When it comes to keeping fleas off your feline, few do it better than Advantage for cats. Advantage II not only prevents fleas, but it kills then in all stages of their life cycle!

Rated 5 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.

Excellent Customer Service

Just ordered 1 years worth of product for my two cats...only to have the USPS lose it. Customer service worked quickly to resolve this huge loss by resending the order via UPS. Top notch problem solving by on 02/20/2021
Works great

I have used Advantage II for cats for a number of years - it works great for fleas, my only desire is if it would work for ticks as well. My kitties have not had an issue with fleas or a skin reaction while using this - they have had reactions to other flea meds. by on 08/04/2020
Had a flea infestation, works wonders

I had fleas all over my house and all over my 5 indoor-outdoor cats. After advantage II, the fleas literally disappeared from my animals within days. It helps with fleas in the environment for sure, but it won't get rid of the environmental fleas so you'll have to get an environmental flea killer. by on 03/10/2020
Flea medication

I find Advantage II very effective in preventing fleas. I had used Frontline for many years and it just wasn't doing the job. After changing over to Advantage II, I can honestly say that I have had no problems with my (2) cats and fleas. Both of my cats are indoor/outdoor cats who live in Florida with plenty of sand fleas. This product does the job! by on 01/29/2020
fleas

I love this product...we are overloaded with fleas in our yard this year and Advantage II have been wonderful. If I see one flea on our cats, with in minutes it is dead. by on 07/17/2019
Works Great

My cats go outside, Keeps all my cats flea free. by on 06/22/2019
Advantage II for Cats

This was very easy to use and protected my cats very well. Price was great. by on 03/12/2019
Works best for me

I have 3 cats and this works the best for us. by on 11/05/2018
PetCareRX Rocks!

Reliable, Dependable and affordable. I've been keeping my pets healthy for nearly two decades with PetCareRX. They always deliver the goods at an unbelievable price. Customer Service Team very accommodating with our pets needs. This year flea season started quite aggressive, PetCareRX pulled us throughout the way with great affordable products without breaking the piggy bank. Thank You PetCareRX. by on 07/15/2018
This works for me and the Kids :)

My cats are super healthy and happy. So far this item works like clockwork. 2018 is quite a challenging year with regards to fleas. So far, the girls are happy and healthy enjoying their play both indoor and mostly outdoor. I recommend this product. It is a tried and true proven brand - brought to U at a great savings. Thank U PetCareRX. by on 06/29/2018
Advantage II

I've used Advantage II for years and found that sometimes it works better than other times. Luckily it worked great the last time I used it because the poor kitties were getting eaten up by the fleas. Within a few days it seemed that all the fleas were dead. It's been almost a month, but the fleas are coming back already. I hope my next order works as good as the last one. I wonder why sometimes it works and other times it doesn't. It worries me that I may not be getting the same Advantage II every time I order. If anyone knows why it works sometimes and other times it doesn't please let me know. Thanks. by on 06/20/2018
Great product

Stopped the scratching! by on 05/01/2018
Advantage II for Cats

Living in Florida is NO JOKE when it comes to fleas on any pet! It seems like most of the top of the line flea meds are no longer as effective to the super fleas here:( have been using Advantage II for past 3 mos. and so far, knock in wood, it's still effective. My cat is indoor/outdoor (patio only..lol) but with the stray population here, there's always unprotected cats around, so fleas are a real issue! I am so thankful that it's still working. High Five to you guys!! by on 03/30/2018
The only spot on flea treatment I use!

I have been using Advantage II for Cats for as long as it has been on the market. It is VERY effective controlling fleas on my cats, and in coastal Louisiana, fleas are a real challenge by on 01/29/2018
Love Petcarerx

I have been buying Advantage 11 for yrs. with my Pet Plus. Product works great and highly reccomend Petcare rx. by on 12/29/2017
easy use

I love how easy the spot on treatments are to use. by on 11/29/2017
this company is a rip off

they ain't nothing but rip offs they take your 50 bucks then they let you think that you pay the same price you paid the very first time you bought a product like i did i got the advantage II or my cat it dose a very good job getting rid of fleas but the way i see it if you get it for a 11,00 bucks the first time you should get it for that as long as you have the membership people please stay away unless you like getting ripped off by on 09/10/2016
Quick and easy to use

It took the USPS to get to me but that is no fault of Pet Care. I use the product all year and my pets are pest free. by on 06/27/2016
cat-likable

my cat really isnt a fan of any drops, but this product is safe and reliable! by on 06/22/2016
Always works

I have been using Advantage for years now and have always been happy with its efficacy. by on 06/13/2016
Excellent meds. Excellent price and expedited service!!

I would recommend this site and products to everyone and anyone. Great site. Great product. Excellent service. by on 06/09/2016
great for fleas and seems to help with ticks too

AdvantageII for cats has always worked to control fleas. Seems to help with ticks too. by on 05/08/2016
Never had any problems with this product.

My cats can smell it when I puncture the top, so I have to wait until I have a hold on my cat before I puncture the top. I have never had either cat I use it on have a reaction to it. Much better at getting rid of fleas that the flea collars I used years ago. by on 05/05/2016
So far no fleas!

I think this product works. No bad reaction either. by on 05/01/2016
BEST bang for your buck

Indoor cats with indoor/outdoor dogs...Miami is a flea-haven. However, this works better (not for heart worms) than any of the higher priced drugs. And it's not about the $....it's about how effective it is by on 05/01/2016
Does the job

Like using organic when I can, don't like chemicals. But nothing I used was effective. I have four cats n a dog, was swarming in fleas. Out of sheer frustration I used this chemical. Within a month of using it and treating home, we are flea free. Been using it for a year now. The price . . well you get what you pay for. by on 05/01/2016
Great product.

I have used Advantage and Advantage II products on my cats for years. I highly recommend it to everyone with pets. Especially if they go outside. It works wonders if you follow the instructions. It is a little greasy, though, so I just squirt it right underneath my cat's collar on the back of her neck. That way I'm less likely to get it on my hands. And she is less able to rub it on the furniture, tv, my pant leg, or everything else at cat rubbing height. lol. by on 03/19/2016
Worked good

It worked pretty well, really cut down on the fleas so we were pleased. by on 01/04/2016
Advantage II

I had used AdvantageII before, but switched and tried several cheaper products..that just didn't work..even tried Frontline..and all 3 of my cats kept sratching..I;ll stay with Advantage II ..it works the best. by on 11/30/2015
Overall satisfaction

Customer service was excellent. Friendly and efficient. Good product at reasonable prices and timely delivery. by on 11/29/2015
Good product

This product works for my cat. I have used it for several years. I am pleased with it. by on 11/21/2015
This product works great on my cat

I have been using advantage II for large cats for 2 years now.and i am very satisfy with the product,he has been fleafree for 2 years now. by on 11/21/2015
Great product

Works great on my cats, would not use any other flea med and the price is cheaper than other brands, and service is great. Sincerely barbara by on 10/18/2015
It works well

I have been using Advantage II for my cat for a few years now, and it has always worked well. I will continue using it as long as I have my cat. by on 10/01/2015
Product is very effective, just wish there was an easier way to apply it to our cats they don't like that feeling when it hits their fur and they kno

Feel price is reasonable, maybe an easier way to apply to fur so it doesn't make the cat notice that wet sensation when it hits their fur? But is very effective product. by on 09/03/2015
works very well

easy to use, works better than Frontline or any store substitutes.Same price that you pay @ the vets office, convenience of delivery, and usually free shipping.The only negative is that it must have an odor or burning sensation for a brief time after application, because my cats try to hide if they see the applicator, then run around and won't come near me for awhile. by on 08/14/2015
Good quality

I have a large cat that is the reason I chose this product and the fact that I use the same product for my 2 Jacks. by on 08/12/2015
Product works well

I have 4 cats that go outside and I never get fleas.k by on 07/29/2015
no fleas

Been using this product for a few years. Our cat doesn't go out ,but my son's cat does and has dual citizenship, therefore why we use it.One suggestion, less e-mails please. by on 07/29/2015
it worked

Plain and simple, this product eliminated the fleas first use. by on 07/19/2015
Product review

Beast Place to buy my Cats needs ~~ promopt service Highy recommend ~~ by on 07/16/2015
The applicator is easy to use.

Other applicators have sharp edges and tend to scratch my cats' backs. The smooth edges on Advantage II don't aggravate my cats. So they hardly fuss when I apply it.We live in a rural area and the cats are outside a lot. I haven't seen a flea in years. by on 07/13/2015
love it

i love this product. it works great and i got a good value by on 06/24/2015
LOVE the fact that this product really works & my cats don't mind getting the treatment.

Great produce, great price and the company is wonderful to deal with. Have used them for years & highly recommend them to friends & family! by on 06/20/2015
LOVE the fact that this product really works & my cats don't mind getting the treatment.

Great produce, great price and the company is wonderful to deal with. Have used them for years & highly recommend them to friends & family! by on 06/20/2015
This product is long lasting.

Advantage II for cats is great. We have seven cats and zero fleas. It is not the greatest product to apply, like most cat flea medications, but it is worth the effort. My wish would be for a monthly chewable for cats. :) by on 06/17/2015
Have Been Using for Years

I have been using this product for years and find it to be very effective while not appearing to endanger my animals health. Highly recommend. by on 06/08/2015
Have always had good results with this product.

I don't know what to say, here. As I stated above, I have always had good results with this product...sometimes effective past the 1 month. But every one that I have purchased from PetCareRx has only been effective for 2-3 weeks before the cats are biting themselves frantically. I don't know what the difference might be. Perhaps the product is out of date???? My dtr. who has worked in the veterinary field suggests that I buy a box from either a vet. or a pet supply store, as I did before, and see if there is a difference. The price is right and the convenience...but if there truly is a difference, then I don't know. by on 06/04/2015
works great and easy to apply

I have 2 cats so it's important that the product does what it is supposed to or we would have a flea infestation! Works great,easy to apply and within 24 hours you can pet your cats again without feeling the medication! by on 05/26/2015
Decent pricing and fast shipping

PetCareRx now sends order fulfillments to a 3rd party company so you no longer receive rewards towards future purchases. Very disappointing. They still offer decent pricing and fast shipping. by on 05/07/2015
Advantage II for Cats has great results

Have used for years on my cat - - have only great praise for this medicine.......wonderful to see your feline NOT scratching AND biting themselves beyond their sanity due to flea(s) infestation!!! by on 05/01/2015
Great product.

Product works well, no more fleas after 24 hours. It didn't make my cat's stomach upset either. Good value for theprice! by on 04/24/2015
This product continues to be effective even after years of use.

Advantage II is effective, fast-acting and well-tolerated by my 4 cats. by on 04/10/2015
Good product and easy ordering and ,speedy shipping !

Hopefully they continue to make this product ! Seems to work great for my pet ! by on 04/02/2015
Years of satisfactory experience with this product!

Many years, over the lives of several cats, we have always had success that was both affordable and easy to use. by on 03/31/2015
Since I started using Advantage II I've had no problems at all with fleas or ticks on my cats!.

Advantage II is the best product for fleas & ticks on my cats that I've ever used. I used Frontline for awhile, but it didn't seem to do the job. One of my cats goes outside. Since starting Advantage II, I have never seen one tick or flea on him. As well as my other indoor cat. Would highly recommend this product. by on 03/30/2015
easy to use

I use only when needed. Miss Kitty usually has a problem only in the spring. One or two months a year is all I have to use it. by on 03/30/2015
Good value and quick delivery.

I was buying at a Pet Super store but now this will be my main purchase store. Good value. by on 03/21/2015
Not 100% effective but it helps fight fleas.

The stuff I got in the grocery store made huge clumps of my cat's hair fall out! This at least doesn't do that. It does stop her scratching but not for a whole month. Seems to last about 3 weeks. by on 03/20/2015
Advantage II for Cats

This works so well for my cats against the horrors of flea infestations in my house and on them. Great product. by on 03/05/2015
Only name brand products for pets..at a great price!

I compared the price with several other companies, and this was the best buy for the brand name that I always buy!! by on 03/01/2015
Great product

I love this product because it worked when the Frontline stopped being effective for us. I do however think that all of these type of products are a bit overpriced especially considering it's a product that is purchased frequently, but PetCareRx seems to offer the best prices. by on 02/14/2015
PURRFECT FOR OUR INDOOR BABY.

PEOPLE FAIL TO REALIZE THAT YOUR INDOOR PET GETS FLEAS TOO. THEY TRAVEL ON YOUR VISITORS PANTS AND JEANS WHEN THEY ENTER YOUR HOME AND YOUR OWN PANTS AND JEANS JUST FOR WALKING ON YOUR OWN FRONT LAWN! THIS IS REVOLUTIONARY FOR OUR FOUR-LEGGED BABIES. KILLING ALL THE STAGES OF FLEAS IS THE ANSWER TO ALL OF OUR MISERY OF FLEA INFESTATIONS IN OUR HOMES. I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT SINCE IT WAS FIRST INTRODUCED. WONDERFUL PRODUCT! by on 02/13/2015
Product did not seem to be effective.

I purchased 4 tubes of Advantage for my 2 cats over 9 pounds and have had to use all 4 within in a month. It is as if I never put anything on them to take care of the fleas. I have used this product for many years and these batch just did not seem to be effective on either one. Very disappointed. by on 02/08/2015
product works

Frontline seems to be a product the fleas have become I immune to. Advantage works great. by on 01/28/2015
Our cats hyper-salivated for 30 minutes after application

Both of our cats (different breeds, ages, etc) hyper salivated for about 30 minutes right after putting this on their necks. We had saliva all over the house. The package said this could be a side effect. We will not be able to buy this brand again. The product seems to be effective other than that, no fleas. by on 01/24/2015
excellent product

Product is safe, effective and well worth it for the piece of mind , that my cats are protected. Will always buy advantage for my cats by on 01/20/2015
wrong product

My cat's are all quite large, and I always order 10 pound plus Advantage.. I received for small cats and had opened and applied before I realised, or I'd return. Very frustrating I need to reorder but get an email a day with all different prices..need help. Had help before, but see how that worked!! by on 01/12/2015
Definately effective....

Have purchased many years from your company for all the cats I had. Unfortunately all mine have went to kitty heaven. I do take care of neighbors cat, and supply him with the once a month flea med. Which works great for him. I don't purchase like I use to, but always stick with your company and pass it on to all my friends who have pets. Keep up good work by on 01/10/2015
Very effective product

This product is the most effective flea treatment we have used on our cats. by on 12/25/2014
No Flea Problems Here

When it comes to flea stuff, our cat runs and hides when he sees me getting the flea treatments out. Advantage II for Cats freaks him out a lot less than other brands. by on 12/09/2014
It's To Our Advantage II

We have used Advantage II for several years on our two cats, one older and one younger, with absolute satisfaction. No signs of a flea on either cat or in our home for 10 years. Several friends have come to us for doses when their cats had problems with fleas. by on 12/05/2014
Sweet relief

I tried bathing, flea collars, etc and nothing came close to the effect Advantix had on my poor guy. It was almost instant relief for his scratching and for my sanity. It also seemed to stop the transfer of fleas back and forth bn my animals. Product is pricey but seems to be the only thing that actually works. by on 12/02/2014
This product works very good

Tried other products but they did not work. So far this product has been very effective for fleas. This is an outside cat and is exposed to fleas. by on 11/19/2014
Best Flea Protection

This is the best flea protection I have used for my catSimone. It seems to begin working immediately and there are zero fleas in a short amount of time. I had been buying it locally and paid a substantial higher amount for 3 rather than 4 vials.Pet Rx is less expensive and is delivered right to my door.I find it will be easier to have it on hand without any interruption in dosing on time.Highly recommend this product and Pet RX. by on 11/17/2014
Easy to use works well

I use Advantage II on my two cats - use the purple. This product works better than most. Wish they would come up with a pill form of flea treatment for cats! by on 11/14/2014
Easy to use.

Advantage II for cats works great for our household of three cats. The individual packaged vials are easy to open and use on the cats. But once you use one, the other two cats are on the lookout for me to get them next, so they hide out. But it's really funny and they aren't very good hiders. by on 11/09/2014
advantage II is effective in eliminating fleas.

My cat Niki was allergic to fleas. Other products were ineffective in preventing Niki from constantly biting and scratching. She would lose her fur and could not be comfortable. Advantage II was immediately effective. She has her fur back and is restful. by on 11/03/2014
Not working as good as I had hoped!

Put Advantage on my cat 2 weeks ago. It has definitely helped but I am still finding fleas on her, both dead and live ones, and she is still scratching. I had hoped it would have worked by now! by on 10/26/2014
Was not as good as I had hoped

I have been using Advantage for many years, since it first came out, with great success. My cats are indoor cats but still battle with fleas. With Advantage I usually dosed them two times a year. This time I decided to try Advantage II believing it to be the "next generation" of Advantage. I have since dosed my cats twice in 6 weeks and the fleas are still here. I did see lots of dead adult fleas, but what I am seeing now are lots of very tiny, newly hatched fleas. I have stone tile throughout my condo so I can literally see them jumping around on the floor. This is probably a decent product if you are using it faithfully each month on pets who go outside every day, and the price can't be beat, but Advantage II just did not work out for me. by on 09/28/2014
Hands down the best flea medicine out there!

I've been using Advantage 2 for my cats for several years now. Although my babies have always been strictly indoor cats, that doesn't stop the fleas from finding them.I've been buying it online from PetCareRx for about two years now. It's been HIGHLY effective for both of them. Well, it WAS effective for Kumba. Sadly, Kumba passed away from intestinal cancer about a month ago. :(My other cat, Timbers, continues to benefit from Advantage 2. She HATES it when I apply it, but I think she knows it's for her own good. by on 09/26/2014
Highly effective!

I have been using this on for my cat for over 5 years. He has a cat door and goes in and out all day long. Even with all the time he spends outdoors and in the woods, I have never seen a flea or tick on him. This is highly effective. by on 09/25/2014
This product is very effective.

Moved and my cats had not gotten their Frontline application timely. When I did apply it my cats wentcrazy with fleas and the product was not effective atall!! I waited a couple weeks and then applied Advantage.It was effective by the next day. I will not go back toFrontline. by on 09/19/2014
works great

This medication works as advertised. Kills fleas in a few hours. I highly recommend this medication even though it is expensive. by on 09/19/2014
Used for years

My vet recommended this flea treatment over what I'd been using (Frontline & Advantix) and I've been using it quite successfully for several years. I usually don't use between about October and March, giving my pets and my pocketbook a break! Also, after considerable research, PetCareRx had the best price. by on 09/16/2014
Works well!

Works well, not quite as well on outdoor cats, which is to be expected. by on 08/29/2014
Good product

Over the course I've used several other flea medications for my three cats and they still got fleas. This did the trick and they have been flealess the entire summer. by on 08/24/2014
Started working straight away.

could literally see the fleas jumping of one cat as he was in bath tub keeping cool. by on 08/23/2014
Fleas back after 3 days. The text above is not true, as least for my cat.

$41 is a lot to spend for 2 days of no fleas. I had heard that fleas have become resistant to these medications, so the company needs to reformulate Advantage. by on 08/22/2014
not what i was used to

this stuff used to work really well for the cats- not so this time. I have seen fleas jumping on me and i am not happy!! last month i bought the bargain brand at walmart and that worked better-not sure i am putting out the extra money for advantage again by on 08/21/2014
Works great!

Have been using for 4 months now and our kitty is completely flea free...love it! by on 08/18/2014
It works!

I've been using this product for a few years now. My cat doesn't like the smell, but she's so grateful less than 24 hours later when she's flea-free. It's easy to use and effective. The price is very good, too. I couldn't ask for more in a product. by on 08/17/2014
This product is great!

Advantage II is a great product for my cat. I buy it from PetCareRx for the value. It is very easy to use and effective. by on 08/07/2014
Do not like, does not seem to work very well

I am sorry ,the product does not seem to work. They are still scratching. I will have to give it more time by on 08/05/2014
for fleas this product is the best via frontline.

It does not complete my cats protection in the country property they live on. TICKS. Frontline does great for ticks but nothing for fleas inspite what they say. Now granted my cats are extra big and strong than normal and they are free to come and go at all times {cat doors) and a family of seven (7) and very protective of their property (dogs, cats, people). Mother/Father and kids born and raised here. I have found another product that completes their protection through trial and error. by on 07/23/2014
Effectiveness

Advantage II is effective and works quickly. Our flea population seems to becoming immune to most products. I usually rotate products every two months. by on 07/21/2014
Love this product

We've been using this for many years. If it works in FL it should work anywhere. by on 07/13/2014
This product works.

This product works much better than the other flea products I have tried in the past. by on 07/11/2014
Works great!

I use Advantage monthly on my four cats and have not experienced any problems with fleas for years. It is fairly easy to use and effective. The cats don't like the smell and I have to catch and grab them while applying it on the back of their neck. by on 07/11/2014
I've used Frontline Plus for a decade; I'm hoping Advantage II will be as or more effective.

I wish Advantage Multi did not require a Vet's prescription. That's the product I'd really prefer to have, but I can't afford Vet visits (I have 5 cats). by on 07/10/2014
This product works well

I love this site to buy my animals flea control from. It is easy to use and fast delivery and never had a problem with the product. by on 06/24/2014
No Flease in the House. Happy Cat and Happy Cat's Family

This was introduced to us a few of years ago. It just works great. My cat does not like the initial application....the smell bothers him. BUT Wait, there's more. He gets over it, and does not continue scratching liking. adn we never have fleas in the house. Good product. Worth every cent. First starting using this when another cat had an allergic reaction to fleas. Took care of it. Cat lived a long time in comfort. by on 06/22/2014
This product took care of the fleas easily

This spring was very bad for fleas. All 6 of our cats were miserable . This product took care of the problem right away. Your speedy delivery was greatly appreciated, by on 06/13/2014
A very affordable and effective product.

After using Advantage II on my 3 cats I feel very confident that they are well protected from fleas. There are no signs of any irritation or unusual scratching. The no-mess application is very easy to apply. I fully recommend this product for any one with cats. by on 06/08/2014
Advantage II for Cats Not effective.

Does not last a month - or even a week. After a couple days fleas are back. Either defective or counterfeit. by on 06/07/2014
I will continue using this product

The service was great and the product was shipped promptly!! by on 05/30/2014
Why pay lots more elsewhere for exact same product?

Exactly as advertised; exactly what I have paid the vet $20-$30 more for in the past!!! by on 05/29/2014
For the money saved through PetCareRx and the effectiveness of the medicine, I give it 5 thumbs up!

It amazes me what the pet stores are charging for this and other flea applications. Why anyone would not use PetCareRx is a shame - it would save them a lot of money. by on 05/29/2014
great product

I have used this product for the past couple of years now and I love it. I have 6 cats that go in and out all day long and I have not seen even one flee. I only wish it has tick protection in it. by on 05/16/2014
I always use Advantage on my cats.

I really would not consider using any other product on my cats-very satisfied. by on 04/12/2014
A good product recommanded by Veterinarians.

A product I've used for years and trust on my cats. by on 04/10/2014
My cat deserves to be flea free!

My Garfield is very independant and that means trips outdoors in spite of my efforts to make him a "Housecat". I couldn't stand to see that fleas had infested him and was quick to use the remedy recommended by my vet. That was Advantage 2. And it worked RIGHT NOW! I was relieved, but shopped around for a better price and found it at Petcare Rx. The discounts make the diference. I've been using it for over 2 yrs now and nary a flea in all that time! by on 04/02/2014
This product works great especially compared to other products.

This product really kills the fleas in our area. There are other products out there that advertise that they kill the fleas, but I have tried them and they do not. The medication is easy to apply except for trying to get the vile out of the foil. I have to use scissors. It would be great to have a better discount on the product price since I have more than one cat. by on 03/20/2014
This is an easy product to apply

This order was cheap and sent to me in just couple days. by on 03/17/2014
Works Great!

I've tried so many different kinds of flea drops in the past, and nothing has worked for me besides this product. I will not buy anything else ever again. by on 03/12/2014
Works fast

We had a really bad flea problem. Tried Front Line and many others and weekly baths on our 15yr old cat. NOTHING worked. So I tried this after reading many reviews, and wow it worked. I treated her 2 1/2 wks ago and just treated her again last night since fleas were starting to come back. But that's not a surprise she needed treated again since we had fleas eveywhere in the house. And the cat was covered in them. She is normally a baby but with fleas she doesn't want to be near us. Well our baby is back! It has been so nice to have her as part of the family again! I highly recommend this. Your just wasting time and money with any other over the counter flea products. by on 03/10/2014
Advantage II for cats

Advantage II is a good product. I use it on all of my cats which are inside and outside. Their fur is very soft when I use this product because the fleas are not present. The product is effective the whole 30 days. by on 03/04/2014
This really worked for me!

I had a flea infestation on my "indoor - NEVER outdoor" cats. The infestation got really bad because I did not recognize what was happening until it was virtually off the charts. The fleas did not bite me and the cats weren't scratching - they were trying to groom them away do I didn't recognize the problem. I never saw a flea but it was driving my two cats crazy. I tried Frontline and it helped minimally but did not get rid of the fleas. I will add that I was vacuuming regularly and had a pest control service 4 times over 3 months. After nearly 3 months, I tried Advantage II. I saw improvement in a week. By the second treatment (three weeks later - and the 4th pest control treatment), the fleas were gone. Petcare Rx sold me a great product and it was delivered promptly at a very good price. Thank you!!! by on 03/02/2014
good product, with some reservations

I've used Frontline on both dogs & cats, for a number of years. Recently tho, it doesn't seem to be as effective. This has caused issues for a 16 year old cat, with flea allergies. Advantage isn't labelled for ticks, also an issue. So far, it seems to be working. Time will tell. by on 02/17/2014
great

we have 4 cats and have been using the purple for cats over 9lb for a number of years in between we had to use another because of avalabilaty went right back to advantage and will continue using it by on 02/13/2014
Product works

Have used for a year and no fleas on cat or in house. by on 02/12/2014
does not work and has side effects

I purchased and used this product on my two cats. One cat still has fleas and the other cat has lost about 20% of his hair. I do not recommend this product. by on 02/09/2014
works most of the time

works on 4 of 5 cats for some reason it doesnt work at all on my 6 yr old feral female...other than that im happy...price is steep when it doesnt work... by on 02/09/2014
Kills fleas fast

The fleas started dying within a few hours, by next day cat stopped constantly scratching, by second day cat was totally at peace again. Impressive !!! by on 01/21/2014
Works GREAT!

I have been getting this product for a few years and havealways been very pleased with it and the company also. by on 01/14/2014
very good product

I would recommend theroduct to everyone that has cats. I tried everything to get rid of the fleas even bathing them but nothing seemed to work. I will order this again. by on 01/03/2014
A Little Confused

I have been purchasing Advantage II for some time now but this last order didn't seem as effective. I found flea dirt on my elderly male so I waited a bit and dosed him again. He seems much better.Perhaps the batch I received wasn't up to standards but I was quite surprised that it didn't work as expected.I have ordered it again for this month and hopefully it will work better. If not I will be contacting the manufacturer by on 01/02/2014
Better than Frontline.

After using Frontline for 3 straight months with limited success, I tried Advantage 2 and within a week my cats were virtually flea free. by on 01/02/2014
Advantage II

One of the best products around - but does not work for all cats. I have 2 w/think coats and 1 longhair and we still have fleas. The shorthairs seem to be better however. by on 12/10/2013
The product is very affective

I use advantage every six weeks. With other products the fleas are still there. I wish the product was more affordable. The advantage is very affective by on 12/06/2013
this product works Great.

I have tried others, but this is the only product that works great, with my 3 Black Cats !!! by on 12/06/2013
Advantage II is excellent

Works fast and very effective. Cats stop scratching and biting in less than 24hrs. They are much calmer within a day or two. Also the Advantage II you get 4 month worth of apps as with Frontline you only get 3. Found faster results with the Advantage II over Frontline also. by on 11/29/2013
Works for me... AND Kitty!

Advantage II just plain WORKS! Not a flea in sight since I started using it about 8 months ago! Does NOT irritate kitty's skin, either! :) by on 11/25/2013
Great flea preventative

I've been using this product for years now and my cats have had no fleas. by on 11/20/2013
Most effective of anything I've used in the past.

Advantage II for Cats has worked so well for my four cats for the last five years that the only reason I use it is to keep protecting them during the summer months. by on 11/14/2013
Recommended by my Vet

My cat is 19 yrs old and doing well. Occasional fleas which is to be expected living in Florida. Advantage II is my solution. by on 11/13/2013
Advantage for indoor /outdoor cat

I have my cat 17 bls trained to stay on our patio, i started with a leash attached for about a month then took it offand stayed with her if she goes an inch off the cement I call her back and she comes!! This advantage does very well with fleas we could carry in or she could on her miniscule trips outside with me in morning and evening.We are in IL so Nov. will be her last treatment until spring. by on 11/06/2013
Should be sold in bulk to control cost

I was more pleased when I bought a tube for a large dog that came with a graduated syringe so the proper dose for my 2 different sized cats could be measured and applied. It was from a company that doesn't seem to be around anymore. by on 11/03/2013
Advantage is the only product I use for fleas

I have 3 cats all with different hair types, and it works the same with all, and very quickly. Always look for this product if looking to kill all the fleas all the time! by on 11/01/2013
Advantage ll works fast

This product works just as much as the Advantage you get from a vet. by on 10/28/2013
Advantage II for Cats works very well

We live in Florida and flea control can be a challenge. We have used Advantage II for Cats for several years now and don't consider changing. We also find that if we apply it as directed, once every 4 weeks, it protects our cats (and us) as advertised. by on 10/25/2013
Product did not kill fleas.

I tried several treatments but the fleas remained. by on 10/24/2013
This is a great product!

It is easy to use: simply puncture tube with cap and twist.Apply entire tube approx. a 1/2 inch below the base of the skull. (Where kitty can't lick it; otherwise kitty will vomit.)Is effective for 1 month.Do not bathe cat for 3 days after applying.If product causes discomfort on your cat or causes skin injury, bathe cat immediately to remove product and discontinue use. It should be noted, however, that only a small percentage of cats experience this type of a reaction. It indicates that your cat has sensitive skin (just like people), and that another product will work better for this condition.Have used on my cat for years without adverse reactions, and keeps him flea free and happy! by on 10/21/2013
I like the all-inclusive factor!

I ordered this product for my son's cat. She is an indoor cat, but the fleas found her! The Advantage II for cats, is working to rid her of fleas! by on 10/21/2013
Did the job.

This past summer was a bad one for fleas. I used another product for years. I had to switch it up this year with Advantage II and it did the job. by on 10/12/2013
easy to use and it works.

Easy to use. 100 times better than the cheap stuff and it works. I am very happy with this product. by on 10/11/2013
This product has great features

This flea product has been effective on my 2 cats for over 5 years. Reasonably priced and easy to order from the website. Easy to apply. Good for a month.Thank-you.Janet by on 10/08/2013
It works.

We use Advantage II for our two cats. It works well. We were using a much more expensive product for which we needed a prescription, but find that the Advantage II works just as well. by on 10/07/2013
Thick furred old Tom Cat...

...honestly use Advantage II every 3 weeks, not monthly...works so much better for him than anything else we've tried. We live in upstate NY-Saratoga Springs area-in the foothills of the Adirondacks. Need him as flea free as possible before I can feel good about him being in the house with us humans!! Advantage does it for all of us! by on 10/04/2013
Used This Product for Years

I have had Persians and Hemi's for years and I live I Florida. This is the best product for for flea prevention and control. It is easy to use, being a topical application. It does not cause greasiness in the fur of the cat. I Love this product and recommend it to anyone. by on 10/04/2013
Excellent Product

I'm still not sure how 3 indoor cats can get fleas, but this is a great product and it works immediately. by on 10/04/2013
Gentle

Have had problems in the past with my cats having skin irritations from other brands. Advantage works well whilebeing gentle to the skin. by on 10/03/2013
Highly recommed.

I highly recommend this product. I had used another topical product for years and it just quit working. I have used Advantage II for 2 years on 5 cats, 3 of which are indoor-outdoor. (All stay inside at night.) I have no fleas in my home or on my cats. Expensive for this many cats, but well worth it!!! by on 10/01/2013
Works very well

I've used this on my 3 cats for years and it works completely: never have any fleas. My vet recommends the Revolution product, as she says it lasts longer (need prescription) but I find the Advantage works just as well and is a lot cheaper - but I do need to apply it to the cats every 3-4 weeks. by on 09/29/2013
Easy & effective

Before topical flea treatments were developed, I used to dread summers with my cats, as they would suffer from infestation despite frequent bathing. Now I use Advantage II on all four of my cats, and despite all of them being rescues, I've never had a flea problem. I fully endorse Advantage II for flea control! by on 09/25/2013
Easy & effective

Before topical flea treatments were developed, I used to dread summers with my cats, as they would suffer from infestation despite frequent bathing. Now I use Advantage II on all four of my cats, and despite all of them being rescues, I've never had a flea problem. I fully endorse Advantage II for flea control! by on 09/25/2013
The best flea and tick medicine on the market for cats!

I tried other brands but they didn't work. My friend recommended Advantage and I haven't used anything else since. I have never had to flea bomb or deal with the pests since I switched. Highly recommended. by on 09/24/2013
Does what is claims it will do!

Very good product in all aspects- its specificity is helpful in every weight category. by on 09/22/2013
Ease of use on Cat's neck

Ease of use, cats don't like so have to put on spot they can't lick. by on 09/15/2013
Got fleas...?

GET Advantage II ... ! This is the best and only flea product to buy. by on 09/14/2013
This product has lost it's effectiveness

I have used Advantage II for years now but for some reason, for the last two months this product has not been effective. My cat has just had a major flee infestation these past two months and I've had to switch to a product that is only offered through my vet, and if you can imagine, even more expensive than the Advantage II. It's unfortunate, but I guess they start to build up a tolerance to the product. by on 09/13/2013
The best cat product on the market!!

Over the years, most flea medications lose their potency and fleas become immune to flea medications. This is the LATEST and BEST product on the market today! My cats stopped scratching after only a few hours after treatment and I brushed both of my cats and I was amazed at how many fleas that they actually had! I was brushing them off left and right! THIS STUFF WORKS! LOVE IT!! ALL OF THE FLEAS ARE DEAD AND FLEA CYCLE IS BROKEN IN MY HOME!! by on 09/12/2013
This product is great!

My 2 kitties were still just eaten up with fleas even after I had used 2 other products on the kitties & in the house. The kitties stopped scratching themselves in less than an hour after Advatage II had been applied to them. We have kept Advantage II applied every 30 days for the past 4 months to the kitties and have had absolutely NO FLEAS. Obama & Missy love NO FLEAS!!!! by on 09/10/2013
Great product and great service

I like Advantage because my cat is on the small side and it is not an overwhelming amount of solution and absorbs fast! by on 09/09/2013
Excellent product

After using several different flea meds on my 3 cats (one cat 22years old and 5 lbs.) Advantage II for cats was successful! The cats are indoor cats and how they got fleas, I do not know, but the old cat was loaded with them.Finally, I took her to the vet where they sold me one tube (I used other flea meds for the other two cats.) I waited until it was time for all their flea meds , purchased another Advantage II for over 9 lb cats, placed it on them and instantly I was finding DEAD FLEAS! Of course I was spraying the house and vacuuming continuously.After the first treatment I was combing and picking fleas off of the old cat instantly! (My concern was that it seemed like hardly any meds came out of the tube for the under 5 lb, old cat. I guess it was enough, though.)On the third week I noticed a few fleas again, so rather than waiting until the 4th week to apply the meds again I applied it then.No problems with ill effects and it is such a relief to be rid of fleas on the cats and in the house!Highly recommend this product! by on 09/08/2013
Better than most

But not perfect. Not easy to use on long-haired cats, or very short-haired cats either. It's almost impossible to get the product right down on the skin. by on 09/06/2013
This product is very effective on fleas.

I use this monthly on my 4 cats (ages 6 months to 12 years). I don't have a flea problem. If I let them go over 30 days without reapplying the fleas start to return. But once I apply the Advantage they are gone again. by on 09/05/2013
Excellent Product

Good product at a reasonable price. Easy to apply and lasts quite long. by on 08/24/2013
Not as good as I was lead to believe

My cats are still scratching from fleas after a week of use...but not as much as when I used other flea products. Unfortunately, it does not protect against ticks so I must also use another product for that...which makes it very expensive!!! by on 08/20/2013
worked great on all my cats

My cats are finicky and I can't get them to eat any kind of oral flea medication. This product worked great to rid them of fleas with no bad reactions. I will use advantage again. by on 08/15/2013
A good product

Advantage II is the best flea med on the market, and PetCareRx had it to me on time. by on 08/13/2013
I usually am very happy but this last delivery was very dry with almost nothing in them. May have been very old. I will try one more time.

usually am very happy but this last delivery was very dry with almost nothing in them. May have been very old. I will try one more time. by on 08/07/2013
best product for flea protection

I have tried other products but they do not work, this one works great. It's the only flea product that I will use on my cats. by on 08/07/2013
Advantage II

I've used this exact product for over 15 years on all of my outdoor cats (right now I have 6 adult cats that I have raised from babies.) I've used both the kitten and the adult versions and I will never change! It works like a charm keeping my babies flea free. I've tried other brands, cheaper, but they just didn't work like Advantage! Why ever try anything else when you've got the best? My only semi-complaint would be the almost puncture proof protection foil incasing each tube. But .... it does what it is supposed to do, keep children out, so can't complain! It is pricy, but you get what you pay for in my book! by on 08/05/2013
great product and safe to use

We have 5 in door cats and 3 outdoor cats and use advantage ii. Product works very well in controling the flea population, in fact we have not noticed any fleas in a long time. by on 08/01/2013
Provides immediate relief

We have 15 cats so I need a flea product that works quickly and effectively to avoid infestation during flea season. We live in the south where the weather is hot and humid in the summer, so fleas can be a real problem. Thanks to Advantage, our cats are flea-free all year long. We even use it on our elderly cats with no side effects whatsoever. by on 07/31/2013
almost overnight results

The summer of 2012 was a flea NIGHTMARE in my home. I had relied on another productfor 15 yrs for all of my pets.All of a sudden this product became completely ineffective after repeated monthly use.My poor elderly cat was infested as well as my dog for the entire season. I sprayed,vacuumed and scrubbed to no avail. Finally out of desperation I switched to Advantage for both my cat and dog. Within 24 hrs all fleas on their bodies had vanished and within a few days no sign of flea dirt anywhere in the house.Finally relief after a terrible summer. I would highly recommend Advantage for quick results. by on 07/27/2013
great protection for my cats

great protection for my cats. We have 3 and et the 12 month supply to last us longer. Great deal and easy as it comes in the mail. by on 07/22/2013
Cat Lady Recommends:)

I have used this product for a long time.It WORKS and is easy to use.Great value and very quick service. by on 07/19/2013
great price here

this is a good product at a great price. i would recommend it to all. by on 07/18/2013