O.N.E. Sensitive Systems Dry Food for Cats Product Reviews

O.N.E. Sensitive Systems Dry Food for Cats. At Purina ONE, we believe that by discovering a cat's true nature, we can gain a better understanding of their needs. Nature shines through in our science when it comes to making Purina ONE SMARTBLEND Sensitive Systems. The blending of both nature and science allows us to discover key ingredient and nutrient combinations, like real turkey and egg, plus rice, oat meal and other high-quality ingredients. Together, they work to nourish sensitive skin and ... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.

No more upset tummy and pennies in my pocket!!!

My 14yr young female cat was diagnosed several years ago with, what the vets thought, irritable bowel. She was vomiting immediately after eating and had bloody diarrhea. She has been on a very expensive hypoallergenic prescription diet which definitely helped her condition. I realized I was running low on her dry food. I decided to check online to see if there was a hypoallergenic over the counter cat food. My search led me to Purina One Sensitive Systems. I purchased a small bag and fed a small amount to both my cats. They devoured it! I prayed and held my breath that my sick kitty would keep the food down. She did!! It has only been three days but, so far, she is doing great - no vomiting. The savings is phenomenal!!! I was paying 67.00 for an 8 pound bag of the prescription food. Thank you, Purina One!! by on 06/30/2016
An excellent cat food!

All my cats love this food both inside and out ones. Just one little share and they all coming running! Also finding this food saved the life of my youngest indoor cat. She was under a vet's care for a month for diarrhea and losing weight . Since she was from wild cats we assumed parasites none were found . The first bowl of Purina one senitive system no more diarrhea! Thank you Purina. by on 06/30/2016
Quality food helps with his throwing up!

Our little boy is 17 years old and has a sensitive stomach. We tryed different cat foods but still had a problem with his stomach. He can't eat treats or can cat food (which he loves), we started him out on One when it first came out and his problems has subsided. I'm glad to say, now he eats with no problems and enjoys the taste very much. He is still very active for his age and sometimes thing he is a kitty. He jumps from the floor to the kitchen counter as if it was no trouble and helps make meals. Everyone can't believe that he is 17 and still going strong. by on 06/29/2016
Stock 1

When I got my baby girl back I could not find a food that wouldn't give her diarrhea. I took her to the vet and he said she had a lot of indegestion. We treated he for worms and I tried an couple other foods. But nothing, so one day I was looking around something that would be easy on her stomach and seen this one. Figured I would give it a try and if not she was going back to vet. And since I started her on it I have not had any problems what so ever. It may be more expensive, but it is way worth it. by on 06/29/2016
Quality food my senior cats love!

I adopted from the same shelter, 2 senior kitties at different times. Duncan is now 19+, adopted Dec 2014 & Miss Kitty is almost 12, adopted Aug 2015... there are 3 other kitties in my family; Gabby 18, who arrived as a baby in 1998 & Rudy 7, adopted in Sept 2014 and Kevin 3,adopted in June 2015.. had switched all cats to a grain free food recommended by my vet. Unfortunately, Duncan the 19+ year old seemed to have issues digesting the grain free; and Miss Kitty arrived at the shelter needing MAJOR dental with a lot of extractions and it seemed too hard for her to "gum/chew" ... so I switched these two back to Purina One Sensitive Systems. Duncan, the 19+ year old now very rarely vomits up his food and Miss Kitty 12, can "gum/chew" the kibble, because the pieces are smaller & a little more porous ... and they both LOVE the food! And mom is happier that they are having much fewer digestive issues! The other 3 kitties are always at Duncan's & Miss Kitty's dishes... think I will be switching them back too, once the grain-free is gone. Thanks for a great product! by on 05/24/2016
Purina One is Awesome!!

My 5 year old female Siamese x Manx has recently been throwing up on her other brand of dry food. So I went and bought a bag of---Purina One Smartblend SENSITIVE SYSTEMS Ming is eating your Brand and hopefully Ming will have no more Issues. by on 05/16/2016
Sensitive Systems food helps my two elderly cats with their sensitive systems

Excellent - best brand available for cats with sensitive systems. Highly recommend. by on 05/16/2016
Multiple Cats ALL Love it.

We have 4 cats ranging in age from 5 to 15. Up until now they were having to be fed different foods. One has a very sensitive digestive system. Another was pretty overweight and would hardly eat any dry food. I felt like a short order cook taking orders! We had tried some of the more expensive name brands like Hills to see of they might be better, no such luck. We decided to give the Purina One a try. Wow, this is a blessing. They all love it! by on 05/13/2016
Love the product

This has been the best dry food for my cat and his sensitive stomach. I love the product but I hate the packaging. It ought to be outlawed. It is not comfortable to handle and there is no way that the food can be stored in it. As soon as I get it home, the food is put into either gallon or several quart size plastic storage bags to keep it so that the cat enjoys fresher tasting food until the end of the bag. Can you take your packaging into consideration and switch back to the old Purina bags? by on 04/05/2016
Improved health and coat!

One of my Siamese has had health problems since he was a youngster. His coat has been rough, he has a cough, he has vomited on a regular basis. After testing, countless vet visits, antihistamines, expensive cat food, I switched to Purina One dry food. This is the one I tried for him first and it stopped his vomiting immediately. Gradually his coat improved. His weight dropped. (He needed to lose some) Now his cough is gone. His coat continues to improve- it is like silk. I can't believe it. Now I mix it with the new Immune System Purina One to improve his immune system. After all these vet bills, I am so impressed with this product line. Way to go Purina!! Thank you!! by on 04/05/2016
This is the answer !

My 9 year old cat has had trouble with throwing up multiple times a week for years. No illness- just no explanation. I switched him to this food a few years ago and the difference has been dramatic ! He rarely throws up now- maybe once every few months. He and my other cat love this food and are now happy and healthy. I recommend it to every cat owner I know. Thanks Purina- No more Landmines ! lol by on 03/04/2016
good

One cat has sensitive stomach. Another has sensitive skin. Both seem improved after eating this for a few weeks. by on 02/10/2016
A++++++ Best cat food for my 4 girls (cats)!!

My 4 girls (cats), Juni and Sugar, both 14 years old; Angel, 6 years old and Snuggles, 4 years old will only eat Purina One Sensitive Systems. Whenever we tried other samples of cat food, they would get sick. They love Purina One so much, that when we bring it home we have to put it in the storage bin right away. Otherwise, they will help themselves by tearing a hole in the bag. On another note, I tried to get the $2.00 off coupon from your website, but it says it is no longer available even though it doesn't expire until June of 2016. Is there any way you can send me a coupon? Thank you very much for keeping my 4 girls happy and healthy!! Have a blessed day!! Mary K. Payne Racine, WI by on 02/07/2016
Sensitive Systems saved the day

My cat has been itchy and throwing up the last few months. My kids at Christmas suggested as he got older maybe he has developed a gluten problem. It only took 2 bags of Sensitive System to notice a huge difference! No more hot spots and no more surprises in the hallway! Thanks for making his senior life and mine more enjoyable! Pongo's Parents by on 02/05/2016
Kitty has a happy tummy now.

This formula really lives up to the hype. My 2 yr old medium hair has a very sensitive tummy, Every food we tried he wouldn't digest properly (i.e. vomiting). His vet recommended this and we noticed a difference immediately, plus he loves it. Thanks Purina for creating a great quality product both my boys can enjoy. by on 02/04/2016
All of our kitties love this food

We started on this food for another cat we had who had a sensitive stomach, but unfortunately has since passed. We have three kitties on this food right now and they love it. We have no stomach issues with any of them. We mix it with Purina naturals for a little variety :) by on 01/29/2016
Good product, but why include dog food coupons ?

I have three cats and one has a sensitive stomach. Used to vomit a few times a week. Switched to Purina one sensitive systems and vomiting has decreased significantly. Quite pricey though. I HATE the dog food coupons that seem to be included in every bag of dog food. I don't have a dog. I have three cats. Why not send me a coupon I could use instead of one I have to curse at in nine different languages. Get a clue people. JIM-BURNEY,CA. by on 01/26/2016
PurinaOne Sensitive Systems Bag...

My cat loves this food. It is the only dry food that she will eat. She is VERY picky. If the bowl is 1/2 full she will bite toes to have it filled up. The only problem I have is with the bag...no handle. There is enough room to make a handle. There should be a handle above the seal. by on 01/20/2016
Only food my cat can keep down

I have a 6 year old rescue that has sensitive tummy. He has had issues since he was about 6 months of age. We ran countless tests at the Vet, tried sooo many different foods, many of them prescription diets...spent so much money. He would be fine for a few months and then the barfing would start again. Purina One Sensitive Systems is the ONLY food he has eaten with no vomiting!! He has been on it well over 2 years with great Vet checks, he has finally put some weight on and we have all our adult cats on it! They all look great, their coats are soft & shiny & we love this food! by on 01/20/2016
yummy for my kitty

My cat loves this food. Shes very picky, and has a sensitive stomach, so its been difficult to find a food that doesn't hurt her. Purina hasn't let me down yet, so I will continue to buy it for her. by on 01/10/2016
Cats went crazy

All four of our cats went crazy for this food, they were asking for more. by on 01/08/2016
Loves it!!!

I have a Bengal cat and this is the only food he can eat that don't make him sick. Thank you Purina One for making me and my cat (Sampson) very happy and healthy. by on 01/08/2016
Excellent Choice

I have three cats varying in age from two to thirteen, all three have sensitive digestive tracts. I have used almost every kind of cat food on the market. I started using Purina One Sensitive and finally I have a cat food that does well with my cats. Thank you. by on 01/07/2016
Sensitive System

My older cat had been having upset tummy 2 to 3 times a day. We were doing hair ball treatments vet visits. I read a review for sensitive systems we switched to it 4 months ago, and upset tummy has reduced GREATLY.. from 3 times a day to "MAYBE" once a month. THANK YOU. by on 12/14/2015
Good stuff!

I've got a couple approx. 2.75 yr. old kitten-cats, one of them a 'barfer'. The other one heaves on occasion but not as much as the first one. They love the taste of this #dry# food and it seems to have reduced the number of mishap incidents! Btw, both have got a bit of the Siamese gene pool it appears. by on 12/13/2015
Happy Kitty

My cat used to throw up her food after every single meal. I switched her to this food a year ago and it has decreased significantly! She has probably only thrown up twice on this food, but I think that was due to the canned food we fed her. She also used to scratch her skin and have open sores, but I attribute the disappearance of that to this food. She loves the taste and even meows at me for more. Mind you, she is an extremely shy cat so for her to ask me for food means she must really like it! by on 12/10/2015
Life saver!

I have 2 cats...one that is older. We have used Purina One for years. I bought another brand of food because I had a coupon and it was on sale. Dumb, dumb mistake! Within a few days, my older cat was having stomach issues. I immediately went back to Purina One and will never do that to them again! by on 12/08/2015
My cats loved it!

I bought this because my older cat was getting sick a lot and thought Changi g her food wold help, and it did!! Both of my cats love this stuff! It seems easily digestible for them and their bowls are empty soon after putting food in them! Thank you purina for the coupon too! by on 12/08/2015
Sensitive Systems

I have 4 cats. Thee Ragdolls and 1 Himalayan. I got my last Ragdoll as a rescue about a year ago. He was having severe problems with over grooming and fur pulling. I switched all 4 cats the the Sensitive System brand and it has really helped. He's not 100% better, but noticeably improved. My other cats just love it as their regular food. by on 11/25/2015
Thank You ! Kitty is having good Bowel Movements !

Thank you ever so much for this food . My Miss Kitty in 15 years old . She was having problems with her bowel movements . Even to the point of me having to take her several times a year to be cleaned out at the Vet . Her stool was large dry, and very hard . After having her on the vet suggested food for hair balls which did no good I found the Sensitive Systems formula . Within two weeks she was having regular movements every day . After another week her movements were moist and smaller and easier for her to pass . Thanks to this food she is feeling better and not hiding in the closet anymore. Thank you . Wanda Koerner by on 11/19/2015
Smells like playdough

I usually get my cats the purina beyond brand but being tight on money the past few week I thought i would go with same brand different kind.. Started noticing My cats won't even go near it (and they are not picky about what they eat) they only eat if the my absolutely need to and when they're just hungry they sit by the full bowl meowing til I make them tuna fish or something. now I have to go spend more money to get food when what I was trying to do was save money.. Shouldn't you put the same kind a value into each different kind of food you guys make? by on 11/17/2015
He loves it!

After I adopted my cat, I transitioned him from a lesser quality brand to Purina One Sensitive Systems. He loves it! He has no trouble digesting it and his coat has also improved. Thanks for a great quality, yet affordable product! by on 11/17/2015
good taste/less filling

In talking to our two indoor female cats, one says "tastes great" the other says "less filling" who am I to kibble. Hope it doesn't start an argument. by on 11/12/2015
Happier cat on Sensitive Systems

My cat's tummy is much happier on the Purina One Sensitive Systems. She has had less digestive upsets. by on 11/12/2015
Worked Wonders

The coupon didn't work, but I still tried the food. So far, so good after two-three weeks my cat has not been meowing excessively or puking. by on 11/09/2015
My cat enjoys the food & looks healthy again.

My cat was experiencing hot spots and would always scratch the upper part of her back, near her tail, to bare skin. All these problem areas have cleared up and she does not seem to be shedding as much or itching. She used to vomit hairballs regularly, but with less hair loss, this is not happening as frequently. Her hair looks sleek & shiny and for a 9 year old cat, she is looking much younger than she had been. She never likes being petted, but now, I think her skin issues were the real problem and not her attitude. Glad to have found food that makes her feel better. by on 11/04/2015
Bye Bye tummy troubles!

We started feeding the Sensitive Systems formula to our cat b/c other foods upset his tummy. He loves this food and his tummy issues are gone! I highly recommend this if you are looking for quality at a decent price. Thanks Purina ONE! by on 10/27/2015
Gaining Her Weight Back

Sitter, AKA Fat Cat, used to be a beast of a cat. She wasn't over weight just beefy. She started throwing up her food, had diarrhea, and then subsequently became pretty skinny. I switched to the Sensitive System chow and it's made a huge difference. She's gaining weight and her coat looks very healthy. I seriously recommend trying this product if your cat is experiencing similar issues. by on 10/18/2015
3 Out Of 4 Love It!

3 of my 4 cats really chow down on this kibble! 2 of my cats have sensitive systems and will often throw up kibble, BUT not this one. It is a good size, seems to smell ok , they like it, and it stays down! PS. I wasnt able to print a coupon, but glad I did try it anyway! by on 09/27/2015
Purina for Sensitive Stomachs

My 5 year old cat has had stomach problems for years when eating regular Purina cat chow. After I switched to Purina for Sensitive stomachs, she has not been vomiting food up as often and she has gained weight. Thank you Purina! by on 09/26/2015
Healthier skin and fur

I,convinced boyfriend to change to. this as his cat was rubbing area above eyes raw. I had read sometimes allergies and skin issues cause this behavior. After one week above one eye completely filled in with fur and two weeks second eye coming along and fur thicker and has some shine..cat seems happier. Ten yr old cat. I've had three dogs on Purina one after change from expensive brands and it's kept them going . by on 09/22/2015
Better health & they love it.

My cats, all 13 of them, had constant diarrhea and occasional unexplained vomiting. We tried various brands & formulas, as well as supplements without success. After giving it a trial run we've since switched them completely to the Purina One Sensitive System formula and they're all doing so much better! Their stool is as it should be, they all have more energy, seem happier and healthier overall, and aren't soiling the floor any longer. It's more expensive than what we used to buy, but the results are well worth the extra cost. by on 09/22/2015
Definitely the choice of all our cats

We have 4 female cats at this time, but have had as many as thirteen. They all love it, and have NEVER had a UTI, and this is the only food they all keep down. Previously we used some foods with artificial colors in it (i.e. red, yellow) and they would throw up all the time. We have been feeding the Sensitive systems for as long as it has been on the market. We wouldn't switch if you gave us our cat food for free. by on 09/19/2015
Simply amazing!

I have one female 5 year old adult cat who was constantly getting sick every time after she ate. I slowly introduced her to this sensitive system food and at first while the other food was still mixed in she was still getting sick but once she was eating 100% of the sensitive system she has stopped throwing up. I know she's happy! She's more vibrant and energetic and I'm happy cause it's making her a happier healthier cat!! by on 09/15/2015
Purina 1 sensitive cat food

I adopted my cat from one of the homeless cats I feed everyday & noticed she was having a bit of trouble on food I was feeding him so I switched to purina1 for sensitive cats right away & noticed a Wonderful difference, so I am very happy with your cat food sincerely Ramona & my no longer homeless cat Prince ( My Prince Charming ) by on 08/30/2015
Awesome Purina One For Sensitive Stomachs

I have two older cats that were throwing up almost every day. I started the Purina One. They loved it and the vomiting stopped immediately. Both cats have been dong great ever since. Thanks for this excellent product. by on 08/28/2015
Purrfect!

When we brought Brandy home from the shelter, they said she had food allergies and that we should feed her Science Diet (at $26/bag!). When we took her to our vet, (who sells Science Diet) he told us to use the PurineOne Sensitive instead. Brandy loves the taste and she is thriving! by on 08/24/2015
Natural product

My cats seem to like it & I like the fact that there NO dues in it! by on 08/10/2015
Cat was vomiting

Cat was vomiting too much. Took her to the vet and tried Purina Sensitive formula - has only threw up 1 time in over 2 weeks. She was throwing up at least 4-5 times a week before this. Definitely worked for us! by on 08/05/2015
Helped my older cat.

I started using Purina One Sensitive System for an older cat several years ago. It improved her digestion as well as the odor of her stool. She is now gone but I continue to use it for the cat we now have. by on 08/01/2015
OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

I HAVE A CAT WITH STOMACH/DIGESTIVE ISSUES; I HAVE TO GIVE HIM A PILL DAILY. PURINA ONE SENSITIVE SYSTEMS IS THE ONLY DRY FOOD READILY AVAILABLE WHICH HE CAN TOLERATE WITHOUT GETTING SICK. by on 07/28/2015
Years feeding Purina Cat Chows

We have had cats for most of our 36 years of marriage and have fed Purina most of those years. At first we fed other brands, but we were not happy with the results. We then switched to Purina and our cats are happy and healthy. We are especially happy with the Sensitive Systems chow. We have a long-hair and she can have digestive difficulties. This food helps her so much! by on 07/11/2015
What a relief! No More Smelly Cat!

I took in a feral male cat who has now had his vaccinations and been neutered. I was feeding him a well-known brand of cat food, but he had such a problem with gas and diarrhea that I could not let him stay in the house. I switched to Purina One for Sensitive Systems, and now there is no more problem. Another feral cat I feed was losing his hair, but now on this food, his coat looks quite healthy. by on 07/06/2015
better

my cat doesn't throw up when she eats the sensitive formula by on 07/05/2015
Excellent food

I tried it because both of my cats had issues. I have noticed less vomiting. My female has food allergies and she has been eating it with no problems. My male cat is doing well on it as well. Good stuff by on 06/29/2015
They love it

We have 2 fairly pick eaters, and one has a tendency to eat to fast. Needless to say, we are constantly cleaning up after her. They seem to love the sensitive system formula. is a little to early to tell if it is working yet, as we just started giving it to them. Just a little more on the expensive side, so we are not sure if we are going to be able to continue to get it for them. may have to mix it with the other food to make it last longer, or only get a bag once in a while. by on 06/27/2015
No more spit-ups

What a relief. Our cats are 17+ years old and are getting quite frail. Since feeding them the new 'sensitive' Purina dry food, the spit-ups have virtually ceased. Their weight and appearance has improved and they are much happier, more active and healthier. by on 06/23/2015
Good for indoor or outdoor!

I was pleasantly surprised by this cat food. I have a really sensitive nose, and most cat foods stink a lot to me. This one does not. The ingredients are good, so I don't worry about feeding it to my kitty. She can be pretty picky, but dove right into this food with no hesitation! I received this product free to test and review, but all opinions are my own. by on 06/20/2015
Premium quality and delivers what it says

Just gonna keep this simple, my 2 Siamese cats have been eating purina one products for years and have last couple years been using the indoor formula but my cats have started throwing up on occasion. I did some reading on the sensitive formula and decided to try it, wow my cats have not once thrown up one time since they have been eating it and better yet the stool in litter box has really been minimized too. I will be using this formula from now on by on 06/17/2015
superior food

I have been using sensative ever since some of my older cats have problems with their stomachs. I also use this same food for when I take in foster cats that have had poor diets it is much gentler on the stomach works well and it is good quality also. by on 06/14/2015
my cat loves it!

I received a sample of this project from influenster. After giving some to my cat, I could tell she loved it. I ended up buying the bag for sensitive systems as she is older and was having trouble with going to the bathroom. I saw a change for the better in just a few days. I will definitely be making the switch permanent. by on 06/14/2015
Helps with Upset Stomach

The Sensitive Systems cat food has changed our life. Our 14 year old cat was throwing up on a daily basis. We hadn't changed our cat food in 5+ years, so we didn't think it was the food, just our cat was getting older. But we tried Sensitive Systems, and now it is less than once a month (on the clean-up). And her coat is much nicer too! Thank you Purina One! by on 06/09/2015
Best Cat food on the market for Sensitive Systems

My cat has food allergies which causes him to have bouts of eczema. I tried Purina One for sensitive systems and have not had any further issues with his allergies. My only wish is that it came in a larger bag. by on 06/07/2015
Lots Less Vomiting

My 10-year-old kitty cat, Chloe, has a very sensitive stomach. She was vomiting up her food all the time until I switched her to the Sensitive Systems Lamb and Rice formula. Lamb seems to be the only protein ingredient that her system can tolerate, and Purina One is one of the very few that uses it. I'm very thankful that this food exists for my fussy girl! by on 06/04/2015
The only thing that worked

My kitty had problems eating and keeping food down for years. We tried everything from wet food, dry food, limited ingredient, and organic all with similar results. We saw a commercial for the sensitive system food and thought it sounded like what she needed. We gave it a try assuming the results would be similar to all the others but it worked. She ate it up and kept it down. It's been a couple months now and she has put on some weight which she needed. I can't thank you enough for this product. I don't know where we would be without it. by on 06/03/2015
Great Food for my Cat

I made the switch to Purina ONE and my cat loved it! After other foods, she would often throw up after eating. I made the switch and no I have no mess to clean up after I go to work! I received this product free to test and it was a great success! #ONEswitch by on 05/31/2015
No more sick bellies

We received our first bag of Purina Sensitive Systems dry cat food free as a promotion from #influenster. Naturally, we tried the #OneSwitch but honestly I was not thinking it would make much of a difference. How wrong I was! We have since continued to purchase this brand and will continue to do so! We have an older cat, who despite a clean bill of health, was vommiting daily. A few days into the Purina Sensitive Systems we noticed he was no longer throwing up! So glad we tried the #OneSwitch!!!! by on 05/29/2015
Sensitive stomach help

One of our kitties has a very sensitive stomach, causing diarhhea. We have tries more expensive brands before trying Purina One. I have to be honest, I wanted a name brand that was more affordable as we have 3 dogs and 3 cats and that can be expensive with food and vet bills, etc. Wet ried Purina One for the dogs and they seem to be thriving on it (puppy and adult), so we decided to try the Sensitive Stomach cat food. It has helped - she sometimes still had loose stools, but it has improved. She likes it and she seems to be doing well on it, so we will continue to buy Purina One. by on 05/25/2015
My 2 cats love it .

I have 2 cats with sensitive stomaches, in the past other cat food has come back up so i have tried several cat foods,so when i got to purina one .They went crazy for it, i think they'd eat all day if i would let them,and it stays with them i know they feel full. Purina is the best for my cats . by on 05/22/2015
Good Product

My Cats very much liked trying out their new cat food. They seemed to really enjoy the smaller bites and they would run to their bowl when it was feeding time to they really liked the taste. The only thing that concerns me is the fast that it contains corn, soy and wheat which is not good for cats for their digestive system. This product/brand wouldn't be my #1 choice but it's a good alternative. Please note that I received a free product sample in exchange for an honest review. #ONEswitch by on 05/19/2015
My cats love it!

My 3 cats have eaten Purina One Sensitive Systems for years. They love it. I wouldn't feed them anything else. I tried a few different cat foods when they were younger and they didn't agree with their digestive systems. I have not had any further problems since I started feeding them Purina One. Thank you so much! MEOW!! by on 05/14/2015
she loves it

Vomiting stopped, made for a much happier cat. Food even smells good. A little pricey but worth the health of my cat. by on 05/06/2015
My cats enjoy and digest better

I have 2 cats which both have sensitive stomachs, I was cleaning up vomit everyday. This food is much cheaper than what the veterinarians office had and I think it does just as well. The number of cleanups has been greatly reduced. This is the only food for my cats! by on 05/05/2015
Absolutely Amazed

I bought Purina One for sensitive systems for my 12 year old cat who has a history of not being able to keep his food down. Our vet could not find any physical reasons for this problem so I thought why not try another food.I have tried them all! Well, Damien went crazy over it and believe it or not he actually was able to keep it down. My biggest problem now is that my younger cat decided he likes it also. Now I have a bag of the old brand of kibble that the younger cat will not eat and the older one cannot eat! Not that big a problem since Purina One Sensitive System solved a major problem in our household!. by on 05/05/2015
Purine one

My cats love the taste. The cat usually eats to fast and would throw it back up. Since I started this sensitive food he now keeps it down and is much happier. I use purines one and pro plan on both my cats and dogs. Great products. Will not change. by on 05/05/2015
Love this food

Wow what a great product. our cat of 9+ years was throwing up constantly. Took her to a vet and diagnosed with hair balls. The throwing up continued. Saw the commercial for this food and tried it. It worked and is still working. by on 05/02/2015
Works Great!!

This is the third product I tried for my cat's digestive problems and it was the only one he ate without trouble. The cost is less than some of the other options as well. by on 04/28/2015
So much better

We have two big orange cats and our one boy was suffering from frequent vomiting. We had him checked by our vet to see if something was wrong, but everything came back clean, so we switched to Purina One Sensitive Systems. Things have been so much better. He does not vomit anymore and, an added bonus, his gifts in the litter box are much easier to clean up. We thank you, our carpets thank you, and if he could, Orion would thank you for making an affordable food that he can keep down. by on 04/24/2015
IBD-friendly for my guys

Two out of three of my cats have IBD. I've tried various expensive limited-ingredient diets, but our guys tolerate Purina One Sensitive Systems the best. They've been on this diet for at least 9 months and they look great: healthy coats and appetites! The only thing I'd change is the size of the kibble--the current kibble is very small, which makes it easy to swallow without a lot of chewing. Because my guys tend to "vacuum" up their food, they will sometimes upchuck whole kibble. by on 04/19/2015
Great food for cats with sensitive systems!

Last August we adopted two twin brother cats. I bought the cheaper brand of cat food that I had always gave to my previous kitties and it gave my new boys bad gas and an extremely stinky litter box! I wondered if it was the food I was feeding them, so I needed to make a switch. I then took the Purina One Challenge and tried the sensitive systems blend and I'm so glad I did! It really helped their bellies! After about a week I noticed a decrease in the amount of gas they had and the litter box didn't smell as bad. I don't mind paying a little more so my cats can be comfortable! They also loved the taste a lot more then the cheaper brand! I will continue feeding them Purina One Sensitive Systems! Only the best for my boys! by on 04/15/2015
I`ve got finicky cats

My 3 cats Love this Food. Bowl is empty everyday. :) by on 04/08/2015
SUCCESS

Boots has had throwing up issues for about 2 1/2 years, my vet recommended a food for sensitive stomach. So far so good!!! The hairball formula has also helped, but he tired of it and stopped eating it. I had no problem switching to the sensitive stomach formula so quickly! THANK YOU Purina! by on 04/07/2015
PLEASED THE PICKY

Two years ago, I relocated and had to have my grandmother watch my cat for two months during the transition. Being a grandmother, she babied him just like a grandchild. She boiled chicken and mildly seasoned it for him and would portion out his individual servings and deliver his homemade meals like clockwork. After getting him back home, I have had to still boil chicken and mix with dry food to even get him to look at it. When I switched to Purina One Special Blend, I haven't had to add any chicken. He absolutely loves it! It's a relief for me now that I don't have to specially pre-boil and specia season chicken for every meal and I know he's getting the nutrition he needs. I would recommend this product to any cat owner. After trying Purina One Special Blend and my cat liked it so much, I've switched my four dogs to Purina One as well. by on 04/04/2015
Changed my cats life

When I got "T" from the Siamese Cat Rescue, she had very bad diarrhea. After several trips to the vet, he recommended that I try Purina 1 Sensitive Diet. I did & she has not had diarrhea since. She is very healthy & happy on her Purina 1! by on 04/01/2015
My cats enjoys all brands.

My two cats eat all flavors of purina one seem to do very well this flavor . by on 03/25/2015
Hits the mark!

I just want to say how happy I am that you are offering the Purina One Sensitive Systems again. I tried the Indoor Cat and Hairball formulas as you suggested. But, they just weren't right for Smack. My old boy (14+ years) really needs gentle touch. Thank you, thank you, thank you. And Meow! by on 03/20/2015
A happier Furbaby means a happier momma!

I've been racking my brain since my baby cat Kiara got older and seemed to have a very upset stomach when eating. I've always had her as an indoor kitty and so i fed her the indoor formula cat chow. she loved it! But as she got older her stomach needs became a problem. She would often throw up what she had eaten frequently and sometimes several times a day. the store that was in the small town where we resided kept a small supply and variety of cat foods. We moved to a larger city and I discovered sensitive systems. It's worked wonders for her. she is throwing up less and less as time goes on. she's a happier furbaby and I'm a happier momma because of it! by on 01/14/2015
Our Cat Thrives

We switched to Purina ONE Sensitive because of vomiting issues we experience with another premium science based diet. Our indoor cat eats this better and the vomiting issues went away after we switched. Litter box cleaning is easier as well. This formula is more available and costs less then the previous brand which was recommended by our veterinarian. Over my 50 years, our cats have always preferred Purina cat chows over other brands and this formula is not different. The neighbor cat also enjoys it and visits often for his special treat. I have used Purina chows for all of our farm animals and none have let me down. Quality is built into the product regardless of species. by on 11/21/2014
Finally my cat gained weight!

My shorthair orange tabby was thin his whole life, and finally at 8 years old we switched to Purina One Sensitive Systems and he has stopped throwing up and his stomach is not sunk in any more!!! He has never looked this healthy and his fur is way softer too!!! I love this cat food, thank you Purina One!!! XXXOOO by on 10/22/2014
Thank you

This food saved my older cat's life. She's become allergic and we have not been able to identify the allergen. She was vomiting everything . This food stayed with her, she gained weight and is herself again. Thank you so much. by on 09/27/2014
Amazed, My Cats Love This Food!

Our 2 ten year old cats began vomiting a week ago every time they ate their dry food that they have been eating for 9 years. We made one vet visit. Vet couldn't see any reason for their vomiting. After not being able to get through one day without one of them vomiting, my husband went out late last night and bought the Purina One for sensitive stomachs. These two cats don't eat anything but their dry food. They don't like any thing else so I never thought they would eat the Purina One. To our amazement, they are both eating the Purina One today! Thank you for this great cat food for sensitive stomachs. by on 09/14/2014
amazing cat food

I have two cats that were throwing up:(and it's been 3 weeks now and amazing results. .no more messes to clean up and their fur is very soft and shiny. I highly recommend by on 09/08/2014
Sensitive kitty

Mittens has a very sensitive stomach. She used to reject other foods, or throw up every time she ate. This is the only food she can and will eat, and does not make her sick! by on 08/14/2014
Quality of food my cat senitive cat can eat

I have tried other cat foods by my cat Oreo would throw-up after eating them. I finally tired Purina One Sensitive System. I wish I would of tired it long ago! Oreo loves the dry cat food, does not bother his sensitive tummy. Not hungry all the time now either. Thank you Purina for having such a great cat food for my cat. by on 06/25/2014
PurinaOne is the Best!

This helps my cats to not have a constant upset stomach. I think I love it as much as they do! :) by on 06/16/2014
My cats love this food!

I read the label of the former dry food I bought for my cats, it was not healthy. My four cats were vomiting several times a week. I compared ingredients and price and decided to switch to Purina One Smartblend Sensitive Systems. I followed the directions regarding switching the food gradually. My cats love it. The vomiting has stopped. I told my sister about this great product. My sister switched. Her two cats love it also. My cats ages are one, ten and fourteen. I wish I switched years ago. This dry food is worth every penny. My cats seem healthier and happier. Thank you Purina! by on 06/15/2014
Easy on the stomach

I was very happy with how well my 13 year old cat with abdominal lymphoma tolerated this food. After his death in January of 2014, I continue to feed this to my 8 year old cat. by on 06/15/2014
Isabelle did great on Purina dry cat foods.

Most of her 19 years she ate Purina dry cat food. She was a small boned Siamese and not a very big eater. I felt it was important for her to get plenty of nutrition in what she ate; so Purina was my choice. She did well on the one for sensitive systems and had very little stomach upset with that formula. All of my cats now eat Purina dry and love it. by on 06/14/2014
Purina One Sensitive Systems

Sophie was a "shelter kitty" so when we got her she would gobble up her food then lose half of it in a short time. Sensitive systems is the only food that she tolerates and she loves it. by on 06/13/2014
Great product for cat with sensitive stomach

My cat Mango has been on sensitive systems for 7 years. We tried her on regular cat food when we brought her home from the shelter but had to switch to sensitive systems when the other food caused vomiting and diarrhea. I've been very pleased! by on 06/13/2014
All my kitties have sensitive tummies

All three of my kitties ate Purina's Sensitive Systems for several years and seemed to enjoy it - particularly the small pieces (which all Purina One dry formulas have now#. For years, all dry cat foods had huge, dog-sized pieces that our feline babies had to knaw on with their very small teeth; to combat this, I had to mix the dry w/their wet foods to make the pieces easier to chew, swallow and digest quicker. This formula seemed to be less harsh on their digestive systems and we had fewer and fewer "throw-up" episodes over time. I am still using Sensitive Systems, mixing 1:1 with Purina NF dry renal food - since they became 15 this year and require kidney health monitoring - mixing the 2 products makes the dry food more attractive to their palates and gives them a familiar taste instead of an entire change from one they love to the not-so-tasty kidney product #which by necessity is blander). Purina has been the mainstay of all of my many kitties' lives for over 40 years, so you can count on its quality and healthy outcome for your felines!! by on 06/13/2014
Quality food takes care of our cat's needs

Not only have I switched my cats to this food with excellent results (2 of the 3 were having stomach problems and couldn't keep other foods down), but I volunteer at a small humane society and we also use it with excellent results. So many animals today are having trouble digesting foods made with dyes and who knows what else, but after we switch them to Purina One products, they do remarkably well. We recommend it to our adopters and friends alike. by on 06/13/2014
It works

Raphie was having trouble with diarrhea and throwing up. Vet recommended I try a cat food for sensitive stomachs. I tried this product and stuck with it. Problems have resolved and Raphie loves it. by on 06/13/2014
Great for Cats with Sensitive Digestive Systems

I have four cats, and two of them have had problems with digestion at times, sometimes having loose bowels or regurgitating. Also, a couple have been overweight. Once I started feeding Purina One Sensitive Systems to them, all of the digestive issues cleared up, and quickly. Also, one cat lost all of the weight she needed to be within a healthy range. This product is also delicious, as they seem to really enjoy eating it. I am very happy with this food. It is not very expensive either, much less than some of the other brands that offer products for digestive issues. I will continue to buy this cat food. by on 06/13/2014
cat food product that is good for my cats

I have 5 cats and they are very picky with their food. Some of my cats, no matter what food they would eat, it would cause problems. From loose stools, to skin allergies, and gas. When I gave it a try to this product, I noticed a huge difference in my cats health. I don't see them with gas problems, they are not having problems with loose stools anymore. by on 06/10/2014
Really helped my 15 year old cat

I started feeding Purina sensitive systems to my 15 year old cat Peaches about a year ago. She started to experience problems keeping her food down. It seemed everything we tried irritated her stomach. We picked up a bag of Sensitive systems and immediately noticed her problem went away. Now it is very rare for her to have any stomach problems, which make her happy, and us very happy. by on 06/05/2014
Went from expensive premium dry cat food to this, with GREAT results!

My indoor-only short-haired cat just turned 3 and started throwing up his food each time he ate, immediately after eating. I took him to the vet, who ran tests and found nothing wrong. The vet prescribed a VERY expensive food that the cat tried to cover up (yep, it was THAT bad!!). I tumbled to the fact that my cat might be sensitive to chicken, his main previous diet and preferred protein source. So, I tried four other sensitive stomach non-prescription brands (many had chicken ingredients buried in them), stopping with this one. He loves this food and has only thrown up once since on it, producing two large hairballs...and very little food, at that. What a change! The very positive results: no more nighttime kitty vomiting (which woke me up) and a much happier cat who eagerly chomps away on his Purina One dry cat food for sensitive stomach. Since the turkey agrees with him, I have also been supplementing with Purina One turkey (with gravy) wet cat food. My budget loves this Purina One, too! [It helps me afford the expensive Maine Coon food for my 20-pound Maine Coon! ;-) ] by on 04/26/2014
LOVE PURINA ONE.. SENSITIVE SYSTEM

I HAVE FOUR CATS FROM ONE YEAR TO 13 YEARS. PLUS I FOSTER, AND DO FERALS.I FEED THEM NE.. IT IS THE ONLY AND I SAY ONLY CAT FOOD I CAN FEED THEM ALL THAT THEY DONT TRROW UP. I HAVE TWO HIMALAYIANS WITH LONG HAIR AND IT USED TO BE THROW UP ALL THE TIME.. EVEN WITH SCIENCE DIET.. BUT NOW IT IS ONLY IF I GIVE THEM TREATS THAT ARENT PURINA , THAT THEY THROW UP. I AM SO THANKFUL TO PURINA FOR THE WONDERFUL PRODUCT. WISH YOU MADE CAT LITER TOO, LOVE FRESH STEP. BUT TOO DUSTY.THANK YOU PURINA... by on 02/19/2014
My furbies are very happy

I have four cats, ranging from a kitten to six years old. We adopted them from a cat rescue. This was the product that the rescue center recommended. Our third cat was abandoned and left outside before being rescued. She did not like anything. We tried a more expensive brand, which she refused to eat. We went back to purina one and she loves it. It is the only dry food we feed our kitties. All of our kitties are happy and healthy. by on 02/15/2014
Happy Cats

I bought this for one of my older cats. However, I feed it to all four of my cats and they all like it. My older cat does not throw up after eating like he used to do with other foods, including the expensive brands. I have been very pleased. by on 12/29/2013
Good for delicate stomache

I started feeding this to my two-year old male cat who has started throwing up. He is still throwing up, but not as often. I like that it is poultry based which is what I try to feed my cats. by on 12/05/2013
Great

I have 2 cats that have issues with being able to keep food down so since I've been using this they haven't any trouble and the cost is great by on 09/05/2013
Close the bag??

Annoying to see a rather expensive dry cat food bag that has no way to reseal! Apparently though the bag is good to chew on. No problems with digestion of the smart one sensitive blend, so that's a plus. by on 09/02/2013
Vrey good cat food!!

One of my cats has food allergies that make him very itchy. I tried a lot of the very expensive dry foods, and all they did was upset his stomach. I decide to try Purina One for sensitive systems and I'm very glad that I did. He loves the food, his stomach is happy, and his itchy skin is much better. Thank you for making a good quality cat food that I can afford. by on 07/28/2013
Lewis and his very bad tummy

My older boy Lewis has stomach issues. When he went to the bathroom it was just awful. I tried other foods with ok results, but the prices were out of control. The last time I bought food I bought a large back of Purina One sensitive and boy what great results we have had. Both of my cats love it and his bathroom trips are totally better. He is one happy old man. by on 07/27/2013
Great for my senior cat

We had a senior cat who was having stomach problems. I switched her to this food and she quit vomiting her food and loved the taste. It made her last few years with us much more comfortable and the price was not unreasonable like so many specialty foods. by on 07/17/2013
Don't buy

Made my cat violently throw up! I would NOT buy this cat food. by on 07/16/2013
Only dry food my diva kitty can tolerate.

When my cat was a baby, she kept throwing up. I was afraid she had eaten something she shouldn't have and took her to the vet a couple of times. Finally my vet told me some cats just puke alot and to try a food with no colorants in them. She still hacks up a hairball now and then, but does so much better on this product! by on 06/08/2013
Great for cats with allergies such as fish.

I have an elderly cat that has a sensitive tummy and is allergic to fish. Yes, I said fish. And if you have ever read the ingredients of all the cat foods available then you know that most are made with fish even if the flavor is beef or chicken, etc. Most foods that are made without fish are on the expensive end of the spectrum. But Prurina SmartBlend is a great choice because it is easy on the wallet and my sweet baby's sensitive tummy. So for a cat with allergies or even completely healthy cat then I would highly recommend this brand to everyone. by on 06/01/2013
My cats love this stuff and they don't get sick. only hair ball once in a while, great food for them though

my one cat has a sensitive stomach, they recommended the Well ness brand, but she was sick on that, no grains is what they said, any way I tried the Purina one, for sensitive stomach and she loves it, and she doesn't have the bloody spit up. Great product. and lower in cost too. by on 05/13/2013
Small bites and great for cat with allergies

Ive only used Purina products my entire life its what my parent and grandparent have always used with thier pets. I have a cat with mutliple allergies and this food has been great in findin something he can eat that wont cause a allergic reaction. I hope it continues to help us. Ive tried mutliple products gettin the same results allergies so far all my cats and I own 5 ages very all are adult cats. Ranges from domestic short medium and one long hair its doin a great job with coats and digestive systems like I said it has small pieces which are great for my two year old he has a hard time pickin his food from the allergies but this one has none of that. by on 05/06/2013
Teenee's tummy

I had tried numerous dry food but this is the only one that my cat will not throw up. I do not give my cat lots of dry. I use all Purina wet food for my cats. by on 04/27/2013
Worked for my sensitive stomach cats

After trying 5 different foods (prescription & non-prescription), I finally discovered Purina One Sensitive Systems. I have 4 cats, all love the taste and the two with sensitive stomachs are doing great with no more symptoms. This is an excellent food. by on 04/09/2013
average quality

the food has an average quality.Ashannie likes it. by on 04/02/2013
Awesome!

I have four cats, ranging from two to eight! So I needed something good for all of them, but the main reason I switched to this is because I had a puker. He puked everytime he ate. I've only been using this for about a week or so, and he hasn't puked yet! It is so good. More expensive than what we normally buy, but if he is just throwing the other up anyway it is a waste of money. They all love it, and suprisingly my 13 pound two year old doesnt need to eat all day long. He seems more staisfied! by on 03/01/2013
What a difference this made...

All 5 of our cats are aging and we needed to find a brand of food that they would eat (Very Picky), was dry, and that was easy on their digestive systems. After trying many brands we stumbled apon Purena One Sensitive Systems Adult cat food. They love it (eat it right up). They use the toilet less because their body uses all the nutrients and with less filler there is less waste, stoped vomiting from irritable stomachs, and the price is reasonable.....Highly Recomend.... by on 02/02/2013
Purina One/Sensitive systems

Having 2 cats w/different eating habits, I started using Purina One Sensitive systems near a year ago. I slowly transitioned Precious from a higher cost product <<EVO>> to this brand & found that -well- her belly felt better, or even soothed! NOW, I wish that Purina w/come up w/a type that is similar & less expensive diabetic dry cat food that I am feeding Skippy, my elder cat, 15+yrs. Our other cat used to love Purina foods, & lived til she was 20 & she mainly ate Purina products!! So, I can truly say that Purina does it's best to MAKE the best! thank you so very much! by on 01/24/2013
Made all three of my cats throw up incessantly.

I will never buy this food again. I have three cats, one of which has been suffering diarrhea for a few months now. I've spent hundreds of dollars at the veterinarian's, and we still can't figure out why he's having these problems. I decided to try Purina One Sensitive Systems, thinking it could help his sensitive belly. My three cats have been eating this food for about three weeks now, and unfortunately, my one cat still has diarrhea and all three of my cats are now vomiting daily. I am throwing away about ten pounds of this food today. I thought about donating it to a shelter but I don't want to make those poor kitties sick, too. Honestly, I'm amazed this food has any good reviews, based on my experience with my three cats. by on 01/21/2013
My Persian Cat can finally enjoy food!

He literally throws everything else up. This is the one tried and true food. I'm so glad I found it. The only negative is it doesn't come in big bags in the store I buy it from and runs a little on the expensive side. But it's worth it since Ringo doesn't throw up anymore. If you cat is on the sensitive side I highly suggest this food! All the protein in it compared to other cat foods really does make a difference. by on 01/16/2013
Finally found the solution!

My 13 y.o. calico, "Taffy," was regularly vomiting almost immediately after eating - I tried multiple different foods for more than a year as well as following special (expensive) diets suggested by our vet after complete blood work & x-rays. Then I came upon the Sensitive Systems formula and now the only thing that comes back up is an occasional hairball - thank you for a wonderful product! by on 12/04/2012
Happy cats mean happy pet owners

Our little new baby girl had the most horrendous case of farting and diarrhea, we tried an special diet recommended by the vet but didn't work. Before spending another pay check on her vet visit we switched both cats to Sensitive systems....boy the change was within days... she is a happy 1 year old now with no farting issues by on 12/03/2012
Great Product!

Our old Tom cat started having awful stomach problems when he turned 9, so we changed his diet (as suggested by our vet) to sensitive systems. He hasnรขโ‚ฌโ„ขt had any more stomach problems and he is back to a healthy weight thanks to the new diet. I would defiantly recommend this product! by on 11/13/2012
My cats love this

One of my cats is a shelter cat. He came to me with some stomach problems. We tried special blends, supplements, etc and the poor guy was still having serious issues. Once we switched him to purina one sensitive stomach formula, his stomach issues stopped within 3 days. He's much happier and healthier thanks to this food. by on 11/11/2012