Friskies Savory Shreds In Gravy Variety Pack Canned Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 3

Options Available: 5.5 oz - Case Of 24

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.

  • Too Soupy. Not like it used to be.
    My boys have loved all flavors of the shreds, but with a new case I bought, the first can of Turkey & Cheese Dinner in Gravy is waaaaaayyy more soupy than in the past. I guess it bothers me more than them. by on 07/06/2016
  • savory shreds with beef in gravy
    My three rescue cats, love the texture and cleaned up their dishes very quickly. I will buy this again as it seems the critters we all purrs and smiling. by on 06/14/2016
  • my cats hate this one
    for some reason my cats hate the shreds especially this flavor! my cats alwaysss vomits this one up!! by on 06/06/2016
  • Had the wrong type of food
    I opened the can and to my surprise it was full the "pate" instead of the "shreds". Since obviously I couldn't taste it I have no idea what kind of flavor it was. I would recommend this flavor and type, as long as the can is not filled with the wrong kind of filling. by on 05/27/2016
  • Ginger love's it!
    another can I bought when it was in sale and my cat is a picky eater especially with fish and she loved it one can takes two days for her normally but this one lasted a day! by on 05/17/2016
  • Check production stamp on bottom of can.
    I have a pair of cats and I used to buy Turkey shreds w/ Cheese (was favorite) but my stores in San Antonio keep getting bad supplies mixed in with a few good cans. Its been going on for a couple years that I've been struggling with it. L83721548 was good, L83720026 the cats will choose to starve! Another that starts with L737 was a bad choise also. If one flavor is that way, others are also probable. I Give Up On Friskies! by on 05/15/2016
  • Only one for my picky 3.
    I have 3 cats a 19, 17, and 3 years old. All 3 are very picky eaters. I have tried every brand out there and Friskes is the only brand they will eat. Molly is 19 years old and she will want to be fed 3 or 4 times a day. I figured with her age she needs the extra. I just wish there would be coupons for these. It is hard to feed them on a fixed income.PLEASE Friskies help. by on 05/01/2016
  • Like it
    I buy them all, the cats love them I give them a different one each day. It keeps them happy. by on 04/27/2016
  • CHOW DOWN TIME
    Cats aren't fooled by other brands, another Friskies can scarfed down. by on 04/27/2016
  • The favorite of all!
    Although this review request was to be on Concoctions, I haven't received coupon to try yet. So I am reviewing the this one instead! Every rescue/stray cat that we have had experience with so far have chosen this dinner as their favorite! They all have loved it, every morsel of it. by on 04/26/2016
  • Savory Shreds with Turkey & Giblets in Gravy
    My female calico cat is so finicky. She will eat most meals as long as she has gravy in it. She likes this meal a lot. by on 04/26/2016
  • Licked Clean
    Batman and Robin licked their bowls clean. And wanted more. by on 04/26/2016
  • Incoming!!!!
    Every day at 0445 Ash and Bella will wake me up for their canned food-I don't even think they chew when I give them this!!! by on 04/26/2016
  • Delmer's 2nd favorite wet food.
    I generally buy the variety pack of shreds, and he really likes all of them. I chop theshreds even smaller. Seems all he is interested in is the gravy/sauce. Wish there was a brand that was more gravy than food. I've tried all the gravy sensations, etc. and he mainly just licks up the gravy and eats little of the food. by on 04/14/2016
  • I'm worried
    I've fed my cat various Purina products and she likes most of them. However, Something strange is going on with the current box I have. I open a can and everything is normal. When the can sits for a couple of hours, part of it turns a weird bright red. I throw it out and open a new can. Same thing--4 cans the same. I'll send pictures. Is there a recall on skew 5000041220? I'm afraid to give it to my fur baby. by on 04/10/2016
  • only product my cat has ate for over 10 years
    if i buy him any other than his turkey and cheese shreds he wont eat it ,,Charlie loves this food ,,If hes happy ,,thats what matters to me by on 04/06/2016
  • Friskies Shreds
    My Tigger will only eat Shreds we bought Pata, Flakes, Bits. He just walks away unless there anytime Friskies Shreds and gravy. We can't find it at Wal-Marts anymore. Did they faze them out? That's a shame. My Tigger will starve without his Sheds. by on 04/05/2016
  • My Cats love this brand
    I buy this brand that say shreds - my cats love it - The only problem is I don't see it at the store anymore and want to know why? My cats wont eat anything else on the shreds due to it's easy for them to eat. I have 4 black cats. I go thru many cans on this close to 40 or more a week. .Please don't change it and please keep making it, and this is on all your shred brand. by on 04/02/2016
  • great cat food
    My cats love friskies! It's the only canned cat food they'll eat. by on 03/29/2016
  • Is this exact flavor discontinued?
    It is my cats favorite flavor and have not been able to find it for the past 6 weeks in all the local grocery and pet stores. Is it discontinued or what is the situation? by on 03/24/2016
  • My cat LOVED IT
    The first time i gave it to my cat it finnished the bowl of friskies and wanted more! by on 03/15/2016
  • Kitty Krack inside every can!
    I kid, but my cats go nuts for this stuff! They meow like mad when grab a can! by on 03/10/2016
  • I'm with Nancy girl!
    Friskies may have unintentionally created a nation of gravy-addicted cats who lap up gravy and walk away from the solid food. My cats have always loved Friskies, and now will hardly eat it, except that gravy! Something has changed! Please help us and revise whatever you did. It's been feeding chaos around here! My solution has been to work with their kibble: a 50-50 combination of Beyond and Taste of the Wild. They really like this mixture and it's quite nutritious. I might just withdraw commercial wet food altogether and give them real chicken and the above-described crunchy mix. I've tried many other wet cat foods, and have the same result: walking away. I wonder how many other households are dealing with this. by on 03/09/2016
  • What Happened?
    My cats, all 11 of them, have eaten Friskies every day. All of a sudden, none of them will eat ANY of the Friskies products... not the new ones, not the old ones. Has the formula been changed? by on 03/08/2016
  • Purina falls short in not offering nutrition info!
    Everyone rates this product as if what mattered was only how much the cat likesit. by on 02/27/2016
  • my cats run from all shreds
    I purchased 4 at big lots. when I opened them on different days, I was throwing them out 3 days later. tasted, not eaten. waste of money. was mistakenly tried a few more times, same results. was wondering what was in them ? by on 02/20/2016
  • Very disappointed in the particular box of Shreds
    I recently purchased a 32 can box of Shreds variety pack for my mom and when she opened it at least 10 of the cans were terribly dented and leaking. She threw them away because she didn't know if they were any good. The carton itself did not have much damage at all or I would not have purchased it. It's a great product and the cats love it but we were very disappointed in this case. They aren't cheap and a third of them were trashed. by on 02/14/2016
  • Loves the shreds
    Wish it came in indoor so it would be less calories by on 02/12/2016
  • My Cat LOVES this
    for over a year this is the only food my cat will eat daily. i've tried others and occasionally she'll eat em but never a full can. by on 02/09/2016
  • Mold and Smashed Cans
    I purchased my cat the 32 count of the Friskies Shreds recently. Normally I am highly satisfied with this product, however this box had unopened cans that were packed in the middle of the case smashed, partially filled, and coated in mold! This was definitely an issue that happened at the packaging plant. by on 02/01/2016
  • Easy Open Cans &Great Taste.
    I purchase 300 to 400 cans per month and the easy open cans save my hands and wrists. With 9 stray cats waiting to get fed speed is another factor. My 9 seem to enjoy the taste of turkey and cheese in gravy more but still eat your other offerings. It is the same with your cans of pate. I buy 75 cans per month. The dry food they prefer your protein real chicken. Our winters are cold and hard on the strays and I try to give them the best so as to put fat on them and ward off the cold. My little friends enjoy your product and I thank you. by on 01/22/2016
  • Turkey&cheese dinner
    I bought this one because my cat likes shreds but when I open it ,it wasn't shreds so my cat didn't eat it. Now I have cans of food he doesn't like. by on 01/10/2016
  • Great Food For My Furry Baby
    I bought these classic patte's and party mix every week as my baby loves it so much but so sad that what they have in spore is limited and was told its going to be discontinued and for sure my baby will dissappointed. by on 01/06/2016
  • Savory Shreds Chicken
    Tried many other brands, wet and dry, this is her existence. She's 14 and finally I found food she'll without any typical problems. by on 01/04/2016
  • lots of gravy
    we have 6 cats all love this one . they are very picky ,i put some other one in there dish they walk away. by on 01/02/2016
  • Picky Cats!
    Not actually mines but my sister's cats and They lick the plate clean all the time. by on 12/30/2015
  • Best food when available
    My cat will eat only this food but whenever or whoever has a sale on they seldom have more than a few cans if any for sale. Loads of others just not shredded. by on 12/29/2015
  • yummy
    cats love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by on 12/22/2015
  • Great product
    My cats are picky and they love this product that goves me peace by on 12/20/2015
  • The only food my Tiggy will eat.
    I brought all kinds of food for my cat. This is the only cat food he will eat and it has to be shredded or he won't eat it. He really likes this brand. by on 12/17/2015
  • all my cats agree
    my cats love Friskes I buy the canned kind all the time different ones but the all love the tuna the best I also buy the dry kind and sometimes i put the canned on the top of the dry.. They seem to like that done.. Its like getting a dinner and a dessert all at the same time.!!! by on 12/17/2015
  • The Best for my cats
    I try many products, but my 11 cats they prefer all the time (Savory Shreds With Chicken In Gravy) and Shreds Beef and Shreds-Turkey). My cats they are very healthy cats, and I believe because this product is a healthy food for my cats. by on 12/16/2015
  • Likes the gravy but not the shreads
    My cat, Russian Blue (10) has eaten the pate since young and likes it. However, he does not like the shreds, regardless of flavor. He laps up the gravy and leaves the shreds behind. Out of desperation and hunger he will sometimes finish most of 1/3 of a can eventually. He likes the fresh opened room temperature better than the refrigerated. Warming it in the microwave does not improve the appeal. I thought he might adapt to it over the 32 cans I bought but we are 2/3 of the way through and his response is the same. We are going back to the Pate. by on 12/11/2015
  • Value and my Cats Love It.
    My Russian Gray will only eat the Savory Shreds with Gravy from Friskies. Beef is his Favorite. Thanks for making a great product. by on 12/01/2015
  • Loved the Gravy Mixture
    I found the perfect mixture of meat, cheese and gravy for my oldest cat Gonzo who has trouble with the hard food that we leave out for all our cats. Gonzo now gets this canned food to eat which makes it so much easier on his teeth. by on 12/01/2015
  • the old man
    This is the favorite of my 20 year old Siamese. He will eat a whole 5oz can ,gravy is best! by on 11/30/2015
  • My cat is picketing dry food.....
    I bought a couple of cans of this for my cat Simbee. I bought it to try to get her to eat something when she wasn't feeling well. I ran out of her dry food and found a can of the Shreds. I think she's realized that I will cave in and give her this if she doesn't eat her dry food. She's spoiled. by on 11/24/2015
  • New flavor that we had to try out!
    Bought a few cans and this was the first time in a while that the bowls were licked clean! by on 11/24/2015
  • Good choice!
    Received a coupon to get some of this...cats enjoyed it. Licked the plate clean! by on 11/22/2015
  • Tried & true favorite
    Our ' cat couple' have always loved this flavor from day one ! by on 11/22/2015
  • Finicky Feline Favors
    Used the free coupon to buy our cat Ciggy, a very paticular cat, this can of shredded beef cat food. WASN'T the usual cat food you dump out of a can & lands in a congealed lump. Looked savory and delicious. Ciggy scarfed it down, si it must have been? by on 11/22/2015
  • Cats are crazy about it!
    My cats love the shredded, especially chicken and beef! Still trying to find the bacon choices. After all, who doesn't love bacon? by on 11/20/2015
  • Loves the shreds!
    We have tried several of the option and he likes the shreds and bits the best. Would love to try home style but can't find near by. by on 11/20/2015
  • She Ate the Whole Thing
    Since there are a number of cats, She had to eat it on the dryer to keep it away from the others. She ate the whole thing. Thanks for the coupon for a free can to try. by on 11/20/2015
  • Savory shreds
    Chicken & salmon shreds are my cat Frankie's favorite flavor! by on 11/19/2015
  • Love the easy to eat pieces.
    Our cat loves the shreds, she's older and these are easier for her to eat. by on 11/19/2015
  • Cats love this one
    Both of my cats are very finicky, but both of them love this. by on 11/19/2015
  • They loved it
    The cats loved it. Even the dog took a bite. lol. Will buy again by on 11/19/2015
  • Savory Shreds Chicken and Salmon
    I used the coupon and also purchased 2 more (total of 3) since I have 3 cats. They ate the chicken and salmon so fast I couldn't believe it! They loved it.l Next, I will have to buy some for the strays that I feed (not really strays, but country cats who's owners don't feed them enough apparently. by on 11/19/2015
  • Boxcar Wilma is in love
    My cat, Boxcar Wilma (don't ask), is a little old lady cat who frail and basically has trouble with digesting her food. I've tried different varieties and so far, this type of Friskies has passed the test. She keeps it down and seems to perk up and always begs for more. Thanks guys! by on 11/19/2015
  • Kate and NOLA loved it!!!
    Both of my girls (Kate and NOLA) loved it!!! Will definitely be getting more, more, more!!! by on 11/19/2015
  • Cats love it
    I never got the coupon but I buy Friskies all the time by on 11/19/2015
  • My cat loves friskies!
    My cat is picky, but he loves all the Friskies Savory Shreds and Meaty Bits! Wish that it had a little healthier ingredients, but for this price I guess I can't complain! He will eat Friskies but not the healthier, more expensive foods. by on 11/19/2015
  • Lucho's Favorite!
    Lucho loves all Friskies canned food but he goes crazy for Friskies Beef Shreds! His brothers Casper and Louis, agree, too! by on 11/19/2015
  • Great Taste
    My cat likes all the can foods and I have told my friends about friskies. Also told them to look for free coupons by on 11/19/2015
  • My cat loved it!
    I used the coupon the first time I went to Walmart and even though they only had one variety I only had a coupon for one so it worked out fine. My cat usually eats dry cat food so any canned food is like a treat and she licked the plate clean. by on 11/19/2015
  • Best cat food ever
    I received a coupon for a free can. My cat loved it and I have since switched. I've never seen my cat so eager to eat. by on 11/19/2015
  • great variety
    my cat really enjoyed his friskies dinner and I bought more of your brand. by on 11/19/2015
  • Best cat food
    My cats love this cat food! everytime they see the can they cannot wait and I love to see them happy by on 10/29/2015
  • this is great for my cats
    i bought and thought maybe they were not going to like it but did by on 10/20/2015
  • BOTH MY CATS LOVE SHREDS
    EXCELLENT PER PRINCESS PEEPS! so good that mr beaver gained four pounds by on 10/20/2015
  • Kitty loves the cheese!
    Once my cat tried cheesy Friskies there was no going back! by on 10/19/2015
  • It's like Thanksgiving dinner for kitties! Yummy!
    They call me "The Cat Whisperer" in my neighborhood. The thirteen wonder-cats I own tell me to feed them in the morning at 9am. and again at 6:30pm.--not a minute past! FRISKIES is IT! The new turkey with bacon really satisfies their picky tummies...and they all gobble it down. Heaven help me if I do not feed them what they love. The LAST time I fed them a different name brand,.....the lights went out! Yes.... I AM the cat whisperer of the neighborhood. by on 10/15/2015
  • shreds
    I have a very picky mainecoon he will only eat shreds and he loves it by on 10/15/2015
  • Death by licking
    My cat licks all the gravy out the plate and then leaves all the slivers on the side of the plate . Makes a mess to clean up but she loves it by on 10/13/2015
  • Great Big Beef
    My kitty will lick the lid for she does not want to miss any gravy by on 10/11/2015
  • Great food..
    My cats love shreds. They like these most because they have cheese!!! by on 10/01/2015
  • Cats crave it!
    I volunteer at a shelter that feeds 150 cats each day. They get a cheaper food, but someone donated Friskies which we give only to a few finicky cats. Well, when I open the Friskie cans, ALL the cats what it! I have to fight them off! It even looks better to me, especially the shreds. And it must smell delicious to the cats. by on 09/30/2015
  • Awesome flavor choice
    My cat loves this flavor as well as many others. She can't wait til I get it in her bowl by on 09/28/2015
  • yumyum
    My cat will only eat the shreds cat food. And he loves the gravy also by on 09/28/2015
  • frisk I es
    Cats loved it @ the human society people always spent time the cat's & dogs always found the right home by on 09/26/2015
  • great features
    I buy this type of food all the time..im glad i bought it by on 09/25/2015
  • great
    Cat loves it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by on 09/16/2015
  • My kitty's love it
    Been using this brand for ever my cat all love it so much. by on 09/14/2015
  • What changed?
    Our 3 cats use to eat Friskies. Now with the "Shreds and Bits". All they do is lick the juice and leave. The Pate is hardly any better. They'll eat 3 bites and walk away. Donno Friskies... My neighbor has 2 cats. And she says the same. I'm tired of throwing away money because so much is wasted. The same with all the other brands. What is the "Shred"... a chunk of "leather"? What a waste. And the last 3 questions on here are stupid. If I say "NO" on the free food. Why do you ask is it was worth $10 or more? by on 09/11/2015
  • eat every bite
    my 3 cats have this for supper every night..HAPPY CATS by on 09/09/2015
  • Best cat food
    I only buy the best for my cat and she eats nothing but Friskies dry and wet and how she loves it and she's so content thank you Friskies!! by on 09/08/2015
  • SHREDS WITH CHICKEN
    THIS IS ALL MY CATS WILL EAT AND TRUST ME I HAVE TRIED LOTS OF DIFFERENT FOODS. by on 09/08/2015
  • Tasty Treasures with bacon
    My cats love it!! I used my free coupon while shopping the pet isle at Kroger. by on 09/06/2015
  • Friskies Favorites for Family Feline Freinds
    We had 2 indoor kitties who never go outdoors and 2 strays who alternate between indoors and outdoors, and finding a wet cat cat food that they all liked was a hit and miss, until we tried EVERY single flavor of Friskies. But then we had the problem that each one preferred a different flavor, and since none of them would eat a full can at one sitting, we split 2 cans between the four of them, and with so many flavor choices, it took a while to figure out which one liked which flavor best, but since Friskies does have so many flavor choices, it makes dinner time a little easier.. Then one of our beloved indoor babies sadly passed away, and his favorite flavor was the Ocean Whitefish Shreds, and now our other indoor baby will not touch it, we think because it reminds him of his friend, so his favorite flavor now is the Savory Shreds. But, sometimes when I go to the store, I pick up a can of the Ocean whitefish out of habit, and it makes me cry, I miss him so much :-( by on 09/01/2015
  • THEIR FAVORITE
    NEED TO BE ABLE TO BUY THIS PARTICULAR ITEM IN CASE LOTS. CAN I ORDER DIRECT FROM YOU?? by on 08/23/2015
  • My cat's can't get enough of it!
    My cats love Savory Shreds with the bacon hints!!! by on 08/22/2015
  • Meow
    Cat loves it! She eats it every night. Won't eat anything else by on 08/19/2015
  • Loves the gravy!
    It is one of Buddy's favorite! He really loves the gravy! by on 08/18/2015
  • frequent eater
    My cat eats 2 cans a day, he is 16 y.o. and has a thyroid disorder so he is very thin. Friskies is the only brand he will eat, he does not care for the pate' but loves all the rest. by on 08/18/2015
  • Cinder and I like this very much
    Mom bought this last week and we only will eat the shreds. We get the juice and my outside cousins get all the rest. They love it too. by on 08/12/2015
  • Has to be everything with cheese i
    I bought this a month ago I am happy I did my felines love the taste of the cheese they know to smart by on 08/11/2015
  • when i open the can, my cat comes running!
    this is my cat's favorite kind of cat food. she is a very picky senior tabby cat and this is one of the only food she likes. great product for cats! by on 08/11/2015
  • #1
    Our cats started out on dry or wet friskies and only tolerates friskies. Others give them tummy problems. by on 08/11/2015
  • cats love the taste again and again
    I have adopted three beautiful cats now and they all agree on the taste of Friskies shreds with gravy. Once that's licked clean from the bowl then they will seek Friskies crunches as a substitue. Keep up the good products that are priced right for families that adopt kittens. by on 08/03/2015
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3