Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 35 OF 144

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection.

Options Available: Large Dogs - Above 18 lbs. - 8 Months Small Dogs - Up to 18 lbs. - 8 Months

Shop Seresto 8mo. Dog Flea & Tick Collar
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1721 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Fantastic product I have two indoor cats who this time last year were battling a major flea infestation. I had treated the house professionally and was using a flea and tick topical from a vet every month but nothing was working. Each time I used a flea comb on the cats I would remove about 30 fleas. My female was scratching so much she was unable to get comfortable and my male was losing hair and getting scabs on his neck. My uncle, a vet, suggested I try the Seresto collar so I went out and purchased them. I immediately noticed a difference in the amount of scratching, and within a few days the hair on my male started to grow back. For the first two weeks when I combed I would remove fleas, but they were decreasing in number and seemed to be juvenile fleas that had just hatched. After that two week period the infestation in my house seemed to be gone and I do not find fleas when I comb. After the 8 month period I was happy to purchase two more collars. With the rebate, these are a very good buy compared to the other products that are out on the market. My only complaint is that the company says that the collars will break of snagged or if the cat tried hard enough to free himself from the collar. When I removed the collar after the 8 month period I tried to pull it apart to see if it would break and I was unable to. Perhaps they become less pliable as they get older. I can definitely recommend this product for indoor cats who are not bathed. It works the entire 8 months! 06/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by from lakewood wisconsin the collar does not work, the collar was bought at the end of april, just today I have picked off 5 ticks from the dogs front quarter. have also pulled off many ticks on previous days. never did receive my $20 rebate 06/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Not for cats! I have the collar on our big dogs and they seem to be doing fine. However, I put it on our cat, it kept him flea free for about a month. Now it no longer works and we are back to square one. Which makes me upset b/c I could have tried other options that may have worked better. If your pets are in a "limited" area it works just fine. If you have a cat, like ours, who likes to roam go back to the drawing board and get something else. 06/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by No fleas or ticks I love this product! It was recommended by our vet for our yellow lab. While working perfectly it does not have an offensive odor. 06/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Does not Stop Ticks I had great expectations for your produce, however i am disaappointed. Ticks are the problem. We have to pull out at least two to three ticks every evening. A tick check at night is now the routine.. ALJ 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Give it 2 paws up ! Excellent product! I've recommended Seresto to all my pet loving friends. 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by No ticks or fleas I have a small, long coated dog who has had flea and tick problems in the past even though he's a house dog. Since he's been wearing the Seresto collar, I've seen no evidence of any fleas or ticks. I'll renew his collar when it's recommended to do so. You have a good product. 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by I will purchase again. I have a small special needs dog. We live on 25 acres. Fleas and ticks are a constant issue. We have only found one tick on her and it was crawling and not attached. She had done less scratching. I believe this is the collar of the future. I plan to buy a couple more for our two outside labs. 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by This product works great.I have put this collar on my dog twice now. He has been free from fleas but most of all no ticks. I intend to keep on using this collar. 06/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by works perfectly for my cat. I have an indoor cat that doesn't ever go outside but was infested by fleas. I tried a lot of the cheaper stuff and the advantix. Nothing really seemed to work very well. I decided to try seresto due to the recommendation of a friend of mine. What a huge difference! My indoor cat went from infested to zero fleas in less than 48 hours. I was extremely skeptical, but seresto has made me a believer. I will be buying this collar from now on! 06/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Do not recommend this product. Bought Seresto for cats. Have used another product for 6 years. Cat has never had a tick or fleas. Decided to give the Seresto collar a try because the specs say it works for 8 months. Collar has been on for 3 weeks and we removed the first tick last night. Very disappointing. Is this product guaranteed to protect my pet from fleas and ticks? It was a little expensive to work for only 3 weeks. 06/03/2014
Rated 3 out of 5by A bit upset and confused. I am a dog groomer. When I first heard about the seresto collars I was a bit skeptical because I have never known anyone to have any luck with flea collars. After about a year of waiting for reviews from my clients at work I had only heard good things about the seresto collars. I decided to try them out for my two dogs and so far they have been working fine.I put the collars on my dogs in March and I haven't seen any fleas on them. However, as I was washing my saint Bernard this morning I found a very large engorged tick on his right shoulder! Less than a foot away from his seresto collar. I'm mostly upset because I try to make sure that my dogs are protected in the best way possible from fleas and ticks because they both go hiking with me quite often. I thought when I was buying the seresto collars I was purchasing the most effective product on the market but apparently I was mistaken. I still have yet to find any fleas or ticks on my clients dogs who use Seresto collars so I feel like I might still recommend them at work, but as far as my personal experience has gone, I am less than satisfied. To be honest I would like to get my money back or at least maybe get a new collar but I won't hold my breath about it. 06/03/2014
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X