Greenies Feline Tempting Tuna Flavor PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Options Available: 2.5 oz. 5.5 oz.

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.

  • Greenies dental treat
    Our 17 yr old had really bad tartar in the back teeth. Wouldn't let us touch it and he is too old to be sedated to get them cleaned professionally. So I thought I would give these a try. Well these actually worked. The Tatar has successfully come off. Still one small area left. Very impressed and happy! by on 05/23/2016
  • My cat love these
    I buy the Oven Roasted Chicken Flavor Dental Treats for my cats and it is the only cat treat they will eat. They beg for it. Keep several bags on hand so that I don't run out. Great product. by on 01/02/2016
  • Thanks for helping me help my Dog!
    Thank you so much!!! My Dog loves Greenies and is willing to take his medicine more than ever before.  He loves them and I don't have to dig wasted medicine out of the food bowl anymore! by on 11/16/2015
  • Picky cat loves the taste but swallows whole
    This is one of the few treats that my cat will eat, enthusiastically. however, he won't chew mostly because they are so small. They seem to have gotten even smaller the second packet that I just bought. I do wish they would make them bigger.  by on 12/02/2014
  • This vet tech recommends to ALL cat owners!
    I've been a vet tech for over 6 years and have recommended these Greenies to tons of clients (and my own kitty.) Everyone has had raving reviews and not one person has ever said their cat didn't like them! My cat goes nuts over his "kitty greenies" and they're his favorite out of all the treats we've tried! Chicken is usually the favorite, but he also likes the Salmon and Catnip, though I'm pretty sure he'd eat ANY flavor!  My cat knows it's time for his daily Greenies treats every night when the dogs get their JointCare Greenies! His teeth are staying healthy as he ages. Due to the design, the cats HAVE to chew them up, not just swallow them like most food and treats. The shape makes them crunch into them which helps them have healthy gums too which is so important! Highly recommended by myself and Enzo Seven-Toe!  by on 11/19/2014
  • Vet amazed at 11 yr. old cat's teeth
    Took Jinxie, my 11 year old long haired cat, to the Vet today for her shots. We did have her teeth cleaned two years ago. But the Vet said her teeth are in excellent condition for a cat her age. I give her Feline Greeies Dental treats every day. So thanks for such a great product since trying to brush her teeth is never possible. by on 04/29/2014
  • Resqued my rescue
    We rescued a young mixed breed cat. She is the love of our live. But a very picky eater. I finally found a cat food she would both eat and tolerate well pyhsically. But after trying many kinds of cat treats I had yet to find one she would eat. Then the vet recommended I try Greenies. She loves them,especially the fish flavors. I am extreemely happy I found greenies. by on 09/05/2013
  • Persnickity kitty kat
    We have a 15 year old female cat who is particularly finicky. We have tried almost all treats (and food) on the market only to watch her put up her nose with one exception. The Greenies Dental Treats! She can't get enough of them. Thanks! by on 08/13/2013
  • Zaney Silly Cats
    All of our sleeping cats come running once I run my hands in the greenies treat jar. They just LUV them!!! I haven't found a putty tat yet who could resist them. Thanks for such a happy spot in our daily routine Greenies!!!!! MEOW!!!! :) by on 07/23/2013
  • Don't work if your Cat won't eat them!
    My cat continues to snub these and will not even eat them when I put them in her food bowl. She's only 10 months old, so I figured she would still be receptive to new things. She doesn't like them at all. by on 06/30/2013
  • LOVE EM !!
    My 6 month old Jaxon absolutely LOVES the Greenies and the smart bites ! I buy one bag of each kind, different flavors, and empty all of them in a jar and mix them up. It's a glass jar with a tin lid so when I shake it up, it makes lots of noise and he comes running like Speedy Gonzalez from wherever he is ! Lol. I give him a handful and he gets a bit of each kind. It's a great way for him to get all of em at once.. and it works miracles to get him to come a running when I'm lookin for him... lol All in all he just goes crazy for them and I love that I can feel good about what I'm giving him as a treat! by on 05/18/2013
  • They Work!
    After my 6 year old male cat had his teeth cleaned by the vet, I began feeding him 6-8 Greenies two or three times a week. Two years after the dental cleaning, the vet said his teeth showed no signs of new tartar. She was amazed and felt that by feeding him at least 6 at a time, they worked better to clean his teeth than just a couple at one time. by on 05/03/2013
  • My Cat Needed Help
    My 1 year old cat could not chew the dental Greenie until I broke it up a little for her. by on 03/25/2013
  • Cat is like a vaccuum cleaner w/ these treats
    Can't get enough. Wish I could buy them by the case for her as she is hyperthyroid and allergic to Tapazole. Hence, she is ravinous all the time. by on 03/23/2013
  • Our kitty loves them
    Jimbo, our 10 month old started having bad breath when his bigger teeth came in so I bought some chicken flavour Greenies as I've spent thousands of $ on a previous cat due to dental problems. His breath is much better and he goes crazy for them - even helping to open the drawer when it's treat time. by on 03/20/2013
  • Love this product!
    My cats both have a genetic condition that destroys their teeth. After learning about this I started them on Greenies. It definitely helped with the dental issues because they were going 3 years between cleanings/extractions, whereas it had been a yearly occurrence before they started on the Greenies. Unfortunately, last year both cats reached the point where they didn't have enough teeth to chew the Greenies any longer. Then one day while getting pet supplies I noticed that Greenies now makes a soft-centered treat called Smart Bites. I immediately tried those since the cats had loved the regular Greenies so much. They love the Smart Bites as much as the regular Greenies! I don't think the Smart Bites do as good a job at cleaning their teeth, but they love them, are able to eat them and I feel good that I can offer them treats again. I also use them to administer meds to one one cat who takes pills for her thyroid. I cut a Smart Bite in half, and then bury the pill in the soft center. She gets her meds and thinks she's getting a special treat! If there's a way for the Greenies company to come up with a soft-centered biscuit that helps clean cats' teeth (one that cats with few teeth can manage) that would be awesome. by on 03/20/2013
  • These are my best friend's favorite thing in the world
    My cat, Grendel, is my best friend. He follows me everywhere, he sleeps with me, and he talks to me all the time. I've tried SO many treats, and he snubbed every single one until he tried Greenies. Grendel goes nuts for them. The second he sees the package he plants himself at my feet, and when he's done woofing them down, he's exceptionally affectionate. I haven't seen him this excited for ANYTHING else. Thank you so much for making my best friend so happy! by on 02/07/2013
  • Healthy and great for teeth and breath!
    When Betsy and Sadie want Greenies, they act very silly, so funny! I'm never without Greenies. They also love the Nutro Smartbites!!!! Your kitty will love them! by on 01/28/2013
  • Addicted to Greenies!
    My cats both love Greenies! I started feeding them Greenies when my male cat developed tarter on his teeth. My female cat is addicted to them. Recently we ran out and I had to look at her hopeful face everytime I sat down. She's over weight and doesn't move around much. I use the Greenies by tossing them across the room and she runs after them. Good exercise and good for her teeth. by on 01/28/2013
  • The incomparable sound
    My cats have become addicted to Greenies, in a good way. They have come to discern the Greenie packaging over regular kitchen sounds, without a set "treat time". I tried to sneak a different brand in, just for a week, to see how they'd react - it was the best game of kitten soccer ever. They utilize the caloric intake for hours of play and the vet has given their mouths an A plus with their most recent check-up. Now, their Dentals are interspersed with their Hairball treats. Thanks for making daily care easier for me and fun for them. by on 01/28/2013
  • My cat ignored them
    I bought a bag of the Oven Roasted Chicken Flavor and put them out for my tabby, but she never noticed them, and she is a real food-lover. by on 01/19/2013
  • Puts the Temptation cat to shame!
    I have never seen my cats move so quickly when they hear the bag of Greenies being opened. It makes the Whiskas and Temptation cat look as if it's in slow motion! Great product. by on 01/01/2013
  • My cat went nuts
    I bought the dental treats for my cat. He absolutely loves them. He kept pestering me for more and would not leave me alone until I gave him some I picked him up to pet him and immediately noticed his breath was sweet. This will be something I will be buying more of. by on 12/27/2012
  • Fran
    My cat love these treats so much she will do tricks to get them. I am so happy since they are healthy for her and are low in calories. by on 12/05/2012
  • My cats love them!
    My two cats love these things (Healthy Skin & Fur - Chicken). The only problem is that my cats eat these so fast that they just swallow the nuggets whole - no chewing, ever! Doesn't that defeat the idea of dental cleaning? Hence the 4 stars. by on 11/28/2012
  • not all it could be
    My cats have loved Feline Greenies in beef and tuna flavor. Now the ingredient pannel has changed, ever so little, but cats won't touch the new dental treats. by on 11/27/2012
  • My cat is NUTS for feline greenies
    My cat waits for these treats everyday and will drag an empty bag out of the trash! He looooooooves them so much I have to keep him well stocked! And they are good for his teeth which makes me happy! by on 11/25/2012
  • It used to be five stars for five cats
    You have changed the formula on your Tuna treats and now my disappointed five cats will no longer eat their once-favourite treat! Please, can you go back to the old formula? by on 11/08/2012
  • Nom Noms
    Rudis crunches and munches every morsel. She's probably devour the bag if we let her. by on 10/05/2012
  • Lovey Loves 'em!
    Our 10 year old Lovey is a 'tuna' freak! Yesterday I picked up the Tuna dental treats. I decided to alternate tuna then Tuna treats...she enjoys both and after a couple servings she seemed very satisfied...so am I! by on 09/14/2012
  • These Are Awesome!!
    My cat goes bananas for these treats and absolutely loves them. I give them to her for good behavior, trick rewarding, and because I love her. They come in an excellent amount and are healthy for her too. Made all those baby teeth come out smoothly and she loves them! by on 09/02/2012
  • Greenies
    My cat "Angel" loves these! She "requests" to clean her teeth 3 to 4 times a day. Her vet says her teeth and gums look great! Keep giving her Greenies. The vet told Angel she has a good mom. by on 08/28/2012
  • Healthy cat treats they will love.
    I absolutely love greenies and so do my two cats, one Persian one Himalayan. My cats perk up just by touching the bag. Thank you for making a great product that provides healthy teeth and great nutrition, unlike some treats. My only thought is my cats love them so much they swallow them whole perhaps a new slightly larger size or different shape that cats I'll love to CRUNCH! by on 08/24/2012
  • Jimmy the Cat
    Not only does Jimmy love Greenies, but whenever I can't find him, I just shake the bag and hollar Greenies and he comes running. by on 08/20/2012
  • old cat teeth
    We have an elderly cat (18 years +) Who had very bad gum disease and lost one of her front fangs. We have been feading her greenies, her breath has improved, health and vitality have gotten better. She again has a healthy apatite. This is a good product. by on 08/06/2012
  • love them
    My cat, Gizmo, wakes me in the morning to get her treats. She's only 6 lbs. but she gets her message across. She won't eat any other treat. by on 08/03/2012
  • YUM & GREAT for teeth
    My cats Trillian & Shadow LOVE these things. BOTH cats will SIT for them! I was told by my vet that the cats teeth were going to need cleaning till I started giving them these. by on 07/20/2012
  • Maxwell is addicted to Greenies!
    My 1 year old, 12 lb kitten, cannot get enough of these treats. He will lurch at my arm if near the drawer where I keep them. If I leave the bag out he will chew a whole in the bag. He will carry the bag over to his food bowl area and try to hide it there. The other night he opened the desk drawer where I keep them. He is crazy for Greenies. My concern is the rigidity of the portion. Is it dangerous for Max to eat more than recommended? Renée by on 07/17/2012
  • Greenies Rock!
    Ever since I introduced Greenies treats to my cats they have loved them! If I open a package that sounds like the pouch they run in hopes of a token. It has also been a great help giving pills. I stick a couple of Greenies on the Pill Pocket and I'm set!!! Thank you for a great product :) Cheree by on 06/22/2012
  • Yummy!
    My cats love these things! They go crazier over them than they do over catnip! by on 06/20/2012
  • the only treat my cat will eat
    My cat is picky, moreso than any other cat I've owned so it's been difficult to find a healthy treat he will eat AND beg for more! by on 06/20/2012
  • Something she always likes
    Hi! I'm Frank's(cat) guy and I can tell ya', unlike other name brand cat treat, Frank will always always happily chomp on these, time after time , after time. And yup, her breath doesn't announce itself from 10 feet away. It's a purrrrrrrrrrrrfect treat. Thank you folks for making this goodie! by on 06/19/2012
  • Greenies beef flavor
    my cat is wild about these! Too bad they don't come in the larger size! by on 06/14/2012
  • Oreo and Leo love their greenies
    Leo the oldest cat had really bad dental problems until we discovered greenies.Leo teeth has improved. Both of my cats enjoy greenies. by on 06/08/2012
  • MY CAT'S FAVORITE
    Our cat Essie loves her Greenies. She always get 3-4 first thing in the morning. She loves to get in the cabinet where they are stored and rub on them. They are a great product. We have used them for about 5 years. by on 05/28/2012
  • greenies oveen roasted chicken
    this is the only snack my little girl wiil eat....this is the honest to goodness truth....she is so pickey..but love her by on 05/25/2012
  • Gteat treat,,,,
    I've been giving my cats Greenies for three years - they love all the flavors (especially chicken!), and they have not had any dental problems. (I do feed them dry food, which helps with the dental part.) by on 05/24/2012
  • My cat loves them
    This is a treat I feel good about giving to my cat and he enjoys them. He knows right were they are kept and he will sit and look up at the cabinet until he gets his daily treat. by on 05/12/2012
  • he loves them
    I have been giving my cat greenies for years, he loves them. If i have not given him any in a day or two he will actually search the house for them. I love them because it is so much easier than trying to brush his teeth or trying to give him vitamins. best cat treat ever. by on 05/09/2012
  • Thank you, Greenies!
    Our little girl's breath was getting so bad it could knock you over from over 2 feet away. We started planning on taking her in for a full-blown dental cleaning, but worried about the stress on her as she is so adverse to being confined. I knew my folks use the Greenies for dogs and have been pleased with the results. It took a little searching, but we finally found Feline Greenies. She loves the treats and her breath is so much better. She also seems a little perkier, probably because her mouth must feel better, too. She will still need a full dental treatment at some point, but, in the meantime, Greenies have made life much more comfortable for her and us! by on 04/14/2012
Page 1 of 1 1