Frontline Plus for Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 4

Options Available: 3 pack 6 pack 12 pack

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.

  • Good Product
    I've used Frontline for years. Very Effective. by on 06/09/2018
  • heartworm prevention
    Find that Frontline helps keep the fleas, ticks and mosquitos at bay. Easy to apply and quick. by on 01/15/2018
  • Not always productive
    Pet is still infested with fleas and is constantly scratching. I'm tempted to introduce a second dose well before the recommended thirty day period. by on 06/29/2016
  • For some reason, this last purchase did not work.
    In the past, this product has always worked well for our five indoor cats. For some unknown reason, this last purchase did not work. All of the cats still have live fleas, as well as flea eggs. I am very disappointed in the product. It is too expensive to have it not work. Now I am hesitant to use anything else for a while for fear it will harm the cats. by on 06/13/2016
  • Frontline for Cats works well
    Although my dog still has fleas, my cats seem to be unbothered by them! That tells me that the Frontline is working. I have always used Frontline on these cats because it works. by on 03/21/2016
  • Great flea med for my cats.
    Worked on fleas quickly. Didn't make cats cats sick or upset. by on 02/25/2016
  • CELA MARCHE
    It works fine with my two cats. It is easy to apply. by on 02/15/2016
  • Product excellent, Except
    I have used Frontline Plus for years and have had good results. Except with this last batch that I got. I don't know what happened, but it only lasted about 2 weeks and my cats were scratching again. by on 02/14/2016
  • Does it's job
    Product works well to kill fleas and ticks, including eggs and larvae. This is also the only applied product that does not irritate the cats. Other products had burned my cat's skin and made the hair fall out. Happy kitty means happy me! by on 11/23/2015
  • Could have worked better
    My cats are still itching and still have fleas. I know the fleas are very bad this year and my Vet says the are also industrial strength fleas so perhaps I should have purchased Revolution instead of Frontline plus for the cats. by on 09/29/2015
  • Love it
    Love this product....it's so easy and fast to use. by on 09/29/2015
  • It does not harm my cat and it works great.
    I love this product for my in/outdoor cat, used for 8 years. by on 08/27/2015
  • Great price and service!!!!!
    I would recommend this to everyone!!! Customer service was excellent!!! by on 08/26/2015
  • Does not kill fleas
    my 3 cats seem to have more fleas now since product was applied. We had to apply a second dose before the month was up. Not satisfied at all with this medication. by on 08/14/2015
  • junk
    no change in flea population after 4 days. plan on writing them and asking for refund by on 07/21/2015
  • good
    I was using Advantage and it seemed to have stopped working. My vet said to switch every few months, so I tried Frontline. It worked great. I don't know if I have to switch again in a couple months, but I do like Frontline. by on 07/11/2015
  • Works on my cat!
    I've tried many spot-on products. This is the only one that is truly effective on ticks. I was pulling a tick off my cat almost daily when I finally treated him with Frontline Plus. Since then (3 weeks) he has been tick-free. I would definitely recommend this product! by on 06/29/2015
  • Excellent product ...
    Been using it since I have a feline 3 years ago and it works every time ... Satisfied costumer by on 06/25/2015
  • It kills fleas in their tracks.
    This is the only place I'll buy my flea medicine. Great price! Comes to my door. What more could you ask for. Hey that rhymes. by on 06/05/2015
  • Frontline Plus for Cats
    This product works well for my cat. She always gets ticks but they die right away. I recommend this product. by on 04/21/2015
  • Really works
    Have been very pleased with Frontline. Our cat has not had fleas or ticks since with have been using the product. by on 03/29/2015
  • Good product at a fair price
    I didn't like the automatic enrollment in the pet insurance plan. On final checkout there is no indication one has or has not enrolled in the pet insurance plan. The only indication I had was when my credit card company informed I had a $53 charge to my card. by on 03/27/2015
  • APPLICATION
    Easy to apply, but difficult to access actual applicator. Otherwise a great product for my outside and sometimes in house feline. by on 03/17/2015
  • Best product at the best price
    We only use FrontLine for our pets. This is by far the best price we've found. by on 03/15/2015
  • This product is great.
    I have been using Frontline flea protection for my cats and dogs forever, Each animal that this family has ever owned has always been treated with frontline. This cat is now 19 years old and has never had a flea problem at all as never did any of our other animals. I will always use frontline for as long as I have an animal. Our daughter uses frontline on her animals also. We are a frontline family. by on 02/22/2015
  • great product
    my cat has never had any fleas I have always use Frontline and think its the best product available by on 02/03/2015
  • This product is no longer an effective remedy for fleas on cats.
    I have used frontline for years and it was effective. However in the last 2 years my cats are crawling with fleas even right after treatments. Did your company forget to include or change any ingredients when they made this product in the past 2 years. I will never buy this again. by on 01/22/2015
  • I would recommend this product to my friends.
    I have used Frontline Plus for 7 years on my cat and it works great for him. I tried a less expensive brand two different times and he would come in with fleas and ticks. I live out in the country on a farm and he roams outside a lot, so I really need a product that works. Frontline Plus does the job well. by on 01/15/2015
  • This product is useless.
    Stopped working on my cats. What a battle it was to finally rid our house and cats of fleas. We now use a fairly new product, Cheristin, and it seems to be working. by on 11/17/2014
  • Frontline didn't work as well as I'd hoped
    It wasn't until I used some CapStar that I got rid of the fleas on my longhaired kitty.... by on 10/08/2014
  • Did not seem to work on our cats -- still getting fleas .
    We have bombed the attic, treated our bedroom carpeting (only place in house with carpeting) and treated all of the indoor cats with Frontline -- they are still scratching and chewing and we are still combing them out of fur every night.Disappointed in this product by on 09/21/2014
  • Does not always work
    I bought 3 mos. worth for my 2 cats. The application picture depicted does not resemble any cat that I know of having something foreign applied to their skin. The first 2 months of application, after having to sneak up on my cats & hoping they were unaware of what I was about to do (they somehow always know anyways)... there seemed to be no flea issue at all. The third month of application was totally different. Within a week my cats were visibly covered with fleas! How could that be??? I could not apply anything else on them for at least 30 days thus used a flea comb everyday to remove 100's of live, large & baby fleas. Plus fleas were popping up in the carpet of my apt. and I applied lots of carpet flea powder treatment & vacuumed a lot to get rid of them. Obviously some of the product sent was substandard and did not work at all. I would not buy this brand ever again due to inconsistency. by on 09/19/2014
  • Product works great for my cats
    Easy to use and has always worked well for my cats outside by on 09/12/2014
  • Frontline Plus for cats
    Frontline plus works great. I have 3 cats that go in and out and I NEVER see a flea. by on 09/10/2014
  • DOESNT WORK!
    Bought this for a bargain- should have known better. Ended up having to buy again...DO NOT BUY! by on 09/03/2014
  • A " Paws UP " rating
    Frontline is a must for " the boys. ". Though they are primarily " inside " cats, they have an outside enclosure ...either way Frontline affords maximum protection for them & peace of mind for us. It's easy to apply. by on 09/01/2014
  • A " Paws UP " rating
    Frontline is a must for " the boys. ". Though they are primarily " inside " cats, they have an outside enclosure ...either way Frontline affords maximum protection for them & peace of mind for us. It's easy to apply. by on 09/01/2014
  • works fine, good price here
    Had a great 20% discount. Product seems to work fine as our cat has had no fleas by on 08/27/2014
  • This product has FAILED IN EVERY WAY To be effective with my cat. I have had to work with her alone groooming, feeding 24/7 at times.
    I read many reviews in which others used to have success with the formula but not this one and was as if putting water on them which was the same result I had. A friend who volunteers at an animal shelter advised me not to apply second dose until the time comes so I have held off and am dealing in other was but we are both still in pain. I don't drive nor do I have means to go to the vet 30 miles away and it's difficult to imagine infesting someone's vehicle or home while I would need to take her out for several hours to hire an exterminator. I am stuck between a rock and a hard place and according to the reviews I would have to "qualify" for a refund I am going to another company and doing more research before purchasing. by on 08/09/2014
  • Simply the best.
    I never have to worry about fleas or ticks with this product. by on 07/20/2014
  • Excellent value
    Product arrived timely and as ordered; worked well to split the 12 dose order with a family member who also owns a cat by on 07/20/2014
  • not completely effective
    treated all 7 cats which are indoor/outdoor. also treated home (as i noticed some fleas in rooms where cats reside) with a flea spray which i found to be very effective in erracticating fleas in the past. 15 days out from frontline treatment and my cats are still annoyed with fleas, scratching a lot and now i am also noticing some fleas in their rooms. ugh!! my poor kitties need a better and more effective topical flea treatment!! by on 07/19/2014
  • Effective
    Been using PetCareRx for years. Will continue to use them for future orders. by on 07/18/2014
  • not anymore doesnt work
    I have used this product for years, but the last batch I received did not work now my house is infested with fleas. Please help what can I use other than frontline that works for fleas and ticks we are working hard to get rid of them I do not want to go through this ever again. by on 07/12/2014
  • Fits the needs perfectly.
    Web site needs work to allow use of POINTS when making an automatic (repeating) purchase. by on 07/11/2014
  • Product is good and arrives in the mail quickly.
    First I must say that your product review is way too long. Especially requiring 50 letters for this review. There are only so many ways that I can say that the product is very good and that the price sure beats the same product that you get from the veterinary hospital. by on 07/08/2014
  • Product is effective and efficient.
    Product used on indoor cats for precautionary measures when other family pets visit. Shipment is reliable, quick, and cost effective. We have been using this product for many years. by on 07/06/2014
  • Simple to use.
    I've always used this product for as many years as I have had cats. I bought it on the recommendation of our daughter who has had cats much longer than I have. by on 06/18/2014
  • Not worth it
    Did not kill fleas nearly as well as prescription medicines; about equal to other over the counter medicines. In my opinion not worth the extra money. by on 06/01/2014
  • Frontline the best for my cats.
    I've been using this product for years on my cats and have never had a problem with it. It's very effective and have to say much better than some remedies received at the vet. The only issue is price, it is more expensive. I'm hoping that the price becomes more reasonable soon. by on 05/22/2014
  • Highly recommended
    I live in an area that has an overabundance of ticks and fleas! Frontline Plus keeps my cat free from flea and tick bites throughout the season. 1terday, I found a tick just above her eye, because she had had her regular dose of Frontline Plus, the tick was dead. I highly recommend Frontline Plus. by on 05/19/2014
  • Keeps pets safe
    We never find any bugs on them or even in the house, except the ones we bring in with us. by on 05/12/2014
  • This product was either old inventory or just defective
    Front line Plus is usually a great product, but in this case our pets had a very negative effect with this product. I hate giving bad reviews but this was a particularly disappointing purchase, especially considering the cost. By the way I purchased for our dogs & cats Hope others do better. by on 05/11/2014
  • Works all the time
    Can't beat the price and love, love, love free shipping. That's always a plus .It makes my decision to purchase from petcare over other companies every time. by on 04/26/2014
  • Have used frontline plus for cats for quite a few years.
    The product is easy to use and very effective. I have a cat that is inside and outside. have not had any problems with fleas or ticks. Packaged in quantities of 3 or 6 applications depending on how much you want to purchase at one time. The price is slightly less than at PetSmart. Delivery is fast and product always arrives undamaged. Good dollars off coupons too. by on 04/19/2014
  • Always pleased
    I have been using this company for a few years. always know that when I order products, I will be pleased. by on 04/17/2014
  • This product works!
    We had the start of fleas before the flea season this year, and our first Frontline application totally cleaned them out within a few days. by on 03/17/2014
  • Product didn't work at all!
    I have 3 adult cats. I applied this product on all of them at the same time. The next day all 3 had just as many live fleas as before their applications. I reapplied the product one week later with the same results. I get my property sprayed once every 3 months for bugs and fleas, so I was hoping I could use this product as a back-up between sprayings. I will not be buying this again by on 02/27/2014
  • Ecellent product, works effectively
    I have been ordering from PetCareRx for several ears now and have bee very pleased with the easeor ordering, prompt delivery and the price savings are fantastic. I would not buy from my vet ever again. They even tried to tell me that it realy wasn't the same Frontline they sell. by on 02/21/2014
  • Great product for my 6 cats
    With 6 cats ,things can get out of hand quickly. Fleas are quite the problem if left untreated .Frontline Plus for cats are my cats best friend (next to me).If you're looking for a good reliable product. This might be the answer for you. It's very affordable too. by on 02/09/2014
  • Good product
    This works well most of year. During peak tick season it doesn't seem to last the entire 30 days, maybe about 20. by on 02/06/2014
  • No fleas.
    I have an indoor cat and an indoor-outdoor dog (who also receives monthly applications of Frontline). I've never seen a single flea on kitty, nor found any in my home or on my dog. We live in California, so the temps are pretty flea-friendly here. This brand works for my family. by on 01/27/2014
  • The One and Only Real Remedy
    I love Frontline Plus for my cat and my dog. I've tried other brands and was very dissapointed. I wasted my money on those, but with the Frontline Plus I know I can count on it every single time to do the job right and working fast! I'll never try another brand again. by on 01/06/2014
  • Product Not recommended
    This product did NOT work. My cats had more fleas after I applied the product. I tried it again 2 weeks later and had the same results. More Fleas instead of less. I do not recommend this product and will never buy it again. by on 12/31/2013
  • It did not work for a long time so I stopped using it.
    When I received my frontline there was a tube that was split. I have not used it yet but when I used it before it did not work good. I just thought that I would give it another try. by on 12/24/2013
  • The best product.
    I have used this product for years on my cats. We live on a wooded lake lot and no problems with fleas or tics.Packaging is child safe . Would recommend this product. by on 12/11/2013
  • THE BEST!!!
    Have tried other less expensive brands but those are not as effective as Frontline Plus. I live on a farm so there are LOTS of ticks and fleas...but not on my cat!!!! by on 12/03/2013
  • This product is the best. I know my vet recommends it.
    Frontline Plus is easy to use (no fighting w/cats) to apply. It offers what it says. It helps keep your cat(s) free from fleas. It is well worth the money! by on 12/02/2013
  • Good product
    When ordering this product it didn't ask you the weight of the cat. I'm wondering if the effectiveness is the same on a 1 pound cat as it is on a 12 pound cat. Seems to be that the product is one dose fits all sizes. by on 12/01/2013
  • Frontline Plus for cats
    Been using this product for my adult female cat for at least 6 years and we find that there are rarely any problems with ticks. We use it monthly, even in the winter. I like the ease of application and that it's done quickly. Highly recommend it's use. by on 11/24/2013
  • Good product - great service
    When I did not receive my purchase, I called and PetRx immediately sent a replacement with no charge to me.This good service definitely exceeded my expectations!!! by on 11/21/2013
  • Not Working!
    Sorry but you guys keep sending me emails about buying more flea meds for my three cats and to be honest the stuff you sold me seemed not to be what I paid for. when I put meds on our cats and they never see the outside so me getting fleas to begin with is rare,but I had 2 family members with dogs who got infested this past yr brought them to my home,anyways the meds you sold me where like water that evaporated in mins instead of being on the coat for a few days,so what did you sell me water?????? by on 11/13/2013
  • It works - no fleas
    Why do you tell me my reward is expiring when I just made a purchase and can't use the reward for months. Plus why do you send out soooooo many emails. I delete them for 5 months until I need to buy more flea medicine. Thanx for listening!!! by on 11/13/2013
  • Love this product
    Some flea meds. have made my cats nauscious. I know this, because they threw up the day after treatment. This was consistant over a couple of months.They responded better to Frontline Plus (*unlike my dog - Frontline Dogs made him itchy).It works well for my cats. They're happy; I'm happy- and not cleaning up little puddles of puke for a day or two each month. I have not used anything else for years now. by on 11/13/2013
  • Advantage has the Advantage!
    The product does not work on cats and has not worked on my dog for a few years. My vet said it is a topic of discussion at conventions and they need to change their formula. Also the packaging is hard to open and too flexible. While tring to get open the outer layer I bent the inner pkg. and it leaked. The Advantage tube is much easier! by on 11/12/2013
  • Does not work!!!
    I have used this product twice I the psst two months and my cat still has fleas!!! by on 11/11/2013
  • Does not work at all
    Does not work. We had to pick as many as four ticks a day off of our outdoor cat when we switched from buying this product directly from the vet to buying it from this website. There is obviously something wrong with the product they are selling through this website. The exact same product that we bought from the vet works. The product they are selling here online DOES NOT WORK. Do not buy this product from this online retailer. We had to go to the vet and buy the real product in order to protect our cat. by on 11/09/2013
  • Not so sure.......
    I have 3 cats who stay inside and a puppy who goes out to play, but mostly stays inside. I'm sure the puppy brings in the fleas even though she gets regular treatment with Frontline. We went away for a few days, boarded the "kids" & treated the cats with Frontline and before we leftand fogged the house. Came home and washed all the bedding, bathed the pup with flea shampoo and another Frontline treatment, then sprayed the house all over with the Vet's spray. STILL fighting the fleas! Hoping for a good freeze in SC! by on 11/09/2013
  • Doesn't seem to be working
    Not sure what is going on but for the last 2months when using this product it does not seem to be killing the fleas. It has always worked before at least I think it has.. by on 10/28/2013
  • excellent transaction
    WOrks very well, and love the product! I have bought from this company before and am very happy with the shipping and product! by on 10/28/2013
  • Does not prevent ticks from biting on and sucking blood
    Bought his product earlier in October and applied it to our indoor/outdoor hunting cat because he gets ticks. It has been 16 days since I applied it and he's still bringing in ticks. Some get to the size of a pea. I took 2 off him last night. He does not have fleas, but did not when I applied the Frontline Plus. I DO NOT recommend this product to prevent ticks from sucking on your cat! by on 10/27/2013
  • Great
    This product worked great finally got rid of the fleas. by on 10/21/2013
  • Product as expected, price nothing special
    Frontline works well. The 10% off wasn't deducted from my order and the prices are essentially average. by on 10/18/2013
  • Do Not recommend
    I DO NOT recommend this product!!!! It has lost its effectiveness! I have been picking ticks off of my 2 cats (they are outside all the time) everyday now for a week! My one cat was laying around for a couple days & threw up a couple times & I didn't know what was wrong with him. I was petting him around the neck & felt something. The tick was a little bigger than an eraser on a pencil!! I had just put on their dose a week before I found this tick & since then have been picking anywhere from 2-8 ticks off of each one of them on a daily basis!!I sent the remaining boxes that I had & waiting for a refund. by on 10/16/2013
  • not doing very good job
    my cat seems to still dig and bite all the time not doing the trick anymore by on 10/10/2013
  • My order was shipped quick.
    I'm about to order again because the product was very effective and was shipped quickly. My cats are feeling much better since no fleas or ticks are bothering them. by on 10/09/2013
  • Frontline doesn't work anymore
    First of all, it took 10 days to get to me and I had to go buy it elseware. I used it and it didn't work. Fleas on my cats didn't go away. I was told by my vet the Revolution only works. So, I wasted my money. by on 10/03/2013
  • This product works
    I have been using it on my dog since he was a puppy and he has never had a flea or tick. Recently adopted an older cat. Even though he is an indoor cat,decided he needed to be protected too. Frontline is easy to apply and he lets me do it. He doesn't like to be bothered and if it wasn't so easy I might not be able to use on him. He has been with us slightly over a year and is also flea and tick free. by on 09/23/2013
  • product is simple to use and effedtive
    like ordering it on line, and is easy to use and like reminder when its time to do it again by on 09/21/2013
  • ?? not sure what is happening?
    I have used this product every month for years. This year it seems to have let me down. Not sure if it is just a bad year or what? Will continue to use it but will have to mix it up alittle this year. by on 09/14/2013
  • Was not at all effective.
    Only good was when I called customer service they were very polite and only then informed me that it would take three months before I'd see containment. I not only didn't see any improvement in one month, but the condition got worse and my cat had few fleas when I started treatment. And he is an indoor cat and my house was treated the year before for fleas. by on 09/09/2013
  • frontline plus for cats
    I have used this product for years. It's the only one that keeps the fleas and ticks at bay, especially in the summer months. I do use it all year round, even in our cold winters. by on 09/02/2013
  • I can't think of anything that would make this product even better.
    Every vet checkup reveals no evidence of fleas. I have the date on my computer calendar so it's easy to stay current. by on 09/01/2013
  • This product really works
    My cat is allergic to fleas, it is a big deal if she gets one, so this product is a big help for her, acts fast . by on 08/31/2013
  • Frontline For Cats
    I have used Frontline Plus for cats before and would recommend this product to anyone that has a cat that has fleas and ticks. I want buy anything else,because nothing else works on my cat, and when i find something that really works on the fleas and ticks i will stick with the product and i would highly recommend Frontline Plus for cats. Thank you very much, from Boots. by on 08/25/2013
  • Best product I've found
    This product is the least offensive to my cat. Quick to use and no 'oil slick' on his fur. And, NO FLEAS even though he is an indoor/outdoor feline. by on 08/22/2013
  • very effective
    We used this product on a ferrel catwith lice problems. It was veryEffective in helping reduce the scratchingHe endured. I highly recommend theproduct for cats with any extra flea or otherPest problem. by on 08/15/2013
  • Seems to do what it's supposed to do!
    It appears that this product does what it is supposed to do by on 08/14/2013
  • This is product I had to switch to after advantage due to 1 of my cats having crf. It may cost a little more than advantage, but is very effective.
    Effective. Cost a little more than advantage, but safe for cats with crf. by on 08/09/2013
  • No fleas or ticks on my cat
    I've used Frontline for about a year on my cat and the product works as advertised. I wish there were an easier way to remove the foil backing. I have to use scissors to cut it, but once i extract the applicator, it's a breeze to apply the product to the cat. I've used other products that stayed wet for hours and left an oily film. Frontline dries fast and there is no residue on my cat's fur. My cat is not particularly fond of sitting still for the application, but Frontline is the easiest to apply and we are done in just seconds. by on 08/03/2013
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4