Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 4 OF 18

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection.

Options Available: Large Dogs - Above 18 lbs. - 8 Months Small Dogs - Up to 18 lbs. - 8 Months

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1740 reviewers.

  • Amazing product !
    I put these collars on my three cats and forgot about it. 10 months later I discovered a tick on one of the cats. I then realized it been longer than the recommended 8 month period. I rushed out and got 3 more collars. AMAZING product ! by on 11/15/2014
  • Amazing!
    I had a horrible problem with fleas. We live on a farm so my dog would go outside and play with the farm cats and come back in with fleas. We got to the point of bathing him everyday. That became a pain so I went out and got this collar and love it! Haven't seen one on him since. Recommended it to everyone and it works perfectly for them to. by on 11/12/2014
  • Drugs
    I was not happy with the Seresto collar, because my dog itched severely & I kept thinking he acquired even more fleas. After he wore the collar for 2 months I continued to find a flea or two and some bites that appeared to come from the fleas. by on 11/11/2014
  • Disappointed
    I bought two of these for my hound dog and border collie. Both of them have allergy problems, and a flea bite really causes a lot of skin issues. I was excited to try this product, and I plunked down $140 for both of them. I have continually found fleas on both of my dogs, and they have continued to have reactions to the bites. It's disappointing to have spent so much money only to have the problem persist. by on 11/10/2014
  • Love this flea collar
    This is my first time trying this flea collar and i have to say it works wonders. I have one on my rottweiler and my jack russell and my house cat and my mom has one on her dog by on 11/09/2014
  • Excellent!
    Love this product, it works great for my 1 year old dog. Plus after buying it at the vet they gave me a $20 rebate for the collar!! by on 11/07/2014
  • Seven months and going strong!
    All our house pets (3 cats and a Bichon Frise dog) wore the Seresto collars again this year and not a flea or tick to be found on any of them. A few days ago, My husband and I took our Bichon for a hike in the woods. Afterward, my husband and I found and removed numerous ticks crawling on us. Thankfully, no bites. Our Bichon, however, had NOT ONE tick so much as crawling on her white coat! Her Seresto collar has been on for 7 months and it still kept her completely tick free in a heavily infested area. Amazing! by on 11/02/2014
  • Stopped working in the 6th month
    My 2 small dogs have been wearing the Seresto collars for 6 months now. They worked perfectly, even through the hottest months. Unfortunately we have recently found fleas on both dogs. Now I have to buy something new and treat my dogs and house for fleas. by on 10/31/2014
  • Not satisfied
    The Seresto collar has not met our expectations in Southern California. Our golden retriever used the collar successfully while we were in Idaho for the summer but as soon as we returned to CA,I started to.notice an occasional flea on our dog. I purchased a new collar thinking that it should be replaced because of the water exposure during the summer but I continue to find occasional fleas on our dogs. We have never had this problem with our five prior goldens. My dog is very flea sensitive so we will need to find a different, more effective product. by on 10/23/2014
  • I take my bad review back
    It's been about 2 weeks since I posted my negative review, and after more thinking, I changed my mind. I was disappointed because after I put the collar on my cat, I kept finding fleas her. I was using a flea comb and pulling out mature and immature fleas, seemingly with no end in sight. I now think that these were dead and dying fleas. So, the collar worked. I give a 4 star rating because I don't like how collars wear out the fur around the neck, and I think there could be better collar instructions, to include the lifecycle of fleas. Because the collar doesn't affect flea eggs, and it takes 3-6 weeks for these eggs to hatch, it is mandatory that floors and pet bedding are cleaned frequently, even daily, during this time period, to prevent reinfestation. I also resorted to using mothballs in my vacuum cleaner. I remembered doing this 50 years ago(!) with an indoor/outdoor cat that was great at catching flea-infested rodents, and I never had an indoor flea problem and my cat never wore a flea collar. I would deflea my cat, manually, and vacuum once a week. There are now health warnings that go with mothballs, so care should be taken when using them. by on 10/23/2014
  • product needs better way to fasten
    Two of our 3 dogs lost their collars within 2 weeks. One collar was found and put back on and 5 days later it was missing. Cost per collar is a lot of money to lose and still have to purchase other flea/tick preventative for the next 7 months! by on 10/17/2014
  • No more oily residue!
    I inquired about this product in August when visiting my vet's office. The vet tech there said she was using the collar on her dog. I have two dogs and have always disliked putting the oily liquid on them only to have them rub it off on my furniture and carpeting. I was happy to have an alternative that would avoid the liquid applications. So far, I have been really pleased with the collars! I have not noticed any fleas or attached ticks on the dogs. My dogs are not bothered with wearing the collar and to have it last for 8 months is great! I give this product a thumbs up! The rebate check for the collars was an extra bonus that is very appreciated! by on 10/17/2014
  • Amazing New Product!
    We have 5 dogs, english mastiff, 2 pitt bull mixes, 1 westhighland terrior and a chihuahua, I purchased collars for all back in Sept due to a sudden tick infestation. Within 2-3 days the ticks which I did not see to remove were falling off dead in their beds and since then we have not scene any signs. Definantely works, now we have to see if it last for 8 months as advertised! by on 10/16/2014
  • Wonderful product
    In our second year of using the collar on our English Mastiff and Black Lab and we highly recommend this product. We are happy and our dogs are happy. My only recommendation for the company- please add an Extra Large size collar for the extra large size dogs in our lives. The large size collar just barely fits around our 150lb mastiff .We do not want to use another product so an Extra large size in the near future would help!! thanks for this great product. by on 10/16/2014
  • small dog Seresto flea collar
    I bought your new flea collar for my 15 LB female dog a year ago. The first collar worked very well, so I bought a second one. The second collar stopped working after 3-4 weeks! I started noticing fleas on my dog, so I adjusted the new collar, Sprayed my house for fleas, limited my dogs baths to the minimum, but nothing I tried helped. Because the 1st collar worked so well, I decided to give you another try and I ordered a 3rd collar from you, after only getting 1 month out of the second collar, This collar does not seem to be working either? My dog has had it on for a full week and she is still covered in fleas?? Nothing is different in her living area than when we had the first collar that worked?? Please advise! by on 10/15/2014
  • A PRODUCT THAT ACTUALLY WORKS!
    I purchased this in September 2014 after my Old English Bulldogg has had many fleas on her. Within 32 hours of putting this collar on her, she was flea free! I have continued to mop up severasl fleas on our hardwood floors. They literally jump off of her & will die w/in 24 hours of contact on her. I recommend this product! Jessica Pennsylvania by on 10/15/2014
  • Diasppointed with results
    Very disappointed with the seresto collar for my dog. I applied it over a month ago and still my dog has fleas! I've even been finding very young fleas... My daughter has had the same results. She is still pulling live fleas off her dog too. Out of four people I know that have used these collars, only one person has had no flea problems with their dog. by on 10/11/2014
  • Doesn't work.
    I am extremely disappointed with this product. I bought a $70 collar for both of my cats, put them on 5 days ago (closely following directions) and I am finding multiple adult fleas on BOTH of them still! What a waste of money. by on 10/08/2014
  • Will not be using this product anymore.
    I am very dissapointed with how long this product lasted. 3 months is all that it lasted on my dog. I had taken her into the vet with bites all over her belly and they had recommended this collar. It worked well up until today. My dog has bites all over her belly yet again. I do not think that this collar was worth the $60 that I paid for it. by on 10/02/2014
  • Does not last the length of time as avertised.
    I have purchased 3 of these collars in the last year. My dog weighs approx. 20-25 lbs. The vet office gave me the appropriate collar by weight. Most recent purchase was April this year and my dog has fleas now. For the price and the advertised length of protection this product has not measured up. Will be switching to topical form of flea/tick protection. by on 10/02/2014
  • thoroughly pleased with this product
    I have been so pleased with the seresto. collars I purchased in May I have told everyone I know with pets this is the best I've used. My parents and my aunt have already purchased them and now my manager and asst. are also planning to purchase. Thank you for this product. by on 09/25/2014
  • disappointed
    I put the collar on my cats and it has worked well. I put it on my puppy in July, 2014 it is now September 25 and my dog is going nuts with fleas already. I don't know what to do. by on 09/25/2014
  • Works great
    After having used Advantix II for a number of years and having success with it, it just stopped being effective. I had a new rescue who did not do well on it last year, so was looking for something that would work this year. I read up on Seresto (which I had never heard of before), and was impressed with the reviews, and recommendations from animal professionals as well. I am very pleased with the results so far. I put a collar on my Pom/mix the first part of April, and he has been flea and tick free. Yes - the initial output of $$ may seem like a lot, but when you figure what it amounts to per month (good for 8 months), then it is less costly than other treatments such as Avantix. This product is a winner and a keeper in my household. by on 09/23/2014
  • This product is great
    I started using seresto flea collar tis summer. So far the results are great. No fleas or ticks. No negative reaction from my dog. Thanks. by on 09/23/2014
  • Dogs in the Woods
    My Dogs hunt on a farm in the woods almost every day and keeping them free of ticks and fleas has been a challenge! These collars have been one of the best things I have ever used , they have had them on for over 4 months now and come in the house clean and free of ticks and fleas. If something works it is easy to speak well of it and let me say THIS WORKS! I am glad my Vet talked me into buying the collars, he knew my dogs were out in woods a lot. Thank YOU I LOVE Easy and these are just that. by on 09/22/2014
  • Seresto fla and tick collar
    This is the best collar on the market. I have used this product for a couple of years now and last year I got 9 months out of my collar. I have never used anything that compares to Seresto fla and tick collar! I would give it 10 stars if I could! by on 09/22/2014
  • Product did not work
    I purchased this product after reading other reviews and my Vet recommending it. My dog was having a problem with fleas even with regular treatments of Advantix 2, I was hoping for great results. I got no results and after three weeks the fleas were worst then I had ever seen them. by on 09/17/2014
  • For dogs
    This is the most remarkable thing. I was totally amazed by how well it worked. I got one for a rescue dog that was so infested with fleas. I had never seen such a mess. But within two days she was cleared of fleas. Thank you so much. The initial cost is high but very well worth it. by on 09/16/2014
  • 2nd Purchase
    This is the second collar I've purchased for my dog. The first collar worked famously and I was so pleased. I've just purchased a second collar and much to my displeasure not to mention my dog's discomfort, we have fleas. I am at a loss...it hasn't gotten wet and nothing has changed. Calling Customer Service to see if they can assist. Rating a 3 because the first collar worked so well. by on 09/14/2014
  • Don't use on a dog with long tail
    Liked it then found ton of fleas on my black labs tail, he didn't have them anywhere else,just on his tail. I guess it's not strong enough to reach along tail. This is about a month old. Will not buy another.vet suggested to leave it on but to get something to help it. After spending over 80.00 don't feel I need to. Only use on tailless dogs by on 09/13/2014
  • Love it!
    This product is the best. I have both a dog and cat and they both have been wearing a Seresto collar since April. It is now September and I have NOT seen a flea or tick all summer. Thank you for a great product that works! by on 09/11/2014
  • Has NOT held up
    I purchased the Seresto flea collar for my dog in May 2014. This is Sept 2014 and my dog has many fleas.....Considering I paid $60+ dollars for this item. I am MORE than disappointed. by on 09/10/2014
  • just not working?
    I have been using the Seresto collar on my 5 lb cat for two months and there are still live fleas...the cat and house have been treated and there was not an infestation of large proportion to start with. I don't find this product effective. by on 09/09/2014
  • Not sure about this one
    I got this as an alternative to the drops and pills. Our dog is allergic to something in Advantage, so Frontline has been our go- to, but it didn't work when we lived in GA, so we went to Comfortis, which worked very well, but I think it upset her stomach. The first month it seemed great! But little by little, over the last few weeks, I have seen her scratching more and more. I took it off, and gave her Fromtline, and the scratching ceased... by on 09/07/2014
  • Great product!
    My dog has never had a flea problem as bad he has had this summer. I tried shampoos and the expensive flea drops, but they didn't even keep him flea free for more than a week. He has had his collar for over a month now, and I haven't seen one flea. Finally we both have some relief! by on 09/06/2014
  • Best product I have found to kill fleas!!
    My Great Dane mix has epilepsy and cannot take oral flea medication. We have tried every type of topical flea medication we could find, to no avail. Since he is also allergic to flea bites this caused a great deal of problems for him. It was heartbreaking for me to see him itch and suffer so much. His hair was falling out in clumps. Our local pet store recommended this product and it worked within hours!! He has been completely flea free for two months now and his coat has grown back nicely. We are so grateful that we found this product!! by on 09/05/2014
  • fleas!!!!!!!!!!!
    My dog, a wheaton terrier, has been wearing the collar for 3+ weeks. Unfortunately he still has fleas on his belly and on his rear. They seem to have been taken care of around his neck but in the last few days I've seen him scratching his neck just above the collar. My groomer recommended the collar and I paid $65 for this collar thinking that it would at least work through the fall. After looking through the posts here I wish I would have read them first. Have not seen a tick but if it's not working for the fleas I'm worried about them too. Disappointed! by on 09/04/2014
  • only worked for 2 months
    This product started out great. Bought it for my Pomeranian and Chow in June but now at the end of August it is no longer working. Would not buy it again. by on 08/31/2014
  • I'm confused
    I was told from the vet that this would kill the fleas and then protect them for 8 months well my little man still has them and I'm being bitten up he's had the collor on for 2 weeks now ? Did I waste 68$ by on 08/28/2014
  • No ticks for few months!
    My 2yr old cat has been wearing the collar for a few months and there hasn't been any ticks on her! We live in a highly infested tick area of MA. This collar took about a week for her to get used to, now it's fine. by on 08/18/2014
  • Wonderful product
    What a wonderful product. I have not seen a tick on either of my dogs since I put the collar on. by on 08/16/2014
  • Thank you Bayer!
    No ticks. No fleas. No problem! We tried two other products recommended by our vet to help our dog with a terrible tick problem he is having this year. Nothing seemed to work except the Seresto collar. Our dog swims everyday and loves the outdoors. With this collar he can continue this lifestyle tick and flea free. It works! It's convenient! I recommend it highly! by on 08/13/2014
  • GREAT PRODUCT, COLOR CHOICE WOULD MAKE IT 5 STAR
    EFFECTIVE FLEA AND TICK PROTECTION. PLEASE MAKE IT AVAILABLE IN COLORS AT LEAST BLACK by on 08/11/2014
  • Not as good as other methods
    My cat did well for a couple of weeks with the collar but now (8 weeks) it doesn't seem to be working at all. She's a nightmare to put drops on so I was really hoping this product would work but now it's off and we're back to using other products. by on 08/09/2014
  • I do not recommend this product.
    My vet recommended this product stating that it would take care of fleas and ticks. It has worked for ticks, but has not worked at all for fleas. When I told my vet 2 months ago that the fleas were bad, he said to give it time. They are still bad 3-1/2 months later and my poor dog is scratching all the time. I asked my vet if I would get a refund for a product that does not do what it advertises and was told no. The only reason I gave it one star is because it has taken care of the ticks, so far. by on 08/09/2014
  • I am on the fence
    I have a shi tzu 16 lbs and I have been using Seresto for a few months and I am still finding fleas on her. It is not real bad but for the price I wold expect a little more. by on 08/08/2014
  • No dog should be without
    My dog Lily has epilepsy with a chemical trigger. For years the only choice I had was topical treatments which caused seizures or useless over the counter treatments. Dr George suggested Seresto and we have not seen a tick or seizure all summer. I thank you so much. Oh, is there a way to make them in assorted colors? by on 08/05/2014
  • Bought 3 collars for all of my dogs- STILL HAVE FLEAS
    I would not recommend this product at all. It is expensive and all 3 of my dogs still have fleas and are itchy. The veterinarian recommended the collars so I bought one for each of my dogs and a month has went by and they all have fleas and are itching. by on 07/30/2014
  • From ticks every day to NONE
    I live in a tick heavy area and my outdoor cat would come in with a live tick or embedded tick everyday. Sometimes 2 or three ticks. My Vet advised Seresto collar for cats. I put the collar on the cat and never saw another tick. What a relief for both me and the cat. by on 07/27/2014
  • effective and easy to apply
    This was our first Seresto collar and it works great. It was easy to put on our lab and doesn't bother him. We spend half our time on Cape Cod where the tick population is enormous and the other half in New Hampshire where there seem to be just as many. But our dog has had zero and we're in our 3rd month. No fleas either. by on 07/27/2014
  • Seems to be working.
    In the beginning our large dog had a few ticks, but then they seemed to stop attaching to her. Perhaps it takes a little time for the effectiveness to kick in? We don't have any problem at all with fleas. by on 07/24/2014
  • Can't Beat It!
    We adopted an adult cat in Florida. We have a screened in porch and he spends a lot of time out there. We tried everything on him to get rid of fleas and nothing worked. The lady who rescued him told us about Seresto and we ordered a collar. Within a day or two, no fleas, period. We are now in Ohio and after three months, still no fleas. I have recommended this collar to several of our friends who have dogs and they said it worked great for them too. I highly recomment this product. i am so happy that we finally found something that really works. by on 07/22/2014
  • Works 4.0!
    I am about to use the third collar on my two dogs. I started using Seresto when all other flea treatments (monthly fluids, flea dip/baths, powders, spraying the house and yard) failed to stop the infestation. Within a week of placing the first collar on the dogs, they were flea free. I recently found a dead tick on one dog that had not even attached itself after a weekend trip to the woods. I have found Seresto to be economical and very, very effective. by on 07/22/2014
  • Great Product
    I was reluctant, based on experiences from growing up with the 'old' flea collars. Completely different. I have seen no ticks (or fleas), since putting these collars on 2 dogs. Highly recommend as a solution. by on 07/22/2014
  • very disappointed
    I was so excited when I read about this product and bought my 2 dogs each one - now I am very disappointed they have had the collars on for 3 1/2 months and have fleas everywhere. I had to go back to the monthly applications to get rid of the fleas. Very disappointed that the product which should last 8 months didn't even last half of that. by on 07/21/2014
  • I love this product!
    I have a border collie that I take for hikes in the woods and in the year or so that I have been using Seresto, I found 1 tick on him, but it was already dead and not engorged. I love that he can still get wet while using this product because he loves to go swimming any chance he gets. And I love that this collar does not have the horrible flea/tick collar smell. As a profession working in the veterinarian field, I highly recommend this product to all my clients. by on 07/21/2014
  • great product
    I use this collar on all four of my dogs, and have not seen a single flea or tick. I highly recommend this product by on 07/20/2014
  • works wonderful
    My 3 dogs have had a collar on for 8 months, yesterday i put on new ones, I'm very pleased, I have not seen a flea or tick, and no side affects. I recommend this collar to many, have even followed people out of the pet store or vet that are trying to find a solution to flea and tick problems. and recommend seresto collar to them. by on 07/20/2014
  • Good Product
    But, occassionally I do find engorged tick (s). So far this season no fleas. I will continue to use the product as it is doing a good job by on 07/20/2014
  • Waste of money
    I tried Seresto on all four od my chihuahuas. What a waste of money. All I am doing is combing, bathing, washing bedding, everything to fight the fleas. Poor babies scratch and chew. I am going to see my vet about a pill and hopefully that works, because I wasted a LOT of money on these collars! by on 07/19/2014
  • Best Product you can buy.
    This is my second time that I use this Collar on my Dog. We don't have a Flee problem anymore on the Dog or in the House. If you look on the bottom of the Can it tells ya that it is a Product from Germany and they make the best. I will forever use this Product. Thank You. by on 07/19/2014
  • very pleased
    I am very pleased with the flea collar I purchased for my dog. We have always had a tick problem in our area and the collar work great for our dog. I have tried several other methods and this is the first one that has worked perfectly and very efficiently. I would recommend this product for any one with a pet. And I will definitely purchase more in the future. by on 07/18/2014
  • Good product.
    My dog and I go out four times a day. Since March he has the collar on, only found one flea on him and it was easy to catch. Now we are worry free while we are out door. by on 07/18/2014
  • Not for very active dogs
    I loved the product. I have found no ticks on my dog who is out in the woods a lot. The only problem is that it kept loosening up on her neck. She has had it for 1 1/2 months & it has fallen off & is missing. Now I have to go purchase another product that won't fall off her neck. I really wish it had stayed on better. by on 07/18/2014
  • Flea and Tick Control
    I have placed these collars on my two Great Pyrenees and my outdoor cats, and thus far, no fleas or ticks this season. My only drawback is that the collar has come loose on occasion for both the cats and dogs. It would help to have an additional clip to secure the end of the collar. Also, for my working dogs, I would love to see the collar in a flourescent orange color, as two times they were able to get the collars off and I had a heck of a time locating the collars in the pasture (gray blended well with the grass). by on 07/18/2014
  • Great Product!! Such a relief.
    Our vet recommended Seresto collar during this very tough flea season for our cat. Used topical and tried the pill form but it was so large (more like a dog treat size) try getting a cat to eat that!!!! This is our first collar but so far AMAZING...no fleas at all!!! Will stay and recommend to friends and family. Our cat is a rescue we took in who was living on the streets as they say. Very friendly so think he was left behind. So, to see him actually have relief from constant itching is priceless!!! and he now loves to just lay inside comfortable!!! Thank you Seresto!!!!! by on 07/17/2014
  • So easy to use and get great results
    We have used the Seresto collars for Cats for 5 months and have not seen any fleas on our 2 cats. They do go outdoors so are exposed to what may be in the grass. I am very pleased our Vet recommended Seresto. by on 07/17/2014
  • Great Product
    I have 15 dogs and the fleas were getting bad. I could not afford for all of them to have one of your flea collars, I purchases 5 and put them on 5 of the dogs. I now do not have fleas on any of the dogs. Thanks for the great product. by on 07/16/2014
  • easy to use
    yes, well I was having an awful time with fleas and ticks, which I normally do not have. But I have 5 dogs, the collar seemed to work very well at the beginning. I didnt have fleas or ticks for a while. I still dont have ticks, but on 2 of the dogs I have found fleas and flea beds. I have to bathe them more often. Dont know why just the 2 of them and not all. But at least the rest are good. Havent decided if I would use it again or not. . They have only had them for a couple of months. by on 07/15/2014
  • Poor product
    I have never had a problem with fleas until this year. I saw a flea on one of my Yorkies and bought all three of them collars 1.5 months ago. I just groomed them and found live fleas on all 3 of them. What a waste of $150! Don't buy this product! by on 07/15/2014
  • Dog HATED topical treatments !!
    I have 1 medium size dog and 1 large dog. The medium size dog HATED topical treatments. He knew when it was that time of the month to apply it and he would go and hide .When we did finally apply it he wouldn't come near us ! The Seresto collar is WONDERFUL. No more wrestling to apply it.He wears it just like his other collar. No stress for any of us. Also haven't seen any ticks or fleas at all. by on 07/15/2014
  • A life saver!
    Our cat had some major flea problems. We would only find a few fleas, but lots of other "material". I thought it was from rolling in sand, not true, flea stuff. We put on the collar and in two days with usual combing, not a hint of fleas or "flea stuff" ! One happy cat...Went out a go a collar for the dog. Great product. by on 07/14/2014
  • EXCELLENT !!
    This is the very best flea and tick prevention ever!! With all the other products I tried, my dog would still get ticks and fleas, they were expensive, and I had to put them on monthly. This collar totally protects my little dog from all pests-he is completley flea and tick free. I do find though that it wears off about 6 months, not 8 as claimed. With that said, I would still HIGHLY recommend..........My dog would too! by on 07/11/2014
  • Worth every penny
    After a flea infestation last summer, despite using topicals each month per product's instructions, I asked my vet for any other options. Seresto collars were recommended. When a woman in the waiting room spoke up to talk about how much she liked the product, I decided to give it a try. I have been very pleased with the product. by on 07/11/2014
  • EXCELLENT FLEA & TICK PRODUCT
    This is an excellent flea and tick product. I have four dogs that have free reign on my two acre wooded property located on a river in the South. I have used this product for two years, and if this product was to fail, it would have by now. This is a most convenient product the alleviates monthly application of the topical preventatives. Not to mention trying to round my dogs up to apply such. I most strongly recommend. by on 07/11/2014
  • Great product
    My ACD had a severe reaction when I applied a liquid flea & tick control to her skin.--REAL BAD. Living in PA living near woods I had to have something. My Veterinarian recommended a Seresto collar. I have had no problems and the ticks are no longer a problem. by on 07/11/2014
  • Love It !!!
    I love this product for the second time for my Border Collies. Don't like the liquid you put on their backs, made them sick. I have not found a flea or tick since I have been using these Seresto collars. Also love not having to worry for 8 months. I would definitely recommend this product. by on 07/10/2014
  • No skin problems, ticks I find are dead
    I have the collars for both my dogs, and I have found multiple ticks in the house, but all were dead. With liquid application products I would always pull live ticks off the dogs. Also, one of my dogs had a horrible skin reaction and skin infection following application of a liquid product, but he has had no problems with the collar. by on 07/10/2014
  • Easy to use
    I have had the Seresto Collars on my 2 Rottweilers for about 3 months beginning around April which is high tick and flea season for me. I have not seen one flea or tick on either dog. I don't have to remember to apply the product and best of all my younger dog hasn't had any reaction to the collar like she does to all topicals. I work at my vet office and have recommended the Seresto collar to many clients! by on 07/10/2014
  • worthless for thick-coated dogs
    We have two Samoyeds and have removed over fifty embedded ticks in two months. The vet suggested shaving them under the collars to make better contact. No thanks. We have switched to another product even though we invested big bucks in your long lasting and ineffective collars. by on 07/10/2014
  • Excellent Product!
    The collars are very nice and they work great. Much better than monthly applications. A+ by on 07/10/2014
  • Great Product
    My vet recommended this collar for all 3 of my indoor cats and I must say that they are working great. Have not seen a flea in 3 months. by on 07/10/2014
  • Best product that provents ticks
    The was vet recommended and it really works. It is the only procuct I have found to protect by dog from ticks. We walk the open fields and woods daily and I have never found a tick on my dog since using this collar. Great investment for the price. by on 07/08/2014
  • Effective when on the dog
    These collars are very effective when the dog is wearing it. I haven't seen any fleas or ticks. My only problem is that the dog has lost two of them. They are supposed to stay on pretty well, but my dog has came home without it twice already. We live in the country and the dog runs through the fields during the day. Not sure if its getting snagged on something out there or what's happening to it. by on 07/08/2014
  • more ticks than ever
    I bought two of these for my two dogs and saw more ticks than I ever saw before! I was so hoping this would work because I hate giving my dog flea pills (he hates it more though). After a month of giant engorged ticks, I had to resort to cutting the collars off and going back to our old brand of tick collar. by on 07/06/2014
  • Does not work
    I used this once and it worked great. I bought it again this year and have found fleas and eggs while grooming my dog. Not happy. by on 07/05/2014
  • Tihs collar is amazing!
    No fleas or ticks on my 3 animals . I am very happy:) by on 07/04/2014
  • Excellent protection
    I've used Seresto collars on my dog for two years and have not seen any fleas or ticks on him, even when he plays in brushy areas. (And I've gotten a few ticks on me when I've been doing yardwork, so I know they're there!) by on 07/03/2014
  • OMG this is a great product
    Have a Westie, Live next to grass fields and woods, fleas and ticks love white. Ist year in 5 I have not had to multi-treat. No skin problems! No fleas! No ticks! Will use Seresto for as long as my babies are with us. by on 07/03/2014
  • good!
    I have found that this collar works terrific so far. I really hoped it would considering how expensive it is! by on 07/03/2014
  • excellent product
    I have 2 Golden Retrievers and this is the 2nd season they have had the Seresto collars - NO fleas on them either season. Recently we went walking in the woods and they came out with MULTIPLE ticks, but even under their fur, the ticks I found on their skin were DEAD, not engorged at ALL. I'll continue to recommend this product to my friends! they have had no reactions either. by on 07/03/2014
  • Amazing Product
    My pet has had the collar for 3 months now and I have not seen any fleas or ticks! Well worth the money for this product. Love it!! by on 07/02/2014
  • Works well.
    My dogs have been wearing the collars for the past 4 months. They work great, no more scratching and chewing. Can't wait for them to come out with an extra large for giant breeds. by on 07/02/2014
  • Good for fleas but poor for ticks
    My dog is currently on his second seresto collar. I purchased the first one last in August last year because our dog was having problems with fleas & nothing seemed to be helping. The collar worked great! The itching subsided. The second collar was purchased approx 3 months ago. Still it is working great for fleas. However, the ticks are horrible! One day we pulled 5 out of his ears & pull ticks off him almost daily. I'm very disappointed with the tick repellant of this product. by on 06/29/2014
  • Great product
    My dogs have been wearing the collars since January. The collars have no odor and the dogs do not mind wearing them. I have seen no fleas or ticks since they have been wearing them. *Disclaimer: as I have always used a monthly preventative, I did not have any pests on my pets prior to application. by on 06/28/2014
  • Fantastic!
    These collars have completely solved a flea problem that we have been battling for months! Will stay with this great product. by on 06/27/2014
  • Finally!
    This product worked great. Our cats did not get sick from strong chemicals, there was no smell and best part of all - no fleas! I actually bought another round of collars for our cats and one for my mothers small breed dog. Put it on and forget about it for the whole summer. by on 06/27/2014
  • Good product.
    Good product. Dogs don't mind wearing it. Great to have light up collar for dark nights. They do not like the spot on products for some reason, so this works well. by on 06/27/2014
  • WORKS GREAT
    This product has proved to work great so far. Put it on my dogs in May and we are every weekend campers in the pines. We have not seen one flea or tick so far. by on 06/27/2014
  • Seresto collar worked for us
    This is the second Seresto collar we purchased for our dog and the first for our cat. The first collar was purchased June 2013 and it was still working in February 2014 when we changed it because of the 8 month window. Our dog runs in the woods and meadow daily. While our neighbors dogs had fleas and ticks, ours was pest free. We put a collar on our cat this February when we replaced the dog's collar. Both animals run the woods and meadow and the dog occasionally swims in the creek. As of today, June 26, not a flea or tick, thank God. I have and will continue to recommend the Seresto flea and tick collar. by on 06/26/2014
Page 4 of 18 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18