Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food Product Reviews

Why Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Dry Dog FoodPurina large breed dog food is available in numerous collection types, all with different ingredient offerings. The Pro Plan Large Breed collection contains high quality protein as well as 100% natural prebiotic ingredients (for enhanced digestive health). Key Benefits of Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Protein-rich ingredients (mainly from chicken) Added prebiotics for improved gut and digestive tract health Formulated for consistent weight ma... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.

Dogs love it!

We have a Pointer that is thriving on this variety :) by on 07/02/2016
Good food

I buy this food a lot for my dogs and they love it! by on 06/20/2016
Weight management

We have been using the ProPlan Focus Weight Management Large Breed Formula since winter of 2015. We are very pleased with this formula. My Sammy has lost 4 lbs in the last 6 months. He is very active. I think with the ProPlan Focus Weight Management food and activity has proven to be a successful combination. by on 06/13/2016
Bugs in the food again!

I have spent countless hours over the past year killing moths, and their larvae, that came from Pro Plan dog food, but because PetCo is so great about exchanging for fresh bags, and because my 10 yr old labs have eaten pro plan since they were babies, I've stubbornly kept buying it. That ends today! Last night I bought a bag of Focus and a bag of Bright minds and they BOTH had grain beetles! My husband exchanged the bags this morning and when I opened the new Focus bag tonight, a moth flew out. It seems from so many other reviews online that my experience is only unusual in that I've waited so long to give up on Purina. by on 05/25/2016
great product

Ran out of regular dog food and had a sample of this and she loved it. by on 05/13/2016
Dogs adore!

I like to switch the dogs food up a bit so that they aren't always eating the same product. by on 05/10/2016
The Dogs love this food

We've been buying this food for the dogs for a while and they just love it. by on 05/10/2016
Good for big dogs

Great balanced nutrition for larger dogs ...they find it very tasty too, by on 04/23/2016
Saved my Baby!

I cannot begin to express my gratefulness for ProPlan. We have a 3 year Pit bull that has suffered skin allergies all his life. The vet could never do anything so we had almost given up. Our dog is so healthy and beautiful now it is unbelievable! Thank you so very much! by on 04/21/2016
Great

Pepper has been eating since day 1 with us / love the product by on 04/15/2016
Pro Plan has been our choice for many years

Outstanding food for our Rotte and Shepard They love it!! by on 04/09/2016
jagger

my English bulldog did throw up every other type and flavor dog food until we started him on this sensitive stomach food. really agrees with him by on 04/06/2016
Great product

I get this every fortnight my dog really enjoys it and gets a lot out of it by on 04/05/2016
One Happy Dog

Our 3 year old Golden was not liking his food so we decided to try ProPlan Focus for Large Breed as recommended. ProPlan was the food he was first introduced to by the Breeder. We mixed it with his current food because of the change and he has been eating so much better. As a treat (on occasion not always) we also mix the ProPlan wet food (Chicken & Rice) with the ProPlan dry food and he loves that as well. by on 04/05/2016
Great food!

Used for many years with both of my labs. They loved it and I never had any problems with the food. by on 04/01/2016
Not Just for Pedigree dogs

After much research on "top" listed dry dog foods. Some I thought were great because of ads and being in vets offices but after seeing the ingredients, I marked them off my list. I have always used Puring for my cats so I researched ProPlan. I had to try our dogs on it. I was sold on the ingredients already.. AND they all loved it. They are clean platers..even the pinicky German Shepherd . by on 03/23/2016
Saved a sick puppy

We recently received a puppy from the shelter who had an unknown leg condition. ALL 4 legs were bowed and having issues, he could not even walk properly on his paws. We took him to several vets and they thought he had a major bone deformity. We immediately asked for donations of this type of food, we wanted him to have the proper nutrition ASAP and we also scheduled him to see a specialist, but they were so full it was 10 days before he could be seen. The proper nutrition literally gave him back his quality of life. We don't know what the shelter was feed but it was literally bending and bowing his bones. By the time the specialist saw him his legs were nearly perfectly straight. She agreed that large breed adult food was what he needed for steady growth. by on 03/20/2016
Loves the size of the kibbles~

Thank you for making so many breed specific foods! by on 03/14/2016
Tasty and healthy

Purchased for one of our bigger breeds. She has weight problems and is usually very picky. She loved this product. by on 03/11/2016
I only feed my dog Purina!

This food has been the best diet for my Great Dane. He was never big on eating until I tried this diet. Now he eats readily and finishes all of his food! by on 03/08/2016
love proplan

ProPlan has been the best food that i have given my dog. she has GI sensitivities and Proplan has been phenominal. by on 03/07/2016
Labradors Love It

I work with Labrador Retrievers and have found that they enjoy this large breed formula. The kibble is just the right size for them. by on 03/03/2016
Great For The Big Dogs

Used a sample bag for one of our permanent resident dogs at the rescue and it has made a world of difference with him. by on 03/02/2016
Great Product

We love the ProPlan line! We switched out two dogs over to Purina after finding about the feed trials. We have seen less, harder stool in both of my dogs. More energy to play and work on commands in the field. Can't wait to start our new Viszla puppy on ProPlan!! Thanks for a quality product Purina! by on 02/26/2016
Our dogs love it!

Our dogs love this food. It also seems to make their coat very soft and shiny! by on 02/06/2016
Excellent formula for large dogs

I have used this food for awhile now and my large dogs look amazing. Their coats are great, they don't get upset stomachs, and they love their food. by on 02/02/2016
The Big Dogs Love It

We bought this a couple of weeks ago for a few Large Breed Dogs in Rescue. Thank for a great foo. The gobble it right up and their coats are finally shiny. They are almost up to their desired weight too. This is great food for the Reall Big Dogs. by on 01/22/2016
Empty bowl and zero digestive issues!

4 yr old Doberman with a picky digestive tract apparently. As a puppy he was fed Eukenuba and when we tried switching out to something else he was gassy with bouts of diarrhea. We tried Purina and he devoured his food faster than ever with zero digestive issues. Haven't fed him anything else since that day and couldn't be happier. by on 01/20/2016
Happy English Laborador Retriever!

We recently transitioned Scarlett from another big name brand to Purina Pro Plan Focus Large Breed at the encouragement of our vet. Scarlett is a one-year-old English Labrador Retriever and was packing on the pounds with the other brand. Our vet's office (and all of their staff) use the Purina Pro Plan line and hailed how well the dogs do with it -- fantastic nutrition, superior calorie formula, great flavor, etc., etc. She has lost a few pounds already and seeing her sleek body and muscles is a beauty in motion. Major thumbs up! by on 01/19/2016
Big dogs love it

I have been giving my large breed dogs this and they love it. by on 01/15/2016
Great kibble size and overall quality!

I purchased this for my Newfoundland and he loves it! The kibble is a better size for him than other brands and his coat is beautiful! by on 01/13/2016
Focus Puppy

My dog loved it. She is almost ready to begin the adult formula by on 01/13/2016
Tried this for the first time and...

I really like this product for my Dog and she just LOVES it!! Over all to me her performance has improved since starting this formula. I am looking forward to trying all the flavors for her since she LOVES it this much she can be a picky eater, not with this thou she goobled it up and was very Happy and Satisfied. I am recommending this Formula, very good value!! Excellent Formula and better performance for you & your Dog!! by on 01/11/2016
great product

It is a very good product It have a lot of nutrients, protein and dog's love it. The problem is that is too pricey by on 01/10/2016
Wonderful

After feeding this for 1 month it has done wonders for my dog. I just love it. by on 01/10/2016
Good Dog Food

My Golden loves the food. I was so excited when I got the email for the b1g1 free pro plan treats coupon. Only to find out it would not print. After two tries it says you have excided the limit. Didn't get a single coupon. Boo! by on 01/08/2016
Great food

We used this food for a resuce dog and he did great with it. by on 01/03/2016
My GSDs love it

I used pro plan when I had my huskies, they lived a long and healthy life. I started my gsds on a different brand (per breeder) they never cared for them, so I came back to proplan. Have been using ever since. Won't feed anything else. by on 12/11/2015
Dissapointed

I bought it a month ago, and my dog (Goldendoodle) hated it. We had to force her to eat it. This dog food definitely is not for her. Unfortunately they don't sell samples or smaller bags. by on 12/04/2015
Drastic improvement in the poo-department!

Our Ridgeback has such a sensitive stomach that it has taken us months to find the right food for her... Tried lots of top dollar brands, but nothing is better than the pro plan we have her on now! She loves the food and we are so grateful for the tummy-trouble fix!!! by on 12/03/2015
Dogs really like the taste

We have used the Focus label several times and the dogs really seem to enjoy the taste and flavor. by on 12/01/2015
H & H = Happy & Healthy

My daughter Lauren Mae has ordered this for our great dane, Murphy. He turned one year old 9/18/2015. I recently ran out and purchased a store brand. BAD move on my part. Murphy hated the food and began throwing it all up. He actually gave me dirty looks when I set his food dish down! Two days later he had his Pro Plan back and is happy once again. by on 11/22/2015
Zaz loves it.

I always fed Pro Plan to my dogs. The large breed has the glucosamine combo for Zaz. by on 11/22/2015
Doggies love it!

We buy this every two weeks. It cost more but better for your animals . by on 11/21/2015
Prop land plus

I have been feeding my doberman lab mix this food since she was a puppy. First the puppy mix and now the large adult. I couldn't be happier. She is a lean muscular 90 lb girl who is happy, active and healthy. by on 11/20/2015
my Border Collie mix loves this food.

I want to provide the best food I can for my older dogs, This one fit! by on 11/20/2015
exchange for another product of the same kind

I purchased another Purina dry food that my dog seemed sensitive to her digestive trac. I called the company and they were very understanding and sent me a check so I could get her the old faithful Purina dry food she loves. Thank you so much, Purina by on 11/16/2015
satisfying and delicious!

I feed my 4 dogs this food! They love it and are very healthy dogs. I sometimes mix it with the Pro Plan canned food. by on 11/16/2015
Lean Muscle food!!!

Love the size and of the kibble and condition of my golden. by on 11/16/2015
Great option for large sized dogs

Although my dogs are small breed, many friends ask if they could feed their dogs Pro Plan since there is a difference in size. I always recommend the Large Breed Formula to them. Their dogs enjoy the food and they have thrived on it. by on 11/13/2015
Qaulity ingredients

Our rescue only feeds this to our large dogs. We love this product to get our rescue pets healthy. by on 10/28/2015
Outstanding Total Body

I started using Pro Plan over 13 years ago with my first pair of German Shepherd Dogs. I heard about all the wonderful and healthy ingredients and how they work to improve your dog's performance, look and overall health. I've been using it ever since and recommend it to all my new puppy owners. I swear by Purina Pro Plan Focus for Large breeds. Outstanding food for my dogs and puppies. Thank you Purina! by on 10/28/2015
Great Food !

We had trouble keeping weight on our Red Bone Coon Hound and this did the trick. She is a high energy dog and the Focus Large Breed Adult helps maintain her weight and give her a beautiful coat. by on 10/27/2015
Great food to keep my dog healthy

Pro Plan was recommended to us to ensure our dog was getting sufficient nutrition without excessive fillers. He is satisfied after eating, has bright eyes, clean teeth, and healthy skin. We have continued to purchase the product, and now use Pro Plan with our cat as well. by on 10/26/2015
Soft peices

I switched my Labrador Retirever to this a few weeks ago after I caught her eating my small dogs new food by on 10/18/2015
Labs love it!!

I feed my healthy labs this and they live it. Again and again they choose this over other brands when given the choice by on 10/10/2015
Loving this product!

We received this product as a free sample and are using it on several adult shelter dogs. Seeing improvements in their focus when learning basic commands. by on 10/06/2015
We always feed large breed formulas!

We love the large breed formulas, wish you still had giant breed for my mastiffs. We believe in using the appropriate formula because it meets the nutritional needs of the dogs. Especially in the puppies, the rite amount of calcium and protein is essential for forming bones. by on 10/04/2015
Excellent for Cocoa

Cocoa is a female Aussie mix. Her coat and weight is perfect using it by on 10/02/2015
My Weims love it !!!

I am a Weimaraner breeder and feed my dogs Purina focus with chicken. They love it and always clean their bowl. by on 09/28/2015
My husband and my daughter in-law are both Vets

We have used Pro Plan products for the past ten years. I breed boxers and have a group of healthy active canines who all enjoy Pro Plan. by on 09/21/2015
seem to be good

been buying for years and have good luck with it will contenue by on 09/17/2015
Large Dogs

My wife and I rescue dogs thru our Humane Society. Currently have four large mixed breeds which are thriving on the PROPLAN by on 09/17/2015
Consistent, nutritious

Been buying Pro Plan in all of its flavors since 1990 and I'll be buying it as long as I own dogs. Great nutrition, always dependable, and the dogs love it! by on 09/17/2015
Great Taste

I had an adoptee buy this food for her dog. She said she has seen a difference in her animals behavior. She says her large dog enjoys the taste and while she wishes he would talk.... does seem to be more active than in the previous month. by on 09/14/2015
good food

I tried this food for one of our rescues. after about 3 meals it seemed to be a bit rich for her stomach. She has sensitivity to foods so I do not fault this product. I will try the sensitive tummy formula by on 09/13/2015
Great food

Have changed my Dog's to a happy and fun friends with energy to play all day. by on 09/10/2015
Great food!!!!

I have been using this food for years.... When my Old English sheep dogs have puppies I buy the puppy food and continue to use it through their senior yrs.... by on 09/10/2015
Great for my pointers

I like it because I can find it almost every where I GO AND IT IS CONSISTANT! by on 09/09/2015
Best For ALL My Dogs

I have tried many different dog foods. As a breeder, you want the best for mom and pups. Purina Pro Plan by FAR, give me the BEST results always! I recommend all my new families to continue on Large Breed Puppy and then Large Breed Adult. The dogs look healthier and the puppies THRIVE! by on 09/09/2015
Great, but hard to find in stores.

My dogs, who have seasonal allergies with itchy skin respond well to this food. They seem to enjoy the taste and their overall health is good. The biggest problem is finding this product in stores. I got the $5 coupons from Purina, but they are useless as I can't find it in stores and online sellers do not accept coupons. I wish this was more readily available. by on 09/07/2015
Dogs love it

My own personal dogs prefer this food over any other by on 09/02/2015
Great for Joints!

The added glucosamine and other ingredients are helpful to keep joints of large breed dogs supple. by on 08/31/2015
Great Food for dogs

We use this food at our rescue and our dogs love it and do well on it. by on 08/31/2015
My Saint's Dream food! She loves it!

My Giant breed dog says YUM! She loves this food and I am so happy that I tried it! by on 08/28/2015
Healthy!

I bought this product and my dog seems to be so focused and happy! by on 08/28/2015
GREAT STUFF!

As a rescuer, my large breeds are LOVING THIS FOOD by on 08/18/2015
Great Product!

Large breed dogs have special needs and this is a great food for them! by on 08/05/2015
She likes it!

Bought this for my lab, Dora, who at times can be a picky eater at times. She really liked the food. Evidence was her bowl has been licked clean. by on 08/04/2015
Dogs love it

Dogs want stop eating the stuff, they really love it. by on 08/03/2015
Big dogs with big appetites

I had fed the dogs the lower end dog food and was going thru 100 lbs a week. When I changed to the ProPlan Large Breed Focus I noticed a reduction in amount they ate. Any savings is a big help. by on 08/03/2015
Good for the money

I bought this for my great danes and they seem to like ti but I do add canned to it by on 07/23/2015
belgan shepherd

Hi I have more than 3 years using this product and my dogs love, their pooh is hard and shiny hair is placed in the first 15 days of using the product 100% recommended by on 07/21/2015
Great food!

I began using this product when Purina first introduced it, and I am completely satisfied with the results. My dogs are maintained in correct weight and condition, they are active and their coats receive so many compliments. I also recommend the Large Breed Growth Formula until 'our' pups are two, as per Purina's recommendations. by on 07/17/2015
Amazing food

I am a licences veterinary technician for 15 years. I have acuired my first purebred AKC Labrador Retriever. She is being trained as a service dog for my son who has mild autism but also she is being trained with my som to do search and recovery for hunters who cannot locate the deer they have wounded during hunting season. This food is all i recommend ( unless for health reasons a pet needs a special diet of course). It is a top notch diet. Has everything she needs, she fot, weight is ideal, strong, well muscled and her coat is to ie for. Love the Focus line!!! My girland my kitty are pro plan pets. My dog will always be a proplan girl. And once senior yrs set it i will probably transition to the right pto plan senior diet. Cant rave enough about the Focus!! by on 07/08/2015
ProPlan large breed

Lulu came as a rescue quite a bit under weight. Since I was used to feeding miniature poodles and cocker spaniels, her size was quite daunting. However, after one month on the food her coat improved, her attitude improved and her weight is now a whopping 52 pounds! She is so excited when it comes time for feeding now! by on 07/08/2015
Great food!

Our dogs love ProPlan and it is a very healthy food. by on 07/06/2015
Great product

My dog LOVES the Pro Plan and I LOVE that it has decreased her shedding. Her coat (shepherd/husky mix) is now shiny and healthy. by on 06/27/2015
great food!

my dog really loves this food, it's the only thing I feed him! Won't go to any other brand! by on 06/08/2015
Great time tested results for longevity & health

I have been feeding Pro Plan diets, to my Rottweilers, for over 20 years, and I am totally satisfied with Pro Plan. Over the years, Purina has added the large breed formula for my breed. My dogs maintain proper weight and have plenty of energy, my OFA (hip, elbow and heart) results are great and I have never known Purina to have to recall any food. I highly recommend Pro Plan to everyone! by on 06/05/2015
Great taste

I've been using this formula for a large breed dog who had some digestive issues and he is doing great. His coat is shiny and he loves the taste. by on 06/03/2015
Large Breed dogs love it

Large breed dogs need special nutrition to fit their size. This food is perfectly balanced for them! by on 05/18/2015
Yummy Food dogs love

Been using this for years and have been happy with it. by on 05/12/2015
Kibble size

I love the kibble size on this food for my large breed dog. I try to brush his teeth daily but feel like the food is helping out if I skip a day. He also loved the taste. by on 05/12/2015
Cost effective

After having a dog being put on Science Diet Vet It was become to costly and looked for other options to help with joints.. This large breed food had every thing we need for joint help.. by on 05/07/2015
Great food!

Gus has been on Pro-Plan since he was a puppy and a friend of mine suggested it. While I really have nothing to compare it to since he's been on it most his life, I can say, however, it's nothing but a great brand of dog food! by on 05/06/2015
Happy Jake

I have always fed my dogs pro plan ,for many years I am 78 and have had many dogs ,at first I fed cheaper food ,but I switched to Pro Plan .I believe it to be just great for my dogs,they are always healthy .and full of pep. by on 05/06/2015
Lego loves it!

Lego really enjoys this his Pro Plan Focus Large Breed Formula. I fix the dry food and add some canned food to it. He wolfs it down. He has gone from an severely underweight dog with a lot of hair missing to a filled-out strong looking guy with a nice coat of hair. by on 05/05/2015
Great Features

My dog loves Pro Plan! He found the sample bag that was sent to him and tore it up all over the floor. He couldn't seem to get enough when I bought it either! I noticed his coat was getting shinier and he was full faster too. Get your free sample at ProPlan.com. Your dog will love it too.. by on 05/05/2015
Great food, innovative!

I am using this product right now on a 10 year old Irish Setter that just came into rescue. He hasn't had a good "start" in life, so this is a great food for him. by on 04/29/2015
Great food

I have been using Pro Plan for years. I raise German Shepherds for both conformation and performance. I have never had a problem with this food. The dogs do well on it, always in good condition. by on 04/29/2015
Love this food

Keeps our Master hunting dogs fit for competition and training. by on 04/28/2015
Easily found online

Dogs like it. They eat it everyday. Not much else to report. by on 04/28/2015
great food

My dogs Love this food they can't wait for supper or breakfast to eat there food. by on 04/28/2015
Excellent product!

Before switching my Daisy Mae (a rottweiler) over to Bright Minds she has always been fed large breed Pro Plan, first this product than we switched her to the large breed shredded blends when it came out. It is an amazing product; has the rite amounts of nutrients, proteins and glucosamine needed. by on 04/25/2015
love it

I HAVE ROTTS AND USED PRO PLAN FOR 20 YEARS USED IT FOR ALL MY PUPPIES AND MADE ALL MY NEW PUPPIES OWNERS USE IT TO I HAVE ONE ROTT THAT IS 12 AND STILL DOING GOOD by on 04/24/2015
Great Product

I have been feeding the product for over 2 years, our dogs perform. by on 04/24/2015
Vernon A. Harvey

We have been on the 30/20 Chicken & Rice formula for several years. We changed over from Eukanuba 30/20 because of inconsistency in formula since takeover by Kraft Foods. Pro Plan has been an excellent product for our Siberian Huskies. by on 04/24/2015
Show worthy

I have had my Collie smooth coat and King Charles Cavalier Spaniel on this food since puppy hood. My collie (Zorro) has become a champion, titled in herding ducks and sheep, Rally, Obedience and Agility. This earned him a Versatility award with the Collie Club of America. Eric (the cavi) has been fed this by the breeder and I will be entering him in many other activities. by on 04/23/2015
Great!!

I have been using this food for over 10 yrs. Yes it has changed names to Focus but still the best food for our dogs. by on 04/23/2015
Great booster to help regain coat after shedding

I am using this with my champion to regain her coat. by on 04/23/2015
lg breed proplan

Happy with the food and my dog loves it! I'm always looking at the quality. by on 04/23/2015
Awesome shine!

I started using Pro Plan with my Doberman because of her skin issues. Now with a 3rd generation and still dry skin issues, Pro Plan helps eliminate almost permanently all the issues and itchiness. by on 04/23/2015
Great Product!

Great product with fantastic results! Been using Purina products since 1999 and have been completely satisfied by on 04/23/2015
Great product!

I've been feeding Pro Plan Focus for 3 years now and I love it!! by on 04/17/2015
Best food for working dogs

I have been feeding my field trial / Bird dogs since its inception by purina. I have never had to add anything to it for nutritional purposes and my dogs love it . This food gives me the edge in competition and has helped me with my breeding program . I will never feed my dogs anything but Pro- plan by on 04/16/2015
wonderful food

started feeding my older dog focus about 3 months ago. his attention span seems to be improving. by on 04/15/2015
Great for Big Dogs!

Our larger breed dogs need extra nutrients to keep joints and muscles in optimal shape and Pro Plan large breed formula offers that. by on 04/08/2015
The dogs love it

The dogs in our rescue absolutely love this food and don't leave any pieces left! by on 04/08/2015
Great Food for the Big Girl

We recently took in a 90 lb mix breed dog. She had a dull coat and needed to gain weight but do it gradually. She was eating Sport when she arived and our vet suggested we put her on the ProPlan Large Breed. It is more tailored to her size. One bag later she is shiny and just the right weight. It works great for us. I would recommend this for anyone with a big dog. LuLu loves it and we love her. by on 04/03/2015
great features

Dogs love it and I buy it all the time . I have 8 dogs and they all get Purina Pro Plan by on 03/14/2015
awesome product!

Bought this product a couple of weeks ago and my dog loves it..finishes every bite every single time...I was worried switching his.food was going to affect him or he might like.it but boy was I wrong! Im glad I made the switch and not.going back to Ol roy... by on 03/02/2015
Perfect for my large Boxer!

We rescued a Boxer that was extremely skinny and needed to gain weight but not too quickly. This food worked great and his coat looks great too! by on 03/01/2015
Great food

My dogs love this food... and I like the quality the Pro Plan provides. by on 02/26/2015
Chow Chow - chow

I but 4 - 6 bags every 3 - 4 weeks, Large Breed Puppy, +6 Senior and Adult. by on 02/26/2015
Dog Lover's favorite.

I bought this for my German Shepherd and she loved it. Her coat's so much better than it was, unbelievable. by on 02/26/2015
Rottweilers love it!

Had problem with Chicken and Rice formula, my dogs shed a lot of hair on that formula, and not with Focus Adult Large Breed. by on 02/26/2015
Dog foods

I have used Purina Pro products for years. I have fed it to all my dogs, from puppies to adults. Show and breeding. I think it has great quality for reasonable prices and my dogs never refuse it. by on 02/26/2015
Interesting

Proplan for sensitive stomach was recommended by my vet. I have been very satisfied with this produce by on 02/22/2015
Perfect for my big babies

They are picky picky picky and would only eat this product. THANK YOU PURINA!! by on 02/20/2015
food for large dogs

Most of my experience has been with smal to medium dogs. I really did not think it made much difference. I have now come to realize that it does. Our rescue large dog seem to like the size and perhaps the texture of the large breed food. Thanks for making this for the big guys. by on 02/03/2015
favorite !

This one is definitely our favorite I have two dogs and both of them love this food by on 01/12/2015
Focus a favorite!

Our usual Pro Plan was not available so we decided to try the Focus variety. It was a big hit with our dogs. by on 12/30/2014
Perfect for giant breed puppies

Used it with my Great Dane puppy with magnificent results by on 12/20/2014
Great quality and taste

My labradors love the food and its great for the breed by on 12/14/2014
Good Stuff!!

We've tried a few of the Proplan foods for our dogs because we have dogs of all shapes and sizes. Our dogs love the Proplan food and we will continue feeding our big dogs Proplan Focus for large breeds. by on 12/09/2014
Vet recommended it for our Great Pyrenees

We rescued a 6 year old GP from our local animal shelter. When we took it to our vet for an exam, our vet suggested we feed Purina Pro Plan for large breed dogs. We have seen a visible difference in his fur and health since we started feeding him this food. by on 12/05/2014
Big doggies love it!

This bag was donated at adoptions. And our big dogs love it. It's great quality. by on 11/20/2014
Great addition for Large Breed Dogs

Not all dogs are the same size, nor is all dog food appropriate for each size dog. Pro Plan has produced a wonderful alternative for the larger breeds that help them thrive. The research provided by Purina Pro Plan to develop a great product based on size/age of dogs in outstanding. by on 11/07/2014
Great for joints!

We have 2 greyhounds with arthritis. We had been giving them joint supplements but our vet suggested trying this formula because the glucosamine and EPA would be better absorbed. So far, it's working! by on 11/06/2014
Need good food for a HUGE dog! Thank you Pro Plan

I have a 140 pound Saint... she eats a lot of food for that big body. I started to use Pro Plan Large breed and it makes it easy for me with my three dogs. 60 pounds, 75 pounds and 140 pound dogs here! One food for 3 large dogs! Love it! by on 10/17/2014
Made for large breeds

High quality food made to benefit the large breed dogs by on 10/10/2014
my large rescue dogs love this stuff

flavor is great and when you add the wet food tis eat up quickly by on 10/10/2014
Dogs approve!

My dogs like this food so I like this food! They thrive and are nice and healthy. by on 10/08/2014
Brittany loves it!!

My 9 year old terrier mix has been raised on Pro Plan; just like my previous dog. The quality of your product is excellent. by on 10/06/2014
Purina Pro Plan Focue Adult Food

I switched ALL our babies over to Purina Pro Plan inspite of the increased cost because I KNOW what Purina Pro Plan can and DOES do for our babies! The healthy coates, eyes, bones, muscles.... They absorbe SO MUCH MORE than with other foods... I won't go back to any other food EVER! I wish the expence would go down, but the quality,... makes it worth it! by on 10/02/2014
Focas Adult large breed was perfect for our dog!

This product targeted the specific nutrtional needs of our large Golden Retriever, by on 09/25/2014
95 pound Goldendoodle thrives on proplan!

My dog BB loves to crunch his dry dog food nuggets. He not only loves to exercise with all the energy from his nutritious meal, he also sometimes loves to lie still and meditate on a full stomach. He looks so serene we call this activity "doggy zen" by on 09/22/2014
good quality

My very active German Shepherd loves this food. She maintains a good weight and stools are good as well. In regards to the person writing about her dog losing weight on the shredds, mine did too and many people I have spoken to do not like it for that reason. I recommend once your dog is at the weight you like try the chicken and brown rice formula. by on 09/18/2014
Awesome coat on Rottweilers

I have been buying feeding this product for several months now by on 09/15/2014
the dogs loved it

the rescued dogs love this food. didn't have to convince them to eat by on 09/15/2014
picky no more

my boyfriend brought his dog over here and his dog with such a picky eater now that he's been around here and I give buster ProPlan he doesn't leave the dish until it's gone, amazing by on 09/15/2014
Quality food!

This is all my parents use at their kennel so I started using it with my pup... while I'm pretty sure he'll eat anything (he's a lab), I feel really good about what he's getting with ProPlan! by on 09/13/2014
Tasty food

I have used ProPlan for years and very much like the results. The dogs like it, with nice shiny coats. I feed Focus, adult large breed formula but will be changing to a more senior formula. by on 09/13/2014
Love It!

My dog, Gunner, is a German Shepard/Lab mix, at 122 lbs of fun loving energy. He has been eating this since it came out and just loves it as do I. by on 09/12/2014
My AKC Champion Labrador loves her ProPlan

My 2 year old yellow lab has been eating ProPlan since a puppy.. she started on Purina One however we discovered ProPlan Focus Puppy Formula when Purina One was not available. Our dog loves her ProPlan and since has moved up to ProPlan Focus Large Breed Adult formula. We get our ProPlan from tractor supply which makes getting ProPlan very convenient. Our overall experience with ProPlan has been great and further our Labrador loves it while providing her nutritional requirements. by on 09/12/2014
ENERGY STRENGTH

IRON ( MY BOXER BOY ) GET EXITED EVERY DAY AT DINNER TIME, THIS PRODUCT OF PRO-PLAN GIVE HIM A LOT OF ENERGY AND STRENGTH IM A TRIATHLETE AND RUNNER HES MY PARTNER IN TRAINNING AND HE ALLWAYS WANT MORE, I TAKE HIM 2 TO 3 TIMES FOR A WALK OR RUN A DAY AND STILL STRONGER THATN EVER THANKS PRO PLAN FOR SUCH A GREAT PRODUCT FOR MY DOG =) by on 09/12/2014
GREAT FOOD

My German shepherd loves this food. He is very active. by on 09/12/2014
Wonderfully Consistent Diet for Our Big Dogs

We've been using Pro Plan Large Breed for 7 years; consistently! Very happy; our retrievers love it! We don't buy dog treats anymore; just give them these a few times a day! by on 09/12/2014
Eats it all and cleans the bowl !

Max has eaten this from 8 weeks,nice shinny black coat,gets many compliments on shape he is in by on 09/12/2014
Easy to choose

Been using this formula for 2 years and she still enjoys her 2 meals a day by on 09/12/2014
Great

Both my APBT's love this. I get great quality and they love it. by on 09/12/2014
My Dog Is Doing Great On It

I always highly recommend Purina products. Nutritional value is good, price is appropriate, and my dog loves it. My veterinarian feeds her own dogs ProPlan. by on 09/12/2014
Vitamins and Protein needed with flavor

I am pleased with ProPlan to meet the needs for my dogs. by on 09/11/2014
Three dogs enjoying life with Pro Plan

I started buying Pro Plan - Focus Adult 6+ for my three senior Labradors 9 ages 13, 11 and 9 years young) about 6 months ago and my dogs could not be happier. Up until then, my dogs became uninterested in their food and did not always finish it. Since introducing Pro - Plan Focus to my dogs, they now anticipate "meal-time" with barking and dancing around the kitchen, waiting to eat. My young grandsons are also thankful that the dogs energy levels have improved since switching to Pro - Plan which allows the dogs to be "Boys best friend's" by on 09/11/2014
Princess Cody dances for her dinner!

All we have to say is,"It's dinner time" and the dance begins. Cody has eaten Purina Pro Plan from Puppy to Adult and is a beautiful, healthy 10+ years old. by on 09/11/2014
I"m not sure how long my wife has been buying.

The product works really well for my dogs. they are labs. by on 09/11/2014
Our dogs

We have feed purina to our dogs from puppy on. Last August 2013 we had to put our 17 1/2 year old German shorthair to sleep she has cancer. This May 2014 we has to put our 16 1/2 year old German shorthair to sleep. Both dogs were feed purina from birth to the end and lived a very active life. Our other 4 dogs are still being feed the same. by on 09/11/2014
Focus large breed formula

Breeder recommended it so we started on Focus Puppy Chow then To Focus Large Breed Formula. As a puppy he liked it but when we got bigger had to switch to adult formula the pieces were to big took awhile to adjust to it. by on 09/11/2014
Best dog food

I have the pickiest dog ever. This is the only dry/wet food he will eat. After purchasing it and using for a few months I have noticed an improvement to his skin, his ability to focus and his agility. I will never use another product. by on 09/11/2014
Pro Plan

My dogs really loved the Pro Plan food. They tend to get bored with any type of food after awhile, but they actually seemed to enjoy this kind. by on 09/11/2014
Excellent food for the price

All of my pet dogs and dogs I've raised for a service dog organization have been fed this food. The dogs all have had beautiful coats and have been very healthy with very few GI troubles. I trust this food also because I've never seen a recall of the product. That's important to me. by on 09/11/2014
LARGE BREED FORMULA

LARGE DOGS NEED CERTAIN SUPPLEMENTS THAT THIS FOOD PROVIDES. by on 09/11/2014
dog food

my pet eats it fairly well as far as food goes thats it by on 09/11/2014
Happy Bulldogs

We have 2 English Bulldog rescues. Since we started them on Pro Plan they have never had any food or skin allergy problems. Our big boy was a mess and he is now a magnificent thriving Bully. by on 09/11/2014
no complaints

Our chocolate lab has been eating this since she was a pup 4 1/2 years ago by on 09/11/2014
This is a great food!

I tried this formula about two months ago, and I am pleased. My Briard rescue female was on another food and had some stool problems. This has worked for her. She loves the taste and it has extra vitamins for her arthritis which I wanted. I have also used other adult formulas which were also good. by on 09/11/2014
Food that my dogs won't play with.

the food was great for my dogs, they ate your food faster than with other brands, and didn't have to fight them to get them to eat it. by on 09/11/2014
Pro plan for large breeds

We have a beautiful English breed yellow lab who has been eating pro plan dog food for 13 years and we love it, his coat is silky and he has maintained his solid muscular body after alls these years! Our kennel where we board our dog recommended pro plan to us! The best!! by on 09/11/2014
Great variety!!

I alternate small bites for adult dogs. He enjoys all of the types of food that I've given him. by on 09/11/2014
Best big dog food

We have two 7 year olds a German short hair pointer and Weimaraner who rescued us my rescue weighed less than 55 pounds when we got him he has thrived on pro plan back to his ideal weight and looks great. Buy this food by on 09/11/2014
Great Dog Food

I buy this all the time for my 3 dogs, they love this. It makes their coat so shiny and healthy looking by on 09/11/2014
ok

Iggy likes it but can't eat it any more because he is allergic to one or more of it's ingredients by on 09/11/2014
pro plan dog food review

I am a breeder and believe that nutrition is very important for my dogs. When breeding, you want good nutrition for both mom and babies. You want to be able to send the puppies home on a good food; yet one that is not overly expensive that the new puppy owners can't afford to keep them on. So Pro Plan is a great selection for me; it's very good dog food reasonably priced so that the puppies will likely to be kept on a well balanced kibble! by on 09/11/2014
Great food for our dog

Our dog had hip displacia; and it has been difficult to find a food that he liked (he's a little picky) and one that was good for his hips. We have tried about 15 different brands and/or formulas before finding Proplan Large breed. The large breed formula is great for both! by on 09/11/2014
Healthy dogs live a long time.

We have had our golden retrievers on Pro Plan for over 16 years. My son's service dog lived over 11 years, our other Golden lived to be 13 and we just lost another Golden who also lived past 11 years. We have one Golden now and he only eats Pro Plan Focus large breed dry food. He will be on that food also for the rest of his life. He is 6 years old now. by on 09/11/2014
Dogs didn't like it

I tried this with two adult collies - one 4 year old and one 2 year old. They would sniff it and walk away. After several days, I started mixing in a few spoonfuls of wet food just to get them to eat. I had to continue this until the (very large) bag was gone. I then switched them over to the Adult Savor Chicken and they liked that better. I've also had problems getting my new collie puppy to eat the Large Breed Puppy formula. There's something about the Large Breed formulas that my dogs don't like. by on 09/11/2014
Large Breed Dry Food

Very important to any large dog breed owner. We feed this formula to all of our large breed dogs and recommend adopters to continue to feed it after adoption. by on 09/08/2014
Focus

The animals respond well to proplan food and we often use this at the shelter. by on 09/07/2014
Only thing I feed!

This is the only formula I feed my personal dogs, my rotties have been on this formula since they were babies. First they were on the Large Breed Puppy formula, then switched to adult. I highly recommend it to everyone, they really like the shredded blend large breed formula too. by on 09/07/2014
Focus on Focus

I have purchased this for the German Shorthairs that I have fostered and it is a great addition to their diet. by on 09/06/2014
Great food

We received this food from a donor, they dogs we choose to give it to loved it and they had more energy when they were on it. by on 09/05/2014
Wouldn't Switch For Anything

My German/Aussie Sherpherd mix has been on this food for 5 years. He has a nervous nature, so he has always had digestion and bowel issues. I have made the mistake of taking him off this for another brand, but I never will again. His coat is shiny, weight is regular, and he never gets tummy aches or loose stools. Oh and the price is very reasonable! by on 06/03/2014
Our lab can't wait for dinner time.

I tried the ProPlan focus for senior dogs because it had all the ingredients that would help to extend my dog life. It was a great switch.ร‚ย  by on 03/18/2014
Dogs love it

My dogs Labs and a mixed breed have been eating Purina Pro Plan for over 20 years. by on 03/17/2014
weight managment

He loves this food. Pro plan is the best will always buy it.ร‚ย  by on 03/17/2014
GREAT QUALITY!!

I have tried to most expensive and the cheaper kinds to make me female great dane happy so her hair wont fall out. turns out all my great danes love this food make their coats shine and the will finish all of it at one sitting.. by on 02/17/2014
Lots of compilments

Everyone loves Charlie! He's my 5 year old Yellow Lab. People often stop me to ask what we are feeding him, because his coat is always shiny, he's healthy, good natured and his weight is stable. I tell them about Purina Pro and that he has been eating it since he was a pup. I will drive 10 miles out of my way to make sure he gets his Purina Pro. He Loves it! by on 01/26/2014
Wouldn't switch!

I have a Cane Corso who had issues with gas. ร‚ย This is the only food that has controlled that issue. ร‚ย He is shiny and healthier than ever. ร‚ย He is well worth the few extra dollars to know that he is eating right! by on 05/22/2013
Energy plus!

I have two dogs-a chocolate lab and a golden retriever. The golden has always had energy, but the chocolate has been "lazy" from the day we brought him home. I switched to ProPlan about 6 months ago and my dogs act like young pups (they are 6 and 8). The chocolate now runs and (almost) keeps up with the golden. Their coats look great and you can just tell they feel better! by on 03/23/2013
My dog enjoys it

Remus is my almost 2 year old German Shephard and he has eaten the Purina Pro Plan Large Breed formula since he was a puppy. ร‚ย He enjoys it and I believe it does help regulate his weight and performance. ร‚ย Only one negative thought about it is that there is only one (1) flavor, I think dogs should have an amount of variety too. by on 01/18/2013
Finally Satisfied!

My 1yr old lab had many issues with food. We've read the horror stories about commercial foods, so I used all very high end foods...nothing worked. He could not gain weight, gas & loose stools. Tried Pro Plan up 2 lbs firm stools! TY by on 01/09/2013
GREAT TASTE MY DOGS LOVE

My adult dogs love this food. They dont turn their nose away. They absolutely love the taste of this brand of food. Has the taste but most of all does what this product says it does. Improves coats, strong bones, great digestion, and most of the brain work. In my opinion, BEST DOG FOOD EVER for adult large breed dogs. by on 01/02/2013