Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Vectra 3D PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 3

Vectra 3D is a quick-drying, non-greasy and waterproof topical solution for dogs that kills and repels fleas, ticks and mosquitoes for up to a month.

Options Available: 21-55 lbs., 6 months 56-95 lbs., 6 months Over 95 lbs., 6 months 21-55 lbs., 3 months 56-95 lbs., 3 months Over 95 lbs., 3 months 5-10 lbs., 3 months 11-20 lbs., 3 months 5-10 lbs., 6 months 11-20 lbs., 6 months

Shop Vectra 3D
Rated 4 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5by Love Product, but leaves residue on coat.This product works 110%. It truly works great in equestrian areas where parasites are concentrated. The only thing I dislike is the product leaves a greasy residue on the coat. This is due to a large amount put on a small breed dog's skin. I tend to apply only half and come back a few days later and apply the other half to prevent a mess. I suppose if you have a larger breed dog you should be fine. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Works GREAT!I have a lab/ pit mix who's been on Vectra for about 2 years now, we LOVE it! We changed from Frontline bc it just wasn't working anymore. We moved into a house that had fleas and they just wouldn't go away so we switched to Vectra and they were gone almost immediately! We have a BIG tick problem here and I have only found 1 tick on her since she's been on this and that was when I had forgotten to give it to her for 2 months. We have 2 cats and we have not had a problem. I just keep her outside or in a seperate room when I first apply it. It's only harmful to cats if the ingest it while it's wet, so it's pretty easy to keep that from happening. 08/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5by Don't recommendMy vet switched to vectra 3d this year. My biggest issue with this product is there is alot of liquid and I do not like the consistently of the product....too watery and messy for me. No thanks. 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by LOVE IT!I have 3 cats and one dog that loves water and playing in the woods along with fielded areas in michigan. I have tryed tons of diffrent flea treatments with no success inclueding frontline and advantix 2. this year is the first year I have tryed vector and this is also the first year we have had no fleas!!! I love this product and would recommend this to anyone 07/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5by JoTwo labs treated with Vectra-house/yard/bedding etc. treated and even had dog dipped prior to Vectra. Still have fleas!!! I would love some help-tried to call but not open on weekends! Not due for another treatment until 21st of July. I look forward to talking to someone about Vectra and giving it a better recommendation. 07/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Best thing for my Pits!II have 4 pitbulls who are prone to allergies to everything just about. My oldest one would always chew the hair off of her tail. When we started using Vectra she stopped and never since have we had the problem. Have not seen one tick or flea on any of my dogs. I tried frontline and advantix but this is all I will swear by now! 07/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by THE BEST SPOT-ON EVER!!I was told by my vet that Advantix was the best spot-on available. I faithfully applied the product every thirty days as directed. My dog was aggravated by fleas and I was removing at least three embedded ticks per day. I then tried Bio-Spot which got rid of the flea and tick problem but my dog has a reaction to that where he developed sores and suffered hair loss. My vet then recommended Vectra-3D and we have been flea and tick free for over one year with no allergic reactions! 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by I Love This Product.I have a water-loving 7 year-old dog that is in the deep woods multiple times a week. No other product compares to Vectra3D when it comes to keeping the bugs away. Over the years we have used both K9 Advantix & Frontline Plus. When we tried Promeris he had a very scary reaction. In a full year with Vectra3D I have only found a single very dead tick on my dog. There have been no fleas. And, on top of that, I haven't had to re-apply the Vectra as often. During the height of flea & tick season he has needed it every 6 weeks, as opposed to the need for re-application at 3 weeks with the other products we have tried.I hate that some dogs have had reactions to this drug, but after experiencing a terrible reaction with a flea and tick control product, I am relieved to have found no problems with Vectra 3D in our case. I love this stuff! 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Stop wasting money on Frontline!!I have 3 cats and 2 dogs and Frontline Plus has completely stopped working on the Fleas AND ticks in our area, if not everwhere. I am in Western PA. We wasted hundreds of dollars last year with frontline, who was denying there is anything amiss with the very common problem. We were recommended Vectra by the one Vet who knew about it and carried it last year, Being a pet parent rather than just owner we had always used frontline because it seemed to be the safest as well as most effective. Vectra is better in every way and we have been very pleased with the results and lack of reaction from any of our animals when using it. It is even safe enough to use more than once a month although I am not sure why because unlike other products we did not notice any fleas in the last days of the cycle, knowing us we have even applied late! Quite frankly Vectra has saved my summer this year! 05/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Works Great !I have heard a lot of dogs have sensitivity issues with Vectra, but this was never the case with my two dogs. Vectra worked much better than Frontline and since I've been using it I've never found a tick on my dogs - I can't say the same with Frontline and K9 Advantix. No sensitivity issues with my dogs. 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Works Great!My dog is an 8 year old Shih Tzu that is highly allergic to fleas. We had tried several different medications and nothing seemed to work, we were still finding fleas on him. My vet recommended Vectra and we have not found one flea on him since using this product. Unlike other medication this product only takes 2hrs to kill fleas. I highly recommend this product! 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by I've got 3, tick and flea free!After using other tick and flea controls for years and having to put pesticides on my lawn yearly, I was tired of seeing fleas on my pets. My Vet recommended, over 1 year ago, that I try Vectra. Since then, no more fleas, no more ticks, no more pesticides. I was worried about the chemicals in my yard for environmental reasons. And the long term effect on my babies. If I have fleas and ticks in my yard now I don't even know it. Because they never make it into my house or on my pets long enough to notice! This product gets 10 stars from me. 03/07/2011
Page 2 of 3 12 3
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X