Greenies Pill Pockets Peanut Butter PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 2

Giving your dog his pills has never been easier. Pill Pockets for Dogs provide a stress-free and tasty way to give your dog the medication he needs.

Options Available: 3.2 oz - Tablets 7.9 oz - Capsules

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.

  • Amazing!!
    I have a Jack Russell that refuses his medicine no matter how you try to discuise it. With the pill poppers he takes it right away and wants more. He thinks they are treats. I only wished I had tried them sooner. The bonus is this is the cheapest price I've found. by on 06/25/2016
  • Fantastic product.
    I was worried about trying to give my cat a pill for the first time. I bought the crazy contraption from the vet and saw videos about harnessing the cat. I was scared to attempt it. A friend told me about the pill pockets. I put the pill in it, put it with his other treats and he ate it up with the rest of them. No drama, all my limbs are intact. by on 05/22/2016
  • Can't be beaten!
    Simply one of the best inventions of our time for pet owners. I have a dog prone to UTIs that require antibiotics. He LOVES to take his medicine now. by on 05/03/2016
  • Amazing
    I have been giving my dog these for years and she loves them they smell like the real deal and conceal the pills perfectly I love exactly how you can mold it so it can close and just conceal the medicine. Sometimes the dog will figure it out but most of the time she will just eat it as is. by on 04/17/2016
  • Wow!
    My only problem with these is the fact that I didn't know about them until my dog was almost 15!!!! She licked around the pill for peanut butter. She would eat the cheese and spit out the pill. She would lock her jaw so I couldn't get a pill in her mouth. She would eat every morsel of her meal and leave the pill in the bowl. Even treats didn't work. I thought on a whim I would try them when the vet assistant asked me if I needed some. I was standing in line thinking how am I going to get her to take a pill EVERY night for the rest of her life without a fight???? I said yes. Best decision I made! She has no clue there's pills hidden inside. I even put up to three in one and she still didn't know. When I come in the room with one in my hand, she immediately gets up and wags her tail. I would HIGHLY recommend these to any dog owner!!! I finally won! by on 03/04/2016
  • The best solution for my Cat
    Olie takes a pill to calm him but only my wife can open his mouth and drop it in as he will not take any other way Not the best method, so when I heard about Pill Pockets Salmon I give it a try.Well in a word amazing drop it in, squeeze it shut and he gobbles it up. This has really save our family a lot of stress Thank you by on 03/01/2016
  • wonderful
    My min. Dachshund was diagnosed with cardiomyopth, which is fatal. She takes a cocktail of 7 plls in the morning and at night, as well as mid-day meds. I crush the pill so it is easier for her to take. At first I was putting it in her food but then she didn't want to eat it. I've tried other things but nothing worked. I take four large pill pockets and flatten them. I add HDR meds and fold them in, until incporated to several small treats. I don't know what's in pillpockets but she eats the without hesitation. Her meds won't cure her but will help prolong her for longer than the 2 months she was given. by on 01/18/2016
  • Good Product
    My dog will not take a pill unless it is in a pill pocket. by on 11/20/2015
  • Pill Pockets are the Best
    My cats LOVE your pill pockets! It makes giving them pills an absolute pleasure. In fact, sometimes I'll give them an empty pill pocket just because they love them so much. You have made a very hard task very easy. Thank you! by on 10/01/2015
  • Best way to give pills!
    My dog would fight to take a Benadryl tablet. After getting a prescription from the vet that was longer I knew I would have to find something else. The moment I tried a pill pocket it was like a miracle!! No fuss! The dog loves them!  by on 09/18/2015
  • pill pockets
    I just had shoulder surgery and my dog, Teddy, is on daily meds for his cancer. These pill pockets are the greatest thing go him and I. I don't have to fight with him to take his pills, he even begs for them now. So much easier with my shoulder hurting and unusable. He also loves his Greenies! Tell him time to do your teeth and he beats me to his jar of Greenies . Thank you so much for both great products! by on 07/23/2015
  • save my life from two rotwillers
    I was at my buddy's pad having a beer when his dogs broke the steel security door and was coming at me like I stold somthing jumped into the pool they came after me ya they must of smeld the bag of treets I bought them when they see me I better have a bag of greets or I'm dead they fight over them crazy dogs get these garenteed your dog will like I kind of like them to lat by on 07/16/2015
  • work well but gets moldy
    These work well for my dog but there is mold forming on the pill pockets. They cost too much to go bad. :(  Do these need to be stored in the refrigerator or where?  by on 06/29/2015
  • Inconsistent Quality Control
    I love the idea of these treats, but the quality is very inconsistent. I have had to throw away two of the last 3 three packages I have purchased. ( I use these to hid Glucosamine supplements). The treats were so dried out that they crumbled to dust when I tried to insert the pill. This product is far too expensive to have such poor product quality. Unfortunately, I will be switching brands. by on 04/21/2015
  • Were good
    Purchased these a couple of years ago and it was a miracle, especially since nothing else worked with my dogs.  Purchased a couple of weeks ago and the consistency has changed!  The more I try to close the pouch the more it crumbles apart!  I'm very disappointed that I will now need to search for a new product somewhere else. by on 03/23/2015
  • BIG Help with Meds...
    My dog Bailey (Beagle) was diagnosed with congestive heart failure. As such, he must take a myriad of pills twice a day. Thank the Lord for Greenies Pill Pockets, he loves them, and I use them every day to give him his medication....he hasn't dropped one (like he used to with meat or peanut butter). I highly recommend these practical treats for the administration of pill type meds. by on 03/23/2015
  • Pill Pockets are great
    My dog refuses to take his medicine.  When I have tried to use a pill plunger to stick the pills down his throat, he hacks the pill up.  If I hide the pill in peanut butter, he licks the peanut butter off and spits the pill out.  Pill Pockets work great.  He wolfs the Pill Pocket down without a second thought.  I can finally follow the vet's orders to give him his medicine. by on 02/17/2015
  • Fabulous product
    My picky eater dog will very willingly take her medicine in the hickory smoke flavor pill pockets.  These are fabulous and I thank you so much for inventing these to make my life easier! by on 02/11/2015
  • 4 stars
    Only bad thing is that my dog chewed through the bag and ate 8-10 of them! by on 01/20/2015
  • These things r a God's sent!
    Pill pockets r the only way I can get my 13 year old golden retriever to take her chemo pills. Shes too smart for cheese. She loves these. I recommend these whenever possible! by on 12/26/2014
  • Mike
    I have had great response for my dog with these, she gets so excited when I am placing the pill inside, she loves them. The only problem I have encountered is the zip closure will come loose from package side, so, I have to use a chip clip to seal the bag. by on 12/23/2014
  • Please make a vegetarian or kangaroo version
    Our older dog is on medication & we've been using the Greenies pill pockets with great success; however, the vet has now put her on a single-protein kangaroo meat diet and we can no longer use ANY form of the Greenies pill pockets. Please consider making a vegetarian version (such as sweet potato) or single-protein specialty pockets made of kangaroo meat. by on 11/22/2014
  • Best Invention Ever!
    Pill pockets make giving my dog his daily medicine so much easier! He really likes the flavor too! by on 08/30/2014
  • A little pricey
    Great item but to me a little pricey. Dog likes them ok. by on 08/06/2014
  • Greatness!!
    With a very picky pug that is 8 years old giving him medication was atrocious. He would spit it out no matter what we tried. Until we were told to try these pill pockets.  By far the greatest invention ever for dogs. He can't even tell the pill is inside and if by chance he crumbles the treat in pieces and the pill comes out, be a use of the tasty odor that disguises the actual pill, he'll think it's part of the treat, scoop it right up and pill gets taken!  I highly recommend this product and am blessed to have found it. Thanks guys! =) by on 06/20/2014
  • Bad Packaging
    Love this product as I have 2 dogs that take meds everyday. But the ziplock package never seals after you open the first time and I end up having to put them in a sandwich baggie. by on 06/09/2014
  • trouble with ziplock
    Ibought 3 bags and could not close bag they would not inter lock once the bag was opened.I would lie to continue to use this product  l have been using these for years and wouldlike to Continue. by on 05/17/2014
  • So Easy!
    My dog loves the Hickory Smoked flavor pill pockets. It makes medication SO easy. We are currently using the capsule size and they are actually too small for the medicine. I would love to see an additional size that is for longer capsules and maybe not as fat at the bottom. Still a great product! by on 04/21/2014
  • Absolutely terrible!!
    The duck pill pocket smelled so awful and my dogs would not even eat them. My dogs not picky eaters but they both turned down these god awful things. The pill pocket also broke apart when I put the pill in. Seriously overpriced as well. I could bought steak and put my dogs pills in there at least my dog would have eaten it and probably cheaper too. by on 03/30/2014
  • Love Pill Pockets!
    I used to have to shove pills down my dog's throat to get her to take meds. I recently tried pill pockets with her and she actually has not problem taking the pills. Thanks Pill Pockets! by on 03/27/2014
  • Falling apart and crumbling = not hiding the pill
    I bought an unexpired duck and pea bag of pill pockets and they literally crumble every time I try to mold them around the capsule.  This makes them useless. Until the quality gets better, I won't buy these again. by on 03/16/2014
  • Love the peanut butter ones
    I got the pill pockets in peanut butter flavor for my dog who will not eat her heartworm med. She really love the peanut flavor ones. I only wish they made them to fit a bigger pills because my dogs heartworm pill is pretty big and wont fit into just one or two pill pockets I have to use a few .This is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. by on 02/23/2014
  • Original Pill Pockets
    Pill pockets are the greatest thing since sliced bread. I'm always careful that I do not run out. The only problem I have had is with the packaging. 4 out of 5 of the last packages the seal strip has come loose from one side. by on 02/18/2014
  • Worked!
    I've tried every trick in the book to get my pup to eat hisTrifexis tablet and after several months I finally bought a pack of the chicken pill pockets and he ate his tablet with out any trouble, as if it were a great treat! I highly recommend Pill Pockets, coming from a pet owner with a very picky pill taker. by on 01/24/2014
  • Easy to give pills with these
    In the past I have made peanut butter sandwiches about 1" square to hide pills from my dog, which is a hassle. These are much easier and my dog loves the chicken flavor. (It smells good to me, too!) They would also be easier if I ever have to give my smaller dog a pill. by on 01/19/2014
  • Best thing I ever tried
    Hi there, my dog has to take medications, it worked for awhile, with cheese, or mixing it in his food. Then he got smart, an ate around the pills. Tried, butter, peanut butter too. Then I had to take him in to see the Vet, an I saw this product. Thought I would give it a try. IT WORK"S!!! My dog, enjoy's taking his pills now, Thank you very much!!!! by on 01/17/2014
  • THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!
    You name it, I tried it when it came to giving our little Maltese her meds! No matter what we tried she would lick it off or eat around the pill and spit it back out! Peanut butter, bread, cheese, hots dogs, the list goes on! We stumbled on Pill Pockets and it made giving her pills a million times better! Thank you for coming out with such a great product that can trick our smart lil pup into taking pills! by on 01/16/2014
  • My last hope dashed.....
    my dog loved these treats, however he ate around the pill and left it on the floor. I have tried everything and this was my last resort....oh well, a few more dollars wasted on product that didn't work. by on 01/15/2014
  • Great product, dogs love them
    This product is so easy to give meds to my dogs, my boxer can always find the pill when I try to hide in cheese or bread, but the pill pocket is awesome! She never tries to find it just swallows whole...lol by on 01/06/2014
  • Pill Pockets
    My dog prior to today was stressed in taking medicine. Now that Pill Pockets has come into our life taking medicine is a breeze in a half. Thank you so much!!! by on 12/09/2013
  • Wonderful product
    My Babygirl loves these treats, she gobbles them up with no hesitation. Makes giving medicine a breeze, they must taste good too! No more wrestling with her.Thank you! by on 11/26/2013
  • Packaging defective
    The zip closure of the packaging is consistently defective. The last 5 packages have been defective. The product itself works but is very expensive if the pill pockets can not be kept from drying out and wasting product. Peanut butter will have to be my alternative.   by on 11/24/2013
  • Great product but why did the beef go away?
    I have been using these for years and they really do make my life easier. My 16 yr old mini poodle has to take many meds every day and will easily take his meds with the pill pockets. But the beef was his favorite flavor; the chicken texture makes it difficult to form around the pill; peanut butter is okay. Why was the beef discontinued? by on 11/09/2013
  • Very easy to use.
    These make it very easy to give my dog his otherwise ill-tasting pill every morning. He always looks forward to getting his "treat" after breakfast. by on 11/05/2013
  • Good Alternative to Chicken Flavor
    I usually order the chicken flavored pill pockets but they have been on back order for some time now. As an alternative I tried the peanut butter flavor. My 14 year old border collie loves them and I like the fact that Pet Care RX sells them for less money than anyone and the shipping is super fast! by on 11/05/2013
  • Where's the Beef ???
    I was so excited that I FINALLY found a way to give my dogs pills, and he absolutely loved the Beef pill pockets. Unfortunately they have now "discontinued" the beef flavored pockets, and he will NOT even touch any of the other flavors (especially the smoke flavor). If you still had beef, I could have given you 5 stars. I am begging you...please bring back the BEEF!!! by on 11/05/2013
  • New flavors
    We really miss the old flavors! It seems that our clients and in house pets dont like EITHER one of the new flavors. Why was there a change :( by on 11/04/2013
  • Best way to give pills
    My dogs love these, never even know I am tricking them! by on 11/01/2013
  • Silent Disappearance of Beef Pill Pockets
    You actions without widespread notification to the public and your assumption that a dog's tastes in treats can be flimflamed with cheap imitations made from chicken is sadly very wrong. My golden thinks your other treats are no longer up to his standards and spits them out. Somehow your replacements are deemed by him to be substandard. by on 10/20/2013
  • Where's the beef?
    I am really upset to learn that the beef flavor pill pockets have been discontinued. My dogs won't eat the other flavors. I hope this decision will be reconsidered. My dogs love the beef flavor and this was an excellent product but I can't recommend the other flavors. by on 10/15/2013
  • Can't Live Without Pill Pockets!
    I seriously could not live without Greenies Pill Pockets. My dog takes anxiety medication every day and we've tried everything to get her to take her pill. She is a master at separating pill from meat or cheese, but she gobbles the Pill Pockets right down because she loves the flavor. Thank you for being the only company to make just what our family needs! by on 10/14/2013
  • These are ingenious!
    I have a mini schnauzer 5 years old. she has had terrible allergies for 3 years. Just a few months ago I tried these. She loves them, and she tells me every morning and evening when it's time for her meds cause she loves these so much!!! I used to have to open her mouth and stick them back her throat, or stick them in some food, of which she learned to separate the pills and spit them out. Not so with these. No problem with giving meds anymore!!!! by on 10/13/2013
  • Life after pill pockets
    My dog could always find a way to eat around cheese and spit out a pill. I would have to put in down his throat and wait until he swallowed. Now I hand him the pill pocket with his daily medicine and he takes it without any problems. Thank you by on 10/13/2013
  • What a smart idea!
    I have a Wheaton terrier who has taken pills for her congenital hip dysplasia. After years of cheese, hot dogs and peanut butter she's smart enough to figure out that these "treats" contain medicine...then my sister-in-law suggested the greenies pill pockets (peanut butter flavored) and she sits and begs for her treat now.. The taste must be awesome and even my other dog doesn't want to miss out on the "treat"..kudos to the folks at Greenies!! by on 09/20/2013
  • Discontinued flavors = discontinued purchase
    Simple beef flavor has been discontinued in favor of peanut butter and hickory smoke, neither of which interest my dog. Brilliant. I will never be able to use this product again. by on 09/11/2013
  • My dogs love them
    I have a mastiff that has to take glucosamine for his hips and we've been using pill pockets for it so he looks forward to taking his meds! My staffy loves them too and we give them to him as treats without any meds in it lol by on 09/09/2013
  • greenies treats
    I have been giving my cat these treats for about a year,the pocket type. He comes to me every night for them. He will not take the kind that will clean his teeth. I was wondering if there is a way to get him to take them. by on 08/25/2013
  • Love em'.
    I currently have three Aussies at home, two pups and one senior. The senior needs to take regular arthritis medication and her heart worm pill every month. Ever since she was a pup she wouldn't take the HW pill. She always found it in the food I gave her and always avoided drinking her water if I ground it up and put it in. Nothing has changed since then, but now that I have Pill Pockets, she just gobbles them up. She won't spit the pill out, she won't eat around the pill, nothing. I do recommend these pockets for the elderly dogs that know their way around eating a pill. They're a life saver, literally. by on 08/25/2013
  • Package failure
    My dog gets medication twice a day so pill pockets WHERE the greatest thing ever. For the past 3 or 4 months every package zipper lock is defective. I called the company and they basically said "we know about the problem and are waiting for them to work their way out of inventory". The rep also said you can return the defective packages but there is nothing that can be done for the ones that hardened and I threw away. At this point cheese or peanut butter seem like a better choice. by on 08/20/2013
  • Zip closure fails
    In the last year I have had five out of 12 packages that the zip closure rips out of the package leaving the pouch open to drying. I have to put it in a zip lock bag to save the pill pockets. Severe manufacturing defect that I can not believe they do not stop. by on 08/15/2013
  • A true lifesaver!
    The original formula Greenies Pill Pockets are amazing! I'm able to stuff two capsule pills in each pocket and my dog still hasn't figured out there are pills inside. Would highly recommend! by on 07/23/2013
  • The new "fake" chicken pockets are terrible!!!
    My dog has been taking pill pockets for five years. But since the "real chicken" was replaced with "chicken flavor" she won't touch them. Fortunately, the "real beef" are still available and those she loves. But why did you remove the real chicken ones? by on 07/14/2013
  • Awesome!
    My dog separates anything she doesn't like and spits it back out. These are great and fool even my picky eater :) by on 06/20/2013
  • Excellent Product
    Our pug had eye removable surgery and had to take 3 different types of pills. Before we bought the P.P. we couldn't disguise the pills in anything that she didn't detect and it was frustrating for both her and us! So the P.P. are excellent for her (beef flavor) and she was excited to take her medicine all the time. Our vet had run out of the canine P.P. when we needed a second bag, so I bought the feline P.P. and our dog loves those too! The pills are small so both P.P. worked great, but I agree that a larger size P.P would be needed for bigger pills. Great product and I have recommended it to numerous people!! by on 06/04/2013
  • best product ever
    easiest way I ever had to give my dog his medicine by on 05/27/2013
  • Sometimes works; sometimes doesn't
    My sheltie loved these and getting that huge antibiotic capsule in her twice a day was a real chore. These pill pockets worked great and I was so excited! Until about day 3 which is when she somehow figured out how to eat it without swallowing the pill. No fooling her after that. I agree wtih a previous reviewer - they could be better if made a tad larger for use with capsules. (Yes, I was using the capsule sized pill pocket.) by on 05/22/2013
  • My dog loves med time!
    My dog hates taking medicine, but with these she actually loves medicine time and asks for a pill pocket even when it's not medicine time! She enjoys the chicken flavored! by on 05/15/2013
  • THEY WORK!
    Have a Rhodesian Ridgeback that hates to take medicine. Tried many tricks to disguise his pills, raw hamburger, hotdogs, cheese probably worked the best, although sometimes it took a whole slice. With these little jewels, it is NO problem, he gobbles them down! by on 05/10/2013
  • 5 Stars * * * * *
    Love how simple and enjoyable for my pet to take her medication! Wish I would have know about these a few years ago.. Finger saver too!! This has truly been answer to mine and my baby's prayers! Thank you all for Greenies, love all products you have. by on 04/30/2013
  • Too small for capsules
    My dogs find these tasty and do not question the pill inside. However, the size of the 'pocket' is too small for a capsule (even small ones). Also, if you try to mold the Greenie around the pill, it falls apart. These would be perfect, with just a couple changes. by on 04/17/2013
  • My dogs love Pill Pockets
    Pill Pockets are far more simple to use than trying to get pills into other treats or human food. My three dogs are particular to the beef flavor Pockets, they make medication time easier than it ever has been. by on 04/10/2013
  • A miracle!
    I have a picky poodle who has discovered her pills in cheese, peanut butter, cream cheese, etc. It was a nightmare to give her medicine. She is so smart and once she sees the pill, FORGET IT! Pill pockets have made my life less stressful and the dog thinks it is "TREAT TIME"! Thank you for making my life easier. All I have to do is say, "Treat!" and she runs to the Pill Pocket cabinet! All flavors are great! (For small pills, I can split in half) :) by on 04/08/2013
  • AMAZING!!
    I have spent many years trying to give my dog(s) medication and it's always a challenge. Finding something to wrap the pill in and even still they find some way to miss the pill. These pill pockets are amazing. Easy to put the pill in and my dog absolutely gobbled them up, pill and all. Highly recommend. Next time my cat needs meds I will be picking up Feline Pill Pockets for sure. by on 04/04/2013
  • Medicine time
    My dog has epilepsy. So he needs to take a total of 4 pills a day. When I give him his medicine in these pill pockets. He thinks its treat time. by on 04/04/2013
  • Best Product, Except for One Flavor
    My 15 year old lab/aussie cattle dog mix never was too much trouble with pills but I knew he hated the process. He fought me minimally but, given the chance, he'd sneak away once he heard the cupboard opening where I kept the meds. Saw Pill Pockets at the store and WOW! Once he associated the cupboard sound with the Pill Pockets he couldn't get to me fast enough. One warning: The duck flavor has an extremely strong gamey, nasty, oily, dead smell to it that I can't even get into the same room with and my dog treats them like something Andrew Zimmern would eat on Bizarre Foods. by on 03/24/2013
  • Works on picky 11 yo dog
    Rocket almost spits out hot dogs when they have his arthritis medicine inside (Previcox). But he almost scampers like a puppy when he sees this bag in my hand, he loves it! by on 03/22/2013
  • Why did you change it?
    My dog Max LOVED the pill pockets before the reformulation, and now won't even eat them if there's no pill inside. He's a young 17 and I don't want to struggle with him so he is just not getting the meds he needs right now because i have no way to get him to take them. I am soooo sad that you changed the formula. by on 03/17/2013
  • Dog Pill Pockets
    We have two german shepherds that spit meds out of hotdogs, etc. This is the first to give them medicine once and they take it! This product is Amazing! by on 03/16/2013
  • Amazing
    It is all most impossible to get my dog to take a pill. We tried disguising them with everything in the house. Our Vet gave us pill pockets and they really work. I highly recommend them. Why don't they make treat flavored dog food? by on 03/16/2013
  • Thanks!
    Best thing ever! Thanks for making our lives easier. by on 03/12/2013
  • Award
    Whoever invented these pill pockets for dogs taking medicine-deserves the Nobel Peace Prize! Fantastic. Please continue to keep the price reasonable! We need you. by on 02/27/2013
  • 365
    My dog's disease requires he have prednisone daily. We have a routine where he sits in the same spot on the stairs every morning for his Greenie. I try to rotate the flavors so he's not bored. I'm not sure what I'd do without pill pockets. Henry sure does appreciate them. by on 02/24/2013
  • OMG Thank you!!!
    We adopted a puppy who came with a million parasites which he lovingly shared with our other dog. By our 3rd round of meds both dogs would hide when they saw the bottles. Then I found pill pockets. Now when they smell their meds being prepped they come running. Yes they stink, but we all know that is why dogs love them! Thank you for turning a nightmare into treat time! by on 02/17/2013
  • Need formulation without chicken
    With so many dogs experiencing intolerances and allergies to chicken, it surprises me that there is only one formulation that does not contain it (allergy/pea formula), and is only available in tablet size. Consumers have to be extra careful when reading the ingredients, because the beef and peanut butter formulas contain chicken, which one would not expect. The pockets themselves are a great idea for dogs that will find pills in cheese, wieners and anything else you try and hide them in! by on 01/03/2013
  • Peke doesn't like new formula
    We have given our Peke "Max" his daily pills inside Greenies Chicken Pill Pockets for almost 5 years. When it is time for his mornning medication, I call him and tell him it is time to get his meds. He has always come running and swallows his pills immediately. Since the formula of the Pill Pockers has changed he won't touch them. We have been forced to push the pills down his throat. I am glad that the chemical preservative has been taken out of the Pill Pockets but it doesn't do us any good if our dog won't eat them. by on 12/28/2012
  • Doesn't Work For Us
    I have tried three times with two different pills and once without the pills. She likes the taste of the covering. The pills are normal size but still do not fit properly. I have to mush and stretch the peanut butter covering with both pills. Yes they are tablets and I got the tablet size not the capsule one. It is really hard to not touch the covering when I have to stretch this. I was able to get my boyfriend to mush it while I was the one who held it and put the pill in. She spit the whole thing out with the covering split in two and the pill exposed.I guess this works more for dog who swallow everything whole. by on 12/10/2012
  • Need a version without Poultry
    My Frenchie is highly allergic to anything that has poultry (chicken, turkey, duck, pheasant, etc.) in it. He is also sensitive to grains; however, he could live with the small amount of grains. It would be nice to have a formula without the poultry. I now have to give him his pills in ground lamb. I would and do recommend for dogs that do not have allergies. by on 12/06/2012
  • Perfect for Giving Meds
    Before I heard of Greenies Pill Pockets, I either wrestled trying to get my dog to swallow a pill, or I asked the vet to give her liquid meds, which could get messy and drippy, but were a little easier than a pill. Then I discovered Greenies Pill Pockets, and it was a whole new world. My dog sits in front of me, tail wagging, eagerly awaiting her meds because she loves the Greenies Pill Pockets. They're so easy to use and so quick to administer the meds. It's a treat for both of us! by on 12/02/2012
  • Great Product
    Great product would highly recommend!!! My dogs love them!! by on 10/25/2012
  • Life savers
    Our Pom suffers from seizures and has to be on meds 3 times a day for EVER! Trying to wrap them in meat or cheese just got to be intolerable for us (probably not the healthiest for him as we dont give people food to our dogs) and not to mention difficult to pack for a day or two when we would go away or send him to the kennel. Pill pockets have made both our lives so much easier. We break them up and only use what we need to mould around and cover the pill.Our larger dog gets a little piece as well so they think they are treats. Love the new peanut butter option as well!! Thanks for such an awesome product! by on 10/23/2012
  • It's all she'll eat
    My toy poodle is sick and refuses all food, except pill pockets. She won't eat anything else! I'm hoping that she'll get by for a while on the pill pockets until she regains her interest in real food... by on 09/25/2012
  • Agree with Disappointed
    I have two English Bulldogs with allergies and have been using the Duck and Pea Pill Pockets for over a year for their allergy medicine. They love them. I am very disappointed that these have been discontinued. Please reconsider and bring them back. by on 09/20/2012
  • great idea
    These are great my dog's love them makes giving their meds alot easier. by on 09/14/2012
  • Greenies Pill Pockets
    Discovered these at the emergency vet. My dog needs to be on meds the rest of her life, due to Line Desease. The pill pockets are great, AND SHE CAN'T WAIT TO GET HER MEDS EVERY 12 HOURS! by on 09/09/2012
  • Disappointed
    My 13 year old pup has IBD and is on multiple medications. I've relied in Pill Pockets Duck and Pea to see that she got her meds. Now Duck and Pea has been discontinued. I am so unhappy that this has made med times are more difficult. I've tried the new peanut butter and the Hickory flavored and found that she can not tolerate them. I am so disappointed that the Duck and Pea is no longer available. Please reconsider discontinuing Duck and Pea for those who need a hypoallergenic pill pocket. by on 09/01/2012
  • This really works!!
    My German Shepherd knew every trick I had to give her pills and outwitted me everytime. She was getting so tired of getting the pills down her throat that she began avoiding me. I bought the Pill Pockets thinking she'll eat the treat and spit oiut the pill as usual but she loves these! Thank you for a wonderful product that really works! My old dog is now getting the medicine she needs and actually enjoys it. by on 08/31/2012
  • Works great!
    I give my dog Trfiexis every month and she ate the first two doses no problem (it is a beef flavored tablet) but she started spitting it out after the second dose. So, I tried hide it in some cheese and she kept spitting out the tablet. So, I bought some pill pockets and she hasn't spit one out yet. by on 08/27/2012
  • Best thing created.
    Our dog is on 5 different medications, twice a day. Using pill pockets, she thinks she is getting a treat and will actually go to the kitchen and let us know when it is time to get her meds. All five medications will fit into one large pocket. No more fussing with trying to find something that she will not lick off the pills and leave them behind. by on 08/19/2012
  • Dog Loves it !
    Our dog loves the pill pockets ! When he hears us open the pill bottle he comes running now for his "treat" ! by on 07/25/2012
  • Not satisfied
    Want money back as dog will not have any part of it. Used only one and had to throw it away. by on 07/15/2012
Page 1 of 2 1 2
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X