Purina Pro Plan Lamb and Rice Puppy Dry Food Product Reviews

Purina Pro Plan Lamb and Rice Puppy Dry Food contains calcium, phosphorus and other minerals help build strong teeth and bones. Vitamin A and linoleic acid, an omega-6 fatty acid, promote healthy skin and coat.... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.

Savory sounds like it is really tasty

I bought this and my dogs liked it. We recommend this at all our meet & greets by on 07/07/2016
Great alternative protein food!

We come across dogs frequently that don't take to the chicken based foods and we know we can depend on the Lamb formula to give them great taste and nutrition! by on 07/06/2016
Dog Loved this Food

Our Pitbull is a very picky eater and it is very hard to find dry food he likes. He really loves this food and it seems to be making his coat look much heather as well by on 07/02/2016
Everyone likes this

I've been feeding all my hounds for twenty plus years Pro Plan dog food and never had anyone turn up their nose. by on 06/29/2016
Crumbs

We have been buying this food for a while, but the last bag we purchased is full of crumbs. I expect this at the bottom of the bag, but it's all thru the food. I don't know what to think. by on 06/20/2016
Amazing!

My dog loves this food! His coat seems to be shinier since switching also. Pro Plan is my new go-to food! by on 05/16/2016
Great product

I bought this and we had our dog for over 6 months and she did not like any food that I bought. I was so happy that she liked it and is happy. by on 04/22/2016
Delicious or so my dogs thought so!

My 4 dogs really liked this product better than another one I was feeding them. So if they eat it and want more I have to believe they do! by on 04/01/2016
Fantastic Food!

Our rescue group feeds this blend to all of our dogs. They love it and it keeps their coats healthy and shiny. Most importantly, they maintain a healthy weight. Our fosters really appreciate the fact that Purina products can be purchased from such a wide variety of retail stores. This is a great food and we wouldn't feed our dogs anything else! by on 03/25/2016
ProPlan Savor Lamb & Rice

Dogs love the taste and we've noticed softer, shinier coats. by on 03/20/2016
Savor Adult Shredded Lamb & Rice Formula

I have been using Purina Pro Plan for years. I have tried many different brands on my Greyhounds and the Pro Plan seems the best for them. They do not suffer from diarrhea, their coats are brighter and more of the food is digested, so less mess in the yard! by on 03/09/2016
Weight loss and better energy!!!

I moved in with my boyfriend and told him his Golden Retriever Henry was overweight. He replied, "MyVet says he's a good weight." I reminded him I just graduated and changed his food to ProPlan like my dogs and he lost 15 pounds! He is much more active and very happy. I will always feed our pups Purina. Best dog food ever! by on 03/08/2016
My dogs love

I have been buying for a couple months and my dogs love by on 03/01/2016
Dogs Love this Food

Great for dogs with skin problems and they love it. by on 02/29/2016
Makes my dogs gassy

I tried the chicken formula and it made my dogs gassy .. so I tried the shredded lamb with the same issues. So I had to go back to the Pro Plan original by on 02/27/2016
Great product

I bought this product and my dogs loved it. Good price by on 02/22/2016
Extra Large breed as stream Sensitive Stomech

I have a huge boxadore that is 110lbs of all muscle according to the vet. He has the boxer's sensitive stomach and can't handle most brands and foods. Even the salmon doesn't work with him. But I thank God I found this. I have gone through so many brands and minds and this is the only kind he can truly eat without problems. It has even improved his skin and coat. He has even gotten more playful and energetic for a 6yr old. Like I needed that with a puppy and a toddler. I am just happy Tyson is acting like his old self again and can keep up with the puppy now and my toddler at times. I exstreamly recommend this dog food. All the dogs love it especially the chunks of shredded lamb meat. by on 02/20/2016
Dogs love it!

Our large crew of foster dogs absolutely love the Pro Plan Savor line! It is by far their favorite! by on 02/19/2016
Both Dogs Love It

We switched a couple years ago and the results have been awesome. Both of our digs love the food and their energy levels have definitely risen. by on 02/15/2016
Great for Finicky Pooches!

We use Pro Plan, but have issues with dogs who are picky eaters. That problem was resolved when we tried to use "Savor" dry dog food. While we usually have to add table scraps to get finicky Penelope to eat, we just added a tad of water to her Savor dry dog food and she ate well. by on 02/08/2016
Dachshund Loves It

I received a sample of this food for my dog and he gobbled it right up. by on 02/04/2016
All of our dogs love Lamb and rice shredded blend

We always have at least one dog who does not have a favorite food. This is everyone's favorite! by on 02/04/2016
Good for Protien Sensativities

Our dogs love this and we recommend to clients how are looking for their dogs that have issues with chicken. It tends to be easier on the tummy then a lot of other foods out there. Nice to know there is an alternative this is high quality. by on 02/02/2016
All Purpose

Have been using these foods for years. Various flavors and sizes. All of my dogs have been big fans. Very tasty! Cost effective. Good nutrition. by on 01/19/2016
Good Food

I am a small animal veterinarian and I feed my personal pets Proplan foods. They maintain good weights, have shiny hair coats, and great energy. I have used several formulations and all were well accepted. by on 01/19/2016
Pawsitively Purrfect Proplan

I have had my 2 Poms on Purina Proplan for about 5 years and I love they way their coat looks. They are seniors over 8 years and they act like puppies! This food is great at maintaining their weight as well! by on 01/18/2016
vet asst

my dog has always liked the flavor of this food and is very easy to digest, never has he vomited or had diarrhea from this food! thank you. This food is also a good price for the quality you recieve by on 01/17/2016
Healthy choice

We have tried several brands for our GSD. she is she sensitive to a lot of food, which shows in her bowel movements. With other brands she has loose stools and seems to need to go more frequently. With purina pro plan, her BMS are not only smaller, less stinky, and solid, she also is very regular and scheduled (3 times a day). by on 01/17/2016
Love my food!

When the food first changed to 2 different pieces I was worried about my personal "kids" eating it! No worries there I have 2 kids and I go through the big bag every 8 days - they love it - Savory all the favors are great! Thanks for continuing the great products! I recommend your food everyday. by on 01/17/2016
Switched our dogs to this . . . and we're staying

Our dogs are both in the 'older' category, one is 8 one is 14 .... we started them on this recently to try to provide more of the type of nutrients older dogs need, including glucosamine mixed into the food. Both dogs really like the food, they took to it immediately and love dinner time ! by on 01/16/2016
A fantastic dog food!

I used to buy this where I worked as a veterinary technician and it's wonderful! All 4 of my collies are on it, and their skin and hair coats are gorgeous! Everyone always asks me what I feed. I now buy it at a pet store, but it is so worth it! by on 01/12/2016
Great Food

The dogs that cant eat chicken do so much better on lamb by on 01/02/2016
My Dogs' Favorite!

I have many fosters and owned dogs and it's hard to find one specific food that everyone will eat. Everyone eats this, with no tummy troubles! Even my super picky Chihuahua will eat it! (She picks out the meaty pieces and leaves the kibble for the big dogs.) by on 12/28/2015
Amazing

Been feeding this to our English setter. She was diagnosed at less than a year old with hip problems. She does not let that slow her down she is a great hunter and family member. With this food we are able to manager her weight, based on her active level for the day. She never puts "winter weight" on because of the food. It's an overalls great reliable food for our setter. by on 12/22/2015
Great value for great price

some of our fosters use this exclusively for their pets and they love it for the price! by on 12/05/2015
Yum Yum!!!!

My girls love their food. Was introduced to the food as a sample. My girls" coats are shinny and bright. by on 12/02/2015
Our dog loves it!

Someone recently donated a bag of this flavor to our rescue and our foster dog, Emie, goes crazy for it :) by on 11/30/2015
Our dogs love this!

Our dogs love it! They won't eat anything else but they do prefer the tender morsels. It's quite funny to watch them pick pieces out. by on 11/27/2015
Awesome product

I absolutely love proplan and so does my pup. She can't ever get enough and begs for more! This product and proplan like is phenomenal. And it always keep her coat looking great! I will always continue to buy proplan for my dog and future dogs! by on 11/21/2015
good for our allergy dogs

we have a limited amount of food that some of our dogs can eat.......this makes a great food for them by on 11/20/2015
Dogs love it!

Dogs love the taste, no fussy eaters with this food. by on 11/18/2015
my dog loves carvers

love the coats on my dogs carvers are the best treats by on 11/16/2015
my dogs love it!

My yorkies love the chewy bits! They are all active and healthy with good weight. by on 11/16/2015
I Feed this to my puppies

I breed and show bulldogs and Brussels Griffons and I use the Lamb and Rice with both puppy breeds. It keeps everyone's digestive systems working great. by on 11/16/2015
good food

this is great food, wish nuggets were smaller. Been using this for years. by on 11/16/2015
Great ingredients

We were given some of this to use at the shelter and the dogs love it by on 11/10/2015
pro plan

I rescued a 3 month old german shepherd that weighed only 10lbs. her coat was dull and falling out and she was so malnutrition that she could not stand up. I started her out on Purina Pro Plan right away and she picked up weight fast. Her coat became so shiny and thick and today she is an 8 yr old beautiful and healthy girl. by on 10/31/2015
Dogs love it!

All of the dogs here at our rescue love this food! by on 10/27/2015
My dog just tried this

he loved it. I love how healthy Pro Plan is for pets! by on 10/14/2015
Great Features

I bought this for my personal dogs after using other lamb and rice products and they love it. by on 10/14/2015
My Dogs Love Pro PLan

I have been feeding my dogs Purina Pro Plan Shredded Blends Lamb & Rice formula for 19 years. They are healthy, happy dogs. They absolutely love it - never have to coax them to eat. They are vibrant dogs with beautiful coats - even my vet comments on how beautiful their coats are. Our oldest dog, Peanut, will be 16 this year and she is still as active as ever, bossing around the rest of the group like always. I'm so happy to have this great Purina product for my dogs. by on 10/05/2015
Rescue dogs love this food

Imminent Danger German Shepherd Rescue feeds this food to it's rescues dogs. by on 09/20/2015
Savor helped

I bought a bag of Savor Shredded lamb and rice by accident. It was the best accident I have done. I have 1 of 12 Shar-Pei that is allergic to almost every food I have tried to feed her. This Helped so much. Thank you. by on 09/18/2015
Satisfied

I am satisfied I have feeds for two years. I find that they look good. by on 09/18/2015
great product

My dogs have been on Purina Pro Plan since they were puppies. I have never fed them anything else so I can't really say how they would be on another product. But if it isn't broke why try to fix it. There coat is slick and shines like its wet. by on 09/17/2015
pro plan lamb and rice

Use this for all my dogs show and pet Scottish Terriers show dogs ranked in the top 10 scotties every year. CHYSCOTT SCOTTISH TERRIERS by on 09/17/2015
Fantastic product

My English bulldog Harley had been on pro plan lamb & rice for 13yrs before we had to put him down Aug 1st 2015. I firmly believe that food helped him to live for 13 yrs. That's a long time for a bulldog. by on 09/17/2015
Support

I needed a high quality affordable food for my three Border Collie mixes. I decided to give Purina a try because of the seemingly earnest philanthropic nature of their business as evidenced by their St.Louis, MO operations. My dogs do well on this formula. They have shiny coats, maintain appropriate weight, and do not produce excessive waste. They also salivate when they hear me open the food container, they love it! by on 09/13/2015
Great all round dog food

I purchase this for my personal pack and have been doing do for over 8 years. They love it and it does an amazing job keeping their coats shiny. by on 09/11/2015
Wonderful

Our first time using became the favorite over chicken. by on 09/07/2015
All Around Excellent.

Our rescue loves all the formulas of Purina Pro Plan Savor (chicken, beef, and lamb based); but this is probably our very top favorite. (With donations, we hope to feed Purina Pro Plan exclusively!!) Complete, well-thought-out nutrition makes us feel great about feeding this to our foster dogs, and they thrive on it! Top quality ingredients and the Purina brand make it all the better. And on another note, I am proud to feed this to my "personal" dogs, as well. I have always fed my dogs Purina products and had excellent results, and Pro Plan is, of course, the top of the line. Personally, I am thrilled to recommend Purina Pro Plan to our adopters. by on 09/05/2015
Dogs Love this Nutritious Food

My foster lab was a picky eater upon arrival to my foster home. He needed to have good food because his coat was in bad shape and he was underweight. He enjoyed his meals with the Pro Plan Savor shredded blend. The Lamb and rice formula helped his coat to get back into shape and his digestion was good. by on 08/12/2015
Feeding My personal pets

I tried this blend recently for my personal dogs and they love it. I feel like I am "treating" them, because the fluffed up pieced make it appear that are being fed more. by on 08/06/2015
My dogs love it!

Many pets are allergic to chicken. The Pro Plan Shredded lamb and rice is the answer to that! by on 08/05/2015
They've all loved it so far

We offer this to the dogs coming into rescue. They seem to love the taste and are thriving on this food!at by on 08/03/2015
My dog loves the lamb!

My dog was becoming bored with her food and so I tried this to give her a change of pace and she loved it! by on 07/15/2015
Enticing

I started feeding this about 2 months ago as an upgrade from purina one. I thought it was going to be the same, but there are small differences between them which yield very different results. My dog gained 5 lbs in 2 months or so, 22 lbs from 17. He is a miniature australian shepherd. I had to reduce his feeding amount to a cup/day + 1/3 can wet topper. I don't understand why he is gaining so much weight on this food, but he is. He is an agility/fly ball/frisbee/hiking/ chicken herding/rabbit chasing dog, and the extra weight has slowed him down. I give it 4 stars because there is an excessive amount of grain that, imo, changes the ph of his stomach. He hurls if he isn't fed at the same time every day. He was raised on a higher end food, but protested its flavor. If he won't eat it, it's not worth anything. An emaciated dog is a sick dog. Since he loves it and will eat it, I think it's the best food available, and I can relax a bit because the professionals at purina have hundreds of years of combined experience keeping dogs in top condition. Please work on stomach acid balance, though. In all your foods. I may try the sport 30/20 stuff, I hope it's not a complete waste of time. Dogs work best on empty stomachs and that isn't possible when they throw up on an empty stomach. by on 07/14/2015
Great kibble

My bunch loves the chunky kibbles and great taste. by on 07/06/2015
The dogs love it.

Our dogs love this product and it is very healthy for them. by on 07/06/2015
great for skin and coat

This food makes the fur grow back in real soft. Great to use on mange dogs. by on 07/02/2015
Works for all my dogs

I have 3 dogs and one of them is very picky.she instantly eats her pro plan by on 07/01/2015
All the dogs just love it

I have not seen one dog turn up his nose, they all absolutely love it and their coats are silky and shiny, just beautiful. by on 05/22/2015
Great food for almost everyone

A few of our dogs have food allergies and the lamb is a great alternative to chicken. We've had great results on it for almost everyone. Though for some the lamb is a bit to rich and we did get some bathroom issues... by on 05/18/2015
Great Product!!!

Recently I purchased this product for my personal boxer as I could not find a food that agreed with his system and his skin/coat. This has been a lifesaver. Feeding this to my foster crew has been amazing so I thought why not try with the boxer. I was previously feeding a high end brand found only at a specialty store (when available) and I thought why not try it for him. THANK YOU for the great product. My boxer has been happy, has energy and his skin/coat has been gorgeous. (he is a white boxer) His system also has handled the food perfectly making clean up easier. by on 05/12/2015
This is a great Food for the Seniors!

I am so happy I got this food for my seniors they are more alert and they love the taste! by on 05/11/2015
Great on the Sensitive Tummy!!

I have a dog with digestive issues and since putting him on this diet, he has truly become a new dog!! He doesn't have the urpies and upsets he has had and truly enjoys the taste!! So happy to have him back enjoying meal time!! by on 05/08/2015
Best food for my TWO

Always looking for good food that my two Collies enjoy that is good for them. This makes them so happy. by on 05/06/2015
great maintenance food for senior dogs!

Switched from a much pricier food and could not be happier with pro plan! by on 05/04/2015
Outstanding product for overall health of dogs.

I use your product line and am excieted every time you introduce a new product because we can rely on your research before putting on the market. by on 04/29/2015
Great Product

We feed Pro Plan Shredded Lamb and Rice all the time and my dogs love it. by on 04/26/2015
Great Food, Affordable price

I have fed my dogs Purina Pro Plan for more than 20 years. All my dogs have great body condition. This food agrees with them and they love it. Previously I fed my dogs food from the grocery store. This food is far superior to that food and my dogs seem healthier since I switched. by on 04/25/2015
Pro Plan adult Shredded Lamb & Rice

We switched to this about a year ago-we love it!! They like the taste and it keeps them healthy with shiny coats and happy tails! by on 04/25/2015
Great looking coats

I have been using this formula for years and switch to Sport Performance in the winter when the hounds are hunting and more active. They never skip a beat on either formula. by on 04/24/2015
I've been using pro plan 10 years or more

Even though it is not inexpensive I find my beagles do very well on it. I find it worth the money by on 04/24/2015
Finished my Champion Saluki feeding this!

I have used Purina for years. I always start my puppies on Purina and have wonderful coats and great stools. I show my Salukis in Conformation, Coursing and am working them in Agility and Rally. by on 04/24/2015
Like this Savory Combo

Have fed this food for years to all of my dogs and have had very good results. Never had a problem with upset stomachs or loose stool. Dogs are always eager at meal time. by on 04/24/2015
Eager Eaters

Have been feeding my German Shorthaired Pointers this dog food twice a day all of their lives. There is never a morsel left. In fact, they carry on if they are not fed on time even adjusted for daylight saving time! by on 04/23/2015
Good value

I have used Purina products for over 20 years. I have found them a steady provider of good nutrition for my dogs. Whether running beagles or birddogs I have found a formula appropriate for the needs of my dogs. I have appreciated Purina's investment in research, product development and breeder support. I continue to utilize the Purina Pro Club services and recommend Purina products to friends and prospects. by on 04/23/2015
satisfied user

I've used your brand for several years - my dogs like the product & I like the results.. by on 04/23/2015
Great Food!~

I bought this for my dogs for years and they love it and do very well on Pro Plan by on 04/23/2015
All the dogs love it.

I operate a small boarding Bed & Breakfast for dogs and everyone that boards here is switched from their regular dog food to Pro Plan Lamb and Rice. The dogs love it and I have never had an upset stomach with the switch. by on 04/23/2015
Not So Sure

I have only fed my dogs Purina for years, but I'm getting a little cautious. by on 04/23/2015
Excellent product

I have bought this product for years. The dogs coat shine! It will always be my go to for dog food. by on 04/23/2015
Great product with wonderful results!

I have been feeding ProPlan for 11 years now. It fuels all my show dogs and puppies. We have been very pleased with the results we have gotten from this product! My adults are all on ProPlan Shredded Blends Lamb and Rice. We recently came home from our breed's national specialty with multiple class placements and a Best In Sweeps winner! Thank you Purina for providing great nutrition for our dogs! by on 04/23/2015
Adult Lamb and Rice Formular

We receive many dogs who have a big need for easy to digest food. It is very interesting to watch as they eat this food and observe the changes in their coat. One can also see the improvement of their energy and overall attitude. by on 04/22/2015
Good for Life

My dogs have been enjoying Purina Lamb and Rice their entire lives. From my gobble-everything-in-front-of-me springer spaniels to my do-I-really-want-to-eat-this collies, I never have to coax. My dachshund maintains the stamina to run agility at day long trials and step into the conformation ring the next day without missing a beat. All their coats are shiny and their skin is supple. by on 04/18/2015
Best choice

We recently adopted a dog from a shelter. When we got him he had really bad flaky dry skin and many scars / scabs from previous abuse. Almost immediately we noticed a difference in his skin. There are no more flakes and it shines immensely. He doesn't itch anymore and all of his scabs and scars healed up very well. His body mass is a lot more evened out and he is one happy, spoiled dog now. He loves feeding time and pro plan treats as well! I definitely recommend this food, it really helped my pup regain his health! by on 04/17/2015
My Dogs Love It

It's great and they eat it more than they do can food. My little one loves to eat the Lamb pieces first. It is just an all around good food and with all the other problems with other foods, it's safe to stay with a Purina brand. by on 04/17/2015
Superb Dog Food

We have always fed Purina Pro Plan and it shows in our dogs! by on 04/16/2015
It just has to be the best......

I can't tell you exactly for how long, but I know it has been many years that I have been feeding the Adult Lamb & Rice Formula. I have been breeding & showing since about 1984 and I believe as our Danes reached maturity (body wise) we would switch.....and move them up from their Pro Plan puppy formula to the Adult Lamb & rice; and I have to say we always had great results. Over the last 20+ years we bred about 10 litters and to the best of my knowledge neither we nor any of our puppy buyers ever had issues with any of the Pro Plan kibbles we either sent home with the puppy buyers or with the adult Pro Plan kibble(s) we have recommended. by on 04/16/2015
Excellent feed.

I have been feeding Pro Plan dog food for many years and our dogs have always been in excellent condition. by on 04/16/2015
Nice packaging

Wasn't sure when you changed the food, but after figuring out which to buy it does well for my dogs. by on 04/16/2015
Our dogs love it!

Its dry dog food our dogs will eat and love for a reasonable price. by on 04/10/2015
Awesome food

Purina pro is our food of choice and our dogs love the product! The combination of soft and hard food makes them think they are getting treats with each meal. Highly recommend this food for our adopting families. by on 04/10/2015
The dogs love it!

We usually get the Focus Adult Sensitive Stomach, but the store was out of it the last time we went, so we bought Savor Adult Shredded Lamb & Rice. Our two boxers LOVED it. They usually eat a little at a time, here and there, and there's still around half of their food left in their bowls at the end of the night. With this food, they devoured every single last morsel in their bowls, and quickly! We kept having to tell them to slow down. Awesome food! by on 04/01/2015
Very nice!

My dog likes variety so it's nice to have this along with the chicken and rice to give my dog something different once in a while. He loves it! by on 03/30/2015
Simply Yummy

The store was out of chicken and rice so I substituted the lamb. My dogs LOVED it. So nice to know that purina always has food my dogs enjoy!! by on 03/17/2015
Tasty enough for picky eaters!

Our rescue has found that Savor lamb and rice is the perfect go-to food for picky eaters! In rescue, it is important to get stressed dogs eating as quickly as possible. And this us the food we turn to every time! by on 03/14/2015
My dogs love it.

I didn't think that my dogs would find anything they liked better than the chicken shredded formula. I was wrong, they like the lamb as much or more. I have one dog that tries to steal a bite while it is being poured into the dispensing container. It's our ritual to let her "steal" some every time. by on 03/13/2015
An excellent choice for dogs sensitive to chicken!

Over time my old Lab/Chow mix girl started showing sensitivities to food. We learned by elimination that chicken was the source of her discomfort. We switched to this food and she is doing beautifully! by on 02/28/2015
Great taste---My dogs love it!

Have fed this & Pro-Plan Shredded Blend Chicken to my dogs for the last 7 years. They love it & I feel this is the best dog food for them. Just recently bought another Shetland Sheepdog & he loves it to. by on 02/28/2015
SOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOD

BEEN FEEDING THIS FOR A COUPLE OF YEARS AND HAVE 7 CANINES THAT WOULD GIVE IT PAWS UP. WE FREE FEED AND SOMETIMES IT SEEMS LIKE THEIR DISHES HAVE NO BOTTOMS. Our fur kids have all been adopted by us because 7 people deemed them throw aways by on 02/26/2015
proplan lamb with shreds

My show/rally/hunt tollers really like this food and thrive on it. I recommend it to all my puppy buyers. by on 02/25/2015
Shreds are bad

My dogs pick out the shreds and don't eat them. Not palatable for either of my breeds. by on 02/25/2015
My go to Formula

I have been using Pro Plan Lamb and Rice Formula for quite some time. After trying several other brands none have the consistent quality of Purina Pro Plan. And the dogs actually love it. by on 02/25/2015
Great overall product!

I have fed ProPlan to my hunting dogs for over 10 years, it is a great product, resulting in great health, good weight management and good hair coats. by on 02/25/2015
very impressed

Bought this product for the first time. Very pleased. Will purchase again. by on 02/20/2015
Awesome Food

We love feeding this food to our dogs. They really like it! by on 02/19/2015
freshness

the dogs really love the soft bites - they think they are getting a treat. by on 02/03/2015
Always a favorite!

This is an excellent food that most of our dogs like. Picky one and gobblers. We all have this flavor in our pantries. by on 02/02/2015
Dogs with white coats are more sensitive!

We used this Pro Plan Sensitive formula for a white terrier mix that had skin issues. The Lamb and Rice formula did wonders for her skin and overall appearance. She's found a home and the family continues to feed the recommended Pro Plan Shredded Blend Lamb and Rice Formula for Adult Dogs. It's GREAT!!! by on 02/02/2015
Wonderful Product

Included this in adoption packets for new dog owners. Good reviews on the product by on 01/31/2015
great food

best quality and my dogs love the taste. my dogs is very healthy and have good fer by on 01/29/2015
We tell all of our adopters to purchase this food.

This is our favorite choice of food when it comes to feeding all the dogs at our shelter. When they are adopted we highly recommend this one as it has always been the favorite of the dogs. No matter what, even with the real picky eaters - this is always a hit! by on 01/19/2015
Our Fosters Really Enjoy this Food.

Overall quality and easy of transition, our foster dogs enjoy this flavor of Pro Plan quite a lot. by on 01/18/2015
This stuff is great!

You can't beat the quality for the cost. A real good product by on 01/17/2015
Great VALUE

I have seveeral rescue dogs and each LOVES this food! by on 01/16/2015
very tasty!

My own personal dogs love this food! It is their favorite without doubt. My Standard Poodle eats NOTHING else! by on 01/16/2015
High quality and dogs love it

Really high-quality and even the pickiest eaters will love it. by on 01/16/2015
Great food!

My fosters recently changed to this food. They had very bad gas and dull coats. Not they are shiny and gas free! by on 01/16/2015
Perfect!

ProPlan Lamb and Rice is all we have used for our two dogs. It was highly recommended by our vet. The dogs love it, they always have had beautiful coats and stay active even when they are up in years. by on 01/14/2015
great food

my dog loves lamb flavors and I know with her sensitivities this is the best option. her coat is always shiny from any purina pro plan food by on 01/12/2015
New to our rescues!

We received our fall donation and we received Lamb and Rice! The dogs loved it! They usually are fed Chicken and Rice but they all seemed to enjoy the change. by on 01/08/2015
Gobble Fest

We received this as our fall food donation for our animal rescue. My foster dog absolutely loves it! I've had to buy it for my own dogs because they try to steal it from the fosters! Good quality, and the dogs love it. When we adopt our animals, I will make certain that I suggest their new pet parents continue feeding this. by on 12/16/2014
Loved It!!

We picked up Savor Lamb & Rice a few weeks ago for a couple of our rescues who were dealing with allergies or sensitive skin. We have seen amazing improvement in their skin and even better, they LOVE the taste! by on 12/15/2014
Great food

Never have a problem at dinner time, love the taste by on 12/14/2014
Great Product

This is a very good product. The dogs love the flavor. by on 12/14/2014
why switch?

my last two cocker spaniels i fed nothing but pro plan! they were both healthy and had few issues. the breeder of my new cocker suggested a differant brand which i fed him as apuppy. when it was time for adult food i bought the same brand and before i opened the bag i found out on the internet there was a recall. i took it back to the retailer and bought marley a bag of proplan lamb and rice which he loves! by on 12/13/2014
The Dogs Love it :)

. We usually feed Chicken and Rice but this week we bought Savor Lamb and Rice and they are loving it. We have quite a few to feed (We are an All breed Rescue) so we were suprised when even the picky toy breeds gobbled dinner up. Thanks for another great product. We'll keep it in the roster. by on 12/11/2014
Easy on the Tummy

Our local store ran out of Pro Plan Shredded Chicken and Rice so I bought the Lamb and Rice for our dogs at the kennel and no problems. They loved it just as much as the Chicken and Rice. by on 12/10/2014
Makes a amazing coat

This food really makes the skin and coat amazing.. Would tell any one looking to brighten up there dogs coat to feed this.. by on 11/27/2014
Better for sensitive stomachs

We normally get the chicken and rice, but we received a shipment of the lamb and rice and have found our dogs with the more sensitive stomachs have done much better with this flavor. by on 11/19/2014
Love it!

I recently adopted a dog and to help him gain weight switched him to your food. My dog is looking healthier and of course, my other dog loves your food! by on 11/14/2014
Dog's love it!

I like to switch from the Chicken to Lamb for a change for the hounds and they really love the Lamb! by on 10/30/2014
Great flavor!!

My picky Shepherd absolutely loves this flavor. He seems to have more energy when he gets this! by on 10/27/2014
Tasty food for my dogs

Ran out of the chicken, so bought some of the lamb and rice to try. Dogs loved it. by on 10/27/2014
Best Ever dog food

One of my german shepherds has awful skin issues and this is the only food he can eat is the Lamb and rice. Everyone compliments me on how the dogs coats look so healthy and shiny and they think I brush them all the time buts its the dog food. It keeps them so healthy we don't run to the vet with problems and I chalk this up to their food also keeping them so healthy !!! Thankyou for helping our Riley with the skin issues. BEST dog food EVER !!!!!!!!! by on 10/21/2014
Lamb and Rice review Pro Plan Savory Adult

Been feeding this product to our very old rescues and they love it.. easy on their tummies and they enjoy the chunks for meat. by on 10/20/2014
Pro Plan Savor Shreaded Lamb & Rice Formula

Here at Baby Dog Rescue, our babies are fed THE BEST! For those with poultry allergies, Pro Plan Savor Shredded Lamb & Rice formula is an AWESOME alternative! They love the flavor & we love watching them "DIG IN!" by on 10/13/2014
Pro plan savor adult lamb and rice

rescue dogs that I get in I give them this product as it is lighter and better for their stomachs by on 10/10/2014
Rescue Dogs Thrive

The dogs in our rescue program do really well with this product line. by on 10/09/2014
question about lamb

just changed to this food in lamb and rice. ร‚ย Of two dogs, ร‚ย one likes, one doesn't like the triangle pieces. ร‚ย want to stay with brand but need to know what are the triangle pieces: ร‚ย lamb or rice??? by on 10/05/2014
Tasty

Good to use when a dog gets tired of the other flavors of Pro Plan. by on 10/03/2014
A Different Dog Food

I changed from another upscale dog food to this one and not only do my dogs love it, their coats have improved. by on 10/02/2014
Animals love this food.

All our animals go nuts for this food. We have never had a problem using it. by on 09/30/2014
Good size

I find this food easier for my dogs to digest. Their breath also smells better by on 09/28/2014
This is a great product!

The Pro-Plan Lamb and Rice food is as good or better than the higher priced rivals. Dogs love it and it is a great value! by on 09/25/2014
What dog doesn't like lamb?

Good food for picky eaters! I got it last month to try out! by on 09/18/2014
Favorite of Lhasa Apsos

Lhasa Apsos are often a breed that harbor many skin issues and allergies towards many foods. Pro Plan has proven to be one of the best foods to ensure the best possible outcome. Lhasas with digestive issues do well on the Lamb and Rice Formula. Dogs that come into rescue with bloody diarrhea often resolve once parasites are ruled out. by on 09/18/2014
A exceptional food and a great price

I have been feeding our personal and rescue dogs Pro Plan shredded Lamb and Chicken for years. We have a lot of Cocker Spaniels and other long haired dogs and their coats look amazing. I have never had one turn their nose up to this food. They love the meaty chunks. I tell everyone I know to try it and have never had a complaint. My friends and family have all switched to Pro Plan!! by on 09/17/2014
Great alternative!

Nice alternative to the chicken or beef choice that dogs love! by on 09/16/2014
My dog loves the taste and helps his skin also!

I have been feeding my greyhound the shredded lamb and rice for several years. He loves the taste and his skin isn't as dry as it used to be. Love it! by on 09/16/2014
Lamb and Rice

I have been using this for our dogs for many years and have always had good results. We have had many breeds that enjoyed this product by on 09/15/2014
Dogs love it!

Have been feeding Pro Plan since Nicky was a puppy. We rescued a 2nd Springer Spaniel at 4 months old, with a poor coat and fussy tummy. After one week on Pro Plan his tummy was better and after 3 weeks his coat was beautiful. by on 09/15/2014
Love this food

I have used this food ever since they brought it out. I have Old English Sheepdogs that are now retired show dogs on this formula. One is 9-1/2 yearsold & the other will be 14-1/2 years old next Tuesday. by on 09/14/2014
Great

My dog has been eating this for years and he loves it! by on 09/13/2014
great food

i bought it for my dog all weeks . My dog love this food by on 09/12/2014
Pro plan lamb

My dog loves it and the breeder recommended it and she is happy by on 09/12/2014
Great for skin

Been using product and has been great towards rescue Chihuahuas. by on 09/12/2014
Yummy! From my doggies :)

My dogs love the soft morsels in with the lamb and rice dry food. by on 09/12/2014
Great resons:

The dog food is well received by my dog and keeps him looking & feeling great. Also it keeps him regular. by on 09/12/2014
Just a good balanced dog feed

have benn feeding this ration to some rescued puppys for 3 years to their adult status by on 09/12/2014
Great Mix

I have been buying Pro Plan for approx. 8 years - both of my dogs enjoy the meaty morsels that are in this food. by on 09/12/2014
Good Taste & Good Health

The Girls are not ravenous eaters but they enjoy this food and eat well. Their health and vitality are good. by on 09/12/2014
our dog love to hear the package open

our dog love not only the lamb but also the beef and chicken. her coat is beautiful. anf as she is approaching 7 yrs old she is very healthy by on 09/12/2014
Dog food

I bought this food last month and love it and so does the dog . by on 09/12/2014
My 3 dogs love this and share it well

Great. One of our dogs is a rescue Chow/Shepherd with some digestion issues. This sits very well with him. Our BichonFrise/Yorkie mix is a picky eater, but loves this combo well. Our rescue Chihuahua has changed from skin and bones to well filled out (Maybe a pound too much, but a good sign, he was in rough shape) by on 09/12/2014
Good overall

My dogs have been eating this for years. Awhile back, you removed the shreds and my dogs liked it better. Now that the shreds are back, my dogs aren't as enthusiastic about eating. They often spit out the shreds. I would love if you made a Lamb and Rice adult/senior without shreds! by on 09/11/2014
my dog loves it

have been feeding her this for 10 years and have always been happy with it. by on 09/11/2014
Getting there

Dog appears to like tis food more than others I can only assume because of taste and it gives me the satisfaction that I am at least trying to make my pets experience a happier one over just slopping the pet theory. by on 09/11/2014
Keeps him coming back again and again

He has been eating this since he was a puppy. The breeder used it and he still likes it. by on 09/11/2014
good food

I buy this type of dog food and all 4 of my dogs love it by on 09/11/2014
Good

Great for their coat aaaasggggggggggvvvvvvvvvhghhggg by on 09/11/2014
Pro Plan has been my dog's food for 14 years

I switched to Pro Plan in 1990 and have not looked back. My dog's coats look great, none of my dogs have ever had digestive issues on the feed. I've never had a dog refuse to eat it, even my picky ones. All my dogs have "jobs" (Agility, Obedience, Herding, Therapy). I've never had to worry about their performance or energy while on Pro Plan. Pro Plan, simply, is a quality feed for your pet or performance dog. by on 09/11/2014
Excellant Food Choice

We've been feeding our Scotties this blend for years. They love it. by on 09/11/2014
Awesome !

My husky has a very sensitive stomachs and can only eat this brand of dog food . She has a very healthy medical record and has never had any problems eating this! We have tried all the different types of dog food with her. She loves it hands down :) by on 09/11/2014
Great Dog Food

I have been feeding my dog ProPlan Savor Lamb and Rice for several years. She is an active dog that is a great pet, but also a working retriever. After switching to ProPlan several years ago, her coat dramatically improved. She is beautiful and shines. She is very healthy and has had no health problems while feeding this food. With the high quality of the food, she doesn't have to eat as much, which offsets the price, plus it is very easy to control her weight. She looks great and feels great. My vet always comments on how good she looks at her check-ups. by on 09/11/2014
Great Food!

My dogs have been eating this food their whole lives and they love it! by on 09/11/2014
my dogs love!!

I have 3 large pits. They have tried blue buffalo, wellness, Eukanuba and pro plan. Blue and wellness they turn their nose up to it. They love the flavor of pro plan! I feel great giving it to them as well. I know they are getting everything they need. :) by on 09/11/2014
Happy labs

I have been feeding my two yellow labs Pro Plan Adult Lamb and Rice for three years and they love it. My 3 year old lab jumps high off the floor in anticipation of her meal every morning and afternoon when it's time for her to eat. by on 09/11/2014
Awesome Food for ALL 5 OF MY DOGS

Great food for ALL 5 of my dogs and at a great price! by on 09/11/2014
my dogs love this

I feed this and the chicken and rice to give variety I also mix a half a can of wet in with their dry food. They are Alaskan Malamutes and they can be finicky at times. My vet also said this would be good to feed them. by on 09/11/2014
Sharp teeth and freakish strength

Maple has eaten Pro-Plan since she was a puppy, and this is the only food she has had since we brought her home from the shelter. She has never had any health problems, and we firmly believe this is because of Pro-Plan and regular visits to the vet. We are planning to get a cat soon, and we will only use Pro-Plan for our new family member. by on 09/11/2014
love

This is the only dog food my German Sherpard loves by on 09/11/2014
Disappointed in my dog's response.

I originally had my weimaraners on this and other flavors of Pro Plan. I now have an elderly weim rescue, a 6 yr old vizsla and a 6 yr old King Charles Cavalier. Both my vizsla and cavalier refuse to eat the food now. I've put them on a raw diet. Our weim gets pro plan for breakfast and raw for dinner. by on 09/11/2014
He eats this.

We try to use this because he is allergic to most beef/chicken by on 09/11/2014
No alarm clock needed

My dogs, Savanna (Savvy for short), Rudy, and Quila (short for Tequila) all eat Pro Plan. I feed them twice a day (6 AM and 6 PM). I don't need an alarm clock because they wake me to tell me it is time for breakfast and Savvy brings the three bowls to us at 6 PM telling us it is time to eat supper. All bowls are empty within one minute of hitting the floor! My dogs LOVE this stuff by on 09/11/2014
No More Dandruff

I switched to this when my doberman was a puppy because he was having dandruff and bald spots. Now he has beautiful, shiny fur! The shelti also now refuses to eat anything else. by on 09/11/2014
Great shreds

This is the only dry food my Jack Russell will eat. She has skin allergies and this is one food that she can eat and like by on 09/11/2014
Lamb and rice is great, so I'm told!!!

My boys ( lab and aust shepard) love the taste, never had a complaintI by on 09/11/2014
Love!

We love ProPlan!! All of our foster dogs look great after being fed pro plan! by on 09/11/2014
My dogs love it!

Feed it to my 2 dogs and they love it. Both are in great shape and have beautiful coats. by on 09/11/2014
Good health

My springers have been on ProPlan from the beginning. Puppy formula the first year and adult from then on. They keep their ideal weight and believe it or not have never had fleas. I think good health helps prevent flea infestation. by on 09/11/2014
Moth Larva

Found Larva and actual live moths in some bags. Didn't return to store as I thought it was my fault, but after several times and reading other reviews, I realize it's a Purina problem, not mine. Only reason for 2 stars is b/c my dogs actually eat this food (picky eaters), but I'm sure I can find another brand that doesn't have moth larva in the bags of food. by on 09/11/2014
Savor lamb and rice

My two standard poodle sisters are now 11 and have never been fed anything but pro plan lamb bits and rice..Their health is excellent..Noone believes they are their age as they romp and play with each other. by on 09/11/2014
Excellent product for both of my dogs!

Ive been feeding my lab Purina Pro Plan for 8+ years, he's one of the healthiest looking dogs I've seen. I always get compliaments on his coat, weight and disposition. I was feeding him chicken, however he developed an allergy to chicken and switched him to the lamb product which he has enjoyed as well as his allergies clearing up tremendously. When we got our 2nd lab she has also been fed the lamb and rice and also has an incredible coat. My oldest lab who is 9 still acts like a pup other than the white in his muzzle you'd think he was still a pup, I believe strongly in the Purina proplan line of dog food. by on 09/11/2014
contains corn

I would prefer that dog food not contain corn. Take corn from this product ingredients.: by on 09/11/2014
Quality

Have purchased Pro Plan for my dog for the last 5 years. by on 09/11/2014
Great food for a great price

Our blue nose pit / lab mix dog loves it and stays very healthy. Our dog that is no longer with us had a very sensitive stomach and this was the only food she could tolerate and keep down without throwing up. Both our dogs are not gassy on this food either like some other brands. by on 09/11/2014
Good alternative

A great change from chicken formula. Dogs seem to love the taste. by on 09/08/2014
Our absolute favorite

We love this formula and often recommend to those who are worried about their pets sensitive stomach by on 09/08/2014
Lamb and Rice

The animals respond well to proplan food and we often use this at the shelter. by on 09/07/2014
Dogs love lamb!

We recently had some of this donated to the rescue and the dogs love it more than the chicken formula they normally get. It would be great if we could get a lamb option in the large breed formula :-) by on 09/07/2014
All Dogs Love Lamb and Rice!

I am so happy that we used this food for our recent foster dog. He was so picky and this food did the trick! by on 09/06/2014
Change of taste for the huskies.

Every so often we'll pick up a bag of Lamb & Rice for a change in the food we feed the huskies! The Lamb & Rice Formula is a favorite! by on 09/05/2014
dogs Love It

This has been great on my dogs stomach and filling them up. They are satisfied and looking good. Good food means a loner life and less vet visits. by on 09/05/2014
My pups love