Metacam Oral Suspension PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Metacam is a non-steroidal anti-inflammatory (NSAID) that provides relief to dogs suffering from osteoarthritis, arthritis, lameness, pain, and inflammation as a result of acute and chronic musculoskeletal disorders like disco-spondylosis, arthropathy and soft tissue injuries. Metacam is an especially effective anti-inflammatory medication for dogs that have shown allergies to NSAID based medications.

Options Available: 10 mL, 1.5 mg/mL 32 mL, 1.5 mg/mL 100 mL, 1.5 mg/mL 15 mL, 0.5 mg/mL 180 mL, 1.5 mg/mL

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.

  • MetaCamHipDisplasia
    I would highly recommend MetaCam for your dog. This has helped my Berner, he was born with Hip displasia and I give him this medication as needed. If he's lame or has any inflation from chewing on his feet, or after a walk. After a few doses he's back to himself and getting up and walking so much better. by on 11/06/2018
  • Buford Donovan
    Buford was abused as a puppy and has a bad place on a front leg. He began to limp around 1 year old (we rescued him when he was around 10 weeks). Took him to the Vet and they prescribed Metacam. We started him out on a every other day dose at less than his weight limit because we didn't want to overmedicate him and for 9 years he has done very well. As he is older now we are starting to dose every other day at under his weight limit. This stuff is amazing and the only thing we think it causes is an increase in appetite. Bu-Dog is a sweet sweet dog and I would do anything to keep him from hurting. by on 06/18/2018
  • ...
    It seems like it works well for my pet since its for his knee and he doesn't limp anymore but the syringe they give you sucks. the measurements rub off so after a while you cant see how much to give them. I contacted the company and they sent me a new one and I'm experiencing the same exact problem only this time it rubbed off a lot faster. by on 01/09/2018
  • Wonderful product
    It has helped our 13 yr old golden retriever.We're still trying to get the right dose for him because he's a big dog but we have Definately seen improvement using this product. by on 06/25/2016
  • Works great!
    This product has worked wonderfully in keeping the inflammation down after radiation treatments on my little girl. by on 02/29/2016
  • Purchase was cancelled
    Have used this product with good results. My purchase was cancelled because I needed a prescription. Went back to vet and got the product from her. by on 10/20/2015
  • Product helps along with other medication.
    Delivery quick, price good. Overall very pleased.. by on 09/05/2015
  • Works very well for arthritic dog
    My veterinarian had prescribed Metacam Oral Suspension for my Standard Poodle, Coco. He is now almost 14 years old and has arthritic problems for several years. I give him Metacam Oral Suspension every other day. The syringe that comes in the package has lines that indicate the dosage according to the animals weight making it very easy to give the correct dose. by on 08/19/2015
  • Very helpful to my beloved dog's quality of life
    I have tried other products in the past and none with the same results over all as this product. My dog is going on 13 in just 2 days and thanks to Metacam, she is able to sleep comfortable, take walks without being in so much pain, and has gotten her playful puppy like ways most days. by on 07/13/2015
  • Works well with Rabbits
    I use Metacam for my rabbit's arthritis. It works really well. Remember that rabbits need a higher dose per pound than dogs or cats so follow your vet's instructions! by on 04/15/2015
  • My older Golden is a picky eater. He likes the tase!
    Easy to get RX filled. Good prices and coupons.Quick shipment by on 11/15/2014
  • Seems to help...
    My Bichon turned 16yrs old Oct.15. She's unsteady on her feet and does not see all that well. I've been giving her Metacam for about 6 months now and it does seem to help her. Enough that I will continue. by on 11/02/2014
  • My dog is 13 and acts like a 2 year old
    Since my dog has used this product, she runs and jumps like she used to. She had hip surgery when she was two and you'd never know it. by on 10/02/2014
  • Great alternative for dogs with pain medication allergies
    We are happy there is a choice for our dog to get pain and inflammation relief. Other arthritis drugs that are often a "first choice" of vets are not an option for our dog as she displayed an allergy to them. Metacam definitely helps our Carmen age gracefully while allowing her to continue to "guard" her backyard and greet passers-by. by on 09/02/2014
  • Overall happy with product.
    My dog is almost 15 years old. Not expecting a miracle drug but Metacam helps with some of his pain and mobility. by on 08/11/2014
  • Measuring, Dispensing, and PetCareRx Assistance
    Easy to measure and dispense to my my pug, Yoda. The product is dispensed via a plunger that is marked off in the pet's weight. The end of the dispenser fits neatly over the bottle and one can easily draw the required amount into the dispenser.PetCareRx was very helpful in contacting my veterinarian and getting my pet's prescription approved. This was done in a very quick and timely manner. The delivery was also accomplished quickly as I had hoped. by on 07/16/2014
  • Big benefit!
    My girl, Zahra, suffers from hip dysplasia and 2 years ago my vet suggested using Metacam on a daily basis because he' d had such great results with it, not to mention the dogs he had placed on it seemed to suffer fewer side effects than other medications. Well, he was right! My girl has done great using Metacam! It's easy to administer. I just squirt it right in her mouth after she eats and she doesn't mind it. by on 06/30/2014
  • Works well for arthritis
    My 11 year old greyhound had side effects from other drugs perscribed for artritis. Metacam is easy to deliver orally and works for her pain and discomfort. by on 06/28/2014
  • Excellent Product
    We started giving Metacam to our Bernese Mountain Dog mix about 6 months ago. Without Metacam he would be unable to walk, I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for pain relief for their dog. by on 05/31/2014
  • No more limping!
    This is the same medication I take for arthritis (Meloxicam) but at a lower dosage. It works well and can be added to food. Mitzy no longer limps and is once again a happy pug! by on 03/03/2014
  • This produce has great results
    I really love this medican. My pet can't do much when he doesn't have it thank you. by on 02/26/2014
  • Best for arthritic bunnies!
    I thought my Homer was a goner. Thank the goddesses that I have a great friend who said I think he is just in pain from his old creaky legs....maybe he has arthritis. So I got some Metacam from the vet...and two days later, my wonderful boy was back eating and moving well. He is still doing great, eight months later, and once a day in the morning does it. Some buns love the flavor, not Homer. So I give him the med orally and a grape as a reward. He loves it. But you may be able to get your sweets loving buns or animals to take it without any bribe...or put it on a piece of banana....good luck. I tried, but still, Homer is smart. So, every morning...but my boy is here, and I love him. Metacam saved my wonderful 11 year old retired lab bunny....YAY! by on 02/06/2014
  • Such a deal!
    I rescued a ten year old chihuahua who had been severely neglected. When I got her, she could barely walk more than a few steps and was in obvious pain from the arthritis in her hips. My vet recommended metacam and within two days she was literally running around our living room playing with us. I couldn't believe the difference! She loves to eat every bite of the food we give her so I just squirt her dose onto her food and she doesn't even know it's there. The only downside is it can get kind of pricey. Luckily, I found PetCareRx which offers the meds for $20 less than my vet. It is absolutely worth the money and I would go without just to see the amazing difference in my pup. by on 01/29/2014
  • Metacam works wonderfully
    Metacam is an effective antiinflammatory. My dog likes the taste and he will lick it out of a small bowl so I don't have to force a syringe into his mouth. He has hip dysplasia and it allows him to remain active and hike with his family. It is only administered once a day. by on 10/17/2013
  • good product
    Seems tro work well for our old dog. Easy to give. I wish the container was clear, so I could see how much of the product is left. by on 07/19/2013
  • Love the Easy of administration
    This product must be tasty because my bulldog eats it right out of the applicator. It's his fav as my bulldog suffers from a nasty back problem. by on 07/13/2013
  • Great Product!
    Great Product medicine works as intended! We tell anyone who has a pet in need of medication how well it works! by on 07/05/2013
  • Great product to be used with close veterinary supervision.
    Our 75 pound, 9 yr old golden retriever - border collie cross has improved dramatically after 6 months on liquid meloxicam. She has both hip dysplasia and spondylosis. In addition to diet and exercise, she has 20 mg of human famoditine (Pepcid AC) at least 20 minutes before the Metacam to reduce stomach irritation. In the evening, we also give her a human Tums. Never give meloxicam on an empty stomach and measure carefully. Now that the weather is warmer, she has lost 4 pounds and is no limping, we are going to reduce her meloxicam to every other day. She also gets a Dasuquin with MSM daily and Tramadol when she is limping. by on 06/28/2013
  • Excellent Pain Relief
    Our 110 pound, 12 year old, black lab mix started taking this about 1 year ago, when we came home and he couldn't stand up on his own due to arthritis pain. I believe this medicine saved his life. In the past year he is back to daily walks, which has increased his hip and leg muscles. He's back to his younger health and muscle tone. We're at 70lb dose daily which seems to work. I squirt the liquid directly into his mouth before his evening meal. Couldn't be easier and he licks it right up. After reading some of the other comments I may try to reduce to every other day. This medicine is worth every penny! by on 04/13/2013
  • Great Medication for Arthritis Pain
    Our second dog, Honey, took Metacam for years and it worked well for her arthritis. Our 16 year old dog Lotto has taken it for most of his life for arthritis pain; his dosage was increased a bit this years and it has worked for him, too. And it is easy to take as it is in liquid form and I just add the correct dosage to his dog food. by on 10/06/2012
  • Miracle/deadly
    My 7 1/2 year old male Maltese has vertebral disc disease and had a recent neck surgery. He also has torn Acls in both back knees(needs surgery) and was on this drug for a short period of time and completely bled out, no shock, blood pressure or anything(completely bled out). My awesome Vet saved him for a second time as he had a previous liver shunt surgery he did very well from. Be VERY VERY careful..do NOT fudge on the dosage. It was great until.....Riley is always in pain... by on 09/18/2012
  • Buford
    Buford our Blue Heeler mix was abused as a puppy. We saw him thrown from a moving vehicle doing about 40 mph. He sustained front leg damage which resulted in joint pain after his first year. Even though he weighs now 61 lbs we only give him a 40lb dose 3 times a week and he is a happy dog! No more limping and whining from pain. We love our Bu Heeler and never want him to experience any pain so this is working wonders for him by on 09/17/2012
  • Metacam
    My yorkie has a bad back and he was having a hard time getting around and I could tell he was in pain. The Vet gave him this med and he was almost like his old self. It costs alot but he needed this to help him not be in pain. by on 08/18/2012
  • METCAM
    My dog has hip dysplasia and is a very large , mixed breed dog. She weighs over 100 lbs. She has developed sterile nodular panickulitis and has been very ill. I was giving her Deramaxx which really kept her pain under control. I can no longer get Deramaxx so my vet recommended Metacam. It is very expensive and I am having to cut back on the recommended dosage. I really dont think there is a comparison to Deramaxx and I wish they would release the deramaxx again. I do not like the oral suspension in the Metacam. I have not seen anything really good with this med. by on 08/06/2012
  • Metacam: worth every penny
    Our little Sadie has suffered with pain of arthritis in her hips for 3 years now. One sign of the pain and I give her the Metacam. She is much better in a matter of hours. by on 05/02/2012
  • Miracle Metacam
    Our male Rottie developed huge knots on every joint on his body including his cheekbones. When biopsied results came back benign inflammation that is not rare in older large breeds at pressure points. We started Moose on Metacam 1.5 yrs ago in hopes to extend his quality of life for another year. In one month every knot was gone, he's been with us 1.5 yrs and still doing great. We are very grateful for Metacam! by on 01/18/2012
  • WORKED WONDERS FOR OUR DASCHAUND
    Our Daschaund's back legs went out on him. Our Vet did x-rays and told us he needed back surgery or he would be paralyzed for the rest of his life. We subsequently took him to a different Vet who prescribed this medicine. After 2-3 months, he began walking and then running again! That was 4 years ago. Since then, he has had one or two times when his hind leg-loss began to return, but we would give him Metacam, and he has gotten better by on 06/05/2011
  • For Cats too....
    My wife's 16 year old Persian suffered a mini-stroke in her spine and had difficulty standing on all four legs, especially on hardwood floors. She had very little control of her rear legs. We've been giving her 0.15mg doses for two weeks and now she can walk much better, even run sometimes(she comes running to me every morning for her Morning Petting). The vet is having us reduce the dosage to 0.05mg every other day so hopefully she'll maintain her activity level. by on 05/01/2010
  • H'uni is bouncing around again!
    My 9 year old German-Shepherd/Doberman mix is back to playing and has made a HUGE improvement from standing up to playing with the other dogs. Metacam is pricey, but WELL worth it! by on 12/20/2009
  • Baby Doll Is Fetching again!
    I have a 1 yr old Chiuaua, she was from a local ani-shelter. She came to us w/ a sore hip. After 2 days on this med she is fetching and bouncing and going on long walks. It's just wonderful to see her playing. Thank you Metacam!!! by on 04/30/2009
  • mattie is back!!!!
    we have 3 malteeses mattie lexy and rocksy mattie is the oldest at 12 years. mattie started strugling to walk and ill never will forget her crys of pain as she tryed to get around.it looked as though the alternative would be to put her down.after a visit to our vet he gave us metacam for her to take once a day.after three days she totally turned 100% better . by on 12/28/2008
  • HAPPY HARRY JO
    I am a 10 year old (approx) Akita-Chow mix. My mommy is typing this for me because I lack opposable thumbs. A few months ago all of a sudden, I couldn't walk. My mommy thought I was paralyzed and took me to the doc who, with laser therapy and metacam, has made me feel much better. Without it, I get really stiff. It's palatable, which is just as important to me as it being effective. I only wish it were less expensive because it's really hard to pay for. But, my mommy loves me and she always finds a way to provide for me no matter what! Thanks metacam! And thanks for letting me share my expert opinion. A fan of metacam -- Harry Jo Parker by on 08/24/2008
  • Miraculous Metacam
    On Friday morning, my 10-year old Sheepdog X was walking fine. Upon return from work, he had a limp. I tried Aspirin for a couple days with little success. On Monday, I took him to the vet, who prescribed Metacam because vet thought perhaps due to his age he could have mild Arthritis. She suggested that I start him on Metacam before going to work on Tuesday, since he had Aspirin in his system on Monday. Upon return from work Tuesday, he had no limp. It showed success immediately. Vet suggested that after a time to take it "as needed". I bought the 100ml bottle that is quite expensive. However, I'm amazed at how effective this stuff appears to be in such a short time. As recommended, bloodwork will be done every few months, as this med affects the kidneys and other vital organs. As a note, I'm amazed that so much can be done for Arthritis these days, as there did not appear to be the options in the past. by on 08/21/2008
  • First time user
    Very easy, quick and efficient...only time spent was waiting on our Vet to OK...tried to offer us a reduced cost and still couldn't beat PetCareRx. by on 08/09/2008
  • It helped my old Basenji
    My 13 1/2 year old Basenji had been limping for a while and when he started getting grouchy, I knew he must be in quite a lot of pain and probably not sleeping well. Another Basenji owner recommended Metacam and so I went to the vet and asked for it. He's been using it for almost a month and the limping is gone and he has times when he plays like a puppy. I just want him to be as comfortable as possible in his older years and I believe this product has really helped. Thank you! by on 08/02/2008
  • Will use it again!
    This was so easy to order after I paid $13 more for the same thing from my VET, I will certainly do all of my ordering from PetCareRx. by on 07/29/2008
  • Great Pricing
    I really enjoy shopping at PetCareRx, and now a days that is hard to say. The value you can find at PetCareRx is awesome. by on 06/02/2008
  • Max is back to Normal
    This past January, I came home from Work to find Max, 13 year old Yorkie, not being able to walk. Although, he was not jumping on the Sofa for the month of December, Everything else was fine. I did find him looking at me at night and not sleeping like normal. That night, I took him to the Hospital and they told me he had very bad Arthritas and put him on Metacam. The first night, He slept so hard that I thought he was passing. The next day, he was starting to feel better. The Dr. told me that he slept so deep because he thinks that Max was not sleeping good for a while and that the Metacom in his body gave him relief. Within 2 months, Max was back to normal and finally started to bring his Play Toy "Yellow LALA" to me. by on 05/27/2008
  • Back to her old self
    Our dog Roxie will be 16 yrs old this Nov and has developed osteoarthritis. Trying to get up or even standing was an effort. It got to the point that we thought she would have to be put down. METACAM to the rescue! As soon as we started her on this medication she bounced back and is running around like a puppy again. This medication is unbelievable, if it can do this for our pets I wonder if they can create something for pet owners that suffer this terrible disease. by on 04/26/2008
  • Miracle Drug
    My dog was in so much pain and was limping all of the time due to the arthritis in his legs and shoulders. Since starting him on Metacam there is no more limp, and he has a ton of his energy back. by on 04/22/2008
  • Saved our dog!
    Roxie was born with hip problems and only got worse. At 2 years old she was so stiff in her hips and hind legs that getting up and trying to walk was agony. We seriously considered putting her down. She had gotten especially bad and at another trip to the vet we were told that she had a broken pelvis. The doctor put her on Metacam and within a week she was like her old self. We were told that she would have to be on Metacam for the rest of her life as a maintenance dose. She has never shown any adverse effects from the drug. She will still show some signs of stiffness when she has lain to long but once she is up and moving she is fine. Metacam is a wonderful drug and I have recommended it to other dog people with the same issues. by on 04/13/2008
  • 12 year old Doberman does well
    We tried many other types of anti-inflammatories but they were very hard on her stomach.....Metacam is the best medicine of this type because of the liquid form it gets out of their stomach and into their system very quickly. by on 04/12/2008
  • A Miracle
    Mary -My 11 pug was really loosing the use of her back legs. After two doses of this medicine she had improved to a point that she was like a puppy again! I would pay whatever it took to see this turn about but this is quite a savings. I would highly recommend this medication to anyone whose pet is older or in pain.Portland, OR by on 04/02/2008
  • I can Play again
    I am a 11 year male lab that loves to play ball, tug of war ( I would win a lot)and go swimming. But my old bones started to hurt so Dr. Tom put me on Metacam. I feel like a puppy again, I chase the ball I go swimming, I can even chase the ladies, sometimes! If my owner could get past the smell I think he would try it. by on 03/04/2008
  • Help for sore doggies!
    My vet has prescribed this and it works like a miracle! I give it to my 70 lb. mixed breed male and he acts like a puppy again. When I have run out of it, he is very sad and not active at all. It is worth the cost and wish my husband could take it for his knees!!!! by on 02/14/2008
  • Great for one, not so well for other dog
    We have 2 goldens with dysplasia (mild and moderate). The female with the mild dysplasia is responding wonderfully. However, the male with moderate dysplasia is reacting to the medication and no improvement has been seen. I'm hoping the vet can locate something that he won't react to and that works. by on 01/06/2008
  • my dog is back to being a puppy now
    My dog has improved 150% this product has exceeded all my expectations by on 12/04/2007
  • Works on pigs too!!
    Our animal rescue facility has had GREAT success from Metacam. From sore legs to general muscular concerns, this product has saved many of our less fortunate pigs who have musculoskeletal problems. Our pigs thank you and recommend this product. by on 11/24/2007
  • very helpful judged by lack of vocalization of pain in movement
    Needs to be disguised in the food. Once accepted, works wonders. by on 10/31/2007
  • Works wonderfully without the use of steroids
    This is a wonderful medication without theside effects of steroids. Our dachshund hasa thoracic disc disease, and this medication allows him to be pain free andable to be agile in his movements. by on 09/22/2007
  • Helps so much!
    I have a 15 year old Peke-a-Poo. She was getting so stiff that she could hardly get up in the evening. After starting this med, she is running around like a puppy. It's pricey, so we tried a half dose nightly, and it still works great while the bottle lasts twice as long. by on 09/17/2007
  • Saved my boxer's life!!!
    I have an elderly boxer who woke up one day completely body locked, couldn't lift his head or hardly walk. The vet determined he did not have a stroke and gave us medacam to see how he does. In 3 days he went from what we thought was a put-to-sleep situation to bouncing around the house like he was 4 (he's almost 14 now). That was 3 years ago. He had a similar incident recently where he has a soft tissue mass under his front leg (armpit) that is non-operable and was pressing on a nerve bundle making his legs spasm and he couldn't walk. Again, if we couldn't stop the spasms he was going to have to be put down if he couldn't walk again - this is day 3 and he's bouncing around like he's 8 :-) Boxers' life span is 10 - Butterbean is almost 14. I call Metacam the wonder drug. by on 09/14/2007
  • cranky dog
    my large dog was getting cranky. He was in pain. His disposition changed almost immediately when he started a daily dose of metacam. by on 09/03/2007
  • Relieves back pain in dachshund
    My 14-year-old dachshund, Tibi, received back surgery 8 years ago, but consequently developed arthritis in his older years. My vet recommended he go on Metacam, and I was absolutely amazed to see Tibi regain the spring in his step and energy he had as a young dog after only a few days of being on Metacam. This is certainly a wonder drug for my dog as it allows him to fully enjoy the last years of his life with great spunk and no obvious side effects. by on 08/13/2007
  • Great Product
    I have a min pin that is about 15 years old.He was having pain in his right leg due to a muscle problem(vet said).After the first dose he was walking on his leg with pressure.Only problem was it was very hard on his stomach,even with food.Otherwise this medicine worked great. by on 06/05/2007
  • I have a puppy with hip dysplasia
    I have a 8/9 month old puppy with hip dyspasia. We have to wait until she is older for her to have surgery, and Metacam seems to bring her some relief in the evenings after being a "puppy" all day. The only side effect has been it makes her sleepy. by on 05/15/2007
  • I thought my cat was a goner.
    My cat is 15 years old and was having trouble standing and walking, and when she got up, she was very wobbly. I thought her time had come but the vet said to try Metacam. She is like a new cat. At 15, she's not the spry thing she used to be but she's walking much better and in fact I saw her trot the other day! by on 05/08/2007
  • arthritis in the knee
    Metacam is a wonderful drug for pain. My shepherd has arthritis in her knee and she was not able to put any pressure on her hind leg. Within 12 hours after giving her the first does she was able to use her leg. She is now on Metacam every other day and she does not even limp at all. The price of the medicine is high but it's a small price to pay just to see my dog not in any pain. I highly recommend Metacam. by on 03/29/2007
  • Anti-Inflamitory
    It helped my dog, but was only able to take it for about 6 months when it started to affect his liver, and had to change to something that wouldn't harm his liver. by on 02/01/2007
  • METACAM-MIRACLE IN A BOTTLE
    MY DOG JACK, WHO WE FOUND ON A DESITLATE COUNTY ROAD IN 1997,WHO WE THINK IS AROUND 9 OR TEN YEARS OLD NOW, FROM ONE DAY TO ANOTHER JUST STOPPED,EATING,WALKING ,JUMPING,OR HAVING BOWEL MOVEMNETS. JACK STARTED DRAGING HIS HIND LEGS ,WHEN HE TRIED TO WALK. IT SEEMED TO ME HE WAS GETTING PARALIZED FROM HIS HIND QUARTERS. WE TOOK HIM TO THE VET AND AFTER SOME X-RAYS AND AN EXAMINATION. WE WERE TOLD THAT JACK HAD A DEGENRATE SPINE DEISASE AND HE HAD SOME INFLAMATION AND LARGE GAPS ON HIS SPINE, AND SOME SMALL CRACKS. THE DOCTOR SAID THAT HE WOULD NEED SURGERY.(BY THE WAY SURGERY WAS OUT OF THE QUESTION...$$3,000, THAT I DIDN'T HAVE ) WELL HE GAVE US SOME MEDS TO HELP JACK WITH THE PAIN AND HELP HIM HAVE HIS BOWEL MOVEMENTS FOR THE TIME BEING.WHICH I MIGHT ADD DIDN'T HELP MUCH. AFTER THE MEDS WERE DONE AND JACK WASN'T MUCH BETTER, WE WENT BACK AND THE VET SUGGESTED METACAM 10ML. THIS WAS KIND OF OUR LAST HOPE, BECAUSE WE WERE THINKING OF PUTTING HIM DOWN SO HE WOULDN'T SUFFER ANYMORE SINCE WE COULD NOT AFFORD THE SURGERY. I GAVE JACK THE METACAM AND ON THE THIRD DAY JACK WAS BACK TO HIS OLD SELF. HE IS DOING FINE NOW. HE IS STILL ON THE METACAM BUT WE GIVE IT TO HIM EVERY OTHER DAY INSTEAD OF EVERYDAY. I WILL CHECK WITH THE VET AND SEE IF MAYBE HE CAN GO EVERY THREE DAYS,.I PAY ABOUT 20.00 AT THE VET SO I DO SAVE A LITTLE IF I BUY IT HERE. METACAM IS A MIRACLE IN A BOTTLE.*This is a prescription item by on 08/14/2005
  • Old dog learns new tricks
    Metacam is a wonder drug for my old dog that is 19 years old. He has arthritis in most of his joints but is still happy and healthy otherwise. Metacam allows him to enjoy a lot of things that the pain of age took away. The quality of what is left of his life has been improved greatly. The only disappointment to me is that it is more expensive to purchase through petcare rx than at my vet(only pay $67.00 at vet), but none the less it is a miracle drug without a doubt and Petcare rx is still a truly terrific way to purchase pet meds.*This is a prescription item by on 04/02/2005
  • SAMMY'S LIFE SAVER
    MY 12yr old Shetland Sheep Dog "Sampson" had developed a stiff hindquarter that was progressively depriving him of his happy-go-luckly lifestyle ,running,playing ect. After 6 months time as the stiffness worsended the time came to consider putting him down. But alas, our vet suggested "METACAM". I thought that we would give it a try although my confidence and past experience with "SNAKE-OIL" treatments have been at least disapointing. To my surprise Sammy seemed to respond to this miracle drug and after three days the stiffness in his hips and legs was much improved. Now after 3 months his quality of life has returned allow him to move about and run,play,and romp with our other dogs. What can I say? thank you for this great product. I have recommended it to my dog owner friends and family. You definitly have a "WINNER" here.*This is a prescription Drug by on 01/08/2005
Page 1 of 1 1