Image of Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic + Urinary Canned Cat Food

Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic + Urinary Canned Cat Food is a groundbreaking nutritional solution meticulously crafted by Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians. This clinically tested diet is specifically designed to address the dual concerns of overweight issues and the risk of urinary conditions in cats. A Dual Approach for Weight Management and Urinary Health:Many cat owners grapple with the challenge of managing their pet's weight, and often extra weight can adversely affect a cat'... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.

Kibble is much larger than expected
My vet prescribed this for my two cats who need to lose a few pounds. They seem to like the flavor and will eat it, but struggle to chew it. The size of the kibble is really big compared to any other cat food I've seen. It legitimately looks like it should be for smaller dogs. by on 02/10/2023
Kibble large and hard
I am sure the product is good, but the kibble is so large compared to the Hill's Light, which my cat is used to eating. It is also hard. I am still mixing it in with the Hill's Light, but my cat will eat around this kibble and then finally take a few pieces it out of the bowl to eat (or kick around), or sometimes drop it in the water bowl to soften it before eating! Maybe that is why it helps with weight (?) it takes so long to eat it. After a month, I am still mixing it with the Hill's Light. I'm not giving up. I will try to get him to eat this kibble alone (Metabolic) and see what happens. Will post update. by on 02/03/2023
Cat won't touch new formula
With the recent switch in recipe, my cat will no longer eat his food. He has always loved hill's dry chicken food in the past, to the point where I got him a food ball to slow him down when he was eating. Now he barely sniffs it and refuses to eat any, even when he's meowing for food. I don't know what to do by on 06/03/2022
IT'S BEEN ALMOST 2 YRS WHEN ARE YOU GONNA HAVE THE TUNA STEW
It was helpful for my Diabetic cat by on 01/12/2022
Will this ever be in stock again? Since October out of stock
This helped my cat tremendously in losing weight. I'm upset and confused as to how this can be out of stock everywhere since October? It's absolutely ridiculous. by on 03/18/2021
Out of stock everywhere
My cat has been on this food for two years, all the sudden it is out of stock everywhere. I have been trying to buy this food for three months and can not find it! No website or retail store has it. I keep emailing customer service to ask what is going on and have been extremely disappointed by their responses, if they even respond at all. Their excuse "we do not know when we will restock" I work at a petstore, they have no problems restocking every other diet. My cat has had a very bad blockage, I rely on this food. I just need to know what is going on. Horrible customer service. I pay a lot of money for this food, the least they can do is keep it in stock.... somewhere. by on 09/20/2020
Nice new name, but NOBODY has it in stock!
I would give it 5 stars if ANYBODY had it in stock. Both my cats love it. by on 09/17/2020
Nice new name, but NOBODY has it in stock!
I would give it 5 stars if you could buy it ANYWHERE. When it was available, my cat's loves both flavors. by on 09/17/2020
Out of stock
Every place I look for this Chewy, Petsmart, Petco. They all have been out of stock for a month. Where else can I find this? by on 09/15/2020
Only one diet that gave results!
Herbie went from 7+ kg to around 5kg. He loves the food and seems to be the most active he has ever been in his older stage of life. Very happy with his results, we have been on Metabolic now for approx 18months. by on 05/21/2020
My cat loved this but it has been disountined
No sure why this is still on the Hills Australia pet food web site went it has been discontinued. My cat loved this and now reluctantly eats the urinary cd chicken stew. Hope that is not discontinued. Given cats are very fussy and like their food in a particular texture, I don't know why this just couldn't have had a package change to a pouch. Not every cat likes pellets in gravy! by on 02/06/2020
Wouldn't buy again
Feed cat one can a day. by on 09/08/2019
It gives my Cat the runs
My Cat weighs 6.5kg and he is on a diet so I have started to feed him Metabolic dry food which has caused him to have diarehoa or the runs which is not good. It might just not agree with him? I wouldn't recommend it only because I am not sure why it doesn't agree with him not because its not a good product as it seems to be as I usually feed him Hills TD Dental which he really loves! by on 06/08/2019
Only cat food that keeps my cat under 15lbs
I got my cat 11 years ago. He was 14lbs when I got him at about 2 years old. Within a year he got up to 19lbs, just by me feeding him the recommended amount on the back of the cat food package. I tried wet food, dry food, and he wouldn't get below 16lbs. 2 years ago I tried Hill's Metabolic, when he went for his vet visit a year later, he was 14.5lbs. by on 03/04/2019
My cats will be on this for life
I have four cats at home; I had adopted them all at different ages and with foster kittens in the house they all quickly became overweight. I tried them on Royal Canin and they were still hungry after their meals and constantly bothering me for food. Then I tried Metabolic. They are doing wonderful!!! Healthy weights (all four of them) and with the added S+Ox shield I don't worry about my males getting a urinary blockage by on 01/21/2019
Marriage and cats
As a vet, it was not easy for me when I married into two overweight cats. Fortunately, my wife was open to the fact that "her cats" were overweight and she wanted to help them lose weight. Metabolic became the ideal tool to do that in our house. It worked great on both, getting them down to ideal weight safely over time, and they loved to eat it. The transition to it was quick and they eagerly awaited it every day (which isn't true with all foods in their history). I was very impressed by how well it worked given that many weight loss options for cats are not always optimal in their function. Of course, that does mean the now thin cats were climbing and jumping all over the place, but it's a small price to pay. I ended up keeping them on it after the fact to help maintain their weight and it did that well, too. Overall, we were all impressed by how well it worked. by on 12/14/2018
Product works well so far, but they leave the chunks.
They leave the chunks. I try to mash them up as well as I can. Can you make a pate variety? by on 08/17/2018
Amazing Results!
I have 2 cats on Metabolic diet. My big boy, Gus, weighed in at 25.8 lbs last year. One year later, he is down to 19.6 lbs, with all tests returning normal results. My other boy, Dewey, was 19 lbs last year, and is down to 17.6 lbs., all normal test results for him as well. These were shelter cats, and nothing at all worked for these guys to reduce their weight, Now they are on their way safely to a healthy weight. Thanks Hills! by on 04/03/2018
The weight loss was to much in a month
The vet said he should lose 200gr month he lost 5oogr in a month hair became dull and he was weeing a lot and was very unsettled since taking him of it he has started to return to himself by on 12/27/2017
Simply Delicious
My cat loves it. As a matter of fact, it smells so nice I'm tempted to try it myself. by on 11/02/2017
Could be a better product
My cat has been eating this food for about three months on the advice of my vet. He also eats the dry version. No problems with the dry version. He's not thrilled with the canned version. I think it's because the chunks of meat are too big (they get left behind) and there is very little liquid in the can. I say this because he often leaves the larger chunks of meat behind. Also, there is very little liquid in the can. I assume the small amount of liquid makes the price more tolerable. It's the size of the meat i don't understand. I've tried using a fork to break the meat into smaller pieces, not always successfully. by on 07/23/2017
This is a great help for our cats diet
We needed something to help our cat lose weight. It has definitely helped. by on 07/09/2017
Healthy diet
My cat is young and overweight despite all interventions. The metabolic formula has stabalized his weight; I'm sure this will prolong his life. by on 07/08/2017
My Review
This is amazing food! "Tinkerbelle" our six year old cat has been on this since March. She weighed in at 19 lbs. before starting this food. Our amazing vet introduced us to your product and she has lost almost 2 lbs. since starting the Metabolic Feline Prescription Diet. Thank you for creating an excellent product to keep cats healthy and happy for many years. by on 06/24/2017
Downright amazing.
I have five cats on three different kinds of food. I bought this food for my elderly fat indoor cat, and it had worked wonderfully. He's gone from 20lbs to 12lbs. However the reason I am writing the review is how well it works for my other cats in a pinch. With my fat cat's dietary needs I always make sure to have plenty on hand, however I cannot say the same for my other cats which are fed non-rx food. A sudden switch in diet will make them vomit (typically I know) but this food is so gentle they enjoy it when I order their normal food late. This food goes above and beyond what it's suppose to. So I can only state my review title, it's downright amazing. by on 03/29/2017
My Review
This was a sample from out Veterinary. Jakey didn't dive right in, but he did eat it. Might not help that it's expiration date was Jan. 2016 and today is March 2017. by on 03/08/2017
Arthur Guinness loves the dry food
Arthur Guinness, my 28 lb. DSH 13 yr. old kitty, was put on this food 2 weeks ago and he actually likes the dry. He does not like the canned - I tried both flavors and he walked away, even though he had to be hungry! He is allowed 1 cup/day so I break it up into morning and evening - he is not even yelling at me for food - he seems happy. I haven't weighed him again - going to wait for the 1 month mark. by on 03/07/2017
It Works!
We started our cat on the Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Dry cat food because she was 19.5 pounds. She has lost 2 pounds already over several months and has become more active as a result. Obviously she has more to lose yet, so we will stick with it, even though it is pricey without coupons. She likes the metabolic treats as well. by on 01/16/2017
somewhat disappointed
We have been using this cat food for at least a year for our two cats. They enjoy the food, but have lost very little weight. We follow directions, except give them a small portion of canned soft cat food once a day that lasts for 3 days for the 2 of them. For the cost of the food and results so far, we are disappointed. It's expensive and hard to find the $5 off coupons. by on 01/13/2017
Cat Enjoys It
My cat really enjoys it and I like the fact that the pellets are a little bigger so she isn't able to just wolf it down. by on 01/11/2017
FOUR PAWS UP
My Vegas gives her Hills low-fat ID five stars. She has no qualms about eating her food. No need to add little extras like chicken broth, etc. She eats the dry food, and sometimes gets a few extra niblets as a special treat. Would recommend Hills Dog Food, or Hill's Prescription Diet for dogs on special diets. by on 01/06/2017
Great food for "hungry" Kitty
My overly ambitious eater lost 5 lbs the first year. This is fantastic weight loss for a cat only weighing 21 lbs. that's 1/4 of her body weight. She's maintained throughout the second year. It is a struggle for me because I have two cats and one is not an over eater. by on 11/05/2016
No weight loss after 1 year
I was recommended this diet for my overweight cat. He is a large cat, but not overly "fat" (not round in the belly). The vet recommended he lose about 3 pounds. He started at 17 or 18 pounds and 1 year later, with exact measured amounts of food, he was the exact same weight. This is a very pricy food to have no results after 1 year. At his latest visit, the vet recommended we try the Prescription Diet r/d weight reduction food. The cat is always begging for more food. And it took a long while for him to like it. Ocean Fish was much preferred by my cat, but I couldn't buy it in the large bag at the vet, so we switched him to chicken. by on 10/20/2016
Ellie likes the food but hasn't lost weight
We started our kitty on this food over a year ago and she has not lost any weight. by on 10/12/2016
Keeps my boy happy, slim, and trim!!
My cat has been eating this food since Feb. 2016. He weighed 24 lbs at that time , and is around 18 lbs now. Goal weight is 17 lbs. So not much more to go, and maintain!!! by on 09/21/2016
Stupidly expensive
My cat is eating this and the dry equivalent and is doing well - no UTIs and has lost 2lbs over 12 months. The ingredients, however, are curious (not a lot do with veg and Chicken) and the cost is ridiculous. by on 08/11/2016
My cat enjoys.
My cat enjoys the food....even my cat who doesn't need to lose weight loves it! by on 08/05/2016
4 Cats won't eat this
I have been trying to get my 4 cats to eat this for about 3 months. Wouldn't eat the chunky part but did lick up the liquids. I hated throwing out so much expensive cat food so I bought a food blender and started running this through the blender before serving. Ate some but still left a lot. Only way I can get the cats to eat this is to put a can in the blender with a little water, blend until very smooth, mix in one can of the last food they were eating (not a Hill's food) mix it well and serve. All four cats will eat this. You should make a pate version of this. by on 07/31/2016
Mia's Meals
For a picky eater, Mia loves Metabolic Feline. She knows when dinner is served and comes running to her bowl. by on 07/31/2016
Great for our cat
Our Vet recommended after cat recovered from thyroid surgery and put on a lot of weight. He lost the weight and loves the food so we keep him on it at maintenance amount. It isn't cheap! But it helped our cat. by on 07/25/2016
My cat loves it!
My cat really love this product! Because of Cain's condition he doesn't have very many options... Only three varieties that I know of in wet food. I only wish it didn't cost so much !!! by on 07/18/2016
Doing the job
Having two fur babies they share everything including food yet only Simba needed to lose weight. He is on the Methabolic and Artemis is enjoying it too without any problems. by on 07/17/2016
he likes it and he lost weight!
We bought this product when our cat had a thyroid problem. Since we have changed his diet to the Prescription Diet Metabolic. Our cat has maintained a healthy weight. by on 07/16/2016
She loves it!
Every morning she is begging me to feed her! She has lost 5 lbs in the past year and has become more active and happy. I definitely recommend trying it. Feed for a few months and you'll start to notice a little bit of a difference! by on 07/16/2016
The Diet Food Cats Love!
We have 3, 7-year old cats all of which 'live to eat,' and they started to look like basketballs with little heads! After unsuccessfully trying other weight management cat foods, our Veterinarian recommended Metabolic. It was the first (diet) dry food all 3 cats enjoyed. When we fill their food bowls with Metabolic, they come running! Though the weight loss has been slow, we will definitely keep the trio on this food plan until they reach their goal weights. Thank you Hills for this great product, which we highly recommend. by on 07/14/2016
Seems to Work
We have been using the dry diet metabolic cat food for over a year, and it seems to keep our cat's weight under control. by on 07/11/2016
My cat LOOOVES it!
My cat loves it! It's helped him lose & keep off weight. by on 07/11/2016
My Cats Love This Food!
My "twins"- 8 year old domestic long hairs, love this food and it helps keep their weights within a healthy range. by on 07/11/2016
Good stuff
Since we have put the cat on this food he is eating better and losing weight. by on 07/10/2016
Excellent product that delivers results
We were fortunate when our vet recommended trying Hills Prescription Diet c/d vegetable and tuna stew for our cat's medical condition. This food turned her life around!! She LOVES this stew variety and we have seen definite improvement. Thank you Hills!! by on 07/10/2016
Metabolic weight loss and Kidney Care
We used the Metabolic weight loss for many months and our cat lost 6 pounds, so it worked well, but now we are feeding her Kidney Care, and that seems to be helping her. I am using both dry and wet, I just wish that we could buy a variety of wet food instead of having to buy a whole ase of the same variety. by on 07/09/2016
My cat lost 7lbs. to make him healthy again!
My cat Cuddles loves this catfood. He actually goes to his dry catfood bin and tap on it when it's time for him to eat it! I'm thankful for this product to help him loss the weight that he needed. by on 07/09/2016
Hills Perscription Glucose Weight Management
There has been improvements in my cat due to this product. by on 07/09/2016
Loves taste
My cat loves this stew! Plus, she loves the tuna vegetable stew as well. She just gobbles both! by on 07/09/2016
Only product that has worked!
Our 9 year old female spayed cat (Spice) has always had trouble with her weight even with strict monitoring of the amounts & her feeding times. Since being on the Metabolic Diet, she has lost 2.6 pounds in 7 months. This is great for Spice! I feel so much better for Spice & I know that she has to feel better also. We have tried other Hill products & other cat food product lines & nothing worked. by on 07/09/2016
Vet Perscribed
Been feeding this to one of our cats as requested by our Vet. by on 07/09/2016
Very Helpful
My cat, Chelsea, was on Hill's Urinary Feline food for a year. She gained a lot of weight during that year. Now she is on the Metabolic + Urinary for the last year and has taken most of the extra weight off. She loves both the flavors. It is expensive compared to regular food, but well worth it for the health benefits. by on 07/09/2016
Great Product for Cat
I have a male cat with urinary problems. I have been using this product and several other flavors. He likes all of them and seems to help with his particular situation. by on 07/09/2016
Both of my males love this!!
Although only one of my males has a urinary tract issue, along with a weight issue, both of the cats LOVE (& compete for) this product!! I only wish it came in a larger can - it's very expensive in the smaller cans. Also from a recycling standpoint, the smaller cans create more volume. I'd rather dispose of 1 can per day, than 2. by on 07/09/2016
Caused crystals
My cat has been on this for over a year with little results in the weight loss department. Also concerned because she got crystals and this was the only food she ate. Off this completely by on 07/04/2016
Saved Ted From Losing His Private Part
Seems to help my cat from forming crystals as he had a couple of bouts with them previous to having this food by on 07/03/2016
it worked!
I've been using this product for over a year now and my vet is extremely pleased that my 9 year old cat has dropped down to a normal weight range and has alot more energy by on 06/30/2016
Lives up to its promise
My cat adult neutered male, Vito does enjoy both the hard food and the cans he was able to loose weight and now maintains weight only draw back is food is very expensive would be great to see the company find ways to cut down on cost without sacrificing the product by on 06/29/2016
Happier kitty
The prescribed this for my senior kitty who has bladder stones. No insidence she has started using it. My only complaint is it smells awful. by on 06/29/2016
My Cat Likes It
I have been using this wet cat food along with the same kind in dry form for five months. My cat has lost over two pounds, and he enjoys the food by on 06/29/2016
My cats LOVE this food- and it's good for them!
My veterinarian suggested I feed my Luigi this food, since he was starting to get a little chubby. He absolutely adores it-- and so does his little brother, Super Mario. I've also noticed this food keeps them 'regular', which cat owners, you know is a very good thing. Here is a picture of the boys enjoying a nap after a satisfying meal. by on 06/29/2016
My Review
Our cat suffered with urinary tract infections every couple of months. Her doctor put her on Hills CD food both wet and dry and she is no longer bothered with UTI's. She absolutely LOVES her Urinary Feline Vegetable and Chicken Stew. by on 06/29/2016
has stopped weight gain
I have been feeding my cats Metabolic for a couple of months. Although the weight loss is slow, it is working. My kitties love it. The only negative is the price. by on 06/29/2016
Cat loves it
Took a couple of months to get our cat to like it, but now he eats it all the time. He needed to loose weight and I see how that is going to happen. He has bowel movements everyday ad most time twice. by on 06/29/2016
fabulous food
My one cat needs CD formula so I give it to all 3. They love it. A bit expensive being on a fixed income so the coupons help a lot. by on 06/29/2016
Good Food
I started my cat on this food 6-8 weeks ago. He loves he Chicken not so much the Tuna. I am glad he likes this. Its expensive for the ordinary person to purchase for the cat to eat daily. I think you would benefit from lowing the price so people like myself could actually purchase more. Thank you. by on 06/29/2016
We love Metabolic!
We love Precious, our 11-year-old domestic shorthair kitty. Therefore, we would do anything to ensure that she is happy and healthy. A few years ago, we introduced Metabolic to Precious. It changed her life! We noticed that Precious had become more energetic. Her fur looked so much better, and she appeared healthier. After a few months we were delighted that our kitty had lost a few pounds. Today, Metabolic is still the one! Why mess around with a good thing? We continue to see the positive health benefits of Metabolic, and we are so thrilled that Hill's cares about our furry friends! by on 06/29/2016
Love this product
Have had both of my cats on this food for almost a year and they love it! And it has helped both of them get to a healthy weight. by on 06/29/2016
My 18 year old is healthy
My aging cat was showing signs of kidney issues. Since switching to this food, she has had no more problems. Drinks lots of water, uses the litter box, and has a good appetite. by on 06/29/2016
M/D cat food
We bought this cat food and our cat just loves it. by on 06/28/2016
Helps with the issues : )
This has been the only food, so far that I have found, that really addresses the slowing energy issue one of my cats is having. Thank you! by on 06/26/2016
Successful weight loss in 3 months
Adopted a 21# cat and for 1 year fed her very high quality food in reduced portions with no wt loss. In March the vet and I agreed to try this product. I was skeptical due to cat a finicky eater, but she took to it immediately and has lost 2.5# over the past 3 months. She looks forward to her feedings. Goal for a couple more lbs. and then focus on maintenance. She is a very happy and energetic kitty. by on 06/14/2016
Turbo Hit His Target Weight!
Our male tuxedo is big boned and the vet thought it best to shoot for a few pounds lighter. Hill's Metabolic helped Turbo get down to and maintain his target weight. We've been using it for over a year and will continue to keep our happy, healthy kitty on this diet! (Our older female constantly tries to "steal" Turbo's food, so I'm assuming it tastes good, too!) by on 05/29/2016
Great coupons
Using the coupons saves me lots on the prescription cat food! by on 05/29/2016
Kitties love it!
Great food! The kitties love it! They have both lost weight and have not had any urinary issues since they started eating it 2 months ago! by on 05/27/2016
My Review
My cat loves the food. She has no problems with it. by on 05/26/2016
HAPPY WITH THE FOOD, NOT THE PRICE
I was told I have to purchase this for my cat. Unfortunately she likes the soft food much better than the dry and that's more expensive. I buy both and mix it to "trick" her. I would not buy this if I didn't have to. It's WAY TOO EXPENSIVE! It cost me the same to feed my cat for a month as it does my dog for the year!! by on 05/23/2016
Best food for cats
Best food for cats My cat is healthier now & lives the the chicken & ocean fish flavored. No more savite stones. by on 05/22/2016
Happy Cat!
My cat is doing great! He's been on Hill's Prescription Diet for some time & he loves it . . . I'm so glad I found a Vet that uses ALL your products. Thank you, Hill's by on 05/21/2016
Balance!
I bought this product because my vet recommended it. My pet seems very happy & healthy eating hills by on 05/20/2016
Hill'sยฎ Prescription Dietยฎ Metabolic Feline
Great product! Since we began to feed our cats this product, we've noticed they have become much more lively and energetic, as well very healthy! by on 05/19/2016
Great for weight control/loss
My cat gained a lot of weight over a period of a few months. My vet at CKVC recommended Hills Prescription Feline WD. The transition was painless as my cat loves this food. His weight loss has been steady and his coat is absolutely beautiful! by on 05/19/2016
Helps my kitty lose weight
My kitty was eating this food and we switched to another food. She started gaining weight and I have gone back to feeding her the Metabolic. She has started to take off the additional pounds she put on. by on 05/18/2016
happy Kitty
we have been feeding this food to out cat for about 4 months now and he seems to be a happier cat. his coat is healthier and shiny too. He is more active and playful than he was before we switched. by on 05/17/2016
Hill's Metabolic weight management cat food
I have been buying this cat food from my vet In Liverpool, NY. My cats eat this along with wet food. by on 05/17/2016
Cost of food
My cat was very sick and this food has been great for him. I'm so happy and realize this is a newer food. The only Issue is the expense. No matter where I get the food it is still expensive. In addition, if you buy one can or a case there is no cost reduction. You only allow two $5 coupons a quarter which is better than nothing but not extremely helpful. Many vets don't take coupons. I'm writing this in hope you will work more with the public on cost. Thanks in advance for your help. by on 05/17/2016
my cat loves the LD
After an operation my vet suggested the Hill's prescription cat food and he just loves it. It's kind of odd as it is chicken flavor and before all he ever ate was fish flavor food. by on 05/17/2016
It has extended my elderly cats life!
It's been a blessing to our family, to see my cat healthier will hills by on 05/16/2016
Gave my cat more energy, hence easier weight loss
Metabolic Feline seems to provide my cat with more energy and therefore he moves about more and sheds a few pounds. by on 05/14/2016
The best food if you want your cat to lose weight!
This food really works. Felix has been dieting for a few years now. I have gotten him on a really strict diet now, with a bit less food, and he eats at 10:00am and 5:00pm. If he hasn't finished his food, he will get it the next day. It helps to NOT give them food all days long so their metabolism can actually work. Felix also LOVES this food!! by on 04/16/2016
SUCCESS AND GREAT HEALTH
My veterinarian suggested this product for my 14 year old DLH. My cat's weight decreased from 21.2 pounds to 14.1 pounds over the last two year period. He experienced a steady, easy and healthy weight decline with more energy and agility. I'm thrilled to keep him on his favorite food. He's back to springing up onto beds and onto his resting area in the sunny window! And he once again loves showing all of his "dog" tricks to friends!! Terry T, Littleton, CO by on 03/16/2016
Another great food!
My vet placed my overweight cat on this food after I told him that the "Weight Management" food I was feeding her from another company was only managing to keep her weight up. She would meow and yowl and follow us around the house as if we were starving her in between feedings on her previous food. So much so that everyone was constantly questioning each other and themselves as to whether they had fed her or not. So not the case once we have stated feeding her the metabolic food! She seems content in between feedings and seems to have more energy. I have not weighed her and it has only been two weeks so I do not think it has made much difference in her 15.5lb physique....yet by on 03/11/2016
It works!
I have an overweight, immune suppressed cat. Other foods were either not keeping her healthy or were making her gain weight. The vet finally suggested giving this a try. She has been on Metabolic for 3 weeks and has lost .6 lbs. She is healthy and more energetic than I have seen her in a long time. This food is doing everything I had hoped and then some. by on 01/26/2016
Cats Love It
Although they seem to still be hungry after the recommended portion, both of my cats enjoy this product. by on 01/03/2016
This product is having the best results.
For the past year we have been working with over 22 people and there pets on the Metabolic diet (in every form). We have had great success with 20 out of the 22 pets. The results are amazing and the owners couldn't be more happier. I believe that this is the best product that Hills has put out in the market. Great Job Hills by on 12/21/2015
Great results with this weight loss diet
My cat has been on the metabolic diet for 4 years now and has lost 7lb total. She is a couch potato and does not enjoy to exercise, but I have seen her activity level increase since she's lost the weight. She still has a few pounds to lose still, but there has been GREAT progress being on the metabolic diet. by on 12/17/2015
My cat loves it!
My cat loves it! I like the fact that she is not always begging for food and sometimes leaves a little in her dish! by on 12/17/2015
My Cats Love It!
This is the first time we have a canned food where all of the cats enjoy it and do not walk away from their food bowl. Wonderful product! by on 12/01/2015
My kitty loves this urinary tract food
My cat is extremely fussy. like most cats i'm sure. But he really likes this wet urinary tract food. Although a little pricey when it comes to a family member I guess money really doesn't matter by on 11/08/2015
Good product
My cats seem to really like this food. It looks like quality food. by on 11/06/2015
My cats love the taste.
Most of my cats are on Metabolic as they all seem to be overweight. Our largest cat has lost a few ounces but the weight loss is quite slow. All of them love the taste so there is no problem with that. I am happy that they have stopped gaining weight. They are like most house cats...sleep and eat. by on 10/09/2015
great food for Cats
One of my Cats(who is 3yrs) is overweight by a few pounds & this particular brand of food has helped him maintain the weight even though he is a 1.5 over. My other cat is at her ideal weight( she is almost 12yrs old). Both of them like the food in either canned or dry. They get both by sharing half of a small can & approx. 2/3rds cup of the dry. by on 10/08/2015
Good ratio between calories fat and still taste good to my
My cat seems to enjoy the taste and the calorie count and fat content are good. Have been using this brand for about a year weight loss has been slow . Price is a little high but my Suze is worth it by on 10/03/2015
The product is satisifying to our cats appitite and stomach.
Our vet recommended this product but we do not think the product works to curb the cats appitite and for the cost I think the product only deserves a fair rating. Bob by on 09/29/2015
My cat has lost very little weight
Not very good value for the poor results very expensive but my cat does enjoy the taste by on 09/29/2015
Metabolic Feline
Are has done real good with this food she has got down to the weight the vet whats her at. by on 09/25/2015
My cat LOVES Metabolic Diet
My cat loves Metabolic Diet. I love it too because he's already lost 6 lbs! He's more energetic now and able to groom himself again. Thank you Hill's for creating this feline diet food! by on 09/19/2015
Stewie will eats this
When my cat developed urinary problems my vet gave a sample of canned metabolic food. My cat has always snubbed her nose at wet food and only ate dry,but she needed this to help her. Much to my surprise she loved it and ate the whole serving. She is on this as part of her regular diet and is doing great. by on 09/18/2015
metabolic dry food
My 14+ year old cat was advised to eat the metabolic dry food for weight control and its a good thing, becuase its been over 1 year now, and my cat really loves the food too. by on 09/18/2015
Metabolic works!
Peanut was overweight at 28 lbs. His brother Sparklie was also overweight but a few pounds less. For over two years we had been feeding them different weight management products from the pet store. Sparklie lost weight but Peanut did not. After blood tests it was determined that he was just 'fat'! But, Hill's Prescription Metabolic was suggested due to its unique blend of ingredients that approach the weight problem differently. Well, lo and behold, Peanut is steadily losing weight, ounces at a time. Sparklie and Miss Mittens both love the food as well and have lost weight. #I give them additional regular food.# All three share a can of Metabolic wet food each day. The only issue is the cost. Although I was skeptical at first, Metabolic does work! Now, if they only had it for humans! by on 09/17/2015
Great Food...Really Works
My cat, Ally, has been on this food for 6 months now & has lost 2 lbs. She is more active & loves the food!! by on 09/12/2015
My cat enjoys the flavor, but price is a bit high.
My cat enjoys the flavor, but price is a bit high. by on 09/09/2015
Great product.
My cat was overweight and has lost the weight the vet wanted. by on 09/09/2015
My cat loves this food.
My cat loves this. I wish it came in bigger cans and had coupons. by on 09/08/2015
Our cat loves it and we did not think she would.
We feed her both the dry and wet Hills food. Since we've had her, she has NEVER eaten wet food. She loves theirs. As for the dry, our vet recommended we mix it at first with her other food and gradually decrease the old and increase the Metabolic. She usually finishes the portion throughout the day or night. We feed her twice a day on recommendation from our vet. This is just about a month and she has lost half a pound. We are very happy with the results. by on 09/07/2015
Worth Mentioning to a Friend
I switched from another script cat food to this when the pet store was out of my regular brand. My cat Misty seems to like the taste a lot but I think it left her feeling a bit more hungry at first. After about a week she has gotten used to it. Overall I think pricing is a bigger factor to me. It costs quite a bit more than my normal brand with the same overall result. I would mention to a friend that it is an overall good product. by on 09/05/2015
working so far
My Darcy has been on diet food for 3 years and gained weight. Finally with Metabolic the scale is going down!! by on 09/04/2015
My cat likes this food
My cat likes this food, and hopefully will lose some weight on it too. by on 09/02/2015
recommended by vet
my cat has been gaining weight as he gets older and has been on this food for about a month and a half and has lost some weight. he seems to like the taste and has previously been on cd dry food for years which kept him from getting crystals in urinary tract. by on 09/01/2015
not working as well as should
thank you for giving coupons it really helps. my cat has been on metabolic dry and wet food for 6 mos. now with 6 mos. to go, so far 3 lbs. off, so doing good. hope to go back to the weight management one after year is up, he liked that also. by on 08/19/2015
I'm hoping this food will let my cat lose weight. Vet
Good. But kind of expensive. I know that there are cheaper brands out there. But will try this one to see if it helps him lose weight. I wish there were coupons. by on 08/06/2015
Sample passes muster
When I went to buy the regular c/d food I feed one of my cats, the vet's assistant gave me two sample cans of the chicken and vegetable stew. My rather picky cat seems to think it is a great improvement over the regular flavors. by on 07/27/2015
No coupons
My cat loves this! My vet said I can print coupons once a month but the only ones I find are for the 5.5 oz. cans so there are no coupons available. This is awful! by on 07/25/2015
Morsel food my cat's like.
Finally a morsel food that all my cats eat like a treat! Two of my cats have weight issues, so trying to find something to feed all 5 cats has been difficult. I don't separate them when feeding. They tend to be picky eaters and will usually only eat minced food. They all love this. Thank you! by on 07/23/2015
wouldn't eat....
We have two cats, one with a urinary issue so both cats must eat urinary formulas. Neither cat would touch the canned food from Hill's. Smelled only and walked away. I'm sure the product contains quality ingredients, but my girls wouldn't even try it. by on 07/20/2015
Disappointed with results
My 12 pound cat has been on Metabolic wet and dry cat food for nine months and has not lost any weight. She is constantly hungry and sits by her bowl waiting patiently for more food,( which is not given). She has not gained any more weight and her coat is nice and shiny but I am disappointed and frustrated that this diet does not work for her. As she likes the taste I will continue to feed her this brand but as a weight loss program this fails. by on 06/21/2015
This product has some good features.
My cats have just started on this food. It has taken a little time for them to get use to it. One of my cats had had kidney stones. So this is now her food. It has taken her more of a time in getting use to it. The other cat just took to it right away. I do think it is pretty expensive. by on 05/31/2015
Weight loss for cats!!
I started my 3 cats on metabolic because I had one very overweight cat but the other 2 were a good weight. I didn't want them all losing weight on a more calorie restricted diet, but it was too difficult to split them up to feed. Metabolic solved by problem, the smaller cats have maintained their weight while the overweight one is getting closer to her ideal weight. And she doesn't act like she's starving, which makes everyone happy! by on 05/28/2015
Excellent diet that works!
My overweight cat LOVES her Metabolic food! She chooses it over the other cats' food. She also gets to eat more of the Metabolic food than any other diet food and seems satisfied, all while getting her down to a more healthy weight! by on 05/26/2015
Purrfect food forchubby kitties
I work at a veterinary hospital and have seen alot of overweight cats. I also have a couple of chubby cats. I have seen the Metabolic food work wonders at loosing and maintaining a healthy weight. My cats love this food. It also comes in treats with the same ingredients, so when we as owners think our cats are hungry, we can give them some treats. AWESOME PRODUCT by on 05/19/2015
More liver and tuna than chicken?
I have being feeding this to my cat for about 3 weeks now after the vet recommended it due to crystals in her urine and her being almost 16 pounds. It definitely seems to be working for weight loss, but that may be because she has only ever gotten up to maybe 2 1/2 cans per day vs. the recommended 3 for weight loss for cats who should be 10 pounds. It was a hard sell to begin with for her since she prefers dry food, but I think that part of the problem is that despite it being a "chicken" flavor, it actually has more liver and tuna, neither of which she prefers. It is also very expensive to feed her (especially since if she was actually eating the recommended amount we would be going through a case a week) since it only comes in small cans and has to be ordered through the vet. I am hoping that it will soon be available in larger can sizes and available for a reduced price through online sites. Also, the coupons I have found for this type of food specify 5.5 oz cans, which this formula is not available in. The chunks are very large for cat food, so in order to get my cat to actually eat them, I have to take extra time breaking down her food. It does seem to work for weight loss and between this and the other treatments provided by the vet, she seems to be having less urinary problems. Just wish it was more affordable and closer to the actual description so my cat would hopefully like it more. by on 05/18/2015
Great help for our lazy overweight cat!
Our 4 year old cat weighs 17 pounds, mainly because she was very timid when we rescued her, and therefore hid a lot and is used to being inactive. Our vet recommended the Metabolic diet to increase her energy and activity.... and said it was fine to allow our 9 pound 2 year old girl to also eat the same food! So much better than trying to feed them separately! We have noticed an increased interest in playing in the past 5 or 6 months, and that is so great! by on 05/05/2015
cat food
Received sample in vets office. My cat likes this better than any food she has eaten. My only wish is that it would come in small size cans. We waste a lot in the large cans. She eats small amounts at a time and does not like the food once refrigerated. by on 04/21/2015
our cat likes this food & he has lost weight.
our cat likes this food & has lost weight. we will continue to use. by on 11/18/2014
It Really works!
I have 2 cats who were both over weight, we tried the Hill's Metabolic on the advise of our vet and I actually saw results! My cats have both lost weight and love the taste of this food. They even go looking for the crumbs that they drop on the floor. Over the course of 1 year, Athena (originally weighing16lbs# lost 2lbs and Siren #originally 18 lbs ) lost 1lbs. by on 10/28/2014
Feline Metabolic
Metabolic is a good choice for my overweight calico. My siamese is also a fan of Metabolic but doesn't need weight management. She likes it better than her regular brand. So it must be tasty and I try to limit her intake of her sister's food. I'm a fan and will definitely keep the calico on Metabolic. by on 10/21/2014
Doesn't do the job as advertised
My 5 year old cat likes the product, however, after eating this food as directed, she has only lost 6/10 of a pound in 7 months. by on 10/15/2014
Taste good she likes it.
It is working for her she likes it, she meows for it. by on 10/10/2014
This is a great product and has great taste.
My two cats, Bonnie and Clyde love this product. They are on it to lose weight but that doesn't seem to be working. My Vet is going to weigh them again the middle of this month to see if it is working this time. Hope so. They are 4 years old. by on 10/06/2014
Different cats, different results
Tommy has been on Metabolic for 13 months now, and has lost four pounds. Stewart has been on the diet for 5 months, and has lost two pounds. I remember taking Tom to the vet for his consult and was told that by their calculations, he would be losing a 1/2 lb per month. They had him set to reach his goal weight in less than a year. Tommy still has 3 lbs to go. Stewart is only 2 lbs away from his goal. Both cats love the food and get it spread out five times a day. Tom gets 3/4 cup and Stew gets 2/3 cup. Tom has had the wet food when he was sick and loves both. However, he's always hungry. Stewart is satisfied more easily. They have had Metabolic treats integrated over the last two months and they love those as well. It's pricey. Their 8.5 lb bag costs ten dollars more than a 15 lb bag of Ideal Balance for the girls. But I'm glad the bubs are getting their health back on track. by on 09/23/2014
Expensive but it works!
My overweight cat lost 1.7 lbs. on this diet. We'd tried everything but this product and nothing worked, this did! He looks great, our vet is happy and he is more active. Remember to go on-line and look for coupons. This will save you money if you're in it for the long haul. by on 09/16/2014
Our cat loves the product
Other premium brands caused our cat discomfort. Her coat is shining and she is bright and happy. I woudl recommend by on 09/12/2014
Moving to Ireland? Kitty needs to lose weight. =0)
This journey started just over a year ago when my husband told me that we may be moving to Ireland for a year of two. At the time both of our cats were being free fed and overweight. So I went to my vet and inquired about a good weight loss food for my cats so I could take them as 'carry-on' from the west to the east coast. They were prescribed "Hill'sยฎ Prescription Dietยฎ Feline Metabolic Advanced Weight Solution". I gradually transitioned them from their regular food to the new diet and then slowly reduced their intake to the recommended amount prescribed by my vet. It has taken a year but both cats have lost a significant amount of weight. The male originally weighted over 19 pounds and is currently at 17. His sister originally weighed 14 pounds and is now just under 13. She cheats! She tries to steal his food. But all-in-all, I'm happy with the progress of both cats. We (the vet and I) did it safely and slowly over a decent amount of time. And now that we will be moving, I have NO issue bringing them on the aircraft for the first leg of their new journey. =0) by on 09/06/2014
Excellent Food
My boys (2 cats) are healthy and happy and I know their diet plays a huge role in that. Thank you! by on 09/05/2014
3 Amigos
Have one thin cat one overweight and one normal size. They all seem to enjoy the taste. Tried on advice of my vet to help my 20 lb. manx. Seems to have slowed down his constant eating but too soon to tell if he's lost any weight. Good value and no side tummy issues. by on 08/30/2014
More energy
Within a few days of putting my cat on metabolic prescription he had become more energetic, his coat was softer and he didn't smell anymore. He always had such a bad odor before, we kept a can of febreeze around. We had tried several different cat foods but nothing helped the odor. He also has lost weight, had to stop fee feeding him, but bought a Pet Feedster and am feeding him 5 times a day. He adjusted very easily to the schedule. by on 08/21/2014
Good, But Too Expensive
This product was recommended by my vet. It is way too expensive and continues to go up in price. My minions seem to like it and it appears to be working for them. by on 08/18/2014
My cat likes this dry food.
My vet recommended Prescription Diet dry food for weight management because my rescue cat had become a little overweight in the year since we adopted her and at 4 years old, not too active. She gets a 3 oz. can of cat food each day, but also gets a portion of dry food for "snacking." She was on Blue Hills but quickly took to Prescription Diet. She does seem to have a little more energy so I will definitely keep her on this product. by on 08/15/2014
Great product
We have two adult female cats and they both love the taste. We go through 4 lbs every two weeks and are at about 4 weeks and we hope to see a change in our 19 lb cat. by on 08/14/2014
Love at first bite!
Both of my fur babies loved this food right away, and I have seen fewer instances of them vomiting it back up. Their energy seems somewhat improved and they are quiet and content until the next feeding (twice a day). Unfortunately, I am not yet able to speak to any weight loss, but I have only been using this for about one month. I am hopeful that after two or more months, I can report weight reduction since they should be at 14 pounds (currently at 18). If not I will try reducing amount that I'm giving them. by on 08/14/2014
Great weight loss program
Jake loves this food. He looses a little every month. He was 27 lbs. He now weighs 22 lbs. He has 12 more pounds to go. by on 08/10/2014
Feline Metabolic
My chubby cat loves this food + asks for more than I am supposed to give him each day. by on 08/09/2014
This product is very effective
Feline Metobolic really seems to help my cat maintain her weight and at first she lost weight on this too by on 08/06/2014
Product is convienient and cat loves it.
Good product, easy to use and my cat really likes it. by on 07/28/2014
It's helping my cat lose weight
It seems to be working. My cat is slowly losing weight. by on 07/26/2014
poor weight loss
Excellent packaging. Excellent aroma. My cat loves it. However, my domestic short hair, Tilly has only lost .5 of a pound from March 28 through July 26 (4 months). Very disappointing. by on 07/26/2014
This product does what it claims.
Our two cats are able to eat well and maintain a healthy weight. They have high energy and are eager for meal times which tells us that they are enjoying their food. One eats quicker than the other so he waits patiently for his sister to leave her dish so he can go and lick it clean. by on 07/18/2014
Weight Loss Diet that really works!
I love this diet! My cats were both severely overweight. I switched them to Hill's Metabolic Diet and fed them twice a day as instructed by my veterinarian. They are both indoor cats so losing weight has always been a struggle. Now they have both lost weight, they are running around the house more and playing a lot! by on 07/10/2014
I trust this product to safely and effectively help my cat
This product is perfectly balanced to safely and effectively aid cats, like mine, in losing weight. I trust this product to provide my cat with all of the nutrients he requires in the appropriate amounts, while also remaining highly palatable. High quality ingredients, as well as research to back up the efficacy of this pet food also make me feel good about feeding it to my cat. by on 07/08/2014
Good nutrition with fewer calories
Our five cats were all transitioned to a canned-and-dry-food combination of the Metabolic Diet cat food shortly after exceeding their desired weights while eating another brand. Each cat seems satisfied with the 5 ounces a day total that our veterinarian recommended and each has slowly lost the excess weight. by on 07/06/2014
Nutritious but Expensive
The Metabolic Cat Food is expensive for two cats. (Coupons help alleviate the cost.) Both Bebe and Miss Sara are around 8 years old and overweight. They like the food and it seems to satisfy them, but neither cat has lost weight. (My overweight dog did lose weight and gained better health from the Metabolic Dog Food.) The veternerian has said, "Cats do not lose weight as quickly as dogs on the average." We are continuing the food and trying to get them to play and exercise more. by on 06/25/2014
Putting a 23 pound cat on a diet
Scooter is a long-haired all black 7-year-old cat that I found as a 2-month-old kitten. Since he had gotten up to 23 pounds, he must be mostly Maine Coon ... they tend to be "bigger boned ;) We started on the Feline Metabolic Advanced Weight Solution several months ago and have already lost almost 2 pounds! And the Metabolic Treats!!!! He thinks he can't get enough of them, but I count them out for him anyway. My only problem with the Metabolic food is that my other two cats love the smell and want it, too, so I have to feed them in separate rooms, and not free-feed them all day! by on 06/18/2014
metabloic diet food
My cat has been on this food for 3 months. She loves it, but hasn't lost an ounce. She wants to eat more, but the Vet said no more than 2/3 cup a day. by on 06/15/2014
Working on weight loss with my 2-year old cat.
After he was neutered at 6 months, my kitten developed a huge appetite and started eating large amounts of dry food. He started gaining weight. At 8 months the vet took him off his kitten food and switched him to adult food. He was still gaining so the vet put him on adult light food. He will eat only dry, no wet food of any kind. He still gained. A month ago the vet suggested the Metabolic formula, so we tried it. Teddy has lost 1/4 pound in a month, and while it's not a big reduction, it's something and the vet was pleased. Teddy loves the food and the treats. So we just bought another bag and will continue on our current plan of action. I have used other Science Diet prescription formulas with two of my other cats in the past and it has always worked well. I've fed many of my cats the regular Science Diet dry foods - they have always seemed to like it and they all ate well. by on 05/29/2014
Cats loved the taste, but did not lose weight
I decided to try this food after trying other veterinary prescription diets for weight loss that did not work. After over 6 months of trying the food, my 20 lb cat has not lost any weight. I fed him according to the feeding guidelines, and watched closely that he did not eat the other cat's food. Both of my cats loved the taste of this food, but always seemed hungry between meals. I have heard of other animals losing weight on this food, but unfortunately, it just didn't work for mine. by on 05/20/2014
My cat is trim!!
My senior cat, Pumpkin, was overweight--a lot! He was healthy but has carried extra weight for many years. On the recommendation of my vet, I started him on Prescription Diet, and he had, at last weigh-in in March, gone from 16 pounds to 12.3 pounds. I suspect that he has lost more since then. He is able to navigate stairs much easier, and today he was on the cat tree, which he has NEVER climbed before. Pumpkin likes the taste of this food, and I have to isolate him when he eats because my other cats want to eat it, too! by on 05/17/2014
Didn't work for my pet
Although I'm sure this may work for some pets, it did not work for mine. With the reduction in food she is constantly hungry and in 10 months has lost a total of half a pound. I would not recommend this for cat owners. by on 05/17/2014
Cats really like it
Our two big cats really like this dry food. They are fairly picky eaters and they took to this food fairly fast. They are losing but it is a slow process. by on 05/16/2014
Great product for weight loss.....
My kitty has done extremely well on Melabolic this past year. The transition was effortless...Georgia enjoyed the taste from the beginning. by on 05/14/2014
Excellent Product
My cat has lost 2lbs using this product. Love, love, love it! by on 05/07/2014
my cat really likes the dry cat food alot
my cat yells when it is time to eat the cat food she really enjoys eating the food every time by on 05/03/2014
Science Diet - Weight Control
This is only offered through my vet office at this time, but it is very easy to swing by there to get it. My cat easily adjusted to the taste and it very happy with the product. Hopefully we will see some results in our "fluffy" cat. by on 04/28/2014
It works!
My giant Maine Coon-mix needed to lose a few pounds after gaining said pounds over the years. Nothing seemed to work. The vet told me about this about-to-be-released Metabolic Diet from Prescription Diet that had had excellent results in trials, and contacted me as soon as it was available. In the first six months, he dropped almost 2 pounds (out of 24)! He has continued to lose; I will find out how much at his next vet visit in May. by on 04/27/2014
Exceeds all my expectations, delivers what it promises!
My 5 year old Kitty Kat Gypsy was weighed at the Vet on March 17, 2014. She weighed 19.3 lbs, she was lethargic, dull coat and absolutely now energy. She started on Hills food that very day and on April 17, 2014 she weighed in at 18.67 lbs! WOOHOOT. She has lost 12.69 ounces thus far. She is running around the house, jumping up to the top of the back of the couch (has never been able to do this before), her coat is silky and shiny and she is now able to fight back when her feline fur brother Salem decides to play! I am a believer! Thank you for making such an incredible product and thank you from Gypsy and Salem. Sincerely, Tami Guilbert-Watchurst by on 04/19/2014
It works for wt loss but too expensive
Our cats eat it but it is getting too expensive to afford we look for coupons to help with the cost but they are far and few betweencoupons to help with the cost but they are far and few between by on 04/11/2014
Our 2 cats love it.
Our 2 cats stay inside and don't get a lot of exercise so this food keeps their weight under control. by on 03/30/2014
Awesome product
The metabolic food for cats is a wonderful tasty products that works great. I have 7 cats and half of them have issues with over eating. I have tried different diets in the past and finally came upon a diet that my cats like and respond to. I also love the fact that there are treats available which the cats love as21 well. So far my heavy cat has lost 2 pounds from being 19 lbs. It's a great product and most definitely would recommend it to owners with overweight kitties. by on 03/28/2014
No results
My cat is an American Shorthair, and just turned two this month. He is very active and plays with my roommate and brothers cats all the time. I've been using this product for about 5 months now and at first my cat gained 2 pounds, which at already 18lbs to start, I was horrified. We kept using it, I reduced the amount of food he was getting but then he just seemed hungry all day. He was getting 3/4 cup only and he can't seem to get below 18lbs. So disappointed considering other reviews and the fact that I've spent excessive amounts on this food. I just want my baby angel healthy! by on 03/16/2014
I have seen great results from the metabolic formula food
Both my cats have obvious results from the metabolic formula food, They seem to have more energy and are more active which helps with my goals of them being at a healthy weight. hopefully they get to ideal weight and can maintain being on this food. I really appreciate the coupons that are available to print on line by on 03/14/2014
Love it
My cats have lost some weight, still have about 2 lbs/cat to loose, but overall, they are doing well by on 03/12/2014
my cats like it
I have two cats that are 13 years old. Both of them are on this diet. One has definitely lost weight, the other one appears to have lost no weight. The cat who hasn't lost weight is less active, so that may be the reason. They have their annual exam in a couple of weeks, so I'm hopeful that the one who doesn't seem to have lost weight actually has lost some. My cats love the taste of the food - both wet and dry. It definitely makes them use the litter box a lot more, which means more work for me, but at least it keeps them regular. My cats are older, so I know that as they age, this can sometimes be a problem. Fortunately, with this food, that's not an issue at all. by on 03/08/2014
Only a month in and doing great!
My cat is a whopping 25lbs! He is about 10 years old and is a Russian Blue. I have never seen his energy level so high. He is starting to look slimmer and his coat is beautiful.. I started him on the Metablic food January 25/14, and I weighted him today (March 4th).. his weight is still the same tho. Hopefully we notice a weight loss in a month or so at his next weigh in. by on 03/04/2014
My cat has lost 1 pound since starting on this food. He
I already said what I think about this food. I'm very happy with it and will continue buying it. It is a bit too expensive!!' by on 03/01/2014
Amazing weight loss
I have had my cats on this food for about 9 months. Mr. Big has lost about 3 lbs and looks great. My house sitter says he looks years younger since he's lost weight. He runs and plays like a kitten again. My Maine Coon mix was developing a "grizzly bear hump", which has gone away since eating this food. I am not worried about his future health now that he's back down to an ideal weight. by on 02/27/2014
Just started using this product for my 18 lb. cat
My cat's weight had ballooned to 18 lbs. so this food was recommended by our veterinarian. The dry food must have a pleasant taste, as my cat is picky. So far this is going pretty well. The canned version of this product, however, he does not like. Hope it helps him lose the weight. He is suppose to lose 8 lbs in 8 months! by on 02/22/2014
He is losing weight!
I have been searching for the right "diet" food for my cat for over a year. My Vet recommended this product and he took to it immediately. I actually thought the transition from his old food to his new food would be difficult but it's been very easy. I also bought the treats so that I could use them to get him to sit on the scale and they have worked wonders. He has learned in just a two days to get up on the scale, lay down and get his treat. The best part is that he seems healthy, happy and is loosing weight. This will be a long process for him to get to where he needs to be but knowing that he is liking what he eats and it is working is a win-win for us!