Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 18

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection.

Options Available: Large Dogs - Above 18 lbs. - 8 Months Small Dogs - Up to 18 lbs. - 8 Months

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1741 reviewers.

  • Seresto collar worked for us
    This is the second Seresto collar we purchased for our dog and the first for our cat. The first collar was purchased June 2013 and it was still working in February 2014 when we changed it because of the 8 month window. Our dog runs in the woods and meadow daily. While our neighbors dogs had fleas and ticks, ours was pest free. We put a collar on our cat this February when we replaced the dog's collar. Both animals run the woods and meadow and the dog occasionally swims in the creek. As of today, June 26, not a flea or tick, thank God. I have and will continue to recommend the Seresto flea and tick collar. by on 06/26/2014
  • Highly recommend the seresto collar
    My border collie is now on his second Seresto collar. I highly recommend the use of this collar. We have no fleas on him or in our house and ticks disappear quickly. I especially like that the collar lasts for 8 months...no need to remember messy monthly liquid applications! by on 06/26/2014
  • NOT as Good as Last Year
    This is the second year to use these on my long-haired & short-haired cats. Last year worked like a dream with no scratching no ticks & NO FLEAS after the first week. This year they both have done some scratching and have found some fleas on the longhaired cat. Wonder if the company changed the device in someway or something??? by on 06/26/2014
  • Very Effective
    The collar does the job. We haven't had a tick since we put it on and prior to that the dog would get a few on him every day. by on 06/26/2014
  • Cat collar works great
    My ~4 yr. old female cat just finished her first 8 months with Seresto. Seems to work well with no visible fleas and only occasional scratching. The effectiveness seemed to wane after the end of the 7th full month, so I replaced it about 2 weeks before the end of full 8 months. by on 06/26/2014
  • concerns
    I think overall this works, but dog had a tick near his eye for three days. I thought it was dead but when I pulled it off it was sluggish, but still alive. by on 06/23/2014
  • Great Product!
    Collar works great. This is my dog's third collar and we have had no flea or ticks problems since beginning to use this product. My dog is white so I am extremely pleased we don't have to use the topical products that make a "grease" looking spot on his back.. by on 06/22/2014
  • MacLeod
    My Golden Reteiver and I hike in the Nothern Michigan Woods every night after work and the ticks tha Season are ridiculously plentiful. The Seresto Tick collar is the first time I have been happy with a tuck preventative for MacLeod! It is wonderful! by on 06/22/2014
  • Second year not so good
    Last year was the first year for using the collar. It worked GREAT! I bought another one in May. I put it on my retriever and this year it had absolutely no effect. As many ticks on her as ever. I checked how the collar was adjusted, and followed directions. Possible loss of effect from shelf life. Can't believe ticks built immunity in one season. by on 06/21/2014
  • This product works
    I brought this product on the recommendation of my Vet, who tried it on his dog and said it really work. It does I have not seen any fleas or ticks on my dogs. The only thing I do not like about the collar is it only comes in small and large. i wish it came in a medium or for dogs 19-40 lbs. My dog is only 23 lbs and the large collar looks huge on her. by on 06/20/2014
  • Effective and Long Lasting
    We live on farmland and near a woods where we go walking all the time. Ticks are everywhere! These collars work very well on both dogs - a coon hound and a dachshund. Of course ticks will get on them, but they are dead very quickly. I much prefer this to other forms of tick & flea control. Plus it last for 8 months, so it's a great value. by on 06/20/2014
  • Very effective product.
    We have used the Seresto collars on both of our 10 lb. Maltese mix and Shih Tsu mix dogs. This is the second season. Putting them on before the tick season in Georgia, the only ticks we ever find on them are DEAD ticks. These are wonderful! by on 06/19/2014
  • Seresto collars are so easy to use
    With three basset hounds this product is wonderful! Two of our hounds dig...right where the ticks lurk...very effective ...the ticks die straightaway father attaching. by on 06/19/2014
  • The Soresto collar hasn't kept the ticks off of my cat.
    The collar seems to be working on fleas, but I can't say the same about the ticks. by on 06/19/2014
  • Seresto longevity
    All four dogs wear their Seresto collars without a trace of fleas or ticks. I personally like the longevity of the product and the email reminders when a replacement is needed. by on 06/19/2014
  • easy to put on, no smelly odor, good fit for very small dog
    So far so good, but I will know more over the July 4th week when we our out on eastern Long Island where the deer just literally hang around the yard during the evening..... by on 06/19/2014
  • Ticks
    We bought both of our dogs a seresto collar from a local pet product store. We paid in my opinion too much but we were hoping for good results. We just picked off two ticks on one dog and one tick on the other. We also picked off a tick a week ago. I am very dissatisfied to say the least! by on 06/18/2014
  • Very happy!
    I use the seresto collar on both a cat and a dog. The collars are 7 months old now. I have not seen any ticks or fleas in the house or on the animals. I am pleased with the money savings also. I will continue to buy. by on 06/18/2014
  • Had this collar on my dog for over a month, found four ticks
    Vet talked me into this collar and I thought it would be a good idea as the ticks are overly abundant here. I have removed four ticks from my dog that were not just crawling on her but burrowed in. I do not recommend this at all and very disappointed. by on 06/17/2014
  • Very disappointed
    Purchased this product 2 months ago for my 15 yr old min-pin, he is only 10 lbs and strictly inside dog. Very pleased at first now he stays covered in fleas have to comb 2-3 days daily to get rid of. Only bathed once with gentle shampoo so that can not be the problem. All I can say is expensive 2 month repellent. Do not use chemicals due to his age, back to square one!!! by on 06/17/2014
  • excellent product
    We live in the city and really do not have ticks. My dog has not scratched since I placed the collar on him. Really beats having to put flea medicine on all the time. I will get this product again. by on 06/13/2014
  • Worked well but was lost during first month.
    Within 48 hours of putting the collar on our dog, no ticks were found, or they were dead. Very effective. The problem was the collar fell off after about one month. We live in the country and we have no idea where it is. We are on a tight budget and so this is not at all acceptable to us. We are now having to buy other tick repellents. We were concerned at first that the collar was bulky but our dog seemed fine with it. by on 06/13/2014
  • tick attached
    I have a two year old papillon who has been free of fleas. I have been using the collar for two months and unfortunately found a tick that was attached. He did go swimming once and I have bathed him once. by on 06/13/2014
  • This product is very effective
    We live by a large forest and have a bichon who was constantly bothered by ticks. The collar has been very effective. I have not heard of any negative side effects, so we are pleased with the product. by on 06/13/2014
  • collar is worth the money
    works great and she no longer bites herself and her fur has grown back and she seems to be very happy. by on 06/13/2014
  • AWESOME PRODUCT
    This collar is the best! NO fleas, NO ticks! We live in a heavily wooded area, and our dog is in/out side. Never have I seen fleas or ticks. This is our second year using this collar. It doesn't smell like the ol'timey collars, no smell at all. by on 06/12/2014
  • WORKED GREAT
    THIS PRODUCT WORKED GREAT FOR MY DOG FOR JUST ABOUT 6 MONTHS. I DID NOT SEE FLEAS ON HER DURING THIS TIME, AND THE TICKS I FOUND WERE ALL DEAD. I HORSE BACK RIDE AND MY DOG GOES WITH US. SHE LOVES THE WATER AND SPENDS AS MUCH TIME IN THE WATER AS SHE CAN. THE WATER CAUSED THE PRODUCT TO LOOSE SOME OF ITS EFFECTIVENESS, BUT I WAS COMPLETELY SATISIFED AND WILL BUY AGAIN AND AGAIN by on 06/12/2014
  • Product features truly work!
    Best product for my dogs that I've ever used on them. Seresto is the best product on the market for the money! by on 06/12/2014
  • Fantastic product
    I have two indoor cats who this time last year were battling a major flea infestation. I had treated the house professionally and was using a flea and tick topical from a vet every month but nothing was working. Each time I used a flea comb on the cats I would remove about 30 fleas. My female was scratching so much she was unable to get comfortable and my male was losing hair and getting scabs on his neck. My uncle, a vet, suggested I try the Seresto collar so I went out and purchased them. I immediately noticed a difference in the amount of scratching, and within a few days the hair on my male started to grow back. For the first two weeks when I combed I would remove fleas, but they were decreasing in number and seemed to be juvenile fleas that had just hatched. After that two week period the infestation in my house seemed to be gone and I do not find fleas when I comb. After the 8 month period I was happy to purchase two more collars. With the rebate, these are a very good buy compared to the other products that are out on the market. My only complaint is that the company says that the collars will break of snagged or if the cat tried hard enough to free himself from the collar. When I removed the collar after the 8 month period I tried to pull it apart to see if it would break and I was unable to. Perhaps they become less pliable as they get older. I can definitely recommend this product for indoor cats who are not bathed. It works the entire 8 months! by on 06/08/2014
  • from lakewood wisconsin
    the collar does not work, the collar was bought at the end of april, just today I have picked off 5 ticks from the dogs front quarter. have also pulled off many ticks on previous days. never did receive my $20 rebate by on 06/08/2014
  • Not for cats!
    I have the collar on our big dogs and they seem to be doing fine. However, I put it on our cat, it kept him flea free for about a month. Now it no longer works and we are back to square one. Which makes me upset b/c I could have tried other options that may have worked better. If your pets are in a "limited" area it works just fine. If you have a cat, like ours, who likes to roam go back to the drawing board and get something else. by on 06/08/2014
  • No fleas or ticks
    I love this product! It was recommended by our vet for our yellow lab. While working perfectly it does not have an offensive odor. by on 06/06/2014
  • Does not Stop Ticks
    I had great expectations for your produce, however i am disaappointed. Ticks are the problem. We have to pull out at least two to three ticks every evening. A tick check at night is now the routine.. ALJ by on 06/05/2014
  • Give it 2 paws up !
    Excellent product! I've recommended Seresto to all my pet loving friends. by on 06/05/2014
  • No ticks or fleas
    I have a small, long coated dog who has had flea and tick problems in the past even though he's a house dog. Since he's been wearing the Seresto collar, I've seen no evidence of any fleas or ticks. I'll renew his collar when it's recommended to do so. You have a good product. by on 06/05/2014
  • I will purchase again.
    I have a small special needs dog. We live on 25 acres. Fleas and ticks are a constant issue. We have only found one tick on her and it was crawling and not attached. She had done less scratching. I believe this is the collar of the future. I plan to buy a couple more for our two outside labs. by on 06/05/2014
  • This product works great.
    I have put this collar on my dog twice now. He has been free from fleas but most of all no ticks. I intend to keep on using this collar. by on 06/04/2014
  • works perfectly for my cat.
    I have an indoor cat that doesn't ever go outside but was infested by fleas. I tried a lot of the cheaper stuff and the advantix. Nothing really seemed to work very well. I decided to try seresto due to the recommendation of a friend of mine. What a huge difference! My indoor cat went from infested to zero fleas in less than 48 hours. I was extremely skeptical, but seresto has made me a believer. I will be buying this collar from now on! by on 06/04/2014
  • Do not recommend this product.
    Bought Seresto for cats. Have used another product for 6 years. Cat has never had a tick or fleas. Decided to give the Seresto collar a try because the specs say it works for 8 months. Collar has been on for 3 weeks and we removed the first tick last night. Very disappointing. Is this product guaranteed to protect my pet from fleas and ticks? It was a little expensive to work for only 3 weeks. by on 06/03/2014
  • A bit upset and confused.
    I am a dog groomer. When I first heard about the seresto collars I was a bit skeptical because I have never known anyone to have any luck with flea collars. After about a year of waiting for reviews from my clients at work I had only heard good things about the seresto collars. I decided to try them out for my two dogs and so far they have been working fine.I put the collars on my dogs in March and I haven't seen any fleas on them. However, as I was washing my saint Bernard this morning I found a very large engorged tick on his right shoulder! Less than a foot away from his seresto collar. I'm mostly upset because I try to make sure that my dogs are protected in the best way possible from fleas and ticks because they both go hiking with me quite often. I thought when I was buying the seresto collars I was purchasing the most effective product on the market but apparently I was mistaken. I still have yet to find any fleas or ticks on my clients dogs who use Seresto collars so I feel like I might still recommend them at work, but as far as my personal experience has gone, I am less than satisfied. To be honest I would like to get my money back or at least maybe get a new collar but I won't hold my breath about it. by on 06/03/2014
  • Worst Product Ever!!
    I have had the collars on my small dog and my cat for 1 month, my pets are covered with flea bites, there are fleas in the bedding. Please save yourself the aggravation and waste of time and money. by on 06/02/2014
  • Tick prevention
    This collar is far more effective than the monthly gels by on 05/31/2014
  • Effective collars
    I put these collars on my lab and beagle last summer and they worked great - no fleas or ticks. I am using them again this spring/summer and so far no sign of fleas or ticks. Although its early for flea season, my dogs have been out running in the woods for 2 weeks now and I haven't found any ticks on them. by on 05/31/2014
  • Great Product
    Will purchase these again price is much better than my vet by on 05/29/2014
  • Extremely disappointed in product
    Three weeks ago I purchased two Seresto collars for my two large outside dogs. I live in a very woody area and have always had a problem with ticks. I have used several other monthly products for fleas with excellent results, but have not been successful with finding something that worked on both fleas AND ticks. I went by my local animal health products store and they highly recommended Seresto for tick control. Two collars were not cheap, but promised 8 months of control. After three weeks, I have not seen any reaction against ticks. It neither kills nor repels them. I am very unhappy about this product and my pocketbook is out a lot of money! by on 05/27/2014
  • The only product we will use!
    For the last 3 years our indoor dogs have been plagued by terrible, big fleas they pick up on their trips outside to potty. They scratched and scratched, sometimes ending up with bald spots, and suffered terribly. We tried traditional flea collars – didn’t help at all; spot treatments – made the little dog terribly ill and didn’t help on the large dog. My BF found the Seresto collars at our local pet store and bought them. I was skeptical (and upset at the price he paid! ?) but within 2 weeks there was a noticeable decrease in their scratching. Each week there was further improvement, until the bald spots grew back and they could sleep soundly without being awakened by the horrible itching. The collars retained their effectiveness for a full 7 months. Despite the hefty price, we found their cost averaged out to about what we had been wasting on other treatments. Of course we didn’t hesitate to purchase them again. When I searched online for possible coupons, I found PetCareRx and bought 2 collars for the price I paid for one the first time! Thanks to both Seresto and PetCareRx for making our furbabies happy and healthy again! by on 05/21/2014
  • Not totally happy
    We purchased Seresto in April, and applied the collars as soon as we go home. I was thrilled, finally a product that would last up to 8 months. A month later....no fleas....but we still have ticks. I realize living on a farm we will have a lot of fleas/ticks....but I am disapointed in this product.... by on 05/20/2014
  • Bought 3, wasted my money, doesn't work at all.
    I bought 3 of these collars. They have been on for a month now and my dogs are getting ticks all over. I wasted my money and there is no way these collars are effective, at all, Extremely angry. Do not buy. by on 05/12/2014
  • I love this product!
    I go to veterinary school in Greanda. Here fleas and ticks are super bugs, to where normal topical applications do not work. I have a lab/hound mix and just from walking outside for 5 minutes he picks up unwanted guest. I put his Seresto collar on him and within 2 days I found a dead flea DEAD behind the collar. The Seresto collar has saved me hassle and time of combing his coat every time we go outside. I tell everyone in my class about this awesome collar! by on 05/10/2014
  • What a great product!
    We have been using Seresto for almost a year now. We have two dogs, a yellow Lab and also a Collie mix. Here in Florida there are year-round problems with ticks, fleas, etc... This product is really fantastic! We take long walks, go to beaches, dog parks and vacations. Our dogs really have the opportunity to pick up all kinds of unwanted "guests". Since starting to use your product they have both been 100% bug free. It has really made us worry free about their health, and worry free about our home. THANKS! by on 05/04/2014
  • Seresto collar
    Collar has been on our Chesapeake Bay Retriever for only one month. Already have found a tick. I am sure it happens, but kind of disappointed. Its an expensive collar!! And only been on dog one month!!! by on 05/03/2014
  • Not happy at all
    It is spring in the South of North Carolina & we have found 3 ticks on my yorkiepoo today alone. This collar is too expensive to already have ticks all over my dog. by on 05/02/2014
  • Just Fabulous!!
    I live in Fl the fleas here are horrendous. I've tried every type of flea control there is, they either didn't work or gave my dog a rash. My daughter who's a manager at petsmart told me about this collar. I'm so glad she did within one week the fleas were gone. My Chloe has a lot of hair she's a long haired wire terrier. I just put the collar on didn't have to trim her hair, made sure I could comfortably get 2 fingers between her and the collar and she was good to go. Thank you for an excellent low maintenance product. by on 04/28/2014
  • Doesn't last as long as advertised
    Works great at first but after giving her a bath (with the collar off) the collar quits working. Thought it might have to" recharge" her fur but after 2 weeks I'm finding fleas and flea "dirt". This is our second collar. First collar was used about 5 months when I bathed her and collar quit working. The collar she's wearing now has been in use 4 months. Works great but not for length of time advertised. by on 04/23/2014
  • Awesome product - no mess and it works
    So far this product has kept my 101 lb Griffon safe from fleas and ticks. by on 04/21/2014
  • Is not effective for my fat cat
    I have a large cat that I inherited from a neighbor when she passed. Seresto for cats is not effective. I constantly find fleas on my cat's underbelly and hind quarters. He has been wearing the collar over a month. by on 04/19/2014
  • I recommend this product.
    I have these collars on my cats and dog they work just as described, I will recommend this product to my family and friend. by on 04/18/2014
  • Does not work!
    I purchased the Seresto small collar for my mini dachshund from my vet and she has had fleas continuously since we put it on her (and they're NOT dying). I have never had this before and she is ten years old. I'm very dissatisfied with this product. by on 04/14/2014
  • Poduct works as advertised.
    Our cat Murray spends his summer days on an island at our cottage. The island is notorious for deer and wood ticks. Murray wore this collar from spring thru fall. We found only one tick and it was dead and had fallen off him, also no signs of fleas. He had no reaction from wearing the collar. This product is perfect for a cat that is outside in the summer. by on 04/14/2014
  • Very good so far
    We purchased Seresto for our dog last September. It worked immediately for fleas , our dog had a few, and we never seen any ticks on our dog. The reason we can't give Seresto 5 stars is because the majority of the 8 monthes has been winter. We are going to replace the current collar with a new Seresto collar. Then we will see how it performs in spring, summer, & fall. From what we have seen so far, we expect it to work great. by on 04/13/2014
  • Great promise, poor performance
    I was SO excited to find Seresto! I am definitely disappointed in its performance on my Chihuahuas. They are still scratching. I am still combing off live fleas and dirt, after six weeks. Ticks are gone and the flea infestation is drastically reduced, but it us not the miracle I guess I was expecting. The price was right, considering it lasts eight months and the rebate was a definite factor in my decision, but will think hard before I have to replace these. by on 04/11/2014
  • Great for field training
    My golden retriever has been at "duck school", earning field titles. He swims in ponds every day, retrieves in high grasses, and runs through fields all day, in the deep South. The Seresto Flea & Tick collars was recommended by my vet, as the only thing that really works to keep ticks off. My trainer was so impressed by the collar, that he now uses them on his own dogs. He found NOT ONE TICK on my dog this season. Just purchased another for him, and one for each of my other dogs as well. Great product! by on 04/08/2014
  • Simple to use, no oily residue
    Very happy with this product. It was very simple to use, place around you dogs neck, attach, and your done. I love the fact that the dog does not end up with a oily strip down it's back, and you don't have to remember to re-apply every month. I used the collar on all three of my dogs, a Greater Swiss Mountain Dog, a Rottweiler and a Jack Russell with great results. by on 03/19/2014
  • easy and safe to use
    Easy to use. Dog and cats are not bothered by any smell or discomfort.Worked well for fleas and ticks by on 03/16/2014
  • Excellent product
    Very easy product to use. What I like best is that I am not having to apply a liquid between my dog's shoulders which bothered her now it is just a matter of putting on a collar. by on 03/08/2014
  • Seresto works great!
    We purchased two Seresto collars last year for our dogs before our beach trip. We never had any issues with either fleas or ticks. Great product! I even recommended it to my vet and she plans to start carrying them in her office! by on 03/07/2014
  • Put it on and forget its there
    I love this product - Put it on my pooches and I did not get one flea or tick after I put them on. I just recently removed them and have a second batch and this will last until the end of the year. One thing I did notice is you should remove the collar if your dog get a bath - the collars tended to shrink. Otherwise, I am a lifelong user of this product. Thank you. by on 02/28/2014
  • Purchased Seresto in November 2013 and it doesn't work.
    Purchased seresto small dog. Lot KP08F3R KP08ASN from my Vet November 2013. I have picked ticks off of my little 9lb. Morkie everytime I take her out. Today(Feb.15th) I picked 6 live ticks off of her. I brush her everyday and do a tick check. Maybe my collar is a faulty one. I can't pay for another one to find out. by on 02/15/2014
  • this works on my cat but a disaster on my dog
    Do not buy this product for a dog if you have two or more. My 5 month old Golden was wearing this and it has not lasted one month because he and the lab who is 2 wresle a lot, it was retrieved three times prior to this morning, and put back on, however this morning it was chewed into a bunch of small pieces - I am not happy, I spent my money being advised it was a good product and no one mentioned the possiblity of this issue, the normal collar is fine just the soresto flea collar is the one mangled ... I would like a refund of my money as it was not as I was told ... rather useless at this point. not holding my breath by on 02/04/2014
  • Excellent new product that works on ticks and fleas.
    I am usually not one to use collars on the dogs or cat but thought I would give this one a chance so I could let the customers know how it worked for them. Well, I was more than pleased. Not one tick or flea on Bravo, Finn or Lilly(cat) from April till the end of November 2013. Lilly is out hunting all of the time in the woods. Bravo and Finn love to run through the woods as well as through the fields and we have lots of deer all around us. Both dogs and I have had lyme so I really watch for the ticks. Thanks for a great product. by on 01/18/2014
  • Very Impressed!
    I was so happy with this product! I have had it on my Golden since March and not found one little bug! He is constantly out in the woods picking up ticks and fleas and none of them have made their way to his skin. I will absolutely buy this product again and again! Thanks! by on 01/13/2014
  • Does what it says it will!
    We have had no flea or tick problems in 8 months! We have 2 cats and 1 dog. by on 01/05/2014
  • The product didn't work for my dog.
    I was very disapointed with this product. The first thing I did when I purchased it was to give my dog a bath and also made sure she was completly dry before before I put the collar on her. The fleas were back within two days. I gave it a week to work. I gave two weeks. I gave it a mounth with no success. Perhaps this product is effective in some locations. But in southern California near the coast, I found it totaly useless. by on 12/29/2013
  • Fantastic outcome.
    Seresto greatly exceeded my overall expectations. I was skeptical about a collar being able to deliver results, but now I am a firm believer in Soresto and this method. Soresto is now my first and only choice to protect my cat from fleas and ticks. by on 12/26/2013
  • It worked great
    I have an Assie who is out all the time running in the woods and standing in the pond. She never acted like she had a flea and I never found a tick. Will buy again, by on 12/23/2013
  • please read and buy !!
    excellent product. easy to use, just put collar on cat and forget it...... good value as well, much more affordable than monthly injections or whatever. and it lasts 8 months, brilliant. by on 12/18/2013
  • This product really works
    When I first received this invitation to write a review, I had nothing to say. It was the middle of flea season around here and, of course, I'd seen no fleas. That part was good. Fall was the season that made me feel compelled to review this product. One of our cats actually brought into the house ticks at two different times. We found them on the floor because they had just fallen off the cat; obviously the Seresto collar was doing it's job and made him too inhospitable to live on! I'll be buying more collars next year. by on 12/17/2013
  • It only lasted 5 months
    I thought it would last the whole 8 months but it didn't for my dog. I was really hoping I had found something that would last that long . Just a little disappointed. by on 12/15/2013
  • Best flea product I've ever purchased.
    I come from a very wooded area where fleas and ticks are inevitable. You see, my poor Chihuahua, Pedro, always had fleas. Even on the best days he would still have 5 running around his rear. We were getting desperate. Other high quality topical solutions that you apply to the back of the neck just weren't working anymore. My father was becoming desperate and suggested I try this new collar he had seen on some television commercials. So I did. I put the collar on some time in July. I can't remember how long it took to work but within a week he was free of all bugs. It's now December, 5 months later and still working just as strong as the first month. This product is amazing. You put it on and just leave it. I am absolutely amazed at the fact that Pedro hasn't had a single bug. The fleas were such a stubborn problem and just like that ... GONE! Amazing. Needless to say I have been recommending it to everyone I know. I'm so happy that I had to come on here and share my story. Buy it. You won't regret it. by on 12/14/2013
  • This product has great features.
    The Seresto flea & tick collar is so great!! :) I should get commission for all the people I've told to get this. It is especially great for dogs who weigh a few pounds too much for the small dog dose of liquid flea & tick products. And the next size is too much for them. (I speak from personal experience with our baby.) **Be sure to buy it where you can get the $20 rebate for getting an email reminder. by on 12/13/2013
  • Easy and effective
    W e purchased collars for our two small dogs in May. We did not see a flea or text on them all summer. We are approaching the 8 month mark and now we are starting to see a few fleas. Definitely easy and worth the expense. Just purchased 2 more... by on 12/10/2013
  • No Incidence of fleas
    I tried the collars on two dogs. One a short haired black lab and the other on a golden retriever. Neither of the pets had any issues with the collar, but I feel it was a little less effective on the golden, since his hair is so thick and the collar did not lay as close to his neck as with the lab. I took the collars off when they swan or bathed to get the maximum time benefit. After the 8mo I removed the collars and the dogs have begun to scratch.I have not found any fleas on them, so I am not sure if this is due to the time of year when most itcing begins or the collars being removed. It is very convienient not having to give pills or apply messy liquids every month. I will most likely try the collars again. by on 12/04/2013
  • Love it!
    Wow, this is awesome! We have tried multiple products over the years which never worked. We bought this for our two little dogs who typically have flea problems throughout the summer etc. no matter what we do. Guess what .... No fleas now!!!!! It has worked fantastic for them and one of the things I like the most .. it lasts 8 months :) So perfect, I can relax and know they are well protected for a good length of time as well as us because they aren't bringing the ugh fleas into our beds, what a relief! by on 11/30/2013
  • Great Long Term Product
    In the eight months of using this product my dog has not had ticks or fleas. Not having to apply a liquid application monthly is a plus. by on 11/28/2013
  • My dog has been wearing this collar for 5 months and has fleas
    My dog has fleas. This collar is not worth the money because it obviously doesn't work. I would not recommend it. He has been continuously wearing his collar for about 5 months now. I'm really disappointed and now I have to bug bomb my house. by on 11/28/2013
  • Highly Satisfied !
    I recently purchased the Seresto collar for my cat, Maggie. She was previously coming indoors, literally covered in ticks (I removed 18 in one evening). After placing the collar, I still have not had one tick on her body. I am a huge proponent of the Seresto collar and highly recommend it to all pet owners ! I will be purchasing the collar for my other cats and dogs - it is WELL worth the money. Thank you Bayer, for offering the rebate. by on 11/22/2013
  • This is a Great product , but it could be an even better one!!
    Ricky is a Coonhound, so a little better system of securing the collar to him would have been great. He lost his after the fourth month. Then, we had flea and tick problems. It was a lot to pay for a limited use time. We got a full season out of Roy's collar and he was pest free!! by on 11/19/2013
  • a 3 month product
    I can say that the product worked for approx. 3 months, a far cry from the 8 it is advertised. The last 3 weeks my dog has been going downhill fast with fleas, scratching. At first it started with the furthest areas from the collar, example, feet, tail, rear end and has progressed so that he is now scratching all over and I feel the collar is not working at all. by on 11/19/2013
  • the collars is poor
    I bought 2 flea collars and one is due to expire in December and the other in January Both of the dogs started having fleas last month. Not just one or two. The one dog shook after a bath and there were at least 20 fleas in the shower that came off and I found a lot more still on her. the other dog when combing him has fleas all over his tummy. I will not recommend this produce to anyone and if I see someone looking at them I will let them know of my experience. by on 11/15/2013
  • It's Terrible
    What a waste of my money. $60 dog for a flea collar, that did not even last 2 months, my poor little guy is so cover in flea, my vet said it was like I had no protection for him!!!!! by on 11/14/2013
  • Not sure what's going on.
    My dog has had Seresto on for 3 days now. It seemed like it was working well at first but I just found a flea on him. So I tried to kill it by putting the collar on it (for about 20 seconds), but when I looked at the flea; he was still running around. My dog has a cone on him right now, so I’m not sure if I didn’t do something right to the collar or if the cone is rubbing the medicine off of Seresto. by on 11/13/2013
  • Easy
    It's quick and easy to apply, works great at a good price. by on 11/12/2013
  • Somewhat dissappointed
    After 3 months, the collar is not as effective as it was. Our dog has begun to scratch again. by on 11/11/2013
  • product is carefree
    I bought Seresto for my 3 cats and love the collars! So easy to put them on, no odor and good to go for 8 months. Awesome in my book! by on 11/04/2013
  • worked well enough
    I purchased this for my yorkie and it worked for about 6months. The first few days I could actually see the dead fleas in her bed. After that I had no trouble. I also live around a heavily wooded area and I didn't have to worry about fleas or ticks during the summer. by on 11/04/2013
  • Worked well, soft bendable material
    I like the thin, soft, bendable material. It seemed very comfortable for my pets. I didn't see any fleas or ticks this year. I liked not having to put liquid flea/tick medicine on them every month. It was a little pricey having to buy 4 at one time, but it averages out to about the same as the liquid brand that I normally use by on 11/02/2013
  • Great for small dogs!!!!
    I have purchased 3 of these for my small dogs they work great .My only issue is the online registration seems to only allow (1) rebate. by on 11/02/2013
  • Has not worked on my dog
    I have a large lab and this collar did not kill the fleas on her. Have not been impressed so far. by on 11/01/2013
  • Fleas
    After only 6 months, my dogs both have infestations of fleas, one fairly badly. At this rate, it's not a good value and unreliable. by on 11/01/2013
  • easy to use. doesn't bother cats
    The cats seem to be doing alright with it: no skin irritation at collar location. I haven't seen fleas or ticks on them. by on 10/30/2013
Page 5 of 18 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18