Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Temaril-P ( Trimeprazine / Prednisolone) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 2

Temaril-P (Trimeprazine/Prednisolone) is a formula used primarily for dogs to help relieve itching by reducing inflammation. It is also used to treat conditions such as bronchitis and kennel cough.

Options Available: 5mg per tablet

Shop Temaril-P ( Trimeprazine / Prednisolone)
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Stopped the cough and some of the itchingMy Lhasa has had an increasing cough for a number of years and appears to have an asthma-like condition. This medication was prescribed a few months ago. Giving a whole or half dose knocked her out so we reduced it to 1/4 twice a day with food. The side effect, for her, is that she doesn't lick her feet as much - which used to be constantly. Without the medication, the cough returns in about a week, so it looks to be long term. 06/06/2008
Rated 4 out of 5by Allergy Relief for low costI would recommend this anti-inflamatory drug for use on older dogs who have developed airborne allergies later in life. I have a Welsh Corgi who has been taking Temaril-P for about 1-1/2 years now and my vet thinks it's a good option due to the lose dose of sterriod in each tablet which will not build up rapidly in the system over prolonged use. Liver function should be checked though to make sure no damage is occurring during treatment. We use Temaril-P in conjunction with Benaryl caplets to further reduce the risk of build-up in the liver. 05/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Almost 2 years old Great Dane...Gus L.This pill has truely saved my great dane from scratching his butt off!! He is practically allergic to everything and I'm not kidding. He is even allergic to human dander- how nuts is that! This medicine has given Gus a comfortable life now. He will most likely be on this medicine for the rest of his life. It makes him happy and my wallet happy too. PetCareRx has saved me so much money as compared to what most vets charge. I would suggest this product to anyone that has a pet with allergies. I would also recommend PetCareRx for all your needs!! 05/04/2008
Rated 4 out of 5by Stopped the coughingMy 12 year old terrier mix had a cough that we just couldn't get to go away. The vet had tried steroids before and they worked but we didn't want her to be on such a high dose forever. This drug stopped the coughing in a couple of days but it came right back when we stopped. We are now starting full doses again for a couple of days and then will try half dose and see if it works. The only downside is that it makes our dog very lethargic. She just wants to sleep all the time. The vet said that if we cut the dose that should go away. Fingers crossed here. 05/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Highly recommendedAll that itching is finally relieved. We used this medicine for about two weeks now and we are giving it every other day and our dog seems to be responding very well. 04/23/2008
Rated 4 out of 5by Temaril-P Review for ItchingI think we finally found a product that works on our dog and her itching. The thing I noticed is that you have to be 'consistant' and not miss ANY days or it's like starting all over. So, that being said you have to plan ahead because it took about 2 weeks for me to receive this product! 04/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!OUR VET. SAID GIVE IT 90 DAYS AND YOU WILL SEE A DIFFERENCE. WE SAW A DIFFERENCE WITHIN ONE WEEK. HE IS SO MUCH MORE HAPPIER NO SCRATCHING HIS EARS ARE NO-LONGER BOTHERING HIM HE IS SO MUCH HAPPIER AND SO ARE WE. 03/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!THIS PILL SAVED OUR WONDERFUL PET FROM ALL OF HIS ALLERGIES. WE WOULD DO ALMOST ANYTHING TO HELP OUR DOG HE IS OUR BABY OUR VET. SAID GIVE IT ABOUT 90 DAYS AND YOU WILL SEE A DIFFERENCE, WE SAW A DIFFERENCE WITHIN ONE WEEK HE HAS BEEN ON THIS FOR ABOUT ONE MONTH OUR BABY IS SO MUCH HAPPIER. 03/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Great for itching!My pug has allergies, constantly biting his paws, scratching at his ears, face, and trunk. While he was on Temaril-P, he hardly scratched. This is somewhat of a miracle drug; I only wish it was for long term use. Great product!!!! 11/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5by Only thing that works for my dog!My dog has been taking this once daily for a couple of years. It is the ONLY thing that has worked well for her and I wouldn't do without it. 10/26/2007
Page 2 of 2 12
EV SSL Certificate
loadCSS('/bundles/exitintentcss1.css?v=s_VSdURmDBQrX0N8-frVog4x6g3K8Zegc-88fgw-a5U1');

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X