Purina Pro Plan All Life Stages Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 5

Options Available: 37.5 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.

  • Ok features
    I bought this for some of the rescues and learned that they do not do well with chicken products. But for some of the others that are tolerant of chicken it was ok. by on 07/04/2016
  • My dogs love it - BUT
    There are bugs in the food. It has white stuff and when separated there is either a worm or a bug comes out. by on 07/04/2016
  • Success
    We feed this to our rescue collies with very nice results. by on 06/30/2016
  • Great taste and healthy nutrition
    We purchased this formula for some Rescue transport dogs that were stranded mid-transport due to a wreck. Their sensitive digestive systems handled the food very well, despite it being a change from their usual diet on top of the stress from the wreck and transport in general. by on 06/11/2016
  • good food
    I feed my personal dog this food and she does great on it! by on 06/09/2016
  • Great Product
    I have a GSD that has been an extremely picky eater since we've had her as a puppy. We went through many brands of dog food before finally finding ProPlan Savor. Our dog loves it and will finally eat on her own without being enticed. She has finally put weight on and is at the weight she should be. We couldn't be happier! She also enjoys a variety of their treats! by on 06/06/2016
  • Savory sounds like it is really tasty
    I do feed this food. My dogs love this food. I do switch between flavors though. by on 06/03/2016
  • You had me at Savor!
    We have been feeding Pro Plan Savor to our own and the rescue dogs, all love it, especially the chewy chicken bits. by on 05/15/2016
  • My foster loves this food
    My foster who this this food is no longer a picky eater by on 05/14/2016
  • Dogs love it!
    We tried our adult dogs on this product and they loved it. They did tend to pick out the shredded pieces first! by on 05/12/2016
  • Great find
    We were sent some samples of this food and it is the ONLY food one of our rescue dogs will eat. We are so glad we tried it.. it's now the only thing the foster will buy! by on 05/12/2016
  • Great Food!
    Love that chicken is the first ingredient, the dogs love it as well. They really seem to enjoy the food. by on 05/11/2016
  • Great food at a great price
    Being a rescue, we spend a lot of money on food and want to get the best quality possible. This achieves a great balance of quality and price. by on 05/11/2016
  • Pro Plan Shrdded Blend Chicken and Rice
    We feed all of the Pugs that are not overweight or on special dietary restrictions this product. They all love it by on 05/10/2016
  • Great Food
    Our dogs do very well on this food. Their stools are firm and they are able to maintain a good weight and wonderful coat condition. by on 05/10/2016
  • My dogs love it!
    My dogs had been on a good-quality food, but they didn't seem excited about it. They like the Purina Pro much better! by on 05/10/2016
  • Well balanced!
    Our rescued dogs love this flavor, its a great choice for general feeding. by on 05/10/2016
  • English Bulldog approved!
    My English Bulldogs can not just any food because they are prone to food allergies. Once I find them a food their allergies agree with it seems their taste buds grow tired of it pretty quickly. This brand is not only great for their sensitive allergies, they love the flavor!! I am so happy I finally found a food I can stick with! by on 05/02/2016
  • Awesome Product
    We feed our dogs this brand. They do wonderful on it and love the taste. by on 04/29/2016
  • disappointed
    I never got my $5 coupon. My dogs love this food and they are a part of our 501c3 so need dogfood badly. by on 04/25/2016
  • Picky dog eats it!
    Recently switched and Jesse is finishing his meals now when it used to be a struggle. by on 04/18/2016
  • Great food for nursing mom
    We recently tried this food on a mama who came in with a litter of pups. She was refusing to eat until we offered this. She LOVED the chicken pieces. She kept her milk supply and gained some needed weight. by on 04/16/2016
  • Our furever friend gobbles it up!
    Bought this for our rescue and she loves it. Not a piece left in the bowl. We can't imagine getting her any other kind! by on 04/04/2016
  • Great Food
    This food is a very good quality. I feed it to my rescue dogs and they all love it. When the dogs come into rescue there coats look horrible. A couple weeks of eating Pro Plan Chicken and rice and they get a shiny healthy coat. by on 04/02/2016
  • 35 years of breeding Quality dogs
    This has been in my program since it came out. I believe in quality. by on 03/23/2016
  • Great food!
    Our foster dogs love this food and enjoy finding the special shredded pieces in their bowl! There isn't ever 1 kibble left over! by on 03/21/2016
  • Awesome food
    We've fed several dogs this food. Every single one does great on it. They are healthy and they have shiny coats. by on 03/18/2016
  • Bayne loves this food
    Bought the pro plan food for my baby and he loves it! He's a picky eater. by on 03/13/2016
  • Excellent Dog Food
    I started on Purina Pro Plan Savor a year ago and I am very happy with the quality of food. I have multiple dogs, Australian Shepherds and Border Collies. Their coats and overall health is excellent and they love the food. We compete in different events, frisbee competitions are the main events but also do Agility and Rally Obedience. by on 03/09/2016
  • Great Product!
    Great product. Dogs loving it and coats look great by on 03/08/2016
  • Pit Bulls Love It
    This is the only food my dog will eat! She has tried several different brands and flavors, but this is the one I can be assured she will eat. by on 03/07/2016
  • fantastic diet
    Our dogs do very well on this diet. They maintain their weight and have good energy. by on 03/07/2016
  • proplan
    I have been feeding my own pets proplan dry foods for years and I confidentially always recommend it when my clients ask what do you feed your own pets. I have been very happy with the results and my pets have done well. by on 03/07/2016
  • Gentle on the Tummy!
    I buy this dog food especially for my little Chihuahuas who have had stomach issues in the past. They love the chicken and rice formula, and it doesn't cause any digestive issues. I love it! by on 03/07/2016
  • Dogs Liked it!
    I have 1 dog that is very picky but she really liked this product! by on 03/05/2016
  • dogs loved it
    We bought this for one of our picky dogs and she loved it yay by on 03/02/2016
  • It jumps out at you
    We've used this many times and the dogs like it a lot. by on 02/28/2016
  • great dog food
    Great food easy to find in local stores. Affordable. by on 02/26/2016
  • hunting dog
    My dogs that hunt in the field have plenty of energy even after a full day of hunting. While on feeding them ProPlan during the season they do not lose any weight and are as healthy at the end of the season as they when they started. by on 02/26/2016
  • Awesome Tasts
    the rescues get this food and we don't need to beg them to eat anymore. by on 02/26/2016
  • propan chicken rice
    Great all round food l switch to sport blend during hunting season just extra protein by on 02/25/2016
  • Excellent overall quality and price!
    I feed this dog food regularly to my own dogs as well as my foster dogs. They all love this product. by on 02/24/2016
  • Keeps Dogs Happy
    At the rescue, its easy for our dogs to get bored. They always light up with this food in their toys! by on 02/23/2016
  • I love the shredded chicken in this food
    I just tried this food and the bright minds when i became a Purina Partner. I love it!!! by on 02/22/2016
  • Dogs love it!
    Our large crew of foster dogs absolutely love the Pro Plan Savor line! It is by far their favorite! by on 02/19/2016
  • Happy Lab
    We love that the first ingredient is chicken and so does Zoë! by on 02/18/2016
  • GSD
    My 7 year old GSD and 4 month old GSD (she is on the puppy formula) absolutely love ProPlan Savor! Good formula, and believe me when I say they always have the energy to prove it. No tired puppies after a meal in our household! by on 02/10/2016
  • pro plan is a pro for our champions
    We have proudly fed our 5 dogs nothing but purina foods. we have taken in rescue dogs and strays at times and the nutrition they get from these products makes then strong and satisfied. We TRUST Purina to PRO-vide all our pets needs. by on 02/08/2016
  • Becky
    Very palatable to all 3 of my dogs, and they have great improvement to their coats by on 02/04/2016
  • Love the chunks
    The dogs love this food. The chunks are amazing. The food is used with us too in zip lock bags and used as treats during training. by on 02/01/2016
  • Amazing product!!!!
    We recieved this product for our fall shipment and i have noticed a huge differance in the ones who switched to it. Our older girl was having digestion issues and sometimes throwing up when she ate. Since she has been on this product she has not thrown up since. The others seem to have more energy and are more playfull and not sluggish. by on 02/01/2016
  • Dogs loved it!!
    I bought this for my boxer & he is a picky eater. He loves this food!! by on 01/28/2016
  • Never any complaints!!!
    This is the brand of food we receive as a donation as a Rally to Rescue partner and we use it with our foster dogs. We never have any complaints. Even with the pickiest of eaters - all enjoy! Some warm water and Savor kibble with shredded chicken and rice makes for some happy pups in our program! by on 01/27/2016
  • Hungry Dogs
    I started feeding Pro Plan Shredded Blend Chicken and Rice to all our rescue dogs over a year ago. The very first time I gave them the new food, they couldn't empty their bowls fast enough. They all love this food. I've not had one dog have an upset stomach on this wonderful food. by on 01/22/2016
  • Oh, those little chicken shreds!!
    My chihuahua-mix dog loves the Purina Savor shredded chicken and rice. He will take out the dog food chunks first and put them on the floor around his dish just so he can eat ONLY the shreds first. It is quite comical. by on 01/22/2016
  • Finally...he likes it!
    I bought this food for our Sheltie, Monty, who would much rather have pizza or any people food. This food, though, has finally gotten him to eat his dog food with some enjoyment. He heads to his dish each morning and eats his breakfast until the dish is empty....a never before occurrence. Thanks, Pro Plan, for making a dog food that Monty enjoys every day. by on 01/21/2016
  • tasty
    I use this diet with patients in the hospital . They love the taste. by on 01/19/2016
  • Great Features
    I love Pro Plan. It allows Tony Montana to have a great shine to his coat, his bowel movement is not smelly, and his nails grow at a rapid rate. Pro Plan allows him to look very healthy and he enjoys its favor. by on 01/19/2016
  • good stuff!!!
    Quality ingredients and highly palatable, a big hit with clients as well as my own dogs :) by on 01/18/2016
  • Love it!
    This product works great for my dogs! They love the good taste. by on 01/18/2016
  • great food!
    My dog loves it! She can't wait at meal time and literally runs to the food bowl. by on 01/18/2016
  • She loves it
    I have tried about every dry dog food out there the rely expensive ones she didnt like at all. But she like the Purina Pro plan she picks out all of the shreds first by on 01/18/2016
  • very palatable
    My dog's love the shredded chicken. Bland enough for pets with intermittent GI upset. I prefer purina products for my personal pets and professionally. by on 01/18/2016
  • my dog won't eat anything else
    K9 chicken and rice blend is amazing. Very digestible and my dog loves the taste! by on 01/17/2016
  • Doggie food
    Great product!! Dog maintains weight well and has no problems with flavor. He loooooves the chicken strips. One poop a day!! by on 01/17/2016
  • Great Food
    I love this product. My dog loves this food, and I would recommend this to clients. by on 01/17/2016
  • Yummy
    My dog did not like the lamb product so we switched to the chicken and he has been extremely happy with the flavor. I am happy with the nutrition content. Great product! by on 01/17/2016
  • Review
    was donated this food and the dogs seemed to like it alot by on 01/15/2016
  • they love it!
    We started feeding to some of our rescue's and they have done very well with the change by on 01/10/2016
  • Good quality food for good prices
    The pups of A Tail of 4 paws Animal Rescue love their Pro Plan!! by on 01/08/2016
  • Great food, well tolerated
    We use this food for a lot of the new dogs in our rescue. It is easy to digest and the dogs seem to love it. by on 01/08/2016
  • Great All Around Food
    This is a very good basic food for dogs that have no special dietary needs. They enjoy the flavor, it is easy on their stomachs and we have had great success feeding it long term to a wide range of dogs. by on 01/08/2016
  • Rescue Dogs Love This Formule
    The dogs in our rescue program love this formula and appear to thrive on it. by on 01/06/2016
  • Love the different shapes & textures
    My dogs love feeding time now. I think the fact that the kibble is in different textures & sizes the food isn't boring. They seem to really like the taste of it! by on 01/01/2016
  • Buyer beware
    Bought this for my dog based on Purina's recommendation. My dog eats all the shredded chicken right up but won't touch the triangles of kibble. 5 stars for the chicken, 1 star for the kibbles = 3 stars overall by on 12/25/2015
  • Love this food!
    Before finding Pro Plan, Chance had allergic reactions to almost every food we tried. Once we switched to Pro Plan Savor, the allergies disappeared. We've been using this food for about a year now and only see problems if he gets into other foods. He's a service dog, so his health means everything to me. He has so much more energy and seems to be much happier. Thank you for making both of our lives more enjoyable! by on 12/21/2015
  • Feeding Error on Chart
    Note, the feeding weight on web site chart says 13-30, should be 13-20 as next weight range is 21-35. This would match feeding label on actual bags. Note on Bright Mind web site it says 13-30 as well, and that probably is not right as well. by on 12/20/2015
  • Palatable, meets my dogs needs
    I have used Pro Plan for more than 40 years with successful results. My dogs are healthy with healthy coats. My biggest concern is that the current packaging is near impossible to open. Prior to this change in packaging there was a red zipper strip that made it easier to open. I now have to use a box cutter to open the large bags. I would hope that the ease of opening would have been tested (by all age groups) prior to the change. by on 12/10/2015
  • what a great product!!
    We started buying this good about a year ago when I had a couple of dogs that wouldn't keep weight on. They were thon and their coats were course and brittle. After to weeks on this product the coats were shiny and I noticed a little weight gain. After a month we were definitely on the right path. Both dogs had gained about 10-15 pounds and were very healthy and more energetic. Must say I love this product. We don't feed our dogs anything else. by on 12/08/2015
  • Digestion
    I have several dogs that actually were on a grain free. Everytime i fed them something else thry would get diarrhea. Funds were low in reacue and we had recieved our pallet of Proplan savor and fed it to everyone and NO diarrhea. I'm so happy to feed the same thing to everyone and their able to digest it by on 12/06/2015
  • Good food
    I changed my dogs food a few weeks ago and my dog absolutely loves it! by on 12/04/2015
  • Dogs Love It!
    I just received 500 lbs of large breed food from Rally to Rescue and the large dogs absolutely love it! by on 11/23/2015
  • Received as sample
    Received as a donation to our rescue and used a bag to feed my Foster. He loved it and didn't skip a beat at every feeding. by on 11/23/2015
  • After trying others, we came back
    I fed Purina ONE and Pro Plan for a couple of years and was talked into trying other brands. I was told they were higher quality, far better for my dogs and well worth the cost. However, the costs were a concern and the more research I did, the less I could justify the expense. My dogs were not doing any better. There were formula changes to several brands that lowered the quality while costs were raised. With one dog, I could not keep weight on him with one of these foods. A little over two years ago, I went back to Pro Plan and ONE. I have four dogs, two of whom are show dogs and one of these two we hope to start Lure Coursing with this spring (CAT for non-sight hound breeds). My dogs are in the same condition as dogs I know fed on "niche" brands of dog food that are not easy to get. Pro Plan and ONE are a good value, good quality and easy to get in most areas. My dogs also love the shredded bits mixed with peanut butter, cheese or the Purina Beyond Purees. by on 11/21/2015
  • Easy Transition
    Our greyhounds have sensitive stomachs. The transition to Pro Plan Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice was smooth with no issues. by on 11/18/2015
  • Happy with Food
    I am a handler and have been showing sporting breeds for 22 years. We've always fed Pro Plan. Our dogs have great coats and great stools. by on 11/16/2015
  • Brenner
    Our American Eskimo dogs LOVE Savor shredded chicken and beef. They usually eat the shredded first but always finish every bite. I thoroughly appreciate the ability to switch types of food without EVER a stomach upset. sometimes weight management is order and never a worry about my dogs digestive system. THANKS PURINA. by on 11/16/2015
  • great all dog food
    breeder, owner handler. feed to my six dogs show and companion pets by on 11/16/2015
  • excellent results!
    we feed wirehairpointing griffons and they just love the foood! i have recomended this food to a number of my friends and they now use pro plan. Our dogs live on a farm and run daily. we are owner /handlers and have made 2 grand champins. they also are now working on their hunt titles. we thank pro plan for their excellent product. by on 11/16/2015
  • they go crazy over it
    they do lot of walking and run around and their coats are so shiny by on 11/16/2015
  • since 1989
    for Pharaoh Hounds, ProPlan Rocks! Too much protein for Pharaoh Hounds is a bad thing......this product has consistently been the correct nutrition for avoiding too much protein. The Protein to Fat ration is perfect for the breed. by on 11/16/2015
  • I Always Recommend Purina
    I am an employee at a major pet store and a dog trainer. My personal dogs are on the Savor - they have beautiful coats, they are active - everything about them stands out and that all has to do with the nutrition they get from Purina Pro Plan. by on 11/16/2015
  • love this product
    have fed this formula for years to our danes and, for the first time, weaned a litter to this. no problems with stool and everyone loves it. by on 11/16/2015
  • Pro. Dog Handler 25 years
    The Chicken and Rice has been a go to food I have fed most of my dogs for many years, I have found my dogs have been blessed with Healthy coats, and i believe it has assisted my animals with great health. I have recommended this product and all the Purina products to clients and dog enthusiast alike for over 20 years! by on 11/16/2015
  • A Happy Convert
    We transitioned our three Rat Terriers from a high end designer dog food to Pro Plan about 6 months ago and have had great results since then. They have had less digestive issues and more energy since the switch. Pro Plan provides the balanced nutrition that highly active dogs need with the Sport and Focus formulas. Thanks for the research and integrity with which you present your food. by on 11/16/2015
  • my dogs love this
    love it our 3 dogs love this we have used this product for 3 years now. by on 11/16/2015
  • Very Satisfied
    Conformation exhibitor and have been very happy using ProPlan dry for 20 years. Always great coats on my English Cockers. by on 11/16/2015
  • Great food!
    It is great for my retired dog. It has good nutrition without too many calories and helps to keep my dog in good weight. by on 11/15/2015
  • Love The Food!
    works great dogs look good and race and show awesome by on 11/14/2015
  • Favorite Food
    Life Long Rescue received Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice as a donation from Purina. My dogs love this flavor of food. They eat ProPlan anyway but this flavor is their favorite. Thanks again Purina. :) by on 11/09/2015
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5