Frontline Plus for Cats Product Reviews

Comprehensive Guide To Frontline Plus for Cats What Is Frontline Plus for Cats? While no one likes dealing with pest infestations, even the most conscientious cat owner can get ticks and fleas. These dangerous bugs may start small, but they have the potential to overwhelm your cat and your home quickly! Frontline Plus for Cats is an easy way to protect your feline friend against these parasites. Why Are Fleas and Ticks Such a Serious Problem? Fleas and ticks carry diseases like Lyme disease... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.

I have been using PetCareRX for years. I love it, it is so easy to get what I need, in so little time. They have never sent a wrong product ever.

Have used it for years, through 5 cats. And i get it for less here. Great people working Here. by on 08/28/2021
Does the trick

Success!!! Very happy with this product. I am always afraid with multiple cats they will lick it off each other. I kept them separate for an hour or so while it seeped in. No problems. no fleas. yay!! by on 08/17/2020
Good Product

I've used Frontline for years. Very Effective. by on 06/09/2018
heartworm prevention

Find that Frontline helps keep the fleas, ticks and mosquitos at bay. Easy to apply and quick. by on 01/15/2018
Not always productive

Pet is still infested with fleas and is constantly scratching. I'm tempted to introduce a second dose well before the recommended thirty day period. by on 06/29/2016
For some reason, this last purchase did not work.

In the past, this product has always worked well for our five indoor cats. For some unknown reason, this last purchase did not work. All of the cats still have live fleas, as well as flea eggs. I am very disappointed in the product. It is too expensive to have it not work. Now I am hesitant to use anything else for a while for fear it will harm the cats. by on 06/13/2016
Frontline for Cats works well

Although my dog still has fleas, my cats seem to be unbothered by them! That tells me that the Frontline is working. I have always used Frontline on these cats because it works. by on 03/21/2016
Great flea med for my cats.

Worked on fleas quickly. Didn't make cats cats sick or upset. by on 02/25/2016
CELA MARCHE

It works fine with my two cats. It is easy to apply. by on 02/15/2016
Product excellent, Except

I have used Frontline Plus for years and have had good results. Except with this last batch that I got. I don't know what happened, but it only lasted about 2 weeks and my cats were scratching again. by on 02/14/2016
Does it's job

Product works well to kill fleas and ticks, including eggs and larvae. This is also the only applied product that does not irritate the cats. Other products had burned my cat's skin and made the hair fall out. Happy kitty means happy me! by on 11/23/2015
Could have worked better

My cats are still itching and still have fleas. I know the fleas are very bad this year and my Vet says the are also industrial strength fleas so perhaps I should have purchased Revolution instead of Frontline plus for the cats. by on 09/29/2015
Love it

Love this product....it's so easy and fast to use. by on 09/29/2015
It does not harm my cat and it works great.

I love this product for my in/outdoor cat, used for 8 years. by on 08/27/2015
Great price and service!!!!!

I would recommend this to everyone!!! Customer service was excellent!!! by on 08/26/2015
Does not kill fleas

my 3 cats seem to have more fleas now since product was applied. We had to apply a second dose before the month was up. Not satisfied at all with this medication. by on 08/14/2015
junk

no change in flea population after 4 days. plan on writing them and asking for refund by on 07/21/2015
good

I was using Advantage and it seemed to have stopped working. My vet said to switch every few months, so I tried Frontline. It worked great. I don't know if I have to switch again in a couple months, but I do like Frontline. by on 07/11/2015
Works on my cat!

I've tried many spot-on products. This is the only one that is truly effective on ticks. I was pulling a tick off my cat almost daily when I finally treated him with Frontline Plus. Since then (3 weeks) he has been tick-free. I would definitely recommend this product! by on 06/29/2015
Excellent product ...

Been using it since I have a feline 3 years ago and it works every time ... Satisfied costumer by on 06/25/2015
It kills fleas in their tracks.

This is the only place I'll buy my flea medicine. Great price! Comes to my door. What more could you ask for. Hey that rhymes. by on 06/05/2015
Frontline Plus for Cats

This product works well for my cat. She always gets ticks but they die right away. I recommend this product. by on 04/21/2015
Really works

Have been very pleased with Frontline. Our cat has not had fleas or ticks since with have been using the product. by on 03/29/2015
Good product at a fair price

I didn't like the automatic enrollment in the pet insurance plan. On final checkout there is no indication one has or has not enrolled in the pet insurance plan. The only indication I had was when my credit card company informed I had a $53 charge to my card. by on 03/27/2015
APPLICATION

Easy to apply, but difficult to access actual applicator. Otherwise a great product for my outside and sometimes in house feline. by on 03/17/2015
Best product at the best price

We only use FrontLine for our pets. This is by far the best price we've found. by on 03/15/2015
This product is great.

I have been using Frontline flea protection for my cats and dogs forever, Each animal that this family has ever owned has always been treated with frontline. This cat is now 19 years old and has never had a flea problem at all as never did any of our other animals. I will always use frontline for as long as I have an animal. Our daughter uses frontline on her animals also. We are a frontline family. by on 02/22/2015
great product

my cat has never had any fleas I have always use Frontline and think its the best product available by on 02/03/2015
This product is no longer an effective remedy for fleas on cats.

I have used frontline for years and it was effective. However in the last 2 years my cats are crawling with fleas even right after treatments. Did your company forget to include or change any ingredients when they made this product in the past 2 years. I will never buy this again. by on 01/22/2015
I would recommend this product to my friends.

I have used Frontline Plus for 7 years on my cat and it works great for him. I tried a less expensive brand two different times and he would come in with fleas and ticks. I live out in the country on a farm and he roams outside a lot, so I really need a product that works. Frontline Plus does the job well. by on 01/15/2015
This product is useless.

Stopped working on my cats. What a battle it was to finally rid our house and cats of fleas. We now use a fairly new product, Cheristin, and it seems to be working. by on 11/17/2014
Frontline didn't work as well as I'd hoped

It wasn't until I used some CapStar that I got rid of the fleas on my longhaired kitty.... by on 10/08/2014
Did not seem to work on our cats -- still getting fleas .

We have bombed the attic, treated our bedroom carpeting (only place in house with carpeting) and treated all of the indoor cats with Frontline -- they are still scratching and chewing and we are still combing them out of fur every night.Disappointed in this product by on 09/21/2014
Does not always work

I bought 3 mos. worth for my 2 cats. The application picture depicted does not resemble any cat that I know of having something foreign applied to their skin. The first 2 months of application, after having to sneak up on my cats & hoping they were unaware of what I was about to do (they somehow always know anyways)... there seemed to be no flea issue at all. The third month of application was totally different. Within a week my cats were visibly covered with fleas! How could that be??? I could not apply anything else on them for at least 30 days thus used a flea comb everyday to remove 100's of live, large & baby fleas. Plus fleas were popping up in the carpet of my apt. and I applied lots of carpet flea powder treatment & vacuumed a lot to get rid of them. Obviously some of the product sent was substandard and did not work at all. I would not buy this brand ever again due to inconsistency. by on 09/19/2014
Product works great for my cats

Easy to use and has always worked well for my cats outside by on 09/12/2014
Frontline Plus for cats

Frontline plus works great. I have 3 cats that go in and out and I NEVER see a flea. by on 09/10/2014
DOESNT WORK!

Bought this for a bargain- should have known better. Ended up having to buy again...DO NOT BUY! by on 09/03/2014
A " Paws UP " rating

Frontline is a must for " the boys. ". Though they are primarily " inside " cats, they have an outside enclosure ...either way Frontline affords maximum protection for them & peace of mind for us. It's easy to apply. by on 09/01/2014
A " Paws UP " rating

Frontline is a must for " the boys. ". Though they are primarily " inside " cats, they have an outside enclosure ...either way Frontline affords maximum protection for them & peace of mind for us. It's easy to apply. by on 09/01/2014
works fine, good price here

Had a great 20% discount. Product seems to work fine as our cat has had no fleas by on 08/27/2014
This product has FAILED IN EVERY WAY To be effective with my cat. I have had to work with her alone groooming, feeding 24/7 at times.

I read many reviews in which others used to have success with the formula but not this one and was as if putting water on them which was the same result I had. A friend who volunteers at an animal shelter advised me not to apply second dose until the time comes so I have held off and am dealing in other was but we are both still in pain. I don't drive nor do I have means to go to the vet 30 miles away and it's difficult to imagine infesting someone's vehicle or home while I would need to take her out for several hours to hire an exterminator. I am stuck between a rock and a hard place and according to the reviews I would have to "qualify" for a refund I am going to another company and doing more research before purchasing. by on 08/09/2014
Simply the best.

I never have to worry about fleas or ticks with this product. by on 07/20/2014
Excellent value

Product arrived timely and as ordered; worked well to split the 12 dose order with a family member who also owns a cat by on 07/20/2014
not completely effective

treated all 7 cats which are indoor/outdoor. also treated home (as i noticed some fleas in rooms where cats reside) with a flea spray which i found to be very effective in erracticating fleas in the past. 15 days out from frontline treatment and my cats are still annoyed with fleas, scratching a lot and now i am also noticing some fleas in their rooms. ugh!! my poor kitties need a better and more effective topical flea treatment!! by on 07/19/2014
Effective

Been using PetCareRx for years. Will continue to use them for future orders. by on 07/18/2014
not anymore doesnt work

I have used this product for years, but the last batch I received did not work now my house is infested with fleas. Please help what can I use other than frontline that works for fleas and ticks we are working hard to get rid of them I do not want to go through this ever again. by on 07/12/2014
Fits the needs perfectly.

Web site needs work to allow use of POINTS when making an automatic (repeating) purchase. by on 07/11/2014
Product is good and arrives in the mail quickly.

First I must say that your product review is way too long. Especially requiring 50 letters for this review. There are only so many ways that I can say that the product is very good and that the price sure beats the same product that you get from the veterinary hospital. by on 07/08/2014
Product is effective and efficient.

Product used on indoor cats for precautionary measures when other family pets visit. Shipment is reliable, quick, and cost effective. We have been using this product for many years. by on 07/06/2014
Simple to use.

I've always used this product for as many years as I have had cats. I bought it on the recommendation of our daughter who has had cats much longer than I have. by on 06/18/2014
Not worth it

Did not kill fleas nearly as well as prescription medicines; about equal to other over the counter medicines. In my opinion not worth the extra money. by on 06/01/2014
Frontline the best for my cats.

I've been using this product for years on my cats and have never had a problem with it. It's very effective and have to say much better than some remedies received at the vet. The only issue is price, it is more expensive. I'm hoping that the price becomes more reasonable soon. by on 05/22/2014
Highly recommended

I live in an area that has an overabundance of ticks and fleas! Frontline Plus keeps my cat free from flea and tick bites throughout the season. 1terday, I found a tick just above her eye, because she had had her regular dose of Frontline Plus, the tick was dead. I highly recommend Frontline Plus. by on 05/19/2014
Keeps pets safe

We never find any bugs on them or even in the house, except the ones we bring in with us. by on 05/12/2014
This product was either old inventory or just defective

Front line Plus is usually a great product, but in this case our pets had a very negative effect with this product. I hate giving bad reviews but this was a particularly disappointing purchase, especially considering the cost. By the way I purchased for our dogs & cats Hope others do better. by on 05/11/2014
Works all the time

Can't beat the price and love, love, love free shipping. That's always a plus .It makes my decision to purchase from petcare over other companies every time. by on 04/26/2014
Have used frontline plus for cats for quite a few years.

The product is easy to use and very effective. I have a cat that is inside and outside. have not had any problems with fleas or ticks. Packaged in quantities of 3 or 6 applications depending on how much you want to purchase at one time. The price is slightly less than at PetSmart. Delivery is fast and product always arrives undamaged. Good dollars off coupons too. by on 04/19/2014
Always pleased

I have been using this company for a few years. always know that when I order products, I will be pleased. by on 04/17/2014
This product works!

We had the start of fleas before the flea season this year, and our first Frontline application totally cleaned them out within a few days. by on 03/17/2014
Product didn't work at all!

I have 3 adult cats. I applied this product on all of them at the same time. The next day all 3 had just as many live fleas as before their applications. I reapplied the product one week later with the same results. I get my property sprayed once every 3 months for bugs and fleas, so I was hoping I could use this product as a back-up between sprayings. I will not be buying this again by on 02/27/2014
Ecellent product, works effectively

I have been ordering from PetCareRx for several ears now and have bee very pleased with the easeor ordering, prompt delivery and the price savings are fantastic. I would not buy from my vet ever again. They even tried to tell me that it realy wasn't the same Frontline they sell. by on 02/21/2014
Great product for my 6 cats

With 6 cats ,things can get out of hand quickly. Fleas are quite the problem if left untreated .Frontline Plus for cats are my cats best friend (next to me).If you're looking for a good reliable product. This might be the answer for you. It's very affordable too. by on 02/09/2014
Good product

This works well most of year. During peak tick season it doesn't seem to last the entire 30 days, maybe about 20. by on 02/06/2014
No fleas.

I have an indoor cat and an indoor-outdoor dog (who also receives monthly applications of Frontline). I've never seen a single flea on kitty, nor found any in my home or on my dog. We live in California, so the temps are pretty flea-friendly here. This brand works for my family. by on 01/27/2014
The One and Only Real Remedy

I love Frontline Plus for my cat and my dog. I've tried other brands and was very dissapointed. I wasted my money on those, but with the Frontline Plus I know I can count on it every single time to do the job right and working fast! I'll never try another brand again. by on 01/06/2014
Product Not recommended

This product did NOT work. My cats had more fleas after I applied the product. I tried it again 2 weeks later and had the same results. More Fleas instead of less. I do not recommend this product and will never buy it again. by on 12/31/2013
It did not work for a long time so I stopped using it.

When I received my frontline there was a tube that was split. I have not used it yet but when I used it before it did not work good. I just thought that I would give it another try. by on 12/24/2013
The best product.

I have used this product for years on my cats. We live on a wooded lake lot and no problems with fleas or tics.Packaging is child safe . Would recommend this product. by on 12/11/2013
THE BEST!!!

Have tried other less expensive brands but those are not as effective as Frontline Plus. I live on a farm so there are LOTS of ticks and fleas...but not on my cat!!!! by on 12/03/2013
This product is the best. I know my vet recommends it.

Frontline Plus is easy to use (no fighting w/cats) to apply. It offers what it says. It helps keep your cat(s) free from fleas. It is well worth the money! by on 12/02/2013
Good product

When ordering this product it didn't ask you the weight of the cat. I'm wondering if the effectiveness is the same on a 1 pound cat as it is on a 12 pound cat. Seems to be that the product is one dose fits all sizes. by on 12/01/2013
Frontline Plus for cats

Been using this product for my adult female cat for at least 6 years and we find that there are rarely any problems with ticks. We use it monthly, even in the winter. I like the ease of application and that it's done quickly. Highly recommend it's use. by on 11/24/2013
Good product - great service

When I did not receive my purchase, I called and PetRx immediately sent a replacement with no charge to me.This good service definitely exceeded my expectations!!! by on 11/21/2013
Not Working!

Sorry but you guys keep sending me emails about buying more flea meds for my three cats and to be honest the stuff you sold me seemed not to be what I paid for. when I put meds on our cats and they never see the outside so me getting fleas to begin with is rare,but I had 2 family members with dogs who got infested this past yr brought them to my home,anyways the meds you sold me where like water that evaporated in mins instead of being on the coat for a few days,so what did you sell me water?????? by on 11/13/2013
It works - no fleas

Why do you tell me my reward is expiring when I just made a purchase and can't use the reward for months. Plus why do you send out soooooo many emails. I delete them for 5 months until I need to buy more flea medicine. Thanx for listening!!! by on 11/13/2013
Love this product

Some flea meds. have made my cats nauscious. I know this, because they threw up the day after treatment. This was consistant over a couple of months.They responded better to Frontline Plus (*unlike my dog - Frontline Dogs made him itchy).It works well for my cats. They're happy; I'm happy- and not cleaning up little puddles of puke for a day or two each month. I have not used anything else for years now. by on 11/13/2013
Advantage has the Advantage!

The product does not work on cats and has not worked on my dog for a few years. My vet said it is a topic of discussion at conventions and they need to change their formula. Also the packaging is hard to open and too flexible. While tring to get open the outer layer I bent the inner pkg. and it leaked. The Advantage tube is much easier! by on 11/12/2013
Does not work!!!

I have used this product twice I the psst two months and my cat still has fleas!!! by on 11/11/2013
Does not work at all

Does not work. We had to pick as many as four ticks a day off of our outdoor cat when we switched from buying this product directly from the vet to buying it from this website. There is obviously something wrong with the product they are selling through this website. The exact same product that we bought from the vet works. The product they are selling here online DOES NOT WORK. Do not buy this product from this online retailer. We had to go to the vet and buy the real product in order to protect our cat. by on 11/09/2013
Not so sure.......

I have 3 cats who stay inside and a puppy who goes out to play, but mostly stays inside. I'm sure the puppy brings in the fleas even though she gets regular treatment with Frontline. We went away for a few days, boarded the "kids" & treated the cats with Frontline and before we leftand fogged the house. Came home and washed all the bedding, bathed the pup with flea shampoo and another Frontline treatment, then sprayed the house all over with the Vet's spray. STILL fighting the fleas! Hoping for a good freeze in SC! by on 11/09/2013
Doesn't seem to be working

Not sure what is going on but for the last 2months when using this product it does not seem to be killing the fleas. It has always worked before at least I think it has.. by on 10/28/2013
excellent transaction

WOrks very well, and love the product! I have bought from this company before and am very happy with the shipping and product! by on 10/28/2013
Does not prevent ticks from biting on and sucking blood

Bought his product earlier in October and applied it to our indoor/outdoor hunting cat because he gets ticks. It has been 16 days since I applied it and he's still bringing in ticks. Some get to the size of a pea. I took 2 off him last night. He does not have fleas, but did not when I applied the Frontline Plus. I DO NOT recommend this product to prevent ticks from sucking on your cat! by on 10/27/2013
Great

This product worked great finally got rid of the fleas. by on 10/21/2013
Product as expected, price nothing special

Frontline works well. The 10% off wasn't deducted from my order and the prices are essentially average. by on 10/18/2013
Do Not recommend

I DO NOT recommend this product!!!! It has lost its effectiveness! I have been picking ticks off of my 2 cats (they are outside all the time) everyday now for a week! My one cat was laying around for a couple days & threw up a couple times & I didn't know what was wrong with him. I was petting him around the neck & felt something. The tick was a little bigger than an eraser on a pencil!! I had just put on their dose a week before I found this tick & since then have been picking anywhere from 2-8 ticks off of each one of them on a daily basis!!I sent the remaining boxes that I had & waiting for a refund. by on 10/16/2013
not doing very good job

my cat seems to still dig and bite all the time not doing the trick anymore by on 10/10/2013
My order was shipped quick.

I'm about to order again because the product was very effective and was shipped quickly. My cats are feeling much better since no fleas or ticks are bothering them. by on 10/09/2013
Frontline doesn't work anymore

First of all, it took 10 days to get to me and I had to go buy it elseware. I used it and it didn't work. Fleas on my cats didn't go away. I was told by my vet the Revolution only works. So, I wasted my money. by on 10/03/2013
This product works

I have been using it on my dog since he was a puppy and he has never had a flea or tick. Recently adopted an older cat. Even though he is an indoor cat,decided he needed to be protected too. Frontline is easy to apply and he lets me do it. He doesn't like to be bothered and if it wasn't so easy I might not be able to use on him. He has been with us slightly over a year and is also flea and tick free. by on 09/23/2013
product is simple to use and effedtive

like ordering it on line, and is easy to use and like reminder when its time to do it again by on 09/21/2013
?? not sure what is happening?

I have used this product every month for years. This year it seems to have let me down. Not sure if it is just a bad year or what? Will continue to use it but will have to mix it up alittle this year. by on 09/14/2013
Was not at all effective.

Only good was when I called customer service they were very polite and only then informed me that it would take three months before I'd see containment. I not only didn't see any improvement in one month, but the condition got worse and my cat had few fleas when I started treatment. And he is an indoor cat and my house was treated the year before for fleas. by on 09/09/2013
frontline plus for cats

I have used this product for years. It's the only one that keeps the fleas and ticks at bay, especially in the summer months. I do use it all year round, even in our cold winters. by on 09/02/2013
I can't think of anything that would make this product even better.

Every vet checkup reveals no evidence of fleas. I have the date on my computer calendar so it's easy to stay current. by on 09/01/2013
This product really works

My cat is allergic to fleas, it is a big deal if she gets one, so this product is a big help for her, acts fast . by on 08/31/2013
Frontline For Cats

I have used Frontline Plus for cats before and would recommend this product to anyone that has a cat that has fleas and ticks. I want buy anything else,because nothing else works on my cat, and when i find something that really works on the fleas and ticks i will stick with the product and i would highly recommend Frontline Plus for cats. Thank you very much, from Boots. by on 08/25/2013
Best product I've found

This product is the least offensive to my cat. Quick to use and no 'oil slick' on his fur. And, NO FLEAS even though he is an indoor/outdoor feline. by on 08/22/2013
very effective

We used this product on a ferrel catwith lice problems. It was veryEffective in helping reduce the scratchingHe endured. I highly recommend theproduct for cats with any extra flea or otherPest problem. by on 08/15/2013
Seems to do what it's supposed to do!

It appears that this product does what it is supposed to do by on 08/14/2013
This is product I had to switch to after advantage due to 1 of my cats having crf. It may cost a little more than advantage, but is very effective.

Effective. Cost a little more than advantage, but safe for cats with crf. by on 08/09/2013
No fleas or ticks on my cat

I've used Frontline for about a year on my cat and the product works as advertised. I wish there were an easier way to remove the foil backing. I have to use scissors to cut it, but once i extract the applicator, it's a breeze to apply the product to the cat. I've used other products that stayed wet for hours and left an oily film. Frontline dries fast and there is no residue on my cat's fur. My cat is not particularly fond of sitting still for the application, but Frontline is the easiest to apply and we are done in just seconds. by on 08/03/2013
Limited effectiveness

I got "stuck" with 5 stray kittens after their mother disappeared. I treated all 5 w/ Frontline, as directed. I noticed a decrease in fleas and scratching for about 7-10 days. Within 14 days fleas seemed to be back in full force. I had treated all their resting areas with flea carpet/fabric spray. For the cost, Frontline doesn't seem to be worth it as a three month cycle would cost over $50 per cat. Bathing regularly with flea shampoo and treating their resting areas seems to be about as effective and about 1/4 the cost. by on 07/23/2013
This product no longer works.

I have used this product for years, and have always had multiple cats which it has kept flea-free. However, in the past year, it seems like I might as well be putting drops of water on them. It has absolutely no affect at all on the fleas. I'm afraid the fleas are going to kill my 14 year old cat as his health has declined in the past year. by on 07/21/2013
Frontline plus - Disappointment

I am very disappointed with this product as have put it on all 3 of my cats and they are still scratching and have fleas. Now I have to wait 30days to reapply another product. so they will suffer until then. by on 07/17/2013
Product does not work

This product had worked for my pet years ago, but when I used it last month it had no effectiveness at all. The flea bath I had to give my cat worked, but fleas came back immediately. I now have to take my cat to the vet to see about getting a prescription flea control shot, because the fleas are all over my pet, my house and now me. This product does not work and was a waste of my money. I plan on getting a refund from Frontline Plus. by on 07/16/2013
Frontline Plus for cats is super

Living in a rural area and having 3 indoor/outdoor cats it is very important to use a product on them that prevents and kills not only fleas but ticks. This product does it in one monthly application. by on 07/16/2013
New formula doesn't work

I've always had good results with Frontline but this new formula doesn't work. There's a ton of complaints on the web about it. Frankly, I'd like my money back. by on 07/08/2013
This product takes care of the problem of pests.

It's easy to administer, since our cat wears a collar the addition of the product to the back of his neck doesn't phase him. Within 24 hours he seemed much more comfortable, relaxed and free of constant scratching.I recommend it! by on 07/01/2013
frontline for cats

Your price is exactly the same as peto's. Please don't send me any more e=mails as I don't need to keep filling my inbox. Thank You by on 05/19/2013
This product solves many problems for the cats I can apply it to.

I actually use Frontline Plus for it's ability to kill ticks. I use Revolution for its ability to control earmites and intestinal parasites. Both products are wonderful at controling fleas. by on 12/09/2012
Product works well; package needs to be updated

This product works well on my cat, because the other products didn't. I like that fact that I don't have to spray my kitty. I wish it was easier to opened/pulled the package that cover the application. Sometime I have to use scissors to cut the package. This is not good for people who have arthritis or medical problems with their hands. by on 12/07/2012
Love Frontline Plus for Cats!

I have been using Frontline Plus for my cats for some time now. It really works great and my pets thank me for it! I highly recommend it! by on 10/26/2012
Mrs.

Frontline Plus- After 3 days my cats were all scratching fleas again! It didn't work for my 4 cats. My one cat was allergic to Advantage so I really didn't have a choice. Nothing in Walmart works that is less expensive. Very disappointing for an $80+ purchase for 6 months! by on 10/02/2012
Tick

I applied Frontline to my cat on Monday and discovered a tick on him on Wednesday. He may have already had it, but it made me wonder exactly how this product is supposed to work. by on 10/01/2012
Frontline Plus for Cats

We've always used Frontline Plus for Cats on our cat, Crash. It works great, allows him to rest without scratching at himself, and saves on trips to the vet. Good stuff! Recommend it highly. by on 08/18/2012
Good product

We live in San Diego, ant hill of California and also have 6 cats. This product works great. Couple of years ago, one of our cats was infested w/fleas and we gave him Frontline Plus treatment and the next day, fleas gone. I will recommend this product to all. by on 08/09/2012
Works great!

Have been using Frontline Plus for several years now. Works great. I have never seen a tick or flea on any of my cats, who spend a good deal of time outside. Can't beat the prices and the more you buy from Pet Care, the more points you get, which saves you even more! by on 08/09/2012
Not working this year

I have used this product in the past with great success. This year it has had no effect on either my cats or dogs. It seems that the effectiveness is gone because I have used it in the past. Several people have told me this has happened to them as well. They have switched to Advantage and it is working, I plan to switch also. It seems that you need to go back and forth between Frontline and Advantage in order to maintain the effectiveness. by on 08/05/2012
Great Value

Great Value! Fast service and packed well. I have several cats and this helps me keep them protected. by on 07/26/2012
frontline for cats

I keep frontline on my cats all summer just to keep them happy and without fleas. Even tho they are indoor cats, they can get fleas from being on my porch, having visiting dogs, etc. by on 07/21/2012
jen

I am really disappointed with frontline, Advantage was out of stock and I went with front line. It was more exspensive and doesn't work as well. I will not buy again, ever! by on 07/11/2012
Its so so

My 2 cats still have fleas, but they r noticeably reduced since I started use Front Line. Im satisfied but wish it was safe for cats, cause I know this chemicals destroy their organs and make them die sooner... Healthy cats who live and eat organic healthy food are not suppose to even get bite by fleas, so I should start from changing their diet. It will cost more $, but health is more important whan any $. by on 07/01/2012
Love it. My vet reccomended this after havin problems with other products

I have a total of 5 cats. ages 9 short hair gray inside cat only. a black short hair 7 yr old inside cat only. a 2 year old black and white medium hair inside only. A black 1yr old medium hair outside cat and a 1 yr old long haired tabby outside cat. I tried an ovitrol spray from the vet before and it did great last year when they were all younger but did nothing this year. Then I used pet armor before this and all 5 had a bad reaction to it they all lost significant amounts of hair. Works great by on 06/20/2012
Frontline shows no results!

I do not know if the manufacture changed something or fleas have become immune. The only thing positive I have to say is that it does seem to work for ticks but attracts fleas! I do not recommend buying it! by on 06/14/2012
Fleas must have built an immunity to this

I used Frontline Plus on my 3 cats- indoor/outdoor pets and had no benefits. Considering these topical flea medications are so hard on their and systems (applying a pesticide directly to the skin with the sole intent being to get absorbed into the body), I am sad it was for nil. But fleas are different everywhere, and different products will work for different locations. In the interim, I have resorted to old fashioned flea baths until 6 weeks has passed and I can try a different product. by on 06/12/2012
Made my cat sick

I have two cats. One of them did fine with Frontline but the other cat became extremely ill with vomiting. I no longer use this product on my kitties. by on 09/11/2011
wonderful product

this is the best coverage for our 2 cats, they are spoiled to the extreme, and the safety of applying your frontline not only saves us money, and time,but numerous trips to the vets for the expensive frontline is in the past. thank you for your discounts and wonderful fast service through the mail order. by on 09/05/2011
Did not work

My family has three inside cats, two large inside dogs and a rabbit. Frontline did not work AT ALL on my cats or dogs. After proper application, my animals were still scratching and chewing! My 11 year old half tail tabby, Styamby is allergic to fleas and remained miserable on this product. Our dogs are now on Comfortis and have no fleas and our house is clean and vacuumed nearly every other day! I do not understand why this product did not work for us. I will not use Frontline on my pets again. by on 08/25/2011
Fleas still alive and well

I have used this on all three of my cats. They all still have fleas on their heads and bodies a week after treatment. I am now trying to find home remedies as this stuff is too expensive and doesn't work worth a flip. by on 08/20/2011
Does not Work

I have 2 indoor cats male and female. My female is severely allergic to fleas. She scratches at her neck to the point where the skin blisters open and the hair falls out and she licks herself bald all over. We had them on Frontline all summer last year and it took forever to get rid of the fleas. Then we treated them again in the beg of May this year and a week after we treated they had fleas. After 4 months of being on Frontline they still have fleas. We are switching to Advantage 2. by on 08/07/2011
Doesn't last for a month

I have to say that I have been highly disappointed in the Frontline for flea control. I have used the product for years and had been very satisfied with the results. Last year it didn't seem as effective for lasting control between applications, but I stuck it out. This year on two of my cats I am finding fleas back in action within two weeks, completely unacceptable. One of my cats is miserable from the constant scratching. My vet's advice is to administer it every three weeks which I will not do. by on 08/06/2011
Very Unsatisfied!

Adopted a new cat from the pound where he was treated with Frontline+Plus.He was still itching after 3 treatments (in 2.5 months) at home and gave the fleas to my other cat. . Not too happy owner nor pets. Have switched to Advantage. by on 08/04/2011
20 Mule Team Borax

Anyone having a problem with fleas in your house....You MUST either change your vacumn bag every time you vacumn(which I found expensive) or before you start vacumning, put a couple cups of 20 mule team borax(found in the laundry soap section) on the floor and suck it into your vacumn.....then vacum n your floor. Any fleas or eggs will be dehydrated and die....then sprinkle the 20 mule team borax all over your carpet, paying close attention to corners and along the carpet edge where they love to hide. Take a broom and kind of sweep lightly over it to distribute it enenly. With doing this everytime you vacumn and using the flea treatment of your choice whether Frontline or Advantage....you'll never have flea problems again. Once I had 7 indoor cats and I live in Florida and don't know how I got fleas as they'd never been outside....I steamed cleaned my carpet....then 10 days later I did it again...then I started the 20 mule team borax which my vet told me about and is completely safe for kitties every time I vacunmned for about 3 months and since they were indoors I never had another flea problem. I would only use the advantage after that about 2 times a year. NO FLEAS EVER AGAIN!!! by on 07/31/2011
Frontline does the job

I've got 4 cats and short of minor skin irritation soon after I apply this the product does what is expected. I never find fleas or ticks on them. by on 07/27/2011
I hate it!

I gave both my dog and my cat their respective treatmens, low and behold 2 weeks later...guess who's back?! Yup the Fleas! Going back to Advantage. I wanted to try frontline because it claimed to take care of both fleas and ticks, all it did was waste my money. HORRIBLE! by on 07/19/2011
This product didn't work

I have three cats, all indoors. This product didn't seem to affect them whatsoever with regards to killing fleas. They were scratching immediately following application and have not stopped. I will stick with Advantage. by on 06/21/2011
Made my Cat sick

I put Frontline on my cat and he must have had a reaction to it. He vomited for 3 days! I will not use it again! by on 06/15/2011
not as good as it use to be

not as potent and THX Nasira my children all have 4 legs except for my 1 2 legged child but there is NO DIFFERENCE IN MY LOVE FOR ANY OF THEM... by on 06/07/2011
good product

i've used advantage for years on my cats, and they would always run away after adminstering it, then look drowsy for a day, with frontline they don't have any of these s ymptoms by on 04/08/2011
Didn't do the job!

Used Frontline for 4 months to rid fleas completely and one of my cats had a pretty severe flea problem. The first two months it seemed to be working, saw a change in her behavior and she seemed a little more relaxed with less scratching and biting. But a couple months after that I kept seeing flea dirt and it started to seem like it was getting worse.I finally switched to Advantage and not only did it work immediately but I haven't seen one spot of flea dirt. She's happier and I hardly ever see her scratching now. Much better product! I wish I hadn't wasted months of money on Frontline. by on 04/04/2011
It's Magic

Now this product works great for my cats. I wouldn't waste my money on any other products again. Iv'e tried everything out there and this product works wonders on my cats. I have 5 outside cats and 4 inside cats that do not go outside at all. It keeps all my cats free of ticks and fleas. One of my cats inside is allergic to fleas so I need a good product for her and this one fits the bill to a tee. by on 03/17/2011
kills fleas, but not deer ticks

I have 3 cats and one goes out all day. The outside cat had numerous deer ticks last summer. Maybe it was just a bad year for ticks? No fleas at all, ever!!! That part was great. by on 03/12/2011
Recommended, but with the use of other products!

It is VERY easy to rid your dogs of fleas as they have many more options including a pill that will kill every flea within 2 hours! However, battling fleas on my indoor cats has been a very expensive 2 year challenge! I have spent over $1,000 including the use of a professional to not avail, so I did some research and I found the formula! Frontline Plus is the very BEST of the topical treatments and my vet approved for me to use Frontline Plus with Advantage 15 days apart until the big event is solved (the majority of the fleas are gone). The vet also recommended that I use blue Dawn dish detergent (only the blue, no other color!) to bathe my cats. This blue Dawn will kill all adult fleas, but will not kill larvae or eggs! I tried this numerous times with success for a few weeks until the eggs hatched! SO, use the blue Dawn to kill the adult fleas, and add Borax during their bath to kill the larvae and eggs, Frontline Plus to protect from new fleas, a Hartz Ultraguard Flea Collar also to protect the most tender part of your cat and the neck is the place where most fleas love. Unbelievably, after spending all of this money, the previous formula did the job! Also, treat your yard with a Once and Done insect killer and I recommend the spray over the pellets because you can connect the spray to your water hose and spray under your house, all over your yard, and even on the sides of your house. I FINALLY and happily live in a flea free household and my cats are so much happier as am I!! WHEW!! by on 02/19/2011
Works for me!

I would give Front-Line a 10 star rating considering the flea problem I`ve been through with 9 cats!!! I`ve tried most all of the affortable brands to rid the flea problem and nothing worked until a friend of mine recomended Frontline-Plus. Flea problem was solved in 24 hours. It may be good thing to switch back and forth between front-line and advantage due to cats immune system. Doctors will switch antibiotics and medicines back and forth so their patients don`t become immune to the same medication.. by on 02/13/2011

I've still been having trouble with tiny deer ticks around my cats e1 in the spring. I need help with ideas what I can use along with the frontline? by on 01/01/2011
Product Review

I've still been having trouble with tiny deer ticks around my cats eyes in the spring. I need help with ideas what I can use along with the frontline? by on 01/01/2011
Does not work

Used for 4 months on indoor pets and kept seeing flea dirt. 5 months later finished all treatments still seeing flea dirt. Always used Advantage and it worked. Pet store said use Frontline big mistake. by on 12/18/2010
Not sure about Frontline...

OUr vet highly recommended frontline but last summer our cats got fleas. I read reviews and bought advantage. It killed the fleas and now I am using both products on an every other month basis with better results. by on 11/05/2010
Happier kitty

My cat hates to have any stuff put on her and this is no different...except she totally doesn't even feel this when it is put on. I have tried other products only to see adverse effects...I really think those burn her. I won't use anything else. by on 11/01/2010
stopped working

Front line used to work great on our pets, but it seems like every year the product gets weaker...the last couple of years it hardly worked at all! by on 10/22/2010
It's not doing the job!

I've been using Frontline Plus (second summer) on two outdoor cats. Normally when I would apply the treatment, the cat would buck a little bit, acknowledging the new med. That's not the case with this most recent box of meds. Within a week's time, ticks (larger dog ticks mostly, not the little period-size ones) were attaching, feeding, blowing up on him. I noticed this box was 'Made in France'; I thought we were getting 'Made in the USA' products. Perhaps other countries have different guidelines and different potencies...but it's just *not* working. What a waste of money!! by on 10/15/2010
front line user

My Soffee is 10 yrs old never did I have to put anything on her [inside] the past 3 yrs I have had 2 because a friend has pets that are insideout , I have used frontline plus no issues til now ,bad did not work AT ALL I cryed for Soffee n her pain. retreated her half the month through and we will see. that was 8/2010 and 9/2010. maybe it's time 2 switch I can't watch my child in pain 1 she is a cat my only child for my husband and myself .I do still think well of the frontline. PLZ make sure that front line is still the same stuff it has always been ,oh and by the way the box I picke up in 08/2010 was from a pet store for 3 cats the new one was from PetCareRx the one from the pet store did work lets see bout this one .... THX Nasira by on 09/29/2010
no more fleas

best ever - I have been using for years - 2 outdoor cats - no problems by on 09/27/2010
At first it worked and then it didn't

Frontline worked for my cats/dog at first but then last summer we became infested even though we had every one treated. This year I switched to Advantage and had no problems. I wonder if they just get immune to the product. Either way we found a solution and we like the deals here with no shipping. by on 09/22/2010
Still have fleas

I usually use Advantage but tried Frontline for the multiple protection. Less than 30 days later and I see fleas again. Will go back to Advantage since I had good results with that in the past. by on 09/16/2010
works the best

I've given this product the highest review because my cat seems to do well with the fleas and ticks. Product does exactly what it claims killing ticks as they bite and fleas dead instantly at all stages. Great Product. by on 09/09/2010
? changed formulas

I have been using Frontline for years with good results until last year when I noticed live fleas on my three cats after treatment. I have to fine comb them daily to get rid of them. While it may cut back on them it does not eradicate them any more for some reason.. I notice in the reviews others have had the same experience lately. by on 08/17/2010
Virginia T.

I have had cats for years and started using FrontlinePlus years ago. It is the best! No fleas and no ticks.Wonderful!! the cats are out a lot but also come inside. Life would be miserable with the unwelcome guests of fleas and ticks.highly recommed by on 08/07/2010
Stopped Working

I have used Frontline for years and have been very satisfied in the past. However, this summer has been a nightmare. I have used it twice in the past two months and it hasn't worked at all. When I used it before all fleas were gone by the next day. This time I noticed a reduction in fleas, but by the third day my cats were covered in fleas again. My mother told me that she had similar results with Frontline this summer. We used to be happy with the product, but for some reason it doesn't work anymore. I will be switching to Advantage and hope it works! by on 07/29/2010
Best on the market

I have used Front Line Plus for years on all my cats. My two girls are in the garden on and off all day. They come like dogs when you call them. The only fleas I have ever seen are dead ones, the best kind. It is a wonderful product and does not make our cats sick like some other products do. I wouldn't use anything else for my precious girls. by on 07/20/2010
groomer loves frontline

i have a cat that stay in our shop ,there are dogs that come in with fleas we put frontline on her every month and she DOESNT HAVE ANY FLEAS EVER,!! LOVE THIS STUFF, by on 07/10/2010
best

Frontline plus is the best.I was at war with fleas.My husband and I tried for months dips and different medications nothing seemed to work. I've noticed a big difference after second application of the Frontline Plus.My cat stop scratching and after brushing her i noticed that there's a lot less fleas.It really works now all of us are a lot happier. by on 06/10/2010
WOW

I Have 2 cats and have no fleas!! This is the first time I have used it , i will definitley use it again! by on 06/08/2010
No Problems with Frontline

Have used this product for 3 years now. Has been working just fine. No need to even use in the winter months. I will say I haven't tried any other products