Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 8 OF 144

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection.

Options Available: Large Dogs - Above 18 lbs. - 8 Months Small Dogs - Up to 18 lbs. - 8 Months

Shop Seresto 8mo. Dog Flea & Tick Collar
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1721 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5by does NOT work Seresto does not work as stated. Fleas still on dog 09/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Everything I hoped it would be. Many positives with one negative. Our "Dog"hter is our baby. Her first summer we found out that she had some pretty bad allergy issues. That coupled with hot summer days and evil fleas really put her in a bad place. She spent so much time biting and scratching that she wasn't sleeping well and her appetite was almost non-existent. She was miserable, we would have to slip some Benadryl in her bowl so she could get some sleep. We tried everything under the sun until a Sales Person at Petco told me about Seresto. He said that many customers that had tried everything like us came back and said Seresto worked. then he told me it was $90 but it lasted 8 months. I was leary about the price but he said if it doesn't work I could bring it back. I was sold and do not regret it at all!!! IT WORKS, and IT WORKS GREAT!!! within a few days the scratching stopped, a few weeks later the skin problems were gone and almost all healed up. She was eating good and sleeping even better. I mean full on snoring and dream time. She was happy and active again. Five months later she started scratching and it all started to come back. I bought another Seresto and it all went away again. Five months later it started all over again. I bought another one and again it all cleared up. So... It's a great product, IT WORKS, it is worth every penny because IT WORKS but it only lasts 5 months not 8 but hey IT WORKS!!! I talked to our Vet about it and she said she gets the same feedback, it lasts 5-6 months on average based on her customers reviews but almost everyone who buys it from her say that they don't mind because IT WORKS!!! Oh by the way, did I mention IT WORKS!!!!! 09/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by Fails to work The first time I bought a collar it worked great. Then I bought another within 4 months my dog had fleas. So I took him for a flea bath then bought a new collar and the poor dog still had fleas. In the end my dog was diagnosed with a mass and fluid in his abdomen he ended up in severe pain and the fleas made his end so much worse. 09/14/2015
Rated 3 out of 5by Seresto Large Dog not working on month 3 Problem with effectiveness. Summary: -Bought 2 large dog collars and tried them on each one of our dogs. -They worked well for 2 months. - We are starting on month 3 and one of the dogs started scratching near the tail. -I combed through with a flea comb and out came about 5 fleas! -I kept combing and many more came out. -Am combing her every day and removing them once a day. -Not sure if I can add another topical solution or if it will be too much poison for the dog´s system, The dogs run free all day on the countryside among dirt, vineyards, shrubs, etc. They only sleep indoors. Could this be the reason its not working? This is only happening with one dog. The other collar has worked perfectly well and both dogs are buddies and hang out doing the exact same things. 09/13/2015
Rated 3 out of 5by not sure... Not sure if I recommend it or not. I might be expecting too much, but after reading other reviews; it appears it should be doing a better job. We put the collar on about two weeks ago and now my dog seems to be scratching again the last few days and my husband has a few bites yesterday. We sprayed our entire home down, along with her bed in the garage. We washed everything we could. I am wondering if the fleas are coming in from outside and getting my husband before they have a chance to be "killed" by the collar. Suggestions?? 09/13/2015
Rated 2 out of 5by My dog still got fleas I put the Seresto Collar on my Yorkie at the end of May. We seemed to have good results, but now 4 months later in September he has fleas. The collar is supposed to be good for 8 months and now I have to figure out what to do. Not to pleased with this collar. 09/09/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by Disappointed When my Jack Russell and Cocker Spaniel began getting fleas despite monthly application of preventative I decided to try the Seresto collars. I am very disappointed with them. They have been wearing them for a month and a half and still have fleas.... Wish there was a product that works! 09/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Quick and easy! We have used Seresto for over a year with wonderful results! It's also nice not to have to remember a monthly treatment that smelt bad and made our dog feel bad.. 09/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Convenience With 4 adult dogs of different breeds, we have tried all the available flea and tick products, while spending untold $100s of dollars.......To date the overall results have been average, at best......With 4 continuously scratching dogs, average results, just won't "cut it" I never considered trying Seresto collars.....I assumed the results would be the "same old, same old", as with "flea collars of old".... Then a friend told me about the availability of a new "miracle" flea and tick product.....I was thinking maybe some kind of super pet inhaler......One sniff in each dog's nostril, will kill fleas, ticks, mites, fire ants, bees, snakes, frogs, and small alligators and remains effective for the life of your pet! "No" he said, "it's a flea and tick collar", made by Bayer and costs around $50.00....I said "If that's the same folks that make aspirin tablets, then I think I need a few" Seriously, Seresto collars have been very effective in repelling and killing fleas and ticks on my 4 dogs..... I couldn't believe a flea collar, would finally be what I needed to control our pet's lifelong flea and tick infestation.... All the other flea and tick products, now available, are anything BUT convenient......Getting your pet to take the oral tablets, chewable and liquids, can be almost impossible.....after a few doses, persistent scratching is a better alternative......Putting on a Seresto, collar is like attaching your dog's regular collar.....Takes maybe a minute.....Now, how convenient is that?...The Soresto collar includes these "cool" attachable reflective jewels......Makes it easier to find your black dog, on a black night. When you consider the Seresto collar's lasting effectiveness, of up to 8 months, then 50 bucks is a bargain! My only regret is that the Seresto collar was not available, when I needed a product that really works! 09/03/2015
Rated 2 out of 5by disappointed Sad to say my cat developed fleas less than 4 months after we bought and put on the collar. We have been spraying and combing and vacuuming... and still she suffers. 09/03/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Easy application We have a collar on one of our dogs and it works great for the ticks but he still has some fleas. They aren't as bad as they were but I was hoping that he would be tick and flea free with the collar. 09/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Works !!!!! Was hesitant on buying this but got it for our new rescue dog. Had it on him for only 2 days when my 90 year old mother forgot and left him outside. He wandered for for a day and a half before we found him in our extremely wooded and wild area in NC. He had 3 ticks walking on him but did not have a single tick actually embedded! This is an very bad tick area where you check yourself completely when you walk out to your mailbox!! I am so pleased with this excellent product! It has been over 4 months and not a single flea or tick! 09/03/2015
EV SSL Certificate
loadCSS('/bundles/exitintentcss1.css?v=s_VSdURmDBQrX0N8-frVog4x6g3K8Zegc-88fgw-a5U1');

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X