Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Trifexis PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 11 OF 13

Trifexis is a powerful and effective means of preventing heartworm disease, as well as protect against fleas and a number of other worms and parasites.

Options Available: 5-10 lbs., 6 pack 10.1-20 lbs., 6 pack 20.1-40 lbs., 6 pack 40.1-60 lbs., 6 pack 60.1-120 lbs., 6 pack

Shop Trifexis
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5by I have a minature schnauzer 16 lbs, have been giving it to her for about 2 years. The price continues to go up each time I buy a 6 month supply.Besides the price going up each time I buy, it makes her very itchy, so then I have to give her another pill to try to combat the itching (Temeril P), which makes it more expensive 04/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by Not one flea but....We have a mini dachshund. I added up the cost and this product was cheaper than having to buy all monthly products (heartgaurd, wormer, etc..) by around $5-$10. I don't have any problem with her taking it. It is a hard pill and with other products I have been known to roll cheese around it. However, the only issue thus far has been the itching. I thought at first she had fleas, then just dry skin but after reading up this product has a side affect of itching. She also got tapeworms so I'm assuming it doesn't protect against them. She mainly an indoor dog but on pretty days she spends a good dosage of outside time. 03/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5by Expensive but EffectiveThis product is Effective. I have not seen a flea on my dog and we live in Florida. We will see when summer hits if it is truly repellent of fleas. I gave low ease of use because it is not chewable. I have to fight with her every month to take it. She smells it and cowers down. I cannot put it in cheese or meat because she won't eat it. I did however discover smothering it with peanut butter and then cheese works the best. It still requires a fight. Also, this is a very expensive pill and you cannot afford any monthly mistakes. I wish it was a little cheaper. It is definitely making me look for an alternative. 03/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by Very EffectiveMy Dachshund gets this produce once a month and it is VERY effective. Be careful to order the correct dosage because it is dangerous if you give a more powerful strength than needed. I recommend this product over Comfortis. Mo weighs 13lbs so she gets the one for dogs 10.1-20 pounds. Be sure to give your dog food when you give this product because it could possibly upset your pet's stomach. Mo eats it no problem, I don't even have to disguise it in a dog treat or break it up. 03/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by Great Heart Worm Medicine/Flea ProtectionHello Everyone, I have a 10 year old Golden Retriever now and my Vet recommended I put her on Trifexis and Front Line plus simply because I live in a wooden area that and she allergic to flea saliva bites. I been using Trifexis for nearly two years now and its a Great Preventive against worms and that fleas may carry. The reason I have it a Two bar on Ease of Use is because she will not chew it I have to kinda break it down is sections for her just for her to eat it. Plus You have to give your pet a meal before giving this medicine to them or other wise it upsets the stomach and will cause them to throw up. Other then that its a great product! Only Reason it got a four star from me is because its not a easy chew tablets for my dog. But, if anyone was to ask me on what type of flea/heart medication to put there pet on I would tell them to do Trifexis and Front Line plus because you will get double the protection and the Front Line Plus will protect your pet from Ticks!!! 02/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Five months--so far, so good!My 6 year-old male miniature poodle came home after several warm winter months in Florida with the first fleas of his life last year. We worked for months using several alternating brands of skin applications (one of which we had already been regularly using) trying to no avail to end the infestation. We sprayed, we had the house professionally fumigated and still had fleas. Finally, Trifexis quickly solved the problem. He always loved his heartworm pills, but these are so large he needs two tries to get them down. So far, no adverse reactions, no heartworms and no fleas! 02/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by Effective - IF YOU CAN GET IT IN YOUR DOG!"Ease of use" hardly applies. My dogs run away when they get one whiff of this so-called "chewable" tablet. Even wrapped in a piece of chicken it takes numerous tries. As effective as this product is, I sure would like to see it made at least palatable . 02/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by This product combines Heartworm & Flea meds.I'm really grateful for Trifexis. I was giving my Chow 1 pill for Heartworms & 1 for Fleas, now I only give her 1 pill a month. It has cut my cost by about 25-30% every 6 months. The description reads that it's beef flavored and to give w/food but, she eats around it and I don't blame her. When I take it out of the package, it has a strong smell of dirt so, I let it sit out for a couple hours hoping it will help with the smell but it doesn't. I still let it sit out, but now I cut it into four pieces and give it to her in cheese. 02/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by This product combines Heartworm & Flea meds. I'm really grateful for Trifexis. I was giving my Chow 1 pill for Heartworms & 1 for Fleas, now I only give her 1 pill a month. It has cut my cost by about 25-30% every 6 months. The description reads that it's beef flavored and to give w/food but, she eats around it and I don't blame her. When I take it out of the package, it has a strong smell of dirt so, I let it sit out for a couple hours hoping it will help with the smell but it doesn't. I still let it sit out, but now I cut it into four pieces and give it to her in cheese. 02/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5by Beware of Side EffectsI initially liked the 3 in 1 aspect of this medication and the ease of giving a pill. However, my 25 pound wire fox terrier has to be forced to swallow it, even though it is supposed to be a chewable "treat". He has not had any fleas, but it does not prevent ticks. You are instructed to give this medication with food, but after several months of taking it no problem, my dog began vomiting within 30-40 minutes of swallowing the pill. He does not have a sensitive stomach otherwise. This medication is way to expensive for me to give to my dog and hope that he doesn't throw it up! This product may work great for others, but I'm afraid I"m going to have to try something new. 01/21/2013
Rated 2 out of 5by What I saw concerned meHi. We recently adopted our dog and took her the very next day to Banfield. She was seen by some very loving people there and ordered Trifexis. She took it when it arrived in the mail a few days later. Nearly three weeks after taking it I noticed she has a small white worm in her droppings. Called the vet and you guessed it its tapeworm. Tapeworm is a biproduct of eating a flea. LIttle frustrated b/c she was on a medication I thought was protecting her against the infestor that gave her the parasite but I guess not. I wouldnt give a product that doesnt protect against what infects but I guess you learn the hard way. Hopefully this can help someone else. 01/17/2013
Rated 3 out of 5by Mixed ReviewI have 20 lb dog. Although Trifexis is advertised as chewable, my dog spits the pill out even when wrapped in pill pocket or cheese (he spits out after he eats the treat surrounding the pill). After he finally swallows it, he rubs his nose or back against the carpet and whines. That said we have not had any problems with fleas or heartworm which is the reason for taking it. When my dog had blood (and what looked like worms) in his stool, the vet assistance told me a dog can get worms even if taking Trifexis (or other brands), but on the day he takes the pill, it will kill off any worms in him. I see several reviews mention ticks, but the box does not say it repels or kills tick, so we use a second tick/flea medication when we go into tick country (and even then after two meds, the dog brings ticks to bed, but they are almost dead, so easy to pick off). The price for 6 months of Trifexis is almost as much as what we paid for 12 months of what Sentinel. I’m so disappointed Sentinel is no longer available. My dog had no problem swallowing the pill, it did not cause an itch, it worked great against the same pests, and it was so much cheaper. 01/04/2013
Page 11 of 13 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X