Comfortis is the first beef-flavored chewable that both kills fleas and prevents infestations in your dog or cat for a full 30 days. Comfortis is safe for puppies and kittens as young as 14 weeks.

Rated 5 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.

Works well, but my cat hates the taste

This is the only flea medicine that my cat can take. He is allergic to all topicals. It works well and we haven't had any problem with fleas. We are grateful to have something to give him, but getting him to take it is torture. I sure wish they could make it taste better so it was not a struggle each month to get it into his system. by on 10/14/2020
Works well for dogs, hit or miss with cats

Comfortis is awesome and works better than anything we've ever tried.... for the dogs. Our dogs take to it fine without any side effects. The only problem with them is they don't like eating it. Our little dog only takes it if we mush it into a ball of squishy American cheese because she absolutely will not eat it alone (and she eats anything!... else) Our big dog will only eat it when shoved into the center of a hotdog. But the biggest problem we have is with our cats throwing it up. Our old vet said to give it to them on an empty stomach... DON'T. My cats puke it up every time. Our new vet said to make sure they've eaten first. But to make sure they eat when we need them to, and not too much, we have to take their food away all day. Another problem we have is they won't eat anything but their regular food. They won't eat treats or anything we try to hand feed them so we have to force feed the pill to them. Then we definitely have to make sure to watch them for the first hour, like the instructions say, to make sure they keep it down because if they puke before the hour, it says it won't get into their system enough to work all month. Taking it after eating helps them but they still puke about 50% of the time. It's just too stressful for the cats especially if it's all for nothing because they ended up throwing it up. So unfortunately we have to stick with topical for them, which doesn't work half as good, but at least they don't go outside like the dogs. by on 04/30/2020
It works if the dog will eat it.

I need to buy something else because my dog hates it. Today I cut up the pill (50+ lb size) into 8 pieces and hid the pieces in roasted hot dog bits and he still hesitated- and given that I can still smell the pesticide smell on my fingers from cutting it up, I donโ€™t blame him. The pill is too large to shove it down his throat whole - about the size of two nickels stacked. If you have a greedy fast eater with weak taste buds, Iโ€™m sure itโ€™s great, but itโ€™s a stressful ordeal for me that Iโ€™d like to avoid in the future. by on 06/02/2019
Comfortis

Seems to do the job. My dog hates the taste so I have to push it down her throat and give her a treat immediately after but that works. by on 02/21/2019
worng size tabet

We ordered the pill indicated for the cats size. The pill that arrived is much larger than the ones we purchased from the vet. It is monthly torture to get her to take it. It did arrive fast. by on 01/30/2019
Works when nothing else will

My poor cat has been through the ringer when it comes to fleas. He's allergic to flea bites, and we found he is allergic to most topical flea medications. We've tried everything from topicals, powders, flea collars, flea baths, and oral tablets. When we found Comfortis, it was a total lifesaver. We never find fleas on him anymore, and although he hates to take pills it is still effective when we crush it up and put it in his food so it's fairly easy to get him to take it. If you've tried everything and nothing will work, I suggest giving this a go! by on 12/04/2018
Works Great.

My cat is a finicky eater and won't chew the tablet. I simply break it in half and pill her. Cleared up existing fleas and haven't seen one since. My other cat throws it up so had to switch to Bravecto for her. by on 08/24/2018
Sorta works...

The first appication seemed to work for a few weels and then it wore off and Scooter was back to scratching. I gave him a bath and a few fleas washed off of him. Gave another dose and same thing, he was good for a few weeks and now after a bath he has critters again. Not sure if this is old product and less potent or lesser quality. Either way the monthly dose is incorrect and that these prices...Im disappointed. by on 08/22/2018
Comfortis Great and Safe

Comfortis Great and Safe by on 06/22/2018
Easy to give & IT WORKS

I've had animals all my life and have tried all kinds of flea preventatives. This was a little more money than I really wanted to spend, but it was really, really worth it! Works like a charm right away, works as advertised without side effects for all 3 of my dogs (two small dogs, 1 large senior dog) and it was easy to administer. No greasy oily stuff, just a tablet that two of them even ate willingly! Love this product. Wish it was more affordable, but a whole year without fleas is pretty awesome, too. by on 01/15/2018
Best Flea "Fixer" Out There

This product works almost instantly, and within a day or two the fleas are gone. For a house infestation I'd imagine whatever time 2 or 3 egg laying cycles takes would take care of, but I don't think we had a full blown infestation. Give comfortis to (2) cats. One loves small dry treats and eats the pill like any other treat. Not sure what people are complaining about size wise, no problems there. The other cat is the typical picky eater, but likes one particular variety of soft food, problem solved. Crush up pill with half a can of soft food and pill is consumed and fleas are gone. Its a tad pricey but you get what you pay for. Ease of use probably depends on each cat obviously, but you're supposed to be the smarter species, not hard to trick a cat with some soft food./ by on 04/11/2017
It works well but tough to get them to eat it

This product saved a feral cat i take care of.He had a bad flea allergy.Only problem is the pill is massive and no matter what food i put it in he knows it right away and 2 licks and walks away.After the 1st time it was almost impossible.Crushed it up as fine as possible and put it in all his favorite wet food.Taste must be awful.Too big by on 07/27/2016
much beter than the oils

I have been using Comfortis for years on all my dogs. I put it in their food. No adverse reaction. no messy oily fur like other products. by on 07/08/2016
I highly recommend Comfortis

This is the easiest flea prevention medicine I've used for my cat. I just crush it up and mix it with a little wet food. No struggling to hold my cat still, no mess, no worrying about whether or not the medicine is on here he can lick it and get sick like with topical treatments. by on 07/03/2016
Super easy to use, no mess and it works!

Having tried numerous products we find Comfortis Brown to be great. We have a 90 lb. 2 year old female weimaraner who has a delicate stomach and sensitive skin. Other topical products have given her rashes and other ingestibles have caused her to vomit. With Comfortis Brown she has no side effects and the product works. We live in Southern California so we usually start flea prevention meds by the middle of April. This year we fell behind and found she had a few fleas on her. After giving her one chewable following her evening meal (she thinks its a treat and loves them!) the next morning the fleas were gone and we have not seen a flea since. We are very active and outdoors regularly with regular interaction with other dogs. The fleas still stay away. by on 05/26/2016
Good for dogs but not finicky cats

I just wish this was available as a small pill I could successfully get down my cats throat . I gave up trying and gave comfortis to my neighbor for her dog. by on 05/03/2016
A Miracle!

Our little five month old Molly kitty came to us, horribly infested with fleas. She is a long hair, part Persian. NOTHING was helping, including bathing and combing, until we took her to our local Vet and she was given Comfortis. The fleas began to literally fall off of Molly, within minutes! By the time we arrived home, just a few minutes later, Molly's blanket was covered in fleas...100's! NOT a typo! By that very evening, Molly was a different little girl...happier than she had been since we brought her home. THANK YOU, Comfortis!! From a family of believers!! :) by on 01/30/2016
Good product but a little pricey

Good product but my dog does not seem to like the taste now. I've used it in the past and he's eaten it no problem. Lately he's not interested. Did you change the taste? by on 01/11/2016
We have used Comfortis for many years

My dog has never had fleas and the pill is small and easy to administer. by on 01/08/2016
It's incredible!

I've used Frontline for years and haven't been able to figure out why I continue to see flea dirt and scratching. I switched my cat to Comfortis and the fleas literally jumped ship within an hour. No exaggeration or embellishment needed - I have a long-haired cat, and before an hour had passed, they were crawling out of his fur. I was waiting with a flea comb and a vat of hot, soapy water - I know they won't live long after the Comfortis is applied, but I prefer not to take any chances! I collected over 20 over the course of the first couple of hours and haven't seen any fleas - or scratching - since. It's a truly amazing product, and it's so satisfying to SEE the fleas fleeing in terror. by on 12/28/2015
Works, if you can get it in them

First off, 1, thank heavens it works. AND we've had none of the side effects. That being said, it smells. We had to grind it because it was so too big to swallow. That made the smell worse. Luckily, you can gravy up anything and a dog will eat it. Still haven't figured out how to get them in the cats. You see the dead fleas so you know it works. But I've gone through 4 tablets with the cats and once they get a taste/smell of it they back off. I've tried it in their food, real canned tuna and gray. The pills are too big to shove down their throat. Not sure what to try next. by on 12/06/2015
Good product

I started using this when the spot on products were no longer keeping my dog free of fleas and constant scratching. After moving to this, she does less scratching and we have not had any flea issues. I will keep using this product. by on 11/21/2015
BEATS ANY PRODUCT ON THE MARKET.

MY THREE DOGS ARE SAFER FROM FLEAS THAN ANY OTHER PRODUCT ON THE MARKET. by on 11/20/2015
Practical and effective!

No more fleas on my Toby! I am very happy about this product. We used to use Frontline, but it is no longer effective! by on 11/06/2015
Great product

Product kills fleas within an hour. We got fleas from a trip to the park and I was able to get things under control quickly with this product. by on 10/19/2015
Need to add tick protection

Seems to work regarding fleas, but our dog got a tick within a week of first tablet. I know Comfortis only advertises flea protection, but if possible, adding tick protection would be a great help. And, this stuff is expensive requiring a vet prescription. May have to find alternative. by on 10/08/2015
good stuff

This has been the worst year for the fight the fleas. I used to use Advantix. that didn't even work. this is the best stuff out there. by on 09/12/2015
This Product Works!

Our two Dogs and one Cat had been on Advantage for years. A couple of years ago it basically quit working! We had a Flea Investation in our Florida and Georgia home and our pets were going crazy.Our Vet recommended Comfortis and we bombed both our homes for a few hours each. Within a day everything was back to normal...no scratching, no fleas.Thanks,Doug Mitchell by on 05/26/2015
Effective and easy to use!

Only one that has been consistently effective. We have used several other brands, most were not effective and messy to use as well. by on 04/29/2015
Very good price!

This was the first time I ordered from Pet Care RX and I am very pleased with the products and the service. by on 04/23/2015
Best Flea Medicine Ever!

Our dog is allergic to flea bites and we have tried all of the top brands and even prescription medicine from vet. They either don't work as advertised or they make her sick. Finally, Comfortis became available and my vet. was as interested as we were to see if this would be the "flea med." that would really work and not make our dog sick. Well, IT DOES WORK AND IT DOESN'T MAKE OUR DOG SICK!!! Ask your vet. about Comfortis. You can order it through this site and they will contact your vet. direct. It is easy to do. We give the tablet to our dog with her dinner and she is fine with it. We are so happy that she no longer has to suffer. Also, because Comfortis repels fleas she doesn't bring any in to the house or car! Big Bonus for all of us! by on 04/06/2015
My dogs love it

My two dogs use this monthly. They can not take whole tab at one time so I have to cut in half and give each one two halves separately. They used to just take the tabs au natural but now they both expect their meds in Pill Pockets so that's how they get their Comfortis... It's less expensive buying from PetCareRx then getting them from my own vet. by on 03/23/2015
Great solution for cat fleas!

Our poor cat was acting unusual which I finally realized it was from our dog having fleas. Now the cat had them! This product works within 30 minutes and REALLY works great! FYI: Make sure your cat eats before/after giving the medication. by on 02/21/2015
This product is easy to use.

This product is easy to give. My dog thinks it is one of hisfavorite treats. It works fast and continues to work all month long. by on 02/18/2015
Very easy to admimister, no mess

I use this product on my dogs and cats. It is effective the following day I administer it. by on 01/31/2015
Works great for the first 20 days

I started my mixed Yorkie/Dachshund on Comfortis two months ago. The first time she didn't eat enough with the medicine and several hours later vomited a little. The second dose I was more careful to give on a full stomach and she did fine. It works fast and the fleas are gone but not for the full month. About 20 days and she is starting to itch. I still prefer it over the topical treatments because they were no better for duration, they are slower to start working and messy! by on 12/23/2014
A-Mazing

I have an indoor cat and never thought that she could ever get fleas. Unfortunately, my ignorance resulted in a horrific infestation of my home and beloved pet. I tried the internet "home remedies" to no avail, and my poor kitty was absolutely miserable. After a quick trip to the vet, she recommended this product and by the next day my cat was her normal self. I had tried baths, flea combs, dishsoap, sprays.....none worked. Comfortis killed it (literally). THANK YOU!! by on 12/07/2014
Love this product

I've been using Comfortis for several months now and have had no issues with fleas whatsoever. My dog takes it just fine, no side effects that I've noticed. I would recommend this product. by on 11/23/2014
One of my dogs eats fast, the other I have to hide the taste in something strong like sardines.

Other products killed flees. Only Comfortis stopped Ticks for more than a month. by on 11/22/2014
comfortis is the best flea preventive medicine out there!

if you have given your dog the popular flea medicines such as advantage and they still have fleas you must try comfort if. We used to have trouble every summer with fleas on our dogs and tried all of the liquid applications out there because they were slightly lower cost. With comfortis we have had zero fleas over the past two years on our dogs and if you shop around the price per dose is not that much more than the liquid applications so it is definitely worth switching. by on 11/04/2014
Great product.

Is the product that my vet suggested and he is great and has always steered me right. by on 10/31/2014
Best flea killer on the market!

After trying numerous other flea prevention products with no success for several months, we finally heard about and tried comfortis and our dog was feeling better within the day. Totally effective. by on 10/30/2014
great product

Make sure you thank the pharmicutical company for making a pill form for cats that releave fleas. Next suggestion for them, pill form that not only kills fleas, but also de-worms cats. How about pill form for their annual shots like for rabies and feline lukemaia? by on 10/20/2014
It works! It doesn't work!

This was a life saver last year for my very sensitive Golden Retriever. She is highly allergic to fleas and Frontline and Advantage were ineffective against these pesty varmints, Out of frustration and sympathy for my poor furry best friend, I had no choice but to fork up the cash and take the risk of trying something new. Comfortis worked miracles. The varmints were gone and my best friend was finally healing from her constant scratching and biting. She had a 4 month break without the medicine and still no sign of fleas. The 5th month I put her back on Comfortis and by the 6th month she was covered in fleas again. After treating my entire house and best friend and two consecutive months of administering Comfortis, the fleas are still with us and worse than ever before. My Golden now has hot spots, which she's never had in her 7 years of life, and an ear infection. She's miserable which makes me miserable. I'm so confused with this product. For the price, I should not have the issues I am having. Could it be that the fleas are now resistant to the active ingredient in Comfortis? by on 10/20/2014
Finally!

Finally something that has worked! Our golden retriever has been given flea bath after flea bath, and also that oil that is put on his back again and again. We have flea bombed the house over and over, and he constantly has them! Well finally I asked the vet what he'd suggest and he suggested this! Now, it's only been a few days since he's eaten it, but it worked! by on 10/18/2014
Effective but Expensive- I would still recommend it highly

Very effective for our 3 Dalmatians.Pros - EffectiveCons 1. - not in a chewable tablet. Not yummy by our dogs, so a little harder to give.2 Expensive - wait for discountsI would recommend trying it it. We have used Comfortis for 2 years and not a single flea. by on 10/09/2014
good product

this product works very good for my dog, its easy for him to take as is if he feel like it, or i can smush it up and put it in a smushed up hot dog by on 10/02/2014
Works great

Although it is pretty expensive, when you battle fleas, you know you'll pay almost anything to get rid of them. Comfortis does just that. My dog doesn't eat it like a treat, but when mixed with his food, he does eat it. by on 09/30/2014
The product has always been an ecffective one..

good product ... has always worked for my dogs..I wish it was a chewable pill rather than a hard pill by on 09/10/2014
Doesn't poison your other pets

I asked the vet to recommend something for my cats that wasn't applied to their fur because they washed topical flea meds off each other. Comfortis fills the bill. Sometimes they will chew it, other times I have to pill them. by on 09/04/2014
Useless!

I gave Comfortis to my two cats days ago. They are still scratching. With its high price tag Comfortis seems to be absolutely useless. Makes me wonder if the positive reviewers were paid. Oh how I miss the original Advantage - fleas were gone almost instantly. Any suggestion of what works to get rid of fleas would be appreciated. by on 08/31/2014
Works great.

This product is a little pricy but it was the only thing I could use to keep fleas off. My dog was being eaten alive with them. Within two days after first using Comfortis, I could not find any fleas. by on 08/26/2014
Love this product!

I have been using this product over a year now and just love it! No more dealing with putting drops on Jake and it not working. Since he has been on Comfortis, he has not had a flea. I will continue using this product. 1 it is a little pricey, but it works and that is all I care. by on 08/20/2014
Awesome!

Best thing ever created! Fleas started freaking out within minutes. Hopefully it continually works this well month after month. by on 08/07/2014
The BEST flea med

After trying everything, I will stick with Comfortis. THE BEST. I give it once every 6 weeks with a dab of peanut butter. It is the only flea killer that works even if you bathe your dog. You don't have to worry about the greasy mess on their back or the burn and bald spots that the topical stuff causes. by on 08/01/2014
It works wonders!

Both our large dogs had been covered (think hundreds) in fleas for weeks no matter how many times we sprayed, bathed and dosed them with topical preventitives. Within 4 hours, the fleas were super active; by 16 hours, they were gone. We've only seen a handful since then and it's been a month. Hooray! by on 07/27/2014
Great Product w/o the wait-&-see worries.

I can't speak highly enough of this product. I've had dogs I've just recently treated with this product for 16+ years and this has done the best and had quickest response. I've began using it 18 months ago as a result of my vet recommending it (since I didn't like different aspects of other products). This is my 3rd order and I will not go back to any of the other name-brand well known products I previously used. No more wasting money on any of the others I've used in the past. by on 07/23/2014
Great Product w/o the wait-&-see worries.

I can't speak highly enough of this product. I've had dogs I've just recently treated with this product for 16+ years and this has done the best and had quickest response. I've began using it 18 months ago as a result of my vet recommending it (since I didn't like different aspects of other products). This is my 3rd order and I will not go back to any of the other name-brand well known products I previously used. No more wasting money on any of the others I've used in the past. by on 07/23/2014
This is the BEST flea & tick medicine on the market!!

I have livestock guardian dogs that live outside 100% of the time guarding our goat herd and this is by far isthe best flea & tick medicine I have ever used. One pill and the fleas are falling off within 30 minutes and within 24 hours, the dogs are not scratching or itching at all. Considering these dogs are not handled like the average dog, this has been the most convenient and effective flea & tick medicine I have ever found. I use it on my house dogs, cats and the LGD's.GREAT product!! Easy to use!! by on 07/17/2014
This is the BEST flea & tick medicine on the market!!

I have livestock guardian dogs that live outside 100% of the time guarding our goat herd and this is by far isthe best flea & tick medicine I have ever used. One pill and the fleas are falling off within 30 minutes and within 24 hours, the dogs are not scratching or itching at all. Considering these dogs are not handled like the average dog, this has been the most convenient and effective flea & tick medicine I have ever found. I use it on my house dogs, cats and the LGD's. GREAT product!! Easy to use!! by on 07/17/2014
Works great and cheaper here than the vet

I have read of some pets having side effects from Comfortis, but our four dogs have never had any issues. I hated squeezing those little tubes of topical flea treatment, and the smell and greasiness that I didn't want on my furniture. I also like that Comfortis takes care of all the fleas fast. by on 07/15/2014
Super results

One of our dogs is highly allergic to fleas and after trying many flea treatments, Comfortis was the only medication that eliminated the fleas and relieved his skin allergies. by on 07/03/2014
Works great

We recently moved to the beach in California from Colorado and my dog had an allergic reaction to the sand fleas immediately. I tried the Advantage but had no luck, so I took her to the veterinarian and he gave me one dose to try. I was worried about side effects but there haven't been any. It wasn't easy to get her to take it but the effectiveness was great and it lasted almost 2 months! You have to get tricky as they can smell it in there favorite food and will refuse it, but I always manage to find a way to get her to digest it. I am so happy to find something that works, I had to write a review. Highly recommend this miracle pill :) by on 06/27/2014
Tip for dogs who don't want to take the Comfortis tablet

The flea medication works great but my Golden Retriever hates taking it. (I guess it tastes bad to him). Now I cut the tablet into four pieces, freeze them then cover them in peanut butter. That seems to work. by on 06/13/2014
Excellent Flea Product

I have used Advantix and Advantage for years with my senior dogs and they both worked well for some time. However, it recently in the past year stopped working and we had a terrible time with a major flea infestation. I tried switching to Frontline which worked a little better, but still, we had flea problems. So I reached out to our vet and he gave them Comfortis to use. It eradicated the flea issue immediately! I was amazed to find that just giving them their first dose, the fleas just disappeared from everywhere. I also like the fact that it is an oral tablet and not a topical. So no more worries about getting the topical on my skin or my children getting it on them from petting the dogs. I highly recommend this product! by on 05/30/2014
Great product

My minpin's hair is so coarse , that liquid applications just don't work. This is the only product that rids her of fleas.She thinks they are a treat and eagerly gobbles them up.Couldn't get an easier.Great price discount, just wish it could have been more. I do intend to use the rebate offered by the product for previous order. by on 05/29/2014
This product is great becuse it is so easy to use

We have 3 Goldens and a Black Lab. They live in the pool, so topicals don't work for us. My vet introduced us to Comfortis. The dogs love it. It's their monthly "Special treat". We live in an area of Florida that is periodically inundated with ticks. While Comfortis is "off-label" for ticks, it seems to repel them as well. by on 05/29/2014
Great Product

My dog is allergic to flea and tick products applied on the skin. This product is easy to use, he doesn't have any side effects, and it keeps the fleas away. It is on the expensive side but it does work well. by on 05/05/2014
Best flea protection I have found

Used many flea medications. Comfortis seems to be the best and easiest to use that I have found.3 dogs and no fleas, that is good results. by on 04/25/2014
Comfortis

My pets don't like drops on their back, it bothers them for a couple of days so I choose to give them a tablet. Petcare has the best price and shipping is within a couple of days. by on 04/15/2014
Excellent coverage for flee protection.

Provides a 30 day flee protection though no coverage for Tics. by on 03/24/2014
Love this product!!!

I have tried everything on the market for my dog an this is the only thing that has worked wonderfully. My dog is allergic to fleas and breaks out really bad when bitten by one and he will loose patches of hair its awful.... But when I started him on this pill he is a new dog! No more issues with his skin and no more fleas! We couldn't be happier to have found this product. I thank you and my dog Bear thanks you! Seriously if your on the fence about trying this don't hesitate Get It because it works. I'm not one to recommend stuff, but I had to on this. Sincerely Happy Customer =) p.s. Bear eats it like a treat, no problems giving it to him ~ by on 03/22/2014
Keeps fleas away!

I have to grind this pill up, combine it with maple syrup, put it into a syringe and then shoot it down the throat of my female dog. She can smell this pill a mile away and doesn't like it.My male dog will take it if it is hidden in a piece of cheese, and I have already been giving him little pieces of cheese first to get him into an eating frenzy.I wish this effective medicine came in another form that would be easier to dose. by on 03/19/2014
Topical Alternative

I have been using Comfortis for years. It is very effective against fleas, and I like it because I'm not putting chemicals on my dog. Also I live with a cat and some of the topical flea products for dogs are not good for kitties. Comfortis doesn't do much for ticks, but my dog doesn't really go anywhere where he would pick up ticks. Also he doesn't really like the tablets, I have to hide them well in peanut butter. by on 03/05/2014
Effective but smells really bad

We live in Florida - lots of fleas and ticks etc. Our dog swims every day so a topical treatment won't work for him. Since it's taken orally, Comfortis is one of the few things that works and it is recommended by our vet. The problem is that it is really tough to get our dog to eat it because it absolutely reeks like rotten eggs! We have tried smothering it in peanut butter and this succeeded once. Now our guy won't eat peanut butter. Lately we have been hiding it in a really strong, salty cheese and hope that he swallows it whole. If he gets a whiff of the pill, it's over and we really can't afford to waste these as they are so expensive. The manufacturer labels these as flavored and chewable but that's just not so in our experience. by on 02/28/2014
Very effective

This product works very well. Will protect my dog for a long time by on 12/24/2013
Tastes awful but works well.

My dog does not like the flavor at all. I have to find new ways to disguise the pill each time, or he will spit it out. Once I get him to swallow it, the result is amazing. No Fleas!! It even helps to control the flea problem in the house. by on 12/20/2013
Excellent product

When our dog had fleas and we couldn't get rid of them, our vet recommended Comfortis. It is expensive but it does the job well. by on 12/02/2013
This product takes care of the pet.

Using comfortis, completely takes care of any fleas any time of the year. Our dog is outside and inside. No itching,doesn't make him sick. Other products we have used have almost paralyzed him and didn't get rid of the fleas.Very happy with Comfortis , except for the price. by on 11/26/2013
So Far this is the only Product that has worked

It has only been two weeks since the product was given to my two cats. I had one cat that continually had fleas. Frontline, Revolution and other topical products did not work. The pills were huge and I did not think I would be able to get my finicky cats to eat them but after breaking them up to small pieces they ate them down like snacks.Still waiting to see if they continue to do the job but so far they seem to be working with no side effects noticed. by on 11/23/2013
This product works

We have 3 dogs and though we never had anything like an infestation occasionally the dogs would get fleas.We tried every spot on product out there but none seemed to work. Comfortis wiped them out in a day.We live in the country where we sometimes have to "rescue" an abandoned dog.There was one that was completely covered in fleas and 1 pill cleared them out in 1 day. by on 10/24/2013
comfortis

So much easier to give a pill and have it done. Can't use the stuff that goes on the skin because it makes them itch by on 10/06/2013
No flea problems this year for my dog

Excellent Product, but I think I will switch to Trifectis next time. by on 10/05/2013
Saved me!

After the frontline stopped working we were infested. My sister told me about this product. As promised 10-20 minutes after ingestion, the fleas started to die.After using for awhile, not sure it has to do with the product, my dog has been constantly scratching and digging at himself and his skin if scaley and flaky, but I'm not seeing any fleas. by on 10/04/2013
Saves from the fleas!

I'd tried just about everything to fight back the flea infestation that was taking over my poor pooch's life. She could barely take a step before having to stop and scratch. Since giving her comfortis, she has been able to sleep soundly and get from point A to point B in record time. I highly recommend this for anyone finding the topical applications no longer effective. by on 09/23/2013
Frontline no longer worked for my dogs and my vet prescribed Comfortis two years ago and IT WORKS!!!

I recommend Comfortis to friends with dogs every chance I get when they complain their current flea meds are not working for their dogs. by on 09/12/2013
easy to use with remarkable results

My vet recommended this product because my dog is having some allergy problems, and we wanted to rule out flea problems. He's had one pill so far, the scratching has sub-sided quite a bit and he's much more comfortable. Also, he's a small dog (miniature schnauzer) and his fur is much cleaner feeling. Quite expensive though. by on 09/06/2013
so far very impressed with product

been using topical for many years - became non effective to our pests - this oral form is working out VERY effective within just 2 days. by on 09/04/2013
Fleas gone!

Just a few hours after the first dose, the fleas were gone. Vacuumed the house well. Afterwards, I saw an occassional one rarely for a few days, then nothing anywhere! So much easier and effective than all those flea baths and poisoning the dog yard (approx 2000 sq ft), house, and bedding over and over. by on 09/03/2013
Works well - No Fleas

This product is easy to administer and works well. I have been using for several months and I have NO fleas in what I have heard is the worst flea season in awhile. YEAH! by on 08/30/2013
great product

WE HAVE BEEN USING COMFORTIS FOR AWHILE NOW. IT IS THE BEST FLEA MEDICINE WE HAVE EVER GIVEN OUR PETS. WE GIVE THIS TO OUR 17 YEAR OLD CAT AND SHE JUST EATS THE MEDICINE LIKE A TREAT. NO ONE WOULD BELIEVE HOW FAST THE FLEAS DIE IF THEY DID NOT SEE IT FOR THEMSELVES. THIS PRODUCT IS WORTH THE PRICE. ALL YOU NEED IS A PRECRIPTION AND YOU ARE ALL SET TO BE FLEALESS. by on 08/21/2013
The new chewable is no better.

New chewable is no good dog won't even come close to sniff it. I still have to make her swallow the pill, all-the while she is foaming at the mouth. Sure was hoping for great improvement so she would take it with out all the trouble. Better luck next time. I would say comfortis has not reached it's goal. Thanks for asking, Diane and Abbie by on 08/10/2013
good product and service

Our American Bulldog is very allergic to flee and miquito bites. Comfortis is about 97% effective and keeping him comfortable. Pet RX is always a convient way to stay on top of his prescription. by on 08/08/2013
The cats loved it and most fleas were gone

The cats apparently like the taste of this stuff. I set the tablet in front of them, they sniff and eat it right up. It's going to take 2 minutes a month to administer.I decreased the expense by getting the size for 10 Kg animals and giving one half of a split tablet to each of my two 5 Kg cats. I think next time I'll order the 20 Kg tablet and give each cat a quarter of a tab each month.It's apparently effective. They aren't scratching any more and the flea comb comes up empty.One of my cats gets outside, and I think a few fleas hitchhiked in with her even after the Confortis, because I still got bites, despite vacuuming, Rug Doctoring, and flea spraying my room when I gave the Confortis. It doesn't seem to kill fleas instantly if they jump onto the cat. So I'm still keeping to my policy that if she wants to sneak out the door, she's going to get flea-sprayed when she comes back in. by on 08/07/2013
fast shipment,

fast shipment,great product.flee s gone no itching.puppys happy.also ordering on line saves money. by on 07/30/2013
The best Flea protection!

One pill at the first of the month and no fleas to bother my precious babies. My dogs love it! They eat it like it is a treat! What could be easier? I highly recommend this to every dog owner. by on 07/25/2013
This really works for my dog.

It is also so easy to give it to my dog and knowing that he is protected from biting fleas when he is outside. by on 07/25/2013
Quick and fast results

Our vet recommended this product for our cats. The first time we gave the cats the pill they ate the pill as a treat but the second time we had to grind the pill and put it in there food and works just as well. Within 15 minutes the fleas are dead and falling off our cats and you can immediately tell the cats have relief. by on 07/19/2013
Works well but...

My dog doesn't seem to like it. She took the first dose easily, since then each dose is more difficult as she will not take the whole pill as she did at first. She now even avoids canned food (her favorite) when the pill is mixed in it. My current mode is crushing it into a powder & mixing it with peanut butter. Any suggestions? by on 07/18/2013
Wonderful product!

This medicine is wonderful and given with a piece of cheese makes the whole give your dog medicine so easy! Just make sure you feed them after!Product does exactly what it suppose to do and really is a miracle pill! Expensive but when you break it down per month it's worth the money and just worth your lil pup not having to suffer!My dog gets lethargic after taking it but about an hour after he is just fine -P.S. always order from PetCareRx.com - great price and you earn points for discounts! by on 07/18/2013
Finally no fleas during the summer

We've tried all of the topical treatments over the past few years and always have a flea problem with our dogs. This has cured that and they have no problem eating it in their food so it must taste alright to them. Worth the extra few bucks! by on 07/18/2013
the kids love the taste!!

they eat it and i know they are protected. no fleas.keep on trucking................thxHanna by on 07/17/2013
Wonderful Product! Works like magic!

This is a wonderful product! We had tried everything to get rid of the fleas on our dogs (dips, sprays, powders, baths, flea collars) you name it & nothing was working until we tried Comfortis. I highly recommend it, itโ€™s very effective & last for a full month. by on 07/17/2013
Amazing how fast this product worked to stop my flea infestation in its tracks

This is very effective and works fast! I would highly recommend this if all other flea products have failed. by on 07/17/2013
This product is GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have had dogs all my life and problems with fleas. The confortis works great. I tell all my friends about this product that have dogs and they agree once they have tried it. by on 07/15/2013
Flea free pooch

I began using Comfortis a couple of years ago. I sure wish I would have known about this with my previous dog. He seemed to have allergic reactions to fleas and as much as we sprayed the yard and washed him he suffered.Comfortis has worked for us from day one.My dog has never had a reaction to the pill and she eats it just fine.I do not like the smell of it but my dog doesn't mind and it's only once a month!!She is a flea free dog!This pill is $22.00 per pill at my vet. Using PetRX is a pretty nice savings. Easy to order and ships quick! by on 07/12/2013
Seems to Work but...

The product works but my dog hates it. I have to try every trick in the book to get him to swallow it. Even when I wrap it in a food he smells it and refuses it. I often have to push it down his throat. by on 07/09/2013
worried about its effectiveness

for the first time this product does not seem to be working by on 07/05/2013
great flea prevention

Hated using those gooey gels on the dogs' backs. This pill is so easy, well-tolerated by the pets, and never a flea during the month of coverage. Would highly recommend Comfortis. by on 07/04/2013
Great drug and easy to use!!

This is a great product, but unfortunately my veterinarian has it cheaper at their office. by on 04/17/2013
Wonderful

Living in the south where fleas are everywhere this has been a Godsend. Once I started it no fleas at all on dogs or in the house.... by on 10/07/2012
Best Ever!

My 110 lb smooth collie is and will always be flea free with Comfortis. Won't ever go back to anything else because this WORKS ALL THE TIME!! by on 09/04/2012
Comfortis for a sensitive dog

We brought our "baby" home two and a half years ago. He had Parvo and no tolerance for grains or high carbohydrate dog foods; we searched until we discovered that he did well on a low carbohydrate raw foods diet. Treats from well intended friends and strangers remind us of his sensitive stomach, so we are so happy that he tolerates Comfortis. In addition to being well fed, healthy and happy he enjoys freedom from fleas, a big deal here in Houston! by on 09/02/2012
Comfortis

Seems to be working fine. My puppy wouldn't chew it so i had to trick him. He didn't have any adverse reaction. Good so far. Only bad thing is that it kills only fleas and not ticks or any of the other stuff. We will see how it goes. by on 08/27/2012
Comfortis works!

I live in south Louisiana, and the family dog is part Labrador Retriever. He loves to dive into anything wet - so Advantage and similar products do not work for him. Comfortis kills the fleas on him, and consequently helps our cats as well. The dog does not like the taste of Comfortis, so we hide pieces of the pill in things he likes - like chicken meat. If he can't smell the pill, he'll gulp it down. by on 08/06/2012
no fleas

I have not seen any fleas on my dog since she started Comfortis as a puppy, either in the hot humid summers of coastal South Carolina nor in our unusally warm summer in PA. The vet recommended it because she has a sensitive stomach and can't tolerate some medicines. by on 08/04/2012
Excellent flea control

Wonderful product that works much better than Front Line! by on 07/24/2012
comfortis

My dog was covered with fleas and kept scratching all the time--I hated for her to sleep with me at night because of the fleas----gave her comfortis and the fleas were falling off dead-in a mater of mins----This is the best---thanks by on 06/03/2012
Comfortis chewable tablets

This product works very well for my dogs. I just don't understand why now you have to get a prescription for it. by on 05/29/2012
Great product

I have been usesing this product on my two dog who both have flea allergies, and it is the ONLY product that actually works. My toy 5 pound dog only has to have a pill about every 3 months, even though it says once a month. It works longer on her. by on 09/13/2011
jack's free

I live in Florida the land of perpetual bugs. I moved to a property very near a lake...tried everthing...Advantage and Fronline...stopped working...I knew shampoos and sprays were useless down here. i was told by comfortis by a neighbor...I tried it and it workd like a charm. I keep if up monthly and never see a flea...I truly wish they would make it for my three cats who are still suffering with advantage. But the comfortis even takes up the slack for them. I will never use anything else as long as I can afford it. by on 09/08/2011
comfortis for fleas

My vet(she's the greatest) recommended comfortis for my two yorkies. I could hardly believe my e1 when the fleas just starting falling off them DEAD/ love theastuff by on 09/03/2011
Great Product

This product worked great for my Newfie! She was on Frontline for years with no problem and then I noticed fleas! My vet recommended Comfortis and it has worked perfectly since 2009! I highly recommend this product to owners of pets with allergies. It has helped my dog a lot! by on 08/25/2011
Awesome product!

My dogs have suffered for years with flea allergies.. This year has been different. This product is nothing short of a miracle.. Love it.. love it! Would recommend to anyone! by on 08/24/2011
Works like a charm!

I live in Key West Florida where fleas have become immune to almost every flea med. Comfortis is the only thing that works here. I see dogs in town that have hot spots, I believe are created by flea infestation. My dog had one shortly after moving here. She'd never had one before. After it was treated and she started on Comfortis she's been in perfect health! by on 08/19/2011
You Get What You Pay For

My lab developed a re-action to Front Line. My vet changed her to Comfortis. Now there is no re-action, no fleas, and no tics. We live in the hill country of Texas and our dog is exposed to all types of critters and disease carrying wild life---no problems. by on 08/11/2011
helped my great dane feel better

We tried the normal things and it wouldn't do much. she was having trouble because of the rash and all because of her allergies to fleas but with in a day she was back to her old self and feeling better because the fleas were no longer biting her. by on 08/06/2011
Hooray

The fleas are gone! The fleas have become resistant to the Frontline that we were medicating our dogs with. So happy this one is working. What a nightmare for my dogs and myself. Glad it's over. by on 08/03/2011
The best!!

After topical flea and tick medicines almost killed my English Bulldog puppy, the vet had us try Comfortis. Not only does my puppy love the taste, the pill has kept all signs of flea and ticks away. I don't care about how expensive this product is, I will NEVER use another topical product on any animal of mine. Comfortis is the way to go. by on 07/26/2011
Once and done!

I thought my dog had a skin infection. I had been using the topical (top-rated) flea prevention. She got fleas!! The vet said it was the second case that day that the dog had fleas from using a topical. Within a couple of hours, she had settled down and was much more comfortable! by on 07/25/2011
Best product I've found for my pekingese

We live in southeast Texas and for the last couple of years, the fleas have been out of control. I've pretty much tried all the flea control products out there on my pekingese, Jojo, and this one is the ONLY one that worked for her. I would caution you to watch your dog the first time you administer the pill. My dog is lethargic the first 24 hours - almost identical to the way she is after getting her shots. She mostly sleeps the entire first day, but after that she is back to normal. by on 07/19/2011
happy golden!

we live in California where winters are mild-had used Program in the past, but this product worked really fast-vet alerted us to possible nausea in the dog but she was fine-no adverse reactions. Great product! by on 07/09/2011
Awesome product

This stuff works GREAT. You can see the fleas come to the surface DEAD!!! Our husky acts as the host of the fleas and kills them in the house and the cat. Will never buy a collar or drop again!!! by on 07/07/2011
Tablets

I am trying this product for the VERY FIRST TIME. However, before continuing it. I need to find out how many tablets come in a box for this amount $93.99.I gave this to my 2 cats this afternoon (half tablet each), and I can already tell a difference. Wonderful product! I will continue for sure. by on 06/16/2011
Its works GREAT!

My dog has skin allergies (had bad reaction to frontline & any other products) and this comfortis pill really works for my dog with having 2 cats. Usually I start early as March all way to December. We live on a small farm and live nearby the bay. I know it's expensive but it's well worth it!! by on 06/11/2011

If your vet requires a fee to write the script, GET another vet.They are all about the money, not your pet's health and YOUR pocketbook. by on 05/24/2011
Product Review

If your vet requires a fee to write the script, GET another vet.They are all about the money, not your pet's health and YOUR pocketbook. by on 05/24/2011
Gods gift to dogs and owners

This had been the best invention ever. It works amazing! I will never buy anything else. Thank you so much!! Now if only they could make this for cats :) by on 05/21/2011
I will never use another medication for fleas.

We have four dogs, ranging from a 125 lbs lab/boxer mix down to a shih tzu, we started using comfortis when frontline wasn't working on our oldest dog. We moved from the city where we also treated our yard to keep down on fleas, to my father's in the country, needless to say, not only does this work on fleas but when we found a tick on one of the dogs ears, it was dried up and died. We then started watching and sure enough it works also on ticks. I know its only guaranteed on fleas but I swear by it on ticks too. We live in West Virginia and have found that around the end of February we start Comfortis and stop around the end of October, depending on the weather. I love the product and will never use anything else. Although it does cost a little more than other products, it still beats buying and having to try to rid your home of fleas. by on 05/19/2011
LOVE it!!!

I've tried every topical Rx flea product for my two Chinese Cresteds and my Doberman, but the fleas kept coming back time and time again. Finally my vet told me that she'd noticed fleas becoming resistant to these prevention medications and recommended Comfortis. Wow! I've been using it for 2 years (and through 2 summers most importantly) and I have seen ZERO signs of fleas; not even a speck of flea dirt. It's pricey, but worth it for my dogs' comfort and especially since I have kids too! by on 05/18/2011

Ivr tried all I'd the other flea prevention pr oduct..this is the only product that has ever worked for any of my 3 babies. Love it!!!l This is the best flea product I've found for my babies& none of them had any side effects from the 1st time they took it. I have an american bulldog rescue 4yrs, a great dane3yrs, & siberian husky/doberman mix 11yrs.no flea issues ast all !!! by on 05/18/2011
Product Review

Ivr tried all I'd the other flea prevention pr oduct..this is the only product that has ever worked for any of my 3 babies. Love it!!!l This is the best flea product I've found for my babies& none of them had any side effects from the 1st time they took it. I have an american bulldog rescue 4yrs, a great dane3yrs, & siberian husky/doberman mix 11yrs.no flea issues ast all !!! by on 05/18/2011
Saved my sanity!!!

2010 was the WORST year for fleas. I have 3 dogs and 3 cats and we were overrun by the evil spawn. I spent a fortune on spot treatments, sprays, flea bombs, shampoos, yard treatments- you name it I tried it. I live in Arkansas, the NATURAL state, which, naturally, means if it's a bug it lives and THRIVES here... I was about to lose my mind. I sat on the floor every night with a bowl of soapy water picking them off of my animals. Finally, I read about Comfortis on the internet and decided to try it- I thought I'd died and gone to heaven. Dead, dead, dead.... Every last one of them. Wish they made it for cats and I'd found it before I'd spent all that money, but oh well... the fleas that jumped on the dogs from the cats bit it and before long we were flea free. Peace and happiness is Comfortis in my puppies! by on 05/16/2011
1!

This medication saved my household. I live in Texas where fleas are a year round issue. The topical treatments like Frontline and all lost any effectiveness on the fleas here years ago. Thanks to Comfortis, my dogs are no longer itching and scratching and can come inside the house again. I highly recommend this product for all dogs living in the southern U.S. by on 04/29/2011
yes!

This medication saved my household. I live in Texas where fleas are a year round issue. The topical treatments like Frontline and all lost any effectiveness on the fleas here years ago. Thanks to Comfortis, my dogs are no longer itching and scratching and can come inside the house again. I highly recommend this product for all dogs living in the southern U.S. by on 04/29/2011
Best thing I've found

I have a pom and a mini doxy and topicals don't work on either one of them. This is the best thing I've found in a long time. Only thing is I can get it from the vet for $12 a month. I like that price a lot better. by on 04/25/2011
Comfortis works

My terrier has been using Comfortis for several months and it has worked wonderfully. It's expensive, but effective. by on 04/03/2011
Fantastic

Did not believe this would work either altho the Vet's secretary assured me it would. My Maltese had been on Frontline Plus for 3 months and when I looked today, her tummy was covered with fleas. I gave her the pill (she will eat anything) and a half hour later, the fleas had slowed down and I could get them off but 2 hours later, there were dead ones on her and on the bed. And she isn't digging!! by on 03/28/2011
comfortis works

this stuff really works an so happy my vet told me about it last summer an vibac knockout e.s. they gave to spray in the house to help kill the fleas also it work great also i flea free finally buy july an havent had one since living in ky we had fleas really bad in the summer for some reason by on 02/24/2011

After trying several of the name brand flea medications, Comfortis is the only one that keeps the fleas off of my Australian Shepherd. He does NOT like the taste though. However, I just crush the tablet and mix it with a spoonful of peanut butter; he licks up every spec. by on 02/17/2011
Product Review

After trying several of the name brand flea medications, Comfortis is the only one that keeps the fleas off of my Australian Shepherd. He does NOT like the taste though. However, I just crush the tablet and mix it with a spoonful of peanut butter; he licks up every spec. by on 02/17/2011
Works wonderfully for my 4 dogs

We battled fleas for years (Florida climate) and this is the only product that works. Unfortunately it is both costly and typically requires a prescription, something my vet 1) charges a fee to provide and 2) requires an office visit each year before he would be willing to write a prescription. I did a search for "Comfortis" and with little effort found it available! The price is less than anywhere else I have found it too. I love this product for my dogs and can't wait for them to come out with something for the cat that works equally as well. by on 12/16/2010
Love It!

My mom told me to try this product because she's seen it on the internet. I didn't believe it would work, and was shocked when it did. I have 6 cats (all indoor) and never had a sign of fleas until I brought my dog home. With him going in and out, I became infested. After the first day on the pill, I haven't seen a single flea since. Excellent product! The fleas jump off of my cats and onto him, killing them. Thanks to one pill a month for my dog, he and my six cats are all flea free. by on 12/09/2010
Wonderful product!!!

I have been using Front Line Plus on my 2 Shelties. I thought it was working but when I took one of them in to be neutered they found him to be covered with fleas and his skin was irritated. The vet tech recommended this so I gave both Shelties a dose this morning. They have been a little sleepy but have seen no other side effects. I am just hoping all I see in a couple of hours is dead fleas. by on 12/07/2010
Comfortis is a lifesaver!

My dog was on Revolution, but still having a huge problem with fleas. The fleas were starting to appear in my house, and were starting to affect my indoor rabbit which I was not happy with. My vet recommended Comfortis which I tried and within a short time no more scratching, or chewing from my dog. The only thing I found was the first dose lasted about three weeks then he started scratching again, but after the second dose no problems what so ever and he has been on this product almost 6 months. I am very happy with this product. by on 12/02/2010
THE BEST THERE IS!!!!!

I've been using it since it came on the market and it's wonderful! kills them dead... no more scratching and now have a very happy dog. It doesn't kill ticks but that's fine with me, I can do a search every day just to make sure he didn't pick any up on our walk however this might be harder for someone who has a dog that lives outside. by on 11/09/2010
miracle cure

i have a large F/M Staffordshire terrier who was having hives and scratching like mad. we would comb her and find 1 or 2 fleas, nothing severe, but she would be covered in hives 24/7.she as we found out was allergic to fleas, so one flea bite would cause a very bad allergic reaction.we had to constantly administer a very harsh concoction of 10 mgs of predisone and 50 mgs of benadryl . it would work but she was a zombie and the predisone was harsh on her. the vet said to try the comfortis and we are so glad we did. she has been hive free and of course void of all fleas and her naturally energetic self again , thank you comfortis by on 11/02/2010
Comfortis

Tried all other products, cost me a fortune over ten years. My 10 yr old Border Collie and one year old Westie, have NO FLEAS. the product works , it is a bit expensive for both of them, BUT it is worth it..Try it it and you will see no fleas any more.. by on 10/23/2010
2 Wheatens

Comfortis is great and works like a charm...it is also much cheaper on other pet sites online...on one site it is $30. cheaper. by on 10/07/2010
awesome

WOW...I can't believe I wasted so much money in other stuff that didn't work. I was a little skeptical at first but wow in between 4 hours I found dead fleas on my dog legs and not sign of fleas in the house. Love this product. My only complain is that this product doesn't have the promotion it deserve. Try it a works. by on 09/15/2010
Works great so far, but did have side effect

I live in the Alabama heat and the fleas love it (and my dogs). I have two boxers and have tried topical treatmets multiple baths, etc with no luck.. Just got Comfortis a couple days ago and since then I have not seen one flea alive! just lots of dead ones!! I love that... what I didnt like was the lethargy :( My smaller boxer was extremely lethargic after taking his pill, was just totally out of it.. I was a bit scared but saw that this was a noted side effect listed in the instructions so didnt panic.. After a good 24 hours and lots of sleep, he is back to normal! by on 09/09/2010
Tried Everything!

Starting last summer our dogs were getting infested, Frontline Plus, Advantix you name it nothing worked. I tried putting stuff in the yard, I tried carpet powders , everything! My mother said they just got Comfortis for their dogs. She got me 1 pill each for our 2 dogs (Yorkie and Pek/Chiahuahua). I fed it to them no problems and within 2 hours there wasn't a single flea on them!! I would give the yorkie a bath and 50+ fleas would always be eating him alive and within 2 hours he'd be infested again! He has been flea free for over 3 weeks. I am completely amazed by this product and is a saving grace. It was embarrassing to have people over because fleas would be everywhere. I highly recommend this and I did watch the dogs for reactions and there wasn't any. As with Biospot, I used that and it caused both my dogs to go into seizures and they had to be rushed to the emergency vet. I highly recommend this product! by on 09/05/2010
Finally something that works

This is only flea med that we foun d worked on my Shih tzu. My vet recommended it when it first came out. Before then All other meds would not help but maybe a week. I guess could not get through fur well. Started using this and no fleas. My furbaby is allergic to fleas and gets sick when has them. So we were happy to find this. It is cheaper at my vet also. by on 08/23/2010
Tried everything available for fleas before finding comfortis.

This product is GREAT! We haven't seen any fleas for at least two years now. Dogs not scratching. If you have dogs and love them please give them relief from those horrible fleas with Comfortis. They'll be happy and you will too. It's worth every penny. by on 08/08/2010
Good product but cheaper through my vet -

I've been using Comfortis for my 17 lb. Jack Russel for a year and it does great. Wanted to begin ordering through PetCare for home delivery but found it to be cheaper through my vet ($73.50). The PetCare price of Heartguard is the same as through my vet so I find absolutely no savings through PetCare. by on 07/21/2010
Works but Program Does too and is cheaper!

I had ben using Program for 6 years and absolutely loved it. I was told by my vet this year that they were no longer carrying it. They gave me Comfortis instead. I have blue heelers and have been very pleased with Comfortis however once I figured out that I can buy Program online; I have chose to go back to Program and save atleast $30.00 right off the top. I am very pleased and so is my bank account! by on 07/13/2010
IT WORKS !!!!!!

Spent so much money on products that don't wrok. My 16 lb. mutt is alergic to fleas and scratched herself raw, with bald spots that bleed. Within 2 days of using COMFORTIS, no fleas, no itching and Molly is now a HAPPY dog! So am I..... by on 07/12/2010
Stupendously stunning!!!

After having fought with fleas from the day my husband brought her home almost four years ago and hearing that my sister-in-law who'd had her prior to us having the same problem, our little Shih-tzu/Maltese mix, who is almost completely white which fleas LOVE, is basking in sweet relief. We've tried Advantage, Advantix, Frontline, spraying the yard, getting rid of the carpet, baths at least once a week, Raid, bombing the house, etc., and nothing would work! We were getting ready to try Revolution, but the vet recommended Comfortis since they carry it and not Revolution. Turns out that our sweet little dog rubs the topicals off, but that's not the case with Comfortis! I had no problem getting her to take it, and she didn't seem to have any side effects other than dead and dying fleas falling off her. The other dogs in our household seem to be okay with the topicals, but I might switch to Comfortis for them as well since it was less expensive with our vet than the topicals are... This stuff is absolutely amazing! by on 07/07/2010
Comfortis = comfort at last!

We had been using Frontline which was not working at all. We thought maybe the fleas were just really bad this year. After calling our vet we found out that Frontline has been found defective this year!! She suggested Comforits and said it should take care of the problem. Sure enough, Gracie gobbled the pill right up with her supper and dead fleas were literally falling off of her within 1/2 an hour! Now she can sleep at night and so can we!! by on 07/03/2010
Comfortis is the ONLY way to go!

Hi! My name is Joe-Joe (named after the one and only: Joey Tribiani from 'Friends'). I'm a fun lovin' Corgie who lives in Florida where all fleas come to vacation! I WAS an advid Frontline Plus user for years until the fleas became smarter than the treatment. I've been using Comfortis for a couple of years now and I won't use anything else - ya know what I'm say'n? My people are happier and my home is flea free! I encourage the makers of Comfortis to add a treatment for ticks to their product. That would make Comfortis #1 on the market and #1 in my heart! ~ "Hey, How you doin'?" ~ "Get your Comfortis TODAY!" by on 07/03/2010
Skeptical but convinced

My Shih-Tzu, Mr Chubs, has been living in "TERROR" due to the fleas we have in Alabama. Advantage Multi, Frontline, sprays, vinegar spray, garlic, etc... he's continued to be miserable. They I rescued a Pommeranian and she doesn't itch and carry on from the fleas but she had them ALL over her and so I found out from coworkers about comfortis... now the pommeranian has the kind of fleas I like to see... dead fleas! I think they are still itchy scratching from residual effects of all their bites but I can tell when the fleas are dead that's a new and good thing to find on them. Thanks Comfortis! Tell the vets so they quit recommending things that DON'T WORK!!!Jennifer by on 07/01/2010
NO FLEAS

Love this product, NO FLEAS....I highly recommend this product by on 06/28/2010
High Cost

Surprised to see the price of $92+ for 6 month supply. Not cheaper than at my vet's--paid &79.79 for 6 month supply. by on 06/20/2010
COMFORTIS IS THE ONLY ONE FOR US.

I have two border collies that live in the house with us since six weekpuppies. now three years old, have never found a flee or tick on them.wonderful stuff. highly recommend. by on 06/19/2010
It works!!!

Last summer we spent hundreds of dollars trying natural ways to kill our flea problems. Both of our dogs, a Rat terrier and a JRT, were beyond miserable. My aunt gave me her comfortis and NO FLEAS at all in less than two days. It is absolutely amazing! I too wish they had a tick pill! But for now, I will never use another brand... Comfortis all the way!!! by on 06/19/2010
Never was a Flea with Confortis

I have never seen a flea on my dog until I tried Frontline - never with Confortis by on 06/18/2010
Saved!!

My golden retriever is allergic to fleas and we live in humid Florida with fleas love. She irritated her skin from itching and biting herself that the vet had to shave part of her fur and treat it. She would scratch so much, she couldn't sleep well at night. After using comfortis, she's so much happier and not scratching!! This medication saved my dogs irritation!! by on 06/15/2010
didn't work for us...

We tried this product on our little Basenji and the flea problem seemed to get worse instead of better... by on 06/12/2010
Great Product!!

I actually tell everyone I meet that is having flea problems to use this product--highly recommend.Our neighbors dog was covered with fleas and I even shared one of the pills with her until she could receive her order. I only gave our gang one tablet last year and we did not have any more problems with fleas. Ticks became our problem, would love to see something in the Comfortis to control ticks. by on 06/11/2010
No More Fleas!

Product is outstanding, worth every penny. Nothing else worked, but with Comfortis, the fleas, scratching dissapeared. This stuff works! by