Image of Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food

Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food Product Reviews

Every dog has an entire ecosystem living within them the gut microbiome, full of billions of diverse microbes unique to your pet. With the right nutrients to help balance their microbiome, you can actually affect not only their digestive health, but their overall well-being. That's why we developed Science Diet Perfect Digestion dry dog food with our ActivBiome+ Technology ingredient blend of prebiotics. It's a breakthrough nutrition that supports each dog's unique gut microbiome for healthy di... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.

Unable to continue with this product.

My vet recently had me switch from all chicken products for my dog and move to a salmon base. I purchased this for my pup and he loves it however I just found out that there are indeed chicken products within this dry food. "Chicken Meal, Chicken Fat, Chicken Liver flavour". I am now going to have to switch foods again and will not be buying any more of your brand. I do not understand why this is contained in a salmon based food. by on 08/08/2023
It's the only stuff that works!!

My rescue Pitbull had a horrible case of Giardia when we adopted him. Since then we have struggles with his stomach and loose stools. I started feeding him the perfect digestion in both chicken and salmon (he prefers salmon) starting in November- April with great results. I figured I would change him over to the sensitive skin and stomach formula because it was cheaper but after 2 weeks, his stools were so loose again and he was straining to go. Sent a sample out and luckily it came back negative so narrowed it down to the food. Switched him back over and we are back on track. Needless to say we are sticking with this specific brand. I do hope the price eventually goes down. by on 06/20/2023
Love this product but it's out of stock everywhere

Not sure what's happening but this salmon based dry food is out of stock everywhere ... what's going on Hill Science? by on 11/20/2022
Great kibble for sensitive tummy

My goldendoodle 1.5 years has sensitive tummy and picky eater. This kibble really helps a lot. It solves my both problems. It gives firmed stool and my doggy likes the kibble. by on 08/08/2022
Amazing!

The perfect digestion salmon has amazing results on our year old golden. I have tried three other brands for digestive health and her stools continued to be mushy to downright diarrhea. I did the rice water, the rice and chicken, the pumpkin... and while it may have gotten a bit better it wasn't until I tried this brand did I see immediate results. I didn't even bother to go slowly. Within a day her stools were formed, and the right color. It's been a week and her stools remain totally improved. I keep waiting for them to get mushy again... but so far so good. This food is a game changer. by on 07/24/2022
My dog loves it

My active border collie was ho-hum about food until I switched to Hills perfect digestion. One sniff and Immediately he gobbled it up. It's still not as awesome as a tennis ball but at least he finishes his bowl. by on 12/30/2021
My dog enjoyed it!

My dog has occasional stomach issues so I tried giving him the Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food. He enjoyed eating it and it did not give him any stomach issues like some dog food does. by on 06/30/2021
Dogs love it!

My dogs really enjoyed the Hill's Science Diet dog food. The Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon provides a high quality diet for my dogs and I'm happy to serve it to them with the high quality ingredients. by on 06/30/2021
Devoured

My dogs loved Hill's Science Diet "Adult perfect digestion salmon dry dog food". My girls are very picky with certain brands and foods. I put this in their bowl and without hesitation they devoured it. by on 06/27/2021
Great brand

My sisters dog is on Hills Science diet food so i gave her this product to test. Her pup devoured this food he gobbled it up so quickly. She will be purchasing it again. by on 06/25/2021
Hills science adult perfect digestion dog food

I was given a free bag of Hills science adult perfect digestion salmon dry dog food in return for my honest opinion. Before I could even open the box to get the bag out my dogs were going crazy, they actually helped me unbox the food. When I opened the bag and let them try a piece they loved it. Each time I went to feed my dogs they waited for their new favorite food! by on 06/24/2021
Digestive Perfection!

I received a sample of the Hills Science Diet perfect digestion from Pinchme and my dog seemed to really like it and he's a picky dog with a very sensitive stomach. He was able to digest this perfectly. Highly recommended if your dog has any digestion issues. by on 06/16/2021
Chico love it

Chico said he loves he new brand of food and ask me Mommy can you buy this brand Yes Chico by on 06/16/2021
Hills Science

I have 2 adult dogs, so I tried the Hills Science Perfect Digestion sample on them. My oldest dog loved it, he gobbled it up in no time. My second dog was a little more picky. She kept investigating it, taking little nibbles, but kept coming back to me looking for her regular food. Not sure why she wouldn't eat it, maybe she's not a fan of fish. by on 06/08/2021
Dog loves

Hill's Science Diet is a good brand. My dog loves the adult perfect digestion salmon dry dog food ate it all by on 06/08/2021
Like

My dog ??liked them, thanks for the sample hill's science diet by on 06/08/2021
Picky dog liked this food

Hills science diet adult perfect digestion salmon dry dog food was a hit with my dog. She's a picky eater with a sensitive stomach and she did not hesitate to eat this food when I put it in her bowl. It didn't upset her stomach from what I observed and she seemed to like the size and texture of the kibble. I would buy this product in the future. I received this product as a free sample for my honest review. by on 06/03/2021
Amazing!!!!!

I received a bag sample of Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food from PINCHme and let me tell you that it has been probably the best sample I haven't received of dog food so far because my canine absolutely loved it!!! And my canine is a very picky eater but he ate every last bit of this food and I'm definitely without a doubt buying more from this brand which I would like to mention that prior to receiving this sample I had never personally heard of "Hill's Science Diet" but I am so I glad I was sent this sample because now I am aware of their foods and the fact that my Doggy loved it so is just such a plus for us, I would definitely recommend this to anyone who's canine's are either picky eaters like mine or for canine's who have digestive problems which mine does as well and it has definitely help him digest his food better and his stool is much better as well! by on 06/02/2021
Dog food

Hills science diet is best dog food, with natural ingredients, and flavor. by on 05/27/2021
They LOVED It!

My dogs are picky eaters. They are older, and their stomachs don't digest all dog foods well anymore, so they tend to avoid foods they have not had good experiences with recently. I was thankful for Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food! They ate their food, and I did not have a mess to clean up afterward! My cats even tried to eat it! I have recently purchased more of the Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Dry Dog Food for them because if they are happy and getting the proper nutrition for their age (one is seven, the other is a super-senior at 15), I am a happy Doggy Mom. by on 05/26/2021
HILLS SAMPLE

MY DOGS ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS PRODUCT. IM HAPPY WITH IT. by on 05/26/2021
Hill's Science Diet Adult Food

Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food was great for dog! He loved it! I had recently took him to the vet and he needs to lose about 15lbs. I was happy to received this for my dog to help him with his digestion. I'm happy to received this product free from PINCHme and it's more healthier for my dog! by on 05/24/2021
Hills Science Diet

Hill's Science Diet is great for when you put your dog on a diet. by on 05/24/2021
My doggos enjoyed it

I received this for free through pinch me.com and my dogs couldn't get enough. They loved it. by on 05/20/2021
Strong odor

The adult perfect digestion salmon dry dog food by hills science diet had a very strong odor. My dogs didnot eat it. Not sure if it was the smell cause they didn't even bother to even like the dry food. by on 05/20/2021
Great

The adult hills science diet food was a great fit for my dog. Highly recommend! by on 05/20/2021
Amazing product

My dogs decided this was an awesome meal as they devoured it immediately. by on 05/19/2021
HILL'S SCIENCE DIET DRY DOG FOOD

I received a 3.5 pound bag of HILL'S SCIENCE DIET ADULT PERFECT DIGESTION SALMON DRY DOG FOOD from PinchMe for my honest review. My dogs loved it. They haven't had an upset stomach since eating this food. I have already bought more. by on 05/18/2021
Dog loved

Dog ate the whole bowl and loved it. No funny noises from belly by on 05/17/2021
Great!

Our dog was having skin problems and digestive issues, but after mixing Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food in with her regular Hill's food, we gradually switched her over to Perfect Digestion and she's has no issues since. by on 05/16/2021
My dog loves this!

I got the Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food as a free sample on PinchMe. My dog absolutely loves it and has done really well adapting to it considering he has been eating another dog food for a very long time. by on 05/14/2021
Dogs enjoyed

My dogs really enjoyed this food. It seemed to help the problems they were having with digestion. They seem less gassy. by on 05/13/2021
Dog loves it

Hills science diet adult perfect digestion salmon dry dog food was very well received by my dog. He went straight for it and ate it all up. by on 05/13/2021
Our new dog food!

We received a bag of hills science diet adult perfect digestion dry dog food and the flavor salmon to sample and give my honest opinion. We just ran out of the dog food that we purchase 80% of the time for our dogs and instead of running to the store we decided to open the food and give it a go! To start the food was softer than our normal food and smaller which is a huge difference when you have a smaller breed dog. We found out a lot of the food brands out there are hard for smaller dogs to eat, so you pretty much have to purchase something purposely for smaller dogs. That can make the choice of what food you want to feed your dog rough however I found that the pieces were smaller and softer and our dog was able to eat multiple at a time instead of struggling. Seems silly but some thing we've had issues with. Our dogs seem to have better appetite and enjoy the food a lot more than all of the other foods combined. Some foods are pup won't even eat unless it's mixed with soft food and we have not had any issue with this food. Digesting has gone good and no gas!! I've already ordered more and this is the food we will be sticking with moving forward. by on 05/11/2021
Dogs loved it

My dog has some digestion problems and he gobbled this food up! Didn't seem to bother him with the sample we received and will be buying again by on 05/09/2021
My dog loves it!

Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food was a bit of a lifesaver. My dog has a bit of a, um, gas problem, usually... This food helps soooo much! I can hang out with fartzilla, now, without having to worry about biological warfare. I will definitely be purchasing this for her in the future. by on 05/05/2021
not bad

my dogs are extremely picky. especially the male. he seemed to enjoy this over his favorite wet food. glad i was able to find dry food he actually eats by on 05/05/2021
Excellent for my fur babies

My fur babies loved this dog food. They were so excited as I was pouring it in their bowls. They ate it all. by on 05/04/2021
Excellent Dog Food

Hills's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food has been so great for my dog. He absolutely loves the taste and has regulated his bathroom habits. by on 05/04/2021
My dog liked it

My dog liked it ate it with no complaints i will be buying more by on 05/04/2021
Dog Approved!

We have 3 pups and they all enjoyed the Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food. They seemed to enjoy the flavor and it sat well in their tummies! by on 05/04/2021
Dogs love it

I received a bag of Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food. My small poodle and my medium sized mutt loved the flavor and texture. by on 05/04/2021
Solid poop

My dog has been suffering from diarrhea and she has such a sensitive stomach. I have her this food and she was back to solid poop. by on 05/04/2021
It's okay

Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food was okay. My dog didn't take to it at first. But once he had some, he seemed to like it. by on 05/04/2021
It helped my pup so much!

I received a bag of Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food free from PinchMe. My dog Purdy has a pretty sensitive stomach and we often have to switch up foods when she starts to have tummy issues, unfortunately she is also picky, so this can be difficult. However, she loved this food from the first bite, but even better, she had no stomach grumbles, toots, diarrhea, or any other of the awful side effects she tends to get when she eats foods that don't agree with her. She's already on her second bag with no issues. Glad I've found something that is good for her and she likes! by on 05/03/2021
My adopted pup LOVES it

I recently adopted my pup after losing two long-term pups, within 10 months of each other. The shelter I adopted mine from sent her home with a sample size of Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food. Needless to say, when I received this sample my Jolene absolutely couldn't contain her excitement. She KNEW that smell. Her coat is shiny, her breath is fresh and she has so much spunk. by on 05/03/2021
The dogs liked it okay

They seemed to like the Hill Science Diet Adult Digestion Salmon Dry dog food okay. Maybe because it was different but I'm not sure they really liked the salmon flavor. by on 05/03/2021
Hills Science Diet

My dogs are picky, they devoured the "Hills Science Diet", Adult perfection digestion Salmon Dry Dog food.When we ran out they refused to eat their normal brand. We are now buying them The hills science diet. by on 05/03/2021
My Dog Loved It!

I received a free sample from PINCHme of Hill's Science Diet's Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food and my dog loved it! She has a very sensitive stomach and often throws up and/or becomes irregular after new food but this was the exception! We phased her into the food slowly as recommended and had no issues. She gobbled it right up and kept it down no problem. I also appreciated hope regular and consistent her BMs were on walks! Definitely love this dog food! by on 05/03/2021
New doggie food

Hills science diet adult perfect digestion salmon dry dog food was sent as a sample by pinch me.dogs enjoyed it. by on 05/03/2021
Love it

The older dogs love this and it seems to help them in doing their pooping and seem to a lot more happy with Hill Science Diet for Adult perfect Digestion Salmon Dry dog food and I would have to keep buying this for them (3) adult dogs thanks . by on 05/03/2021
Dogs love it

We have 2 miniature dachshunds very picky eaters! As soon as we put this food Hills Science Diet / Adult perfect Digestion in their dishes they gobbled it right up!! Absolutely no digestive problem at all!! Yayyy we found something they love! by on 05/02/2021
Trigger approved!

I received this a a free sample from pinch me. I mixed it with my dog current food just so it wouldn't upset his stomach and he loved it! We will definitely be buying more of Hill Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion salmon for him! by on 05/01/2021
Dogs love it

My dogs have really like this food. My dogs poops look healthy and good. by on 05/01/2021
My dogs love it

My dogs enjoyed the food, hard to say if it worked because it was a small sample but I would purchase in the future by on 04/30/2021
Best brand around!

Hills Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food solved my dogs sensitive tummy issues. This is the first food he doesn't have an adverse reaction to. by on 04/29/2021
Great

I received a sample of Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food and my pup absolutely loved it! by on 04/29/2021
My dog loves it!

My dogs loves the hills science diet adult perfect digestion salmon dry dog food! She ate it to the last piece and she is a picky eater. by on 04/28/2021
Our dogs love it!

Thanks to PINCHme our picky pups got to try out the Hills science diet adult perfect digestion salmon dry dog food for free and they loved it! As adult dogs they are pretty picky and set in their ways on what they like to eat but they seem to have really enjoyed it! by on 04/27/2021
Dog loves it

I receives a free bag of Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food and my dog loves it. by on 04/27/2021
Excellent

My dog seemed to like this food and he is a picky eater. He like the salmon flavor. by on 04/27/2021
My dog loved it

I received this for free through #Pinch me. Great size for free. My dog is very picky so I decided to try the Hills Science Diet salmon flavor. He devoured it!! by on 04/26/2021
Love it

Hill's Science Diet and the product Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food they love it by on 04/24/2021
Benji

Great product! My Benji really enjoyed the flavor and taste. I was satisfied with the way he ate and the many benefits from this product. Thanks! by on 04/24/2021
Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon

Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food was a bit of a lifesaver. My big, old dog has a bit of a, um, gas problem, usually... This food helps soooo much! I can hang out with fartzilla, now, without having to worry about biological warfare. I will definitely be purchasing this for him in the future. by on 04/23/2021
Love at first bite

I had seen the dog food "Hill's Science Diet" "Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food" in the pet food isle many times but never gave it a thought until I received a free trial and immediately opened and used that morning. My fur buddy loved every bowl for the whole 3 days. The bites were small and didn't have a issue with his stomach getting sensitive like with many other brands we have tried. But the best part was he had no horrible gas after starting the "Hill's Science Diet, Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food". I have currently switched and intend to stay. by on 04/23/2021
They ate it all

I received a free sample of Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food from Pinchme. The dogs loved it. They ate all of. Thanks for the sample. Great dog food. I would recommend this dog food. by on 04/23/2021
Great product

I noticed an instant difference between my dogs old product compared to this one. by on 04/23/2021
Dog approved!

I got this sample in the mail, and my dogs went bananas for it! I wasn't sure if they would eat it, but they are In love! Their digestion is on point now because of this food! I rate it 100 out of 10 =) by on 04/23/2021
Hill's science diet - salmon

I got a free sample from Pinchme. Our elderly dog likes it and has made her regular. by on 04/22/2021
Perfect digestion

My pooch tried Hills Science Diet adult perfect digestion dry dog food, and she loved it! She is pretty finicky when it comes to her dry food and she gobbled it up! by on 04/22/2021
Great dog food

My dog loves the salmon flavor and he adjusted to it very well. by on 04/22/2021
Wonderful

Our dogs loved this food and we could see a difference in them after eating this daily! by on 04/22/2021
Great

I've never bought this brand before and definitely my dogs liked it by on 04/22/2021
Great Dog food

I really like this dog food. My dog loves it. He was a happy camper when he seen the bag and gulped it away as if to tell me it even tatses great mom by on 04/21/2021
Great dog food

Great dog food for our lab mixes. Both of them loved this food and their coats are so shiny. by on 04/21/2021
Dog Approved

Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food is a new fave for my dog! My little Waylon has had stomach sensitivity and the change in his energy is just AMAZING! He has increased energy, better bowels and actually enjoys eating again! by on 04/21/2021
Excellent!!

I received Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food from PinchMe. My blue heeler has an extremely sensitive stomach. I have tried just about every dog food on the market and they have all hurt his belly but not the Hills Science Diet. He loves this dog food and it does not hurt his little belly!! by on 04/21/2021
Very good.

Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food was perfect for my cat! She loved it soooo much, and no more constipation! by on 04/21/2021
Dog food

Hill's Science Diet" and the product "Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food". My dog loves this salmon dog food. My dog is ten and this dog food didn't upset her stomach or make her feel not like herself. It gave her more energy. I will be buying Hill's Science Diet" and the product "Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food" for now on. by on 04/21/2021
Great

My dog really loves this food a lot and I will be buying it often by on 04/21/2021
Hill's Science Diet Perfect Digestion

I just received the Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food, 3.5 lb. bag product to try at home! This was a free sample form PinchMe! Max almost tore open the bag as i was opening the box! He loves, loves his new crunchies! We are hoping this formula will help with his sensitive belly! At least he loves the flavor!! by on 04/20/2021
My dog loves this!

I received Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food as a sample and my picky dog loves it! by on 04/20/2021
Great Food

My dogs absolutely loved this Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food. As soon as I opened the bag their tails were wagging and they were so excited. They ate it all right up and were looking at me for more. I like this brand a lot and will be switching my dogs over to it as Theyre big fans! by on 04/20/2021
Amazing!!

I absolutely loved the Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food for my dogs!! They loved the taste and I love the ingredients! It is so healthy for them and their system!! Highly recommend!! by on 04/20/2021
Hills Science Adult digestion

They loved it Small bites for small dogs or older dogs Easy to eat They transitioned well No problems They loved it by on 04/19/2021
Adult salmon dog food

My dog moved the taste of this dog food. She ate the adult perfection digestion salmon dry dog food. She has lots of digestive issues and allergies and this food helped her a lot by on 04/19/2021
Dogs love this food!

Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food is perfect for my dogs. They absolutely loved it and gobbled it right up. They had no upset stomach from switching from their normal food to this. And they seemed to prefer this vs their regular brand of dog food. So I think we will end up buying this from now on for them. by on 04/19/2021
Glad I tried it!

I recieved a free sample of the product Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food from Pinchme on a day where I had actually ran out of my usual dog food. This came in handy for sure! My dog loved it. He didn't even want his regular food the next day! Will be buying from now on by on 04/19/2021
My dog loves it!

My dog hunter has digestive issues and I fed him this food and he had no issues! He also loved the taste he looked forward to eating it. by on 04/19/2021
Didn't like it

I got a Hill's Science Diet "adult perfect digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food"for free to try and my dog didn't like it and he didn't want to eat it. He doesn't like salmon very much and he prefers chicken. I did noticed that his stool was more solid. by on 04/19/2021
Happy dogs!

I received a free sample of Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food from Pinch Me to try out. My dogs went crazy over this dog food! My Bulldog has a sensitive stomach and tolerated this food easily! Happy dogs makes me a happy owner! They are happy and healthy and I am changing my brand! by on 04/19/2021
Great food

My dog finally has hard/solid poop!!! And she is excited to eat this food and actually chews it for once. I can't say much about the coat since it's still looks the same to me but definitely an improvement on the stomach issue. All thanks to Hills science diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dogfood. by on 04/19/2021
My dog loves it

Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food is a hit at my fur babies meal time. She is a very picky eater so I really appreciate PinchMe sending me a free sample. by on 04/18/2021
they loved it

my dogs loved this so much they even tried to eat the others. by on 04/18/2021
Surprised

I've never heard of Hill's Science Diet until now. But my dog seemed to like it. Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry Dog Food is definitely one of my choices. And is better than what I have been buying. by on 04/18/2021
Wonderful

MY beagle has a very sensitive stomach she loves Hill's Science Diet Adult Perfect Digestion Salmon Dry food and it works wonders. by on 04/18/2021