O.N.E. Urinary Tract Health Formula for Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 2

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.

  • Only dry food I fed my cats
    I have had 3 males with urinary crystals. Worst experience ever! Both in what the cats & we went through and in financial expense. My vet wanted me to feed the extremely expensive prescription food from his office. With 15 cats that is not an option. Since switching to the urinary tract formula all my babies are happy & healthy! by on 07/05/2016
  • Purina One Urinary Health
    My cat loves the flavor and all her urinary problems have cleared up since we changed to Purina One Urinary Health several years ago. by on 07/02/2016
  • A urinary tract health food my cats will eat.
    One of my two male cats had a urinary tract problem and the vet gave me a wet food for them. They have always had dry and wouldn't touch the wet food. I was delighted to find Purina makes a urinary tract dry food! Now I don't have to worry about him getting sick again. Thank you, Purina. by on 06/24/2016
  • Very satisfied!
    My cat Calli has been on this formula for 10 years, since she had a severe urinary tract infection when she was 1 year old.My vet recommended it and she liked it and she is now a very happy and healthy 11 year old kitty! by on 06/19/2016
  • My cat loves this Special Blend Formula !
    I have had male cats that have been fixed and they always got urinary fract infections, a few have even passed due to this. I finally got another cat and have fed him this Puina One Special Blend Urinary Tract Formula sense he was 6 mo. and he is over 5 years now and not once has he had a urinary tract infection. He is healthy and happy. So I would and have recommended this food to anyone who has had this problem with their cat. THANKS PURINA ONE ! by on 05/25/2016
  • Kitties love this one
    Our males have to be on a urinary tract product so our vet recommended this one, they have been on this food for 4 hrs and love it, healthy and reasonably priced, thank you so much by on 05/24/2016
  • Cat is thriving
    Snowball has been eating this food for about 5 years since he had severe urinary tract blockage problems requiring surgery. He has not had any sort of health problem since then, eats his food readily, looks great, has silky fur, and has maintained a good weight. Other than treats and an occasional chipmunk, P1 urinary is the only food he has eaten in that time. by on 05/24/2016
  • Fantastic Brand
    My kitty and my roommate's kitty both love all of the Purina One dry cat food brands we have fed them! They gobble it up and are always begging for more, but with nearly all other brands it's hard to get them interested in eating the whole bowl. As long as Purina keeps their ingredients clean and fresh for my feline's belly, I'll be a happy and loyal customer! by on 05/12/2016
  • He enjoys every bite
    My cat loves this food! After having two really serious urinary tract infections, our vet told us to put him on a special diet. We found PurinaOne and he enjoys every bite. No more sad kitty. by on 04/29/2016
  • Thank you! Don't ever stop making this food.
    Skeezix is my awesome fixed male cat. He has had sturvite crystals causing blockages 2 times in one year. The RX diets were way to expensive and did not solve the problem. Since finding your urinary diet along with cranberry pills and lots of water, his PH stays down and he has had no more issues. Please never stop making this "miracle" food. by on 04/21/2016
  • After 5-6 UTI's we found a food I could afford
    My oldest cat had his UTI when he was about 10 years old. With the first one all they did was to give him antibiotics it was the same for the other UTI's. Well on his last one he had they did a surgery to get the stones that would not pass they also wanted to put him on a prescription cat food well with three cats that would get a little pricey and we were on a tight budget. So we turned to different foods and found our brand that we could afford and it was this one. My cats loved it and the greatest thing about it is it's been at least 2 years of starting the food and we have no more problems with my oldest and the two other cats have never had a problem. If I met someone with the same problem I would defiantly suggest this product in a heart beat. Thank you for making this food and bringing back my youthful cat back. by on 04/13/2016
  • I purchased the urninary tract health formula due to the fact I have two male cats, and I heard this would help them. Not good.
    I purchased the Urinary Tract Health Formula from Purina One for my two male cats. I own a total of five cats and none of them are in love with the flavor. I am so disappointed. I am constantly throwing away this dry food because they are leaving a lot in their bowls. I purchased the large bag, unfortunately. This morning, I tried mixing it with some canned cat food. Hoping this helps. I don't think I will purchase this product again. by on 03/28/2016
  • Perfect food for my felines
    This is the only affordable brand of cat food that I have been able to find for urinary tract health. Having neutered male cats, it's essential to find the proper food that won't cause any urinary blockage. Thanks for being our number one trusted brand of food! Meow :) by on 01/29/2016
  • Urniary Tract Formula
    Vet recommend this after my kitty kept having urniary track issues. Love it! by on 01/20/2016
  • Mr Kitty loves
    My cat loves this cat food and I notice he is going potty more and that's a good sign of it working by on 01/13/2016
  • Very pleased with this product
    I used this product a few years back for one of my male cats that got infections a lot. Now I am using it as a percautionary for the 3 cats I have. I do notice that the urine smell is not as strong in the litter box and my cats drink a lot of water which is healthy for them. I just wish you would offer more coupon oppertunities. by on 01/08/2016
  • Great Stuff!!
    After going through crystals in the urine with my cat my doctor recommended a low ash diet. I got Purina One and have had NO PROBLEMS for 5 years now! Thank You Purina! Batty, Sniper, Sadie, and Jacob by on 12/30/2015
  • Purina One Urinary Tract Dry Food
    My four rescue cats love Purina One Urinary Tract. They love the taste and it keeps them healthy. by on 12/28/2015
  • Best cat food on the market!
    I have never seen such an improvement in my cats health. He was on a way more expensive food for almost 3 years, and still had issues with crystals. He's been on this for 2 months and I see a huge difference in his health! He is more active, he has had no issue with cloudy,bloody urine. I love it! by on 12/19/2015
  • quality of food for cats
    I bought this thinking it would be good for my cats since they like the regular chicken and turkey by purina. We had been getting them another brand of urinary food same flavor and they wouldn't even touch this. I have 3 cats and when not one cat will eat the food it gives a sign that it doesn't taste good. It does say it has good nutrition in it but if my cats won't eat it that won't matter. by on 12/18/2015
  • my cat had crysrals
    found out my poor cat has crystals, I could not afford to pay for the vet and the medicated cat food. did some research and many people recommend this. Its has been two weeks since my cat has had crystals and blood in the urine, thanks the this food!!! I know have a happy cat by on 12/18/2015
  • My cat can't live without this stuff.
    Several years after I got my cat she started peeing on everything and she'd be in the litter every 5 min. or so and her urine was a little red. I took her to the vet the first time and they gave her antibiotics but it kept coming back and I couldn't afford to keep going. On a whim, hoping it would work, I bought this food. What a life changer! I'll be honest, my cat hates it, lol, so I have to mix it with other food she likes or she won't eat it. The good thing is, though, she only needs a little bit for it to do it's job. If she goes a day without it or I accidentally don't mix enough with the food she likes she's back to having problems. But as long as she gets a moderate amount each day she's good to go! So thankful I found this food! Thanks Purina. by on 12/18/2015
  • keeps my cat healthyelp
    a few years ago my sweet cat Nibbles was diagnosed with bladder stones. my vet recommended this food to help with this problem. not only did your food help my little furbaby he seems to enjoy the taste as well. 0ur younger cat liked it so much we stopped buying separate food. by on 12/15/2015
  • wouldn't eat
    I have 3 cats. 1 had urinary problems in the past and needs a urinary diet. Food from vet very expensive and he stopped eating it. I try ed the purina one urinary food. He hated it, it could sit in his bowl for days and he won't touch it. I try ed giving it to my other 2 cats they wouldn't eat it either.i returned it to the store. by on 12/13/2015
  • Compares to high dollar Prescription Brands-Excellent alternative
    My Vet put Buddy our 12yr old cat on Royal Canine SO after having two bouts of a UTI and crystals/blood in his urine. This of course is very expensive, as were the other brands he suggested. After researching products online I came across this one and all of the great reviews posted so I thought I would give it a try. I was very weary because this change could potentially make Buddy ill again and cost me thousands more in Vet bills. He and my two other cat's Gracie and Ginger love it! He has been on this for a couple of months now and so far so good. Best part is the affordable price for a quality product. What I really like is that Purina offers promotions and coupons regularly to their customers and I feel appreciated for using their products. My GS dog has been on prescription Hills for over 10 years and I can count on one hand the number of coupons I've received, plus they no longer offer any. I would highly recommend this food. by on 12/11/2015
  • Special Urinary Health Food
    I am so glad that their is food for my male cats urinary health. Both of my male cats like the taste and I feel safe that they won't have urinary health problems from the food. They are both very healthy and energetic cats. by on 12/11/2015
  • Great Cat Food At Managable Prices
    I have four cats, two of which are neutered males. When my oldest neutered male became ill with urinary stones the vet recommened a low ash diet. Because all of our cats eat together or they don't eat, all of them eat the same thing. It was seriously cutting into our budget until a friend suggested Purina One. We got a bag and the cats loved it. They ate it like they were starved, which they probably were because they didn't seem to like what they were eating. My oldest who had the stones has never had another incident and it's been a year now. He seems perkier and like his old self again. Thanks Purina! by on 12/09/2015
  • Helps with UTI's
    I have a cat that adopted me, 4 years ago. Last year he had a very bad UTI and needed to start eating special food for it. Well, I am on a limited income and thought I would try Purina one. He has been eating it and since then no issues with UTI's and I am so thankful. by on 12/03/2015
  • My cats are little piggies with this food!
    All 4 of my cats love this food! Two of them have had urinary crystals in the past, but I feed it to all of them. My only wish is that there was a wet food in UTF because my 14 year old has a terrible time with constipation, so he has to have wet food too. by on 11/22/2015
  • Our Tino needs this food to stay healthy!
    One of our cats, Tino, an orange tabby, had quite a few UTI's that we had to treat with antibiotics until we found this food. He thrives and never has a problem anymore! We were going through a rough patch a few years ago however, and we were forced to find a cheaper food for our cats temporarily but he ended up with another urinary tract infection and thanks to some leftover meds we were able to get through that crisis!!! Could have ended up badly...If your cat has problems in this particular area and you can afford it; please try this food! It really works! And it works for the babies who don't have any problems too like our other ones who still eat this kind to ensure that Tino won't accidentally eat something that won't agree with him :) by on 11/20/2015
  • Our cats dove right in!
    Two of our babies have had urinary tract infections and even though we switched to one of the best brands, our eldest was having them almost continuously. Our vet recommended this brand and even though our kids are very finicky, we decided to give it a try. What a shock, as soon as we put some in a bowl, they were all vying for position to gulp it down. It's like catnip. Next, we are going to introduce the wet food to them. We hope they will like it as well. It' too early to tell if this will help the infections, but we are very hopeful. by on 11/17/2015
  • THANK YOU FOR AFFORDABLE UT HEALTH FORMULA
    AFTER LOSING 3 OF OUR BELOVED KITTIES TO FLUTD (LONG LIVES LIVED DUE TO EXPENSIVE PRESCRIPTION FOOD), WE STILL FED THE REST A MIX OF THE REMAINING UT FOOD. SINCE WE STILL HAVE 8 BOYS.. I SAW A COUPON FOR YOUR UT HEALTH FORMULA AND SAID WHOOPIE!!! WORKS JUST AS WELL & COSTS 75% LESS.... PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SEND ME COUPONS ANY TIME! by on 11/15/2015
  • Thank you!
    We rescued Stache as a kitten after his feral mom was hit by a car. When he was about 6 he almost died on us and the vet recommended a low ash "urinary tract" diet for him. He refused to eat any of the special formulas until we found the Purina One. He is now 10 years old and has not had a re-occurrence. He enjoys the food so much he is now up to 15 pounds and has to be put on a "diet". Thank you for making this product. by on 10/23/2015
  • excellent product for those with urinary problems
    Tried Purina urinary tract cat food after buying the prescription brand for over two years. A friend recommended Purina and I decided to give it a try. My cats loved the food and I found that I didn't even need to transition them to the Purina Urinary Tract brand. I started using Purina's urinary tract food for my seven cats although only two of them really need it. This way I don't have to buy separate food for the other cats and it eliminates jealousy among them. The only complaint I have is that it only comes in one flavor and it would be nice to have a variety. by on 10/21/2015
  • My cats love this food
    12 years ago I adopted 2 cats one of them was bleeding when going to the bathroom. So I bought urinary tract the bleeding stopped right a way. I have been buying this for over 12 years. My cat would sneak kitten food when we adopted other cats and he would bleed so this product works great !!!!!!!!!!! I have 5 cats and they all eat this food. by on 10/15/2015
  • My cat loves it!
    My cat had severe urinary tract diesase. I put him on Purina One and he has had no reoccurrence since! He loves it! It's so much less expensive than prescription and seems to work just as well! by on 10/08/2015
  • LOVE
    My cats love this food. It's great and is much cheaper than prescription diet!! by on 10/04/2015
  • Better Buy!!!
    Our cat nearly died this year from a severe urinary tract problem and now has Urinary Tract Disease. The 3lb bag of food the vet was telling us he needed was $40... We have 2 other cats, a dog and 3 kids... There was no way we could afford that. Not to mention, the $40 bag of food, he didn't even like it... So we did research and consulted other vets, and it was recommended that we try purina one's, as the cat food simply needs to have very low magnesium. So far so good, he's been eating it with no problems for over 6 months. The best parts are that it's 1/4th the price and he likes it! We have to feed him in a separate room so he doesn't get into the other cats' food and he actually runs ahead of me when I'm carrying his bowl. by on 09/28/2015
  • Great product
    After two very expensive urinary tract surgeries, in a very young male cat, and the cat not eating the vet recommended food, I tried this product and what an amazing change. The cats all like this food, their fur is amazing-soft, shiny; and no further urinary problems at all. Great product, good price-I don't feed anything else. by on 09/28/2015
  • My cat loves it.
    I have to use a urinary health food with my cat and this fits the bill nicely. Thank you. by on 09/27/2015
  • Healthy and Tasty
    Our 3 cats have been eating Purina One Urinary Tract food for the last couple of years and we have not had one UTI in any of them. Our 2 oldest cats are 16 and 17 and they love their Purina One. by on 09/21/2015
  • Very Pleased!!!
    So far my cat that recently had a urinary tract blockage is doing really well with the Purina One designed for that problem. He seems to really like it and so do the other cats. I'm very relieved that he likes the taste so much and has not had a recurrence of the problem at this time. Very thankful for such a great product! by on 09/20/2015
  • the best in quality & price..
    I have 2 large male yellow gold tabbys Garfield & Morris. MY younger one has bladder issues & was told to change his diet. Or infections would become harmful.. Since I had to put both males on the same diet. Price & quality was a issue... thank you for being there purina one ... The best priced & best ingridients out there.... Grama with garfield by on 09/18/2015
  • purina one urinary tract dry food
    My male cat was having urinary issues. My vet said I should put him on Purina One Urinary Tract. Since then, he has not had any issues. That was four years ago. Will not switch to any other type pet food. by on 09/14/2015
  • Excellent Product!
    I switched to Purina One Urinary Tract formula after my 4 yr. old neutered male Japanese Bobtail had serious bouts of urinary blockage. I nearly lost him twice. After too many veterinarian bills and vet recommended food my cat didn't eat, I researched and found Purina One. Since switching to this food, my cat has had NO further issues! And he likes the food! I highly recommend Purina One if your cat is afflicted with urinary problems. by on 09/13/2015
  • least expensive
    Found my cat, a Hemmingway, in my neighborhood, he joined my family which already had 4 cats, but within a few weeks, the uti's started, once I changed the purina one, my pocket book was not as annoyed although I can not afford the canned, but was using friskies special diet, and had not problems since, but they stopped making special diet and I bought every can I could find, so gonna see if a little of the regular canned food will bother him, if it does will have to find away to get some of the purina, feel that it is terrible to give an animal only dry, wish you would reconsider the friskies special diet cancellation by on 09/12/2015
  • Great Stuff
    I have two cats with urinary tract and bladder issues. My vet strongly recommended changing their diet to a food that would help limit the issues they were having. After trying the brand they carried in the office, and no one eating it, I found Purina One had a version for urinary health and decided to try it. Not only will these two eat it happily, but so do the other cats. Everyone is happy with meal time, and we haven't had another visit to the vet since making the change. I'd highly recommend this food to anyone with a cat and urinary problems. by on 09/11/2015
  • Works great, tastes great!
    I have 3 male cats and 1 with particularly bad urinary issues. He has not had a recurrence of his symptoms since we started and all 3 love it! It is budget friendly and I can buy it anywhere - no need to run to the vet for food! by on 09/03/2015
  • UTIs no more
    Chloe had several UTIs. Her vet recommended food specifically for UTIs. I knew Purina was a good quality food, so I tried it. I have been pleased with the outcome. It has been about 5 years and no UTIs. by on 09/02/2015
  • Mr. Stich and Snow loves it! Happy cats happy owners!
    I have two neutered cats, Snow and Mr.Stich, when Mr. Stich got older started gaining some weight plus the food I was feeding them did not help either. He starting having UTIS and blockages, it was very frustrating to see him sick, I took him to the vet and she changed his food to URINARY Tract, since almost two years ago he hasn't got sick and we live happily ever after. Both my cats eat the same food they love it and I love it too! by on 08/21/2015
  • Great product!
    A couple of years ago, my cat developed a urinary tract infection. The vet had me purchase urinary health cat food from the his office, which cost around $30.00 per bag. I was also told that once they get a UTI, they will continue if they're not eating this food. I saw Purina One's Urinary Health formula at Target and decided to give it a try. My cat loves it and hasn't had any more urinary tract issues. This food costs so much less and many times I find a coupon to help even more. I will not purchase any more from the vet's office so please continue offering this cat food. by on 08/17/2015
  • Purina One Urinary Tract Health Dry Food
    Having had problems with previous cats, our current furry babies haven't show any problems. They have happily eaten ( for the last 3 years) your product. Thankyou. by on 08/17/2015
  • Good quality cat food
    My cat has had urinary tract infections several times and every we put him on the very expensive veterinarian prescription cat food. I tried this cat food and he hasn't had any trouble since we switched and it is also not as expensive as the one as the vets office. I would recommend this to any of my family or friends. by on 08/07/2015
  • Completely Trust for my Fur Baby
    Many years ago, my boy cat had urinary problems and I was told by the vet that he'd have to be on prescription food for the rest of his life. A year or two later I found this urinary tract formula and I've been using it since. He hasn't had any recurrence of the original problem. I am very satisfied with this product. by on 08/07/2015
  • No More Vet Trips
    I own a Himalayan who also is a Munchkin. She had a very difficult time in the past being able to clean herself. She would get chronic UTI's and was going to the vet for what they called a sanitary treatment. We told Sasha it was a "Spa Treatment" But since putting her on the Purina One Urinary Tract Health Dry Food 8 mos ago. Everything has improved. She has not had to go to the vet once for a "Spa Day", and she's lost weight. I love this food and now I blend it with the Sensitive Stomach to create a blend my 2 cats stake out the food bowl for. Thanks Purina! You guys rock!! Kat by on 07/30/2015
  • what a waste
    My cats (5) wouldn't even try this stuff. I put several bowls out and they wouldn't eat this stuff. I tried for several days to no avail, they wouldn't eat it. What a waste of money. Seems they'd rather go hungry. One sniff they walked away by on 07/27/2015
  • Perfect Health
    We have a pure Persian companion (cat) that had developed a very serious urinary tract infection at a young age. Our veterinarian recommended that we change his diet to a urinary tract health food. We tried various brands but found that Purina One Urinary Tract Health was the only brand our companion was satisfied with. He became and remained infection free until a different brand was accidentally purchased and it didn't take long before our friend was at the vet again. I quickly checked his food and noticed it wasn't his Purina, that mistake hasn't happened again. He is now 12 years old and still very happy, VERY HEALTHY and still playing like a kitten! Thank you Purina for saving our companion by on 07/25/2015
  • 5 cats won't go near it
    My cats won't eat this food. Has no smell, I even tried it myself. Had no taste. I can understand why they won't eat it..searching for another food for urinary tract protection. Maybe I can con the raccoon into it. Sorry but this is the truth. by on 07/19/2015
  • The specialty food our vet recommends for a reasonable price
    After our oldest cat, Shadow, almost died from urinary crystals, the vet told us he would have to be on special food for the rest of his life. Since our other two cats share the same dish, we started all three on Purina One: Urinary Tract Health dry food. I was so relieved to find that it works perfectly without the high price of other similar specialty foods. Ten years later, Shadow is a little older and grayer, but he has not had a single recurrence of the urinary crystals, and neither of our other cats ever developed them. Thank you, Purina! by on 07/16/2015
  • quality food that I trust for my pets
    I have always fed Purina brand to my dogs and cats. I now have 2 male cats that are on the urinary tract formula to avoid any issues with U.T.I.'s. They love the taste. I just wish Purina would come out with a dry food that covers both urinary tract and healthy weight in one food. by on 07/15/2015
  • My Nash loves it
    My 2 yr Old Male Cat named Nash had a blockage and had emergency surgery to repair. Scared me to death I could lose him. While in surgery I went to store and bought your food and I've had my cats on it ever since and will always have them on it now. They love the taste and its a good quality food. by on 07/13/2015
  • Cats like it
    Had to buy this for the elderly cat with UTI issues. The 2.5 year old male is eating it, too. They are doing fine and digest it well (the catbox doesn't smell!). by on 07/11/2015
  • It's the Only ONE
    My cat, Ziggy had Emergency Surgery for Urinary Tract Blockage 13 years ago. It was a budget buster affording another brand of UTI cat food. Purina One's Urinary Tract Health Cat Food has been a savior! Ziggy is still going strong... looks great, and my Veterinarian couldn't believe he is as old as he is! My other two cats share Ziggy's food and they all are in great health, shiny coats and eyes, and loads of energy! I should mention, my two dogs also eat Purina One, and love it! My 14 year old Newfoundland/Chow mix and 3 year old Border Terrier love the food dry. Thanks for your outstanding pet food. by on 07/10/2015
  • Great product
    I have 2 cats one has always been healthy she's 10 yrs old my 8 yr old cat as of 4 yrs ago has had repeated problems with crystals and uti's causing her to bleed with urination and sitting in pain for over 30 min at a time to get a drop out. I spent thousands of dollars on vet appointments and medication to lessen this none which were effective. I finally found this product and am happy to report she hasn't had any episodes since and seems happier than ever!!! by on 07/07/2015
  • Mr Kitty loves this food
    I have a rescue, and did not know he was a he. I thought it was a girl, no nuts. After about a year, this kitty got sick...we took this kitty to the Vet. Turned out it is a boy, and he got UTI. He is fine now, and just as rowdy as ever. I'm glad you have this food. by on 06/25/2015
  • this is the only food i buy my four cats
    my cats have a healthy urinary tract because I feed them Purina one cat food, they have not had a UTI since they have been eating Purina one. by on 06/24/2015
  • Great product
    This is great for cats with urinary tract sensitivity and keeps me from paying high vet bills! My cats love the flavor!! by on 06/20/2015
  • Product good, coupon not good
    I use this for my cats, hopefully will prevent urinary problems as promised. So far, my boys are fine and have been on this for 2 years. But I could never get the coupon to print, not this time or the next time I was sent coupons from Purina. Won't work on mobile devices...which is pretty much all I use anymore. But the product is good. by on 06/18/2015
  • Bugs in last 2 bags
    The last 2 bags of urinary tract purina one cat food I have bought both contain moth like bugs. They start flying out of the bag about 2 weeks after purchase and I have noticed cocoons in the bag. This has been since April and there is a lot of these moths approximately 50 of them or more in each bag. by on 06/03/2015
  • Excellent Food
    It is very difficult to find urinary tract food for cats in our area. When you do it is so expensive. My other fear is so many of the companies manufacture the foods in China. Most recalls come after the fact...well after the fact. I needed a food that was within reason and one I felt safe feeding to my cats. Purina has provided that to us. We have multiple cats and I feel them all the urinary tract food. Cats seem to get urinary tract infections easily. When crystals develop it present a very real and dangerous problem. We had a cat who developed them twice. Very, very, very expensive. So I play it safe and do everything I can to prevent my cats urinary tract systems. Purina is a good food and one that my cats accept and enjoy. That is another thing ...for some reason urinary tract foods are easily rejected by the cats. They throw it up etc. I did not have that problem with this food. I think it is because there is no red dye in the food. Many cats seem to have a sensitivity to the dye. My cats and us, the people they own feel safe with Purina One Urinary tract food. by on 05/29/2015
  • no more problems
    I was having a ton of problems with my cats constantly getting crystals and getting sick so we tried the urinary tract health formula. I have to say it has been extremely effective and my cats love it. We've been on it now over a month and been problem free as well as my cats wake me up daily and i follow them to the bag where they paw at it. They never did this with any other food. I love that its good for them and that they also love it. I did recieve this product free to try and review but all opinions are my own as well as my choose in which food to choose by on 05/19/2015
  • Thank goodness....
    Noticed my precious Rusty making frequent trips to the litter box. Big red flag. I have a covered litter box so I removed the cover to monitor him for the next several hours. Needed to find out if he was having issues urinating or going number 2. His first trip to the uncovered litter box revealed he was having issues urinating. There was also some blood with the urine. Scary and very upsetting. He was passing urine but not enough. Based on previous experience and a quick confirmation from the interweb, I wasted no time. Since it was after business hours, I couldn't reach my Vet until morning. I quickly drove to my supermarket to buy Purina One Urinary Formula. Started him on it immediately. I mixed it with just a little bit of his other food. Just a sprinkle on the top. He was eating it. Thank goodness. Took him to the Vet in the morning and was diagnosed with crystals. The kind that would dissolve with a change of diet. The more serious kind requires surgery. Whew!! A bit disappointed with my Vet when I told her I switched right away to Purina brand Urinary Formula. She didn't tell me not to use it. She simply said she wasn't sure about their Urinary Formula. C'mon. You're in the Medical Field and Purina is a popular brand. Instead she tried to steer me to two brands they were selling at the office. She gave me some samples and I politely accepted them along with the much needed prescription medicine. I've tried those brands before with not much success so I passed the samples on to friends. Today my precious Rusty is doing great. Back to good health thanks to Purina One Urinary Tract formula. He's on this formula from now on with the exception of Fridays when I allow him his other long time favorites. Pay attention to your cats habits my dear friends and take action right away. Your cat can and will die if he or she becomes blocked up and cannot pass urine. (Same goes for inability to do number 2) Please do the right thing. I recommend Purina One Urinary formula. I'm also using another brand of urinary canned food formula. Together they saved my pets life. Thank you Purina One!!! by on 05/18/2015
  • Quality Cats Actually Enjoy!
    With 5 barn cats, it's important to keep them all healthy. Not only is taste important, but the ingredients are too! I love how much protein is in PurinaOne foods. Protein is what keeps them going all day (and keeps us mouse free!#. I also like that MEAT is the 1st ingredient. That is the most important thing when I look for cat food. Cats need MEAT. I am completely impressed by PurinaOne cat food and all of the options available for different needs when it comes to feeding. #I received this product for free to test and give my honest review and opinion) by on 05/12/2015
  • Spoiled Cat gets healthy
    As everyone who knows Mr. kitty is spoiled and will only eat certain food , However thanks to Influenster and Purina One I receive a complimentary sample kit.Which included a sample bag and a very nice coupon for a larger bag of the Purina One . I have tried switching my cats food to something more natural. He refuses to stop meowing till he watches you change his food, However thank you Purina One ,I switched his to this collection of healthier foods. And now he eats to the bottom and wants more.. This product is awesome. by on 05/03/2015
  • Best price to help keep my cat healthy!
    I have a male cat who had a urinary tract infection and the prices of food from the vet were outragious. This works just as good at a better price I can afford. I would recommend this! by on 04/30/2015
  • taste
    My cat refused to eat Science Diet Prescription food urinary track formula. He lost 2-3 lbs due to not eating. I changed over even though my vet said not to and he has gained back his weight. Its more palatable than SD and I don't care how good the food is, if he won't eat it and starves himself. So Purina it is and lets hope it helps control what ails him..... by on 04/25/2015
  • None of my cats will eat Purina Urinary Tract Health
    Last bag of Purina Urinary Tract Health I purchased last week, my cats will not eat it. So I put it outside for the feral's. And they will not touch it either! Something is wrong with the bag of food. What has changed? Is there a recall I am not aware of? What a waste of money! :/ by on 04/15/2015
  • Meow Great!
    My cats love this food. Two of them used to have urinary problems and they don't have any now. Thanks for making it more affordable to help my cats stay healthy. by on 04/15/2015
  • Great food for both cats
    I feed this to both of my cats even though only one has experienced Urinary Tract infection. They both seem to love it and it's much less expense then the vet brands. by on 04/14/2015
  • Does the trick!
    Our cat had a UTI and almost died. I switched to PURINA ONE URINARY TRACT HEALTH - DRY CAT FOOD and we've never had the problem again! by on 04/09/2015
  • 3 cats that love purina 1 UT
    About 8 years ago Tabitha had a UTI. Following diagnosis and treatment I started her on Purina 1 UT. I have 3 cats and they all eat it and no more infections. by on 04/08/2015
  • Happy, Healthy Cats
    Urinary Tract formula is the ONLY food our three kitties eat. Not only do we not have UTI problems, but their coats are glossy, and even the 11-year old, is frisky, and playful! A little more expensive, but this product saves lives! Can't recomend enough! by on 03/25/2015
  • So far...so good!
    I recently switched to the urinary formula when my male cat was diagnosed w/ crystals & bacterial infection. He loves the food, as does his sister. It's been about three weeks & all is well with Percy! by on 03/22/2015
  • It really works.
    My older female developed a huge mass on her stomach after being fixed, but did not seem to be in pain. We took her to the vet, but he could not find a problem, even after an overnite stay. Several months later she started peeing little bits of blood, another vet visit, nothing, and the blood is getting darker. I was using a store brand dry food. I decided to switch her to Cat Chow Urinary, in about three weeks the mass was gone, but still blood. One week on One Urinary, and no blood, and my mops are happy. by on 03/02/2015
  • My 3 cats really like this food.
    I have 3 cats, 1 neutered male and 2 spayed females. The male started having urinary tract blockage and since they all eat at the same time it was hard to find something that helped the male and that all of them could and would eat. They all like the Purina One Urinary food and it seems to working real well for the male. by on 08/14/2014
  • My Li'l Buddy loves it!
    When my vet first told me my Li'l Buddy needed to eat special food for his urinary tract health, he told me to give him Science Diet. Let me tell you, that stuff is mad expensive, and he wouldn't eat it. I had to throw it out. In my Googling I found a suggestion to buy the Purina One brand. It does the same job but is less expensive. I tried it out, and he loves it! by on 08/07/2014
  • Urinary Tract Formula
    After months of problems with crystals, and expensive options for feeding, we tried Purina One UT Formula. And it has been working well for years! No problems with crystals, they're coats are shiny and they beg for it. by on 07/17/2014
  • Urinary Tract formula does the job!
    Thanks to the Purina One Urinary Tract Control, my boy Sassy has been free of UTI's for over 6 years now! This combined with the use of distilled water as his main water source and this as his food, and only select treats, he has been symptom free!! Thank you for making this product that solved our problems! He was close to surgery at his last flare up, but the vet gave us samples of this food and we switched his water and things have been going well! As for how much he enjoys it...wish he could tell me, but I'm sure he appreciates not being in pain and making multiple trips to the vet! by on 07/16/2014
  • Purina One Urinary
    My 14 year old female cat has had health problems ALL her expensive troubled life with NO help available. She has bladder, bowel, furballs, stomach, nerves, skin problems on and on and on. Nervous about so called cheap nasty supermarket cat food, however thought it was worth a try in 14 year convenience desperation. She has picked up a lot getting around confidently, seems to agree with her stomach, bowel, bladder, fur looks good . She loves it but is extreamely fat, working on that one too. The food seems very very good, cheap convenient AND I HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING , yes that's right EVERYTHING, including food!!!!!!!!!. by on 07/15/2014
  • Happy and Healthy Kitties
    I had a big problem with one of my cats and urinary tract infections (he's a sensitive boy and tends to get stressed easily causing the infections). This entailed many visits to the vet and hundreds of dollars in medications and prescription foods. As kitty got better and I was able to transition him away from the expensive prescription food my vet recommended Purina One Urinary Tract Health formula. He LOVES the stuff! Plus he has yet to have a recurring infection. I have him on Purina One Urinary Tract Health dry food and Purina Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health wet food. He loves both of them and is now a happy and healthy kitty >'.'< by on 06/20/2014
  • No More Urinary Tract Infections!
    After two urinary tract infections in our shelter-adopted cat, Max, the vet told us to only feed him an expensive brand that I could purchase at their office. I saw the Purina One Urinary Tract Health Formula and decided to try it. It's been at least four years now infection-free! Vet bills add up quickly. I'm very happy with this formula! by on 06/16/2014
  • Urinary Track formula
    I have two cats and one who seemed to get the problems with UTI. My vet gave me a prescription for "special food" to help with the issue and a two week anti-botic injection. She ate one can of the food and wouldn't touch the rest. I tried this one and also the canned formula and they both love it!!!! Thank you, Purina!!!! by on 06/14/2014
  • One black, one white and one black & white
    I have three cats. They all love Purina Smart One dry cat foods. I buy the hairball and urinary track and mix them. They sense when I open the bag and come over to see me. Coal, Abbey, and Mewes. by on 06/13/2014
  • Tried and True
    When our stray calico cat was 4 or 5 years old I had to have her treated for UTI. One of my friends later told me to use this "new" cat food product and lo and behold........She lived to be 20 years old. She was healthy, happy and active to the end. We have now started the "replacement kitten" on Purina Kitten Food. We are expecting great things of her as well. by on 06/13/2014
  • Best Cat Food You Can Buy
    I have an older cat and she was getting urinary tract infections once a month. I started giving her Purina One Urinary Tract Formula and she is a totally different cat. Very healthy shiny and no infections in at least 6 months. Thank you for this excellent product. I would recommend it to anyone that has issues with cat urinary infections. by on 06/13/2014
  • Saved My Cat and Our Savings Account
    Four years ago our cat, Sparty, began to urinate in odd places and would meow in pain while doing so. Having had cats for most of my life, I knew he was likely experiencing some form of urinary disorder and after a trip to the vet, Sparty was diagnosed with urinary tract crystals. Pretty quickly, the vet talked to us about changing his diet. We started all three of our cats on the prescription cat food Hill's Science Diet c/d for urinary tract health. Almost immediately, Sparty's symptoms went away. The only problem we had with the c/d formula was the cost. I decided after 2 years of the c/d to start looking for another urinary tract cat food because we were starting a family and cutting costs all around. Not wanting to jeopardize our cats' health, I researched several urinary tract formulas and decided to try Purina One Urinary Tract Health. It has been wonderful! We transitioned to Purina with absolutely no problems and no urinary crystals have developed in Sparty or our other cats. Purina One Urinary Tract Health saved our old cat, Sparty, and enabled us to save more money-- allowing us to put more towards our family and pets in areas other than the cat food! by on 06/02/2014
  • urinary tract health
    We took Milo in as a stray 2yrs ago. Almost lost him to a blockage also, started him on pro plan wet and dry and he starts meowing as soon as I walk in from work, if I'm off at 3:30 he starts. I have to feed him before I start supper by on 05/23/2014
  • Carmel is devoted to Purina One
    .My one male cat (Carmel) had to have surgery twice because of Urinary Tract problems. My vet recommended this product and he has not had any urinary tract problems for almost 2 years. I swear by this product. by on 03/25/2014
  • Tried them all, this is the favorite
    Our three-year-old Tommy started urinating in smaller and smaller amounts so our vet suggested using a urine catch kit that is a plastic film put over the litter box and with beads that don't absorb urine. He used it without a problem but his urine was bloody so he had three appointments to the vet, big bills, received two types of pill and ten syringes of stuff to put into the lip sac area. We did and he almost died, couldn't walk for a day and his eyes looked dead. We gave him no more of the medicine but did buy Hill's Prescription c/d wet and dry foods. After four days of him refusing to eat either we got the Purina One wet and dry urinary foods. He nibbles at the dry one but absolutely loves the wet one. We've been told that wet foods for cats with crystals is preferred over dry because it gives them more fluid which they need to dilute the urine. So far TommyCat is happier than in days and after another week we'll use another urine catch kit and see if he is well. We're keeping our fingers crossed. by on 03/25/2014
  • very happy with product
    I have 2 male cats, switching to this product saved them from painful vet visits. by on 03/21/2014
Page 1 of 2 1 2