worked. then he told me it was $90 but it lasted 8 months. I was leary about the price but he said if it doesn't work I could bring it back. I was sold and do not regret it at all!!! IT WORKS, and IT WORKS GREAT!!! within a few days the scratching stopped, a few weeks later the skin problems were gone and almost all healed up. She was eating good and sleeping even better. I mean full on snoring and dream time. She was happy and active again. Five months later she started scratching and it all started to come back. I bought another Seresto and it all went away again. Five months later it started all over again. I bought another one and again it all cleared up. So... It's a great product, IT WORKS, it is worth every penny because IT WORKS but it only lasts 5 months not 8 but hey IT WORKS!!! I talked to our Vet about it and she said she gets the same feedback, it lasts 5-6 months on average based on her customers reviews but almost everyone who buys it from her say that they don't mind because IT WORKS!!! Oh by the way, did I mention IT WORKS!!!!! by on 09/15/2015
  • Fails to work
    The first time I bought a collar it worked great. Then I bought another within 4 months my dog had fleas. So I took him for a flea bath then bought a new collar and the poor dog still had fleas. In the end my dog was diagnosed with a mass and fluid in his abdomen he ended up in severe pain and the fleas made his end so much worse. by on 09/14/2015
Page 1 of 18 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X