Laxatone is a tasty, easily administered treat that helps prevent hairballs in cats of all ages. Laxatone is available without a prescription and also serves as a laxative for cats and dogs.

Rated 5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.

Cats with long fur

Works well for my cats. They have little to no hairball issues. I use it about once every week or two. by on 02/23/2021
Laxatone for Cats

This is a great product. My cat runs to me every time wanting his "lick" of Laxatone. It helps alleviate his hairball problem. by on 05/27/2020
This is a good product

Great for hairball control. It doesn't stop all in a cat with a very heavy coat and a grooms obsessively but it helps a lot! by on 02/29/2016
Effective and easy to administer. Cats like the taste!

Laxatone was recommended by my vet for my long-haired cat with digestive issues. He said it was the only brand that actually worked and he was right. I give it to my kitty Wendy once a day and she's fine; I miss a day and she's not. She likes the maple-flavored kind (which I find exceedingly strange) and looks forward to licking it off my finger every evening. by on 02/15/2016
Great stuff

Cleared up our cats hairball problem fast. Our cat likes it as if it were a treat by on 11/09/2015
great product

I have a very fussy cat. she doesn't like any product except this one. she has good taste! by on 06/16/2014
My cat says YUM

My female cat loves this--she thinks it's a treat! She still has furballs, but not as often. It actually makes it easier to get rid of them. She has long silky hair and is a very good groomer. by on 03/15/2014
Love this stuff(:

My Vet once recommended Laxotone to me. When i finally tried it. Well, it's a plus with me. No more puking cats! Have 6 of them and many were hacking up fur balls): But I have to mix it into their soft food, which they get once a day as a treat. or they snub it. But it works great!And for the gal who cannot find it at stores. Petco carries it. It costs the same as ordering online and paying shipping costs. by on 08/24/2012

my cat loved laxatone & will eat right off her dish, i don't have to put it on her nose. she was injured on the face & is blind in one eye (which her injured are healed thanks to our vet put still has problems) My problem now is finding a feed store that can carry & sell Laxtone?? I was told some law won't let the feed st. sell laxtone that i have to go a vet.??? what is the problem, I will not run to my vet every time i need to buy laxtone. With Gas prices I can't afford to do so . Is this for real or is feed store not wanting to stock laxtone??? will have to find alternative. by on 01/19/2011
Product Review

my cat loved laxatone & will eat right off her dish, i don't have to put it on her nose. she was injured on the face & is blind in one eye (which her injured are healed thanks to our vet put still has problems) My problem now is finding a feed store that can carry & sell Laxtone?? I was told some law won't let the feed st. sell laxtone that i have to go a vet.??? what is the problem, I will not run to my vet every time i need to buy laxtone. With Gas prices I can't afford to do so . Is this for real or is feed store not wanting to stock laxtone??? will have to find alternative. by on 01/19/2011
my cat loves it

Even though my cat still throws up I still get laxatone for her because she just loves it. After reading these reviews I'm wondering if I need to give her more like every day---maybe then she won't throw up!!! by on 10/26/2009
A Life saver .

I highly recommend Laxatone Ernie is a maine Coon he has lots of fur, he gets so bound nothing will help except this product. He likes the taste.I am so pleased that I found this product on Pet Care RX.. Thanks a bunch.......... by on 04/04/2009
Economical and fast

I purchased a 2.5 oz tube of Laxatone in a pet shop and it cost $9.00. I purchased 3 - 4.25 oz tubes from PetCareRx for $6.59 each. I ordered them late in the afternoon and they arrived the next day with standard shipping. Great price! Great delivery! by on 08/30/2008
Laxatone a lifesaver

For many months my cat was vomiting 2 or more times a day. My vet and I were stuck with what to do for her until one day she gave Mandie a double dose of Laxatone followed by me giving her a single dose daily for 3 days. She was a new kitty! Laxatone saved my baby's life. I was so scared I'd lose her. by on 08/18/2008
Laxatone

My little cat just loves the Laxatone regular flavor. He licks it off my finger. I'm glad I can purchase it in the larger size because that's what I need. It really works. by on 06/21/2008
Great product

My 16 year old cat loves the taste and the product definately works. by on 06/14/2008
Good Svc., Great Product.

Keeps our kitty happy and our carpets hairball free. We mix the Laxatone in with her canned food daily. by on 06/03/2008
These guys give good service

I've ordered 4 times I think and there's never been any problem. It's nice to get e-mail reminders as well. by on 05/24/2008
A life saver

My cat Ernie is a Maine Coon he has very long fur. He licks himself and his brother so he get lots of fun in him. When he gets bound up I use this Laxatone I give him 1/2 in.four times a day for two days and that works good. I was very scared one time I did not know he was fur bound almost lost him but thanks to laxatone it literly saved him... by on 03/26/2008
love u guys

I love your site you guys are the best, im always getting great discount emails keep up the good work! by on 08/10/2007
We use laxatone caramel from the vet I'm looking for Tune flavor.

When my cats (the girls) don't use Laxatone they constantly throw up hair balls. When they use Laxatone everyday we have no problems. We have 2 girls & 1 guy. He won't take Laxatone because it's sweet, That is why I'm here looking for a different flavor. by on 03/11/2007