Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Trifexis PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 11 OF 12

Trifexis is a powerful and effective means of preventing heartworm disease, as well as protect against fleas and a number of other worms and parasites.

Options Available: 5-10 lbs., 6 pack 10.1-20 lbs., 6 pack 20.1-40 lbs., 6 pack 40.1-60 lbs., 6 pack 60.1-120 lbs., 6 pack

Shop Trifexis
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by TrifexisSince using Trifexis with my 2 large breed dogs, I've not had a problem with fleas or ticks! They always test negative for heartworm! I like it also because it's a pill and doesn't leave a oily mess on them! 10/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5by Horse pillTrifexis has been effective in killing fleas and ticks. However it doesn't repel them and my dog has nasty allergic reactions to the bites. The doctor had to remove a dead tick from under her skin. This has happened more than once. Although they are advertised as chewable, my dog spits them out and will only take them if forced to swallow it. It is an unpleasant experience for both of us every month. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by TrifexisThis is the best on the market for my springer. Not only for heart worms but my dog never has a flea problem and she is outside as much as she wants to be since she has invisible fencing and a doggie door. Very expensive but I wouldn't use anything else. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by TrifexisI've been giving my dogs Trifexis for 4 months and throughout this hot summer I haven't seen a flea or tick on them. The only downside is the pill for the large dogs are so big and I have to crush it up and mix it in their food. It's the only way they'll take it. 08/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by Great service :-)Ordering has never been easier. I get my verification in an email that everything is handled with my vet and that my purchas is being shipped. Costs alot less then getting it from my vet. I will surely be buying again. :-) 08/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5by No happyI started using Trifexis because it was an oral medication. My dog is an inside dog and only goes outside for short periods of time in his fenced in play area. I had no problems with fleas before switching to Trifexis, now my house is infested my husband and I both have flea bites and my dog has sores from scratching and biting himself. Trifexis does not repell fleas so the dog can carry them into your house. 08/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5by TrifexisI am currently using Trifexis on my Beabull and right now I am picking fleas off of her. They are kind of coming to the surface, which is how I saw them and they are much easier to grab and kill because they seem lethargic. She is mostly an inside dog and it is making me crazy. I don't know whether to change treatments; she seems to tolerate the pill very well although I have noticed a change in her eating habits. I also know the bugs are bad right now with all of the heat and practically no winter to speak of. Things did not die off as they should. Not sure what to do about continuing the pill. 07/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5by treflexisCooper did have a reaction on his first pill. He did throw up once and was lethargic the next day. We had been on sentinel for years so we will see how it works next month. 07/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5by Scary ReactionsI will never give this to any of my dogs ever again. I gave the first round to all 3 of my full grown boxers. My vet said they would all do well with the medication so I trusted it and him. My 2&1/2 y/o male boxer who has a known and treated heart condition became very lethargic the next morning to the point he could not stand up, he looked drunk/drugged in his e1, his e1 began rolling back in his head, his heart beat was faint and very slow, his gums were a very light pink/grey color and he 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by Love Trifexis!After using topical items for flea and tick control and not having great luck, we moved to oral medications, but had to use separate medications for flea/tick and heartworm. We love having them all combined in one pill now with trifexis. We have had zero problems with flea/tick control on our dog since we have been using Trifexis. 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by Great ProductI have been using about six months and I just love this product ! It is the best product of it's kind on the market , in my opinion ! I recently took in a new dog who was eaten up with Fleas. The fleas were crawling all over him . I gave him a Trifexis and within an hour , all fleas were dead and gone. Plus it protects against other parasites and heartworms too. Great Product !!! 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by TrifexisI have a 9 year old Akita mix and she has been on Trifexis for approx. 2 yrs now. Never have we seen a flea on her or seen her scratching because of a flea. I have been a pet owner all my life and tried many prescribed and over-the-counter meds. This is the best by far. One suggestion - take with a full meal, not just a snack. My dog gets nauseous if not. I woul recommend this highly to anyone with a a pet that is sensitive to flea bites, because there won't be any. Definite rating 5 paws 06/29/2012
Page 11 of 12 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X