Image of Hill's Science Diet Adult Light with Chicken Meal & Barley Dry Dog Food

Hill's Science Diet Adult Light with Chicken Meal & Barley Dry Dog Food Product Reviews

Just because your adult dog has a big appetite, it doesn't mean his or her pet food should be big in calories. Hill's® Science Diet® Light Adult dry dog food is precise nutrition for less active adult dogs requiring a low-calorie food to help maintain a healthy weight & lifestyle. This premium dog food made with natural ingredients provides L-carnitine to promote healthy heart function in your canine friend. vitamin E and omega-6s work to nourish your dog's skin and coat, while quality p... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.

I love this weight management Dog Food
We started this brand of food in June. Our Miniature Australian Shephard was overweight, He weighed 69 pounds, now he weighs 51. We plan on keeping him on this food, our Vet has been really pleased with the results and would like to see him at 40 pounds. He is starting to be more contoured now instead of round. He loves the food. His treats are mostly carrots, apples, cauliflower and broccoli and steamed green beans. When I don't have fresh blueberries, he will eat dried blueberries. It's been amazing. He eats all his food up and we are so proud of the results by on 01/02/2023
New kibble size disappointing
I am not happy about the change in Kibble size. My dog was happy with the old food and size, and he actually chewed his food. No he just inhales it. Sure he likes the food, but now he is not satisfied with the same portion as he was before. Now I will have to go through the expense and time to find him a new brand of food. by on 09/10/2019
My dog does not like the changed formula
My dog has eaten Science Diet Light for 12+ years since we got her. She'd do circles and be happy for each meal. When we changed to the new formula, she's been leaving it partially eaten. She doesn't like it. Period. I thought it only the nugget size change, but I found one more small bag of the older formula and she eats the old formula nuggets and leaves much of the new. Please reconsider this change! by on 07/13/2019
New kibble "design"
Since changing the size and shape of the kibble for the "large" breed adult light dog food, one of my dogs has not enjoyed eating it. He has gone from eating twice a day to once a day. The other dog - however - gobbles every last bit! I really don't want to have to purchase two different brands of dog food! by on 04/18/2019
great product
I have two Labrador Retrievers, one 11 years old and the other 10. Eight years ago my 11 year old was diagnosed with constant anal gland infections. The doctor recommended surgery but I did not want to put her through that ordeal. I consulted a different veterinarian and she told me her stools needed to be firm to evacuate her anal gland. I switched to Adult light and she has not had a flare up since. Two days ago I bought the newly improved Adult Light and even though they liked the prior version they are eating this as if it were a treat. They nowcome to beg me to feed them early, it is comical. by on 03/29/2019
New packaging
I absolutely LOVE the new bags!! I've been using this food for almost 5 years and the other bag was a struggle to open with scissors and put into the storage containers I use. The new bags are so easy to open and even though I use a storage bin I like the option to close the bag if needed. by on 03/21/2019
From 1 year to 12 1/2 years for us!
When switching from puppy food to adult, our vet suggested this adult lite. He has eaten this his entire adutl life. (now 12 1/2) He likes it and I get nice firm poops on the walks we take! Win/Win! I fed slightly less than recommended so I could share treats with him. I usually do hard treats, pill pockets (sparingly) and CET Hextra medium once per day. He's about 17 lbs/Bichon Frise. Though there is a small breed kibble version, our dog woofed it down at the adult size kibble. Always love the fact that his poo is consistent and easily recognized! Odd, I know, but true! by on 03/22/2018
Great product
My dog lost so far 8 lbs being on the food. She was being taken care of for a long time, with a friend. I was able to retrieve her 16 lbs later. Since I started her on this product. The weight started coming off and her activity was increased. Her coat looks amazing. I can give it dry but I put carrots and some fresh meat with it. No issue's with taste. even if I fed it dry. I've used Science Diet on my previous dogs since the late 90's. Highly recommend this product and is, in my opinion the best dog product in the market. by on 10/18/2016
Made a huge difference for my dog!
My Texas Heeler has been on this for about 9 months and his weight is perfect, he loves the taste, and it doesn't upset his GI tract. by on 05/07/2016
Outstanding food
I have a 6 yr old poodle who is so fussy that every bag of dog food I buy I have to throw out. She will only eat what I am eating. She has become overweight and sleeps all day. I had a friend use your adult lite dry food and had outstanding results with it and said I should try it. I was very leary because she is so fussy and wasted so many bags, but I said why not.... so I bought a bag and of course she was like no way am I eating this, but I was determined to make this work. I refused to give her any food other than this new food. She went 4 days without eating anything and I was starting to panic. Day 5 came and she ate it, words cannot express how happy I was. well it has been 2 weeks now and she goes to the dog food bucket and asks to be fed. She is now more full of energy and does not sleep all day long. I am sure she will be dropping to a normal weight very soon. I am so very thankful that I have finally found something she will eat, ask for and get back to the dog she should be. Thank you all so much. I will always be using this and telling everyone I know to switch to it. by on 10/10/2015
Sensitive stomach
Our 1 year old English mastiff has been on a couple high end foods and every food we tried gave him diarrhea. We currently changed vets and they recommended the science diet light. This is the first month that he had went without diarrhea since we've had him. I'm so glad we were able to find a food that helped his stomach.... by on 10/10/2015
Healthy food to help our dog shed some pounds.
Our dog enjoys the taste and the food is easily digested. Good way for her to loose weight. by on 10/07/2015
Keeps dogs healthy
Long time user, got 17 dogs, live in the country and take in abandoned dogs and cats. I believe Science Diet keeps them healthier and the Light and some exercise keeps them from getting too heavy. Got a few with health problems - use w/d and I/d for them. by on 09/29/2015
Effective for Weight Managment
Science Diet Light works! It took 6 months but out dog lost 5 pounds and is much slimmer and more active. by on 09/27/2015
Veterinarian Recommended
My daughter is a veterinarian. Science Diet is the only pet food that she will let me feed my animals! by on 09/08/2015
good food that the dog loves.
good results in keeping my older 12 yr. old dogs weight in control. too expensive, would like to see and be able to get better coupons . science diet limits coupons i can print.. don't care for that.. by on 08/18/2015
Adult light
My big boy had 3 knee surgeries and gained a lot of weight when laid up. We put him on the Light and he lost weight and has maintained it for 3 yrs. he loves it, it doesn't upset his stomach and we have our girl on it because she was starting to gain, she's doing great too. by on 08/09/2015
absolultly love it
now that you made the mini morsels for my little chichua she can eat her food so much better. she loves the taste of your product, she is so satisfied with your product. she always wants to eat she is overweight so im glas you came out with qa light product by on 07/29/2015
Meets feeding schedule of both of my dogs very well
Our family has both a puggle and a fox terrier/beagle mix. Our veterinarian has told us that our puggle has an ideal weight of around 20 pounds. When we adopted him, he was about 22. We were able to control his food schedule to get him down to 19.5. Before the Science Diet Light we were feeding him another brand of food higher in calories and having putrid gas problems. "Silent but deadly" is what I would call it. He is not all that active but we have been able to keep the weight off of him and almost completely eliminate the gas problem. Puggles are known to have appetites and he is no different. Our smaller fox terrier/beagle mix is typically more active. She is full-grown at 8 pounds over 1 year. We decided that feeding her the same Science Diet Light was a good idea based on its nutritional content and her satisfaction with the product. With her small frame, her weight seems ideal and we feel confident that feeding her this product will maintain this and meet her nutritional needs by on 07/20/2015
I like that it doesn't smell bad
my dog has been eating science diet since he was a puppy and has likes it. We have never had any issues. by on 07/19/2015
This product works!
I've been feeding Science Diet Light Adult since November and my dog has lost three pounds. She also feels better and seems more active. Thanks for making a great product. by on 01/08/2015
Science Diet Light Adult
My greyhound absolutely loves the Science Diet Light Adult food. The kibble is just the right size for her. She has maintained a good weight on this product. by on 12/19/2014
Science Diet Adult Light Dry Food
Great Food and product. My dogs have been on this food, recommended by my vet when each of my dogs were puppies. The food is very healthy, balanced and nutritional. Science Diet allows me to feel that I am giving my dog the best product. They love it too! by on 11/04/2014
My dog loves this product.
My dog loves this product. I would like to see it on sale more, and possibly more coupons offered. by on 10/23/2014
Great product
I have been using science diet for years, my dogs will not eat anything else by on 09/28/2014
My dog likes the taste.
My dog is always excited to gobble her Science Diet Dog food. by on 09/26/2014
MY DOGS ENJOY THIS PRODUCT
We have used this product for almost 30 years. Our first dog had a problem keeping her food down, and after starting this we had no problems. We currently have two chocolate labs and we feed them the same food, and they enjoy it. by on 09/25/2014
this product helps keep weight down
living in the desert, summers are down time for the dogs, this helps keep their weight down by on 09/11/2014
Great nutritional value
Our Great Pyrenees has eaten nothing but Science Diet since we rescued her at 2 yrs old and she is in great health. The Light helps to keep her weight where it needs to be to help avoid potential hip issues as she ages. by on 09/07/2014
SD's Light food tastes great!
My rescued Beagles, Bagle and CiCi (bagel and cream cheese) love the light food. The extra fiber helps them feel satisified with a smaller portion, and keeps them from getting too fat, because they are real food hounds! That's not suprising, but our 2 year old rescued, one eyed, Shih Tzu mix is crazy about the light food too, she even barks at the food safe (Beagles# for a nibble #she's a grazer#. She prefers it #the taste# over everything else #I've tried), and she wants the regular kibble, although she only weighs 10 lbs. by on 08/28/2014
Excellent product
Great product, seems to do well for an aging pet, a little more pricier that other food but worth it! by on 08/27/2014
Great taste...more filling!!!
I have 2 schnauzers....ages 2 and 9. A year or so ago, my vet said my oldest had high cholesterol (which doesn't affect dogs like it does people) and that he needed more fiber in his diet (don't we all!!). My vet recommended Science Diet Light (dry). My dogs seem to love it!!! I never have problems with their bowel movements and they are both full of energy. I highly recommend this food. by on 08/06/2014
Science Diet Light actually works!
We have tried to shed the pounds off our less active dog. A combination of walks & changing from Lamb & Rice to the Light food has made a significant difference, vet is even pleased with the results......still says we have weight to loose, but at least we have the tools to do it with a food that our Patty will actually eat! by on 07/22/2014
Science Diet Adult Light
My vet recommends this dog food for my dogs. I want to provide the best food for my dogs. Sometimes, I find that I wish it was a little less expensive. I can't afford much and rely on coupons to get this for my dogs. by on 07/09/2014
overall health is amazing
Our dogs are healthy! Their eyes are bright, coat is shiny a soft. They have lots energy and their overall health is amazing. They never get sick! by on 06/04/2014
Senior Weight Loss
My senior girl Ada gained weight when she had to be put on seizure medication. My vet said she needed to loose weight so we got her a bag and 2 months later she weighed in 6 pounds lighter. I didn't really notice the weight loss but I did notice that she was able to get up on the bed again without help. by on 05/17/2014
Good product. Both of my dogs (one puppy - six months, one
Palatability is very good. Although I try to keep their foods segrerated, I do not see any problems with the puppy eating a light food. I would like the product to a bit less expensive. I try to use a coupon when available. I do believe that Science Diet provides better nutrition than a supermarket food. by on 05/04/2014
Love this product
I love this product. My dog been eating Hills since she was a puppy. When I had 2 dog and a cat, I only use Hills product. I never had any issues with the Dog/Cat food. I will still by Hills product in the for my all my pets. Even new pets if I have any. Thank You Hills for you line of product. Javier R. by on 04/29/2014
My dogs love this!
While Science Diet is more expensive than supermarket brands...you SEE the difference in your dog's coat, teeth, digestive habits and overall health. My vet recommended this from the very beginning for my two dogs, and it is the only food I give them. They get so excited when I get their food out for them...to see my 10 year old dog jump up and down when her food is getting scooped out shows me that these dogs LOVE this food. by on 04/24/2014
Great diet dog food
Sophie is a cocker spaniel that weighed 35 lbs a year ago. We started Hill's Science Diet Light and she is back to 24 pounds within a year! by on 04/07/2014
Best for my Boxer
We have tried many different kinds of food to keep our 2 year old Boxer from getting too hungry or gaining weight. She also had abnormal bowel movements with every food except for Hill's Science Diet. I picked this one originally because of the Boxer on the bag and it was a great decision. by on 02/05/2014
My little dog loves Science Diet Light
Boo has been eating Science Diet since he was a puppy. We switched to the Light recipe when he began to put on a bit too much weight. He certainly does love to eat - it's a constant battle with the scale. He gobbles up every bit of food that goes in his dish so that must be a vote of confidence. by on 12/30/2013
Dog loves and owner approved
I was recommended to put my dog, a 7-year-old male American Eskimo on Hill's Science Diet Light by my local veterinarian as a low calorie diet. We switched him immediately from a big name dog food brand from the grocery store to Hill's Science Diet and I'll never go back! At almost 11 years old, my "Biscuit" is still going strong on his Hill's Science Diet Light! Thank you!!! by on 12/08/2013
Would recommend
My 2 furry girls really enjoy this food. Just took them in for their yearly check up and both received a thumps up. by on 11/30/2013
I am happy and my pets are healthy
It seems like my yellow lab looks at food and gains a pound. I put him on science Diet Adult light and without having to change the amount I was giving his vet said he was down to his ideal weight after about three months. He's continued on that food and has maintained his ideal weight beautifully. I also have a cat who is on Hill's prescription diet for joint health and I'm so happy that he loves it considering he refuses to take any other kinds of joint support meds and he has gone through hip surgery. Overall, I'm very pleased with Hill's products. by on 11/04/2013
Great health benefits
My dogs love this food and it helps keep them in shape. I like that they are still getting the nutrition they need, without gaining or losing any weight. It's perfect! Every time my vet asks what food I'm feeding them, she says "perfect" when I tell her its science diet. I must be doing something right :) by on 11/01/2013
excellent product
I started giving Science Diet Light to my dog and she loves it. I used to give her store brand food, but she would never finish it and when I switched I noticed the difference. I will never switch back to store brand food again. She has also seem to have more energy. by on 10/21/2013
seems to fit well
after much research I found this to be the best available product for the money. " Barney seems to like it & he feels good. previous food gave him runny stools frequently. not so with hills. by on 10/01/2013
Keeping them fit and trim
I have two senior dogs. A lab and a beagle mix. Both dogs have tendencies to be overweight. I know it is not good for there bones so...I feed them SD light. They are both a normal weight,healthy and act like puppies. by on 09/27/2013
This product has been our choice for 3 years
Our Sunny is a 41/2 year old yellow lab. She has always had weight problem. This Adult Light food has been the best we have used to help her with her weight. Thanks for the great dog food by on 09/26/2013
Great taste my best friend enjoys
My best friend, Coco, is big for a yellow lab, 95 lbs. Vet recommended him two type of diets, Adult lights, and the other Metabolic diet. They're both excellent. I have not been using anything but Hill's Science Diet over the years. Thank you for making a wide range of selections so that my best friend can enjoy them. Daniel by on 09/14/2013
Happy dog, happy mom
My dog likes this dog food. She needs healthy dog food to stay in good shape. It fills her up also. by on 09/11/2013
Consistency and availability.
My 2 dogs have had nothing but Science Diet, 14 and 9 years each. They prefer the original flavor, regular bite. Seems that the small bites has a different color and flavor than reg bites. I feel they need consistency in their diet and they thrive on Hills Science Diet. We are very satisfied with the product. If one of dogs has a skin/digestive problem, there is a product for that too. by on 09/09/2013
Great for maintaining weight
My senior dachshund is currently eating this food as has enjoyed it for over a year now. He became very overweight and was put on Hill's r/d in order to lose the excess weight safely, and once he reached his goal weight he has been eating this to maintain and has done very well. His coat looks great, he has a great amount of energy for his age, and he LOVES eating it. I really enjoy feeding my dogs a food that has the research behind it by using Hills/ScienceDiet/Ideal Balance products. by on 09/07/2013
Great product for the price
My dog loves it. She is a chocolate lab and with all labs they have a weight problem, so this food keeps it under control. She does get a lot of exercise, but tends to gain weight easily and this food keeps her trim. by on 08/20/2013
My shelter dog loves this food
I have fed my dog, Annie, Science Diet light for 4 years and she has thrived on it. Loves it. Always cleans her bowl. My Veterinarian sells your products. She also loves the SD apple treats. by on 08/17/2013
Great Food
My Australian Shepherd has been overweight since he got neutered. We switched him from advanced fitness to the light formula after talking to a hill's representative. He will eat just about anything, but he really likes this food. My other Aussie even tries to sneak and get some of it! I think it is worth the money over grocery brands. The biggest bag usually lasts him longer than a month. I have seen conversion of fat to muscle, and he seems to be enjoying himself more. Would definitely recommend this food to other overweight or prone-to dogs. by on 07/17/2013
Great Food!
I have recently switched my dog to this food and she loves it and it helps keep her lean body fit head to toe! I love it if she loves it. Great job Hills! by on 07/10/2013
She's loosing weight!
After being on steroids for 9 months for an autoimmune disorder, our Italian Greyhound had gained 8 lbs. She needed to loose weight since her skinny legs couldn't handle the excess weight. In the month since being on the light food, she has lost 1.5 lbs! We are pleased with her progress. by on 07/05/2013
Fantastic.
I adopted a dachshund puppy at the pound. He was never an active puppy, and ended up gaining weight really fast. So I took him off of puppy food and started him on an adult diet; he continued to gain the weight. I tried several different brands of "light" dog foods and walking him on a regular basis, to try to avoid having a fat puppy. It has been roughly six months since he has been on Science Diet, and he reached his ideal weight about two months ago; weighing in at 18 pounds, starting at 27 pounds (at his worst), my puppy is full grown and healthy and active. I love this food for several reasons: Hill Pet has amazing promos to make this food very cost effective, my dog loves it, his coat is shinier than ever and very active, which is a nice change from his usual docile attitude. by on 06/30/2013
Helped my dog lose weight
This dog food helped my overweight dog go from 46 lbs to 38.7 lbs. (less than the veterinarian's recommended weight of 40lbs). My dog loves it! by on 06/29/2013
great to help with weight loss!
We have 3 dogs and two had a weight issue. At the vets recommendation, she gave us 3 "light" dry foods to choose from and we chose to try the Science Diet Light and the dogs love it, we give it to all 3, and the best part of all is the two "chunky" girls dropped significant weight to be in the right weight and have maintained that for about a year now! I wish they had something like this for me! Highly recommend this for weight loss in your beloved companions! by on 06/29/2013
My dog is 10 years old, i am feeding her this food and she
I really like hills science. My dog love it and she has lost 10 pounds. She can walk much better and now we can enjoy to go for a walk everyday. I recomend this food if you need your dog to lose some pounds. by on 06/29/2013
this product is very good
This product is very good and healthy for my dog and she loves it. by on 04/02/2013
Nothing less than the best!
I refuse to buy any other dog food. My dogs love this food and I love that it is so good for them! by on 08/20/2012
She can't get enough!
I recently switched my dog to this and she loves it! Its the first "diet" food that she is excited to eat and finishes the bowl immediately. She has never been a good eater and with this I feed her and she eats it everytime. She also seems to have more energy. by on 07/08/2012
Keeps my dogs healthy & easy to groom.
I have been using this product for 14 years and I can not believe the gorgious coats on all my dogs. I get asked all the time how I keep them so well groomed, it's easy when their coats are so manageable. The shine to them is my favorite part. They are very active, healthy & maintain a consistant wieght. I just lost my oldest Golden Retriever at the age of 14 1/2 years, I contribute alot of his long life to good food and that is why I will continue to feed my other 2 Goldens this product. Thanks Hills! by on 06/14/2012
The best for weight loss!
Our vet recommended the light formula for our beagle. It's really helped her lose weight. by on 05/28/2012
Diet food that my dog loves!
Great quality, great price, and my dog loves the food! by on 05/22/2012
This product helps keep the cholesterol down
I had a schnoodle that the cholesterol would settle in her eyes and this made it difficult for her to see. This product was recommended by the eye vet. Now I have two schnauzers and I have them on it to help prenvent the problem I had with my other dog. I was told this is a problem with the schnauzer breed with the eyes. I highly recommend the use of this product so you will possibly not have to hurt because you pet might be going blind because of not being able to process the cholesterol. by on 05/21/2012
The food is good
My dog loves this food and seems to be thriving. She is very food motivated and we had to go to the light because of some weight gain. On this food she is very active, no weight gain and still gets to eat a good meal. by on 05/21/2012
Our 5 year old female Great Pyrenees loves her meal time
Maggie starts pacing around when it is time for her breakfast or dinner, and whe she hears the food being poured into her bowl she watches semi-patiently until she sees we are walking with her bowl to her normal eating area then she starts bouncing around. The Science Diet Light helps us keep the weight off her, being a large dog we try to keep her weight around 95 lbs and this has done the trick along with regular walks. We've been using Science Diet for our dogs for over 25 years and would not use another brand for our dogs. by on 05/20/2012
My dogs love Science Diet Adult Light!
My dogs love Science Diet Adult Light! I have a beautiful golden retriever and a handsome Belgian sheep dog. The vet recommended Science Diet Light to help control their weight. With a combination of Science Diet and regular walks, they have lost weight and gained new energy. They look forward to their meals and always eat all their food. Thank you Science Diet! by on 05/19/2012
This product keeps my dogs healthy and happy, they love it!
My dogs both maintain a healthy weight on this product and they eat every bite! I've never had any problems with it. by on 05/18/2012
Excellent Product
Using Science Diet since 1987 I can honestly say I would buy nothing else! by on 05/17/2012
Excellent food
This product is great. It helps to keep my dogs at a healthy weight with fewer calories. They love to get table scraps throughtout the day and with giving them Science Diet Light they can have those extra treats. by on 05/17/2012
Finally! A Weight Loss Product that WORKS!
We tried several other brands to help our dog lose weight. Science Diet Light is the only brand that allowed him to lose the weight and keep it off. He is healthier and more active now. by on 05/17/2012
Fantastic product
This product has improved the life of my four canine companions greatly. They are maintaining healthy weight and are more eager to run and play outside. I would recommend this product to any pet owner who is a fan of Hills Pet Nutrition! by on 05/17/2012
Dogs like the taste
My dogs like the taste of Science Diet Light and it keeps their weight just right. by on 05/17/2012
Excellent quality with good results
My two Cairn Terriers had put on a little excess weight. Our vet had suggested that they switch from Science Diet Adult to Science Diet Lite dog food. He has always recommended Science Diet. We had a coupon for a free small bag of the Science Diet Adult Lite. Both dogs took off the extra weight over several weeks, liked the food, and didn't seem to notice that they were getting less calories. Seems like a win win situation. The cost is a little high, so I'm alway looking for sales or coupons. I do think Science Diet is good quality though. by on 05/17/2012
My pet has maintained his normal weight.
I have used Science Diet for many years. My dog was fed Science Diet at the Humane Society where I adopted him. The vet also recommends it. The light diet has helped my dog maintain his normal weight even though he is a senior at age 8. Too bad the bag size was reduced from 40 pounds to 35, making it less of a deal than it was. by on 05/16/2012
This product is good at weight contraol
My three little Chuhuhuia mixes have a tendency to gain weight and this is the only light food that I have found that will not put weight on them. All of the holistic foods I have tried even though low fat or light will put weight on them. They seem to love the taste and eat every morsel. by on 05/16/2012
This product is just what my dog needs!
Our dog lost the weight she needed to & loves the taste of the food! Thank you, Science Diet! by on 05/16/2012
Excellent Product
I have two dogs, a chihuahua and papillion. My chihuahua began putting on weight after he was about a year old so I switched them over to the light food. I tried the small bites for them once, but they seemed to eat more, so put them back on the regular bites. The love and it my chihauhau has gone back to his normal size. by on 05/16/2012
This is great product
My lab Cody Lynn had a weight problem a few years back and our vet recommended the science diet adult light. And since we started her on this food she has been able to maintain a healthly weight. I would recommend this product to anyone by on 05/16/2012
From puppy to six years of age
Recommended from my Vet when Bob was 5 weeks old. Started with Science Diet Puppy food but as he aged started to put on weight. He is a Beagle. Have been able to keep him an average weight as he now is six years old and has always been on dry Science Diet and now Science Diet Light. Use no other food as a mixer and he seems to enjoy. by on 05/16/2012
Great for my dog's digestive system.
I have a 6 year old Cocker Spaniel who loves food. She's a bit overweight so I mix the Light and Regular Science Diet. It's really helped her with her digestive system. And, she likes it! by on 05/16/2012
This food works well for our labs who are ages 9 and 10
We like this food. Dogs have less waste that's easier to clean up from the yard. They have less gas, and like the food. Just wish the price were a little bit less. by on 05/16/2012
My dogs love it and the light works.
My two beagles love the Science Diet Adult Light, in fact I was dog sitting my daughters two beagles (4 beagles in one house) and she makes her own dog food. Well her pups preferred Science Diet to homemade. This product really does help to keep the weight off. by on 05/16/2012
Excellent Product
My Beagle is on meds that have caused him to gain a bit of weight and our Vet suggested this Light Dry Science Diet dog food for him so he would get the nutritional value without the higher calories. Buddy Bob loves this food and he doesnt act like he is starving after eating, like he was before on other foods. I will keep buying this for my boy. :) by on 05/16/2012
Great Product
Love this food! My dog was overweight and I was searching for a healthy food that she would enjoy and that would help her to lose weight and still get plenty of nutrition. She is now at a healthy weight and has stayed at that healthy weight while staying on this food. by on 05/16/2012
Helping My Beagle
I have a 4-year old beagle named Purcy who easily puts on weight and is always hungary. She has done extremely well since being on this food. She is now maintaining a healthy weight and is active and playful. I can't thank Hill's enough for developing this quality food that will keep my puppy around for many years. Thanks Hill's! by on 05/16/2012
My dog loves this food!
Our lab loves this food. She has lots of energy and it has helped keep the weight off. by on 05/16/2012
good product
My dogs really like it and it does not upset their stomachs like some of the other brands do. by on 05/16/2012
my dogs tells me when it is time to eat!
I have 3 beagle mixes who love science diet. I feed them every night at 7:30. About 7:15 my middle one starts telling me that it is time too eat. My newest was a rescue and she didn't have any problems getting use to eating science diet. She loved it from the first night she was at our house. by on 05/16/2012
My pets are healthy and it is because of Science Diet
My pets have been on Hill's Science Diet all of their lives; from puppy/kitten to older pet. Money does not matter when it comes to the health of my pets. They are part of our family. by on 05/16/2012
Great product!
Saint LOVES this low fat diet! He enjoys it to the last bite! by on 05/16/2012
ADULT LITE SCIENCE DIET
I have had my nine year old rat terrier on it for many years. He does give me the look of "not this again" but I just shrug my shoulders at him. This particular food also seems to make him do a lot of #2's in the yard. I don't know if it is the foods way of keeping him "Lite" or his way of paying me back for feeding it to him. On an occassion when around another dog's food he will eat theirs like he's stealing it (usually a cheap brand). He never does that with his food. He does burp after some of his meals so I'm guessing somedays he likes it and when around another dog's food, he doesn't like it. by on 05/16/2012
This product has great features
Our little dog Charlie loves his Science Diet light dry dog food - he can't wait until we put his bowl down for him! by on 05/16/2012
Great product for fussy dogs
My dog is a super fussy eater and she loves Ideal Balance! We tried many different products because my dog would not eat anything. Finally we found Ideal Balance and it was a hit! As a pet owner, I also like that the first ingredient is chicken. I feel like I'm giving my dog a high quality food that she actually likes. by on 05/16/2012
My dog loves this food!
I have a 3 year old Basset Hound that has always loved science diet food. Like most Bassets she began to put on a little to much weight throughout the winter months so I switched to this particular mix. Within the first few weeks she lost a couple of pounds and is back to a healthy weight. by on 05/04/2012