Image of Hill's Science Diet Adult Small Bites Chicken & Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

Hill's Science Diet Adult Small Bites Chicken & Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food Product Reviews

Your little pup is growing at a fast rate, and you'll need a quality dog food that can keep up with his or her growing needs. Hill’s Science Diet Puppy dry food provides the right balance of ingredients and minerals to support the puppy development, so they get the best start in life & grow to their full potential. To help your growing dog's brain and eye development, this puppy food made with natural ingredients contains DHA from fish oil, as well as quality protein for lean muscle growth... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.

Wonderful dog food and my dogs love it
Ingredients are good and so is quality by on 02/18/2023
Corgi
I have a corgi that was on another brand dog food for over a year and his shedding was horrible. He got sick and I had him on a special diet from the vet. The soft food from hill science and I noticed that the shedding was not that bad. So I figured that I would switch him over to the hard food once he was feeling better and omg the huge change in shedding. by on 04/10/2021
Gustav approved!
Gustav wags his tail and is happy about mealtime thanks to this Science Diet hard food.?? by on 12/21/2020
Our Yorkie loves it!
I feel good about giving our Yorkie a healthy food that he likes. The resealable feature is great too. by on 09/28/2019
Science Diet has always been my choice
Every dog I've ever had as a member of my family has enjoyed Science Diet. My current and previous rescues ("Iggy Pup" and "T-Bone Pickens" respectively) are Miniature Pinschers. The Advanced Fitness Small Bites is the best product for maintaining the level of energy typical of the breed. Additionally, when I was showing Basenjis and feeding the same Advanced Fitness, we were headed for a Champion rating for one of our "babies". No other foods have been in our household. by on 07/26/2018
Yummy
I have been using Science Diet for my dogs for about 20 years. My dogs live happy, healthy lives. My current two (litter mates) are about to turn 5 years old. They are very healthy & have eaten Science Diet every day since they were 10 weeks old. by on 08/22/2017
So easy on my pets stomach!
We tried every dog food only to spend our days having to clean up after our sweet fur baby. My mother in law told me about science diet and we have never used anything else since. It's so easy on her stomach and has made her regular and happy. Thank you Hillspet. by on 07/09/2016
Sound nutrition
When our Jack Russell Terrier was a puppy our veterinarian recommended Science Diet food. Otis thrived on the dry dog food and occasionally we added a bit of the canned food for an extra treat. He was always healthy and full of vigor. He was my walking companion and we would walk 3 miles a day. We were still enjoying our walks the day before he passed away. He was 19. I thank Science Diet for contributing to his long and healthy life. Now we have a new terrier and she gets Science Diet. Hopefully, I will be healthy enough for our walks 19 years from now! by on 04/26/2016
Great for finicky Border Collies
We have a Border Collie that is pretty finicky about what he eats. For the most part he does like this food. He does however disagree with the time that he's fed. Sometimes he wait until everyone is asleep to eat because he's got to many things to do. We're considering a Labrador Retriever puppy, but once he's old enough we'll switch him over to this food also. by on 03/22/2016
Large Poodles love it
We. have 4 large standards and they absolutely love it! They like the small bites. It is expensive but it lasts longer than other brands. We have a large container we put it in so they can eat whenever. Poodles do not overeat. I highly recommend it. by on 02/10/2016
Wonderful Product
I have a large boxer that prefers the smaller size of this kernel to other comparable products. The size, value and quality of this product make it wonderful! by on 12/17/2015
Easy for me, delicious for my little buddy.
I actually feed 2 kinds, half and half of each, the regular and the lite and she loves every bite. by on 10/10/2015
My dogs love this product
I have used this product for 8 years. Both of my dogs still love it and can't wait to dig in at meal times. by on 10/04/2015
I use many of the Hills foods, but this is our fall-back
Excellent value for the price and the frequent coupons are always helpful! by on 09/30/2015
This is a great food for my dog
He wouldn't eat any normal sized kibble, and kept trying to eat my small dog's food, so I found this because it is just about the only small bite food that a larger dog could eat. He loves it! by on 09/29/2015
Active little terrier/poodle loves her food!
We adopted a terrier/poodle rescue puppy who is now over 3 years old. Her vet recommended Hill's Science Diet food. Since she gets a lot of playtime, we selected Advanced Fitness Small Bites for her adult food. We always leave a good amount of food in her bowl and she monitors her own eating without gaining weight. We don't need to feed her any wet food so care is a breeze! She's happy and healthy, too! by on 09/24/2015
Hills works for us
We switched our border collie mex to your sensitive stomach food several years ago and noticed a remarkable improvement in her skin, We continued her on that food as long as she lived. We started our young Jack Russel mix on Science diet small bites as soon as we got her and are still very pleased. by on 09/21/2015
Taste
My dog loves the taste of the Adult Advanced Fitness. She licks her dish clean...not one crumb is left in the dish. Have tried other dry food and this is the one that she prefers! by on 09/18/2015
Don't understand the question
I have a 4 year old wire hair terrier mix (hence the small bite)and a 3 year old Beauceron, both rescues and I feed them both the same food. The Beauceron came to us 4 month ago incredibly skinny. In 3 months he gained 10lbs, his hair is beautifully shiny, healthy and happy. My vet, who recommendedthis product is very pleased with the condition of my boys. by on 09/16/2015
Six out of six dogs approve!
We have used Science Diet dry food for our pack (currently six) for many years. Along the way, we've tried a bag of one or another different brand, some quite expensive. Our dogs always seemed glad when that bag was gone, and the Science Diet was back. They know what they like! by on 09/15/2015
My dog loves this food.
My Australian Shepherd loves this food. She wasn't eaten your larger kibble unless we put something else with it, now she gobbles up the small bites. Her long coat stays soft and shiny. by on 09/13/2015
Best dog food EVER!
My 3yr old Norfolk Terrier ONLY eats this product. It was highly recommended by the vet & not only does my dog love the taste, but it's the top of the line in nutrition & all excellent ingredients! I highly recommend this product for all dogs!!! by on 08/19/2015
My dogs love Science Diet
Good for them with good ingredients and not all the fillers you get with the other dog food brands. A little pricey but I know it's good for them and I always make sure to have coupons before I do my monthly pet food shopping. by on 08/10/2015
Hills' pet food and customer service is the greatest!
For the last thirty-four years, we have fed our puppies Hills Science Diet. In 2014, we adopted a new puppy who, for the first year of her life, was not food-motivated. Recently, at the tender age of fourteen months, she underwent a bilateral femoral head and neck ostectomy (FHO). Following her surgery, she was even less motivated to eat and began losing weight she couldn't afford to lose. The wonderfully helpful staff at Hills Customer Service worked with me on devising a Hills meal plan that provides tantalizing calories to insure appetite and weight maintenance. My puppy is eating again and as her "mommy" I no longer have to worry about her refusal to eat. THANK YOU, HILLS SCIENCE DIET!!!!! by on 08/05/2015
My Dogs Love it!
I tired may other brads including expensive brands, this has been the only brand my foods enjoy and have no problems disgusting etc. i get puppy for my puppies and adult by on 06/30/2015
Great product
This is the only dog food (Adult small bites) my dog will eat. At times, we run out and have to by a different brand to tie her over until we can get more of your brand and it doesn't go over to well. Thanks for making such wonderful products. by on 05/27/2015
Hills is a great product
I love Hills and I stand by their product. They seem to actually care what we feed our pets and put alot of time and effort into making a great food for them. I will always recommend them to anyone!! by on 05/19/2015
My dogs love this product
We have 2 Pitt Bulls and they have been on science diet food since they were puppy's their coats are shinny and beautiful. They also love the science diet dog treats.... by on 12/07/2014
Great Product!
My dog ellie was a rescue, and wet have tried to give her the best life we can. That has been possible with the team at hills pet. They have formulated this great food and my dog loves it wonderfully! I recommend it to anybody! by on 11/05/2014
This product has many great features;
My 3 Labs love this food and has thrived very well since being on it. I was hesitant after all I have gone through with the other foods I have tried before hand. My Vet highly recommends this brand for them. They have filled out, coats are shiny, overall health is better. They never get sick like they did on the more expensive brands that were suppose to be healthy for them. by on 11/01/2014
Highly Recommended
We rescued our dog (English shepherd mix) twelve years ago. He was about a year old then, and a very picky eater. Small bites was the only food we could get him to eat. It worked like a charm, though.The groomer would always comment about his beautiful, black coat. He rarely ever got sick. We have been very pleased with the Science Diet brand. He likes the gourmet chicken flavor wet which we sometimes put a little wet on top to entice him to eat. I truly believe we have avoided many problems simply by feeding him nutritious food. Also, the vet commented on how good his teeth look, just another confirmation to me that he has been eating well all these years. Only recently are we looking into switching him to the senior recipe. by on 10/26/2014
Great product
My corgi/red heeler mix loves the small bites. She can wait for mealtime. Great product. I love the coupons too.!!!! by on 10/21/2014
Fantastic dog food
I have had my dog on this food for three years. Previously he was on Science Diet light dry food. He was almost ninety pounds. I decided to change to Advanced fitness small bites less protein more food to chew he is now 77 pounds . His doctor was so shocked with his weight loss. As long as this product is made, I will be purchasing it, it's great by on 10/15/2014
Love this product.
Great food for the money. Dogs love the food. I have many dogs on many different Science Diet food. I have one on prescription food and 3 on Science Diet Puppy and the rest are on the Adult Advance small bites. Dogs really love this food. by on 09/28/2014
Awesome
My dogs love science diet. It keeps them happy and healthy. They actually beg for it ! by on 09/07/2014
great food
Best food ever I need to get more coupons i have four dogs Thanks Carey by on 09/04/2014
Food I can trust
Science Diet is quality food for my dog. My two previous dogs ate only science diet and our new dog does also. by on 09/01/2014
Love science diet
My 2 pitt Bulls love the small bites! Coats are shiny and beautiful by on 08/28/2014
Healthy active Airedale!
My current dog, 4 year old Frankie, loves her Science Diet. She has been fed this brand since she was weaned. She never leaves anything left in her bowl. I wouldn't think of ever feeding her anything else. by on 08/27/2014
Small bites perfect size for older dogs
Coat is healthier, less waste than with a cheap dog food since the dog is absorbing all the good stuff. Science diet products is all we use at our house for dogs and cats. by on 08/19/2014
this product keeps my dogs fit and healthy
I will always trust Science Diet dog food for my dogs nutrition and we'll being. by on 08/03/2014
My dog loves the canned food.
This dog food was recommend by a vet that I was going to because its the only one that she could really prove that was tested on dogs. My dog has a collapsing trachea so I'm very concerned about what he is eating. I keep track of the ingredients and try to pick what one I think is best as well. by on 07/17/2014
Have used this product for 4 of our dogs over a 20 year
I am pleased with this product although I certainly wish for more coupons. It was recommended to us more than 20 years ago by a vet and we have continued to us it for 2 rotts and now 2 aussies. We also have a 4 month old puppy at this time who is getting small bites puppy. Even though you have expanded since we first began using we are still please with the health and elimination of our dogs. They never have digestive problems and we recommend it. Our son has started his two puppies on science diet as well. by on 07/07/2014
My dog really enjoys his Science Diet.
My dog always enjoys his science diet! He eats it as soon as we put his dish down. by on 07/07/2014
Great food my dogs love
I have raised my dogs on science diet for years. I had a Yorkie mix that lived to be 17 on it and currently have his daughter who is 13. by on 06/12/2014
Great product
It is a great product helps my dog with his fitness and shinny hair by on 06/09/2014
Dogs enjoy the small bites
Dogs enjoy the small bites and have been on Science Diet since they were puppies by on 06/04/2014
Science Diet Advanced Fitness Dry Food
My most recently adopted rescue dog was on Science Diet at the shelter. I continued her on this product and then switched my older dog to it as well. Both dogs have great coats, very clean teeth and seem to like the product. My youngest dog has gained more weight than the vet recommends so I will switch her to a lighter Science diet soon. I think this product is reasonably priced and I recommend it very much. by on 05/27/2014
A quality dog food
My dog has been on Science Diet dog food her whole life. She loves her food and her coat is always shines. by on 05/11/2014
I always use Science Diet products for my rescued foster
Science Diet products are always reliable. There is never any problem with any of the products. by on 05/10/2014
Leaves puppies coat really shiny
The vet recommended this dog food and it's the Bert choice I made my two dogs are very healthy and have shiny coats would recommend this to anyone by on 05/04/2014
Great Food for my poms!!!
My dogs love this! I used the coupon to try it and they went crazy for it! I plan on keeping them on it! I definitely feel they can and will benefit from this food!!! Thank-you for the coupon!!! by on 04/30/2014
great product
just wish for the puppies brands they would make bigger bags because when you raise puppies and you have say 7 that really is 8 with the mother and her 7 babies and the bag you now make is not big enough because when the pups are finally ready to go to their new homes I always give the new parents a sample by on 04/10/2014
Overall, a great fit for my dog!
Our dog, Lucy, loves Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites. The tiny bite size is perfect for our peek-a-poo and was vet recommended! She has been eating it for 5 years and is a perfectly healthy little dynamo! by on 02/04/2014
Small #4 Yorjie loves to eat
Out of my 5 yorkies, 4 are eating Science diet RX this one has the adult small bite - she eats it down I hope this will help us avoid common bred health issues by on 01/05/2014
Great Food!
This is a wonderful food that my pet enjoys the taste and size of. Thank goodness that I work at a veterinary clinic and am eligible for employee pricing otherwise I would have to find her a different brand. She enjoys this food so much and it keeps her at a healthy weight! by on 12/19/2013
Science diet dry dog food
Our 2 dogs enjoy the Science Diet dry dog food. It is great to see them enjoy their food! by on 12/01/2013
love this product
like that it is recommended by my vet. dogs love it. by on 10/30/2013
Great Product
Years ago I owned my first dog and fed her only Science Diet. She lived 17 1/2 years. I really believe in this product. I now own a min pin, she is about to turn one year and have had her on the Science Diet Puppy Small Bites food. Her coat is incredibly shiny and people comment all the time on how healthy she looks..and she is!!! I am about to graduate her to the adult food and am confident this too will keep her healthy and happy for years to come! by on 10/22/2013
THIS PRODUCT IS 100% A WINNER FOR MY FURKIDS!
I LOVE HILLS SCIENCE DIET AND SO DO MY BABIES. I HAVE THREE DOGS RANGING FROM 10-55 POUNDS. IT IS VERY DIFFICULT FINDING A FOOD THAT THEY WILL ALL ENJOY THAT ALSO COMES IN SMALL BITES FOR MY LITTLE ONE. I HAVE TRIED MANY OTHER BRANDS OF DOG FOODS BUT THEY ALL SEEMED TO CAUSE DIFFERENT ISSUES. SOME OF THE FOODS WOULD CAUSE MY MOST SENSITIVE ONE TO START LOSING HAIR AND OTHERS THEY WOULD JUST STICK THEIR NOSE UP AT, CAUSING THEM TO LOSE WEIGHT. WHEN I FINALLY TRIED SCIENCE DIET ADVANCED FITNESS SMALL BITES IT BECAME APPARENT THAT THIS WOULD BE THE PERFECT FOOD TO MEET ALL OF THIER NEEDS. NOT ONLY DID THEY ALL ENJOY IT, WHICH MADE MEAL TIMES MUCH EASIER, BUT IT ALSO CAME IN SMALL BITES! EVER SINCE I SWITCHED TO THIS FOOD, MY DOGS ARE ALL HEALTHY WEIGHTS, AND FULL COATS OF HAIR, BUT MY VET SAYS THIER TEETH LOOK SO MUCH BETTER! I WORK AT A VET CLINIC AND CAN HONESTLY SAY THAT I CAN NOW RECOMMEND SCIENCE DIET TO EVERYONE WITH CONFIDENCE! THANK YOU HILLS! by on 10/12/2013
Our dogs love it!!
Our pups love it and are very healthy, due in large part to their diet. by on 10/06/2013
My Dog & I Highly Recommend This Product
My Boston terrier means the world to me. I only want the best for him & that is why I use Hill's Science Diet. I like that it consists of high-quality natural ingredients, antioxidant multivitamins and minerals, and amino acids. Everyone who meets my dog instantly falls in love with him and many think he is still a puppy even though he is 5 years-old because he is so energetic and playful, has beautiful teeth, healthy skin, and a shiny coat. This is attributed to his healthy diet and lots of TLC. My dog loves the taste and prefers the smaller kibble because it is easier for him to chew and digest. I love it because it has many great features and is good for him. I am very pleased with and thank Hill's Science Diet! by on 10/03/2013
improved dog's coat and health
When we adopted our dog he was thin, not very active and had a thin coat with bald patches. We were given a small bag with store brand food for him to eat. We knew we wanted to change him over to the Advanced Fitness Small Bites so we mixed it in with the food he had been receiving. The dog wouldn't eat his old food; he would spit it out and only eat the Advanced Fitness Small Bites. After only a month there was a marked improvement in not only his activity but his coat as well. We now have an active dog with a thick, healthy coat without any bald patches. by on 09/08/2013
Great Dog Food
I own a miniature pincher and a shitzu. They are one and two years old and have ate Science Diet since we brought them home. They absolutely love it. They eat all their food every time they are fed. I especially love it because they stay in great health because of it. They have extremely healthy coats of fur and they are very active. I have and I would highly recommended this product to anyone with dogs not only because of the great benefits for the dogs but also because it is reasonably priced as well. by on 07/01/2013
Great food = Healthy Happy Dogs
This food keeps my babies healthy with tins of energy and helps them maintain a beautiful coat as well! Tried switching to a cheaper brand once and they started scratching and getting sick, won't make that mistake again. by on 06/29/2013
A well balanced dog food
We got our dog buddy from Noah project almost a year ago. They were feeding him this product while in their care. We continue to use science diet adult 1+ for him. He loves the taste and gets really excited for his meal. by on 06/29/2013
Great for Big dogs, Too!
I have a German Shepherd and he LOVES the small bites. Don't be afraid to give it to larger dogs as well, I know this is a brand I can trust all of my pets needs to for their overall health and well-being. My Black Lab absolutely loved the small bites, he passed away this Feb at an age of 13 going on 14! I feel like he lived so long because of the fantastic science Diet food that he had eaten all of his life along with the love of his family. If you truly care for your pet, you will try these products, there are enough varieties to find one to suit your dog or cat. by on 06/29/2013
Perfect for small dogs.
I use Science Diet for my cats and dogs. My Vet recommends it and I want the best for my animals. I trust Science Diet to provide the best for my pets. by on 05/29/2013
Healthy Dogs
I have three dogs and feed them Science Diet. People comment how beautiful they are when I walk them. I attribute their healthy look and spunkiness to their dog food. by on 05/29/2013
Shorkies
I have always fed my Shorkies (Harley & Hailey) Small Bites started with the Puppy one and now we are on the adult small bites ~ My dogs absolutely Love this food and so do all their playmates when they come over ~ I Love it because I don't need to worry about their health because they are eating food that's good for them ~ Thank you for that!! by on 01/29/2013
Picky eater
Wally, a 2.5 yo Daschund is a pretty picky eater. He weighs about 15 pounds and some days, he just does not eat at all. He does get a few treats during the day, and seems to have lots of energy, maintains his weight, and the vet says he is very healthy. Vet says he is content and happy, as he is not afraid of no food in the future, so sometimes doesn't feel like eating. He has always been on Hills Science DIet Small Bites and has no conditions that we know of. We have always fed Science Diet to our dogs and cats with great results. by on 08/22/2012
The only food they'll eat.
My 2 small dogs like the taste and I just never try other foods anymore. They're in great health, so we stick with our Vet's recommendation. Super food! by on 08/22/2012
this dog food is the best ever
We have two dogs both small , we have had them for three years now and we have never fed them anything but Hills dog food always the dry small bites. It seems to agree with them all of the time. I think it keeps them both very healthy since we have had no prblems with either of them so we are very thankful for that. The food is on the expensive side so I usually find a coupon some where because I do not want to change food. Yes I would highly reccommend the kind of dog food. THANK YOU HILLS by on 08/21/2012
This product is healthy and nutritious for my pet.
I like feeding my dog Hills Adult Light pet food as it keeps her healthy and trim which is what she needs. I have purchased it since she was a puppy and will continue, but think that the price is a little more than I can afford all the time. It would be nice to be able to get coupons more often for future purchases. Thank you. by on 08/21/2012
Great for all sizes
I have 2 dogs, who are both about 50 lbs and they actually enjoy the small bites over the regular bites. It's been great since we made the switch! Thank you Science Diet!! by on 08/21/2012
Just Didn't Love This Product
My dog would turn his nose up at this. He wouldn't eat it without a lot of encouragement. by on 07/31/2012
Great food! My new dog loves it!
I recently aquired a new addition to my furry family and she absolutley loves the adult small bites. It si the perfect size fro her small mouth and she seems to enjoy the taste. Also, her skin seems to have cleared up a bit since i started her on it (she had some rashy areas on her neck that I am hoping was due to a poor diet at her previous home). All in all, a great food! by on 07/17/2012
Best dog food around
I been feeding my 6 year old Pomeranian Science Diet Adult Small Bites. She's been on Science Diet since she was a puppy. Best dog food she has tried. She also enjoys eating the treats. by on 06/26/2012
this product has worked wonders for us
I switched to Science Diet adult small bites as refered by my vet after my collie recovered from bloat surgery we have been on it ever since and she is doing well , Our other dog a young male Australian Shepherd had digestive issues and loose stool eating so much and not gaining weight we switched him to this also and he is in great shape now and looks awesome eating less maintaining weight healthy coat etc .. we are happy to have made the switch . the food is reasonable priced per bag as well . by on 06/06/2012
Great for small dogs!
My dog Scooter will be 5 in August. She is a full grown tea cup poodle that weighs 4 lbs. She enjoys the small bite sized food that Science Diet Adult Small Bites provides her. She also has problems with the kneecap on her right leg. The science diet was recommended by our veterinarian to help keep her bones strong. by on 06/01/2012
Premium Offering
If you are looking for a premium offering for your dog/cat, and don't mind paying the premium for it, Science Diet food is a great option. I have tried the regular Adult Small Bites for my Doxie as well as the Ideal Balance. She enjoys both. The small bites really is the smallest I've seen of any brand. If you can take advantage of sales and coupons, you'll get more value. by on 05/27/2012
Nothing better!
I have 4 dogs: 3 of them eat the Adult Small bites every day. Two are small rescues: a Pekingese and a poodle mix. They love it! The 3rd is a 3 year old Old English Sheepdog! She much perfers the small bites: a very thoughtful but lazy eater and the small bites are much more her thing. I love it because Hills' is a name I've trusted with my dogs for 17 years now. Our 10 year old Old English is on a Hills' Rx diet for a skin condition and not only does he love it, but it helps to keep his skin breakouts in check. EVERYONE loves the Hills' Rx Hypoallergenic Cookies, too... for breakfast and for snacks. We're Hills' all the way! by on 05/23/2012
I will never buy another brand of dog food!
I have fed ONLY science diet small bites to my chihuahua since he was a puppy. He is such a healthy and happy dog now at 6 yrs old. I will never buy another brand of dog food. I recommend this to everyone I know who owns a dog! by on 05/20/2012
dogs love it
i got small bites for my toothless dog and both dogs eat it up!! they love it. by on 05/20/2012
My 12 year old dog is doing great because of her diet!
My mini dachshund is 12 years old and my vet says to keep her on the adult food and not switch to mature food because she is doing so well on this food. She loves the taste and her coat is so soft and silky. She recently had blood work done and they said her blood work came back like that of a much younger dog which I attribute to her food. I hope to have my doig for another 3 or 4 years and I believe that is possible because of her diet. She still can take a long walk and still chases her ball....maybe not for as long of a time period...but she still loves to play! We also give her Science Diet canned food too each morning ( we hide her medication for a seizure disorder in the food). by on 05/19/2012
My dogs have had many different types of dog food and they
This is the only dog food that agrees with their tummies! They practically beg to be fed! by on 05/19/2012
Great product
I won a bag of Science Diet small bites 15 years ago with my Jack Russell Terrier, Rascal, at an obedience trial. Rascal was a picky eater, but he ate the small bites with no problem. Rascal lived to be 15 years old with no health problems throughout his life.We currently have 3 dogs, Labrador 10 yrs, Jack Russell 9yrs, and Norwich Terrier 17 months, who all eat Science Diet small bites. They are all healthy, inside and out. My husband and I swear by Science diet. If someone offered us another dog food free for a year, we would decline. Way to go Hill's. Great product! by on 05/19/2012
This product is good for my dogs and they love it too!
We were feeding our dogs another popular "high end" dog food. Our dogs were experiencing extreme shedding, and we were having difficulty in regulating their weight. One of our dogs also has the dog version of IBS and would be sick frequently. Upon our vet's recommendation, we switched to Science Diet food, and immediately saw reduced shedding plus their coats just look better. After having used this pet food for a year now, our dogs remain at a healthy weight and their coats are beautiful and shiny! Plus, the one with the sensitive stomach has had very few episodes of sickness since we switched! by on 05/18/2012
my spud loves it!
my spud loves the small bites! he takes the bites out of his bowl and drops onto the floor and eats them off the floor! he is a rescue from a no kill shelter and was started out on science diet there and even came home with us with his own bag! so as the great parents we are we continued a good thing! thanks science diet! by on 05/18/2012
:)
My Irish Wolfhound gobbled her food without chewing! Almost daily she would get choked and throw up. The vet suggested Small Bites Science Diet. She LOVES the taste and has not had a problem since eating it! by on 05/18/2012
Great product!!!
We are feeding 4 black labs - people are amazed at how shiny their coats are and ask how what do we do - answer "it's the dog food - Science Diet" - Folks also think our food and vets bills are huge but that is not so at all - two of the dogs who are larger and more active get 2 cups twice a day and the smaller two get one cup per day - so it averages about a bag every 3 weeks - they are not hungry all the time because of an "empty" dog food. They are fit and healthy. And after having fed 9 labs over the years this is definitely the way to go! by on 05/18/2012
My Dogs Love it.
I have 2 small poodles and they love Science Diet Adult Samll Bites. I have been using this product for aver 12 years will all my dogs and they love it. The small size is good for small dogs and there is no worry about opening cans and storing in refrigerator, Love this product. by on 05/17/2012
This product is just great!
Have all 3 of my dogs on this product. Subsquently they are all very healthy and happy. That makes me very happy. by on 05/17/2012
Great!
I adopted a dog from a Rescue. Not sure what they were feeding her - so I started her on Hill's Science Diet small bites... and she loves it! She is tiny (4.5 lbs.), and was a bit underweight... but after only 3 weeks, she is looking much healthier. Her hair is growing in, and she is filling out nicely - and I attribute that to her new healthy diet. Now she can look forward to a happy, healthy future in her new home! Thanks Science Diet! by on 05/17/2012
we love science diet!
I have always used science diet for my dogs. We have tried other brands and have had problems with their skin and bowel movements. Science diet is definitely the best out there in my opinion! by on 05/17/2012
Our Veterinarian Recommended Hills
As all six of our previous dogs died of cancer, we had a serious discussion with our vet about food, water, lawn chemicals, indoor air quality, and so on. They recommended our first step was to change our food from a leading national pet food brand to Hills Science Diet. We read and compared the ingredients and agreed it was a very good move to make. We have also stopped giving our pets tap water and instead switched to filtered well water. After feeding our dogs Hills for several months, we've since changed all our cats over to Hills dry cat food products. They all seem to love the taste and it honestly is not as expensive as I initially thought it was going to be. Our pets with weight control problems are losing weight on the Hills weight control products while maintaining their active lifestyles. It will be some years before we know for sure, but it seems to make sense changing to a Veterinarian recommended food product. by on 05/17/2012
My dog is finicky, but loves the Adult Small Bites Dry food!
I adopted a Katrina rescue dog in 2005. Her name is now Foxy Lady, and she looks like a red fox. She is a Finnish-Spitz and Shiba Inu mix, who was brought up on Science Diet dry dog food from the shelter. Even though she has 4 fang front teeth, she can't eat anything big. She gobbles the small bites, and as far as I can tell, she LOVES it! I always have a 40 lb bag on hand and leave a large silver bowl full of the food out for her. My husband and I walk her for a 1-1/2 hr neighborhood walk every night. She is also at a perfect weight for her size. We love your food! by on 05/17/2012
ALL dogs love this food
Simply put, all dogs seem to love your dog food! When my mother in law visits or we visit her, her dog eats Duke's (my dog) food. And the same goes for our sons new puppy, Hailey.She too prefers to eat the adult small bites over her puppy food! I would never recommend any brand than yours to any pet owner. I also enjoy the side benefit of much less, messy stools. BIG PLUS in my book! by on 05/17/2012
My dashchunds love this food !
I feed Small Bites to three adult Dachshunds. They all love it and run to their dishes when I ask them if they want "breakfast" or "supper". All three of them are healthy and happy with shiny, soft coats. I will definitely keep feeding it to them ! by on 05/17/2012
High quality and high palatability.
Of my two dogs one is fairly picky about his food. I wanted a high quality food to help keep my dogs healthy and that is highly palatable for the picky one. This fit the bill perfectly! by on 05/17/2012
Great Dog Food!
My dogs enjoy all Science Diet products. They are picky eaters and won't eat many other brands. by on 05/17/2012
Muffie my 11 year old Schauzer loves them.
Muffie makes like a Dog Model on TV scarfing up her Science Diet meals with relish..no not pickle relish...energetic relish. I observe with quiet satisfaction as I just switched her to Science Diet per my Vet's recommendation a couple of months ago when her appetite seemed to diminish. She's also been practicing the keyboard more frequently. by on 05/17/2012
Great food for great pets!
My two pugs love this dog food. The size of the small bites makes it easy for my pugs to chew the food. It tastes great to them because they always want more. by on 05/16/2012
Great
I have 2 yorkies. They have been eating Science Diet Small Bites since the were very young. They are 5 years old now and I have never had any health problems with them. Their hair is beautjful, teeth are good and they are full of energy.They are still on full feed and neither are over weight. by on 05/16/2012
This product has every thing my dog needs.
My Australian cattle dog loves this food. It has all the nutrition that she needs to keep her in top shape. by on 05/16/2012
Nutritious and Enjoyable
I have seven dogs from 5 chihuhua's, 1 Min. Pinscher, 1 Puggle. They all love the science diet small bites dog food. It is easy for them to eat and nutritious and they love it. I love it too. by on 05/16/2012
I love the small bits
I have 4 dogs, 1 on the small side, 1 you would say about medium, and 2 large, and I take care of my grandpuppy who is large. My daughter said this is the dog food her Vet said to use for her dog. The dogs love the food and seem to be doing well on it. by on 05/16/2012
Top of the line
My dog loves the mini bites,and I feel good knowing I am giving him a nutrional dog food. My main concern in his food is ingredients from China etc. Science Diet advisors are always there to answer any questions or concerns I have. Thanks Science Diet. by on 05/16/2012
No more tear stains
I have a 3 lb maltese. I've noticed that he gets less tear staining when using this product. by on 05/16/2012
my dog loves it and recomended by vet
I have been using science diet for my pet for years keeps them healthy and a nice shinny coat. and dont really have a bad dental problem by on 05/16/2012
Has a taste my pet loves.
I recently adopted a dog from the local shelter and wanted to give him the best possible food. The science diet food I chose gives me peace of mind knowing he is getting the proper nutrition he needs and has a taste he loves. by on 05/16/2012
easy to feed, tasty for dog to eat
My cockapoo loves Science Diet Adult Small Bites - it even smells good out of the bag ! I moisten slightly and add with 1 tsp of canned food and she digs into her dish with relish! Keeps her healthy and happy. by on 05/16/2012
Happy dogs start with good food!
I have 2 dogs, a Jack-russell mix and a lab mix, both eat Science Diet Adult small bites. The lab mix is extremely picky and would rarely eat all of her food at meal time, but since we changed to this food there is never a piece of food left. She looks forward to meal time now which makes life a lot easier! The jack-russell mix has issues with her skin and this food really seems to help with her skin. Both dogs love the small bites and the taste of the food. We have definitely found a food to stick with! by on 05/16/2012
Have always used Science Diet for our dogs, and have always
All of our last 3 dogs were different "characters", but they all were fed Science Diet. When our last dog finally succumbed to Diebetes, we said no more pets. That lasted 1 month before we decided to just look at a litter of puppies. One look is all it took, and we had ourselves a new YorkiePoo. She is just now1 year old, and has managed train us just the way she wants. She has just switched from puppy small bites to adult small bites. We give her a small amount of wet food with the dry, and she seems to thrive on it. Keep up the good work, your products are great! by on 05/16/2012
Excellent
My mini shizhu loves when i fill his bowl with this bag of goodness. He is a healthy eater and enjoys telling me when he is ready for that yummy, good stuff!! by on 05/16/2012
great food
I have 4 dogs. 1 chiweenie age 4, 1 husky age 10, 1 golden retriever age 3 and 1 heeler mix age 19....yes age 19! all of my dogs eat this food out of one bowl that i keep full at all times...not sure how i got this lucky to have all of them on free choice and not one is overweight, nor do we have any arguments at the food bowl. i truly believe that the 19 yr old is only still around because of the great nutrition she has gotten for most of her life. thanks so much for the great food. by on 05/16/2012
Would not use another product!
We have three dogs and one cat. They are all on Science Diet Small Bites. I have used this product since day one for each of them and would not consider changing. Our vet recommeded this product and overall they are healthy, happy, and will always clean their bowls. Their coats are shiny and teeth are good. I have never heard of any problem with Science Diet as far as the quality of the food. Why would I do less for the animals that are family members and loved tremendously? by on 05/16/2012
A great product which my dogs love.
I have a few picky eaters and Science Diet is the only food that one of my dogs will eat. I feel this product is great quality with healthy ingredients to keep my dogs in top form. by on 05/16/2012
Great!
My dogs really love it. I feel they are getting just right amount of nutrients they need. I would recommend this to everyone who has a pet. by on 05/16/2012
The best food
I have used the small bites for the last 6 years. I have several small dogs and really like the fact you have so many choices. My dogs love it and are healthy. Can't ask for much more. by on 05/16/2012
Rose loves this food!
Rose, our tri-color Brittany, loves the Science Diet Small Bites food. She is a small female and the size of this food is easier for her to chew and swallow. Rose is healthy, active and a great little bird dog. Our vet recommends Science Diet, so we know it is a nutritious dog food for our pet. by on 05/16/2012
Great Dog Food
We have 3 dogs. 1 is a large breed and 2 are very small. The smaller 2 were not eating their dog food, and I didn't want to give them table scraps like our older dogs get. I wanted something of quality and tried 4 or 5 other brands before getting this one on a whim. They gobbled it up! It's a bit expensive compared to some, but I will continue to purchase it because they actually eat it! Also our large breed dog that hates dog food sneaks into their bowls to eat it! She's never eaten any other dog food and will only eat table scraps and people food, but she'll eat this. Our family visited with their 2 dogs and they were also stealing the food, so that's 5 picky dogs that all loved this food. I will be buying it from now on. by on 05/16/2012
Recommended by my vet.
This is the best dog food. I have been feeding it to my dogs for at least 20 years. by on 05/16/2012
Great product
My dog loves this food. I always recommend science diet by on 05/16/2012
Small Bites for two Dachshunds
I have had two male Dachshunds for the past 3 years. One of the biggest problems with the Dachshund breed is making sure that they maintain a healthy weight so that there are no back issues. Unfortunately, I orignially fed them a store brand dog food. I did not shop around to see what dog food would be the healthiest for my dogs and just bought the cheapest dog food I could find. I contribute the store brand food for making my Dachshunds gain some weight. The veteranarian recommended Science Diet Small Bites to help them have a more balanced diet than the store brand food. Although the Science Diet can be slightly more expensive, it was worth it. I maintained their feeding portion size and they began to lose the weight they had gained. Not to mention how much my dogs enjoy the taste!! I appreciate Science Diet for making such a great product! by on 05/16/2012
Smaller size...easier to digest
I found this product because my little doggie has a sensitive stomach. The smaller size makes it easier for her to chew and digest. Since switching to Hill's Science Diet, she is doing so much better. So glad I found the small bites! by on 05/16/2012
Love it
My miniature pinscher who is a bit big (25 lbs) Loves this dog food!! It is also good for him and better than the others I have tried!! by on 05/16/2012
This line has a good variety of choices!
Awesome dog food! Only food we feed my boyfriend's dog, who loves the small bite options! by on 05/16/2012
Dogs are very satisfied with Science Diet
Not only are both of my dogs happy with science diet it seems to be a well balanced food for them both. My Boston is not having his usual digestive problems with this food and my Mini Doxie seems to handle it just fine. It is hard to find a balanced food for both of them and not have to worry who eats who's food. Their coats have been in excellent condition as well as their overall wellbeing. by on 05/16/2012
The food my dog loves
My 7 yr. old dog can't seem to wait to get his mouth into this food. It is gone in seconds and he is looking for more. by on 05/16/2012
Best food I've found for digestion issues in my dog.
The size of the bites is perfect for my 20 lb. poodle/mix to enjoy. He loves the taste and I love the fact that it is almost all digested resulting in less for me to clean up in the yard. by on 05/16/2012
Good nutrition for my dogs.
I feel really good about feeding my 2 mini dauchounds Science Diet. I chose the adult mini bites. They both seem to love the taste. Winnie, was a 4 yr old when I adopted her. She had suvere dry flaking skin. After about a month on science diet, she has a beautiful flake free coat. by on 05/16/2012
Dog loves this
My shi-tzu has ate this product since he was a puppy ,and now has went from the puppy mix to the 1+ adult small bites, and he still eats like nothing has changed and his fur also still looks great. Great product at great prices by on 05/16/2012
This is a great product.
I have show dogs and this product gives them great coat and skin condition. by on 05/16/2012
Great fit for my pets
I tried many high end and low end brands. Science Diet has been the best fit for my pets. I notice in their coat, their energy and over all health. I am very happy with the quality. by on 05/16/2012
Perfect size bites for my Lhasa Apsos
I have 4 Lhasa Apsos. They absolutely love this food. It is the perfect size for their teeth. I would highly recommend it to all dogs small or large! by on 05/16/2012
My dogs love this product.
I have 2 havanese dogs one male & one female. I was using a different brand and switched 1 day when recomended by my vet.It seems that right away they had more energy and felt more playfull, so I'm a hills man for good now that I have seen first hand the benefits!!! by on 05/16/2012
Great Product
When My pup was small she had intestinal problems and we switched her dog food to science diet and she and her buddy have been eating it ever since with no problems and I would not change it for anything. They love this food both my dogs are large dogs and a large bag lasts me a month so its a great value :) Highly recommend. by on 05/16/2012
My Vet Recommended Science Diet
My vet highly recommends Science Diet. So this is what I use and have have no issues with it at all other than my dogs are picky eaters in general. The small bite size is great one of my dogs has an under bite and it is so much easier for him to eat. I wish it came in a different flavor like chicken as I think my dogs would eat that faster than they do today. by on 05/16/2012
this is the only dog food I buy; great product
I have been feeding science diet dry dog food to my cockapoo since we got her as a puppy 3 1/2 yrs ago. She eats it great. Even though she does eat table scraps occasionally, she always eats and, I assume, enjoys her dog food. She is in great health and an avid runner! The price is fine with me. I have not really compared it to others. Once you get used to buying it initially(and a large bag lasts us several months), the price is not a big deal. by on 05/16/2012
This dry food is the choice of my seven small dogs
I have six Shih Tzu and one Toy Poodle and have tried several different well-known "quality" brands, including three varieties of Science Diet. This seems to be the choice they prefer by far. Since switching to Science Diet Adult Small bites, I do not have any problem with getting them to eat it. The pieces of just the right size for their tiny teeth. Their skin and hair have been healthier since we settled on this choice and their overall health is great. by on 05/16/2012
Hill's Science Diet is a real GOOD dry dog food!
I have many dogs of various sizes and breeds. All of my dogs like eating the "small bites" sized kibbles and will usually clean their bowls without me having to "doctor" it up with canned food. When my dogs eat Science Diet, their stools are normally firm - real nice "side effect" when you have doggies with shaggy "pants"!.I have fed them lesser-quality food and experienced disastrous results - I spent a lot of time washing dog pants, as many of my canine friends occupy the same spaces as I do and there's NO room for any doggies with "poo-pants". All of my dogs have shiny coats and appear to be strong & healthy. I would recommend any Science Diet variety to anyone who loves their pets! You can trust Science Diet and the Hill's company to manufacture a high quality and healthy product for your pets. by on 05/16/2012
Science Diet Small Bites is awesome!
My dog is a treasured member of the family, it is important that I feed him the best dog food available. Science Diet Small Bites provides an excellent source of daily nutrition and the kibble is small enough for my dog to chew. Thank you Science Diet for making such an awesome product. Not only is my pooch excited about mealtime he also is very healthy and active. The dog food is affordably priced as well which is greatly appreciated. by on 05/15/2012
makes good coats
i have shi-tzus and a pekeingese. my choclate shi-tzu had a skin problem (constantly going to vet). this cleared up his skin problem!!! had i known this sooner, it would have saved him a lot of misery. also yard is cleaner. by on 04/14/2012
Great product at a fair price.
My dog really likes this food. It's quality is built in. by on 04/12/2012