Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Vetmedin PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 6 OF 7

Vetmedin, when used in combination with other medications, is effective in the management of specific types of congestive heart failure in dogs. Vetmedin assists in improving the heart's function, as well as reducing the heart's workload.

Options Available: 1.25mg chewable tablet 5mg chewable tablet

Shop Vetmedin
Rated 5 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by My baby boykin spaniel started on enalapril and vetmedin with lasix 2x a week. She is wonderful now, but had us very scared, when we found out it was her heart. I still worry everytime she acts different though and wonder how long this will work for her. 05/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review My baby boykin spaniel started on enalapril and vetmedin with lasix 2x a week. She is wonderful now, but had us very scared, when we found out it was her heart. I still worry everytime she acts different though and wonder how long this will work for her. 05/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Fabulous Drug for Severe Heart FailureOur terrrior mix is 16 and we added this to her furosemide/enalpril mix in June and she has done well for the past 4 months. Just now have started to notice her breathing is a bit labored, so I'm sure the vet will adjust her dosage.We are thrilled to have her active and enjoying our time left with her. 10/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by WONDER MEDICINETHIS MEDICINE HAS SAVED OUR CHICHUA! Rambo was already on Lasix and Enalapril, when he had an attack one evening. We thought he was having a heart attack. His vet added the Vetmedin to his routine and has been great ever since. He has had a noticeable improvement in his breathing and coughing. Must take as prescribed. Expensive through the local vet though! order on line! 07/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Scruffy is like a puppyMy 13 year old cockapoo was diagnosed with Congestive Heart Disease over 15 months ago. He was coughing constantly and having difficulty breathing. He also has Addison's disease, which he has had since he was 6 years old. and being treated with monthly injections. Our vet said we could try some meds and see if that helped the CHF. In addition to Vetmedin, he is on Analapril, Enlophidine, Digoxin and Lasix. It sounds like a lot (and it does cost!) but he is like a little puppy now. People can't believe all the health issues he has! I truly see why they say a dog is a man's (in this case, woman's ) best friend! 06/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Great Resultsin March of 2007 our 12 year old mix was diagnosed with Congestive Heart Failure, the Vet gave him a prognosis of 6-12 months...15 months later the Vet is now more concerned with his arthritis....in terms of his breathing function I'd say he has only declined about 10% since diagnosis, and his quality of life is still pretty good. :-) 05/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Don't waitWe had an older dog, a Shih Tzu mix, who had a congestive heart failure only after 6 months we adopted him. We were told by our regular veterinarian that we should prepare ourselves for the 'end'. Upon recommendations, we took the dog to a vet. cardiologist, and along with other medicines (including Viagra), he lived 2 more years before he succumbed to the disease. About 3 years ago, this drug was not approved in USA, so we were ordering it online, from overseas. The drug increases the quality and longevity of the animal. We have another dog with the same disease, and he uses the same drug now. Dogs with mitral valve disease may live up to 2 years or more if they are taken care of, although it gets really expensive to take care of such a dog. 05/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by More TimeMy 9 y/o Dalmatian, Bandit, was diagnosed with degenerative mitral valve disease in 2007.He was put on CQ10, Taurine, Enalapril, Spironolactone, L-Carnitine and Salmon Oil Caps. Progression has been rapid. The Cardio Vet said I may only have a couple of weeks, maybe months with him as he was categorized severe at the end of Dec. 2007 from the leak being bigger. In Jan 2008, Vetmedin and Lasix was added to the routine by our regular Vet practice. It is now mid-May, and he is doing as well as can be expected. His energy levels are moderate compared to before. And his being on Vetmedin has given me ( and his sister) more quality time with him. I count myself lucky to have another day with him! 05/15/2008
Page 6 of 7 12 3 4 5 6 7
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X