Image of Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Small Bites Chicken Meal & Barley Dry Dog Food

Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Small Bites Chicken Meal & Barley Dry Dog Food Product Reviews

Little dogs can still have a big appetite, so make sure your small-breed canine has the right balance of nutrition. Hill's Science Diet Light Small Bites Adult dry dog food is precise nutrition for less active adult dogs requiring a low-calorie food to maintain a healthy weight & lifestyle. Delicious chicken flavor in a small bite size for those that prefer variety. There’s more to love with the new look of Science Diet®. Some of our products also have new names, new kibble shapes & ne... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.

Love this product!
When I first got my puppy and started to wean her off of the food she was eating at the pet store I purchased her from, everything I would try to switch her to would upset her stomach, except Hills. I now have two Boston Terriers and they both eat this food. I wouldn't change it for any other food. They love it! by on 05/29/2023
My little terrier Yorkie love this one
My little Yorkie has an allergy I've tried other brands of dog food but they made her very ill so I took her to the bed they tried all brands this friend was the only one that didn't make her ill so she's on this all the time and I love it by on 03/01/2023
Love this product!
My Boston terrier loves her food! She's been eating it for over 3 years. by on 07/31/2021
I would buy this again
My Boston Terriers enjoy it! by on 07/22/2020
Great for my Pug mix!
I have been using this food for my pig mix. He was at 45+ lbs and should only weigh ~25lbs. He stays fuller when compared to other foods and he has lost the weight! I have tried some other brand foods and they just did not do what was needed. Also, with the high omega fatty acids, his coat is soft and shiny! He also has a lot more energy! by on 10/24/2019
I have been buying this for 3 years for my pug.
My pug loves this dog food. Perfect bite size and greatly improves her digestion. This is the only kibble that I have found that she likes. ; ) by on 09/12/2018
Needs velcro packaging.
I buy this product and it doesn't have the velcro closure like many of your dog food bags. I would be more inclined to buy this product if the closure method was also velcro. Remember we baby boomers aren't getting any younger. We will need packaging that is simple and convenient. by on 06/09/2017
They Love The Taste
We have three large breed dogs, and as they age, we know it's best to keep them at a healthy weight. The Hill's Light, plus exercise, work together perfectly. Our dogs love the taste and we can feel good about the wholesome ingredients. I would never feed our dogs something that doesn't look good or smell good. They prefer the small bites, and of course, they get what they want! by on 02/16/2017
Perfect size kibble.
I have purchased several different brands of dry dog food in the past for my pug. This is the only dry kibble that she will eat. She is a picky eater and the small kibble is perfect size. Thanks for this great product! : ) by on 09/01/2016
Helps maintain dog's good weight
My dog really likes this food and helps her maintain a healthy weight for her long torso. However, I would like to see a resealable feature added to this bag just as many of your others already have. by on 08/13/2016
edible delights
I have been feeding my dogs science diet it seems like forever. This is such a great product. My dogs coat is always so shiny and smooth. I was actually told by my vet that giving adult science dog food would help my lab puppy to grow a little bit slower so that their joints will be stronger. This is my third puppy since then and are doing wonderful. I just wish that Science diet would come in a bigger bag. Feeding three dogs that range from 52 pounds to 90 pounds, a 35 pound bag does not last very long. Thanks Science Diet for being such a great product and caring about my family. VG by on 07/18/2016
Great for older dogs.
My 10 year old Pomeranian has lost weight on this food and enjoys the taste. by on 06/30/2016
my dogs love the food
my dogs love the dry and wet food. they go crazy for it by on 10/19/2015
O.K.
My 3 puppies, ages 6,8 & 9 love the small bites the best. by on 10/02/2015
Shitsu loves this food
we have used food all the time we have had our 7 year old dog by on 10/02/2015
lamb n rice
This dry food has really helped my babies stomach issues..went to the lamb n rice small bites he is doing great by on 10/02/2015
small bites
my dog likes this food and the best thing is the small bites I am very happy with this food I would like to receive coupons if possible by on 09/23/2015
Helped with weight
I have four dogs. My black lab when he was 1 yr old weighed 92 lbs and he was having hip problems. I was not over feeding and the vet recommend the light science diet large breed. He lost 20 lbs and has no problems anymore. I also have a pug and fed him the small breed light then tried switching because they were out of it. In that one 40 lb bag he gained at least 4 lbs. switched back recently and he is getting his shape back and getting around a lot better. I recommend this food all the time. by on 09/16/2015
excellent product
my dog (pom) has been on this product for a very long time, and it seems to work very well for her. so, i will say, product well worth your pet. by on 09/15/2015
Great features
My dog loves your food, is very energetic and full of life. by on 09/10/2015
Mr. Picky Eats This
Tried several "lite" foods. This is the only one he will eat. It doesn't work if he won't eat it! He lost several pounds & continues to enjoy it every day by on 09/05/2015
dogs love the small size
my dogs have been eating Science Diet for a combined length of 16 years, they refuse to way any other dry pet food by on 09/03/2015
Always purchase this product for my dog
I have always feed my dog Hills Science diet since he was just a puppy. He eats all his food at each feeding and seems to like the taste. by on 09/02/2015
My dogs love this food!
We have been buying this food/brand for years. I feel like it is top quality food and my dogs like it. I do wish it was cheaper though....I have three dogs so it hits the pocketbook. Or maybe more coupons/offer would be great. by on 09/01/2015
My dogs really enjoys Science Diet
The only food we feed our dogs is Science Diet, that is all they know. Unless, me or my wife don't make it to the pet store, then we borrow some dog food from our neighbor. When this happens, you can tell they are not happy by on 09/01/2015
Keeps my dogs healthy
We have always fed this food to our two dogs. By not scrimping on the quality of the food, we have maintained the health of our 14 and 8 year old dogs. by on 08/16/2015
High quality product.
Only brand my dog has ever eaten. Great product! My dog just turned 8 & is very healthy. I wouldn't buy any other brand. by on 06/24/2015
The best product on the market with an excellent selection
My dogs have been on science diet for many years. I have tried other foods and they don't like them and I have just waisted my money purchasing them. I will stick to science diet and always recommend it to all my friends by on 05/20/2015
they love it
Science diet is all we feed . They dance when bowls get filled . I had a problem recently . Roger fixed it and all is well . Donated bag of food to pet shelter . Great food . If they are happy we are by on 04/09/2015
We trust Hill's completely, wonderful food.
After careful review of various brands we had fed our bassets, we wanted something better. We went back to the basics - what did the vet recommend? Hill's Science Diet. Having used a Hill's prescription form in the past, it was an easy switch. No artificial colors, no filler, no chicken protein from "unknown" sources. Excellent food that we feel good about feeding, even if it does cost a bit more... worth every penny! Our older dog prefers small bites, and they both love the chicken aroma and flavor. Thank you for making this quality food for our dogs. by on 03/25/2015
28 YEARS AND GOING STRONG
First time I used Science Diet was 1987 with a little basset hound we named Buffy who became the light of our life. She lived almost 15 years and we credit some of that wonderful longevity to SCIENCE DIET LIGHT......several basset hounds and a Jack Russell later (ALL RESCUES, I am a Vet Tech) they are all thriving on Science Diet Light and doing great! They always look forward to eating and I thank the good Lord Himself that Science Diet is readily available and not a prescription dog food. The price is fair for the amount and quality you get! Thank you HILL'S!!!! by on 02/28/2015
My dog is happy and healthy and can't wait to eat!
We have used this product since we first got our dog. Our dog is very healthy and has never walked away from his mealtimes. We would reccommend this product to our friends. by on 12/31/2014
Healthy Food My Dogs
I have 4 mini-schnauzers and I have been purchasing Science Diet for 14 years. They just absolutely love it and it's the only dog food I trust! by on 12/18/2014
Sofie
Sofie was a rescue in 2003 and she has thrived on Science Diet Dog Food by on 12/07/2014
My dogs like This food
It is good for my pets, they like it, small bites an easy for my older dog to eat. Would like to get more coupons for Science Diet Dog food, but over all wonderful by on 12/06/2014
Love what's in the food
I have been giving this food to my two dogs for a few years now and soon will be a third dogs eating it too. My dogs have had no problem when I started them on it. This is more healthy and better for them. The only thing is it is a little high in price for me and wish it was a little cheaper. by on 11/22/2014
great variety of types
I appreciate the fact that Science Diet has so many varieties and styles of food. All possibilities for different ages and type of diet. Only brand we feed all our pets. Life-long fan. by on 11/21/2014
Great product
My pup loves this food. I feel great knowing that I'm buying a food that is beneficial to his health. by on 11/21/2014
Like the small kibble.
I've tried many, many dry dog foods over the years and this is the only one all my dogs (3) will eat consistently. They all seem to like the small kibble even though I've got a chihuahua/pomeranian mix, a yellow lab/corgi mix and an Afghan hound. All sizes and shapes, but they all prefer the smaller kibble. by on 11/20/2014
Science Diet Adult Light Dog Food, Small Bites
I've been using your Science Diet Adult Light Dog Food, Small Bites for many years. All my dogs who passed away have been using this great dog food and have lived a long life. I only have one left and she is in good shape. She also likes to walk with me every day. That's why I stay very healthy for almost 71 years old bowling 3 times a week. I hardly take much medication. by on 11/19/2014
my dog has lost weight on this food
My dog eats fast so I bought her the small bites to eat so she would swallow them and she seems to enjoy it. She has been eating this brand for about a year now. by on 11/12/2014
My Boston loves this food.
Just started my Boston on Lite Bites and she loves it!Glory by on 09/30/2014
This product works real well with my dog controling her
Because my pet is older and loosing her teeth, it is so much better for her to eat. She enjoys the taste and has been since I started feeding her Science Diet 8 years ago. by on 09/18/2014
can not beat the quality
I have used Science Diet with all my dogs and they love the taste by on 09/14/2014
great food
I,ve used your dog food for over 30 years I think its great by on 09/12/2014
Toy Poodles love it
My poodles have been on this food for years and love it. Healthy with good bowel habits. by on 09/11/2014
Best Product to maintain Dogs Weight
MY Dogs have been battling their weight since we brought them home 6years ago. We switched them from a natural dog food to Hills Adult Dry Small bites (even though they are breeds). Since the switch 2 yrs ago our dogs have more energy and have been maintaining their healthy weight. Hills Science Diet is the best dog food out there. by on 09/11/2014
Been using Hill's for over 30 years
I have had Cairn Terriers and Golden Retrievers for over 30 years and have fed them Hill's Science Diet food at the recommendation of my vet, and I'm amazed at how wonderful my dogs look plus the energy and health that they have is beyond belief. The amount of "waste" in my yard is so minimal compared to other foods it's worth the cost any day of the week. by on 09/03/2014
Itching
After I started feeding Blackie a strict Science Diet only diet after 10 days his itching has stopped. It was something in the other grocery store brand dog foods that irritated his skin. by on 08/28/2014
My dogs love this
I have 2 small dogs that we adopted. Both of them had stomach problems when we got them. I swithed thier dog food to the science diet and they seem to tolerate it very well and they love it. I am so glad you make the little bites by on 08/18/2014
good food for a good dog
Our Little dog enjoys this food and that's what counts! by on 08/14/2014
weight loss
I feed this to my dog and in 3 weeks he lost 10lb's and has more energy. by on 08/13/2014
Helped my dog lose and maintain weight
My short-legged little rescue dog has food issues from being on the street. He gained weight quickly when he came to live with us and then we had to worry about him being overweight. The vet recommended Science Diet Light and he was able to lose the extra weight and has maintained a healthy weight by staying on this food for about seven years now. He loves it! by on 07/12/2014
This is the only food that one of our dogs will eat.
We ended up inheriting my grandmother's dog. My grandmother thought she was doing right and spoiled her by feeding Taz table food. So, of course when we got her, that was all she wanted. Gradually she became used to the dry food. And after trying all different types and brands of dry food, all she will eat is Adult Light Small Bites. by on 07/09/2014
Ms
My dog Eddie has been on Hill's Science Diet lite for years. It keeps him healthy and at a good weight. by on 07/08/2014
Dogs love the taste
Good food for our dogs, they enjoy the taste and never go hungry by on 07/04/2014
My fur babies LOVE their Science Diet!
Science Diet keeps all three of my dogs, including two Dachshunds and a fifteen-year-old Lhasa Apso in top form. Their coats are healthy and shiny and feeding them the appropriate amounts has kept them sleek and trim, which is especially important for senior dogs and Dachshunds with their "delicate backs." Science Diet is also great at keeping their "love offerings" manageable. Drier, well-formed stools are much easier to to collect when taking our three dogs out for daily their walks. I recommend Science Diet because I've seen the results and trust it. by on 06/30/2014
Healthy dog
Science diet dog food Keeps our dog healthy. She eats well and stays lean. by on 06/27/2014
My dog loves this and the small bites are easy for her to
I love all the varieties of Science Diet products. That includes the wet, dry, and all the wonderful treats available. by on 06/24/2014
This product has great features
Very satisfied with the light small bites. My doogies love it!! Only wish is more coupons. Thank You! by on 06/16/2014
My little Boston Terrier loves his food
As you know Boston Terriers tend to be overweight. I see them all the time in the animal hospital I work at. They tend to be at least 5 - 10 lbs overweight. Which we all know is not healthy. When I noticed my daughters Boston gaining I had an exam and found no medical reasons. I put him on the light small bite and he loves it. He has lost his extra weight and looks and feels great. Thanks Hills by on 06/11/2014
Very healthy food
This food is very healthy. My dog inhales his food. It also keeps him trim. by on 05/30/2014
Good healthy dog food
Your product has continually provided healthy choices for me to feed my dogs. They enjoy the taste and have no gastric issues with this dog food. by on 05/28/2014
Family tradition
My daughter fed our "granddog" Science Diet products at the recommendation of her vet so when we got a puppy 5 years ago, we started her on Science Diet. We have been very happy with these products and she has had no problems. Would highly recommend Science Diet products - food and treats. by on 05/25/2014
Great balance for weight control!
I have chosen Science Diet for over twenty years and have always had healthy beautiful dogs! Have used some of the Prescription for temporary conditions and for quite some time have used Canned R/D along with Light to help control my dogs weight. Works well for us! by on 05/22/2014
This is the only Brand of dog food I will feed my dogs.
I have six dogs we've rescued from shelters. Every one of them had some type of skin or fur problem when we adopted them. We immediately started each one on the Science Diet Dog Food and within a couple of weeks there was very noticable improvement in their skin & fur. I have been using Science Diet for at least 15 years. My dogs are all very healthy and happy. I wouldn't give them any other food than Science Diet. by on 05/21/2014
Keeps my dogs from getting sick or causing gastritis, as
My dogs do good on any of the science diet dog food, I have recently started buying the light , since they have gained some weight over the winter months, and have 2 welsh corgis that have this issue of gaining weight easy anyways. by on 05/19/2014
this food is just the right size for my mini dashound
I am trying to keep her weight under control and give her a food that she enjoys eating.This food seems to be working but BABY is turning 8 and i"m not sure if I shouldn't be putting her on a light small bite for older small/toy dogs. by on 05/18/2014
this product has excellent quality
My dog loves it he is healthy as I have ever seen lots of energy by on 05/05/2014
PICKY DOG AND OTHER
BOTH DOGS LOVED THIS FOOD UNTIL WE GOT THIS NEW ONE. by on 04/30/2014
Good value and our dog eats it quickly!
We have experienced problems finding Science Diet Adult 1-6 in the small bites-which our Dog prefers. Not sure if this is a "supply" or "demand" issue. Other than that, we are very satisfied with the product. by on 04/30/2014
The only dog food we ever use.
We've been feeding our dogs the Science Diet Adult Light Small Bites for as long as I can remember. My dogs love the tiny kibbles, & we love that it helps maintain a healthy weight for our doggies. We feel that Science Diet food is safe for our 4 legged fur babies. by on 04/27/2014
Helps with weight loss
My 2 bigger, older dogs love the light food and the choice of small bites is easier for them to eat. We like the choices of active or light so they get a change every now and then. And they don't have stomach issues with any of the Science Diet products. We had to put my big boy on the light and he lost 12 lbs and his weight is stable now. Which has helped his knees since he had 3 surgeries and is doing great. Thanks by on 04/14/2014
Product keeps my Harley fit!
Harley is a 13-pound Yorkshire Terrier who has been on Science Diet foods since we got him at 1 year old. He's 7 now and as fit and chipper as they day we got him. Although he gets regular treats, he still chows down on his regular food without ever giving us a fuss about it. by on 04/09/2014
It has been the best small kibbles for My Yorkies.
My vet recommended Science Diet Light small kibbles for my 2 Yorkies 15 years ago. They lived a full life. Now my 4 year old loves it. Keep up the great tasting food and quality food for our pets. Thanks Sharon by on 02/21/2014
garbage in garbage out
We started with science diet when our vet told us that our dog's food was the cause for him having frequent bowel movements. We was using a grocery store's store brand of dog food. so when we took dog for check up we said to to the vet that it seemed like this dog was having frequent bowel movements. The vet asked us what we was feeding the dog and we told the vet the brand we was using, then the vet said"garbage in garbage out" He said that science diet was a little bit more expensive, but that we would have to use less because the dog's body used most of the stuff in food that dog would be healthier and have less frequent bowel movements. So now happy dog and happy owners. by on 01/04/2014
dog loved it!!
My domino devours his plate every time. Great product. by on 12/25/2013
Very happy pup
My dog Starbuck loves Science Diet products. He won't eat any other brand! It is so cute that he is picky on food! Because dogs will eat anything! If puppy is happy then momma is happy! Thank you for providing the best for Starbuck! by on 12/17/2013
this is the best dog food!!
We have to dogs a pure bred mini dachshund and a dachsador(lab and dachshund) and they love their food and it helps them not get fat and keeps their coats nice. I think everyone should use this product. by on 11/13/2013
The Best !
When "Slinky" came to live with us he was eating a cheap brand of dog food. His stool was awful so I decided to use the same food as our other dog ate and of course it was Science Diet dry dog food. Slinky had his first bowl of Science Diet and he gobbled it up. I have no problems with him eating his breakfast or dinner and his stool has improved to what it should be. by on 10/23/2013
My dog is healthy for an old dog because of Science DIet
Labs by nature are gluttons and many (most) are very overweight and underactive the older they get. Our yellow lab is over 13 and though she has been slowing down for a few years the only physical sign of her age is being white in the face. Her vet recommended Science Diet light when she was young and has been on it most of her life, never being overweight since. Just recently we switched her to small bites because its easier for her to chew. I'm certain that regular checkups and her diet is what has kept her with us this long and healthy too. by on 10/20/2013
Wonderful food for my dog.
My vet suggested Science Diet the first visit with my toy poodle. Eight years ago. He has done very well on this dog food. NEVER BOUGHT ANY OTHER BRAND. by on 09/30/2013
My Charlie is so picky!
This is the only dry food he will eat. He loves the small pieces and is able to chew them much easier than other "small bites" brands. And the smaller pieces make it easier to not overfeed and help the bag last longer. by on 09/28/2013
my pets are healthier
All of my pets are on HIlls Science Diet - 3 cats are on The C/D chicken , my one dog is on C/D and my other dog is on Adult Light small bites because that is the ONE food that my vet recommends if he is asked what to feed their pets. They love the food by on 09/27/2013
My pug loves it!
After trying several different light foods my pug hated, I tried him on Hill's Science Diet small bites. He loves the taste and devours his food, and it also helped him to lose 5 pounds! Definitely would recommend it. by on 09/26/2013
Food I have had my pets on for years!
Science Diet is a very reliable food product for my pets and my family and I have been giving to our pets for years. There are always great coupons available and I can rely on the food to be a safe product for my pets. When the problems of pet foods being made in China and having recalls first started happening, I got a little worries because science diet was mostl all I bought and I emailed them and the customer service was quick and very helpful to let me know that their products are definitely not manufactured in China. My dogs (and my cat) love Science Diet! by on 09/26/2013
A dog that is thriving
We feed our mid-size Shepherd mix (48 lbs.) the small bite adult food with 2/3 Light and 1/3 Regular. She was eating so fast and was choking that we found the smaller bites slowed her a bit and allowed for easier eating with no choking. She has thrived on this combination for 6 years and is holding her weight well. She has only been fed Science Diet from puppy onward as we found from experience that it is well tolerated and very healthy for her, according to our vet. I highly recommend this brand if you want a healthy and happy dog! by on 09/26/2013
Great for maintaining weight
My 6lb yorkie mix was beginning to get quite overweight, so I switched her from regular SD small bites to the Light small bites. She still loves the taste and gobbles it right down, but it has helped her lose a few pounds, which my vet said will extend her life by several years. I definitely recommend this product! by on 09/25/2013
my dog loves it
our dogs name is bella.she is a dachshundand and she was a rescue dog .we have only given her hills dog food for the 5 years we have had her. by on 09/24/2013
This product is just what my dogs need.
Having 2 dogs is a hassle. Finding a dog food that has everything they need is a breeze with Hills Science Diet. Thank you for your products. Not only are they good for the dogs, they are good for my budget. by on 09/20/2013
Great product that my two miniature dachshunds love this dog
The only problem I have with this food, is that the price is a little high! Coupons sure help, but it is a long time between being allowed to print coupons! Even one dollar off coupon on a regular basis would help! by on 09/12/2013
Great quality
Since we started using the Science Diet for our dogs; we were able to keep their weight the same. by on 09/09/2013
High quality product
My dog loves the taste of the food and I am able to control her weight by using the "light" dry food. Easily tolerated. by on 09/08/2013
I have a chihuahua that had weight problems
I own a chihuahua neutered male about 5 years old. With the other dog foods I was feeding him, he ended up overweight and constantly hungry. However, with Science Diet Lite, He is full, not hunting or starving and losing weight. I love how he looks now. He loves the taste. This is all I'll feed him. by on 08/23/2013
The only dog food my dog will eat
I have been giving my dog Science Diet Adult Light Small Bites for over 8 years. I discovered it when trying to keep my dogs weight in check when she was younger. She also has trouble swallowing larger dog food and the small bites dog food was the smallest I have found. She has loved this dog food so much that as she has gotten older I have tried to switch her to a senior formula dog food but she won't eat it. She is a food snob and she loves her Science Diet Light Small Bites dog food. by on 07/01/2013
Terrific Taste!
I have three very picky dachshunds who HATE most dry dog food. At the pet store's suggestion, I tried this food. They absolutely love it! All of them! I've never found a food they would all enjoy until now. The size is just right for tiny teeth and it makes a nice gravy when you add warm water. I'm a die-hard fan. Thanks Science Diet! by on 06/29/2013
Great Weight Management
The food has helped our dog lose weight without sacrificing his energy level. by on 06/29/2013
Our favorite
My kids love this food. They enjoy it so much!! I want more small bits in other products. by on 06/29/2013
My Golden Retriever just loves the small bites because she
Brandi is 10 years old and has had to have a couple of her teeth pulled over the years. The vet agrees that science diet is the BEST and had recommended the small bites for her. Well she just loves it! by on 06/29/2013
Great product
I have 2 Yorkies that enjoys this product and always look forward to eating breakfast and dinner. by on 06/29/2013
Keeps my dogs healthy
My dogs seem to like this food, and my vet recommends it for their health. I feel like this is a brand I can rely upon, and I like that it is available in the Small Bites size. by on 05/21/2013
New Formula is 4 PAWS UP!
I am so happy that Hills reformulated this product and chicken is now the first ingredient. My 5 little picky dogs absolutely LOVE the new science diet light small bites. They have never eaten their kibble so fast!! This formula is perfect for chubby little ones or dogs that can't tolerate a lot of protein or fat in their diets. The size of the kibble is perfect too for tiny chihuahua mouths. I highly recommend this one! by on 03/04/2013
Weigh control
Nice size for my chiuaua who has small mouth and great for a dog with a weight problem. by on 07/28/2012
GREAT FOOD!
The only food I will ever feed my babies! I've had people comment on their shiny, smooth coats. It's got to be the great quality food they eat! by on 07/17/2012
Helps keep a balanced weight for small dogs.
I have a small, picky dog, and she enjoys this brand of food more than other options I have tried in the past. The formula helps to maintain her weight while giving her balanced nutrition. by on 07/08/2012
Small bites light great for weight loss in small dogs
Science Diet Small Bites Light is a great product. Small size kibbles makes it easy for small dogs to chew & digest. My overweight Welsh Corgi has lost weight and been able to maintain her new weight on this product. the only negative I can think of is the price keeps going up & up. by on 05/23/2012
IT WORKS!!!!!
I have a little Min Pin. I'm trying to KEEP her that way. Now that I have her on the "light" diet she is able to keep her fit little figure. She would eat herself to death I think. SO therefore, she is on the light diet and Science DIet has been the best not only for her but my old cats as well. I always use Sience DIet and won't use anything else. by on 05/22/2012
My boy, Tuk, loves this product.
When I first brought my Cairn Terrier, Tuk, home, I started him on Science Diet. He never left a morsel behind. When he consistently had very loose stools my vet suggested something with a higher fiber content. I read lots of labels and found the highest fiber content in Adult Light Small Bites. Tuk is now over 8 years old and as physically fit as can be. His weight has always been around 14.5 lbs. He is always ready to play ball or any other form of play. The Adult Light Small Bites must taste good, he always cleans his bowl and checks to see if his 'brother' has left any behind. by on 05/21/2012
Best healthy dog food
We have three small dogs that are now 8 years old. They have all been eating Science Diet small light bites since they were young. Our Vet swears by Science Diet. Our dog boys are healthy, have shiny coats and are full of pep. We certainly highly recommend Science Diet. by on 05/20/2012
Keeps my puppies slim & happy
Great choice to keep your puppies on a good and healthy diet and happy to help ensure you have them in your life for many more years to come. by on 05/20/2012
Great product, excellent nutritional value, economic.
When Graceann was brought to me, her coat was coarse, wirey, and was dry. After half of one bag, her coat was soft and had a healthy, shiny color. Her dental health improved, and her weight stays within limits. I have always used Science Diet for my dogs. by on 05/19/2012
A great product for the smaller dog!
My girls (mother and daughter), Rebel and Cleo, being Miniature Australian Shepherds, should weigh between 18 to 25 pounds. I started them on the Science Diet Small Bites Lite because I do like to give them a few treats each day. This way they keep trim and fit, and they absolutely just love the taste. I only give them 1/2 cup twice a day, so I feel I am getting very good value for my money. I also have always relied on Science Diet because I know it contains the right balance of vitamins and minerals to keep my girls healthy and happy. In the photo, Rebel (mom) is the blue merle, and Cleo is mahogany and white. by on 05/19/2012
My Dogs Love It
No effort here to get them to eat when I serve this product. They gobble it down like a steak. My Vet likes that it is the "light" variety as Dachshunds tend to gain weight easily. I like Hills because you can trust them to deliver safe, healthy food for your pet. by on 05/18/2012
Good to drop weight and maintain it!!
We started using Hill's Science Diet Adult Light after our veterinarian recommended it for our overweight beagle. (The pet store associate recommended the Small Bites because beagles are a smaller dog, and she seems to eat and digest this size better than when we fed her the regular sized bites). We only have one dog, so she doesn't play with other dogs on a regular basis to expend her energy and it was turning into excess weight. Since starting this food (which she gobbles up, by the way) she has lost some weight and maintained what she has lost. I am very pleased with this food, and will continue to feed it to Bailey to keep her going in the right direction! by on 05/18/2012
This is very healthy for pets
Outstanding quaility and healthy, my dogs just loves this dog food and I don't have too worry about any recalls by on 05/18/2012
The Best For my fat Bully and Boston Terrier
I have 2 older dogs, an English Bully and a Boston Terrier. Because feeding them can be quite costly, I try to buy food both of them can enjoy and also meets their nutritional needs. Luckily, 'Small Bites' meets by Bullies high fiber needs and my terriers love of small kernels.This food has one of the highest fiber percentages out there for dogs who need help with their slowing metabolism, and it really has been a miracle worker. I love this product and am so happy my vet reccomended it. by on 05/17/2012
Science Diet Light is Great!
My dog, Casey, loves Science Diet Light small bites. She has walked away from other foods, but can't wait to eat when we open the bag of Science Diet Light small bites. by on 05/17/2012
Good for fast eaters
This product helped my 2 and a half year old english lab lose a ew needed lbs. He loves the taste and the small bites. He is a fast eater like most labs but with the small bites we tend to not have any stomach issues and he doesnt have any problems keeping it down. by on 05/17/2012
Keeping my dog healthy and shiny.
I have a miniature doberman pinscher. This breed is one that not too many people see with their weight under control. When we went to the vet for her one year visit she was over weight, so I switched to the Adult small bite light dry kibble. The results were amazing. She has lost weight and is now down to the 15lbs. the vet said she should be. Not only is she lean and trim, her coat is like patent leather. Everyone who sees her says she is the cleanest dog they have ever seen. They compliment her lean muscle but love that her coat is so shiny and her teeth are so white. I always give credit to Science Diet, because I truly believe the food I give her is the reason for all of it. Thank you very much for making a product my dog and I both love. She gives me so much love, and feeding her a food I am proud of, is one of the ways I give back. :) by on 05/16/2012
Helps maintain a healthy weight
I have five bichons, who were a little bit heavier than they should have been. The vet recommended that I feed them less. Instead, I put them on a diet of Science Diet light. I was concerned that they wouldn't like it - but they love it. This small change has helped me get them down to a healthier weight - which in the long run will keep them around longer. Anyone with an overweight dog would do well to try this change in their pup's diet - I recommend it five times over!!! by on 05/16/2012
My dog loves this!
The product, while more expensive that other dog foods, is perfect for our dog! The bites are small enough for our 12 pound Shih Tzu and he is ALWAYS excited to eat it. It lasts us for a while, too. by on 05/16/2012
My mini dachshunds love this food.
I switched the doxies from Adult small bites to the toy version and they love it just the same. It's nice to know there is a good product for small breed dogs that is affordable and created just for them. Not all small pet stores carry it so I do have to make a special trip to Homestead, FL to purchase it. by on 05/16/2012
This product helped our new dog!
We feed our golden retriever science diet and have always loved it so when we rescued a small inside dog we tried science diet small bites for her. She looks so much better now that we have been giving her science diet dog food. She loves it and her coat is so shiny! by on 05/16/2012
Happy Pug Head-Over-Heals With Science Diet!
Our little 10 year old pug China loves her Adult Light Small Bites! She has been literally head-over-heals with the Science Diet brand ever since we brought her home as a puppy. She was so small that she would literally do a headstand into her bowl to get to her food. Now just over 10 years later, she is still headstrong to devour her food. China has progressed through the years with the various Science Diet line and she is as happy to dine now as the first day we brought her home! China gives Science Diet 4 Paws and a Curly Tail... (that's 5 Stars in "People Speak")! by on 05/16/2012
Both Dogs Love Adult Light Small Bites Dry Dog Food
Dog food is great. I wish you had more coupons and/or discounts for this type of food though as both dogs want more of your product. by on 05/16/2012
Oscar's diet
Oscar was a little pudgy so I started feeding her Science Diet Light. Combined with walking She has lost her weight and looks great! I highly reccomend this food. by on 05/16/2012
My dogs love the taste!
I have two dogs and they both love the taste of this. It's been six months and one of my dogs lost a considerable amount of weight. I am sticking with this as my dogs love the taste. by on 05/16/2012
Great for weight maintenance
I have pugs, which are prone to weight gain. With Science Diet Light, I can maintain them at the correct weight and they like the food. Also, being able to get small bites has made eating much easier for them. I highly recommend this product. by on 05/16/2012
Great Product for small breed dogs
We have been using Science diet dog food for as long as I can remember. We began using Science diet, when we got puppies for the first time and well now we have been through four puppies that have all been on Science Diet. We began using the Light version, when the dogs began to get older. We adopted a senior dog from the local shelter, and She even loves the Small bites, she doesn't even know they are the Light version. by on 05/16/2012
This is an awesome pet food.
My little Molly loves the taste. It keeps her healthy and at the best possible weight for her. I have tried other top brand name dog foods and they make her sick. She has no problems with the Hill's Science Foods. I trust them and highly recommend them. I love Molly like most people love their children. I always make sure she gets the best care I can give and Hill's helps me do that. Her vet says she is in excellent condition and at a perfect weight. I want to keep her that way so she can have a long, healthy, and happy life with me. You can trust Hill's for your special pet too. by on 05/16/2012
Light Small Bites is great for our large breed mix.
We started using Science Diet Light Small Bites to help control our dog's weight. He is a large breed/ terrier mix. Unfortunately, he has a large breed body on terrier legs and any excess weight makes him walk awkwardly. We found that the Small Bites make him eat slower and he has little to no bloating from "wolfing down" his food. We have also tried the Advanced Fitness and Mobitlity, but have had continued success with the Light Small Bites. by on 05/16/2012
Overall great product
This is the only dry dog food my chihuahua has ever enjoyed. We tried to switch other brands time to time but he likes this the best, plus it's Light and basically odorless. My only complaint is the ziploc on the bag doesn't work well so I keep my bags in a separate tupperware container to stay fresh. If the ziploc was improved to always work smoothly, it would be perfect. by on 05/16/2012
My dog loves it.
My dog loves her food. I've tried several brands and this is the only one that doesn't make her sick. After 6 years, she still gobbles up every last bite. by on 05/16/2012
Lucy Loves it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lucy = my yorkie---is picky and she loves this type and brand. So this dog food is a keeper!!!! by on 05/16/2012
Great for weight loss
Great for losing weight! Only brand of food I've found that my dog likes which helps her lose some pounds by on 05/16/2012
Fantastic food!
I have used this food for years and both dogs love it. by on 05/16/2012
Sparky loves it and so do we!
We switched Sparky to Science Diet adult lite small bites after our vet told us she was overweight. The switch was easy and she loved it right away! Sparky has now lost a few pounds and looks more heathy:) by on 05/16/2012
Helping us to maintain a healthy weight for our dog
Our mini dachshund was two pounds over weight. You might not think that is much but for a small dog, it is. We were able to put her on Science Diet Light and the few pounds were shed and it is helping us to maintain a healthy weight for our little one. We couldn't be more pleased! by on 05/16/2012
Have used this dog food since she was a puppy
My dog likes this food and I have no worries about her diet, but I think it is very expensive to purchase. by on 05/16/2012
Great for weight loss
I have a dachshund who weighed 23 pounds, much more than he should. Since switching him to Hills Science Diet light formula he has lost weight and he looks great! Not to mention the food stays with him and I am not buying as much. So buy the time you purcahse the other brands and a cheaper price you could have bought Hills Science Diet. by on 05/16/2012
Balanced and Healthy Food my dogs like
Science Diet light small bites is the best food I give to my small breed dogs. Its healthy for them, they love the taste. It also keeps there weight under control. and makes poddy trainning a lot easer, it keeps there bowl movement to a minium. my dogs like it, so do I. I been using sience diet for the past 40 years for all the dogs i owened, If you want to keep your pet healthy and fit use sience diet. by on 05/16/2012
The only food my dog will eat now!
I have a 80lbs Golden Retriever whom for some reason likes small bite food, bisuits, and even bones. I bought the light food since she needed to lose a few pounds. Until I started feeding her this food, she would wait until very late to eat and just nibble on it. This food, she ASKS for dinner, and then eats it up right away. Her coat looks shiny, and she's full of energy. Her breath also doesn't smell as bad as with the other foods I was giving her. I find that the food is priced fairly well and I usually can find it on sale as well. by on 05/16/2012
Hills Science Diet Has A Food For Every Pet
I have used Hills Science Diet foods for our family pets for many years. I can depend on the quality ingredients formulated to fit my pets nutritional needs. Science Diet formulas have the great taste and freshness that my pets love. Feeding my pets Science Diet give me the confidence to know that I am providing excellent care for them by on 05/16/2012
Keeps my pet healthy and she loves it!
Niah(my pet) is one picky eater, although she became over weight she is picky in what she will eat. She is also limited to what she can what she can eat because she has a sensitive stomach. With S.D Light she has never has a problem and she enjoys the taste. We are very happy with this product. by on 05/16/2012
Made such a difference in my dogs life
My dog Spike, is a Min Pin Mix and he would eat himself to death if you let him. I tried so many dog foods and measured out exactly how much I was supposed to feed him and he was still gaining weight. I finally found Science Diet light and I have never looked back. Spike has been on Science Diet now for about 9 years. He has maintained an excellent weight this entire time. He also is very healthy. I would recommend this product to anyone. by on 05/16/2012
Great Choice!
We feed this to both of our dogs, a Boston Terrier, and a Pit Bull. They both like the small bites formula and are healthy as horses. This formula is great for our Pit bull, being 13 years old and maintaining a healthy weight, and only having to buy one bag. by on 05/16/2012
Great for my two dogs
My dogs used to be picky and not want to eat and were a little over weight before I switched to the light small bites. Now, they both LOVE their food and get excited at meal times. They both are in great health, with lots of energy for their ages. My vet said Buddy is the best looking/healthiest beagle she's ever seen. So that must say something about the food. by on 05/16/2012
great weight loss/stablizer
My Jack was overweight, after a month of changing his food to light he has lost weight. I am very impressed. by on 05/16/2012
I think this product is healthy
This is all my dog has ever had. Recommended by Vet. by on 05/16/2012
Best dog food we've ever used!
We have 2 male Afghan Hounds who absolutely love this dog food. All minor digestive problems have completely disappeared - no upset tummies or diarrhea at all. Stools are firm and even have diminished odor. I really did not think this was possible; but, it is very apparent. We've used Science Diet for years and this is the best product ever for our boys. Results were immediate - 1st feeding. Thank you, thank you, thank you. by on 05/16/2012
The Best
This food was recomended to me by me sister who is a vet tech when I first got my Beagle as a puppy.He is very healthy and has alot of energy with a very shiney coat and eyes that sparkle,he,s a picture of good health.Will not use any other kind o f dog food. by on 05/16/2012
Excellent Product !!
Adopted an overweight rescue dog and started her on this lite version right away. She loves it, and is on her way to becoming the trim and happy dog she was meant to be. Thank you, Science Diet! by on 05/16/2012
Great for weight loss
I have two dogs who need to shed a few pounds. Their vet recommended Science Diet Light. I chose Small Bites and they love it! I hope to see results soon. by on 05/16/2012
Excellent
My dog's are VERY finicky eaters and they absolutely love this food, granted we have to keep them on light food due to the would constantly eat if you let them. ;-) by on 05/16/2012