Purina Pro Plan All Life Stages Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Dog Food Product Reviews

Analysis:Crude Protein (Min) - 26.0 %Crude Fat (Min) - 16.0 %Crude Fiber (Max) - 3.0 %Moisture (Max) - 12.0 %Linoleic Acid (Min) - 1.4 %Calcium (Ca) (Min) - 1.0 %Phosphorus (P) (Min) - 0.8 %Selenium (Se) (Min) - 0.30 mg/kgVitamin A (Min) - 15,000 IU/kgVitamin E (Min) - 460 IU/kgAscorbic Acid* (Min) - 70 mg/kgGlucosamine* (Min) - 400 PRO PLANmGlutamine* (Min) 1.0 %... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.

Ok features

I bought this for some of the rescues and learned that they do not do well with chicken products. But for some of the others that are tolerant of chicken it was ok. by on 07/04/2016
My dogs love it - BUT

There are bugs in the food. It has white stuff and when separated there is either a worm or a bug comes out. by on 07/04/2016
Success

We feed this to our rescue collies with very nice results. by on 06/30/2016
Great taste and healthy nutrition

We purchased this formula for some Rescue transport dogs that were stranded mid-transport due to a wreck. Their sensitive digestive systems handled the food very well, despite it being a change from their usual diet on top of the stress from the wreck and transport in general. by on 06/11/2016
good food

I feed my personal dog this food and she does great on it! by on 06/09/2016
Great Product

I have a GSD that has been an extremely picky eater since we've had her as a puppy. We went through many brands of dog food before finally finding ProPlan Savor. Our dog loves it and will finally eat on her own without being enticed. She has finally put weight on and is at the weight she should be. We couldn't be happier! She also enjoys a variety of their treats! by on 06/06/2016
Savory sounds like it is really tasty

I do feed this food. My dogs love this food. I do switch between flavors though. by on 06/03/2016
You had me at Savor!

We have been feeding Pro Plan Savor to our own and the rescue dogs, all love it, especially the chewy chicken bits. by on 05/15/2016
My foster loves this food

My foster who this this food is no longer a picky eater by on 05/14/2016
Dogs love it!

We tried our adult dogs on this product and they loved it. They did tend to pick out the shredded pieces first! by on 05/12/2016
Great find

We were sent some samples of this food and it is the ONLY food one of our rescue dogs will eat. We are so glad we tried it.. it's now the only thing the foster will buy! by on 05/12/2016
Great Food!

Love that chicken is the first ingredient, the dogs love it as well. They really seem to enjoy the food. by on 05/11/2016
Great food at a great price

Being a rescue, we spend a lot of money on food and want to get the best quality possible. This achieves a great balance of quality and price. by on 05/11/2016
Pro Plan Shrdded Blend Chicken and Rice

We feed all of the Pugs that are not overweight or on special dietary restrictions this product. They all love it by on 05/10/2016
Great Food

Our dogs do very well on this food. Their stools are firm and they are able to maintain a good weight and wonderful coat condition. by on 05/10/2016
My dogs love it!

My dogs had been on a good-quality food, but they didn't seem excited about it. They like the Purina Pro much better! by on 05/10/2016
Well balanced!

Our rescued dogs love this flavor, its a great choice for general feeding. by on 05/10/2016
English Bulldog approved!

My English Bulldogs can not just any food because they are prone to food allergies. Once I find them a food their allergies agree with it seems their taste buds grow tired of it pretty quickly. This brand is not only great for their sensitive allergies, they love the flavor!! I am so happy I finally found a food I can stick with! by on 05/02/2016
Awesome Product

We feed our dogs this brand. They do wonderful on it and love the taste. by on 04/29/2016
disappointed

I never got my $5 coupon. My dogs love this food and they are a part of our 501c3 so need dogfood badly. by on 04/25/2016
Picky dog eats it!

Recently switched and Jesse is finishing his meals now when it used to be a struggle. by on 04/18/2016
Great food for nursing mom

We recently tried this food on a mama who came in with a litter of pups. She was refusing to eat until we offered this. She LOVED the chicken pieces. She kept her milk supply and gained some needed weight. by on 04/16/2016
Our furever friend gobbles it up!

Bought this for our rescue and she loves it. Not a piece left in the bowl. We can't imagine getting her any other kind! by on 04/04/2016
Great Food

This food is a very good quality. I feed it to my rescue dogs and they all love it. When the dogs come into rescue there coats look horrible. A couple weeks of eating Pro Plan Chicken and rice and they get a shiny healthy coat. by on 04/02/2016
35 years of breeding Quality dogs

This has been in my program since it came out. I believe in quality. by on 03/23/2016
Great food!

Our foster dogs love this food and enjoy finding the special shredded pieces in their bowl! There isn't ever 1 kibble left over! by on 03/21/2016
Awesome food

We've fed several dogs this food. Every single one does great on it. They are healthy and they have shiny coats. by on 03/18/2016
Bayne loves this food

Bought the pro plan food for my baby and he loves it! He's a picky eater. by on 03/13/2016
Excellent Dog Food

I started on Purina Pro Plan Savor a year ago and I am very happy with the quality of food. I have multiple dogs, Australian Shepherds and Border Collies. Their coats and overall health is excellent and they love the food. We compete in different events, frisbee competitions are the main events but also do Agility and Rally Obedience. by on 03/09/2016
Great Product!

Great product. Dogs loving it and coats look great by on 03/08/2016
Pit Bulls Love It

This is the only food my dog will eat! She has tried several different brands and flavors, but this is the one I can be assured she will eat. by on 03/07/2016
fantastic diet

Our dogs do very well on this diet. They maintain their weight and have good energy. by on 03/07/2016
proplan

I have been feeding my own pets proplan dry foods for years and I confidentially always recommend it when my clients ask what do you feed your own pets. I have been very happy with the results and my pets have done well. by on 03/07/2016
Gentle on the Tummy!

I buy this dog food especially for my little Chihuahuas who have had stomach issues in the past. They love the chicken and rice formula, and it doesn't cause any digestive issues. I love it! by on 03/07/2016
Dogs Liked it!

I have 1 dog that is very picky but she really liked this product! by on 03/05/2016
dogs loved it

We bought this for one of our picky dogs and she loved it yay by on 03/02/2016
It jumps out at you

We've used this many times and the dogs like it a lot. by on 02/28/2016
great dog food

Great food easy to find in local stores. Affordable. by on 02/26/2016
hunting dog

My dogs that hunt in the field have plenty of energy even after a full day of hunting. While on feeding them ProPlan during the season they do not lose any weight and are as healthy at the end of the season as they when they started. by on 02/26/2016
Awesome Tasts

the rescues get this food and we don't need to beg them to eat anymore. by on 02/26/2016
propan chicken rice

Great all round food l switch to sport blend during hunting season just extra protein by on 02/25/2016
Excellent overall quality and price!

I feed this dog food regularly to my own dogs as well as my foster dogs. They all love this product. by on 02/24/2016
Keeps Dogs Happy

At the rescue, its easy for our dogs to get bored. They always light up with this food in their toys! by on 02/23/2016
I love the shredded chicken in this food

I just tried this food and the bright minds when i became a Purina Partner. I love it!!! by on 02/22/2016
Dogs love it!

Our large crew of foster dogs absolutely love the Pro Plan Savor line! It is by far their favorite! by on 02/19/2016
Happy Lab

We love that the first ingredient is chicken and so does Zoรƒยซ! by on 02/18/2016
GSD

My 7 year old GSD and 4 month old GSD (she is on the puppy formula) absolutely love ProPlan Savor! Good formula, and believe me when I say they always have the energy to prove it. No tired puppies after a meal in our household! by on 02/10/2016
pro plan is a pro for our champions

We have proudly fed our 5 dogs nothing but purina foods. we have taken in rescue dogs and strays at times and the nutrition they get from these products makes then strong and satisfied. We TRUST Purina to PRO-vide all our pets needs. by on 02/08/2016
Becky

Very palatable to all 3 of my dogs, and they have great improvement to their coats by on 02/04/2016
Love the chunks

The dogs love this food. The chunks are amazing. The food is used with us too in zip lock bags and used as treats during training. by on 02/01/2016
Amazing product!!!!

We recieved this product for our fall shipment and i have noticed a huge differance in the ones who switched to it. Our older girl was having digestion issues and sometimes throwing up when she ate. Since she has been on this product she has not thrown up since. The others seem to have more energy and are more playfull and not sluggish. by on 02/01/2016
Dogs loved it!!

I bought this for my boxer & he is a picky eater. He loves this food!! by on 01/28/2016
Never any complaints!!!

This is the brand of food we receive as a donation as a Rally to Rescue partner and we use it with our foster dogs. We never have any complaints. Even with the pickiest of eaters - all enjoy! Some warm water and Savor kibble with shredded chicken and rice makes for some happy pups in our program! by on 01/27/2016
Hungry Dogs

I started feeding Pro Plan Shredded Blend Chicken and Rice to all our rescue dogs over a year ago. The very first time I gave them the new food, they couldn't empty their bowls fast enough. They all love this food. I've not had one dog have an upset stomach on this wonderful food. by on 01/22/2016
Oh, those little chicken shreds!!

My chihuahua-mix dog loves the Purina Savor shredded chicken and rice. He will take out the dog food chunks first and put them on the floor around his dish just so he can eat ONLY the shreds first. It is quite comical. by on 01/22/2016
Finally...he likes it!

I bought this food for our Sheltie, Monty, who would much rather have pizza or any people food. This food, though, has finally gotten him to eat his dog food with some enjoyment. He heads to his dish each morning and eats his breakfast until the dish is empty....a never before occurrence. Thanks, Pro Plan, for making a dog food that Monty enjoys every day. by on 01/21/2016
tasty

I use this diet with patients in the hospital . They love the taste. by on 01/19/2016
Great Features

I love Pro Plan. It allows Tony Montana to have a great shine to his coat, his bowel movement is not smelly, and his nails grow at a rapid rate. Pro Plan allows him to look very healthy and he enjoys its favor. by on 01/19/2016
good stuff!!!

Quality ingredients and highly palatable, a big hit with clients as well as my own dogs :) by on 01/18/2016
Love it!

This product works great for my dogs! They love the good taste. by on 01/18/2016
great food!

My dog loves it! She can't wait at meal time and literally runs to the food bowl. by on 01/18/2016
She loves it

I have tried about every dry dog food out there the rely expensive ones she didnt like at all. But she like the Purina Pro plan she picks out all of the shreds first by on 01/18/2016
very palatable

My dog's love the shredded chicken. Bland enough for pets with intermittent GI upset. I prefer purina products for my personal pets and professionally. by on 01/18/2016
my dog won't eat anything else

K9 chicken and rice blend is amazing. Very digestible and my dog loves the taste! by on 01/17/2016
Doggie food

Great product!! Dog maintains weight well and has no problems with flavor. He loooooves the chicken strips. One poop a day!! by on 01/17/2016
Great Food

I love this product. My dog loves this food, and I would recommend this to clients. by on 01/17/2016
Yummy

My dog did not like the lamb product so we switched to the chicken and he has been extremely happy with the flavor. I am happy with the nutrition content. Great product! by on 01/17/2016
Review

was donated this food and the dogs seemed to like it alot by on 01/15/2016
they love it!

We started feeding to some of our rescue's and they have done very well with the change by on 01/10/2016
Good quality food for good prices

The pups of A Tail of 4 paws Animal Rescue love their Pro Plan!! by on 01/08/2016
Great food, well tolerated

We use this food for a lot of the new dogs in our rescue. It is easy to digest and the dogs seem to love it. by on 01/08/2016
Great All Around Food

This is a very good basic food for dogs that have no special dietary needs. They enjoy the flavor, it is easy on their stomachs and we have had great success feeding it long term to a wide range of dogs. by on 01/08/2016
Rescue Dogs Love This Formule

The dogs in our rescue program love this formula and appear to thrive on it. by on 01/06/2016
Love the different shapes & textures

My dogs love feeding time now. I think the fact that the kibble is in different textures & sizes the food isn't boring. They seem to really like the taste of it! by on 01/01/2016
Buyer beware

Bought this for my dog based on Purina's recommendation. My dog eats all the shredded chicken right up but won't touch the triangles of kibble. 5 stars for the chicken, 1 star for the kibbles = 3 stars overall by on 12/25/2015
Love this food!

Before finding Pro Plan, Chance had allergic reactions to almost every food we tried. Once we switched to Pro Plan Savor, the allergies disappeared. We've been using this food for about a year now and only see problems if he gets into other foods. He's a service dog, so his health means everything to me. He has so much more energy and seems to be much happier. Thank you for making both of our lives more enjoyable! by on 12/21/2015
Feeding Error on Chart

Note, the feeding weight on web site chart says 13-30, should be 13-20 as next weight range is 21-35. This would match feeding label on actual bags. Note on Bright Mind web site it says 13-30 as well, and that probably is not right as well. by on 12/20/2015
Palatable, meets my dogs needs

I have used Pro Plan for more than 40 years with successful results. My dogs are healthy with healthy coats. My biggest concern is that the current packaging is near impossible to open. Prior to this change in packaging there was a red zipper strip that made it easier to open. I now have to use a box cutter to open the large bags. I would hope that the ease of opening would have been tested (by all age groups) prior to the change. by on 12/10/2015
what a great product!!

We started buying this good about a year ago when I had a couple of dogs that wouldn't keep weight on. They were thon and their coats were course and brittle. After to weeks on this product the coats were shiny and I noticed a little weight gain. After a month we were definitely on the right path. Both dogs had gained about 10-15 pounds and were very healthy and more energetic. Must say I love this product. We don't feed our dogs anything else. by on 12/08/2015
Digestion

I have several dogs that actually were on a grain free. Everytime i fed them something else thry would get diarrhea. Funds were low in reacue and we had recieved our pallet of Proplan savor and fed it to everyone and NO diarrhea. I'm so happy to feed the same thing to everyone and their able to digest it by on 12/06/2015
Good food

I changed my dogs food a few weeks ago and my dog absolutely loves it! by on 12/04/2015
Dogs Love It!

I just received 500 lbs of large breed food from Rally to Rescue and the large dogs absolutely love it! by on 11/23/2015
Received as sample

Received as a donation to our rescue and used a bag to feed my Foster. He loved it and didn't skip a beat at every feeding. by on 11/23/2015
After trying others, we came back

I fed Purina ONE and Pro Plan for a couple of years and was talked into trying other brands. I was told they were higher quality, far better for my dogs and well worth the cost. However, the costs were a concern and the more research I did, the less I could justify the expense. My dogs were not doing any better. There were formula changes to several brands that lowered the quality while costs were raised. With one dog, I could not keep weight on him with one of these foods. A little over two years ago, I went back to Pro Plan and ONE. I have four dogs, two of whom are show dogs and one of these two we hope to start Lure Coursing with this spring (CAT for non-sight hound breeds). My dogs are in the same condition as dogs I know fed on "niche" brands of dog food that are not easy to get. Pro Plan and ONE are a good value, good quality and easy to get in most areas. My dogs also love the shredded bits mixed with peanut butter, cheese or the Purina Beyond Purees. by on 11/21/2015
Easy Transition

Our greyhounds have sensitive stomachs. The transition to Pro Plan Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice was smooth with no issues. by on 11/18/2015
Happy with Food

I am a handler and have been showing sporting breeds for 22 years. We've always fed Pro Plan. Our dogs have great coats and great stools. by on 11/16/2015
Brenner

Our American Eskimo dogs LOVE Savor shredded chicken and beef. They usually eat the shredded first but always finish every bite. I thoroughly appreciate the ability to switch types of food without EVER a stomach upset. sometimes weight management is order and never a worry about my dogs digestive system. THANKS PURINA. by on 11/16/2015
great all dog food

breeder, owner handler. feed to my six dogs show and companion pets by on 11/16/2015
excellent results!

we feed wirehairpointing griffons and they just love the foood! i have recomended this food to a number of my friends and they now use pro plan. Our dogs live on a farm and run daily. we are owner /handlers and have made 2 grand champins. they also are now working on their hunt titles. we thank pro plan for their excellent product. by on 11/16/2015
they go crazy over it

they do lot of walking and run around and their coats are so shiny by on 11/16/2015
since 1989

for Pharaoh Hounds, ProPlan Rocks! Too much protein for Pharaoh Hounds is a bad thing......this product has consistently been the correct nutrition for avoiding too much protein. The Protein to Fat ration is perfect for the breed. by on 11/16/2015
I Always Recommend Purina

I am an employee at a major pet store and a dog trainer. My personal dogs are on the Savor - they have beautiful coats, they are active - everything about them stands out and that all has to do with the nutrition they get from Purina Pro Plan. by on 11/16/2015
love this product

have fed this formula for years to our danes and, for the first time, weaned a litter to this. no problems with stool and everyone loves it. by on 11/16/2015
Pro. Dog Handler 25 years

The Chicken and Rice has been a go to food I have fed most of my dogs for many years, I have found my dogs have been blessed with Healthy coats, and i believe it has assisted my animals with great health. I have recommended this product and all the Purina products to clients and dog enthusiast alike for over 20 years! by on 11/16/2015
A Happy Convert

We transitioned our three Rat Terriers from a high end designer dog food to Pro Plan about 6 months ago and have had great results since then. They have had less digestive issues and more energy since the switch. Pro Plan provides the balanced nutrition that highly active dogs need with the Sport and Focus formulas. Thanks for the research and integrity with which you present your food. by on 11/16/2015
my dogs love this

love it our 3 dogs love this we have used this product for 3 years now. by on 11/16/2015
Very Satisfied

Conformation exhibitor and have been very happy using ProPlan dry for 20 years. Always great coats on my English Cockers. by on 11/16/2015
Great food!

It is great for my retired dog. It has good nutrition without too many calories and helps to keep my dog in good weight. by on 11/15/2015
Love The Food!

works great dogs look good and race and show awesome by on 11/14/2015
Favorite Food

Life Long Rescue received Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice as a donation from Purina. My dogs love this flavor of food. They eat ProPlan anyway but this flavor is their favorite. Thanks again Purina. :) by on 11/09/2015
The dogs love it!

Barely got the bag open and the pups were digging in! by on 11/07/2015
Best Ever!!

So I got a pit bull last year named Remi and she is a wonderful dog but she has a very sensitive stomach. We went through many dog foods and we finally tried Purina Pro Plan. She loves it and so do we. This is the one and only dog food she eats. Its honestly the best dog food ever. by on 11/05/2015
the dogs Luv it

Our dogs have been on it for a few years, they like the taste, the hair coat looks great, over all very happy with it. by on 11/04/2015
My dogs can't wait to eat when I buy this brand

My dogs love this food, their coats look great and their weight is perfect. by on 11/03/2015
Dogs love it!!

Another go to brand that we use...our dogs love it. by on 11/02/2015
KrisS

My dogs love this product and do great on it. Good stools and healthy coats by on 10/31/2015
dogs and puppies love

we always buy chicken and rice for our pups and adults and recommend this to adopters by on 10/26/2015
Another success story

Missy came to our rescue group severely under weight. Her coat was dull and thin. She loves the shredded blend chicken and rice! She's gained weight and her coat has improved. It's amazing what a quality diet (and a lot of love) can do! by on 10/24/2015
I've never met a dog that doesn't love this food!

I love dogs... I have three. All of them are picky eaters and all of them LOVE this food. It is the only thing they eat... and it is super healthy for them. Thank you Purina for the great product! by on 10/16/2015
Awesome!

We have 6 dogs, 2 of which are imported working Rottweiler's and one hunting dog and they do awesome! Energy, shiney coats and teeth and we can actually see the difference in food benefits from what we use to feed! by on 10/05/2015
worth every penny

I have always fed my dogs purina pro plan their whole lives. they never got sick, the only vet bills i have ever had is for vaccinations. also, my dogs live longer than other dogs. I attribute this to pro plan and pro plan only! by on 10/01/2015
new puffs

I have been serving Purina Pro Plan since 1990 to my dogs, I have always stood by your products and have recommended them to every person i have sold a puppy to or merely talked to about dog food. However I have to say that the newer Pro Plan foods that have the "puffs" in them my 3 shepherds and my 8 year old Golden all pick out and seperate refusing to eat. I am a member of your Pro Club and a breeder as well but am not happy with this current blend/product! I hope things change in the near future as I do not wish to buy food that my dogs only eat half of.. by on 09/20/2015
The Best

I would never feed anything else !! The Best,,,,,, by on 09/18/2015
DOGS LOVE IT!!!!

My dogs thank you!!!! They love this food!! I have Border Collies and we show and I get lots of comments on their condition and the lovely coats they have. I have fed Pro Plan for 12 yrs and although others are cheaper...my theory is...you get what you pay for!! by on 09/18/2015
Outstanding

We tried a number of high quality foods for our lovely Service Dog German Shepherd. Her coat lacked vibrancy, she had gas, and just never seemed to weigh enough regardless of how much we fed her. We went back to Purina, Savor Adult shredded Chicken and Rice, and she is truly Gorgeous now - outstanding skin and coat, perfect weight, no gas. by on 09/18/2015
excellent results feeding this food

We've been using Pro Plan for over 25 years... this savor chicken and rice shredded blend formula has worked very well for us since it's inception... great coats... superb palatability... maintains great performance in the show ring and around home by on 09/18/2015
17 years!!!!

My baby passed away a few months ago. She lived for close to 17 years. She first started on pro plan puppy, then was on the shredded chicken for maybe 7 years and then switched to the 7+. Just before she passed we tried bright mind. She was amazingly healthy and active through most of her 17 years and never looked or acted her age. I attribute much of her healthy life to the nutrition she received! by on 09/17/2015
must taste good

have very finicky dogs and they seem to like the shredded bits in this food by on 09/17/2015
Satisfaction guaranteed

Pro Plan Chicken with rice is a very good quality food that my dogs have been eating from 1999 to present. I fed my coonhound this adult food from age 1 until she was nearly 15 years old. R.I.P. Dolly. It's a highly digestible food with minimal stool and the dogs maintain enrgy and proper weight with this food. Thanks Purina for being trustworthy. by on 09/17/2015
Beautiful, Happy Labs!

We have two purebred Lab siblings who just turned 8 last week. We got them when they were 12 weeks old and began feeding them Purina Pro Plan's Puppy Formula. Between a year and a half to two years we started them on Purina Pro Plan's adult formula chicken and rice. They have had a steady diet of it ever since and they look better than either of their parents did. They are beautiful, happy and healthy dogs and they love their Purina Pro Plan! by on 09/17/2015
Dog Approved

I bought this food on sale off Amazon and I was worried my dog might not like it as he is a picky dog. I am glad to report he loved it! He ate up every crumb out of his dish and that was without any tasty toppers such as diced chicken, cheese, etc. I like that I can see the actual dried chicken in this kibble. I think that is why my dog ate it. He thought it already had mix ins. Usually most kibble only looks like dry kibbles, this did not, it has chewy dried chicken in it. by on 09/17/2015
Awesome food!

I have feed for about four years now and my four legged kids love it. by on 09/17/2015
Love this product

I buy dog food all the to feed all my show dogs. Wouldn't buy anything else. by on 09/13/2015
Dogs love it!

Started feeding this to a new rescue Pointer and within 2 weeks her body condition was remarkable. by on 09/13/2015
Infested with roached and spider webs

I bought this product and after a week of feeding my 2 year old dog this food I noticed something weird in his food. Spider webs with dead roaches in them!! As I kept searching I found LIVE roaches infesting the food!! How can such a Product not be aware of what they are packaging?? by on 09/03/2015
Affordable and Good Value

I love that Pro Plan offers quality product for an affordable price. I fed this to a foster dog with a pick appetite along with the wet food from Pro Plan and he loved it. by on 09/02/2015
my dog loves it!

When I first bought pro plan I wasn't sure if my pit baby I wasn't sure if she would like it because she is REALLY picky but when I put the chicken and rice pro plan in her bowl her who bowl was clean in a matter of minutes. She loves it. by on 08/31/2015
The only food my dog will eat!

My dog just had double hip replacement and this is the only food she will eat. She refuses treats but gobbles up her pro Plan :) by on 08/30/2015
High Quality

We provide Savor as our primary food. The quality is high and our pets rarely have issues eating this food. by on 08/23/2015
Great Dry Food

My foster dogs started eating this and they love it and their coats are looking great now. by on 08/21/2015
Dogs eat it up!

Our furry rescues love all of the Pro Plan varieties they have had the chance to try so far. Thanks for making a quality food we can afford! by on 08/19/2015
Clear labeling

My dogs are prone to soft stools but this blends is a perfect fit to their dietary needs and BM's by on 08/18/2015
Unfortunately....

I should have taken a picture but I didn't. I am on maybe my 3rd bag, everything was going great, and then I opened the bag last night to feed my cutie and her scoop was covered in fly larva (or at least that's what I think they were). I mean I plan to go buy another bag and cross my fingers this doesn't happen again! by on 08/15/2015
Awesome product

We have been purchasing this product following trial period with samples. Our dogs love it and there is not a single plate that is not clean to the rim.. by on 08/14/2015
Chicken & Rice.

My rescue dog's love the Pro Plan it is such a good treat for them to have quality food. Chicken & Rice was a big hit! :) by on 08/10/2015
Great Ingredients, dogs love it

We tried this at our animal shelter. Our dogs loved it by on 08/08/2015
Energetic dog

When we rescued our dog Luna she had a few health issues but nothing serious. We kept her on the dog food the rescue had her on since it was a good brand. After a few months Luna started to have shaking and seizing issues. After consulting with our veterinarian it was determined that it was not a serious health issue it was just her dog food. She recommended to change her to the Pro Plan food and we have not had an issue since. We actually have a dog that has a tremendous amount of new found energy on this dog food!! by on 08/06/2015
great food

When my dog would. Ot eat any food I tried we tried some samples of this food and he loves it. It's all we buy now. by on 08/06/2015
Good food

We switched over to Purina Pro Plan for dogs, after trying several other brands (Nutro, Royal Canine, Primitive) because any other food Oreo was allergic to. For some reason, our dog, Oreo, doesn't have allergies to Purina Pro Plan, even though its not grain free. by on 08/04/2015
Awesome Food!!

I received a donation of this food and was very pleased with it!! We have a dog with sesitive stomach and he had no problems on this food! by on 08/04/2015
Love the Taste

Our rescue dogs love Pro Plan's - Savor Adult Shredded Chicken and Rice formula. They devour everything in their bowls. All of our dogs look suburb, they have beautiful, healthy coats and are in great physical condition. Thanks Pro Plan! by on 08/04/2015
Great Yummy Looking Title for the Dogs to Eat!

I bought this a month ago and my dogs loved it and they are doing great on it! by on 08/03/2015
Dogs love it!

We have been feeding our rescue dogs Shredded Blend Chicken and Rice for about 5 years now and they love it! by on 07/24/2015
Loving the results!!!!!

I have been feeding this for several years and love love love it for my Border Collies!! They always eat it without hesitation and their coats are magnificent. And one of the best things, the stool is always great and small. I will always feed Pro Plan!!!! by on 07/23/2015
Dogs love this

We had to switch from One to Shredded Blend due to lack of availability. I am so happy we did. The dogs love it. by on 07/21/2015
wonderful

Have been using this for several years for all my Shelties. Both Confirmation and Performance. Lovely coats. by on 07/21/2015
FANTASTIC FOOD

This was great quality food that we sent along with one of our fosters! by on 07/20/2015
My dog loves it!

I've been using this product since my dog grew out of the puppy stage, it was an easy transition and she's loves it. She's four now, her weight holds steady and she's full of energy and is able to hunt all day if need be. She is one fit and functioning dog. by on 07/19/2015
Pawsome FOOd

My girls run circles to be the first to get their bowl. Their fur shines and they are more active. by on 07/08/2015
The dogs go crazy for this formula!

We joke about this recipe - we don't know why but the dogs just go crazy for this food! They absolutely love it and if left to "free feed," everyone would be very overweight. by on 07/07/2015
Savor my dogs love it

As a rescuer of German Shepherds, I have been feeding my own personal dogs the Pro Plan Savor, they love it. by on 07/07/2015
great taste

the dogs LOVE this food, none of the dogs here have turned their nose up at it,. by on 07/02/2015
Dog gobbles it up

We got samples of this at an event and decided to try it. Happy to see that it comes in different meat flavors. My dog gets bored with the same flavor so we buy 2 bags at a time and rotate them every couple of days. She eats this better than any other dry food we have ever tried. Would love to see the shredded savor available in the buffalo too. She has trouble with the smaller pieces of the other varieties (7+ ). by on 06/29/2015
Superb!

We bought this dogfood for our finicky dog who loved it. by on 06/14/2015
Pro Plan

I am so glad I tried this My dogs love picking the ckn out first then eating the kibble by on 06/11/2015
Loved it!

We had some samples to try and out dogs LOVED it!! Will definitely get more! by on 06/07/2015
My dogs love the chicken chunks!

I bought this product about a month ago and fed it to my 5 dogs--they loved it!! They go through and pick out the chicken chunks first and then finish the kibble. I feel good about giving it to my babies--it's a Purina product so I know it's good food! by on 06/05/2015
Fussy dog

Try ed it he liked it hpoe he still dors my dod is fussy by on 06/04/2015
Delicious

Of all the Proplan dog foods, this is the favorite of my dogs by on 06/01/2015
Great Product

I tried a free sample of this and the dogs seemed to love it. by on 05/31/2015
Dogs Love It

Our rescue dogs absolutely love this product. We even use it for treats when training. by on 05/30/2015
Tasty morsels!

We got some samples of this and the dogs just LOVE it! We will definitely buy some as needed by on 05/25/2015
Tasty Blend

Our foster dogs love the taste of this food! Not one of them has turned their nose up at it. by on 05/18/2015
our prime flavor

The chicken is by far a favorite amongst our crew. Even the picky eaters seem to love it... Great at helping put on weight for those that need to but also a great food for balancing things out for those who need a bit less bulk. by on 05/18/2015
Chow down

I have never seen your dogs dig into a food so fast. Way to go Purina. by on 05/17/2015
savor

It appears to be a great food. However I do have problems with my little dog picking out the shreds and leaving the rest. by on 05/12/2015
Good food, good price.

The dogs seem to love it and rarely have a tummy problem with it due to the added Fortiflora. :) by on 05/11/2015
Pro Plan Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

I buy this often and glad I do. My dogs love it and they look good. by on 05/06/2015
Pro Plan chicken and rice

Started using this after switching from Purina Healthy Morsels puppy chow, our dog loved the taste and has been the overall picture of health as he nears his fifth birthday. Would not change what has been so good for our Boxer by on 05/05/2015
what do I feed my dogs ?

When someone asks what do I feed my dogs I proudly tell them Purina Pro Plan Savor. My dogs love it, they look great and are very active (trust me).I have been feeding Purina for many years it is a food I trust and at a great price. by on 05/05/2015
I only use pro plan!

I started my chihuahua Pomeranian mix (14 pd) dog 2yrs on the adult focus chicken and rice, I tried to switch to the chicken and rice for small breed and my Charlie didnt like it as well. He loves the chicken pieces in the adult formula! He picks them out and eats them first! by on 05/04/2015
My picky small breed dog loves this food!

I have been through several kibbles (different brands and different varieties) over the last couple of years, because one of my dogs prefers wet over dry food and periodically refuses to eat his dry food. Cooper LOVES the Savor chicken shreds. The shreds are just enough to spark his interest in the kibble. He of course picks the Savor shreds first, but then he continues to eat the kibble after all of the shreds are gone and proceeds to lick the bowl when he is done! Additionally, after taking a small animal nutrition course in veterinary school (first year veterinary student here), I can say with confidence that this food is fully balanced in energy, protein, and vitamins, and I feel very good about feeding my own dog Pro Plan. by on 05/04/2015
Savor shredded

My dog is a very fussy eater. ever since I started her on the shredded blend she's eating her food without any problem. Can't wait to see if she lost weight on our next vet visit. by on 05/04/2015
Great health inside and out

I have been a loyal ProPlan feeder for many years now because of the many benefits that I see in my dogs. With the addition of Shredded Blends, my dogs are even more excited for meal time and just love the variety of textures as well the taste. I am always amazed at how shiny and soft their coats are as well as their obvious great health even in their senior years. I wholeheartedly recommend any ProPlan product to anyone looking to make a switch. by on 05/04/2015
Best Dogfood Available

Have been feeding my Tree walker coonhounds and the rest of the clan ProPlan for about 15 years. They are all slim and trim with beautiful coats. My only criticism is the bag weight seems to shrink with time and the bag itself is harder to open. by on 05/01/2015
Pro Plan is a VERY good food

I raise Jack Russell terriers and have fed Pro Plan for many years. Some of my dogs are over 12 years old and still running strong. Proof that it's a great food. by on 04/29/2015
outstanding product line.

outstanding product line for everyday consumer for the love of their pets. by on 04/29/2015
Dogs love it

All my dogs enjoy their Pro Plan Savor whether its beef, chicken or lamb. by on 04/28/2015
Good dog food

We have been feeding Pro Plan products for over 20 years. by on 04/28/2015
Great dietary blend

My husband and I recently adopted our first (more to come I'm sure) retired Greyhound. Because of their body build and dietary needs even after racing, I did ALOT of research to find the right food. Pro Plan Savor fit the bill perfectly! Smooth transition from the old food, no stomach upset, and the dog loves it! by on 04/27/2015
Wolfhounds with sensitive stomach

I started feeding this six years ago and have not switched since but would like to since feeding this to giant breed dogs is ultra expensive. by on 04/25/2015
If it's not broken, don't fix it

I have been feeding ProPlan Chick & Rice shredded blend for YEARS and every dog I feed it to does great on it. Beautiful coats and muscle and they love the taste. I show and breed Pharaoh Hounds and my puppies are also fed Puppy and all grow in wonderful proportion on it. by on 04/25/2015
Dogs like it

Use this along with premium performance for all 5 of my dogs and they have healthy coats and like the variable hard and soft blend in the food. by on 04/23/2015
Product Review

Chicken and Rice is a favorite among the dogs in our care. It's very economical for shelter and rescue use, too! by on 04/14/2015
My dogs love it!

Purina pro is our food of choice and our dogs love the product! The combination of soft and hard food makes them think they are getting treats with each meal. Highly recommend this food for our adopting families. by on 04/10/2015
Love the Savor Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

We gave this to some of the pets in foster homes and the other pets in the house ditched their designer food! The pet parents liked the way their pets looked and acted and switched over!! by on 04/02/2015
Awesome!

My dog loves the shredded blend since it's more than just the kernels of food, but I don't have to use canned food with it! Love it! by on 03/30/2015
Excellent Food

I just had to change my dogs to the Sensitive Stomach food and it has made my dog feel so much better! by on 03/30/2015
Great Food!

Great quality that I can always expect from ProPlan. Great taste the dogs love. by on 03/28/2015
Even the pickiest eater loves it!

My most pickiest eater seems to love this food, he will eat the other brands chicken and rice food but only for a day before he begins to refuse it. Not htis stuff, he loves it and so do I. Finally the search for a food that is not only good for him but that he enjoys and will eat is voer! Thank you Purina for making a food by picky eater loves! by on 03/26/2015
Good food

The dogs like the food very much. Their coats are shiny and very smooth. It did take almost 2 weeks for their systems to adjust to the food. At first their stool was very loose. by on 03/07/2015
Love the food

Love the chunks. My group loves everything about this food. by on 02/20/2015
Super food

I have fed this food for the past six years. I feed it to both my puppies and full grown dogs. I cannot tell you how pleased I have been with it. My dogs eat it better than any food I have tried. by on 02/16/2015