Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Laxatone PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 2

Laxatone is a tasty, easily administered treat that helps prevent hairballs in cats of all ages. Laxatone is available without a prescription and also serves as a laxative for cats and dogs.

Options Available: 2.5oz Natural Flavor 2.5oz Tuna Flavor 4.25oz Natural Flavor 4.25oz Tuna Flavor

Shop Laxatone
Rated 5 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by This is a good productGreat for hairball control. It doesn't stop all in a cat with a very heavy coat and a grooms obsessively but it helps a lot! 02/29/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Effective and easy to administer. Cats like the taste!Laxatone was recommended by my vet for my long-haired cat with digestive issues. He said it was the only brand that actually worked and he was right. I give it to my kitty Wendy once a day and she's fine; I miss a day and she's not. She likes the maple-flavored kind (which I find exceedingly strange) and looks forward to licking it off my finger every evening. 02/15/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Great stuffCleared up our cats hairball problem fast. Our cat likes it as if it were a treat 11/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by great productI have a very fussy cat. she doesn't like any product except this one. she has good taste! 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by My cat says YUMMy female cat loves this--she thinks it's a treat! She still has furballs, but not as often. It actually makes it easier to get rid of them. She has long silky hair and is a very good groomer. 03/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Love this stuff(:My Vet once recommended Laxotone to me. When i finally tried it. Well, it's a plus with me. No more puking cats! Have 6 of them and many were hacking up fur balls): But I have to mix it into their soft food, which they get once a day as a treat. or they snub it. But it works great!And for the gal who cannot find it at stores. Petco carries it. It costs the same as ordering online and paying shipping costs. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by my cat loved laxatone & will eat right off her dish, i don't have to put it on her nose. she was injured on the face & is blind in one eye (which her injured are healed thanks to our vet put still has problems) My problem now is finding a feed store that can carry & sell Laxtone?? I was told some law won't let the feed st. sell laxtone that i have to go a vet.??? what is the problem, I will not run to my vet every time i need to buy laxtone. With Gas prices I can't afford to do so . Is this for real or is feed store not wanting to stock laxtone??? will have to find alternative. 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review my cat loved laxatone & will eat right off her dish, i don't have to put it on her nose. she was injured on the face & is blind in one eye (which her injured are healed thanks to our vet put still has problems) My problem now is finding a feed store that can carry & sell Laxtone?? I was told some law won't let the feed st. sell laxtone that i have to go a vet.??? what is the problem, I will not run to my vet every time i need to buy laxtone. With Gas prices I can't afford to do so . Is this for real or is feed store not wanting to stock laxtone??? will have to find alternative. 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by my cat loves itEven though my cat still throws up I still get laxatone for her because she just loves it. After reading these reviews I'm wondering if I need to give her more like every day---maybe then she won't throw up!!! 10/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by A Life saver .I highly recommend Laxatone Ernie is a maine Coon he has lots of fur, he gets so bound nothing will help except this product. He likes the taste.I am so pleased that I found this product on Pet Care RX.. Thanks a bunch.......... 04/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Economical and fastI purchased a 2.5 oz tube of Laxatone in a pet shop and it cost $9.00. I purchased 3 - 4.25 oz tubes from PetCareRx for $6.59 each. I ordered them late in the afternoon and they arrived the next day with standard shipping. Great price! Great delivery! 08/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Laxatone a lifesaverFor many months my cat was vomiting 2 or more times a day. My vet and I were stuck with what to do for her until one day she gave Mandie a double dose of Laxatone followed by me giving her a single dose daily for 3 days. She was a new kitty! Laxatone saved my baby's life. I was so scared I'd lose her. 08/18/2008
Page 1 of 2 1 2
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X