Laxatone PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Laxatone is a tasty, easily administered treat that helps prevent hairballs in cats of all ages. Laxatone is available without a prescription and also serves as a laxative for cats and dogs.

Options Available: 2.5oz Natural Flavor 2.5oz Tuna Flavor 4.25oz Natural Flavor 4.25oz Tuna Flavor

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.

  • This is a good product
    Great for hairball control. It doesn't stop all in a cat with a very heavy coat and a grooms obsessively but it helps a lot! by on 02/29/2016
  • Effective and easy to administer. Cats like the taste!
    Laxatone was recommended by my vet for my long-haired cat with digestive issues. He said it was the only brand that actually worked and he was right. I give it to my kitty Wendy once a day and she's fine; I miss a day and she's not. She likes the maple-flavored kind (which I find exceedingly strange) and looks forward to licking it off my finger every evening. by on 02/15/2016
  • Great stuff
    Cleared up our cats hairball problem fast. Our cat likes it as if it were a treat by on 11/09/2015
  • great product
    I have a very fussy cat. she doesn't like any product except this one. she has good taste! by on 06/16/2014
  • My cat says YUM
    My female cat loves this--she thinks it's a treat! She still has furballs, but not as often. It actually makes it easier to get rid of them. She has long silky hair and is a very good groomer. by on 03/15/2014
  • Love this stuff(:
    My Vet once recommended Laxotone to me. When i finally tried it. Well, it's a plus with me. No more puking cats! Have 6 of them and many were hacking up fur balls): But I have to mix it into their soft food, which they get once a day as a treat. or they snub it. But it works great!And for the gal who cannot find it at stores. Petco carries it. It costs the same as ordering online and paying shipping costs. by on 08/24/2012

  • my cat loved laxatone & will eat right off her dish, i don't have to put it on her nose. she was injured on the face & is blind in one eye (which her injured are healed thanks to our vet put still has problems) My problem now is finding a feed store that can carry & sell Laxtone?? I was told some law won't let the feed st. sell laxtone that i have to go a vet.??? what is the problem, I will not run to my vet every time i need to buy laxtone. With Gas prices I can't afford to do so . Is this for real or is feed store not wanting to stock laxtone??? will have to find alternative. by on 01/19/2011
  • Product Review
    my cat loved laxatone & will eat right off her dish, i don't have to put it on her nose. she was injured on the face & is blind in one eye (which her injured are healed thanks to our vet put still has problems) My problem now is finding a feed store that can carry & sell Laxtone?? I was told some law won't let the feed st. sell laxtone that i have to go a vet.??? what is the problem, I will not run to my vet every time i need to buy laxtone. With Gas prices I can't afford to do so . Is this for real or is feed store not wanting to stock laxtone??? will have to find alternative. by on 01/19/2011
  • my cat loves it
    Even though my cat still throws up I still get laxatone for her because she just loves it. After reading these reviews I'm wondering if I need to give her more like every day---maybe then she won't throw up!!! by on 10/26/2009
  • A Life saver .
    I highly recommend Laxatone Ernie is a maine Coon he has lots of fur, he gets so bound nothing will help except this product. He likes the taste.I am so pleased that I found this product on Pet Care RX.. Thanks a bunch.......... by on 04/04/2009
  • Economical and fast
    I purchased a 2.5 oz tube of Laxatone in a pet shop and it cost $9.00. I purchased 3 - 4.25 oz tubes from PetCareRx for $6.59 each. I ordered them late in the afternoon and they arrived the next day with standard shipping. Great price! Great delivery! by on 08/30/2008
  • Laxatone a lifesaver
    For many months my cat was vomiting 2 or more times a day. My vet and I were stuck with what to do for her until one day she gave Mandie a double dose of Laxatone followed by me giving her a single dose daily for 3 days. She was a new kitty! Laxatone saved my baby's life. I was so scared I'd lose her. by on 08/18/2008
  • Laxatone
    My little cat just loves the Laxatone regular flavor. He licks it off my finger. I'm glad I can purchase it in the larger size because that's what I need. It really works. by on 06/21/2008
  • Great product
    My 16 year old cat loves the taste and the product definately works. by on 06/14/2008
  • Good Svc., Great Product.
    Keeps our kitty happy and our carpets hairball free. We mix the Laxatone in with her canned food daily. by on 06/03/2008
  • These guys give good service
    I've ordered 4 times I think and there's never been any problem. It's nice to get e-mail reminders as well. by on 05/24/2008
  • A life saver
    My cat Ernie is a Maine Coon he has very long fur. He licks himself and his brother so he get lots of fun in him. When he gets bound up I use this Laxatone I give him 1/2 in.four times a day for two days and that works good. I was very scared one time I did not know he was fur bound almost lost him but thanks to laxatone it literly saved him... by on 03/26/2008
  • love u guys
    I love your site you guys are the best, im always getting great discount emails keep up the good work! by on 08/10/2007
  • We use laxatone caramel from the vet I'm looking for Tune flavor.
    When my cats (the girls) don't use Laxatone they constantly throw up hair balls. When they use Laxatone everyday we have no problems. We have 2 girls & 1 guy. He won't take Laxatone because it's sweet, That is why I'm here looking for a different flavor. by on 03/11/2007
Page 1 of 1 1