Purina Pro Plan All Life Stages Small Bites Lamb and Rice Dry Dog Food Product Reviews

Purina Pro Plan All Life Stages Small Bites Lamb and Rice always uses real lamb as the #1 ingredient. This delicious bite-sized kibble is designed for dogs that prefer a smaller bite.... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.

Gobbled up

All three fur babies love the food and gobble it right up!, by on 06/23/2020
Great product

I've used your product for years and since I'm a breeder I'm especially grateful your product has never been on a recall list. This says a lot for the amount of product your putting out. Thank you by on 06/20/2016
Happy healthy puppies, teens and young adults!

Had to change dog food a few months ago. All my dogs look bright eyed and in great condition again, within 2 weeks! by on 03/11/2016
Tracking

For the last three or four years I've been using Pro Plan exclusively. From my Police Tracking Dog to my Beagles. All of my dogs enjoy Pro Plan by on 02/22/2016
Pro Plan is Great

I have been feeding Pro Plan for over 15 years and my show and breeding dog have wonderful coats and my breeding females always do well with whelping. by on 02/16/2016
Really Love The Results!!

I was feeding a more expensive, "natural" food, and at the advice of others in my breed I decided to switch to Pro Plan Lamb and Rice Small Bites. I absolute love the results I have received, fuller, healthier coats, and overall healthier body and mind. Love Pro Plan! by on 02/16/2016
Perfect bite size

Our Cockapoo, Dexter, has been on focus since we brought him home as a pup. He has always ate every bite. by on 01/16/2016
Lady

My dogs do great on this dog food! They love the lamb and rice small bites. by on 12/26/2015
Dogs Love It

I have bought this food before update, the dogs love it. They thrive on this food. by on 11/22/2015
Great product for my sensitive Dobermans

excellent product that my dogs love! I love it because it keeps my sensitive dogs happy. And they love the taste. by on 11/16/2015
excellent

easy to feed and all of my 9 dogs LOVE it!! Another reason for Purina Pro Plan is that I can switch from lamb by on 11/15/2015
Love this food

Have used this for years and love the results. Happy my dogs are on it. by on 09/17/2015
My Whippets love this food

I am a breeder/owner/handler who shows and also does lure coursing, racing, and Barn Hunt with my dogs. I have Whippets with unique combinations of titles that are held currently by no or few other dogs in my breed. Pro Plan formulas allow me to keep them year around in the right weight and condition for all the competitions that we do. Sometimes that is Sport/Performance, sometimes I back down the calories with a bag or two of Savor. The Small Bites Lamb and Rice is a go-to basic formula that seems to work for all my ages and activity levels of dogs and I even raise puppies on it. It's hard to find one formula that suits my more active competitors and my retirees, but this formula really fills the bill for most of the year in terms of the right mix of taste, caloric value, and supporting good muscle tone. Everyone remarks on the sleek coats of my Whippets--even my old dogs retain great smooth texture on their Pro Plan. by on 09/17/2015
Purina proplan

I bought this several months ago and was I surprised. My dog loved it and actually looked forward to it. Every day he was muzzling at the bag. Great product for all by on 08/12/2015
Must be tasty!

A dog I was dogsitting was eating a poor quality food and she had no interest in her old food. I took the MyPlan quiz and matched her with this food. She loves it!! And now her parents buy pro plan for her too. by on 08/09/2015
Pickey Papillons

My two Papillons, Maggie and Molly are very pickey eaters and didn't like the ProPlan food. So I bought them Bil Jac brand which they will eat, but still aren't happy with it. They loved Purina's BE HAPPY dog food and ate every bite and looked for more. They haven't been happy with anything since Purina stopped making BE HAPPY. I've tried them on many brands and flavors. I'll stay with Bil Jac so I don't end up feeding all the neighbors dogs with food that mine won't eat. At least I know they will eat Bil Jac. by on 07/28/2015
Great food!

We feed small bites to all the dogs at our home and kennel. All the dogs are thriving on it! Great coats and muscles! by on 05/12/2015
Pro Plan Shredded small bites food

My dog will not eat any other type of dog food. I started her off on Buffalo Blue and she just didn't like it. I tried all the other "natural" brands and she did not like them. I got to try some dog foods sent to me to use and do a survey on. No names were on them but my dog loved the one with the shredded meat in it. I took it to the pet store and discovered it was Pro Plan. She has been happy ever since. by on 05/06/2015
Good quality ingredients and the dogs love it!

What's not to like? No food is perfect for all dogs, which is why I like Pro Plan. I use 30/20 Performance as the main ration, and drop down (in calories) to this formula for those dogs who gain weight on Performance. Not quite as rich, but has everything they need to thrive. by on 04/26/2015
I raise all my puppy litters on all life stages

All my puppy litters get all life stages as soon as they are weened. I see a great many of other breeders puppies, and they don't feed Pro Plan. I can see the difference in the pups looks and energy level. Mine are always superior! by on 04/23/2015
Favorite Blend for my dogs

Have always used ProPlan ever since I started adopting greyhounds. Currently using the Lamb and Rice - they do not like any of the shredded blends. Easy on their digestion as they are now all over the age of 10 by on 04/23/2015
Likes the ProPlan Small Bites Lamb and Rice

Have been feeding this for several years. No issues. by on 04/23/2015
Purina Pro Plan

We have 4 Lab's ages 13 to 1 Year, Pro Plan is by far the best food on the Market... by on 04/23/2015
Makes my dog's coat really shine!

I have use other products but when I tried this one, it really makes a difference in their coats by on 04/23/2015
Dogs love it

Dogs loved this! Only reason I gave 4/5 stars is because I had to really manage amount because it can put weight on. :-) by on 04/23/2015
Wonderful all life stages food

This food has worked wonderful for me with my adult dogs as well as my litters of pups as a first food to start them out in life. by on 04/17/2015
Dogs love this

Have used this blend on my Belgian Tervuren for years with fabulous coat, weight, and energy results. by on 04/16/2015
small bites makes it easy to chew and digest

Have been using this since she was a puppy highly recommended by our vet by on 04/09/2015
love it

Found an American Eskimo someone had dumped down by the river. He was in bad shape but is doing great now and loves your food! by on 02/17/2015
Perfect for my Bichon

When we got our puppy over ten years ago, the breeder told us that he's been getting Purina Pro Plan and that I shouldn't change because of all the benefits this food has for him. So we continued feeding him this food and he never has had any issues. Bichon Frise dogs can have stomach issues and have a lot of allergy issues. But since they are the best dogs, in my opinion, to have around children, we bought ours. He hasn't had any allergy problems either and I attribute all of this - and the vet has said so as well - because he continues to love his Pro Plan food. What I also like is the small bites because he is a smaller dog and it's very easy for him to eat. My cousin recently bought a Bichon for her family and I told her about Pro Plan and how it's the best-tolerated food for this breed and she now feeds her dog the same because of my recommendation. by on 10/09/2014
Good Food

After getting my new dog friend two and one half years ago from by breeder he was being fed another brand of food and always had terrible room clearing gas. So I changed to Pro Plan Focus and it was the end of the problem. And after more than two years he just loves it. by on 09/27/2014
Lamb and Rice

My dog loves this food. When I give her other foods, she seems to get an upset stomach.I also get her some of the snacks and she likes them also. by on 09/15/2014
My Dogs

I started getting this about 3 months ago my dogs love it 1big dog a doberman and 1 smaller dog a basset hound. they have more energy and a better coat shine more.. by on 09/13/2014
Pets Love it!

We bought for several years but unfortunately had to quit buying due to price of product and our economy. :/ by on 09/13/2014
great review

All the dogs I have had through the years have all had pro plan. Now that we have a puppy and an older dog all life stages is really handy, especial since it comes in small breed. by on 09/12/2014
my dog loves it

My dog has dry skin so the oil in the rice and lamb keeps her from scratching so much. by on 09/12/2014
Great food

I have been buying PurinaPro Plan for years! All of my dogs love it! by on 09/11/2014
Pro Plan - Picky Eaters Gem !!!!!

I have two picky dogs. I have a pekignese who is 8 years old and an Austrailian Shepard who is 1 year old. This is the first dog food that they both love. They both can't get enough. by on 09/11/2014
great dog food for small mouths

after feeding purina lamb and rice for years, I switched to focus small bites for all ages because my dogs did not like the shreds. Now they gobble the food down . when they get picky I add a teaspoon of proplan canned food. by on 09/11/2014
great food

My dog loves this food waits by her bowl for me 2 fill it by on 09/10/2014
Allergies

My dogs have allergies and the vet advised to switch food with a main ingrediant other than Chicken. We with Pro Plan Lamb. Been using for two months now so far so good. by on 04/05/2014
We love small bites!

Our 2 yr old shepard/whippet mix loves this food. She is sensitive to kibble size and this is perfect for her. She'll eat it dry or if we mix a little wet food into it too. I've also noticed her nice shiny coat after eating this brand for a while now. I would reccomend it. by on 03/20/2013
Great Food

My entire kennel eats pro plan foods, majority eat Small bites Lamb & Rice All Life stage. They do wonderful on it. by on 01/24/2013