Advantage II for Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 4

When it comes to keeping fleas off your feline, few do it better than Advantage for cats. Advantage II not only prevents fleas, but it kills then in all stages of their life cycle!

Options Available: Orange - 5-9 lbs., 4 pk. Purple - 9 lbs., 4 pk. Orange - 5-9 lbs., 6 pk. Purple - 9 lbs., 6 pk. Orange - 5-9 lbs. 12 Month Supply Purple - 9 lbs. and over, 12 Month Supply Teal - 5 lbs. and under, 4 pk.

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.

  • Advantage II for Cats
    This was very easy to use and protected my cats very well. Price was great. by on 03/12/2019
  • Works best for me
    I have 3 cats and this works the best for us. by on 11/05/2018
  • PetCareRX Rocks!
    Reliable, Dependable and affordable. I've been keeping my pets healthy for nearly two decades with PetCareRX. They always deliver the goods at an unbelievable price. Customer Service Team very accommodating with our pets needs. This year flea season started quite aggressive, PetCareRX pulled us throughout the way with great affordable products without breaking the piggy bank. Thank You PetCareRX. by on 07/15/2018
  • This works for me and the Kids :)
    My cats are super healthy and happy. So far this item works like clockwork. 2018 is quite a challenging year with regards to fleas. So far, the girls are happy and healthy enjoying their play both indoor and mostly outdoor. I recommend this product. It is a tried and true proven brand - brought to U at a great savings. Thank U PetCareRX. by on 06/29/2018
  • Advantage II
    I've used Advantage II for years and found that sometimes it works better than other times. Luckily it worked great the last time I used it because the poor kitties were getting eaten up by the fleas. Within a few days it seemed that all the fleas were dead. It's been almost a month, but the fleas are coming back already. I hope my next order works as good as the last one. I wonder why sometimes it works and other times it doesn't. It worries me that I may not be getting the same Advantage II every time I order. If anyone knows why it works sometimes and other times it doesn't please let me know. Thanks. by on 06/20/2018
  • Great product
    Stopped the scratching! by on 05/01/2018
  • Advantage II for Cats
    Living in Florida is NO JOKE when it comes to fleas on any pet! It seems like most of the top of the line flea meds are no longer as effective to the super fleas here:( have been using Advantage II for past 3 mos. and so far, knock in wood, it's still effective. My cat is indoor/outdoor (patio only..lol) but with the stray population here, there's always unprotected cats around, so fleas are a real issue! I am so thankful that it's still working. High Five to you guys!! by on 03/30/2018
  • The only spot on flea treatment I use!
    I have been using Advantage II for Cats for as long as it has been on the market. It is VERY effective controlling fleas on my cats, and in coastal Louisiana, fleas are a real challenge by on 01/29/2018
  • Love Petcarerx
    I have been buying Advantage 11 for yrs. with my Pet Plus. Product works great and highly reccomend Petcare rx. by on 12/29/2017
  • easy use
    I love how easy the spot on treatments are to use. by on 11/29/2017
  • this company is a rip off
    they ain't nothing but rip offs they take your 50 bucks then they let you think that you pay the same price you paid the very first time you bought a product like i did i got the advantage II or my cat it dose a very good job getting rid of fleas but the way i see it if you get it for a 11,00 bucks the first time you should get it for that as long as you have the membership people please stay away unless you like getting ripped off by on 09/10/2016
  • Quick and easy to use
    It took the USPS to get to me but that is no fault of Pet Care. I use the product all year and my pets are pest free. by on 06/27/2016
  • cat-likable
    my cat really isnt a fan of any drops, but this product is safe and reliable! by on 06/22/2016
  • Always works
    I have been using Advantage for years now and have always been happy with its efficacy. by on 06/13/2016
  • Excellent meds. Excellent price and expedited service!!
    I would recommend this site and products to everyone and anyone. Great site. Great product. Excellent service. by on 06/09/2016
  • great for fleas and seems to help with ticks too
    AdvantageII for cats has always worked to control fleas. Seems to help with ticks too. by on 05/08/2016
  • Never had any problems with this product.
    My cats can smell it when I puncture the top, so I have to wait until I have a hold on my cat before I puncture the top. I have never had either cat I use it on have a reaction to it. Much better at getting rid of fleas that the flea collars I used years ago. by on 05/05/2016
  • So far no fleas!
    I think this product works. No bad reaction either. by on 05/01/2016
  • BEST bang for your buck
    Indoor cats with indoor/outdoor dogs...Miami is a flea-haven. However, this works better (not for heart worms) than any of the higher priced drugs. And it's not about the $....it's about how effective it is by on 05/01/2016
  • Does the job
    Like using organic when I can, don't like chemicals. But nothing I used was effective. I have four cats n a dog, was swarming in fleas. Out of sheer frustration I used this chemical. Within a month of using it and treating home, we are flea free. Been using it for a year now. The price . . well you get what you pay for. by on 05/01/2016
  • Great product.
    I have used Advantage and Advantage II products on my cats for years. I highly recommend it to everyone with pets. Especially if they go outside. It works wonders if you follow the instructions. It is a little greasy, though, so I just squirt it right underneath my cat's collar on the back of her neck. That way I'm less likely to get it on my hands. And she is less able to rub it on the furniture, tv, my pant leg, or everything else at cat rubbing height. lol. by on 03/19/2016
  • Worked good
    It worked pretty well, really cut down on the fleas so we were pleased. by on 01/04/2016
  • Advantage II
    I had used AdvantageII before, but switched and tried several cheaper products..that just didn't work..even tried Frontline..and all 3 of my cats kept sratching..I;ll stay with Advantage II ..it works the best. by on 11/30/2015
  • Overall satisfaction
    Customer service was excellent. Friendly and efficient. Good product at reasonable prices and timely delivery. by on 11/29/2015
  • Good product
    This product works for my cat. I have used it for several years. I am pleased with it. by on 11/21/2015
  • This product works great on my cat
    I have been using advantage II for large cats for 2 years now.and i am very satisfy with the product,he has been fleafree for 2 years now. by on 11/21/2015
  • Great product
    Works great on my cats, would not use any other flea med and the price is cheaper than other brands, and service is great. Sincerely barbara by on 10/18/2015
  • It works well
    I have been using Advantage II for my cat for a few years now, and it has always worked well. I will continue using it as long as I have my cat. by on 10/01/2015
  • Product is very effective, just wish there was an easier way to apply it to our cats they don't like that feeling when it hits their fur and they kno
    Feel price is reasonable, maybe an easier way to apply to fur so it doesn't make the cat notice that wet sensation when it hits their fur? But is very effective product. by on 09/03/2015
  • works very well
    easy to use, works better than Frontline or any store substitutes.Same price that you pay @ the vets office, convenience of delivery, and usually free shipping.The only negative is that it must have an odor or burning sensation for a brief time after application, because my cats try to hide if they see the applicator, then run around and won't come near me for awhile. by on 08/14/2015
  • Good quality
    I have a large cat that is the reason I chose this product and the fact that I use the same product for my 2 Jacks. by on 08/12/2015
  • Product works well
    I have 4 cats that go outside and I never get fleas.k by on 07/29/2015
  • no fleas
    Been using this product for a few years. Our cat doesn't go out ,but my son's cat does and has dual citizenship, therefore why we use it.One suggestion, less e-mails please. by on 07/29/2015
  • it worked
    Plain and simple, this product eliminated the fleas first use. by on 07/19/2015
  • Product review
    Beast Place to buy my Cats needs ~~ promopt service Highy recommend ~~ by on 07/16/2015
  • The applicator is easy to use.
    Other applicators have sharp edges and tend to scratch my cats' backs. The smooth edges on Advantage II don't aggravate my cats. So they hardly fuss when I apply it.We live in a rural area and the cats are outside a lot. I haven't seen a flea in years. by on 07/13/2015
  • love it
    i love this product. it works great and i got a good value by on 06/24/2015
  • LOVE the fact that this product really works & my cats don't mind getting the treatment.
    Great produce, great price and the company is wonderful to deal with. Have used them for years & highly recommend them to friends & family! by on 06/20/2015
  • LOVE the fact that this product really works & my cats don't mind getting the treatment.
    Great produce, great price and the company is wonderful to deal with. Have used them for years & highly recommend them to friends & family! by on 06/20/2015
  • This product is long lasting.
    Advantage II for cats is great. We have seven cats and zero fleas. It is not the greatest product to apply, like most cat flea medications, but it is worth the effort. My wish would be for a monthly chewable for cats. :) by on 06/17/2015
  • Have Been Using for Years
    I have been using this product for years and find it to be very effective while not appearing to endanger my animals health. Highly recommend. by on 06/08/2015
  • Have always had good results with this product.
    I don't know what to say, here. As I stated above, I have always had good results with this product...sometimes effective past the 1 month. But every one that I have purchased from PetCareRx has only been effective for 2-3 weeks before the cats are biting themselves frantically. I don't know what the difference might be. Perhaps the product is out of date???? My dtr. who has worked in the veterinary field suggests that I buy a box from either a vet. or a pet supply store, as I did before, and see if there is a difference. The price is right and the convenience...but if there truly is a difference, then I don't know. by on 06/04/2015
  • works great and easy to apply
    I have 2 cats so it's important that the product does what it is supposed to or we would have a flea infestation! Works great,easy to apply and within 24 hours you can pet your cats again without feeling the medication! by on 05/26/2015
  • Decent pricing and fast shipping
    PetCareRx now sends order fulfillments to a 3rd party company so you no longer receive rewards towards future purchases. Very disappointing. They still offer decent pricing and fast shipping. by on 05/07/2015
  • Advantage II for Cats has great results
    Have used for years on my cat - - have only great praise for this medicine.......wonderful to see your feline NOT scratching AND biting themselves beyond their sanity due to flea(s) infestation!!! by on 05/01/2015
  • Great product.
    Product works well, no more fleas after 24 hours. It didn't make my cat's stomach upset either. Good value for theprice! by on 04/24/2015
  • This product continues to be effective even after years of use.
    Advantage II is effective, fast-acting and well-tolerated by my 4 cats. by on 04/10/2015
  • Good product and easy ordering and ,speedy shipping !
    Hopefully they continue to make this product ! Seems to work great for my pet ! by on 04/02/2015
  • Years of satisfactory experience with this product!
    Many years, over the lives of several cats, we have always had success that was both affordable and easy to use. by on 03/31/2015
  • Since I started using Advantage II I've had no problems at all with fleas or ticks on my cats!.
    Advantage II is the best product for fleas & ticks on my cats that I've ever used. I used Frontline for awhile, but it didn't seem to do the job. One of my cats goes outside. Since starting Advantage II, I have never seen one tick or flea on him. As well as my other indoor cat. Would highly recommend this product. by on 03/30/2015
  • easy to use
    I use only when needed. Miss Kitty usually has a problem only in the spring. One or two months a year is all I have to use it. by on 03/30/2015
  • Good value and quick delivery.
    I was buying at a Pet Super store but now this will be my main purchase store. Good value. by on 03/21/2015
  • Not 100% effective but it helps fight fleas.
    The stuff I got in the grocery store made huge clumps of my cat's hair fall out! This at least doesn't do that. It does stop her scratching but not for a whole month. Seems to last about 3 weeks. by on 03/20/2015
  • Advantage II for Cats
    This works so well for my cats against the horrors of flea infestations in my house and on them. Great product. by on 03/05/2015
  • Only name brand products for pets..at a great price!
    I compared the price with several other companies, and this was the best buy for the brand name that I always buy!! by on 03/01/2015
  • Great product
    I love this product because it worked when the Frontline stopped being effective for us. I do however think that all of these type of products are a bit overpriced especially considering it's a product that is purchased frequently, but PetCareRx seems to offer the best prices. by on 02/14/2015
  • PURRFECT FOR OUR INDOOR BABY.
    PEOPLE FAIL TO REALIZE THAT YOUR INDOOR PET GETS FLEAS TOO. THEY TRAVEL ON YOUR VISITORS PANTS AND JEANS WHEN THEY ENTER YOUR HOME AND YOUR OWN PANTS AND JEANS JUST FOR WALKING ON YOUR OWN FRONT LAWN! THIS IS REVOLUTIONARY FOR OUR FOUR-LEGGED BABIES. KILLING ALL THE STAGES OF FLEAS IS THE ANSWER TO ALL OF OUR MISERY OF FLEA INFESTATIONS IN OUR HOMES. I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT SINCE IT WAS FIRST INTRODUCED. WONDERFUL PRODUCT! by on 02/13/2015
  • Product did not seem to be effective.
    I purchased 4 tubes of Advantage for my 2 cats over 9 pounds and have had to use all 4 within in a month. It is as if I never put anything on them to take care of the fleas. I have used this product for many years and these batch just did not seem to be effective on either one. Very disappointed. by on 02/08/2015
  • product works
    Frontline seems to be a product the fleas have become I immune to. Advantage works great. by on 01/28/2015
  • Our cats hyper-salivated for 30 minutes after application
    Both of our cats (different breeds, ages, etc) hyper salivated for about 30 minutes right after putting this on their necks. We had saliva all over the house. The package said this could be a side effect. We will not be able to buy this brand again. The product seems to be effective other than that, no fleas. by on 01/24/2015
  • excellent product
    Product is safe, effective and well worth it for the piece of mind , that my cats are protected. Will always buy advantage for my cats by on 01/20/2015
  • wrong product
    My cat's are all quite large, and I always order 10 pound plus Advantage.. I received for small cats and had opened and applied before I realised, or I'd return. Very frustrating I need to reorder but get an email a day with all different prices..need help. Had help before, but see how that worked!! by on 01/12/2015
  • Definately effective....
    Have purchased many years from your company for all the cats I had. Unfortunately all mine have went to kitty heaven. I do take care of neighbors cat, and supply him with the once a month flea med. Which works great for him. I don't purchase like I use to, but always stick with your company and pass it on to all my friends who have pets. Keep up good work by on 01/10/2015
  • Very effective product
    This product is the most effective flea treatment we have used on our cats. by on 12/25/2014
  • No Flea Problems Here
    When it comes to flea stuff, our cat runs and hides when he sees me getting the flea treatments out. Advantage II for Cats freaks him out a lot less than other brands. by on 12/09/2014
  • It's To Our Advantage II
    We have used Advantage II for several years on our two cats, one older and one younger, with absolute satisfaction. No signs of a flea on either cat or in our home for 10 years. Several friends have come to us for doses when their cats had problems with fleas. by on 12/05/2014
  • Sweet relief
    I tried bathing, flea collars, etc and nothing came close to the effect Advantix had on my poor guy. It was almost instant relief for his scratching and for my sanity. It also seemed to stop the transfer of fleas back and forth bn my animals. Product is pricey but seems to be the only thing that actually works. by on 12/02/2014
  • This product works very good
    Tried other products but they did not work. So far this product has been very effective for fleas. This is an outside cat and is exposed to fleas. by on 11/19/2014
  • Best Flea Protection
    This is the best flea protection I have used for my catSimone. It seems to begin working immediately and there are zero fleas in a short amount of time. I had been buying it locally and paid a substantial higher amount for 3 rather than 4 vials.Pet Rx is less expensive and is delivered right to my door.I find it will be easier to have it on hand without any interruption in dosing on time.Highly recommend this product and Pet RX. by on 11/17/2014
  • Easy to use works well
    I use Advantage II on my two cats - use the purple. This product works better than most. Wish they would come up with a pill form of flea treatment for cats! by on 11/14/2014
  • Easy to use.
    Advantage II for cats works great for our household of three cats. The individual packaged vials are easy to open and use on the cats. But once you use one, the other two cats are on the lookout for me to get them next, so they hide out. But it's really funny and they aren't very good hiders. by on 11/09/2014
  • advantage II is effective in eliminating fleas.
    My cat Niki was allergic to fleas. Other products were ineffective in preventing Niki from constantly biting and scratching. She would lose her fur and could not be comfortable. Advantage II was immediately effective. She has her fur back and is restful. by on 11/03/2014
  • Not working as good as I had hoped!
    Put Advantage on my cat 2 weeks ago. It has definitely helped but I am still finding fleas on her, both dead and live ones, and she is still scratching. I had hoped it would have worked by now! by on 10/26/2014
  • Was not as good as I had hoped
    I have been using Advantage for many years, since it first came out, with great success. My cats are indoor cats but still battle with fleas. With Advantage I usually dosed them two times a year. This time I decided to try Advantage II believing it to be the "next generation" of Advantage. I have since dosed my cats twice in 6 weeks and the fleas are still here. I did see lots of dead adult fleas, but what I am seeing now are lots of very tiny, newly hatched fleas. I have stone tile throughout my condo so I can literally see them jumping around on the floor. This is probably a decent product if you are using it faithfully each month on pets who go outside every day, and the price can't be beat, but Advantage II just did not work out for me. by on 09/28/2014
  • Hands down the best flea medicine out there!
    I've been using Advantage 2 for my cats for several years now. Although my babies have always been strictly indoor cats, that doesn't stop the fleas from finding them.I've been buying it online from PetCareRx for about two years now. It's been HIGHLY effective for both of them. Well, it WAS effective for Kumba. Sadly, Kumba passed away from intestinal cancer about a month ago. :(My other cat, Timbers, continues to benefit from Advantage 2. She HATES it when I apply it, but I think she knows it's for her own good. by on 09/26/2014
  • Highly effective!
    I have been using this on for my cat for over 5 years. He has a cat door and goes in and out all day long. Even with all the time he spends outdoors and in the woods, I have never seen a flea or tick on him. This is highly effective. by on 09/25/2014
  • This product is very effective.
    Moved and my cats had not gotten their Frontline application timely. When I did apply it my cats wentcrazy with fleas and the product was not effective atall!! I waited a couple weeks and then applied Advantage.It was effective by the next day. I will not go back toFrontline. by on 09/19/2014
  • works great
    This medication works as advertised. Kills fleas in a few hours. I highly recommend this medication even though it is expensive. by on 09/19/2014
  • Used for years
    My vet recommended this flea treatment over what I'd been using (Frontline & Advantix) and I've been using it quite successfully for several years. I usually don't use between about October and March, giving my pets and my pocketbook a break! Also, after considerable research, PetCareRx had the best price. by on 09/16/2014
  • Works well!
    Works well, not quite as well on outdoor cats, which is to be expected. by on 08/29/2014
  • Good product
    Over the course I've used several other flea medications for my three cats and they still got fleas. This did the trick and they have been flealess the entire summer. by on 08/24/2014
  • Started working straight away.
    could literally see the fleas jumping of one cat as he was in bath tub keeping cool. by on 08/23/2014
  • Fleas back after 3 days. The text above is not true, as least for my cat.
    $41 is a lot to spend for 2 days of no fleas. I had heard that fleas have become resistant to these medications, so the company needs to reformulate Advantage. by on 08/22/2014
  • not what i was used to
    this stuff used to work really well for the cats- not so this time. I have seen fleas jumping on me and i am not happy!! last month i bought the bargain brand at walmart and that worked better-not sure i am putting out the extra money for advantage again by on 08/21/2014
  • Works great!
    Have been using for 4 months now and our kitty is completely flea free...love it! by on 08/18/2014
  • It works!
    I've been using this product for a few years now. My cat doesn't like the smell, but she's so grateful less than 24 hours later when she's flea-free. It's easy to use and effective. The price is very good, too. I couldn't ask for more in a product. by on 08/17/2014
  • This product is great!
    Advantage II is a great product for my cat. I buy it from PetCareRx for the value. It is very easy to use and effective. by on 08/07/2014
  • Do not like, does not seem to work very well
    I am sorry ,the product does not seem to work. They are still scratching. I will have to give it more time by on 08/05/2014
  • for fleas this product is the best via frontline.
    It does not complete my cats protection in the country property they live on. TICKS. Frontline does great for ticks but nothing for fleas inspite what they say. Now granted my cats are extra big and strong than normal and they are free to come and go at all times {cat doors) and a family of seven (7) and very protective of their property (dogs, cats, people). Mother/Father and kids born and raised here. I have found another product that completes their protection through trial and error. by on 07/23/2014
  • Effectiveness
    Advantage II is effective and works quickly. Our flea population seems to becoming immune to most products. I usually rotate products every two months. by on 07/21/2014
  • Love this product
    We've been using this for many years. If it works in FL it should work anywhere. by on 07/13/2014
  • This product works.
    This product works much better than the other flea products I have tried in the past. by on 07/11/2014
  • Works great!
    I use Advantage monthly on my four cats and have not experienced any problems with fleas for years. It is fairly easy to use and effective. The cats don't like the smell and I have to catch and grab them while applying it on the back of their neck. by on 07/11/2014
  • I've used Frontline Plus for a decade; I'm hoping Advantage II will be as or more effective.
    I wish Advantage Multi did not require a Vet's prescription. That's the product I'd really prefer to have, but I can't afford Vet visits (I have 5 cats). by on 07/10/2014
  • This product works well
    I love this site to buy my animals flea control from. It is easy to use and fast delivery and never had a problem with the product. by on 06/24/2014
  • No Flease in the House. Happy Cat and Happy Cat's Family
    This was introduced to us a few of years ago. It just works great. My cat does not like the initial application....the smell bothers him. BUT Wait, there's more. He gets over it, and does not continue scratching liking. adn we never have fleas in the house. Good product. Worth every cent. First starting using this when another cat had an allergic reaction to fleas. Took care of it. Cat lived a long time in comfort. by on 06/22/2014
  • This product took care of the fleas easily
    This spring was very bad for fleas. All 6 of our cats were miserable . This product took care of the problem right away. Your speedy delivery was greatly appreciated, by on 06/13/2014
  • A very affordable and effective product.
    After using Advantage II on my 3 cats I feel very confident that they are well protected from fleas. There are no signs of any irritation or unusual scratching. The no-mess application is very easy to apply. I fully recommend this product for any one with cats. by on 06/08/2014
  • Advantage II for Cats Not effective.
    Does not last a month - or even a week. After a couple days fleas are back. Either defective or counterfeit. by on 06/07/2014
  • I will continue using this product
    The service was great and the product was shipped promptly!! by on 05/30/2014
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4