Comfortis Flea Preventative PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 3

Comfortis is the first beef-flavored chewable that both kills fleas and prevents infestations in your dog or cat for a full 30 days. Comfortis is safe for puppies and kittens as young as 14 weeks.

Options Available: Dogs - 5-10 lbs. or Cats - 4-6 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 10-20 lbs. or Cats - 6-12 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 20-40 lbs. or Cats - 12-24 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 40-60 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 60-120 lbs., 6 months supply

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.

  • It works if the dog will eat it.
    I need to buy something else because my dog hates it. Today I cut up the pill (50+ lb size) into 8 pieces and hid the pieces in roasted hot dog bits and he still hesitated- and given that I can still smell the pesticide smell on my fingers from cutting it up, I don’t blame him. The pill is too large to shove it down his throat whole - about the size of two nickels stacked. If you have a greedy fast eater with weak taste buds, I’m sure it’s great, but it’s a stressful ordeal for me that I’d like to avoid in the future. by on 06/02/2019
  • Comfortis
    Seems to do the job. My dog hates the taste so I have to push it down her throat and give her a treat immediately after but that works. by on 02/21/2019
  • worng size tabet
    We ordered the pill indicated for the cats size. The pill that arrived is much larger than the ones we purchased from the vet. It is monthly torture to get her to take it. It did arrive fast. by on 01/30/2019
  • Works when nothing else will
    My poor cat has been through the ringer when it comes to fleas. He's allergic to flea bites, and we found he is allergic to most topical flea medications. We've tried everything from topicals, powders, flea collars, flea baths, and oral tablets. When we found Comfortis, it was a total lifesaver. We never find fleas on him anymore, and although he hates to take pills it is still effective when we crush it up and put it in his food so it's fairly easy to get him to take it. If you've tried everything and nothing will work, I suggest giving this a go! by on 12/04/2018
  • Works Great.
    My cat is a finicky eater and won't chew the tablet. I simply break it in half and pill her. Cleared up existing fleas and haven't seen one since. My other cat throws it up so had to switch to Bravecto for her. by on 08/24/2018
  • Sorta works...
    The first appication seemed to work for a few weels and then it wore off and Scooter was back to scratching. I gave him a bath and a few fleas washed off of him. Gave another dose and same thing, he was good for a few weeks and now after a bath he has critters again. Not sure if this is old product and less potent or lesser quality. Either way the monthly dose is incorrect and that these prices...Im disappointed. by on 08/22/2018
  • Comfortis Great and Safe
    Comfortis Great and Safe by on 06/22/2018
  • Easy to give & IT WORKS
    I've had animals all my life and have tried all kinds of flea preventatives. This was a little more money than I really wanted to spend, but it was really, really worth it! Works like a charm right away, works as advertised without side effects for all 3 of my dogs (two small dogs, 1 large senior dog) and it was easy to administer. No greasy oily stuff, just a tablet that two of them even ate willingly! Love this product. Wish it was more affordable, but a whole year without fleas is pretty awesome, too. by on 01/15/2018
  • Best Flea "Fixer" Out There
    This product works almost instantly, and within a day or two the fleas are gone. For a house infestation I'd imagine whatever time 2 or 3 egg laying cycles takes would take care of, but I don't think we had a full blown infestation. Give comfortis to (2) cats. One loves small dry treats and eats the pill like any other treat. Not sure what people are complaining about size wise, no problems there. The other cat is the typical picky eater, but likes one particular variety of soft food, problem solved. Crush up pill with half a can of soft food and pill is consumed and fleas are gone. Its a tad pricey but you get what you pay for. Ease of use probably depends on each cat obviously, but you're supposed to be the smarter species, not hard to trick a cat with some soft food./ by on 04/11/2017
  • It works well but tough to get them to eat it
    This product saved a feral cat i take care of.He had a bad flea allergy.Only problem is the pill is massive and no matter what food i put it in he knows it right away and 2 licks and walks away.After the 1st time it was almost impossible.Crushed it up as fine as possible and put it in all his favorite wet food.Taste must be awful.Too big by on 07/27/2016
  • much beter than the oils
    I have been using Comfortis for years on all my dogs. I put it in their food. No adverse reaction. no messy oily fur like other products. by on 07/08/2016
  • I highly recommend Comfortis
    This is the easiest flea prevention medicine I've used for my cat. I just crush it up and mix it with a little wet food. No struggling to hold my cat still, no mess, no worrying about whether or not the medicine is on here he can lick it and get sick like with topical treatments. by on 07/03/2016
  • Super easy to use, no mess and it works!
    Having tried numerous products we find Comfortis Brown to be great. We have a 90 lb. 2 year old female weimaraner who has a delicate stomach and sensitive skin. Other topical products have given her rashes and other ingestibles have caused her to vomit. With Comfortis Brown she has no side effects and the product works. We live in Southern California so we usually start flea prevention meds by the middle of April. This year we fell behind and found she had a few fleas on her. After giving her one chewable following her evening meal (she thinks its a treat and loves them!) the next morning the fleas were gone and we have not seen a flea since. We are very active and outdoors regularly with regular interaction with other dogs. The fleas still stay away. by on 05/26/2016
  • Good for dogs but not finicky cats
    I just wish this was available as a small pill I could successfully get down my cats throat . I gave up trying and gave comfortis to my neighbor for her dog. by on 05/03/2016
  • A Miracle!
    Our little five month old Molly kitty came to us, horribly infested with fleas. She is a long hair, part Persian. NOTHING was helping, including bathing and combing, until we took her to our local Vet and she was given Comfortis. The fleas began to literally fall off of Molly, within minutes! By the time we arrived home, just a few minutes later, Molly's blanket was covered in fleas...100's! NOT a typo! By that very evening, Molly was a different little girl...happier than she had been since we brought her home. THANK YOU, Comfortis!! From a family of believers!! :) by on 01/30/2016
  • Good product but a little pricey
    Good product but my dog does not seem to like the taste now. I've used it in the past and he's eaten it no problem. Lately he's not interested. Did you change the taste? by on 01/11/2016
  • We have used Comfortis for many years
    My dog has never had fleas and the pill is small and easy to administer. by on 01/08/2016
  • It's incredible!
    I've used Frontline for years and haven't been able to figure out why I continue to see flea dirt and scratching. I switched my cat to Comfortis and the fleas literally jumped ship within an hour. No exaggeration or embellishment needed - I have a long-haired cat, and before an hour had passed, they were crawling out of his fur. I was waiting with a flea comb and a vat of hot, soapy water - I know they won't live long after the Comfortis is applied, but I prefer not to take any chances! I collected over 20 over the course of the first couple of hours and haven't seen any fleas - or scratching - since. It's a truly amazing product, and it's so satisfying to SEE the fleas fleeing in terror. by on 12/28/2015
  • Works, if you can get it in them
    First off, 1, thank heavens it works. AND we've had none of the side effects. That being said, it smells. We had to grind it because it was so too big to swallow. That made the smell worse. Luckily, you can gravy up anything and a dog will eat it. Still haven't figured out how to get them in the cats. You see the dead fleas so you know it works. But I've gone through 4 tablets with the cats and once they get a taste/smell of it they back off. I've tried it in their food, real canned tuna and gray. The pills are too big to shove down their throat. Not sure what to try next. by on 12/06/2015
  • Good product
    I started using this when the spot on products were no longer keeping my dog free of fleas and constant scratching. After moving to this, she does less scratching and we have not had any flea issues. I will keep using this product. by on 11/21/2015
  • BEATS ANY PRODUCT ON THE MARKET.
    MY THREE DOGS ARE SAFER FROM FLEAS THAN ANY OTHER PRODUCT ON THE MARKET. by on 11/20/2015
  • Practical and effective!
    No more fleas on my Toby! I am very happy about this product. We used to use Frontline, but it is no longer effective! by on 11/06/2015
  • Great product
    Product kills fleas within an hour. We got fleas from a trip to the park and I was able to get things under control quickly with this product. by on 10/19/2015
  • Need to add tick protection
    Seems to work regarding fleas, but our dog got a tick within a week of first tablet. I know Comfortis only advertises flea protection, but if possible, adding tick protection would be a great help. And, this stuff is expensive requiring a vet prescription. May have to find alternative. by on 10/08/2015
  • good stuff
    This has been the worst year for the fight the fleas. I used to use Advantix. that didn't even work. this is the best stuff out there. by on 09/12/2015
  • This Product Works!
    Our two Dogs and one Cat had been on Advantage for years. A couple of years ago it basically quit working! We had a Flea Investation in our Florida and Georgia home and our pets were going crazy.Our Vet recommended Comfortis and we bombed both our homes for a few hours each. Within a day everything was back to normal...no scratching, no fleas.Thanks,Doug Mitchell by on 05/26/2015
  • Effective and easy to use!
    Only one that has been consistently effective. We have used several other brands, most were not effective and messy to use as well. by on 04/29/2015
  • Very good price!
    This was the first time I ordered from Pet Care RX and I am very pleased with the products and the service. by on 04/23/2015
  • Best Flea Medicine Ever!
    Our dog is allergic to flea bites and we have tried all of the top brands and even prescription medicine from vet. They either don't work as advertised or they make her sick. Finally, Comfortis became available and my vet. was as interested as we were to see if this would be the "flea med." that would really work and not make our dog sick. Well, IT DOES WORK AND IT DOESN'T MAKE OUR DOG SICK!!! Ask your vet. about Comfortis. You can order it through this site and they will contact your vet. direct. It is easy to do. We give the tablet to our dog with her dinner and she is fine with it. We are so happy that she no longer has to suffer. Also, because Comfortis repels fleas she doesn't bring any in to the house or car! Big Bonus for all of us! by on 04/06/2015
  • My dogs love it
    My two dogs use this monthly. They can not take whole tab at one time so I have to cut in half and give each one two halves separately. They used to just take the tabs au natural but now they both expect their meds in Pill Pockets so that's how they get their Comfortis... It's less expensive buying from PetCareRx then getting them from my own vet. by on 03/23/2015
  • Great solution for cat fleas!
    Our poor cat was acting unusual which I finally realized it was from our dog having fleas. Now the cat had them! This product works within 30 minutes and REALLY works great! FYI: Make sure your cat eats before/after giving the medication. by on 02/21/2015
  • This product is easy to use.
    This product is easy to give. My dog thinks it is one of hisfavorite treats. It works fast and continues to work all month long. by on 02/18/2015
  • Very easy to admimister, no mess
    I use this product on my dogs and cats. It is effective the following day I administer it. by on 01/31/2015
  • Works great for the first 20 days
    I started my mixed Yorkie/Dachshund on Comfortis two months ago. The first time she didn't eat enough with the medicine and several hours later vomited a little. The second dose I was more careful to give on a full stomach and she did fine. It works fast and the fleas are gone but not for the full month. About 20 days and she is starting to itch. I still prefer it over the topical treatments because they were no better for duration, they are slower to start working and messy! by on 12/23/2014
  • A-Mazing
    I have an indoor cat and never thought that she could ever get fleas. Unfortunately, my ignorance resulted in a horrific infestation of my home and beloved pet. I tried the internet "home remedies" to no avail, and my poor kitty was absolutely miserable. After a quick trip to the vet, she recommended this product and by the next day my cat was her normal self. I had tried baths, flea combs, dishsoap, sprays.....none worked. Comfortis killed it (literally). THANK YOU!! by on 12/07/2014
  • Love this product
    I've been using Comfortis for several months now and have had no issues with fleas whatsoever. My dog takes it just fine, no side effects that I've noticed. I would recommend this product. by on 11/23/2014
  • One of my dogs eats fast, the other I have to hide the taste in something strong like sardines.
    Other products killed flees. Only Comfortis stopped Ticks for more than a month. by on 11/22/2014
  • comfortis is the best flea preventive medicine out there!
    if you have given your dog the popular flea medicines such as advantage and they still have fleas you must try comfort if. We used to have trouble every summer with fleas on our dogs and tried all of the liquid applications out there because they were slightly lower cost. With comfortis we have had zero fleas over the past two years on our dogs and if you shop around the price per dose is not that much more than the liquid applications so it is definitely worth switching. by on 11/04/2014
  • Great product.
    Is the product that my vet suggested and he is great and has always steered me right. by on 10/31/2014
  • Best flea killer on the market!
    After trying numerous other flea prevention products with no success for several months, we finally heard about and tried comfortis and our dog was feeling better within the day. Totally effective. by on 10/30/2014
  • great product
    Make sure you thank the pharmicutical company for making a pill form for cats that releave fleas. Next suggestion for them, pill form that not only kills fleas, but also de-worms cats. How about pill form for their annual shots like for rabies and feline lukemaia? by on 10/20/2014
  • It works! It doesn't work!
    This was a life saver last year for my very sensitive Golden Retriever. She is highly allergic to fleas and Frontline and Advantage were ineffective against these pesty varmints, Out of frustration and sympathy for my poor furry best friend, I had no choice but to fork up the cash and take the risk of trying something new. Comfortis worked miracles. The varmints were gone and my best friend was finally healing from her constant scratching and biting. She had a 4 month break without the medicine and still no sign of fleas. The 5th month I put her back on Comfortis and by the 6th month she was covered in fleas again. After treating my entire house and best friend and two consecutive months of administering Comfortis, the fleas are still with us and worse than ever before. My Golden now has hot spots, which she's never had in her 7 years of life, and an ear infection. She's miserable which makes me miserable. I'm so confused with this product. For the price, I should not have the issues I am having. Could it be that the fleas are now resistant to the active ingredient in Comfortis? by on 10/20/2014
  • Finally!
    Finally something that has worked! Our golden retriever has been given flea bath after flea bath, and also that oil that is put on his back again and again. We have flea bombed the house over and over, and he constantly has them! Well finally I asked the vet what he'd suggest and he suggested this! Now, it's only been a few days since he's eaten it, but it worked! by on 10/18/2014
  • Effective but Expensive- I would still recommend it highly
    Very effective for our 3 Dalmatians.Pros - EffectiveCons 1. - not in a chewable tablet. Not yummy by our dogs, so a little harder to give.2 Expensive - wait for discountsI would recommend trying it it. We have used Comfortis for 2 years and not a single flea. by on 10/09/2014
  • good product
    this product works very good for my dog, its easy for him to take as is if he feel like it, or i can smush it up and put it in a smushed up hot dog by on 10/02/2014
  • Works great
    Although it is pretty expensive, when you battle fleas, you know you'll pay almost anything to get rid of them. Comfortis does just that. My dog doesn't eat it like a treat, but when mixed with his food, he does eat it. by on 09/30/2014
  • The product has always been an ecffective one..
    good product ... has always worked for my dogs..I wish it was a chewable pill rather than a hard pill by on 09/10/2014
  • Doesn't poison your other pets
    I asked the vet to recommend something for my cats that wasn't applied to their fur because they washed topical flea meds off each other. Comfortis fills the bill. Sometimes they will chew it, other times I have to pill them. by on 09/04/2014
  • Useless!
    I gave Comfortis to my two cats days ago. They are still scratching. With its high price tag Comfortis seems to be absolutely useless. Makes me wonder if the positive reviewers were paid. Oh how I miss the original Advantage - fleas were gone almost instantly. Any suggestion of what works to get rid of fleas would be appreciated. by on 08/31/2014
  • Works great.
    This product is a little pricy but it was the only thing I could use to keep fleas off. My dog was being eaten alive with them. Within two days after first using Comfortis, I could not find any fleas. by on 08/26/2014
  • Love this product!
    I have been using this product over a year now and just love it! No more dealing with putting drops on Jake and it not working. Since he has been on Comfortis, he has not had a flea. I will continue using this product. 1 it is a little pricey, but it works and that is all I care. by on 08/20/2014
  • Awesome!
    Best thing ever created! Fleas started freaking out within minutes. Hopefully it continually works this well month after month. by on 08/07/2014
  • The BEST flea med
    After trying everything, I will stick with Comfortis. THE BEST. I give it once every 6 weeks with a dab of peanut butter. It is the only flea killer that works even if you bathe your dog. You don't have to worry about the greasy mess on their back or the burn and bald spots that the topical stuff causes. by on 08/01/2014
  • It works wonders!
    Both our large dogs had been covered (think hundreds) in fleas for weeks no matter how many times we sprayed, bathed and dosed them with topical preventitives. Within 4 hours, the fleas were super active; by 16 hours, they were gone. We've only seen a handful since then and it's been a month. Hooray! by on 07/27/2014
  • Great Product w/o the wait-&-see worries.
    I can't speak highly enough of this product. I've had dogs I've just recently treated with this product for 16+ years and this has done the best and had quickest response. I've began using it 18 months ago as a result of my vet recommending it (since I didn't like different aspects of other products). This is my 3rd order and I will not go back to any of the other name-brand well known products I previously used. No more wasting money on any of the others I've used in the past. by on 07/23/2014
  • Great Product w/o the wait-&-see worries.
    I can't speak highly enough of this product. I've had dogs I've just recently treated with this product for 16+ years and this has done the best and had quickest response. I've began using it 18 months ago as a result of my vet recommending it (since I didn't like different aspects of other products). This is my 3rd order and I will not go back to any of the other name-brand well known products I previously used. No more wasting money on any of the others I've used in the past. by on 07/23/2014
  • This is the BEST flea & tick medicine on the market!!
    I have livestock guardian dogs that live outside 100% of the time guarding our goat herd and this is by far isthe best flea & tick medicine I have ever used. One pill and the fleas are falling off within 30 minutes and within 24 hours, the dogs are not scratching or itching at all. Considering these dogs are not handled like the average dog, this has been the most convenient and effective flea & tick medicine I have ever found. I use it on my house dogs, cats and the LGD's.GREAT product!! Easy to use!! by on 07/17/2014
  • This is the BEST flea & tick medicine on the market!!
    I have livestock guardian dogs that live outside 100% of the time guarding our goat herd and this is by far isthe best flea & tick medicine I have ever used. One pill and the fleas are falling off within 30 minutes and within 24 hours, the dogs are not scratching or itching at all. Considering these dogs are not handled like the average dog, this has been the most convenient and effective flea & tick medicine I have ever found. I use it on my house dogs, cats and the LGD's. GREAT product!! Easy to use!! by on 07/17/2014
  • Works great and cheaper here than the vet
    I have read of some pets having side effects from Comfortis, but our four dogs have never had any issues. I hated squeezing those little tubes of topical flea treatment, and the smell and greasiness that I didn't want on my furniture. I also like that Comfortis takes care of all the fleas fast. by on 07/15/2014
  • Super results
    One of our dogs is highly allergic to fleas and after trying many flea treatments, Comfortis was the only medication that eliminated the fleas and relieved his skin allergies. by on 07/03/2014
  • Works great
    We recently moved to the beach in California from Colorado and my dog had an allergic reaction to the sand fleas immediately. I tried the Advantage but had no luck, so I took her to the veterinarian and he gave me one dose to try. I was worried about side effects but there haven't been any. It wasn't easy to get her to take it but the effectiveness was great and it lasted almost 2 months! You have to get tricky as they can smell it in there favorite food and will refuse it, but I always manage to find a way to get her to digest it. I am so happy to find something that works, I had to write a review. Highly recommend this miracle pill :) by on 06/27/2014
  • Tip for dogs who don't want to take the Comfortis tablet
    The flea medication works great but my Golden Retriever hates taking it. (I guess it tastes bad to him). Now I cut the tablet into four pieces, freeze them then cover them in peanut butter. That seems to work. by on 06/13/2014
  • Excellent Flea Product
    I have used Advantix and Advantage for years with my senior dogs and they both worked well for some time. However, it recently in the past year stopped working and we had a terrible time with a major flea infestation. I tried switching to Frontline which worked a little better, but still, we had flea problems. So I reached out to our vet and he gave them Comfortis to use. It eradicated the flea issue immediately! I was amazed to find that just giving them their first dose, the fleas just disappeared from everywhere. I also like the fact that it is an oral tablet and not a topical. So no more worries about getting the topical on my skin or my children getting it on them from petting the dogs. I highly recommend this product! by on 05/30/2014
  • Great product
    My minpin's hair is so coarse , that liquid applications just don't work. This is the only product that rids her of fleas.She thinks they are a treat and eagerly gobbles them up.Couldn't get an easier.Great price discount, just wish it could have been more. I do intend to use the rebate offered by the product for previous order. by on 05/29/2014
  • This product is great becuse it is so easy to use
    We have 3 Goldens and a Black Lab. They live in the pool, so topicals don't work for us. My vet introduced us to Comfortis. The dogs love it. It's their monthly "Special treat". We live in an area of Florida that is periodically inundated with ticks. While Comfortis is "off-label" for ticks, it seems to repel them as well. by on 05/29/2014
  • Great Product
    My dog is allergic to flea and tick products applied on the skin. This product is easy to use, he doesn't have any side effects, and it keeps the fleas away. It is on the expensive side but it does work well. by on 05/05/2014
  • Best flea protection I have found
    Used many flea medications. Comfortis seems to be the best and easiest to use that I have found.3 dogs and no fleas, that is good results. by on 04/25/2014
  • Comfortis
    My pets don't like drops on their back, it bothers them for a couple of days so I choose to give them a tablet. Petcare has the best price and shipping is within a couple of days. by on 04/15/2014
  • Excellent coverage for flee protection.
    Provides a 30 day flee protection though no coverage for Tics. by on 03/24/2014
  • Love this product!!!
    I have tried everything on the market for my dog an this is the only thing that has worked wonderfully. My dog is allergic to fleas and breaks out really bad when bitten by one and he will loose patches of hair its awful.... But when I started him on this pill he is a new dog! No more issues with his skin and no more fleas! We couldn't be happier to have found this product. I thank you and my dog Bear thanks you! Seriously if your on the fence about trying this don't hesitate Get It because it works. I'm not one to recommend stuff, but I had to on this. Sincerely Happy Customer =) p.s. Bear eats it like a treat, no problems giving it to him ~ by on 03/22/2014
  • Keeps fleas away!
    I have to grind this pill up, combine it with maple syrup, put it into a syringe and then shoot it down the throat of my female dog. She can smell this pill a mile away and doesn't like it.My male dog will take it if it is hidden in a piece of cheese, and I have already been giving him little pieces of cheese first to get him into an eating frenzy.I wish this effective medicine came in another form that would be easier to dose. by on 03/19/2014
  • Topical Alternative
    I have been using Comfortis for years. It is very effective against fleas, and I like it because I'm not putting chemicals on my dog. Also I live with a cat and some of the topical flea products for dogs are not good for kitties. Comfortis doesn't do much for ticks, but my dog doesn't really go anywhere where he would pick up ticks. Also he doesn't really like the tablets, I have to hide them well in peanut butter. by on 03/05/2014
  • Effective but smells really bad
    We live in Florida - lots of fleas and ticks etc. Our dog swims every day so a topical treatment won't work for him. Since it's taken orally, Comfortis is one of the few things that works and it is recommended by our vet. The problem is that it is really tough to get our dog to eat it because it absolutely reeks like rotten eggs! We have tried smothering it in peanut butter and this succeeded once. Now our guy won't eat peanut butter. Lately we have been hiding it in a really strong, salty cheese and hope that he swallows it whole. If he gets a whiff of the pill, it's over and we really can't afford to waste these as they are so expensive. The manufacturer labels these as flavored and chewable but that's just not so in our experience. by on 02/28/2014
  • Very effective
    This product works very well. Will protect my dog for a long time by on 12/24/2013
  • Tastes awful but works well.
    My dog does not like the flavor at all. I have to find new ways to disguise the pill each time, or he will spit it out. Once I get him to swallow it, the result is amazing. No Fleas!! It even helps to control the flea problem in the house. by on 12/20/2013
  • Excellent product
    When our dog had fleas and we couldn't get rid of them, our vet recommended Comfortis. It is expensive but it does the job well. by on 12/02/2013
  • This product takes care of the pet.
    Using comfortis, completely takes care of any fleas any time of the year. Our dog is outside and inside. No itching,doesn't make him sick. Other products we have used have almost paralyzed him and didn't get rid of the fleas.Very happy with Comfortis , except for the price. by on 11/26/2013
  • So Far this is the only Product that has worked
    It has only been two weeks since the product was given to my two cats. I had one cat that continually had fleas. Frontline, Revolution and other topical products did not work. The pills were huge and I did not think I would be able to get my finicky cats to eat them but after breaking them up to small pieces they ate them down like snacks.Still waiting to see if they continue to do the job but so far they seem to be working with no side effects noticed. by on 11/23/2013
  • This product works
    We have 3 dogs and though we never had anything like an infestation occasionally the dogs would get fleas.We tried every spot on product out there but none seemed to work. Comfortis wiped them out in a day.We live in the country where we sometimes have to "rescue" an abandoned dog.There was one that was completely covered in fleas and 1 pill cleared them out in 1 day. by on 10/24/2013
  • comfortis
    So much easier to give a pill and have it done. Can't use the stuff that goes on the skin because it makes them itch by on 10/06/2013
  • No flea problems this year for my dog
    Excellent Product, but I think I will switch to Trifectis next time. by on 10/05/2013
  • Saved me!
    After the frontline stopped working we were infested. My sister told me about this product. As promised 10-20 minutes after ingestion, the fleas started to die.After using for awhile, not sure it has to do with the product, my dog has been constantly scratching and digging at himself and his skin if scaley and flaky, but I'm not seeing any fleas. by on 10/04/2013
  • Saves from the fleas!
    I'd tried just about everything to fight back the flea infestation that was taking over my poor pooch's life. She could barely take a step before having to stop and scratch. Since giving her comfortis, she has been able to sleep soundly and get from point A to point B in record time. I highly recommend this for anyone finding the topical applications no longer effective. by on 09/23/2013
  • Frontline no longer worked for my dogs and my vet prescribed Comfortis two years ago and IT WORKS!!!
    I recommend Comfortis to friends with dogs every chance I get when they complain their current flea meds are not working for their dogs. by on 09/12/2013
  • easy to use with remarkable results
    My vet recommended this product because my dog is having some allergy problems, and we wanted to rule out flea problems. He's had one pill so far, the scratching has sub-sided quite a bit and he's much more comfortable. Also, he's a small dog (miniature schnauzer) and his fur is much cleaner feeling. Quite expensive though. by on 09/06/2013
  • so far very impressed with product
    been using topical for many years - became non effective to our pests - this oral form is working out VERY effective within just 2 days. by on 09/04/2013
  • Fleas gone!
    Just a few hours after the first dose, the fleas were gone. Vacuumed the house well. Afterwards, I saw an occassional one rarely for a few days, then nothing anywhere! So much easier and effective than all those flea baths and poisoning the dog yard (approx 2000 sq ft), house, and bedding over and over. by on 09/03/2013
  • Works well - No Fleas
    This product is easy to administer and works well. I have been using for several months and I have NO fleas in what I have heard is the worst flea season in awhile. YEAH! by on 08/30/2013
  • great product
    WE HAVE BEEN USING COMFORTIS FOR AWHILE NOW. IT IS THE BEST FLEA MEDICINE WE HAVE EVER GIVEN OUR PETS. WE GIVE THIS TO OUR 17 YEAR OLD CAT AND SHE JUST EATS THE MEDICINE LIKE A TREAT. NO ONE WOULD BELIEVE HOW FAST THE FLEAS DIE IF THEY DID NOT SEE IT FOR THEMSELVES. THIS PRODUCT IS WORTH THE PRICE. ALL YOU NEED IS A PRECRIPTION AND YOU ARE ALL SET TO BE FLEALESS. by on 08/21/2013
  • The new chewable is no better.
    New chewable is no good dog won't even come close to sniff it. I still have to make her swallow the pill, all-the while she is foaming at the mouth. Sure was hoping for great improvement so she would take it with out all the trouble. Better luck next time. I would say comfortis has not reached it's goal. Thanks for asking, Diane and Abbie by on 08/10/2013
  • good product and service
    Our American Bulldog is very allergic to flee and miquito bites. Comfortis is about 97% effective and keeping him comfortable. Pet RX is always a convient way to stay on top of his prescription. by on 08/08/2013
  • The cats loved it and most fleas were gone
    The cats apparently like the taste of this stuff. I set the tablet in front of them, they sniff and eat it right up. It's going to take 2 minutes a month to administer.I decreased the expense by getting the size for 10 Kg animals and giving one half of a split tablet to each of my two 5 Kg cats. I think next time I'll order the 20 Kg tablet and give each cat a quarter of a tab each month.It's apparently effective. They aren't scratching any more and the flea comb comes up empty.One of my cats gets outside, and I think a few fleas hitchhiked in with her even after the Confortis, because I still got bites, despite vacuuming, Rug Doctoring, and flea spraying my room when I gave the Confortis. It doesn't seem to kill fleas instantly if they jump onto the cat. So I'm still keeping to my policy that if she wants to sneak out the door, she's going to get flea-sprayed when she comes back in. by on 08/07/2013
  • fast shipment,
    fast shipment,great product.flee s gone no itching.puppys happy.also ordering on line saves money. by on 07/30/2013
  • The best Flea protection!
    One pill at the first of the month and no fleas to bother my precious babies. My dogs love it! They eat it like it is a treat! What could be easier? I highly recommend this to every dog owner. by on 07/25/2013
  • This really works for my dog.
    It is also so easy to give it to my dog and knowing that he is protected from biting fleas when he is outside. by on 07/25/2013
  • Quick and fast results
    Our vet recommended this product for our cats. The first time we gave the cats the pill they ate the pill as a treat but the second time we had to grind the pill and put it in there food and works just as well. Within 15 minutes the fleas are dead and falling off our cats and you can immediately tell the cats have relief. by on 07/19/2013
  • Works well but...
    My dog doesn't seem to like it. She took the first dose easily, since then each dose is more difficult as she will not take the whole pill as she did at first. She now even avoids canned food (her favorite) when the pill is mixed in it. My current mode is crushing it into a powder & mixing it with peanut butter. Any suggestions? by on 07/18/2013
  • Wonderful product!
    This medicine is wonderful and given with a piece of cheese makes the whole give your dog medicine so easy! Just make sure you feed them after!Product does exactly what it suppose to do and really is a miracle pill! Expensive but when you break it down per month it's worth the money and just worth your lil pup not having to suffer!My dog gets lethargic after taking it but about an hour after he is just fine -P.S. always order from PetCareRx.com - great price and you earn points for discounts! by on 07/18/2013
  • Finally no fleas during the summer
    We've tried all of the topical treatments over the past few years and always have a flea problem with our dogs. This has cured that and they have no problem eating it in their food so it must taste alright to them. Worth the extra few bucks! by on 07/18/2013
  • the kids love the taste!!
    they eat it and i know they are protected. no fleas.keep on trucking................thxHanna by on 07/17/2013
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3